(2008/07) July 2008

hannah - i can't rem exactly but e teething biscuits are hard.. whether as hard as rusks i not sure.. haha.. the puffs more suitable i think when they're a bit older..

Hi tess, not sure actually. I just came across this in another thread and when I went in to read a bit, realise that this is actually quite alot of money involved!
A new user came in and said she is the organizer's cousin or friend. The organizer and her husband met with an accident in US and hence cannot deliver the goods back. Something like that. Hopefully its not a scam.

wah think this 'from us with love' was selling exersaucers too right? nearly bought...

doggiebb: hehe coz bbG has the same design..juz dat it's a hawaii shirt for him hehe

HT: so wat r u all getting? I'm getting the bbjars, bb bath and teething biscuit onli.. puffs it states for 12mths and above leh.. still got 3 unopened packs of cereal.. so dunno if i should get more or not..

re:HT
will bb fair have these as well? will it be cheaper ?

jacelyn
i just roughly read the forum. aiyo too drama liao ,hard to believe. anyway the SMH moderator should step in n help to solve the issue.

Tess, yah lo very drama right? I think the only way for anyone to believe it is not a scam is for them to get their money back. Dunno why they never involve the moderator leh ... Just glad that I am not one of them be it real or not.

Re bb fair, just wondering what will be there ah? Coz i live in the west so to go to expo is alot of effort wor. If nothing much then i not gg liaoz (but being a True Singaporean, I scared to lose out on good offers!!)

crystal
i sent you my order liao, did you receive? my $80 order (after disc) should add to the total quite significantly ba? hehe.

do1nk
leave the skin on first. if you steam long enough, the apple actually becomes very soft and the skin is easy to remove with a spoon

do1nk and bbp
yes i am in love with poppy too

outing
sure delphine, i am up for a weekend too! but just my 2 cents - maybe just us mums and babes? cos i realise that with papas, we tend to feel conscious of their attendance then feel bad leaving them alone then we entertain them and not talk to each other? haha. i'm sure they'll be happy to have a break without us around anyway

I want to join in for weekend gathering too!!! Havent see u all for a long long time!! Weekdays cannot coz my lunch hour is very tight one ... haiz

I just realised that the NATAS fair is on in the Expo at the same time as bb fair! those who are going on Friday (Serene, Dordor, bbp??) can update any good offers there? o/wise sure madhse in expo w all the pple trying to snag good deals w travel trips and bb stuff!!

hannahi,
dim sum lunch tmr at red star just bcz i m buying smthing fm qing lor. no la, not bringing our bbs for the FTWMs... dunno if any SAHMs want to join, of cz the bbs are welcome!

so drama on the Coach spree!

Help needed
Colleague asked if got any bbsitter near the CCK area where she stays... if u personally know any or read in this forum, can PM me? thanks v much. her parents who are taking care of her DD are going back to Msia for treatment as her dad broke his leg.... so prob need for 2-3 months only la.

bb fair at Expo this weekend
specifically looking out for good deals on milk powder and diapers, and maybe any on nursing wear...

PB,
Yes, Declan has nightmares too. I try to soothe, but when all else fails, I just let him cry it out (while holding him) or wake himself up

cin bunny,
I think Declan is having that "I want mummy" syndrome too, especially when he's upset and wants to be soothed. But of cos when he wants to play, anyone will do. Are you in Sophie's line of sight when your hubby's soothing her? Maybe try to be out of her sight? I dunno whether it works though, it may not.

do1nk,
Haha..now that I'm an official SAHM, it isn't as scary as I thought it would be. But I worry over finances more. But the good thing is I can bring Declan out whenever I want
Get him more exposed to strangers and crowds

My way of getting my boy to sleep in? Latching :p
But sometimes even that fails and I will have no choice but to get up with him.

Hannah,
Butternut squash is a type of pumpkin. Some Cold Storages do sell them... and they are a lot more expensive than the normal pumpkins. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Butternut_squash

delphine,
I'm pretty sure Declan looks bigger in photos, cos he has yet to hit 8kg. And girls are usually smaller anyway.

