(2008/07) July 2008

youpi: how can u tell if bb won't outgrow the diaper size when u buy in bulk? wish I bought more pampers active stages during sale previously...my fav so far...

night wakings: my boy's been waking up at 4am lately to talk to his toys.. play.. prata flip... and last nite he was up for almost 2 hours before deciding to go back to sleep! arrgh

botak gathering 12 feb la ok? 1230pm @ PB's house: please add your own name to the list!
1) PB - provide tom yum udon
2) bbp - provide sausages
3) youpi - TBC
4) CS - let me think what to bring for food..
5) do1nk - dunno wat to bring too..

prefer 16th actually, if you girls can change..

ergo: who bought ah? PB ah? which model did you get? i'm tempted too...

cs: Wat material are the sucking pads? so bb juz suck on it till soggy n wet? then gotto wash right? where does it go on ah? strap near bb's face there ah?

standing: wah my boy can't even crawl yet.. can't pull himself up to sitting position too.. but must go look for the allan keys to lower his cot first...

I piak PB lah.. I cannot take leave on 12th cos of budget debate. but its ok lah.. you all enjoy...

wow, so fast all your babies can sit, crawl, stand on cot.. hee.. ethan is not doing any of the above yet, but this kiasu mummy already moved his cot down one level thinking *maybe he will do it tomorrow*.. hee hee....

Smiggle, you told me you had problem with your electrolux washing machine?? i tell you.. I LOVE my electrolux washing machine!! Its sooooooo much better than my previous thomson one which i paid so much for it... now this crazy mummy keep looking for things to wash.. hahaha...

oh.. finally can logon..

Dustee
the pix can email to me pls????

Michelle
No, i had problem with my electrolux fridge..
i love my WM too but no chance to use it.. Which model did u get??

Botak gatherin
aiyo.. this month again!
16th rite???
i see if can take leave anot since PB is so near me...

Power Nap
Shortest 10min
Longest 2.5hrs

2nd baby
think min 2/3 yrs apart is good..
but i need to be SAHM
cant stand bein away from my bb..
plus i too tired to hold full time job i think..

botak gathering 12 feb la ok? 1230pm @ PB's house
1) PB - provide tom yum udon
2) bbp - provide sausages
3) youpi - TBC
4) CS - let me think what to bring for food..
5) do1nk - dunno wat to bring too..
6) Tess_Mummy - let me think 1st , looking forward to this gathering

PB
thanks for organizing this gathering

standing / crawling
i think it still too young(7mth old) for them to be able to stand alone without support.

bb tess is able to sit on her own when put to sitting but also unable to sit from laying down position.

her arm still not strong enff for her to crawl but she did show sign that she wans to crawl

diaper
the fitti premium not bad , bought 1 box as there is promotion on 1 box $60.

actually can gauge the bb grown to agai agai buy the size of diaper to store up. at this age ,their grown will slow down a bit . can use their birth weight to gauge, e.g bb tess birth weight was 3.2kg so by 1yrs old it will be like 3.2*3 = 9.6kg, rougly it will be there .

sucking pads
for wat i know was it cotton and its place at the straps 2 sides beside bb face. correct me if im wrong CS

smiggle... ehhh... I also dunno mine is what brand leh.. it is front loading type one.. super quiet, super clean, super fast, when washing lets out the clean laundry detergent smell.. love it love it love it! NEver been so obsessed with a washing machine before.. LOL...

