(2008/07) July 2008

Missysz, yup we went shopping at robinson!! Haha i think my girl tends to aattract lots of attention when we are out. An uncle even said: "ah boi ah?? 7 - 8 months liaoz?" All wrong!! is Ah girl, 6 months! faintz..

you should have called me!!!! Hmmm honestly with my super lousy memory, i dun remember how you look like !!!! shucks! your memory very good sia!

rachel, kekeke.. thanks..

I told pb, very busy & lazy to calculate the shipping charges lah

I haven bought any clothes, shoes etc for cny, haven go for facial, haven cut hair.. Busy bo?

Or shd i juz fwd the iherb order list, u & pb work up the sum then tt me?

Lbt,
Yeah... now i dun really bother about weight of my gals cos i know they follow daddy's genes, on the smaller built. so long they are growing, i am contented.

I spoke some time ago abt this and now really desparate liao.... looking to buy a Medela freestyle breast pump from US site addalittlelove.com. Need 2 more orders to go ahead w the spree. If you know of any1 who is looking to buy Medela freestyle or PIS, pls look into this link.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2081856.html?1231999787

My 1st pump is dying and I really want to get a new one from this spree!
... oh, and I am not related to the organiser of the spree hor, just really really desparate.

Work has been horrendous b4 CNY hols!

Rayna,
Thanks, but think a bit late for me to get the PJs in time for my Fri flight liao.

MIA delphine,
welcome back. as long as both are growing well, tis ok

quick update!
bb Cedric is no longer a heavy heavy weight! he is (only) 9kg. ah boy has eczema (spellling??) on his chin and neck area, and little pus filled nodules on his diaper area... PD gave antibiotic cream for his diaper area and steriod cream for his eczema. he will look ugly for CNY! boo hoo hoo.

PD with dry wit
All our bbs now are most prob assessing strangers to see if they are frenly or not ya.
Well Ced did that to PD today... looked and looked at her... she told him "I m a good guy. Yes I m. Oh yes I do give injections, but only on the instructions of these pple [waving at me]. So THEY are the bad guys, not me, I m the good guy"

LOL!

Re auto burp
Haha ya now I just sit her up after milk and the burp will come by itself. So shiok. But after solids not so much I think

RHS
I steam the sweet potato without water (except the water for steaming la) but when I blend, I will add water. Or else very hard to blend la

Batgirl
Yay on wufeng’s diagnosis! Glad that it will clear soon. Phew!

Labbit
I keep the food for 1 week max. eh don’t like that la. Think SAHM very free meh?! Blending portion by portion is very siong you know. Time consuming and a lot of things to wash up one!

Re brown rice porridge
Chor bee porridge I think. Must wash the grains before blending?

CS
Is it? Orange skin better ah? Alamak. I thought I saw purple skin better hehe. Anyway I’ll let her try all kinds la!!

SDchick
Can give more info on how to get to cheong choon? Btw I think I mentioned last time that poppy says “M” when she wants milk. Now not so often liao. But today she was asking for it then said “M…..a!” it sounded like “EMMA”! hehe

Wai wai
Steam with skin then scoop out after. Cut into small pieces so easier to steam.

cellow
sayang sayang cedric! LOL about 'i am the good guy'

Thanks SD and cheryl, will probably go and take a look at the play yards.

Rayna, same here, we are not celebrating CNY as my MIL also just passed away. But we will "celebrate" among the family. No visiting though.

Cellow,

my ah boy will join your ah boy in the "ugly for CNY" gang. his face and body still got rashes and the rash around his mouth lagi jia lat... later must apply some mosituriser for him...

batgirl,
keblakan read then realise u brought wufeng [wuffy is a great nickname
] down to A&E! his rashes caused by virus cleared liao?

brought poppy swimming on sunday. water too cold so she didn't like. but we got some good shots. look at that blur face. hehe. she's with her cousin. they swopped floats. the mushroom shelter is sooooooo cute!