Cellow,
I'm only going to the babyfair on Sunday. Yah, stupid idea to hold NATAS and Babyfair on the same weekend lor. Last year it was already hard enough to get a carpark lot, this year will be much worse! Sian man.

tess mummy,
Why can't you go for the dim sum? If Tess is ok with others carrying her, then the other girls can help to carry while you eat. The last time we went to Red Star, we were all passing the babies

Re swim parties:
Think whether it's at Pasir Ris or Woodlands, I'll have to get hubby to send us there

Re weekend outing:
I think we can leave it open to the papas, and let them decide if they wanna join? Cos I suspect many of them will avoid just to "save face". After all, we always "complain" about them on the forum :p

thanks for the link, tess mummy. i think i am only interested in the huggies booth hehe. and maybe get some detergent la.

cellow,
mothers en vogue seems to be there so got nursing wrap!

dim sum lunch
i am bringing poppy of course
those with no baby joining have automatically enrolled themselves for the 'passing the poppy' game during lunch hor!

Jacelyn

scary ya ? anyway this is not the first time happening in this forum. bottomline is, dont buy branded goods from this forum and limit your spending to say < $100.

dim sum lunch:
i may be able to make it. time ?

forum down?

kindermusik anyone?

checking out gymboree..not sure if i'm looking at the right page or not (http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/detailProgram.jsp?progType=P) but seems like I should wait for bbG to learn how to crawl first before attending this one?

Gymboree Play &amp; Learn 2 6-10 months

Learn about cause and effect and build strength through play with ramps, slides and climbers. Includes parent discussion time to help learn about your child's development.

stumbled upon this article that helps summarise the various classes available http://www.juliagabriel.com/images/pr2008/january/Motherhood%20Jan%2008.pdf

do1nk, are there free trial classes available? i would like to get a preview of the classes before thinking of signing up leh...

both kindermusik and gymboree in tanglin mall?

michelle

what i did previously is to organise my own group of about 10 bbs and went for a trial class at kindermusik. but i really think the bbs will enjoy more if they are at least able to crawl.

As for gymboree, its even better if they can walk then they can enjoy all the "props" there!

oh i c... think no problem for us to get 10bbs to go together hor... so wait another month lah (hopefully my ethan boy can crawl liao)....

dim sum dollies - 26/02/09 Lunch 12pm?
REDSTAR dum sum
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
smiggleprincess....
anyone else up for lunch??

wah so many posts..
im on mc and back at office to read mails...

Red star
How abt 12.30pm?
Qing, sms me can?

Kayden has been crying and laughin in his sleep..
think he play too much..
last nite his lungs wet again.. so worried..
he breathes so difficult liao..
haiz.. whole nite i cant sleep just listen to his breathing..

dim sum dollies
can we postpone ?
i forget i have a meeting tml morning.
i scared will drag to lunch time.

can we change to next monday???

michelletan,

you think we can start a class on our own? if we have 10 bb? what is the max per class?

Sy,

I did not know that you are SAHM.. I have totally lost touch...

smiggleprincess,

does he have sensitive airways? coz ezekiel and e4lijah have sensitive airways so they have plemgh all the time .. jsut that they are at different location .. somtimes at the throat.. if at lungs then we will need to puff them...

dim sum dollies at Red Star - postponed to 3 Mar (nx Tue) at 12noon!
qing
cellow
pinkbunny [PB, I put u down 1st k? since quite near to your place]
who else is up for lunch??

rena, come and join too w your 2 boys!

cellow,
Actually my baby's name is Dorothea and we call her Dordor for short but in order to prevent confusion with another mummy's username so i decided to call her Dora instead

batgirl,
Thanks so much for offering RP as a HT collection point!

rena, pb
All SAHMs should meet for kopi/teh &amp; roti. High-tea also can. Open to FTWMs &amp; PTWMs if we decide to meet on weekends! Then the mummies &amp; babies can make friends

crystal,
Will be submitting my orders soon, sorry for the delay.

waiwai,
Try eating some plain crackers, my fren did tat when she felt the urge to merlion...apparently it helps.

re: babyfair
If my mil dun mind sending me there on her way to work on Fri, then can update u all on wat cheap n gd stuff i bought.

re: trial class @ kindermusik
Would love to bring baby Dora there...Shall we organize one next month when all our babies can crawl better &amp; faster?

