(2008/07) July 2008

CS,
Nice pic of Dani... hehe, better keep this thread away from her when she grows up..

PB,

i don't know what spinach is that lei. my mum bought them. =)

Smiggle,

yes, must boil till soft, then use strainer then scrape. alot of work compared to apple and pumpkin. =)

Hannahl
haha Yah lor I sleep very 'early' 1 mah....keke
I like Ember to wear the bell cos I leave them to sleep in the aircon bedroom at night while I do chores around the hse. So once I hear a bell I will jus run over to have a look.
Yap my #1 still wearing.......becos.....selfish reason really cos I let him walk by himself when we're out. N when he's naughty I will jus say "Byebye" n walk off then he will follow me. So need the bell to hear that he is following me lor.....hehe
Jialat now my son really sound like a dog 1st leash then now bell......hahaha
Actually wanted to take it out on his 2nd bday. But.....I washed it scrub clean liao he sit on the bed waiting for me. So I asked him if he wanna wear he said "YES" So on it went again...hehe

CS
Awwwwww Dani so sweet lor with that head of dark, bushy hair. My ember's niao mo .......sigh

JSP
K no prob. Actually my last spree alot of boys stuff mostly buying for my D...hehe
Cos Ember......REALLY.....ALOT......of clothes liao(judging from my hubby's face when he hanging the clothes lah)......hahaha
SO I must stop abit then find excuses again....keke

michelle
huh, raelly ah? need a bigger size liao? but it fits fine leh.

bbp
huggies ultra is the purple packaging one is it? or red. haha my hubby kena pangsai. oh thanks for the washing of potty answer.

smiggle
LOL throw kayden in through window!!! if you got #2 you really must BU ok?

rayna
wah so much work!!!! i think it's also spinach that can put in porridge is it?

PB,
Think sometimes it's not the sizing that causes the diaper to leak. Think it's the side gathers. So if the side gathers not secure, then Poppy sit abit crooked ah.. then gone liao.
Eh, thought you are the Huggies user.. why dunno the packaging color?

Huggies Dry - blue
Huggies Dry Comfort - blue+red
Huggies Ultra - purple

bbp = yes, sophie needs to join the touch dani's hair session :D but then next week is crazy week at work so cannot escape to meet dani..blah!

do1nk - haha, yes yes, must come meet sophie soon..her thighs still super chubs

smiggle - lol on how poor kayden gets into the car..funny la you.

cellow - i completely agree with you, i also dont like the being pregnant part! i think i like instant gratification and hving to wait 9 mths is def not instant lor :p

potty - i need to get one! ikea sells right? anyone got the same and is a potty a potty? ie, got some which are more comfortable? haha..hmm, maybe i go ikea and buy during lunch 2m! pinkB (and other mummies who r free) - come meet me for lunch with poppy?? btw, does ikea sell pink potty? or only blue? :p

diapers wiv elastic backs: eh I thought quite common among the better diapers? mamy poko, pampers, pureen premium, even pet pet has right? onli those like nepia, urr eq or those pureen basic dun have? or were u talking about all round elastic waistband like pull up pants?

PB: haha I was thinking the exact same thing: go b4 bb turns one so it's FOC, and get hubbies to jaga while we do our nails hahaha!

smiggle wants 5 kids.. PB & cellow want 2... i'm so contented wiv one! michelle u too huh? my pregnancy was a breeze too, wiv minor MS in the first trimester..but my delivery was not so great (contractions for 2 days!! pushing for 2 hours n still can't push bb out!) but one's really enough for me...hehe hubby better not change his mind and dua me....everyone says the onli child will be lonely then.. but tehy have cousins n friends right?

those on enfalac/enfapro.. which is better? enfalac or enfapro..coz they have this overlap period right? enfalac for up to 12 mths, enfapro from 6mths onwards... so should i give G enfalac or enfapro now??

ergo: wah tempted too coz the bjorn is really giving me a shoulder n back ache.. was it the first few years dat we can try at?