2096152.jpg

PB

aiyo sorry lah ! of cos I knew u r not so free... we all had maternity leave before and knew how busy we are. But I meant since u have access to your food and blender, u can do it when you are free lah ! for me, I have to give instructions to my maid every morning.

hey I brought Rianne to swimming last Sat too and she was also seated in a similar float as poppy. She too was crying and complaining initially cos the water is a bit too cold. But after a while, she's ok and enjoying the "ride"

SDChick

my #1 was on Enfa too but don't have this problem. Did you ask the PD abt it ?

delphine, batgirl, jacelyn, SDChick

yeah ... big babies, small baies .. they are still our babies ! just ensure they have enough healthy food and we are contented.

batgirl
Cheong Choon is located at Upper Cross Street

Cheryl
Talking about durians, I ate quite abit of the fruit til I had to tell myself, 'no no, this is the last time you're eating it!' I remembered I only ate on 2 occasions but 2 big packs each time. They say durians beef up our babies when we're carrying them in our tum... hmmmm.... *I wonder*

Rayna
Megan seemed very happy in it with a 'yay!!'
Something funny, just the other day the image of Megan in her sexy leggings popped into my mind.. the one with ribbon at the sides.. so cute!

PB
Initially I also thot purple skins are better cos more 'premium' looking. LOL!!!! But then one mummy posted that oranged flesh better lei.. couldnt remember who liao

About Cheong Choon, good thing about them is if you have a specific product in mind, just buzz them to check on availability and price and if getting anything, they can deliver to your place with COD. Dont need to go down at all. Good right!

oh ya .. who ask me abt biscuits ah ?

yes I already started Rianne on baby biscuits. I think it's from wang wang but u wont see the wang wang icon on the packaging, it's at the bottom of the box. anyway it's a box with a ang moh baby. It comes in plain (orange packaging), carrot (red) and chicken + vege (green). I only give plain ones now. I am training rianne to hold the biscuits and eat. She can't really hold it now but she knows how to bite a small pc of biscuits and chew and then swallow. Not too bad.

Oh and I only give a small portion, the rest goes to her elder sister
Remember to give water after that !

Recently I bought a pack of Munchkin sea squirts for Dani's bathtime and she loves them! Her fav is Mr. Crab! When she sees them floating towards her, she'll get excited and kicks around real hard which makes them moved even harder making her even more excited! LOL!

Oh, I think Mothercare is having a sale right now. Bought her footed sleepsuits (pack of 3) and sleevless bodysuits (pack of 7) for under $80. Dani has outgrown her sleepsuits til bbsitter see liao buay tahan. Each time we go pick Dani up, she'll go, 'Her pj very tight liao lei. You see her feet, so kelian! Can I cut a hole for them to stick out??' LOL!!!! I am waiting for my GAP spree order to arrive but then since MC sale, bought them to make auntie happy first. kekeke.

CS
Ur very welcome. Actually wanted to add a pocket for you but forgot.....haha
See lah jialat this brain.

cellow
UR fast!! Name already decided liao.....haha
Poor cedric hope it doesn't make him uncomfortable.

I did complain quite abit jus to confirm my suspecisions of a 'spy'......hehehe
eg. No birdnest cos preg with girl n suddenly I get them n ALOT.

PB
I understand wat ur saying. Jus last night I keep hugging n kissing Ember all over her face. Can't imagine she's 6mths already. Few months more n my bb will disappear n I will have 2 naughty kids running all over.....sobsob

Is poppy saying "That's mine." In the pic??....hehehe

bluey
Wah!!! Ur boi really VERY good weigh leh.
U also very good aah can feed him till so well...hahaha

I have 2 leash 1 is the stuff dog wear on back 1 but I feel its too hot n bulky so I got the hand to hand leash. Bo chap lah ugly ugly lor better then me like a siao cha boh running n catching my tod while carrying a baby meh.....haha

SD
My #1 used to be on Enfapro n my PD say it doesn't cause phlegm. So should not be the Fm that's causing phlegm. U hear her having sound in her nose??

