(2008/07) July 2008

what is gimmill???

yesterday went fox baby at suntec
super cute clothing loh.
bought 4 items there for rachel

CS
bb rachel is also moving like a worm now.
i even video it down.
will be posting it on my blog.

summert: ya we took off his mittens early too coz they need to learn to discover their hands and fingers.. dun worry too much about them scratching themselves coz their skin will heal fast wan.. juz have to keep their nails short

waiwai: u dun find similac has lots of bubbles meh? xuan pei's so cute keke! Have not put G in a high chair yet..now onli getting more stable in the bumbo

qing: where did you get your dreambag from and how much did u pay? have not read up much yet but grobag's $80?

CS: urr keke ya enfalac A+.. u think it's good? maybe I'll try that next when this similac is finished... so far my boy seems to be indifferent between BM n FM! maybe he's juz a greedy little boy..

keke dani's doing the ostrich? hehe mine's still doing the mermaid pose (head up, feet up haha) I noticed he likes to flip onto his back really hard (by falling sideways)

wah u collected your toys liao?? so eager to get mine..

mittens
yah my boy dun wear mittens during the day but nite still wear cos of aircon too. but was wondering if shd put mittens at nite too.

do1nk
i bought mine from WTS
2nd hand one. buy from spree super ex lehz.
erm, i think i got it at abt 40.
and it is size 18-24mth one.
heehee. super kiasu, but never mind la. can wear it longer.

summert
i stop the day mitten after one month
and the night one after 2 month
it is just too small for her liao.

survey a couple of nights, and realise her hand not cold lehz even don put.

Hannahl,
Finally got my Scootababy pics uploaded.

Declan in the Scootababy
2002232.jpg

Declan being too comfy in the Scootababy
2002233.jpg

hi girls
its soooo cold. we really have it easy in SG, anytime want to go out can go out. here must see weather. tomorrow big snow storm so gotta hide indoors. i`m getting cabin fever!

bbp, declan is really comfy in the scootababy!

quick Q: anyone knows how much gerber`s grins and giggles baby lotions cost? http://cgi.cafr.ebay.ca/Lot-6-Gerber-Grins-Giggles-Oatmeal-Baby-Lotion_W0QQitemZ400010797656QQcmdZViewItemQQptZBathing_Grooming?hash=item400010797656&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1215%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Qing
ok, i will try not to put mittens on him from tonight onwards cos it stinks in the morning with the saliva!

rolling
think my Frank is learning to roll too.. cos he flip one side and want to continue just now.

youpi, ya, my bb is on the rocker most of the time. She dun like the cot/playpen lah. But anyway, since she's ready now, she has been flipping whenever she's on the bed loh

summert ah, i really didn't do anything to make her flip leh. I didn't even witness the first flip. When i was feeding my #2 & asked #1 to look after her. Then my #1 said mei mei is exercising on the bed. I was like, shit, has she flipped, did i missed it.. Then when i went to take a look, really flipped liao leh.. So friend, they will flip when they are ready bah
Dun worry lah, my gal so much older then ur ah boy leh

CS, though she has flipped, still can't crawl yet, so still ok LOL

U all so gd, can clear leave.. my boss sure say no at this point coz he wants to generate more revenue before cny. Typical chinese firm.. sian..

so wai wai, your gal like similac? Ur ss dropping ah? Mine dropped a lot nowadays. I'm also very sad.. And hair also dropped a lot, sad also..

batgirl, glad that wu feng is ok now, take care

youpi, my hubby dun like me to wear leggings for celeste. He said not nice.. hairbands also say not nice.. He said shouldn't have anything to distract wor.. I hack care on the leggings. Bought liao how not to use? I find it useful also

Hannahl,
I think hands inside or outside also can. Depends on what feels most comfortable for both mummy & baby. Declan actually had his right hand out and left hand in. Haha.
I can sit, no problem. Just hook his legs up so that they are somewhat around my waist. Then just sit down.

