(2008/07) July 2008

SD
hehe same my #1 was very chubby got thighs like pig trotters flipping also didn't do so fast like Ember.

Today I was feeding my #1 cheese n this greedy girl keep trying to grab the cheese from my hand. Even my dad was like "Wah piang eeh, she know can eat 1 meh?".....hahaha

youpi
Ur mil does that huh. Mine is my fil who likes to ask n everytime he sees me he ask.
1) How many times does he drink at night? 2,3?
2) When do you intend to stop feeding him at night?
3) When do you want to feed him using bottle?

So irritating right. N wat does it have to do with them since we r the ones taking care of the kids. But think they have a spy monitoring wat I post on the other thread for D cos I complained about it. Voila.....he suddenly stops asking.

SY
Okie I abit toot aah so means JX crawling on her hand n knees?? Or pushing up down up down to move??
Ember can stay on her 4s(hands n knees) but she sort of rocking rocking then her knees will scoot infront abit but her hands never move so jus *piak* forward......hehehe
N we jus realise she argar which pattern to use. If the thing is further she will get up on 4s if the thing is near she will use leapord crawl think pulling on the bedsheet abit to move forward.
But korkor is not very happy cos she keeps going to touch his toys.....hahahaha

Ember not teething YET. Yest PD shunbian check liao. So means she is BITING my nnp for the fun of it.....arghhhh

BBP
I tot must upgrade to the hands n knees then consider officially crawling ma......hahaha

Morning girls

Dani has 2 teeths liao! You can them jutting out when she laughs!

SY
Marina Barrage very nice. Strong wind and great scenery. Nice place to bring family to. But do bring a jacket and a hat for JX in case it gets too chilly for her.

Congrats on YX crawling!! *clap clap* yay!

Cheryl
Dani do get a deep cut on the sides of her face when using NUK. Really very deep so I changed it away. Also might be because she has got very big and round cheeks.. she pong ni lah~~ hee he

JSP
CNY week Im also off lei.. maybe we can organise an outing? Any mummies wanna join us?? Serene? Dor?

dor dor
Dani is doing the leopard crawl.. LOL!! She's also lunging and trying to balance on her kness.. so funny to see.

dor dor,
Seems like Declan's crawling style is just like Ember's style! Sometimes I throw a toy in the middle of the bed just to make him crawl to a safer region... but he bo chup the toy lor. But the moment I throw the nappy rash cream hor, wah, the look on the face changes and he will immediately dash for the cream... wah biangz.

CS,
I thought CNY week we going BG?

Hello! How have u all been? Pumping at work now (14.01.09) n decided to bring my lappie along to attempt to catch up here.. =)

youpi.. your no 1 went to school too huh.. he’s 3 this year? Wah he’s so smart…can tell a van from a bus… hehehehe

Bolster boogie.. haha cute term… mine’s starting to get attached to his sleeping-blankie n he loves to feel the knobbly on it when falling asleep… when awake, he sucks on them!

Sleeping progress: so cedric can sleep on his own now without nursing or crying? Ethan n his hankie leh? Wah.. no pacifier too? We’ve not carried ours for a week liao but put him in cot, make him hold his blankie while we hum n pat him… fusses a while, then falls asleep eventually after 15-30 mins..

Next thing to wean off: pacifier
Star: how you wean ur bb off?
NUK pacifier follows the shape of the face.. n when bb sucks on it hard, it leaves a mark haha
Pic of cayden wiv pacifier dat looks like buck teeth: ROTFLOL!!!

Michelle: post a pic of your mini durianhead leh..

Hannah: my pump is on the tv console near my bed.. but I usually sit at the edge of my bed to pump.. hubby woke up wiv a starle n somehow tripped on the tubes n sent it flying  so far, it’s still ok though.. *keep fingers crossed* I’m pumping 3x a day..supplementing wiv one FM feed at nite coz can’t produce enough to meet his supply now..

Rayna: wah u got knitting kaki’s? hey u can knit pretty little cardi’s n hairbands n even shoes (or r those crochet?) for megan!

Greedy babies: Cheryl, did u manage to capture cayden on cam of him getting excited at the sight of food? Mine will be super kancheong when he sees his milk bottle haha very comical sight.. Jamie making chewing motions .. so cute!!

