(2008/07) July 2008

finally get to logon...

Gatherin went well yesterday..
Dustee has the photos....

Quite happy with the second hand play yard i bought...

JSP
Just bought the pigeon snacks too...

Porridge
any other receipes to share??

youpi
Aiyo I really like L's skin leh so fair n smooth....hehe

CS
So good lor at least Dani peng here peng there still sleep. My fussy gal sleep 1 position if she peng hor jialat liao. Cos she willl wakeup 1.

Delphine
Aiyo Denise so kelian go superhard stools aah. Being a mum nothing is erxin 1 lah....haha

Too much banana will cause harder stools too so I try not to give D n E banana too. KS mummy lah.....hehe

lbt
Hope Rachel recovers fast fast.

my boy went to have his Hep B vacc today ...

The nurse who weigh him exclaimed ... "he is a bag of rice!"

Yup ... he is 10kg now

SD
wah! $23 per kg! Exp wor!!

lbt
Hope Rianne is recovering already

youpi
L is fair-skinned! So nice!

delphine
Perhaps give Denise more water than usual to help soften her poo? NTUC does sell HT barley cereal. I gave that to Dani too.

bluey
wah stylo-milo eh! kekeke.

JSP,
Think Declan will bypass the sitting stage... he like totally not interested one leh.

Serene,
Kacey very zai at sitting leh.

PB,
Yah, I tiak Declan before also. Worse, there was a period of time I would prepare my fingers to tiak him the instance he attempts to bite me. =p

delphine,
Oh no... stop the cereal first. Pear helps!

Cellow,
Oei, you very tall lor. Declan already pass my torso long long time ago liao.
Yes, I'm also going by the solids are supplements theory. Well, cos it's also easier for me mah.

Bluey,
I think yours is the champion baby liao. Wah, so much hair!

lbt,
hope rachel recover soon. u take care too.

CS,
My boy like to sleep on his side too. I tot baby should sleep face up ???

oh no ... no wonder my boy has hard stools. I am giving him banana puree. I tot that help to ease his pooing.

delphine
oh no, hope little denise is ok. not enough water? poor baby
sayang. but i know what you mean. as a mother, nothing is too er xin. we do first, think later.

labbit
when you blend the BEE before cooking, must wash or not? hope rachel feels better soon. so cute, rianne also know how to join in and make jie jie feel better hehe

cellow
how lovely the way you put it about your grandma IL. she will rest in peace knowing her family is immensed in her love.
involuntary action: me piaking her

youpi
so cute L! he's like saying "what's this in my hand!"

bluey
wah biang! bag or rice!!! $23 per kg? :D eh your girl always take nice pics one! and your boy can pose pose some more sia. his hair very stylo!!!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Ladies,

Sorry for the intrusion, am keen to order the Balboa Baby Sling, if you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $67 per sling
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

Mommies with nursing wraps.... any recommendations? I'm thinking of getting, but firstly, I won't be using it for long cos our babies are already 6 months old. Secondly, I don't know which ones to get cos I realised I can't use my shawl as a cover-up cos Declan perspires buckets underneath it.Sigh.

so tired now... busy doin last minute packing for our trip to msia tomorrow... wah liao..baby's stuff is the most! Next are all my pumps, bottles...*faint* Hope this will be a relaxing first holiday with baby!

Re: hard stools

Can try Gerber's prune puree. When Wufeng constipate for 3 days, I will feed him the prune puree, works almost immediately! After having 2 teaspoon of it, his face start to contort. I will quickly plonk him onto the potty and he will huff and puff and push the poo out!

Cellow:

If you are coordinating the purchase of the playards, I decided to get 2 sets of 6 panels, ie 3 sets of the playards... one set for my house, one set for my parents... siao rite? Anyway, my order stands, I will be MIA until next week as I will be travelling...will PM you my HP just in case you need any further confirmation.
Thanks ah! But I am in no hurry to get the panels... so take your time, I know you are also travelling to jkt next week...

Smiggle, if you dun mind can split the 2 panels with kiwichoc, but she wants the panel with the toy..

kiwichoc, paiseh, after thinking thru, will get 2 sets of 6 panels... :p Maybe you can share with smiggleprincess...

