(2008/07) July 2008

been busy busy since going without a maid! i took care of both by myself on mon cos my mum's helper couldn't come. was quite proud of myself cos managed to clean the house and cook soup and get the kids in bed by the time hb came home...

CS
i wanted to go marina barrage last month but din go. is it nice?

sigh, now that we have no maid, hb is so uptight abt this issue that we can't seem to go anywhere during weekends. he's a bit fanatic abt the house cleanliness whereas i m not so. sometimes i wan to go out and he is not too keen cos needs to clean hhouse...arrgghh

re pinic at botanic gardens
me me, interested! but now no helper so got to see whether my parents can come along.

re puree
me also going to start sweet potato! when can we start on chicken and fish?

so far i only gave apple, carrot, pumpkin and banana. she seems to like carrots most.

re crawling
jx can crawl already! she started last week and by this week she's crawling foward and pretty well. whatever she wan, she will crawl towards it to grab. she's also standing a lot more now too.

PB
can keep me posted on the botanic garden outing?

dor dor, youpi

Hang on. Last time I only started to lose weight after baby was 1 yo, can walk. After baby can walk, we use more energy. We have to follow them go everywhere, bend, squat, run, etc.

My#1, I let him wear cloth diaper since he got GOLD bottom. (very sensitive bottom) so I had to wash his diapers everyday, but used washing machine. Then I followed what he ate, he ate porridge, I ate porridge too (small portion) and drank chinese tea.

Jumperoo

Josh likes his jumperoo very much. I adjust the string to no.1 and put those ABC mat under his feet. Initially, he doesn't know how to jump then I holded his foot and guide him slowly. Now, he jumped and laughed out loudly. He is such a typical can't sit still. Feed him solid also has to be carried, only sit in his rocker/highchair a while to eat.

Pumping

I only pump once at office now. So lazy to pump. I want to stop pumping at office. Got no nursing room.

mornin mummies,

busyin lookin thru bp to buy cny goodies...

Gathering
when is the botanic garden outing??

tot some mummies wanna come my tiong bahru place on 7 Feb?

My MIL keep saying its too early to feed bb with puree. I was suggesting pumpkin and apples yesterday. Hmm is it really too early? bb is 6 months old in 5 days time. Now we give her 1 cereal feed (but slightly lesser than the suggested amt, just 2 milk scoops) during noon time.

Bluey, you are very li hai! Make so nice cookie. Makes me wanna eat too!!

Re the cubes, yah think hor, i might not have the chance to use it after all. Mum dun wanna let me freeze anything!! haha. Think using it as a biscuit container is a good idea!

Hee me happy. Today on half day leave :p lalalala..

smiggleprincess,
i am ordering otah. its v yummylicious! ;p

jacelyn,
if ur MIL can make fresh food for your gal then i think its better lor..some pple store in the cube so tht they do not need to prepare everyday and wont waste food if can't finish.

i havent even started baby on cereal!

sweet potatoes
tnk i read somewhere that yellow/orange sweet potatoe is better for bbies than purple ones.. tnk vitamin C higher ar..

re: stage 2 formula
cayden tking nan 2 now le.. on to his 3rd can already... sobs, tried to gif him friso n enfapro but he din like..

jacelyn
so long as reach 6 mths should be okay to start le.. some books actually say tt if delay feeding semi-solid food, will actually hamper their development for chewing/swallowing..
6mths is good enuff according to WHO standard oso, lesser risk to allergy compared to 4mths start semi-sol.. hope this helps..

big teeth pic
oOops, did i mention i got a good scolding from my parents n mil? said me n hubby so evil to let cayden wear the pacifier n tk pic.. but we all had a good laugh, of course... im sure cayden will thank me next time, at least got conversation topic ma..ahhaha
so mean of me hor? seems like all kids must have embarrassing photos taken by parents..

big teeth pacifier
i got it from those toy machines frm d mama shop at my estate.. $1 each.. but if u wan better 1s, i think mini toons used to have, not sure about now..
but nt very good quality lah. so just let him suck n tk pic then keep liao..