Rayna
I finally completed my 1st knitted sweater for Ember n...aiyoh so long......hahaha
Dunno how I'm gonna let Ember wear.....hehe
I'm keen to crochet a lovely beanie for Ember but dunno how to go about it leh. U have books on it or can teach me??.....hehe

CS
I gave Ember D's bath toy from Combi float in the water n she will grab immediately when she go into tub.....hahaha
But if D see hor jialat liao he will keep shouting "mien mien one"......hehehe

btw Ember had her 1st taste of hotdog n wafer biscuits........

Cos her kor kor fed her when I'm not looking!!!
Jialat, wonder what she will get to taste NEXT...

pigeon biscuit also quite good.
My boi just suck a bit and it will "melt". my boi can hold but he will try to put the whole biscuit into his mouth.

My #1 love that too when she was young.

*Dun piak me aah*

Ladies, anyone wanna get anything from drugstore.com let me know k. Or crazy8.com anyone interested??
Saw quite abit of nice sale clothes there few days ago. Cos 1 of my backordered items jus send out.....arghhhh
So me itchy finger seize chance to buy again lah....hehe

cellow,

haha...but after that i go koon liao.. :p grab any chance to sleep.

Ya lor..we became quite paranoid after the UTI episode. Cos rashes on his trunk, spread to his dans,legs and feet. My mummy say we too kan chiong liao, last time after injection we also developed rashes... oh well..we are first parents, aren't we? keke

PB, nice floats! Where do you buy it?

cellow, sorry can't join in the spree since not enuf ss to carry on further. Since cny is still not so near, maybe cedric will be ok by then? Btw, 9kg still BIG ok... The pd is so funny

on small & big bb.. Mine not only small, she's dark also. So i'll have to entertain additional comments, besides why so small, some will ask, why so dark.. how will i know man.. I drank tons of soya milk when i'm preggy with her liao lah.. Then coz she has a birthmark on her forehead, ppl will also ask abt that.. sigh.. How will i know...

Dor,
just wear when go out lor.
I did a crochet beanie for Megan before.
i have books for it. where are u staying? I'm at amk. if you want, u can pop by my place on weekends and browse through the patterns. can teach you also.
I'll PM u some order. want to get a pair of tights.

CS,
wow cannot stand you. can suddenly rem Megan in her leggings somemore. so nice hor. i think she got 6 pairs of leggings. hehehe....

Re: Water squirts
Wow my Megan in water already kicked like don't know what. think if put these inside her bath tub, she will not want to come out. hahaha

Re: Biscuits
I gave Megan some teething biscuits from Heniz. My younger sis tried it before we gave it to her. it's so hard that my sis got a hard time biting. hahhaa..but Megan enjoyed lei.

PB,

Cheong Choon Store
34 Up Cross St #03-132, 058340, Singapore
p: 65323855

You can call them first to inquiry, if spending more than $150, free delivery.
2097034.jpg

How to go:
Accross the small road from People's park complex food centre. On the first level there's an S11 food court. The store is right on On top of it, 3rd level.

BTW, above the people's park complex food centre (level 2 and level 3) - there are quite a number of stores selling toiletries - most are cheaper than supermarket. If you are using johnson bb wipes, Swanston (level2) sells it for $3.20 per packet. They also sell bb washing powder, bb washing liquid, etc. I got my toiletries supplies from either Swanston or Ocean (level 3). From level 3 there is an overhead bridge that goes straight to the bb store.

Gosh Poppy so cute hahahaha. oh where did you buy the swim suit?

Labbit, Dordor
I will ask PD next check up. But yesterday she vomitted a little only. Yeah lots of pleghm in her throat. Can hear it. but 2 days ago she vomitted a lot, and we saw the phlegms in lumps. But now not so much already.