do1nk... that day i gave that Similac is the ready one in glass bottle which i got free from Thomson Medical Centre, didn't notice a lot of bubbles leh. now i'm feeding frozen EBM + my limited supply, so dunno the powder Similac will have bubbles or not

Hannahi... me too, ss drops, hair also drop... think my bb is okie with Similac... i tried a bit, taste like BM, quite sweet leh

baby leggings
can i ask a "stupid" question? are the leggings supposed to be worn up to knee level? or all the way to cover the thighs? i bought 2 pairs recently, when i pull up to bb's thighs, her fatty thighs seem be to "squeezed" out like that...

apple puree
how to puree the apple? use electric blender? which brand is good?

serene,
u mean gathering on 29/12? U want me to bring the toys on that day?

CS,
Glad ur bb like the toys.

I cannot play wif Lulu yet, it wrapped up.
My #1 is complaining that I buy too much toys for her bb bro. I told her that her new toy is in the Xmas present.
Now everyday, she will ask me if today is Xmas.

The maracas is fun too, my #1 & #2 love them. This buy is more worth it than lulu.

very sian ... actually I have quite some toys "struck" in some spree. The organiser dun seems to have time to sort them out b4 Xmas. Luckily I do the leapfrog spree myself, else no toys to give as present to my kids.

I got the mickey Trumpette Socks (1-2yrs old) from BP, I love them. But they fit just right into my "9kg" boy. I wonder how small is the 0-1yr old ones.

wai wai

you can either blanch or steam the apples first before blending it. I prefer to steam it so that the nutrients are not lost. Steam it for abt 5 minutes... u can poke it with a fork to ensure it is soften before blending.

you can try the green pears too. I think it is more yummilicous than apples.

but dun think I will try now .. will wait until Rianne is 6 mths old then I will give her fruits and vege puree.

as for leggings, yes wear till thigh height. Ya will squeeze the fats out of the thighs ... so dun put on it for too long. they may feel uncomfy.

yesterday brought rianne for swimming at Hwa Xia and she simply loves it ! can still bend her legs up and her hands was grabbing her toes like what she did when lying down flat ! so funny ...

bbp
Oh the scootababy looks comfy but can only sling right shoulder aah?? Can change shoulder anot?

Waiwai
I like the Braun handheld blender. Cos I also use it to mix the veg into porridge and can use for small amt of food.

dor dor,
Yup yup, can sling either left or right. No need to adjust anything cos both straps are made the same way.

Got the below answer from Scootababy's website.

Can it be used on either the right or left side of the wearer?

Absolutely! Our carrier is designed to be worn on either side. All you need to do is position the seat where you'd like baby to sit. The shoulder straps function exactly the same on either side. (The denim side of the seat will always face outward, and the lining will always be in contact with the baby – there is no need to change anything about the carrier to switch sides.)

my boy finally flipped on his own on Sat! so happy too but certainly hope it wasn't a fluke shot!

labbit,
do we have to buy a specific steamer to steam the fruit?

cs,
you are feeding Dani enfalac A+ right? i saw enfapro A+ now. what is the difference or they just changed name?! hehe

waiwai,
wow, xuan pei can sit so 'zhai' on the high chair. so cute!

bbp,
declan looked v comfy in the Scootababy. i actually got a Infantino baby carrier as a gift but haven't tried yet! maybe i should...better than pushing the pram around right?

Qing
I received sms from DBS that FOX is on 40% off plus additional of 15% off total bill with DBS card. You got the discount boh??
I am so tempted to go look see look see especially now that I am on on leave but then Dani simply has too much clothes liao, wait buy too many then cant wear them in time before she grows out of them. To add on top of all, my mum bought her another 2 pcs of ELLE clothing, red red one, for CNY. -_-"

do1nk
Talking about Bumbo, yesterday evening we took it out for Dani to sit since she is able to support her head firmly but then guess what, her thunderous thighs kena stuck in the leg hole!!!! Hb tried to lift her out of it and I purposely did not hold the bumbo down and her drumsticks kena stuck so up went the bumbo together with her drums. Hb and I laughed til so hard! Think I got to sell it away very soon. Jia liat.
Yup, I'm really pleased with Enfalac A+. I think a few of the other mummies also giving their babies this.
Looks like Gordon is learning how to 'sky dive' too - head and legs all up and balance on tum.. keke

Serene
yah yah, the voice super cute! The voice quality's really good, none of the cheesy cutesy squeaky voice.

bbp
Declan of cos comfy lah, got mama's breasts as cushion.. kekeke..