pacifiers
Pb, can check with you, when poppy use nuk pacifiers, does it cause a red ring around her mouth? like macam very tight... i was using avent, then switched to nuk cos fren recommended.. but end up switch back to avent ones again...

batgirl
wah buying diamonds!!!! how i manage ah? i guess it's a 'just do it' kind of thing lor. if i don't manage then i would be stuck at home with poppy 24/7. i would go crazy. not good for her also. i think bringing her out is good, let her socialise a bit. and i also get a breath of fresh air. BUT you better ask dor dor and youpi how they manage bringing TWO anaks out on their own!

bluey
so cute la all your baking stuff!

CS
you want to imagine poppy in cheongsam with that hair of HERS? Lol

CS and BBP
v funny leh you girls. talk until maciam i am owner of botanic gardens like that, and i must plant more trees for shade. we just go walk in shady area la!!!

lunch date at tiong bahru 15 jan 1230 at tiong bahru market escalator:

1- JSP
2- pinkbunny

botanic gardens play date 22 jan 10am or 3pm
1 - pinkbunny- 10am or 3pm also can

and congrats to do1nk and gordon for gordon sitting on his own!!!

cheryl
no red red around poppy's mouth with nuk, but got the 'hole' mark cos the pacifier got 2 holes at the side, for ventilation i think

morning mummies... oni back to work today... juz 4 days nvr log on n so much posts to catch up lor...

updates
bb Ernest juz went for his 3rd dose of vaccinations on Monday... he now weighs 8.4kg and he is 67.6cm long... heehee... budden the doc say he abit too fair so took his blood for FBC testing... scared he anemic...

dor dor
ermmm... pigeon bb food sounds ex leh... anyway, me need to stock up some food as gg to BKK during CNY lor...

serene/CS/PB
shopping this friday??? Ernest okie liao... oni cranky yesterday... budden no fever... juz feeling yang oh n uncomfy i think...

CS
dani really got alot of hair lor... super nice leh...

michelle
u giving Ethan 5 tablespoon of cereal??? that's alot leh... bb Ernest oni taking 11/2 to 2 tablespoon of cereal coz i dun feed it as a meal but rather as a desert for him... he still drinks his milk as usual as...

re weight
me also dunno how to lose the additional 5 kg of weight leh...

Qing
u were at the PCC at KKH on Mon rite?? think i saw u n rachel lor... i'm sitting in front of the room one lor... for the thawing of the frozen puree, i put it in the pigeon warmer to thaw... veri fast one... abt 20mins warm liao...

bluey
me also use the red sweet potatoes... budden i think the jap ones also super sweet leh... anyone tried pumpkin??

PB
Ernest also wanna go pinic leh... how abt the CNY week?? me on leave the whole week leh... can can??

SD
i also dun put the cubes into the warmer... i'll empty the entire fozen puree into the pigeon warmer cup then put into the warmer lor... i use the cubes for storage more coz usually will prepare abt 2 weeks supply of puree... i'm also giving Ernest stage 2 FM now.. he taking Promil...

Cheryl,
I think not vitamin c, but beta carotene is more for orange flesh sweet potato compared to the white one.

Read somewhere that the best to prepare sweet potato is to bake them and mash with milk. by baking, the flavor isn't lost and the nutrients are still retained.

NUK pacifier
NUK will leave a mark on Emma's mouth. So we stick to avent.

Bluey
nice cake
but what make the eyes of the kitty?

smiggle
i ordered some pineapple tarts from pine garden.
quite nice. they have a lot of variety of CNY stuff.
Pm me with u want to the e-catalogue and price list

JSp
really,
never come say hi.
i was there for the jab and pd visit

JSP
i recalling...
are u the one in front of me, short hair one?
in black top and jeans?

actually that day i was thinking will i see forum friends. heehee.

and i remember when it was ur turn, the nurse call ernest. now i know, i keep having this feeling that i see this baby before.

