(2008/07) July 2008

Qing, hopw barbie is well soon. if got diarrhoea, i tot better to let bb drink soy milk? the last time li xun got diarrhoea both GP and PD told me to give soy milk. Also, give more diluted milk less quantity each time but more meals. PD also ask me to cook the porridge water for her to drink. Not sure if stomach virus is the same.

Re sprees, lucky i only buy cheap cheap stuff on line.. think the only most exp stuff was the medela pump and the girl i bought from was an experienced organiser so was quite safe Phew. Must really open eyes big big next time

tess mummy
last time teenager that time i worked for tumble tots hehe. if i send pop for anything, it will be tumble tots.

cellow
poppy's got the pigeon mag mag cup. but she doesn't like it much.

mapleaf
i stay at tiong bahru

girls, just to share, i bought a taggie from babybeans 2 weeks ago. and it's still not arrived. i know sellers always say that when you choose normal postage, they cannot be responsible etc etc but i have alot of faith in our postal system leh. i told them i've not received, they said 'should have received by now'. so i asked so how? no reply. i can't help but feel shortchanged

hi hi...

poor rachel.. hope she recovers soon... seems to be feverish for a few days liao...

oh oh, my MIL told me and I saw last nite, that Ethan can sit up for about 1min, then topple.. does that count? does that count?

PB,
I kenna before whereby normal postage took also abt 2weeks to reach me..
And i have no faith in our postage system..
i have seen envelops with holes reachin me and inside the bracelet was missing!
but i have no issues with babybeans.. i bought shoes, taggies and wetbag from them..Prompt service.

re spree
i can only join those cheap stuff coz alway forgotten wat i place on the site.

Qing if bb got diarrhoea,i heard got some drinks can be taken to prevent dehydrate.

tess mummy,
Yep yep, Cheryl shared gogobambini with us previously. I think do1nk and I wanted to get our hubbies to take care of the boys while the mummies relax at the nail spa. Haha!

Hannah,
Yup yup, look around at Cold Storage. I know the Cold Storage at Jelita & Sunset Way have (east side ones). They are usually together with the normal pumpkins, have beige skins and look like a "hu lu".

Cellow,
Declan has an Avent sippy cup, free gift when I bought Avent stuff last time. But after one day of success, he totally scoffs it now. Only like to chew on the mouth piece. But I've heard really good reviews on Nuby sippy cups... you may wanna check it out? I don't really like Avent sippy cups cos the mouth piece is hard and I don't know how it will affect the boy's teeth cos he likes to chew on it so much

PB,
I heard Little Gym is good too, but expensive.
Hope you get your taggie soon.

Michelle,
Of cos it counts! 1 minute is quite long already! Declan 30 sec only, ass itchy already.. then will start to crawl liao. The only time when he sat really long was when he was tearing up tissue paper.

michelle,
it counts la! *kanchiong* mummy leh, u v funny. nothg is gonna change when Ethan chooses to sit or grow hair or walk/talk later. might as well chill and enjoy playing w him as he is. heh. my 49 yo male [kaypoh and uncle] boss came by to see Ced last night and reminded me children will do wat they like when they like anyway - as parents, we hafta get used to it sooner or late.

PB,
hmm, one seller lost my leggings before.
but bo pian, T&C already put down BIG BIG that they are not liable for items lost in normal mail. I agree w smiggle - have seen envelopes with holes reaching me b4.

Qing,
bananas apparently help to solidify the stools, can try.

outing

yes we should have some outing , maybe botanic gardens.. if not raining

Kindermusick

i would love to bring ezekiel, i brought elijah last time when he was 8 months.. but ezekiel is heavier than kor kor now at 12 kg.. i dn't think i can manage him with the steps..

Dim sum...

wo.. i love timsum..

smiggle princess

sensitive airways.. alot of heachache..my both kids are like that and plus allergy too so very ma fan.. coz allergy can cause breathless and may die .. sian.. i think i am stopping at 2

COMPLAIN:
My little terrorist woke up at 2.20am last night to Play! Despite being sleepy (cos he was rubbing his eyes), he refused to sleep. Even latching didn't help! Only managed to sleep at 3.30am.

PRAISE:
After seeing me get frustrated after about 15min, hubby took over and it was him that got the little terrorist to sleep...

in the meeting right now.
but super boring.
so secretly peek at our thread.

thank you all for your concern.
barbie is going pretty ok now.
just that rashes starts to appear all over her body and forehead.
god mil say it is a sign of getting well.
all the heat being pai chu lai
hope it is like that loh.

batgirl never test urine lehz.
he like super confident it is stomach virus.
he press press the tummy he confirm liao.

smiggle
hope u can join us next tuesday.
paiseh i today got meeting.

cellow
me too wanted to get a sippy cup but don knwo where to start.
will try the banana tml if todays poo poo still watery.
hope nope, as she begin a little of porridge yesterday. past few days only milk so maybe watery loh.

jacelyn
erm, the emergency GP from KKH say it is not advisable to give diluted milk.
he say give the same volume but in less quantity can liao.
just treat barbie as a 1month old baby in term of feeding.
soy milk, i have never thought of giving that.
but hor soy milk very ex lehz.