PB: which huggies r u using now? dry, dry comfort or ultra? considering huggies too..but ultra quite pricey right?

smiggleP: 8 apr..okie okie must set alarm to remind myself.. I'm probably gonna have g's on 18/19 jul... ;) so have you started planning?

cellow: you going jakarta for work huh? how long? so gonna pump n discard?

bb passport photo: urr sorry if I sound stupid..but juz take bb's head right? like our own passport photos?

shettles method: what's dat? how to calculate the exact timing to try for a girl/boy?

michelle: what's bojiak and bodim?

breastpumps: what do we need to do before keeping it away for long? send to service/clean? or can we juz wipe wipe and keep away?

cin bunny: ikea potties come in many colours now.. even cool black to match the zen look home hahaha but i think got all sorts of potties out there...some wiv handle for bb to grip on when doing a tough one haha.. some wiv slightly diff shape? some wiv comfy padded seat? dunno haha.. my sis got one for her girl when she was here.. from kiddy palace.. wiv a little loop in front for grippin on to... probably will pass on to g to use soon..so is it time to start them on potty training now? hmm another new topic to read on now.. i know there's potty books to encourage the kiddos to go potty :D

wow so many posts to catch up. my new maid came today. hope can make it.

do1nk
for me, i changed out the funnel and the bottles. the motor was fine.

smiggle
wow your hb wants so many kids. for me i want 4 but hb wants to stop at 2...

where do u buy poney stuff online? i like their stuff too. really nice. so fast kayden will be 1 soon...

re #2
wow so mnay talking abt #2...think i will want #3 when both are older.

rayna
can give carrot. so far, jx tried apple, pear, banana, nectarine. for vege, she tried brocoli, carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato. i just started her on fish.

re gogobambini
the playground more for older kids. even i feel that my boy is too young for it.

michelle

how does the shettles method works ?

come come share leh

do1nk

congrats on ur recovery ! rachel is much better now and appetite is slooooooowly coming back.

great to hear that Gordon has started on solids and loving it ! soon, their milk intake will reduce or become stagnant cos it's just "coffee" to them .. hehe that's what my PD said.

PD

i am also using Huggies Ultra, OK leh .. no leakage before. even rianne drinks 7oz of milk at nite, her diaper would be so full in the morning, but still intact. Maybe it's only that incident ?

CS

aiyo ! dani is cup B now ! ahahh so cute leh !! i love love love her hair too. Rianne still has spikey hair like a boy !

re:GoGoBambini

i think it is more fun when our kids is > 2yrs old. then they can truly enjoy themselves there. I brought my gal to Fidgets at Turf Club city before and she went crazy there. It's like a super big playground for them.

re: OC - ONLY CHILD

hmm i've always wanted > 1 child, simply becos children needs companion and playmate. parents are good but still, there is a generation gap.

as for playgroups or cousins, unless they see them everyday else I still feel there is a distance. siblings are still DA BEST !

do1nk

u r asking for enfalac and enfa pro ?

it's up to you if u want to switch to enfapro earlier. u see, enfalac will contains more nutrients as compare to enfapro, hence the price difference. So u can choose to switch once gordon hits the min age for enfaPro or wait until he hits the max age for enfalac. got it ? ehehhe

no need to potty train so early. but can try our luck to let bb sit on potty to do business. we usually let rianne sit on her small potty every morning. sometimes we only catch her wee wee.

do1nk
go before bb turns one... not i say one la

cin bunny
yes ikea sells potty. less than $5 i think. and of course got pink. of course poppy got a pink one :D

bbp
actually i don't see the diff between dry and dry comfort! ultra is quite ex ler.

potty
wow so fast you girls are letting babies sit on potty liao. i think i will wait till poppy can sit properly first
yesterday i was sitting with her on the bed then i let go of her and she sat on her own for about 2 seconds. i called hubby to look, he looked, she smiled at him, then went face down in slow-mo onto the bed. hehe

wai wai

rianne also hi-5 with left hand. but dun worry, they are not left handers. i mean, we can't conclude that at such a young age. We'll know when they are at least 2 yrs old.

cin_bunny
Aiyoh! My colleagues also say her neh neh big leh.. LOL!

JSP
I'll be on leave on the 12th, 13th and 16th cos bbsitter has something on. Perhaps we can arrange for something if you're available?

bbp
Onz lah, surely will jio you.

Serene
LOL on Dani's hair-touching session. hahaha.

Rayna
Dani's hates her bumbo too. She'll lift herself up cos want to come out of it. Then if we dont help her, she'll throw temper liao.
Ergo doesnt allow baby to face front cos they believe facing is bad for the baby as baby is not able to turn to mummy's chest for comfort when she gets overwhelm by the things she sees or her surroundings.

Hannahl
People who saw her all said that they feel like pinching her.. you're #2 that says she looks delicious to eat. wahahaha...

Ling
walau, again say me the same thing.hehehehe. JSP already asking liao, see her post above. Will lah, will lah.. but if I kalang-kabok cannot laugh at me huh!

do1nk
Mine still does especially during the weekends
& I'm also from your 'only want #1' club.
Dani as guest of honour? OMG!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! ppl says she's beginning to look like me already thou initially she's 101% hubby's mould.
As for FM, I am still giving Dani Enfalac. I did checked with MeadJohnsons ppl and they say if bb is adapting well to solids then can stick to Enfalac. If not then change to Enfapro.

smiggle
LOL on the want 5 boys and to get another wife!