My electrolux fridge is working fine too.. but now still empty lah.. haven try out the microwave and grill oven yet tho.. trying out this sat valentine's day! planning to cook up something and set the table at my balcony with candle light and eat at home, enjoy the sea breeze.... now thinking of menu.. any recommendation?

eh, bluey, easy to learn to bake cake and get it ready by this sat? those ready made type, nice anot?

smiggle
is your hb supportive of you being SAHM? i wish i can stay at home till jx turns 2 but think not possible...

re gathering
so is it 16th or 12th? confused...

re standing
yup jx can stand with support. she has been trying to stand for some time. she will crawl up along the side of the playyard.

yesterday i let her wear her shoes. think she's really quite vain. after i finally manage to put it on for her and i said yes, finally got it on, she gave me a huge smile...

re nap
jx nap also really short. dunno how to make her sleep longer...

doggiebb, my similac follow-on sample coming in 10-12 days... *wink wink*

xiaoyang, so sorry I dunno where my MIL kept the friso tin??!!?? i remembered bringing over when shifting house.. but still looking for it... sorry sorry...

michelle: so r ur in-laws moving in wiv you to new home? or will you be sending ethan over everyday before work soon?

renting exersaucer: ok.. I'm super slow but think I'll do this instead of buying lah.. so you ladies who rented...which company did you rent from and which is better? juz browsed thru rent-a-toy.. so many exersaucers to choose from!

no lah... in laws not moving in.. i will be sending ethan over everyday.. will have to get up really early then!! but think still happier lah.. hee hee... my MIL say sometimes she will come over instead then I dun need to send him over loh..

I rented the farmyard megasaucer (brand new) from rentthattoy. $48 per month.

I have a box of brand new Heniz rice cereal $3 and a tin of friso wheat base cereal $5 for sales.

Heniz rice cereal exp date: may 09
Friso wheat based cereal: 2010

PM me if you are interested

ahhh michelle

my milk distributor!!! *smother michelle with wet kisses* muahaha!

exersaucer

I shld be getting one soon. now the FZ is jumping frantically in the jumperoo!

crawling

he is up on all fours now. but can't really move forward systematically so he lunges! a bit scary!

semi solids

mine is still on HT brown rice cereal once a day, 2 tablespoon of cereals before mixing.

Michelle

so for my electrolux items workin fine..
wee gllery is in US but there got shops in spore sellin bb stickers like motherworks in GWC.

SY
my hubby prefer me home cos of my son's condition but due to new house got committment.
if not i sure be housewife...

toking about rentatoy ... anyone manage to contact them recently?
I email and sms the guy ... still no reply. They are actually suppose to get back the exersaucer from me end of last month. puzzled??

Bake cake is quite easy ... I personally feel bread is more difficult.
If you wanna get ready-made ones ... try the brand "Greens" (i think). It is sold in NTUC and coldstorage.
But if you need simple cake recipe ... I have some. U can email/PM me on what type of cake u like, I will email u the recipe (those easy to bake ones).Sometimes I will miss the posting in the forum.

12 feb gathering ... can i go without bb?
Office is near, so I can drop by to chat.
But I will love to "show off" my "1 bag of rice gangster" boy.

bluey
i juz got the jumperoo from rentatoy last week leh... initially also no reply then suddenly the guy juz smsed me say got liao and ask me wan anot lor...

doggiebb, wiping your saliva off my face!!

hey hey mummies... BP on for wall stickers, switch stickers etc liao.... itchy itchy hand liao....

ai yo ... u really want your FZ to join the rice sack club.

Many thought that he is at least 9 months. But he is really slow at learning to crawl. He just like to flip over and then scream if the toys are out of his reach.

My hands ache whenever I carry him. I really peifu my petite helper who has to take care of him whole day.
My hubby like to rest my boy on his "free" hip carrier (my hubby's tummy) whenever he carry him ... lol

playyard @ cheong choon
($140 if < 10)

($135 if > 10)

1) Cellow + michelle = 3
2) Batgirl = 3
3) pinkbunny =1
4) blurqueen = 1

we are very close liao..

btw, mummies, 4panel set-up is around 42" x 43". 6 panel is the size of our existing bumper playmat. do consider bigger size cos once baby learns to crawl, they need the space.

anymore? anymore?

U c*n see th*t there is something wrong with my keybo*rd. my first *lphbet is spoilt

Michelle,

i bought the w*ll stickers frm the BP too. very nice n *ffordble.

Pl*y Y*rd
I bought the 4-p*nel *nd think its good euff..
worried th*t K*yden skip cr*wling...