Batgirl signing out!

BLuey
Dun look like 6mth old leh so stylo......hahaha

bbp
You funny lah. How to bypass sitting stage.....kekeke
Dun sit at all meh....hehehe

Was reading 1 of my baby books n saw this. Errrr pass the stage liao lah but at least we know what it means nw. N its soooooo sweet lor...hehe

4-5mths: Loves the breast or bottle and shows this by patting it when feeding.

5-6mths: She's showing love for the 1st time. You'll notice that she:
- makes alot of advances to you and wants to touch you but because she hasn't developed refined movement, she tends to pat you roughly.
- loves your face. She'll nuzzle and stroke it and she may also grab a handful of hair!
- may begin to be shy with strangers towards the end of this mth. She'll bury her head on your chest if someone she doesn't know speaks to her or you, and may cry if a stranger picks her up.

SD, emma can drink so much ar? Celeste only takes 150ml of fm in early morning &amp; nite feed. For ebm, only abt 120ml each time. Dun know if this is ok, coz she always will fuss dun want to finish her milk. We always have to warm up the milk &amp; feed again coz she won't finish all at 1 shot kind. Since like that, i dun dare increase her intake. Actually i can make 180ml of fm, juz that maybe will need to warm up milk 2-3x kind. Does emma gobble them up at 1 go?

Oh, any bb here wear anklets? Do u wear it on left/right side har? Got say girl right, boy left boh?

Rayna, Megan is such a good girl!! Mine arh, rock dun want, put on shoulders must walk around till oink, put on the bed will peng satay.. So far my nnp has been the soother.. bad, real bad.. I did that coz i'm too tired to try making her fall asleep..

JSP, u used bottled water to make milk for ernest while in BKK? He ate semi-solids there too? Must bring so much barang barang hor?

I've started celeste on porridge on Mon liao. So can throw all into slow cooker or not? Not so much nutrients like that ar??? Like that very lazy to cook separate leh..

SD, why still need to blend the porridge har? Not smooth enuf?

PB, i know what u mean. Initially i scolded celeste. Then she'll cry. No choice mah hor

youpi, u juz shaved L's hair?

Denise.. how u dig the poo out? Is Denise better now?

lbt, is rachel suffering from rotavirus? Take care

Any bb crawling backwards? Mine is right now.

oh wow, now no one wakes up in the early hrs to pump milk liao ah

ergo carrier
dor, i saw that post too, very tempted to buy coz my ergo quite old already. Ha ha ha.. Anyway, it has been sold liao lah

woa bluey.. salute u.. u still hv strength to carry your boy.. Celeste 7+ kg i'm already here pain, there pain

hey dor.. agree with what the bb book says!!!

morning mummies...

Hannahl
i buy those bottled distilled water and boil it 1st b4 using it to make milk for Ernest... I brought his cereals budden schedule veri packed so nvr feed him that... budden i fed him those bottled puree from HT... as for his barang barang, i can say its really alot lor... i bought a container to hold the bottles and teats and use that as a container for sterilising the bottles as well...

Ernest got wear anklet... think its on his left...

Ernest reverse gear also leh... super fast somemore lor...

dor dor
no wonder this Ernest hor keep touching my face with his saliva filled hands lor... and somemore like to dig into my mouth and pull out my lips... super duper pain lor...
so u doing any more ON spree anot huh???

CS,
Thanks for the info on the barley cereal.

Bbp,
Thanks for your advice, so we boil the pear first and mashed it? Or gave raw?

PB,
No leh, she has been drinking quite a lot of water. YES… do first think later. In your heart, you know you dun mean it, just at the spur of time when you feel the pain that you do it. Dun blame yourself anymore. Cheer up.

Hannahl,
Initially use cotton bud but later resort to my fingers cos the stool super hard till the cotton bud cant do anything helpful. Thanks, she is feeling much better already.
Ehh… nvm heard before on which side to wear anklets for boy or gal. bb should be ok ba… not like if men wears earing on left, indication that he is a “ah gua”

lbt... hope rachel get well soon

delphine... oh poor denise... sayang sayang

Hannahi... xuan pei is trying to crawl, but keep moving backwards... she becomes frustrated when she is moving away from her toy instead of moving towards it

dor dor... oh, now i understand why xuan pei likes to grab my face... so sweet

SD... $23?!! wow... must taste really good

porridge
can enlighten me how to make porridge for baby? what are the ingredients to add in?

mummies.... thanks for the well wishes. my MS is so terrible, especially at night, vomitted last nite... sobz...