PB
wah, you come all the way to Causeway Point arh! When did you come?

Michelle
400ml a day is really little. Perhaps supplement with some semi-solids?

Left Dani on the mat today and she cried! Hubby said she dont seemed to like the mat cos she was doing fine initially when we leave her on the mattress on the couch. But becos she has lifted herself to kneel on her knees so hb said thats it, no more on couch cos dangerous. Moved her to mat and she cried!

Mat she also cry. Play yard she also cry. Aiyoh heng mah fun leh she!

Then recently she fusses alot during bedtime and doesnt sleep thru too. She'll suddenly open her eyes big from sleeping then start her nonsense liao. I really dont know what to do with her.

I told hubby I am so not looking forward to 12th, 13th and 16th simply becos I dont know what to expect from her and what kind of nonsense she'll surprise me. I really salute SAHMs, I just cant do it!

lbt, I did rule that as a possibility too cos she's drooling alot recently thou PD said drooling got nothing to do with teething but I belive it does to a certain extent.

CS

then u shall wait and see. maybe can proof ur PD wrong. but kids sometimes goes thru certain phases ... maybe dani is in a bad mood now ? fa xiao jie pi qi ? ehehe

Just 10 mins ago she woke up fussing. Turned her to her side, let her hug her beansprout huggy pillow and pat her . Hopefully it does the trick and I can get some sleep tonight! I better go now just in case she wake up again.

Tomorrow's TGIF girls! Woo-hoos!!
(But no woo-hoos in taking Dani's nonsense for 2 full days.. ARGHHHHH!!)

lbt, bbsitter says she very 'seoh bah' one. Abit only cannot liao, & cannot be rough with her, must be gentle. But then hubby always like to tease her by pinching her lah, piak her lah.. lightly of cos. hehehe.

JSP
hahaha. Yah lor cos girls got dresses, skirts, pants, shorts, tops.......haha
Boys only top n pants, shorts nia. Somemore the accessories sooooooo nice. I already got some bags I keeping for Ember liao n sometimes I see nice things I will aim to buy for Ember next time.....hahaha
Jialat anot.

CS
My Ember also lor. Now also keep fussing, sleeping also keep waking dunno what she wants leh.

Same same my da xiao jie. Cannot be disturbed esp by her korkor. Very manja 1 lor....BTH

Re diapers
Pampers no elastic backing 1 ma.

poppy is back to power naps. mummy is tired o_O. but as long as night time sleep, mummy don't want to comprain.

CS
i was at causeway point cos yesterday went to visit CL to bai nian and her house was at (ohmygoshsofarawaylor) Marsaling.

morning mummies... TGIF to all mummies... finally weekend liao lor...

re huggies ultra diapers
wait till the mother n baby fair end of Feb to buy lor... would be much cheaper leh... heehee...

re potty
huh?? ikea got sell?? was there last nite budden nvr see it leh... think gotta go down again lor... heehee...

do1nk
i'm also looking at 2 kids... my pregnancy was definitely a breeze... wif no MS at all... i tot 1 child would be rather lonely coz got no play companion at hm leh... n they tend to be more self centered leh... my niece is a gd example lor... my sis carry my son also she jealous lor... and she's 8 yrs old liao lor...

for bb passport, exactly the same like to adult one... juz take the head can liao...

CS
ya i think can leh... coz i think Ernest got a PD appt on the 16th... need to go back and check... Ernest wanna meet pretty Dani... heehee... if u kalang kabok, got so many of us to help u lor... dun wori lah... no one will laugh at u one... practise makes perfect mah...

dor dor
i think my HB pocket will jialat also leh... heehee... juz thinking of it oni make me super gian liao lor... *shrugs* really cant imagine the amt of clothes i would buy lor...

CS, did u mean if bb not taking in solids, we shd start giving enfapro already? My girl not keen on eating porridge leh..

My Celeste also will stir & keep waking up.. BTH
And she's still dun sleep for very long in the day.. Dun know what to do with her..

CS/Dor dor,
Denise also like that... sleep also make noise, awake also make noise. wah.. BTH, i need my beauty sleep. She is still waking up at least twice per night.

TGIF! I am still at home cos got a little sore eyes this morning, so went to take eye drops, put two drops, now ok liao!

Do1nk, bo jiak = no eat. bo dim = no drink.