Dustee: wah I think u confirm can get into heaven lah hehehe.. u r right.. I think no two human beings r the same n sure to have conflict wan… juz have to give n take .. n close one (or both sometimes ) eye n think of others who r less fortunate..dats how I stay sane..

smiggleP: stokke cot small n very very nice!! But price also si beh sui… dat was our dream cot.. which we obviously didn’t get… oh ya…feb 09 outing still on or not?

PB: haha never knew ikea was your fav hangout.. penpals…hey I used to have some too… no such things ah, nowadays.. poppy was on a poster?? Must go again to spot her on a poster… hehe

Bluey: your pineapple tarts..esp the open one..super heaped wiv pineapple wor!

Cellow.. does ur hubby’s name start with a C too? Claudia? Celestine? Cheyenne? Cleopatra? Someone named her bb chlamydia (dunno how to spell) right? =p

Many of u planning for #2 or #3 or #4 soon? I think one’s enough for me leh… n hope hubby doesn’t change his mind either…

PB: good to hear dat poppy’s filling up… chubby thighs r irresistible!!

Teething n seedy poo: not quite true leh… g’s has always been seedy when he was on 100% BM.. wiv supplemental FM now, its gotten sticky starchy thick… then now wiv two lower teeth.. no diff in poo yet…

Cellow: your aunt gave cedric coffee-milo-milk mix??? N ember’s granddad wanted to give her vitagen?? Mine wanted to give him fish porridge when he’s only tried cereal once (and he was fussing liao even then) and I quickly said NO! think I’m gonna have a tough time trying to prevent them from giving him ‘forbidden’ stuffs like sweets n junk food 

Prune juice: those in bottles right? How do you make your own prune juice using prunes? Blend & strain them?

Choosing bb gender: Cheryl is right about eating meat/vege for gender..think it’s something to do wiv acidic or alkaline food… n the other way to determine is when you “try” for a bb… if girl…must try few days before ovulating.. if boy..,must try very close to ovulation time coz the girl sperms outlive the boy sperms… my aunt in aust paid a consultant to monitor this for her closely.. and tell her when to do it exactly.. and it was money back guarantee (this was like 18 yrs ago) looks like many of our hubbies are meat eaters huh.. is at how many of us got our boys?

RHS: medela freestyle’s great!! Small and hands free and works like the PIS.. but I think medela’s not as comfy unless u get the sofit shield.. medela freestyle in US (addalittlelove.com) very cheap!

Dordor: you lost Damien who wandered off in shopping mall?? Dat must have been a major heart attack for you… how about those ‘dog leash’ for kids? Got my sis one hahaha

CS: aiyo little dani’s so cute.. and boy is her hair sprouting ah!! And everyone wanna touch her ‘magic’ hair now! And whoa she got 2 zengs! Realized I never bump into you or dani before since we stay so nearby..do u bring her for walks? I meet a few bb’s @ the park but none resemble her.. hehe

Fuzz better than moss.. LOL on dustee’s advice to talk to it to encourage it to grow.. like how they say we should talk to our plants lovingly every morning?

Dustee: you are not the only one who had the 1st b/day bash come into mind… we juz attended a friend’s party which was so pathetic and sad dat we decided we must do a good one for our precious baby.. kekeke dun worry about ur MIL scaring us off.. we wanna go to heaven too hahaha

BRC not popular ah?? I search high n lo like hae for it man! Now I got 5 packs of cereal on standby.. starting wiv the most bland and not popular Heinz organice rice..then will move on to HT BRC then HT oatmeal, barley and mixgrain… 2nd attempt will be this sat when I’m home…

Batgirl: are you serious about the hanging upside down?? Thought u were joking coz of your nick…and hey u r a dragon too?? So am i!! so we are not dat old after all lah…kekeke!

4D how are you? Year end nightmare started for you liao?? Mine is about to start…auditors here to camp liao

Losing weight: I’m back to my original weight.. lost all of that 17kg I put on..but I have a yucky tummy now! duh!

Hannah: how old are your #1 and #2?

SDChick: green pea cookies?? Eeks! Hey where did you get dat bandanna for emma?? So cute.. and she’s got two little lower teeth too!