Doggiebb
My K*yden onli 8.1kg.. he seems like gettin sm*ller sie leh..
how u feed ur fei**i???
I worried he like me short short one...

smiggle.. LOL on you replacing the alphabets with *. looks like you saying some bad words you not supposed to.. haha...

I thought if 6panels can cover the playmat completely, then wont take additional space liao mah since playmat already take up that space, somemore baby wont be so "Claustrophobic" mah.. more space to play inside, even if they are over the crawling stage liao....

oh oh.. ethan is only 8kg at 6month 2 weeks loh.. plus his feeding problem now.. think will remain as 8kg for a loooong time.. PD still say, good one good one.. btw, PD say the Delta increase in weight actually increase exponentially so wont expect much weight gain loh.. BUT BUT BUT, ethan really likes to take solids loh.. he can finish a whole bowl of porridge with fish and brocolli (his favourite)!!

Hihi! Me back liao! Damn tiring man... baby wufeng had about 5 luggages to himself! 1 diaper bag, 1 for clothes, 1 for food, 1 for toys and 1 for bath!! haha..but guessed he enjoyed himself tremendously! come back to singapore, sleep and sleep!

Botak baby gathering:

Woah! 12th is this thrus? sigh..gotta give it a miss then..my "lao da" is in office, better dun wander too far... :p

Michelle,

Ethan and Wu Feng has similar traits! MAybe becos they are born on the same day? botak, bogay, bolim... but Wufeng drinks a bit more 600ml per day, now weighing in at 8.2kg. When I went to your inlaws house previously, ethan looks of good size leh.. dun worry dun worry... Wufeng also sama sama.

Re: Washing Machine

Electrolux is good? Smiggleprincess and Michelle, are yours front load WM? Possible to give me model number?
Mine is giving me trouble liao... must change soon....

bbp,

Declan so steady leh.. can crawl so professionally. Mine still squirming like a worm. :p Probably your staying at home to guide him helps in his development....

RE: Playards,

My intention of getting a 6 panel playard (other than surrounding the playmat) is also to surround his matteress when he is sleeping. Ah boy likes to flip and roll ard when asleep. If not in the cot, he may fall off the bed. So for afternoon naps an my parents place, we can put the playards around him so he wont roll off the matteress.

Makes sense or not huh?

re gathering
can i confirm on wed? need to do logistics planning

today jx slept a lot! almost 4 hours in total...really a miracle

she has been blowing saliva all over the place. quite funny.

yesterday weigh her. abt 8.05kg. the weight gain is slow now...

smiggle
if your hb ok that u stay at home then good. maybe stay at home for a few years.

batgirl, welcome home! glad you enjoyed your trip!!

on 6-panel playards - makes sense for a bigger playard if space is not a problem lah... thus I am only getting for my in law place, but getting a small playpen for my own house loh...

GIRLS, FOR BOTAK GATHERING PLEASE INDICATE 12TH OR 16TH BETTER THEN WE WILL GO WITH MAJORITY:

1230pm, potlunch (pot luck lunch)

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp
3) youpi
4) CS
5) do1nk
6) Tess_Mummy
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny

cellow re playward
if i indicate i want 1, it means 1 set (4 panels right?) i won't get 1 panel for $140 right?!

smiggle, your * is super funny la! i mean l*!

do1nk i bought the sport ergo

CS you bring yours la can? cos mine will only arrive in a few weeks i think

photo at gathering
hey i really do look so much slimmer in that photo!!!! but but but, it's just an illusion! have actually put on weight in the past month coz i snack whenever pomfret's taking a 10min nap. and with the cny cookies lying around....

playyard
cellow, michelle, when are you placing orders? i am tempted, but need to show hubby picture first.

cs
which website did you buy your ergo again? is it same price as this bp that's on right now? see lah, you go on and on about baby hanging by the groin, now i'm also tempted to buy an ergo. the heart is the nicest design leh, but might be weird to ask hubby to carry pink....

parenthood tax rebate
any mummies filing taxes yet? how to do this? according to website, i need to send baby birth cert to iras first? then write in to let them know how much of that rebate to share with spouse?

sack of rice
pomfret now 9.4kg. i think carry one bag of rice also not so difficult coz the rice don't fidget and struggle to get out of your arms. hoping she'd start crawling soon so she'd expand some of those calories hehe

the pb gathering is growing!!