*pant* so many posts to read..

batgirl,
take care of yourself so that you can tk care of bb wufeng... hope your panda eyes go away soon! thanks for sharing on causes of UTI.

bbp,
thanks for the pix. declan looks so comfy in the scootababy...!

hannahi,
eh no la, i dun think u said celeste cannot slp in the ergo... more like u were asking bbp abt scootababy a lot... so assumed that u were looking to buy another carrier? yep yep still bfeeding and latching directly. decided to do it for jst one more day, and one more day... and wow, now already 5 months
now my MS decreased liao... last time can pump out close to 600ml in the offc, now jst 400-500ml. but bb Cedric's appetite decreased too.

waiwai,
like dordor, i also like the Braun handheld blender. i use it for making pesto, nx week will start Cedric on purees liao. bought fm Best Denki for $58.90. got different models, best u go see for yourself...

Frozen milk
Cedric doesnt like the taste of thawed frozen milk! Helper always prepares 120-130ml for him.. if chilled milk, he will happily finish up everything. if frozen, always leave 10-20ml behind. Any other bb behaving like this ah?

Cedric's latest hobby
We were at fren's hse last sat. He will scan his environment, turn left and right and smile BIG smiles only at daddy and mummy.. the rest of the aunties and uncles carrying him, he looks at them with big eyes to assess if fren or foe. No more free smiles!
Also recently discovered he has toes, and looks greedily at them. But feizai's belly fat is preventing him fm reaching his toes. Hahaha.

CS,
re: Bumbo. Dun sell away yet! Experienced colleague mummy of 2 says bb's thighs lengthen as they grow, so later they will b able to sit back into the Bumbo. Was telling her over Fri lunch that my feizai C cannot fit into the Bebepod anymore.

This morning went to check on Dani before I wash up and bring her over to bbsitter's and I found her sleeping at 3 o'clock but I left her to bed at 12 o'clock AND I found her sleeping on tum!!!! Meaning this little girl woke up in the middle of the night, flipped herslef, moved herself a little upwards, near the bed headboard then move a little more to the side and fell asleep.

My first reaction was to check if she's breathing. Luckily she is.

I was soooooo mad at stupid hb cos I told him to check on her as and when and not leave her alone in the room. I had taken my cough mixture and super drowsy plus I cannot sleep in a/c room or else my cough will worsen so passed the task to hb and slept in the livin's. He must have been thinking, 'no eh eh eh from her means she's sound asleep so can just continue using the com.'

URGH, THAT IDIOT !!!!!!!!!!!!

CS, cool down cool down....
Just piak HB mentally (mayb even physically) for today, then fren him back onli this evening okie

CS
got discount
but i didnt bring my DBS card out
it is up to 40% off plus 10%
if got DBS is 15% instead of 10% loh.
i super kiasu
buy 12-18mths ones too.

bumbo
if u really don wan sell to me ok?
but got box?

bb sleepinh
i also always check if she is still breathing.
very scared of the what sudden death thingy.

summert
so how,
did you remove the mittens?

and hor, now, she like to suddenly suck her finger in the middle of her sleep.
must be dreaming of sucking thumb.

smiggle

you went gimmill too? i also went and snapped up like no tomorrow. the carter rompers were like going for $1.40 each! you saw the $2 oshkosh shorts? i bought like same colour in 2 different sizes!!! muahaha!

losing hair

i am also still dropping lots. mine started falling like when feizai T was 3.5 mths and now at 5 mths, it still hasn't stopped! arrghh!