Michelle: dun be too upset if bb dun wanna drink.. sometimes they need some ‘time-out’ too? Maybe he’s about to teeth too? Coz my greedy boy refused his milk (which was very surprising) when we found out he had 2 bb lower incisors coming out!

If u wanna play safe, can ask PD about the ear.. but could be out of habit too? Coz mine is still scratching his ear til it bleeds when he sleeps.. or when he’s tired…rubbing eyes too..

Aiyo this Declan…first he’s driving underage.. now he’s drinking too!! LOL so cute lah he…

Everyone buying bbcubes? To store food in freezer ah? But not so fresh liao right?

Qing wiv disastrous auntie curls: wash your hair everyday and comb it straight?? So not so curly? Big curls or Maggie mee small curls?

Exersaucer: saw the evenflo one selling for $349.. *whistle* can the bb’s jump in it or does it go round n round?

Enfapro stage 2: not for bb’s above one year old meh?

Marina barrage: been wanting to go, but haven’t found the time to… it’s an open space area near the sea ah? Can bring dogs or not ah?

Botanical gardens: very nice esp when they have concert in the park!

SY: Jx can crawl liao?? Wow!

BG: 10am or 3pm not hot meh? Anyway both days I can’t make it leh…

Playard = plastic fencing? what’s a good brand to buy and how much does it cost ah? Is it hardy (meaning fat heavy kid won’t make it collapse?)

Exersaucer: think I wanna buy one for G too leh.. but gotto do research on which to get..

Bb sleeping thru the nite: mine knocks out from 10pm – 7am now but he will stir n cry a bit about 2 – 3 times.. sometimes is full blown cry must on lights and carry and pacify him…

Lack of sleep: you girls r right.. wonder when we will ever get to sleep peacefully for like 8-10 hours in one go….

Bbp: r u a SAHM?

17th jan…and finally caught up hehe..

Attempted to feed bb runny cereal for the 2nd time juz now.. and this time after milk.. much better he kept reaching out to grab spoon…still dun really know how to swallow but will be sucking at his lips and causing it to spill and splatter out..

Okie gonna go surf around to check out exersaucers now….

Addalittlelove is a great place to get your pumps..lady very nice! Got mine from there.. no regrets.. =)

do1nk,
Wah! You are so hardworking to catch up on all the posts and reply too! *Applause!*
Me ar... currently on no-pay leave, so temporarily a SAHM.

do1nk,

wah! you are the champion here! haha...

Yes,I am serious abt hanging upside down. The chiropractor made me do it to straigthen my back. Gets giddy after a while but quite shiok especially when you turn side to side.. you can hear the spine creak!

Yes, I am a dragon too! haha.. dragon and rats are good combi!

do1nk
Jialat, did I say I lost damien when shopping?? I cannot even remember wat I said.....hahaha
But now he keep walking off on his own n when you call for him, he jus walks back WITHOUT saying a word or making a sound. So its a matter of time I will lose him. I already have leash which I bring out n leash him if he starts his disappearing act but still.....sigh

Dustee
Actually you not too early too think abt their 1st bday. Cos I already looked at locations n hubby found them too ex already......sigh
Maybe mini celebration for E.

batgirl
Not snake n rat good combi meh??
Se shu yi wor mah....keke

cellow, while reading the past posts, u gave a list of bb girl names. Then juz occured to me that cedric & celeste all starts with CE.. kekeke..

cellow, i think love can be multiplied, but attention can be divided..

Btw, do any of u notice that the way our bb cries is different nowadays? They hv different types of cries one.

batgirl, bf is a very personal choice. As what i've mentioned, celeste will be my last child since age is catching up & i can't manage a 4th one anymore. The fact that i could lug back 2 full bags of glass bottles, with 30 caps for them already showed my determination to bf! But alas.. ss no good leh.. But as for u, u can still get to bf again when #2 comes along, which is very soon from now
Honestly, i really dun know, and some part of me, dun want, to stop..

bluey, so good, it was ur hub that hinted for #3. Last time i've to beg my hub leh :0 Woa ur boy taking 3 semi-solids..

i was being cranky bcz super tired. went to KL on tues for a day's biz trip. plus boss' boss' boss was in town this week [reason for KL trip] plus HB was outstation in Bintan. so by Friday, jst wanted to keel over fm exhaustion. today had aftn nap (WHOA HO!) feel much much better

do1nk, u v hardworking... i shant even attempt 2 respond to all the posts. ced still nurses 1st b4 sleeping, bt now i sit uprite [not latch lying down] for that feed, then wait till he is drowsy but not sleepy, then put him down on the bed. nx step after CNY trip back to Msia is to put him back in the cot for the night - where he belongs!

hannahi,
"love can be multiplied, but attention can be divided" hmmz. that means i shdnt have #2?