Qing
yup... that's me lor... rachel so cute lor... actually wanna go over say hi to u one budden i paiseh lah... coz i look at u budden u dun recognise me mah... somemore u wif ur HB i lagi more shy lor... heehee... heehee... u saw Ernest foto b4 mah... heehee... how's bb Rachel after the jab?? she got cry??

cheryl... xuan pei also got red marks after using NUK pacifier.. maybe face a bit chubby. she is using Avent now

JSP... u cut hair ah?

sad, can't join any outings... work till crazy

JSP
ya, scream in fact. for a while nia.
then fever at night loh.

i don think i saw ur photo before so cant recognise you.
so what do you think of my hair?
very aunty hor?
now, i bun up everyday at work loh

wai wai
yup... budden not those short short kind... shoulder length oni... coz tat time cut the half short half long hairstyle hard to maintain lor... plus wanna grow my hair back to long long so cut to 1 length easier to grow...

Qing
no lah... where got aunty... think u look more mature budden u still look super young lor... bun up look more aunty leh... show off ur curls mah... it veri pretty lor... heehee... actually me last time also curly hair one... btw, where u go perm one huh?? veri natural leh...

JSP
where got natural?
it was actually more bouncy loh.
i keep washing my hair loh. and pulling it straight. last time perm also not like that.
maybe it is the hair length. last time long long one.
anyway i did it at tanjong pagar plaza.

but i like ur current hair.
straight and silky.

cheryl

Josh also got red mark after using NUK pacifier. Now, he weaned off pacifier.

Qing

Don't keep washing your hair. It will be straight very fast. When I permed my hair for the first time, I keep washing too, feel too aunty, too curl. After few months, I regret, coz my hair look straight.

I believe you don't look aunty now. Wash twice a day, and apply some moisturizer after washing.

Qing
i agree wif star... after afew weeks, it'll be more natural n not so curly one... dun wash too much if not in afew months time it'll be straight lor...

star
that what i want
for it not to be so bouncy and curly.
so must wash and wash

aunty loh.
monday came work my colleague and even my boss comment the hair don suit me loh.
look so aunty.
so now sort of like tied the hair all up loh.

JSP
perm was $138
i did highlight also at $48
erm.. don rem the name
but it is at one corner one.
the salon very confusing one. 2 salon same name at same floor. if i am not wrong it is #02-11
if you interested i can get the contact from my mother. my mother is a regular there.

hopely it will be more of wavy than super curly.

Qing
dun wori too much... it'll become less curly in no time lor... $138 is cheap leh... will get the contact from u when my hair grows longer lor... now too short to perm lah... heehee...

JSP
one good thing is that it took less than 1 hour to perm. super fast loh.
i already finish perming and highlight, my mom still haven finish her rebond.

Serene
i'm okie leh... got nothing in mind to buy leh... u gers decide hor... i juz wanna bring Ernest go gai gai... heehee...

Qing
1 hr nia?? tat's fast leh... will get the contact from u soon... hopefully my hair will grow long fast lor...

actually i dun eat much the stuffs I bake.
They are all gobble up by my hubby or gal. Now I even bring them to office to share.

The hello kitty I just made is a cupcake, not a cookie. The "head" is actually 3D one, maybe my photography skill no good. The eyes are M&M chocolate.

The japanese swett potato is sweeter? Then next week I must buy the japanese type.

As for warming of puree, I heat up the water in warmer then switch it off. After which then I put the babycubes in the warmer for a few minutes.

wah qing your mother rebond her hair ah? happening leh. btw i am surprised that it wasn't you who pointed out the bike in poppy's beach photo :D

so tomorrow lunch only JSP and pinkbunny? okie

pumpkin:
250 of pumpkin. remove seeds steam for 10-15 mins or until tender throughly. use spoon to scrape away flesh. cool for a bit then blend until puree-fied.

poppy likes!

i tried pumpkin also. think jx ok. i mixed a bit of cereal inside as well.

re sweet potato
the orange one has more nutrients. i read that before. but i think the jap one is sweeter. so maybe easier for them to accept

re botanic garden outing
if afternoon then i can join but morn i can't as my boy still in sch.