5 mths jab

the boy went on sat and he's 8.8kg at 5 mths. YO! where is feizai C my good fren?

do1nk,
I used Enfalac A+, and when bb is 7 months, will switch to Enfapro A+

Grobag - i bought at mothercare, around 69 bucks, bought 2 pieces and now seldom use!!!. Haizz I stopped putting the mittens when bb is 1 month old.

Waiwai,
Your bb very steady in the high chair. just wondering.. my bb head sometimes still shakey a little. is it normal?
I pureed the apple using hand blender, Braun brand. I bought it 9 years ago and still using it daily for juice. Now got BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1993558.html?1229643273

CS,
My girl also adores the lulu.. she's so happy and she always laugh when playing with it. Bluey, thanks for organising!
Fox discount, only up to 40% the 40% ones are winter wear. additional 15% with DBS. I didn't find anything I like there, so didn't buy.

bbp,
The scootababy looks nice and comfy hor.

Doggiebb,
What's Gimmil? Is it still on?

PB,
I'm still using gerber lotion for my #1, right from birth. it's exp here, around 13.90 per bottle. I got my supply from US, my sis in law bought for me, around $3-4 bucks a bottle, if buy from warehouse, even cheaper. Last time I went us, I bough like 10 bottles.

Fruit puree
My bb hates fruit puree!!! I bought the super sweet japanese apple, exp some more and she gave me the "sour" face, as if she's eating lemon. Same thing with Pear. Maybe she's just not used to is. She will still eat, but when eating she will make whining noises!

fruit purees

i think it is better to intro blander veggies first like avocados before doing the sweeter versions like apples and pears.

gimmill

it's the oshkosh sale at gimmill building.

where's gimmill?

Puree:
My boy eats everything! When we eat, he will stare. Now if we bring a spoon near his face, he will keep still. Once he takes the food in his mouth, he will smile. He loves food!

Is it advisable to intro porridge @ 6months? My boy gets hungry easily.

bluey

it's at tampines st 92.

i think if he can swallow well, why not? but you have to slowly introduce the ingredients for your porridge and do the 4-day wait rule. the reason why i wait to intro semi solids because my boy has sensitive skin and the younger they are, the easier and more likely to trigger food allergies.

morning mummies...

smiggle
join us for the gathering lah... not all of us SAHM... me for 1 is not... budden taking leave tat day so can meet lor...

summert
congrats on Frank's flipping stint... =P bb Ernest stopped wearing mittens since he turned 2 mths... budden gotta trim his nails often so that he won't scratch his face lor... budden he now clever liao... will scratch other pple instead... heehee...

waiwai
bb xuan pei look so zai in the high chair lor... she look so cute lor...

Qing
neber mind lor... take it tat can save money lor... let me knw when u tt back the money... thanks...

bluey
sent u an email... reply me so tat i can trf money to u n arrange to collect the toys from u hor... thanks...

Gimmil
where is tat??? i wanna go too... can someone enlighten me??

CS
so is bb ernest... he can move so much tat after a while he's outside of the playmat n screaming for help liao...

serene
u let bluey noe i collect for u ur toys bo?? will try to collect on the 29th morning b4 we meet lor...

bbp
u got the scootababy liao?? me kenna stopped by HB coz got 2 carriers buy liao haven use lor...

Qing, not a problem, before I let go I will give you a heads up yah. But as cellow advised, let me hold on to it first. You got piority yah

Got box, I kept it as it as and always after using it, into the box it goes. I dont leave it lying else where. Before and after use, I always use a wet wipe to clean it too. Oh boy, why do I sound like a salesman.... LOL...

Eh but I thot you already have a blue one, I saw Rachel sitting it in your blog.

JSP, Dani she don't bother one. She can flip and roll out of her mattress and onto the mat then jus lie there. Then continue again until she is at the border of her mat. One more flip and she'll ended up on the carpet. Told her the brown brown thing (carpet) is not her playmat.

CS
Dani veri gd gal leh... ernest hor abit also cannot one lor... attention seeking fellow lor... btw, u also bought the taggies n the diaper clutch from BP huh?? saw ur name on the list lor...