List of girl names
doggiebb, oops missed out your Cadence!
HB and I discussd, decided on Clarice for #2. It better b a girl!

mapleaf,
yes this thread is for mummies w Jul 08 bbs. Yours too? Welcome!

bbp,
full of nonsense la u... snake + rat on discovery channel indeed
watcha gonna make Declan do next? talk on e phone? use a laptop?? hv u decided to b SAHM?

Buying pump
Jacelyn, tx v much for the link! placed my order liao on the thread, budden if no one else buying from addalittlelove, may not go ahead w the spree wor

All, quick quick jio all your preggie frens to buy pump and join that spree! heh

dordor,
mayb u shd complain more on that thread then

bluey,
wow. your boy power. take in so much variety of solids! u dun want #3?

do1nk,
I bought the bandana at the children's clothes shop at Amara hotel shopping arcade for $5.

Actually the green pea cookies are v. nice leh. really! It's the salty type.

Enfapro is for bb 6 months and above.

Cellow,
Clarice is nice too. I like Catherine, Cynthia, Caitlyn too.

cellow
actually the most irritating question is 'boy or girl AH?' hehe. yes daddies can sleep through anything. but poppy KEH KEH one time only i will wake up. and yes, clarice is nice! i also like carrie. and claire/clara. my hubby's surname start with "RI" so a bit hard to choose names. eg. my name ends with "RA", so to pronounce my name it would be "....ra Ri...". so we cannot have names that end with ra, ry/rie... know what i mean? like "Laura Ri..." and "Carrie Ri..." cannot. haha. headache.

SDchick
oh yes when i don't have enough sleep i am very cranky!!

do1nk
best, your post was from 3 days ago! LOL. i wonder if i did say it or if it was just in my imagination but anyway: congrats to bb gordon for sitting on his own! haha, do1nk do1nk, as always the super kanchiong woman. got FIVE packets of cereal on standby!!! btw when i made it LESS runny, poppy liked it more. in the beginning i added too much milk so she didn't like.

re yucky tummy
sigh when i BF lying down, my tummy is so flabby now that it is pulled by gravity toward the bed. yuck. am i to be stuck with it forever?

bbp
seems like you watch alot of discovery LOL. funny la you about snakes eating rats!

hannah
different cries, yes!

do you feel that you are treating your little ones differently these days? in the past few days i keep wanting to hug poppy. maybe cos now she's easier to hug. last time small small very hard to hug. now more huggable cos fleshier mah hehe. and stronger. now more 'fun'. btw she has grown so much that her pjs that used to be long pants are now capri pants

updates
poppy now quite violent, scratching everything :| must wear those riot police shield when with her.

today i made her sweet potatoes
she likes
i used the jap potatoes like some of you suggested, but the flesh is not orangey, right? it was a bit greenish. my hubby said 'eh why you feed her kaya?' but it smelt ok and tasted ok. but so hard to blend lor. in the end i threw away two big pieces that refused to get blended.

don1k,
of course
for family consumption, no need to be stingy.
I made around 120 pineapple tarts, and now left around 30 only. So my hubby hint me to get another pack of pineapple filling to make more. He is gobbling up all my tarts!

Hinting again

welcome mapleaf!!

went to see PD today for my boi flu, and ...
The PD commented on my boi weight. She says he is a young baby with a weight nearly of a 1 year old! He is now 9.8kg. Faint!
Truely enough, there was this little gal around 1yr old walk into clinic and her weight was 9.5kg.

#3 ... no no ... old already. Cannot tahan

Wa! 9.8kg!!! What did you give him??!! Mine is only 8.1kg....only in the 50-75%. I need to beef him up more.

