(2008/07) July 2008

JSP,
Cannot la, 1230 too rushed for me. Nxt time la. Anyway, I'll be in town tomorrow - Declan's jab. So if you girls having tea or something, sms me k. I'll just pop by if I'm nearby. I PM you my hp in a while.

Haha, just nice for me

Qing
Sure no prob. Keep you in mind for the next one. Eh high five. My ah bu also 50 this year.

Poppy is a tai tai in the making?! Wah you think very far leh!!!!

Serene
You give kacey chwee kueh??!!

sorry tiong bahru lunch I not going cos poppy just fell asleep. Cannot wake up in time to meet liao. Sorry to jsp!!!!

about BG picnic, i any time also can. CNY week also can. :D how about tentatively <font color="ff0000">2 feb? </font>

PB
no prob... next time lor... me anytime also can coz work nearby mah...

re BG pinic
2 Feb me back to work liao... if 28,29 or 30th Jan then me can... heehee... keep me updated hor...

PB
potential tai tai in the making
thats what i notice of the picture.
so graceful in the picture.
not like mine.
so chor loh one.

BG
30th i on.

Serene
not oily meh?

Serene,

saw that you bought the nachos. It's yummy lei. that time i bought before i gave birth. but hor it's so much that can't finish...the cheese is alot also.

type a long msg and couldn't post!!!

re BG
let me know confirmed date. shd be ok for me.

how many hours do your bb sleep a day? jx sleeps realyl little. only abt 30 min in the afternoon....and i think she sleeps less than 12 hours a day....

CS
hahaha same as Ember. lol
That day hubby entertain her n she was fussing for her cereals so I start preparing at 1 side she eyeing me n keep smilling at me.....hahaha

SY
Wah JX so fast. Teeth n now crawl liao.

SY,
Yah, I feel Declan sleeps really little too. That little boy is not growing

Then when I try to make him take his naps, he complains as if I want his life like that.

dor dor,
I thought Ember is crawling liao too? Saw your Facebook video...

SY
bb rachel also not sleep enough.

JSP
i already apply leave liao.
but don know can take or not.
my boss sometime siao siao one.

morning..

my kayden is a pig..
all day long he just jump on the jumperoo, drink milk and sleep and wake up and do same thing all over again!!!

Now he know how to flip front and back liao but stil no signs of crawling...

Any mummies buyin the haenim paly yard/panels for bb to crawl inside???

quick one in btwn earning my daily wage
Any1 wanna join me to buy Medela Freestyle pump from overseas? Share out the shipping charges.... Giving my Medela mini electric plus to my preggie SIL due in Mar09. PM or sms [for those who have my phone nos] me ok for a quicker response.

Which website is the one you bought from, Jacelyn?

smiggle,
dun call your kayden a pig la... :D that's wat bbs do wat. and i m sure u r glad he is eating well and putting on wgt after all the trials, hor?

Cellow, we bought it at drugstore.com. That time there was a good promo. THink it was USD 300 or something like that. Freight was only abt 50 (coz got 6 pax sharing the freight). So total added up to be something like 519 SGD. Hee i only remember the end figure :p

Originally jgal wanted to get from addalittlelove.com coz the prices were supposedly better but think she had prob getting them to ship internationally. So went to drugstore lo.

Oh saw someone organizing a spree but is using addalittlelove.com la

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2081856.html?1231999787

Sy
same la my Emma also sleep very little. Only once in a while she will sleep 2 hrs. The rest of the time she will nap for only 15-30 min.
Total should be around 14 hrs a day.

Gave Emma Peach puree yesterday. The first time she tasted that she gave us the puke action lols.

Mummies, quick question: where can i get nice spoons? i am using avent's but think it is quite hard leh. li xun loves to bite the spoon so thinking of getting something softer. My sis had a nuby one which can change colour to indicate hotness. However, i cannot find it anywhere!!

Jacelyn,

I have a set of those spoon that can change color to indicate hotness. not sure if it's nuby brand. but i got them at Robinsons Centrepoint. it comes in 3 spoons a set.