Pb
there was once i also had lost a parcel in mail before
i sort of pester the spree-er. she is kind enough to refund me the amount.
after that hor, item more than $20 i choose reg.
you will never know if they ever mail out your item or not.
so better play safe.

oh, and sometime spree-er can say they mail out but actually haven't, you also don know.

sitting upright
i video-ed barbie playing her toys sitting upright with no support from behind.
only put from pillows behind just in case.
and she sat there and play quietly for 5 mins loh.

straw.
has anyone of you tried using straw?
barbie can suck water out from the straw.

tess
after i place order on a bp or spree,
i copy the the thread and save as draft in my email.
if not i might even forget what i buy. then bai bai give money.

bbp, aiya.. last nite Ethan woke at 230 (i fed water), 430 (i fed milk but he does not want) and then 630 (drank 90ml of milk). I seriously think he is sleeping too much in the day... now his pattern is to sleep from 6-9pm, then go to bed from 10pm.. ok.. at least he din wake up to play... he went back to sleep after i fed (water/milk).. i think he also woke up searching for his hanky.. hee hee....

cellow.. ok ok.. chill.... ooooooooommmmmmmm.... but still, that counts rite? ok mummies, ETHAN CAN SIT unsupported!! hehehehe....

ytday, my MIL's ex-colleague brought her 8-mth old daughter over to play with Ethan.. wah, according to my MIL, she is crawling everywhere, and also snatched handphone away from Ethan (he cried), Ethan kicked her when she was sitting up and then she toppled, then she cried. ok, so we are even. hiak!

michelle,
hahaha on ethan kicking back. he can tk care of himself!!! cedric only yelled. chey.

bbp,
good for mr BBP! well done! oh so tis official now ha, u are SAHM already?

Sleeping during the night
Sticky-as-toffee FZC has been sleeping alone w daddy past 2 nights. I realise on Sun and Mon nights that he is only latching on for comfort, suck a while then go off to lalaland. Weaning him off latching in the night now. But poor HB siong these 2 nights. Cedric wakes up twice a night!!!! now HB's eyes look like panda

Outing at Botanic Garden
When? and where to meet? BG so big! are we gonna try feeding the swans again like in that movie 'about a boy' starring hugh grant? better bring soft bread so that dun murder the swans - LOL

hannah,

butternut is pumkin.. but it is biage color. can fine in cold storage or jason's/ marketplace. looks like hu lo.

quite nice but not give too much..

Cellow,
will sms u those gd deals when I go for the bb fair tomolo hor than u post n let the rest of mummies here know ....okay ??

I be looking out more on huggies diapers,bb cot n some bb foods if mummies here wan to check on wat other gd deals just sms me .....

Update on Kacey progress,(8mth n 2days)
Weight : 8.5kg(estimate)
1) kacey she can hold herself standing up walking ard the playpen.
2) She can call PAPAPA instead of MAMAMA (i'm so sad )
3) Her feeding nw on cereal, pumpkin n pear ... but after every feed half an hr later she wil ask for milk drink abt 150ml ........( PB how much milk is poppy drinking right nw after her feed)I think kacey is drinking n eating too much can someone share how much should bb drink/eat right nw???

qing ,

barbie is very fast leh can suck from straw.. my Ez still using the mag mag stage 1. elijah and ezekiel gets stomach virus often until i give the the probiotics.. from nature farm.. it protects the stomach.

cellow..

you so funny so excited.. last time when i had elijah the mummies when there a few times .. we picnic there.. putting the mat on the grass and let bb roam..

qing ,

are yu sure that she is having stomach virus??? sounds like fake measles.. elijah had that before and many of my mummies friends kids had this before. high fever for many days poo poo watery and then rashes.. when rashes comes means
she is getting better.

Qing,

Last time my both twin also got diarrhea, so I call my bro who’s a doctor, he told me give her ORS (Oral Dehydration Salts) for my baby. In 1day the Diarrhoea will stop. U can go to pharmacy to buy it.

Serene,

Don't sad don't sad. I read somewhere before. It's not that babies don't call Mama first. it's bcos papa is easier for them to prononuce. that's y most bbs call papa first. =)

Megan drink 120ml after her porridge. sometimes she ask for it immediately, sometimes it's 1 or 2 hrs after it if it's lunch. evening time, she'll ask for milk like 4 hrs after her solid food. =) think she prefer solids to her milk. cos i find she eating quite alot of solid food.