Re: Fake measles

Remember somebody's baby got this... i think baby wufeng kenna too. After his 6-in-1 jab on friday, he got a mild fever. Now fever is gone, his body has got rashes... now spread to his arms, legs and face!
Going down to A&E again...hope it is just a mild case... sigh...

batgirl,

You still wanna beef him??? I think your is in the "just right" weight range.
Mine is on the high side.

Those "leash", I have 1 too for my #1 when she was young. My mom n hubby so against it as they compared to the leash of my 2 doggies.
BUT ... i just ask them a question, u rather look nice and risk losing my gal ... they will go "ehh", speechless.
But the child "leash" really look kinda of "ugly", but I brought those that just attach to the wrist ones (1 on chiild, 1 side on adult). So maybe, my child is "dog walking" me.

girls
after giving solids like cereal or pumpkin etc, still must burp or not ah?

batgirl
hope wufeng is better! keep us updated!

bluey
wah 9.8kg! champion!

i don't remember who was asking. maybe it was me. but anyway. how long can we keep foods in freezer (from babycubes website):

How long can baby foods safely be stored in the cubes once frozen?

Approximate Freezer storage times:
Vegetables = 6 months
Fruit = 6 months
Puree's with milk = 4-6 weeks
Fish = 10 weeks
Meat & Chicken = 10 weeks.

Cellow,
Declan already use laptop liao. Cos paternal grandparents most of the time in China. So gotta conference regularly. Took picture already, but not very nice leh.
SAHM ar... haven't really decided yet.

batgirl,
What 8.1kg only? Mine small tiny one only 7kg! How to beef?

PB,
I never burp after giving solids. Actually nowadays, I hardly burp Declan liao. He kinda auto-burps sometimes.

do1nk, why u only want i child only leh?

My #1 is in P2 now, #2 in K1. As they are near YE kids, think they are 7 and 4 YO

Ya, on the lack of sleep part.. Each time i thot can sleep long long at nite liao, then the next bb comes along to say hello

kekeke.. indeed a VERY long post! LOL

cellow, my hubby likes Cheyenne when i showed him those names. But for us, we must like the meaning behind the names.

ai yo, batgirl, really upside down!! I thot u were joking!!!

cellow, if u r sure u want to try for #2 now, i would encourage u to go for it! Since u hv ppl to help out with the kids. At least not so siong.

Clarice is nice

After cereals celeste will auto burp herself

Sunday it always not a gd day for me housework as cny is ard the corner n of course shopping,marketing for new year goodies .....

update on kacey hear rashes, nw her side of her face still got a bit more...sigh heat rash quick quick go away kacey need to look pretty during cny....

kacey today manage to sit up by herself for her daddy to sit while i doing housework ....sob sob

PB,
Did you steam or bake the sweet potato? I find that I need to add water when blending sweet potato as they are very thick otherwise. If you steam it, cut smaller like 1x1cm.
*nod* I hug and dance a lot with Jamie lately. I think it's exactly like you said, he's bigger n stronger n more responsive too.

Bb weight
Wah, so many big babies here. Jamie has not even reach 8kg despite his chubby appearance. Me and hubby are a bit worry but PD said it's ok.

bluey, bbp,

Dunno leh..PD say can afford to feed him more. Hmm..probably he is a tall baby... he is 72 cm now, the height percentile and weight percentile not in correlation. height is 97%, weight 50-75%. But I not gg to force feed him lar... if i do that he probably merlion everything out. how to beef him up ah..hmm... I think i will start him on porridges. He does seem to be keenky interested in what we adults eat. Today I let him lick durian...:p dunno whether can or not.. :p But he seems to be smacking his lips for more!

Update on Wu Feng's rashes!

Nope it is not fake measles.
It is rashes due to his body immune system fighting off viruses. Doctor say due to some stray virus he caught. But i think it might be related to his 6-in-1 jab...gam gam after injection kenna fever, then rashes. Doc say will clear in 2-3 days...

batgirl,
did ur pd give u medicine for Wu feng to apply on the rashes ??? i rember kacey got some rashes e nxt day after she had her jab, her pd give some medicine to apply i cant rember wat the name .......n she say is heat rash dun worry but hor it will spread leh fm body to hand,legs,forehead n than to face, when it stat recovering it will turn red patches n than disappear...