barbie is feeling better but the fever still comes back at night.
this morning, she was 37.9 again. feeling so hot all over.
after medicine, better liao. then i go work.
if not, haiz. i wish so much to stay at home with her loh.
but disappear 2 days from work liao. my boss always call and scold me.
like i am his chu qi tong.
so die die today must go work.

hannahl
yes i de di take off to look after her.
she only want me to carry her lehz.
and only want carry. put her down on the mat or walker she cry liao.
and yes only fever.

we even brought her to KKH emergency on monday night.
the fever just don go away.
doc was good and experience. say she got some kind of stomach virus.
it is not boz of teething as teething wouldnt cos fever to go so high.
at first, i didnt really believe him but them hor, tuesday poopoo also super watery.
like feeding total BM kind
poor thing
super heartache loh.

do1nk
HT - i am getting the teethers, arrowroot, cereal and bb food

jacelyn
when it involve me paying a lot of money, i usually wont buy.
somemore you spend so much money don know whether the product is really authentic or not.
if really wan to buy branded goods, i would rather buy from store.
expensive a little but confirm it is real stuff.
thats the little assurance.

PB
wow, you really order alot.
i don dare to order too much baby jar, don know when it the expiry date.
i just checked my baby jar and found out the ONE expired liao.
oh no. wonder if i have ever fed barbie with expired baby jar.
some more just bought from carrefour loh.

baby fair
this month mother &amp; baby mag got all the info abt the fair

trial class
want join too...

oh no qing, hope little barbie gets better soon.

oh ya hor i never thought about expiry date. gulp.

crystal, can i make change to my orders? still got time?

do1nk,

I normally "hang around" change alley area.
sometimes go to OUB centre area. So quite varied..

doggiebb,

ON! Thank you for being the distribution centre for RP! yes, now place order with Crystal...

mapleaf,

No worries!

Qing,

hiyoh, hope ur barbie will get well soon. Must monitor her temperature..if still having yoyo fever, must bring to A&amp;E again. Did doctor test her urine? Last time when Wu Feng got UTI, his fever went down with medication but after that went up again. Better eliminate that UTI possibility.

qing

hope barbie recover soon .hugz....
i understand how u feel when bb only wan u to carry.
tell ur boss ur bb sick ,have a bit of tong qing xing lah.

trial class
tess wan to join in too but hor...don know will she be able to crawl next month or not lei

dim sum
oh...change of date liao ...maybe can join in.i put my name 1st ok.

Re swim parties:
paris ris still ok, woodland ..got to think twice.

trial class
don think there is any free trial class unless u got coupon.

qing,
It must have been tough for you these days...really hope that bb barbie will get well soon.

pb,
I stay near kkh, little india area. U live around here too?

tess mummy,
Any idea how to get coupon for trial class?

tessmummy
I know arab street has but that 1 too messy for me dunno how to buy.....hahhaa
N I like the ones at PP n know the person liao so I jus go there if I need materials. There also alot of things to see see look look.....hehehe

dor dor
i c.
sure loh PP got a lot of stuff that can buy and also cheaper. but hor the traffic there ..so terrible and also the ERP.

mapleaf
i also don know but my sis went for free trial lesson for the tumble tots ,will try surf net

after seaching ,i found aquaducks that provide Complimentary Trial Sessions (don know free or not). i have email them.c wat they response. will keep all posting

dor.. wow, pei fu u leh. Can make such nice clothes.. So sweet

SY, i bought the peckham ones. Like what i've mentioned, why after many days still so hard leh

I still dun know what is butternut squash. Look around at the fruits section?

Red star
I may not be able to make it next tuesday..

Rena
Kayden has weak lungs and sensitive airways.. i also have sensitive airways..

Qing
Poor barbie got stomach virus ah..
then must be very careful and clean on what she eats...

Jacelyn
I bought my coach and kate spade bags from this forum too..
so far ok.. i usually buy from those who had done sprees before..
just happen this spree went wrong...

qing, oh dear on barbie's stomach virus.

smiggle,
nvm, u let qing or i know near to nx tues whether u can make it. kayden has sensitive airways, then must dust the hse more often! how is ur maid so far?

sippy cups
girls, which brands are u using? thinking of buyg one for little FZC now