CS, ya, at least ethan still likes his cereals so letting him eat cereal, fruits, and fish porridge now..... but he still look very skinny to me after the vaccination.

Pssst.. but ytday his drinking improved a little... *shhhhhhhhhhh

At least Ethan still takes 3 hour naps daily, and at nite, he sleeps from 9pm - 4am, drink 30ml (trying to wean him off this feed), then sleep till 7am... he will refuse to drink milk when he wakes at 7, then my FIL will bring him down to park for morning walk, come back he will drink a little...

Btw, he likes to drink his milk lying down and not to be carried.. sigh.. a lot of pattern one, this boy...

Cellow, I saw the haenim playyard at Kiddy Palace ytday, 4 pieces for $149. Ex or cheong choon cheaper??

playyard,

checked with cheong choon, the price for each 4-panel set is $140.

Bulk purchase of > 10 sets, the price is $135. She will do the delivery to individual houses, including those who are sharing 3 sets to get 6 panels each, she will split and pack nicely, then delivery.

So lets try to see if we can get 10 sets.

1) Cellow + michelle = 3

anyone else keen???

oh cellow, she say one of us need to choose the activity panel, one of us will need to choose the door panel, so I LET YOU CHOOSE, cos I ok with either lah...

oh, seems like mummies are interested in the shettles method! I go unpack my box and dig out the book, then will "read out" the para on HOW TO GET GIRL for you all... OK? wait....

do1nk,
Nope, I was referring to the diapers with elastic backs. Dunno leh... my diapers are mostly from China (cos my ILs are there now). I've only tried Huggies Dry & Ultra and both got elastic backs. I've also tried NTUC ones... and of cos that one don't have la. For the cost, it's actually surprisingly good. Use for day & home use can la. For outings I using Ultra. Cold Storage is now having offer for Ultra - 32.5 cents per piece cos now bundled with free 4 pieces Expensive but at least cheaper than Pampers la.
bb photo - yup, like our photo. Head only.

SY,
Bambini is just an excuse for hubby to take care of the baby while I relax and get my nails done :p

PB,
Yah Ultra is ex but more reliable than the other Huggies, and cheaper than the other Premium ones I think. Bo pian la, I don't wanna kena pang sai when I'm out la.
Oh, my cousin-in-law taught me to train babies to sit and balance. Sit Poppy on the floor (hard surface) and if she keeps flopping forward (which Declan does), dangle a toy mid-air in front of her. With this training, Declan can now sit on his own and hold a toy in his hands without supporting himself using the floor. But still like sailor la... left right swaying. Still need more training.

These past 2 days, Declan has been waking up at 6 plus and not falling back to sleep after feeding. Sob sob... there goes my late mornings...

JSP,
Yay, I'm eagerly waiting for the baby fair. Saw last year parents buying like 8 packets of Pampers at one go!

Michelle,
Ethan takes 3-hour naps??? I want!!!!

bbp, ethan sending "3-hour nap" vipes over to Declan. Hop!

Actually he sleeps 1 to 1hour nap late morning, and 3 hour nap in late afternoon... hee hee hee...

maybe he sleeping too much thats why he not drinking, not sitting, not crawling, and not standing... hahaha...

Michelle,
Aah!! I want Ethan's sleep vibes. *Catch catch catch*
Declan's naps range from 30min to a rare 1.5h.... other times he squirms, crawls, pulls himself to stand, arches his back, talks gibberish, blows bubbles/saliva, pulls my hair, etc.

dustee,
Send me the photo please [email protected]

Grouse: I think my scalp is developing a pain immunity to hair tugging.

this year's fair is on 27th Feb. so Mummies, do mark ur calendar.

I'm going to grab Mustela body shampoo. smells so nice. hehehe...

Re: training bb how to sit
i tot once they are ready, they will be able to sit up by their own? By doing the training, are we forcing them to go too fast?

Rayna,
I thought so too... didn't want to do any training actually. But... my cousin said that once they start crawling, they will learn to sit back from the crawling position. If they still haven't learnt to get their balance and sit properly then, the probability of them falling backwards and knocking their heads is much higher... which kinda makes sense to me. And the problem with Declan now is that since he can crawl, he no longer wants to sit still. So I think I have to do that sort of training...

it's friday!!