Yesterday I made rice porridge, using stock from pork. She loves it, cuz it tasted sweet. I grind the rice a little and soak them in water before making porridge, so it's soft and smooth like Hongkong congee.

morning mummies... the weather is so bad recently hor... me not feeling so well... having sore throat n running nose since sat... hope will recover real fast as CNY approaching liao... cant really catch up on all the posts so juz browse thru oni...

Qing
y not u move rachel to slp at the area where there's air con???

SY
jx still wakes up so many times every nite???

CS
i'm fine with another outing... u not gg to BG outing?? i'll be on leave on 28 & 29... still thinking wanna take 30 anot leh... maybe will take another day off the following week if not taking 30...

re solids
i made some pear puree budden i think Ernest dun really like leh... coz eat veri slowly... unlike eating apple n sweet potato puree... me gg to start him on the HT BR cereals today... hope he likes it... coz seems like he dun really like to Heinz one tat he was eating previously...

Sally
so bb Marsha feeling better??? she discharged liao rite?? *sayang* both mummy n bb...

PB
i also planning to bring bb ernest for his swim when we come back from BKK... maybe we can organise something??? heehee... BG outing confirmed liao anot huh??

smiggle
how's the response for the gathering at ur place?? if confirm on the 2nd then i'll also take tat day off liao leh...

hello mummies...

wah.. catchin up catchin up.. so many long posts...

dor dor is it u with the long posts??

Finally moved into new place!!! Yay....

Kayden was like so happy..
He jumped and laugh the whole day!!! Any other babies like that??

Kayden went his PD yesterday and weigh 8.4kg and height 68cm liao.. his medication also all can be off!!!

PB, finally saw the posters of poppy..

Play yard
so buy from cheong choon the cheapest??

fake measles
Kayden had it without the fever.. it went away in three days..

hmmm, forgot wat i wanted to say.. think better read the posts again

My gosh, Sally,
I must have missed the posting of bb Marsha being in hospital... How are you and bb Marsha now? She looks a little tired but still trying her best to be chirpy in the photo above hor.
Smack your maid's hand for not changing the water in the steriliser!

Hello! It was a crazy night last night and this morning. Li xun had a high fever (was mild in the morning then developed last evening) of 38.6. So we brought her to the PD (stucked in Jam and finally reach there at 8 - note that we off work at 6pm then went MIL place to fetch her then head down to PD .. tiring!!)

PD said to do a urine test and so we did it at home last night. Then dunno why, this dumb mummy tested it to be infection. So brought her back to PD this morning. (last night got to wake up so many times to take her temperature!!) Then waited for an hr for her to wee wee. Nurse tested to be CLEAR! duh.. anyway so now just got to monitor her and see if the fever clear. If by thurs still not clear, then got to do blood test liaoz. haiz.

Sally,
Oh dear.. didn’t know that Marsha is hospitalized. Really hope that she is recovering… hugz..

Cellow,
Indeed I have MIA for a while.. how are you and cederic? You try to apply cream? Am sure he is still a handsome bb lah..

Smiggle,
Congrats on getting your new home… me too waiting eagerly.

Dor Dor,
At least D will share,,, desiree everything hers..haha.. but tell him mei mei still cant take all these food yet..

sigh, smiggle, i m not back on 2 Feb from the Msia ILs yet. Wanna c your new place! have a good CNY gathering everyone
gong xi fa cai!

dordor,
LOL abt D offering E hotdog wafers!
okie bo liao qn - if u have #3, then start with F? Faith? Fabian? LOL

Jacelyn,
wow so many activities for the night... no wonder u r tired.

SY,
browsed thro and realised JX wakes up 3-4x a night?!? u r one sleepy mummy too! JH also the same pattern last time?

sally,
helpers v impt, esp when they look after our young ones.