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp
3) youpi
4) CS
5) do1nk
6) Tess_Mummy
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny
11) dustee (both dates can)

ever since i told her that we would be meeting dani, poppy kanchionged and willed her hair to grow.

got different hairstyles some more.

2142205.jpg
2142206.jpg

PB

oh....poppy look like a doll....hmm.... i prefer the 2nd one .....

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp
3) youpi
4) CS
5) do1nk
6) Tess_Mummy (both dates can)
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny

bb weight
hm... seems like all are gaining nice weight , bb tess still start with 7(7.3kg)

now bb are more active n alway slip out of my hands....cant think of next time when they can run around......

bb food
just asking ,are the babies still in the testing of food stage ? im actually giving tess onces a day , it like her high tea ....or are we suppose to give them more meals a day ?

PB
LOL!!!!! Poppy looks stunned :D

Botak (&amp; non-botak) gathering

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp
3) youpi - both dates can
4) CS
5) do1nk
6) Tess_Mummy
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny

haha it's actually the same wig, worn back to front. second one more demure looking hor? keke. we had a good laugh.

any botaks who want to borrow during the gathering also can :D

can i just think out loud for a second? old navy is having a sale. i wonder, just wonder, if anyone wants to organise a spree for me to join?

no SIAing, just thinking out loud. *polishing my halo*

michelle: is it winkplay wall decals?? where? where? I already have a wall border in his playroom.. wonder if it would look weird to add more stickers? below perhaps?

smiggleP: my little one is onli 8kg too... I guess they are 'pint sized' like us? hahaha

PB: u ordered the sport ergo ah? was thinking of dat too..so doesn't sound so bad when i tell hubby dat i'm getting the 'cheapest' hahaha

oh no gotto run!! to be continued....

hi Michelle

I am fr the OCT 08 thread and saw your info. on the Haenim play yard. If you don't mind, myself and another mommy would like to join u ladies in your order for play yards. We would like to share 3 sets of 4 panel play yards - so each of us gets 6 panels. Let us know if this is possible. Thanks so much.

playyard @ cheong choon
($140 if < 10)

($135 if > 10)

1) Cellow + michelle = 3
2) Batgirl = 3
3) pinkbunny =1
4) blurqueen = 1
5) Ruffles + friend = 3

PB, Yes 1 set = 4 panels = $135 (if we can get more than 10)

we got liao! Dustee, waiting for your order...
the rest, please PM me your address and your contact number for Cheong choon to call you for delivery. Those who are sharing 3 sets to get 6 panels each, please remember to tell Cheong Choon who gets activity panel and who gets the panel with door.

PB, LOLOLOLOL on poppy's new hairdo! uhm... think botak nicer leh! hee hee...

do1nk, i joining the BP for wall decals.. cheaper lah! check out the BP thread!

do1nk,
Do you have to be awake when Gordon wakes up in the night to talk to his toys?

Michelle,
It's good that you are kiasu and anticipate Ethan to crawl/sit/stand. Declan's PD said the better we anticipate, the lesser the accidents.
Can post the sticker BP link for me to kaypoh?

doggiebb,
Feizai T is lunging? In a few weeks time, he will prob start to crawl "normally" liao.

smiggle,
Why dun you copy &amp; paste the 'a'?

Re Pint-sized babies:
If 8kg is pint-sized, what to call Declan who's 7.2kg?

dustee,
You're hoping Pomfret starts crawling to lose some weight... I'm hoping Declan stops moving so much and start gaining some weight.

batgirl,
Haha, I don't think so. I never crawl in front of Declan to demonstrate how its done leh.