SY: good luck wiv the new maid! r u also going back to work? or a permanent SAHM? wah you want 4 kids? I agree that they should grow up with siblings.. but I dunno..right now his cousins come over everyday... I really can't imagine going thru it all again.. n having 2 bb's to handle... am I being selfish and not thinking for my bb?

gogobambini: hmm for older kids huh? no wonder they offer FOC to bb's below one haha cheryl...did you bring your bb there? how did he like it?

lbt: thanks for the info on enfalac vs enfapro.. didn't know enfalac has more nutrients..you compared the list on the tin ah? think I'll juz
stick to it til he's one then..eh but why CS said if not taking solids well, should move on to enfapro? thought should stick to enfalac then since got more nutrients?

sitting on potty: my MIL was juz saying it's not good to let kids/babies 'over-sit' on potty coz they may strain n get piles... hmm.. but i dun think they are straining yet at this age right?

huggies: my sis said dry leaked on her.. dry comfort was ok.. ultra no need to say sure good lah but pricey...JSP: mother n baby fair will have sale ah? how u know ah?? pampers also on sale? okok will wait for it

mother & baby fair: 27th is a friday leh.. must take leave.. where is it ah? expo? mustela will be on sale too? haven't tried before..so far still using sebamed on my bb.. wat brands do you all use?

leftie or rightie: ya... apparently they will alternate hands til about 2yo.. G was using lots of his right initially.. recently been using his left.. hope he turns out as a rightie coz i'm a leftie and the world was built for righties...

wanna stand: my boy's been arching his back and straightening his legs a lot coz he dun wanna sit.. he wanna stand!

PB: you were at super ulu woodlands? how come never drop by to visit? :D

sleeping thru the nite: lately my boy's been waking up at 3-4am then will suck on his blankie, prata-flip a few times... look here look tehre... talk to his toys then doze off again hahaha

bbp: wah i saw your blog and declan's so pro now wiv crawling!

3-hour-naps: whoa! Think the longest G naps now is an hour?

smiggleP gaterhing pic: who are the 2 mommas dat dustee's between? think I've not met you yet...

dustee: pomfret looks different in the pic leh...slimmed dwown? or is it the hair?

who is the mummy between bbp and dustee? think i never seen her before? JSP ah?

mummies, now I am very confused, should i get a playpen (double up as bed for day time nap) or bumper playmat with playyard, or the playyard-playpen (Grobox) thingy????????????????

do1nk
was there last yr n lots of diapers on sale leh... so wait for the fair... Ernest tried dry comfort budden he kenna rash leh... so i think will stick to ultra... i like mamy poko, ultra and fiti... fiti one the elastic waist band very elastic lor...

michelle
that me lah... erm... haven seen u too leh...

TGIF! I was playing football with #1 while carrying L in my arms, and he was so amused that he kept laughing!

SmiggleP gathering
That's a very nice picture! All the babies well posed and looking at the camera

Michelletan
Eh, so you used the Shettles method to conceive Ethan ah?

Botak babies gathering
So how? Shall we have one? Next Thursday, 12th? Since CS, mummy of guest-of-honour Dani is on leave then?

Diapers
L uses Huggies Ultra for the day and Pampers Premium at night.

do1nk,

Last year's fair got sale for Mustela, Pampers, Nestle and Babysafe(the beddings and pillows) all cheaper compare to outside. last year gong gong, don't know what to buy and what to stock up. cos bb not born yet mah. so this yr know liao lor. hehehe

I've used Johnson Bath (Blue bottle and the new olive bottle one), Nozomi bb bath (Some japanese brand, smell nice but not much bubbles so tend to pour alot into the tub), Mustela. so far any brand also can. =)

Youpi,

not bad! can still run ard while carrying L. hehee...

then 12th better don't rain or anything. cos if not CS will not bring Dani again. hahaha...maybe shld gather at CS' or someone's hse. this way she wouldn't worry abt karang kabok. hor CS. hehehe...sorry, i know i very bad! but i always feel safer when at home. haha..don't have to worry no place to let them lie down when they fuss about not wanting to be carried. =)

JSP,
Wah, you tried alot of different diapers liao hor? Can give me your opinion on Fitti & Mamy Poko? Compared to Huggies Ultra, which is better? Cos I've only tried Ultra.

youpi,
Wah, Ultra for day, Pampers for night! Your pocket must be very siong...
On for botak babies gathering! But of cos open to non-botaks also la.. heh heh

Rayna,
I don't mind volunteering my house, eh.. not my house, my in-laws house.. only problem is got no MRT nearby la. So it's not the most accessible place around. Near Henry Park Primary School... let me know if you all want to gather here ok?

I want to go for Botak gathering! BUt but but.. budget debate not over i cannot take leave!!! argh!!! 16th better???

WE can line our babies botak head and take a pic and let the mummies here guess whose botak head is whose.. muahaha!