What time you going to the bb fair? I'm thinking of popping by during lunch time. but must see got ppl to lobang me to expo or not first. if not, i'll either go tomorrow evening or sat morning. help me see got thermos flask or not. those food warmer thing that we bring out.no need too big. either from Tiger or any other jap brand also can.

ok onz la, Serene!
Thank you for being our 'eyes' at expo bb fair.
I agree w Rayna, dun be sad. Kacey is merely vocalising. Daughters are more sticky to the mums all the way, not like sons who 'abandon' their mummies when they go to school. Fren's son even told her not to kiss him in front of his primary sch clasmates, make him lose face.

Rena,
Ok! but which day nx week for Botanic Gardens? Either Monday or Friday is best for me. Wow, bb Ezekiel is 12kg! which date in Jul was he born? can beat Bluey's sack of rice + 1kg liao.
Oh, but our bbs cannot roam v far yet.... not a bad thing actually...

cellow,

mine is june 25.. suppose edd 1 july.. my edd not accurate .. Gynea 1 week can tell me last week of june then the next week 1st week of july.. so we had a scare decided to c section again..

Pool babies
The pictures are priceless! Doggiebb, your FZT looks like a big boss in the water. Bbp, Declan looks very long on the table, and macho in his swim trunks
Hey, your Jujube changing mat looks bigger than mine!

Swim trial
Aquaducks? It's free, I think, and held at Suntec.

Qing
Glad that Barbie (such a cute nickname lah!) is feeling better. You too, I'm sure. And she's so clever, to be able to drink from a straw so early

Michelle
No need to kanchiong... bbs will develop when it is the right time for them. Some develop motor skills later, but another part of them is probably gearing up faster. Here's something that will help you feel better - my #1 only started to walk at 20 months, but he started reading on his own at 2 and a half years

Rena
Cute picture of your sons in matching outfits. I'm SAHM too. Your #1 is the same age as mine, just that mine was born in Nov

Cellow
I got the Pigeon Mag Mag cup for L. His kor kor started on that as well, straight from spoon to straw.

Hannahl
Have you found butternut squash? If not you can get the jar ones from HT. I have been OD-ing on Korean strawberries but cannot give any to bb yet!

Gtg, L has woken!

Serene,

Twins drink 180ml after they cereal or porridge, sometime they will ask for it after 1 hrs of the meal, if not my mum will give them after 4 hrs of their solid food. Wei Qing she also can hold herself standing up walking ard the sofa lol….. But, but, but, Wei Sheng still in his crawl back forward stage…. Haha….

All Mummies,
Good to share with this article with ur all……regarding baby teething…..
http://www.thenewparentsguide.com/baby-teething.htm

Qing,
Yep, Declan can suck water from straw also. but he thinks it's a game, cos he never drink. So the water transfer from the cup to his mouth through the straw to his shirt.

Michelle,
Ethan sleeps from 6-9pm, then can still sleep at 10pm? Wah! If Declan is sleepy around evening time, he will probably sleep 30min or max 1hr (seldom), then wake up liao. But I try to make his bedtime 9pm.

Cellow,
Yup, I'm an official SAHM!

RE BG:
On!
I went with my ex-classmates this Monday, and we met at the Visitor's Center. But hor... super far from the main road bus stop! The breakfast at Casa Verde is expensive but nice.

Rena,
Why cannot give too much butternut squash?

youpi,
Next time if my hubby comes along for the gathering, then we compare Jujube changing mats ok? Cos I only bring the big bag when I have extra hands. Yours is the red bag I saw in the corner of your photos right?

Reading - that's something I suspect Declan will do VERY slowly. I try to put him in front of me and read to him... he just wants to grab my book and put it in his mouth or wave it around. Sheesh!

juz fed bbG banana... he didn't quite like it..and while waiting for me to mash it up for him he cried big fat tears... did you all that it's impossible to wash off banana stains from clothes? such a mess!

kindermusik classes: hehe my boy still can't crawl leh...

qing: wat kinda info on the fair is in the mag you bought..which other brands r gonna be there?

tumbletots: wat's the program like?

online shopping gone wrong: sigh.. dats the risk we gotto take huh...but actually i tot sg postal svs not bad liao leh.. never had any negative encounters yet..

darn.. bananas causes phlegm to worsen? n i've been introducing this to bbG recently...

LOL on michelle's even scores on ethan kicking visitor who snatched his toy...

Bbp, my mil used to give my niece 2 times daily .
Until niece legs and hands turn orange.she did not realise
Until we were comparing Elijah with her.