Jacelyn,
I'm using Combi. Not so hard cuz my bb biting it also.
I think I saw nuby from Mothercare/BHG/robinsons but dunno whether got the spoon.

I got my freestyle from addalittlelove. The lady even helped me to pack all the other stuffs I brought into the smallest box she can find.
Freestyle pump is good.

Did not sleep well last nite ... zoombie @ work now.

smiggleprincess,
i bought the haenim playyard 1 mth ago, bought fm the chee choon shop(chinatown) 1 set of 4 panels $140 including delivery.

Rayna
i saw the one you talking about at toyrus

jacelyn
i using this brand where it's log is a baby head one. don rem the name
got two head one.
one side small spoon another side bigger spoon.

bluey
i think even since bb rachel is out, i have not enough sleep.
before pregnant, i slept for like 8-10 hours one. i early sleeper.
then came pregnant stage, i sleep even more.
after dinner nap a while bath liao then sleep again.
NOW, i hardly get 5 hours of sleep.
sometimes, finally get to sleep liao she woke me up 2 hours later.
sometimes nightmare
sometime too warm (got on air con but she sleep at one corner not much air con travel there, so i will wake up and carry her near the area where the air con blow she happy liao)
sometime want milk

very exhuasted loh.

serene
so u bought the playyard. good hor? even my boy loves it. we do almost everything inside there. contain the mess

qing
jx wakes like 3-4 ti es a night. super tired....

Serene,

Tempted to buy. but i know i sure cannot finish. so don't think i'll buy. cos the last time i threw away like half a bag of cheese and chips.

SY,

I sent you an PM a few weeks again. u got receive?

bbp
That also considering crawling aah??....keke
I tot crawl means up on all 4s n normal crawling.....hehehe
But ember is doing now doing the flat crawling too like army kind. My #1 skip crawling totally any type of crawl also dun have.

SD
Same here ......hahaha
Think our gals both start with Em 1 same pattern. She hates the peach worse then the prune n apple, spits them all out......hahaha

jacelyn
I have the nuby 1 too (free from bb mag) but I dun like it leh. I prefer the spoon from pigeon which comes with the bb food making set n the portable 1. Or the combi spoon which comes with the cutter n case.
Think pigeon has the rubber 1 too but very small n no heat indicator.

Dordor,
My #1 also skips crawling cuz she was too chubby, can't lift her upper body hahaha.. Now she's so skinny.

I tried the peach actually it's quite sweet leh. dunno why she didn't like it. maybe the smell.. I let her smell strawberry, she loves it and keep grabbing the fork. Too bad can't eat yet! Next time I wanna see her reaction when I let her smell Durian hahahaha evil mum.

bluey, qing,
mummies' sleep is a very emotive issue. simply bcz we dun get enuf!

That's part of the reason why I always wanna smack the daddy awake when Ced wakes up.
Doesnt help that everyone talks abt the bbs who sleep thro the night at 2 mths or 3 mths or 4 mths.... and i m left wondering - hey Ced darling, why dun u b guai guai like the other bbs who sleep thro the night! and let mummy sleep too!

Grousing!
another person today asked me again for the umpteen time, is Cedric sleeping thro the night yet? NO HE IS NOT!!
i suppose it is the easiest qn to ask (2nd most common is what is his wgt) and is meant to express sm concern abt bb's health and also my health, but asking me that when i m tired is jst like putting more wood on the fire.
seem to b surrounded by pple who always ask me this qn, and then recommend all sorts of stupid things to do to get Cedric to slp thro the night.
GRRRRR. ANGRY mummy on the rampage today.
.... mayb i m jst dead exhausted.

*pat pat* cellow
Don't be mad ok! I agree with you - we mummies really dun get enough sleep. Just a tiny sound of bb we also hear even when we sleep. Not like hb, they just didn't hear anything. I wished I'll be able to do that once in a while. I found that when I don't have enough sleep I lost my temper really easily.