Do1nk,
yeah.. busy busy busy with work.. the auditors just left.. phew..
You can really reply all the post. I have already lost track what is gg on in this thread. trying to catch up.

bb weight
just went to PD on sat... denise is on the small side. same as her jie jie... have not even reach 25% percentile, but PD mentioned not to worry.. so long her development ok is more impt.

delphine

dont worry, my #1 was always petite too but she's quite healthy and smart. So size doesn't matters ! i use to be very disturbed by this fact, why my gal smaller and less chubbier than other babies. But when I see some BIG babies falling sick often, i felt i have done my part in BF-ing her and not to make her look chubby

PB

though guideline state that the food can be kept that long, i rather u keep to the 2-3 days rule. I think anything that is kept longer than that is not fresh anymore. And since u r a SAHM, maybe can try to give fresh ones to poppy ?

dor
Really thanks for the you-know-what lah huh
Muacks!!

do1nk
I was just telling dor today that we live near yet never met before! kekeke. Nah, I've never brought Dani for walks at the the park down my block before thou I wanted to but every day our nights are so short, before we know it, its Dani's bedtime liao - empress needs to enter her palace liao (huang hou jin gong).
Enfapro is meant for 6 months to 1 year. Enfalac is newborn to 1 year. If you noticed, there's this overlap of 6 months.
Playards, I got mine from Cheong Choon, delivered on Saturday. $140 for a set of 4 panels. Its those plastic material with a door and an activity door.

PB
I think one mummy mentioned those oranged flesh sweet potatoes would be a beter choice? So which is better? Oranged flesh or purple skin?? Oh about blending it, maybe you would want to add alittle bit of milk to soften it into a puree.
I dont burp Dani after cereals infact I hardly ever burp her these days, not even after milk.

bluey
9.8kgs!!!!

Serene
I got my customised buckwheat hulls huggy pillow from a BP. Not sure if she's still hanging around thou.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1951583.html?1229527993

Serene,

OH! so baby kacey got it too? hopefully both of them will regain their flawless skin soon for CNY! The PD never give me anything to apply...just say it will go off on its own.

This time i never give barley water before his jab.. maybe that is why too heaty....hmmmm....

Lbt,

That is it! I guess I see too much and compare too much...as long as my ah boy doesnt look like a bag of bones, I shd be contented!
But will introduce more solids to him... because I am lazy, hehehe...only wanted to feed him cereals (instant food)... hence nothing is pureed for him.

CS,

Where is this Cheong Choon? Want to go down and take a look...

Lbt,
Yeah, my #1 used to be petite too, but now she's quite tall. We gave her lotsa milk and since she loves sports, she's developing better. My Emma is also not so big, she's around 66 cm 2 weeks ago when we went to PD.

Batgirl,
Cheong Choon is the baby store at Chinatown, nearby OG.

Now that Emma is on Enfapro, I found that she vomitted quite a lot. Is it because she's adjusting to it. She does have mild reflux, but she rarely vomitted anymore when she was still with Enfalac. Not only that, she seemed to have a lot of phlegm.

do1nk,

I've crochet hats, vest, booties and capelet for Megan. Now doing sweater and hat..she outgrew all the hats i made for her...but doing it reallllllyyyy slowly lor..

CNY,

CNY is next week! and i haven't gotten any new clothings for myself!!!

*lost in transmission* too many posts!!!

SD
i let cayden smell durian d other day n i think he likes it... kept sticking out his tongue, waiting for me to feed him.. actually b4 preg, i din like durians.. dun like d strong smell but when i'm preg, i started to have cravings for durians.. would make my hubby buy durian cakes, puffs, pancakes.. ahhha.. so i tot mayb it's cayden who likes durian lor...

batgirl
i only have cheong choon's number.. mayb u call n ask? 65323855. hope wufeng's better now le.. n be handsome for cny!

dustee
ya not kiasu, i'm actually sourcing around for cayden's 1 y.o bday location too... tried to book saf changi sea view chalet, cos just newly renovated but put on balloting list... kan cheong hor? another 5 mths to go!

lbt
was it u who has started rianne on biscuits? which brand u buy ar? how u feed her? let her hold onto the biscuits by herself?