Helper story
We going back this Fri to Msia 4 reunion dinner w the ILs. Helper not going as CNY air tix are super hard to book and moreover exp! Ystday after PD visit, Cedric kicking up a fuss and refused to sleep (mayb itchy mouth and itchy backside). Mummy had to work so put him down on the playmat. Wah, this boy has a set of good lungs... yell and yell to be picked up. Tis those kind of 'I AM SUPER UNHAPPY to be put down' type of yell. So I ignored him. Helper imm went to pick him up.
I told Ced, when u r in Msia, no 1 is gonna pick u up if u yell like that. Helper told Ced, then u call Auntie XXX for help ok! LOL.
Tis a good thing that she really cares abt Cedric. Now I hafta watch that she doesnt spoil him rotten.....!

batgirl,
Yes, i take every chance to go and sleep too!

delphine, mayb Desiree jst needs to feel that smthing is still hers .... it is a good thing that she is not feedg meimei unapproved food

SDchick
hey thanks for the detailed description on how to get to cheong choon!!!!!!!!! they got display stuff or not? to just go look see?

i bought her swimsuit from kiddy palace. taka also got sell. hers is the cheaper version, $20+. the $50+ one is really insulated but cheapo mummy thought it would be outgrown real quick so didn't get that

cellow
glad that your helper is good with cedric! but if she's not following to msia then where will she stay?

sally
oh no i missed the post about marsha getting admitted i think. poor baby. hope she's all better now!

smiggle
i dun mind but what date ah? :D want to kaypoh and see your new home! some more so close to mine hehe. wow congrats to kayden liking his new house!

They have but limited products. The shop is super small, so it's better to call first, see whether they have it displayed in the store.

Oh the insulated swimsuit actually not so good leh. I bought it for my #1, she said the thermal insulation absorbed more water and she didn't feel warm, but cold instead. Some more it's heavy.

wow delphine! so long never see her, denise grow so much liao!!!!!!!!!! i still remember last year you sent us pic of desiree wishing everyone happy new year. so fast one year zipped by hor?

i love denise's hair! can poppy touch? :D

Delphine
denise got so much hair leh... so nice and pretty... ur #1 can really pose hor... so cute and photogenic leh....

smiggle
if date confirm on the 2nd then i'll take leave leh... budden like nobody reply leh...

Gathering at Smiggle's new place (Jalan membina, 10min from Tiong Bahru Mrt)

Feb 02
1. JSP and bb Ernest

me too, if date confirmed is 2nd feb then i can. what time ah? Gathering at Smiggle's new place (Jalan membina, 10min from Tiong Bahru Mrt)

Feb 02
1. JSP and bb Ernest
2. pinkbunny and poppy

Pink Bunny,
Yeah... time flies...
ehh.. denise hair ar, you sure poppy wants to touch?? very thick and chor chor one.. dun like her hair texture. Poppy seems to enjoy her swimming ya?

SD chicks,
Thank you for your compliments. hehe.. purposely buy these matching CNY costume for them. there is more to their backs.... hehe..

JSP,
Thanks thanks.
actually desiree is not feeling well when i take this pic.. I just let her try on the dress to see if fits. but ok lah... not easy to take pic with both of them looking at the camera.

me too, if date confirmed is 2nd feb then i can. what time ah? Gathering at Smiggle's new place (Jalan membina, 10min from Tiong Bahru Mrt)

Feb 02
1. JSP and bb Ernest
2. pinkbunny and poppy
3. bbp & Declan

How abt 2pm?

sd
what a detail description
will drop by there sometime, looking for a walker.

and i realise it is very near red star?
am i right?

jsp
how should i say lehz.
room too small.
if put her near where the air con is blowing, she will be sleeping behind the door.

4d
so fast wear CNY clothes liao ??

Gathering at Smiggle's new place (Jalan membina, 10min from Tiong Bahru Mrt)
only enough slot of 3 ?
i also want to go lehz.
but only if confirm
need to apply leave lehz

is any one interested in my friso gold 2?
i got one 900g tin.

it was a gift fron my friend but rachel don drink friso lehz.

Qing,
Kayden drink friso, don mind u can bring it of comin my place..

All are welcome, but not so many like simei la.. my 5-rm quite small leh

JSP, u cook better than my maid i think!