Lately Emma likes to suddenly cried very loud during sleep lor, happens almost everyday, around 4-5 am. Dunno why she cried like that. But not for long though, carried her for 5 min, she slept again. Weird.

Cellow!!! i kept forgetting to take picture of the PJs. do you still need them?

Dun angry with those ppl. I agree with you also. we really dun get enough sleep. even if our bb sleep thru the nite. i bet we will wake up a few times to check and make sure bb is alreight.

SD,

My gal also sometimes do the same thing as Emma. but it usually happens if she had an active day, which means, she went out shopping, or there are other kids in the hse to play with her. she will cry very loudly, then give her pacifier, she'll go back to sleep.

Serene, sy
the play yard big enuff for them only or we can go in andplay with them??

Sleep
ya, look at my eyebags man..
even though Kayden cried softer than most bb, i also wake up and see if my maid attending to him anot..
It was a nitemare when Kayden woke up at 6 plus wantin to play!!

Cellow
don be mad
actually hor, tired people tends to get irritated very easily.
i also hate people ask the same old stupid and nonsense qn. (just ask for the sake of asking)

Sd
there was one week rachel did that.
always wake up at abt 3 plus and cry.
also don know why.
must carry her and in slow dancing mode, tuck her tut u in and say alot of comforting words to her. then she will quiet down and sleep eventually.

smiggle
i encounter that too.
sometimes after her morning feed at 6plus 7,
after i put her down on the bad, she turn around and smile so sweetly at me.
then thats it.
i cant even sleep for like an half an hour before i get ready to work. have to use the precious half an hour to rock her back to sleep. worse sometime she just don get back to sleep. waste my effort and time.

dor dor,
Should be la. If she can move and reach for things, should be considered crawling bah. I was watching this Discovery show where they said not all babies crawl the normal way.

Cellow,
Ok, I note liao. Next time do not ask mommies the sleep question. Actually hor, I realised I never ask one. I always ask a general question like "How's your baby?". Haha. Sure safe one.

SD,
Talking about hearing every tiny sound. Last night I jumped up right awake when I THINK I heard Declan eh. Then in the end, it was my hubby taking something.

BG: please update
1. pinkbunny - 28 jan or 2 feb also can. 10am or 3pm also can
2. bbp - so far any date also can

Rayna,
Wah, you wake up to check on your baby? Wah, if it's me, I will just sleep through. Only wake if I hear or I THINK I hear something.

Cellow
My MIL asks me that every time we meet. She has been asking that since #1's time. So now continue, but to #2 :\

Serene
You very brave to feed Kacey chwee kweh. I haven't even fed my 3yo that yet!

smiggle
the playyard big enough for us to go in. i stay inside with my boy and gal. but that is a bit squeezed. with my gal only it's not too bad. i can even change them inside the play yard

serene
think best not to give too much outside food when they are young. my boy din really take outside food till he was abt 2. little bit no harm but their taste buds are really very sensitive so u dun wan them to reject their more 'boring' baby food now.

rayna
yes i did receive your PM. been so busy that i forgot abt it. it's ok if u dun wan the cereal. i started jx on HT today and realised it finish very fast.

cellow
my jx also can't sleep thru. last night woke so often like 4 times i think. and after she wakes, she needs to latch very long then can sleep

dor dor
jx will get up on her knees when she crawls. like trying to do push up. quite funny.

i managed to take a pic of her teeth. will post soon

today went to my boy's sch to celebrate his bday. so tiring. carried jx and took cab with a cake, party favors and her stroller. lucky the teachers all very helpful and helped with my stuff when i reached.

bbp
i will check on jx also when she sleeps. cos she likes to sleep on her side now and sometimes will sleep on her front. got a few times saw her on her face

Serene

err ... better dun give these stuff to baby. their stomach is not mature yet. safer to stick to baby food ok ?

today I gave Rianne a small piece of baby biscuits. to my surprise, she knows how to chew and swallow it ! wow !