Rayna,
Post pics of your crochet creations please!!!

Cheryl,
Same, I had cravings for durian when I was preggy with #2. Ate durian almost every other day.

SD,
here's the latest capelet. not very clear lah...

2092787.jpg

dustee,

actually my hb started looking for location since last year. cos he felt bad for not being able to do full mth celebration due to my MIL's death. so he wants to make it up for her by having a 1 year old bash for her. so you not kiasu lah. hehehe

Rayna,
I didn't plan to get anything for CNY, I don't normally get anything one cos my family ain't too particular about new clothes. But hubby, Declan and I were out for dinner until about 10pm, and amazingly FOX was still open. And I got a dress from there.

cheryl,
Haha. Yup, I think Cayden likes durian then. In this case, Declan must like Banana Split. Cos during pregnancy, I was craving for Banana Split, something I would never order pre-preg.

Wow Rayna, thats nice! Dont think i can ever do that

Update on Li xun developement. Brought her to PD coz got diarrhoea (lucky is mild one) and she was 8.5kg and 72 cm.. And that was abt 2 weeks back. So now we weighed her again, and she is like 9 kg liaoz. Today is her 6th month bday!! And dunno why got mild fever leh ... haiz. My mum keep saying its coz we bought her out to crowded places then got the virus from there. Hope she will be fine.

lbt, I totally agree on big or small sized bb. Honestly so long as bb grows well that is the most impt. Mine so greedy scared next time will be big sized girl. Then also not very good. Petite is nice. But dun think that will ever happen to her coz me is big sized mum!! haha think she is taking after my genes leh.

Btw i wanna get a playpen. Other than the one at chinatown, where can i get it? How much ah? Wanna some place at the west side. Kiddy palace got sell? How much ah? Thanks!!

Thanks SD & Jacelyn for the compliments. it's not that hard. just need to get a hang of it. =)

BBP,

i abit crazy one. when it comes to CNY, i always will go get new clothes, new haircut, new shoes new bag, everything also new. haha..but this year cos not celebrating so didn't go buy lor. now is just an excuse to get new clothes. hehehee

Jacelyn,

kids fall sick easily lah. so don't fret. could be she caught it from some crowded places or maybe someone was feeling sick when they visited you.

re: Playyard
is it different from playpen?

errrm i think playyard is the fence to fence up the playing area? play pen is the one which bb can sleep in (with mattress) and is netted one. Like a cot just that it is not wood and is netted.

correct??

mornign all.. haven't been able to catch up with posts at all..

tokking abt bb weight? is my lil caitlyn e only lightweight one? at her 6 mth check, she nly 6kg..
guess she's gonna be really small.. but good for me lah.. coz easier to carry! haha

Hannah,
Threadfin = ngor her = ikan kurau (malay).

Eat brown rice must drink a lot of water. Josh was constipated for 3 days after eating BR. I mix the BR with BM too thick. After eating papaya, Josh finally poo-ed.

last week brought xuan pei for pneumococcal and rotavirus vaccination... she is now 66 cm and 7.3 kg!

sweet potato puree
do we peel the skin before steaming or peel after steaming?

jacelyn,
i think i saw u, your hubby and li xun on sat. your hubby was pushing the pram n i took notice of the chubby gal...hehe..wanted to call u but u walked too fast. u were carrying a lot of robinson bags! great haul yeah!

hi all..
long time no post..
hapy 6th months to all July BB

re: weight
don worry ba.. my ayden oso on the light side.. 6mth+ alr only 7.5kg.. gained 500g over 2 mths only.. guess they kind of slow dwn now dat they r more active..

re: solids
i am more relax towards giving him solids this time maybe he is #2.. keke.. i gave him yogurt.. cheese.. mix grain cereal.. tofu.. carrot.. papaya.. apple.. avocado.. tiny bits of pork.. fish.. jux to try c got allergic not.. so far so good ley..

hannah..
time to hang pig head for my iherb alr? scared i missed ur post since this thread moving sooo fast

HAPPY PROSPEROUS OX YEAR TO ALL MUMMIES.. DADDIES & BABIES IN ADVANCE!!!!