PB

i dun blend it. but if u do, yes, wash it first and let it dry then blend. else blend already cannot wash le then so wasted.

hannah

no, rachel is not suffering from rota just stomach flu. She has the vaccinnation also so PD ruled it out.

She is better now but still passing loose stools. appetite is coming back too. poor gal, now so skinny leh.

bluey

ur boy is BIGGGGGGGGGG !! and he's so cute with that two little teeth !

dor dor

wah! oh so my Rianne is also behaving the same way except for the last pt. Heng.. she is still ok with strangers carrying her. Hence i do have a good time during CNY cos got many ppl to entertain her

HI HI... any mummies here still using cloth diaper for their babies? I have tollyjoy nappy liner, box of 100 but opened to use a few pieces when ethan was 1wk old lah... any one keen?

michelle

keep the nappy liner. it will comes handy when bb has bad nappy rash and u have to switch back to cloth nappy temporary.

oh, should keep ah? like keep there never get to use leh... and so big box... then some more hor. .can start to potty train yet? so soon day time no diapers, only nite time, rite? when should we start to potty train har? (include pee!)

Hannahl, JSP,
Declan no longer goes in reverse gear. It's now forwards all the way. And too fast &amp; unsteady for my liking.
Got video
--> http://thesegreatmoments.blogspot.com/2009/02/blog-post.html

delphine,
Boil the pear first... I think only papaya, avocado &amp; banana give raw.

Waiwai,
Was your MS bad when you had Xuan Pei?

lbt,
Declan lets other people carry him too, but sometimes he cries which makes me suspect he's beginning to recognise pple.

bbp... think my MS is worse than last time... i have "merlion-ed" 2 times for the past 1 week... sighz. wah Declan can crawl so steady

Thanks all

I think he's small sized, that's why so fast can crawl already. Cos got strength to support himself.

Waiwai,
Oh dear... jiayou! Hope your MS becomes better...

oh so it's quite common for bb to crawl backwards.

wai wai, i asked before, guess u missed it. I'm curious how u know that u r expecting since u r still bf. Ur menses came already?

lbt, oh u mean if the bb had the rota vaccine, then they'll be immune? I thot it's like chicken pox, still has a chance to get it. Thot the symtoms are like rota virus
Is her cheeks still bah bah?

bbp, video takes very long to load? Can't see leh.

bbp,
regarding the nursing wraps probably u might wan to ask dor dor coz she use sling than she can hide E inside n BF...

Hannahl,
cooking of porridge proably u can use those kind of 3 tiers steamer to steam vege n cook porridge at the same time.
my sil told me dun throw eveything in to cook coz it loose all the nutrients leh ...

Thank you mummies for the compliments on L
My #1 is darker, like dh. L is lighter-skinned, like me.

Bluey
Your cool guy is champion heavyweight! He looks almost as big as a toddler!

Bbp
Very impressed by Declan's crawling!

I saw a mummy use a nappy cloth as a nursing wrap. Why not try that? It's cheap and airy. I thought of getting a nursing wrap too, then decided against it 'cos I don't think I can be bothered to carry an extra item in my bag, take it out, unfold, and put it on before nursing, then take it off, fold it, and put it back into my bag after that.

Hannahl
My botak baby has been like this since birth! Never cut. It's grown by about one cm only, I think. That's why he must meet Dani and touch her hair lah, and be inspired!

Yes, it's easier for babies to go backwards first, then forwards. Mine too. He almost fell off the bed the other day 'cos he was edging backwards. Thank goodness I managed to catch in just as he was going over the side! Phew!

Waiwai
Not recommending it, but drinking cold Coke and frappucinos from Starbucks helped me with the nausea when I was pregnant. Maybe that's why L does not like to sleep now ;P

Hannahi,
Sometimes she finished the 190 ml in one go, sometimes she only finished 170.