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp - both dates can
4) CS
5) do1nk
6) Tess_Mummy
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny

bbp,

SIA means "song3 yong3" in chinese i think... hmmm...something like (bad) influence?

PB,

LOL...is this called desperate measures for desperate times? haha..poppy sure looks stunned in them...

Girls, bad news.
Today boss just told me that I have to be around in office from this week right through til end next week cos someone from our New York office will be coming down for a marketing meeting and since Im in marketing dept, I'll have to attend. Shoot! Looks like Ive got to give the gathering a miss and hubby got to take leave instead liao.

I am so sorry girls. Especially to PB's poppy girl. See how much hair she has grown for the gathering!

do1nk/Hannahl
Its 2 towel like thing with velcro to wrap the two padded slings of the Ergo carrier. You know how it is that babies always like to lick and suck the padded area so the sucking pads prevent it from being soaked with saliva.

bbp/SY
I really hope so she'll get used to it fast. bbp, lOl on mama squating/crawling on the floor!

dustee
aiyoh dont like that lah.. hahahaha! But seriously with our babies at this age and weight, its really uncomfortable for them to be hanging by the groin. Ergo lets them sits on their bum. Good right! hee hee
I think BP is cheaper by a few dollars but gotta wait for weeks to arrive. Correct boh PB?? Mine within 2 days. Pink hearts too.

I got my Ergo from this site >> http://mummysmilk.com/store/index.php?cPath=21_27_42

morning mummies..

I'm back to wearing a breastshell n hand expressing coz my poor nip is so painful.. more 'lacerations' on it..

PB: I prefer the botak poppy too! the wig made her look like she was one of the abba members back in the 70's!

BBP: when Gordon wakes up, yeah I somehow cannot sleep either..coz worry he flip til he gets stuck (wedged at a corner) sometimes he starts chewing on the baby monitor! i dunno... maybe I'm a light sleeper too? maybe it's time for me to remove that little basket of his stuff.. ruyee oil, calendula cream, wet wipes etc.. coz he's flipping all over the bed now..

SIA-ing pple into shopping and spending money... SIA is a hokkien word, meaning to lure or tempt?

1) PB - both dates can
2) bbp - both dates can
4) CS
5) do1nk - prefer 16
6) Tess_Mummy
7) michelle - 16th
8) CS - prefer 16
9) Caitlyn
10) Cin bunny

alamak...guest of honour appeared twice in the name list above but cannot turn up now..

playyard @ cheong choon

We have hit >10, thus it will cost $135 each set of 4-panels.

**Looking for mummy to share another 4-panel set to split with Blurqueen *** -> Dustee??

Hurry hurry so i can place my order and get them delivered asap. Please PM your address/Tel no as well.

1) Cellow + michelle = 3
2) Batgirl = 3
3) pinkbunny =1
4) blurqueen = 1 (looking for sharing)
5) Ruffles + friend = 3

do1nk, wah, pei fu your determination still trying to BF tho your Nip hurts... jia you jia you! cellow say dipping in salt water helps, did you try (sounds painful!!).

I have stopped putting cream/oil in the cot cos ethan is flipping everywhere and everything goes in the mouth.. now its all toys and my helper clean them twice a day.. muahaha!

actually my helper very siong loh.. every morning wake up have to clean his bumper playmat, exersaucer, cot toys etc etc etc... next time I alone in new house dunno how to cope. Peifu PB and other SAHM! Your house very clean and you doing a good job (practise to say this first cos I think the gathering will most likely be on 16th? ) hee.....

I will also be buying the playpen, tollyjoy laundry detergents, bottle cleanser etc from cheong choon to be delivered at the same time.. remember when the lady calls you, you can ask for those to be delivered as well..

oops, Cellow is still in Jakarta.. dunno she wants the door or the activity panel.. i think most ppl want activity panel, rite? so cellow, I take the extra door side, ok for you? no good, we exchange lah... can?