Ladies, i have a stupid question: how to resize pics? wanna post the 2 pics i got from the photoshoot but dunno how to resize to less than 600 by 600 ... ...

re dim sum
dun think can join lor... coz next week got lotsa meeting so need to prepare lor... urgh!!!

qing
poor little barbie... muz be hard for u too... i can imagine carrying for the whole time lor... siong!!!

cellow, why u wanna wean him off nite latching, but has to leave him alone with hubby? he can "smell" you at nite is it... hee hee...

Youpi, no lah, i not worried about Ethan;s progress (or non-progress) lah... just very excited cos i thot he learnt something but then actually not.. I am still waiting patiently for him to crawl, sit, and call out MAMA. he only screams "ahhhh" when he gets excited playing, or you take something from his hand.. and the other sound he makes, of course, is cry lah!

I think Ethan is sleeping too much in the day, thus I am cracking my brain how to tell my MIL not to keep encouraging him to sleep cos I know only when ethan sleeps, she gets her rest... but but but...

whoa, i just had time to go read the Coach BP case, seems like a scam alright... hope those mummies got their money back... better dun buy too many things from BP here... scared scared...

i always tot buying for BP is ok here. cos the BP organiser need to give their IC. but hor, seems like that are a few scams.
I bought a KS bag from the BP before. Lucky everything turn out ok.

Like Qing, anything more than $20 i'll choose reg mail unless the seller is someone that i had bought before and feel that her service is ok, then i'll take the risk of choosing normal mail. sometimes, i'll look for those who do meet up lor. at least safer right. meet up to collect the stuff. =)

but still scared leh... imagine this case, even if meet up to collect, the spree-er just disappear, all money taken.. no goods seen.. got IC so what? and actually i am still wondering why the moderator has not stepped in on that case yet, or at least "privatised" that thread to affected parties only, so others are not so affected by the case and lose confidence in the BP here.. apparently, givine $25 and a copy of the IC is not fool proof enough. tsk tsk tsk.

PB
hope u receive ur items soon.
i did before lose 2 of my mails ....sob sob
one of them resend me and another say sry not responsible.

re:sippy cup
thinking of getting one too as tess wants to drink from my water bottle,alway snatch from me when i drinking...headache

bbp
nice job by ur hubby . tess can never be put to bed by her daddy.

re:straw
i did try before but she cant get anything out from them .lol

Michelletan
serve that bb right, don think slightly older can bully ppl liao ....heheee..
don worry abt the development ,like wat youpi say,they will do when they are ready.

i learn that lesson when tess is doing her flipping , after hearing that most of the bb can flip, i just wondering y tess cant .then coming to 5mth ,she flip and is able to get her trapped arms out.

re:botanic garden
i scare of mosquito ....so do tess...
but gd idea lah can have fresh air....nevermind i will use mpsquito patch....

milk intake after cereal
me too wondering how much are they drinking now as tess will still cry for milk after half bowl of semi solid.will it be too much ?

sitting
nowaday tess can sit for a long time by herself and today she did her crawl but only onces ,ask her to redo so that i can film her .she refused.

tumbletots
training them on their motor skill and confidence

resize pics
can actually use the ms office pic manager to resize
go to the edit and click compress pic then choose webpage

do1nk... hopefully having a boy this time, but if get a girl, i will also be happy

hannahi, tess_mummy, mapleaf... thanks!

Qing... think i've sent u my blog address... can i have the list of blogs that u complied? my email is [email protected] thanks

some of your bb can call papa or mama... so good... mine can say "aiyayayayaya" (-.-")

Rayna,
Now got BP on thermos..

BG
Cant join u guys next week la...
super busy with work..

Baby fair
The huggies there cheaper or now ntuc got promo cheaper??
diaper queen pls help...

serene, if huggies Dry (blue packaging) at babyfair is much cheaper (NTUC selling $34.75 for two packs of 84M), can you SMS me? else, dun think i want to try to beat the jam... thanks hor (altho tempted to go sign up for M&B mag to get the huggies ultra package free)!

Tess mum,
Me and ezekiel also scare of mozzie.

Seems like many mummies stay either in the west or east.
I am staying in the north leh

Rena,
icic. Same goes for all the orangey fruits like carrot, papaya, etc.

Waiwai,
XP so cute... so small know how to complain liao

smiggle,
Got to wait for Friday before we know the price at the fair...

hope tomorrow no rain,east side now still raining. weather not too gd these few days. everyone must take care loh.

orangey fruits
yap got to be extra careful, i only cook onces a week on carrot for tess.

forum down yesterday? couldn't access

re gathering
totally lost. can update again?

i can open my house next week if keen. which day is good? but i stay east...

here's a pic of jx.
2196250.jpg

bg gsthering
keen but the recent weather id lousy...

crystal
will email u my orders

re trial class
no free class. kindermusik not ex but gymboree quite ex. i feel that bb once they crawl they dun sit properly for the trial