Yar I blended the porridge because my mom made the porridge thick.

Bluey,
Your bb is so cool with shades!!

Waiwai,
Yes actually the rice taste very nice. what made it very expensive is because it's new rice, that means, harvested just weeks before.

My mom used the pressure cooker to cook the pork bone soup, strain the soup and fat. Meanwhile, we soak the rice in water for a few hours. Once done, put the soaked rice, pork stock, diced carrot and potato in the pressure cooker and cook for a bout 15 min.
Once done, wait till it cools, then blender a bit.

BBP,
Declan is amazing!!! Can crawl really fast and stand up some more.

Wah, exhausted man. Haven't fought with Declan for such a long time liao. Finally managed to put him to sleep. I almost wanted to throttle him already....

Hannahl,
No leh, shouldn't take very long time to load. Some of the other girls have already seen it. Hmm... maybe try again later?

youpi,
Actually I did think of using nappy cloth as cover, but like very small... wonder if the mommy did some sewing? Maybe it's time for me research or youtube.
Haha, I remember you, me and PB want our babies to touch Dani's hair....

Waiwai,
Oh yes, Youpi reminded me that I actually read somewhere that sugary drinks help with MS... but everything also cannot over-indulge. Take care!
Yes yes, I wanna know how you found out you were pregnant too!

Michelle,
Wah, looks nice.... but looks very ex too :p

big one $69, small one $30, ex? can custom made the design some more.. can be used for wall, glass door etc.. and can change if you grow sick of design after some time!

There is a shop in Parkway selling this.. me go take a look at the quality and the size first.... hmmmm.....

bbp
seems like me also cant see the video leh... i think my IT blocked it leh... will go back and see lor...

waiwai
seems like pretty bad MS... u take care hor... drink plenty of fluids to replenish lor...

hannah

no more chubby cheeks for rachel le... now so skinny. her sister is catching up !!

Michelle

eheh just keep it lah. U know i am still using it for my Rianne, from my rachel's days !

my rachel was toilet trained when she was < 2. Now she wears diapers at nite only. Do it slowly. only when they can communicate with you and you think they are ready then u can potty train them.

bbp

wah declan is FAST !! and he skips the leopard crawl stage ! heeh

so far, I only saw Rianne wriggling with her butts raised .. eehehe v cute. She can also stand for quite long. Oh and her latest trick is Hi-5 !!! She actually knows how to hi-5 already !

bbp,
i saw declan standing remind me on mon while i was preparing to go smiggleprincess home i put kacey inside her playpen she place her hands on the side of the playpen n bend forward grab those things wet tissue at the side of her playpen n play w it .........

short one as packing to go home liao...

bbp,
impressed by declan's crawling! my feizai cannot lift himself up even to lunge.... bad mummy spends more time laughing than trying to help him!

lbt,
glad to hear that Rachel is recovering!

summert,
good luck w your new helper!

michelle,
the decals look good

waiwai,
tk care! mayb Xuan Pei is indeed having a little sister, w the bad nausea and all

cellow

why u say Wai wai bb is gal ?

u know, i have 2 gals but symptoms are not the same !! ahahah so dun be fooled by the symptoms

Serene,
I think Kacey can stand liao, but maybe she got nothng to pull herself up. We first discovered Declan can stand when he tried to escape his pillow castle... maybe you can try?

Cellow,
Alamak, even if mummy Cellow wanna help also cannot one la. Cedric must learn on his own. Just watch out for his chin if he starts lunging though.
Hmm... if bad MS means girl, then maybe I don't mind bad MS after all.

On a side note, if my next one is a boy, I don't want to close factory liao. I want a girl!!! 

Bbp
Maybe we should have a botak babies party and invite Dani to be the guest of honour ;p

Cellow
Understand completely about paranoid mummy bit. I am also like that. The only time I have been separated from #1 was during labour for #2. Both of us cried when he could not stay with me in the labour ward.

RHS
We taught #1 not to go in to the kitchen and bathrooms when he started crawling. We brought him to the line of tiles on the floor dividing these places from the rest of the house, then showed him the line and told him not to cross it. Each time he did, we would carry him back out and remind him again. He got the message quite fast.

Ohohoh L has a tooth!