SD
for baked sweet potato, need to leave the skin on or not?

re shopping on fri
wish i can go..need a break from my maid days..haha but fri i going to my son's sch to do his bday celebration. hope i can manage bringing jx out with a cake and party bags in tow!

oh btw poppy has one tooth! she showed her papa when i was out of the house :| tomorrow i will inspect! poor girl. and i thought the eh eh at night is cos of jetlag. i guess it's the tooth

morning mummies...

PB/bbp
seems like alot of bb got teeth liao hor... Ernest been cranky the whole of last nite lor... dunno if he's teething leh... budden inspect his gums but nvr see anything leh...

PB
seems like nobody interested to join us hor... so wat u wanna eat?? me forgot to bring the stuff i wanna pass to u leh... coz Ernest fuss so much tat i forgot to bring lor... blur & sleepy mummy today...

SY,
yar must leave the skin during baking, after that scrape the flesh.

Qing,
Normally right after perm it will be quite curly, but after a few washes, it will be a little straighter. Dun worry about it. Is the pic in FB with your fringe over your forehead your new look? I thought it looks good on you.

More babies have tooth already! Soon we'll be talking about bb biscuits for them to chew.

yoohoo mummies

I will be going on leave from tomorrow onwards for 2 weeks as my helper is going back home for home leave. We would be making a short trip to msia next week and I was wondering if anyone has a inflatable tub that I can borrow so that I can bathe the feizai? hehe

pB
haven had the time to go write about my thoughts.
i skip this one ok.

anyway, rebond hair nia ma.
she not that old la. only 50 this year.

you know why i didnt notice.
i was mesmerise by poppy.
she is so pretty and lady-like in that picture.
tai tai in the making lehz.

LUNCH later?
WHERE?

SDchick
yup thats the one
but it does not review much of my hair ma.
just hope that it straighten a little bit more.

JSP
i think i saw the inflatable bathtub in toyrus - forum branch and first few years - kkh before.
don rem how much le.

Oh, and mummies.
i have a tin of friso gold 2 to sell @ $24
anyone of you interested?

rachel is currently drinking nan, don intend to change formula.

JSP,
I think inspection of teeth hor... easier to feel than to see. So maybe you wanna try touch touch Ernest's gums?
Aiyah, I wanna join you all one, but I need to take a bus, then change train to get to Tiong Bahru market. Me alone ok, but with baby in tow... heavy la (imagine me complaining Declan heavy when he's one of the lighter babies here liao).

SD,
For the sweet potatoes, how long do you bake it for? At what temperature? Thanks!

JSp
i am still thinking to go or not to go.
you all bringing bb?

coz from my workplace to there, kinda not very accessible lehz.

food of the day,
this morning kacey ate 1 pc of plain chwee kueh n a few spoon of pumpkin puree an hr later 150ml of milk nw she in dream land.

JSP,
tomolo shopping who going ???

bbp
come lah... u can slowly take bus n train down to join us lor... i alone so can help u carry Declan while u eat lor... how??

Qing
me alone coz working mah... PB will be bring poppy... come lah... where u working??

Serene
so far its u, me and dor dor... CS haven cfm can take leave anot lor... u gave kacey chwee kueh???

Morning Mummies,

long time din log in. lots of posts to catch up.

Serene,
are you feeling bettter? wow u so gung ho, gave Kacey chwee kueh. =)

re: NUK pacifier
Megan is using them. And she have a line ard her cheek. but not red lor. i think it's the design of the pacifier that courses the red line. but she never complain lei. so i presume it to be ok. I uses NUK teats for her bottle. so i stick with the pacifier. =)

Friday shopping,

can't join u ladies, just returned to work today. =)

JSP,
i also wan join u guys for lunch at tiong bahru got so many foods there nice nice leh yummy yummy .......lor mee, prawn mee, char siew rice, tiong bahru pau n etc ............

yeah today give kacey plain chwee kueh she loves it so much she finish 1 pc.