Waiwai,

Xuan Pei looks like big boss like that. buahhaa...

Smiggle,
me also not sahm. taking leave so that can go for the gathering. anyway need to clear my ML also. ehehhe

missysz,
Yes, should try your carrier. I had lotsa trouble cos after a while, Declan didn't want to stay in the pram. And I cannot carry him & push pram at the same time. I also had a tollyjoy carrier as a hand-me-down, but cannot make it cos it didn't feel secure at all.

CS,
Alamak, you notice weird things again. I actually went back to look at my pics again lor. Haha.
Don't worry, my auntie say once babies can lift up their heads, no worries about them sleeping on their tummy. But of cos we mummies will still worry la.

Cellow,
I think quite common for babies to dislike frozen BM, my colleague said some babies actually totally reject FBM.
Declan still happily smiles at everybody as long as they play with him. Dunno whether to be happy or sad leh.

Boohoohoo... gimmill sounds like a super good deal, but I didn't know. Is it still on?

JSP,
Yah, got the Scootababy very long liao. Hubby & I went to Mums & Babes to check it out & snapped it up on the spot cos it was on offer. I actually wanted to wait & check out other carriers, but hubby said something like if you're happy with this, let's just get it.

CS
thats my cousin one.
if u all rem, i wasnt quite interested when u all talk abt it.

but then that day went to my cousin house for her son 1st bday
I just want to let her try and see how fantastic this thing is ma.
Now, want to buy liao loh
Haiz….

and you are being spotted in quite about of BP huh. and i think only the 2 of us bought the slipcovers with additional pockets. but ex lehz. let my hubby know i sure die one.

re: Gathering @ Bugis

Date: 29 Dec 08, Monday
Time: 1pm
Venue: TCC @ Bugis

Attendees:
1) Nancy (JSP) & bb ernest - Confirmed
2) Serene & bb kacey - Confirmed
3) Doreen & Damien & Ember - Confirmed
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
5) Sheena (i_ling), helper & bb Theoler - Confirmed
6) Sy & JX - depends on date. best if it's on weekday
7) tess mummy n bb tess -confirm
8) Rayna & bb Megan - Confirmed
9) qing & bb rachel - confirmed

I may be joining this gathering... cos hubby may be on leave so can get him to give me a lift.
Do you think it will be crowded? I went to Tangs 2 days ago, on a weekday afternoon and it was SO crowded!

Attendees:
4) Cyndi (CS) - gotta see which date it is to decide if bringing Dani - Confirmed
10) bbp & Declan - TBC

Qing
Its Mr CS who wants to buy the slip cover. LOL.

bbp, the other day we went, not many ppl, just that to get tables to cater to our number may be a little challenging cos we need to join many many tables together! haha

here is a panda logging in (@.@)

my bb last nite woke up almost every hour!!! then this morning super cranky... now finally make her sleep. think yesterday she was overstimulated - afternoon met my friends for lunch, then night went to PIL house for dinner, she didn't nap much as everyone kept playing with her

now it is my turn to get overstimulated by her cries until i can't sleep though i'm super tired

SD.. thanks for info on BP of blenders! shall check it out

dor dor... so put veggie into the porridge then put the blender into the porridge ah?

cellow... nowadays xuan pei also scans the people before smiling to them...

lbt... how do u steam the fruits? using steamer?

Frozen EBM
my bb is fine with frozen EBM... i have friend whose baby doesn't like at all, so she use frozen EBM to bath her baby

Attendees:
10) bbp & Declan - TBC
11) waiwai & bb xuan pei - TBC (maybe able to attend if she is not cranky like today) (-.-")

CS
do u think we can call to reserve tables so that we dun have to fight??? heehee... since most of the mummies kinda confirmed liao... wat u think??

dor dor
me will be gg to bluey's place to pick up toys... u wanna hitch a ride on the 29th??? u sms me n let me knw hor...

Qing
alrdy emailed u liao... jus back from lunch...

JSP, I think can try. Did we managed to get the dunno what card the other time? If did then perhaps we can quote the card's number for reservation?