(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle,
it's your last sale for this week onli. you can start again next week. hehehee...
ya, my mum also say cannot let her feet too cold.

at first I say last sale of the month.. then i realised.. oops.. another 19 days to end of hte month.. so i change to last sale of the week.. muahaha....

JSP, now we are talking.. the Jazzy toes.. nicer!

Qing,
think it better u dun read .....my hubby was beside me just nw pass the remarks dun spend anyhow hor or else this mth allowance CUT CUT ... hehehe

Any1?

UP FOR GRABS!!

FREE movie tickets
-Tiong Bahru Plaza, 7pm TONIGHT
-2 tickets, free seating
-THE day the Earth Stood still (keanu reeves)

Im not going, dont waste the tickets...

doggiebb... can i have the fox coupon too? my email is [email protected] thanks

Rayna... my bb also keeps pushing my hands when feeding using bottles...

PB... cheer up
chanting: PB is a good mama...

just come back from PD, bb xuan pei is now 6.5 kg and 64 cm! PD said her weight is above average... me so happy to hear this coz my MIL keeps saying that we don't feed bb enough and she is small as compared to "other babies". come on lah, my bb on TBM what...

PD also said for this age, everyday feed 4 x 150ml of milk and 1-2 solid meals - each meal is 4-5 tablespoon of rice cereal... so that means my ss can still tahan!

Hello mommies. Thanks for the welcome.

My son's born on the 17th July. Very active lately, and wants a lot of attention. He's been very keen in exploring toys, talking, play gym... and sleeping a tad lesser. So gotta "entertain" him more and makes sure he takes his naps.

What do you do with your babies at this age? What activities? Any routine? Etc?

I saw FOX sale! Where? Where?

And what is the photographs for? I see lots of mommies submitting photographs? Where do you submit to? What is it about?

wah win. i see all the postings on shopping, so i shall just skim through (no see bandana bib, no buy, no see, no buy)

doggiebb!!!
send me the fox coupon tooooooo pleaseeeeee! you have my email?

waiwai,
went pd for jab is it? i only saw xuan pei when she's two months old, but she didn't look small even then what. your mil.... ignore her lah.

doggiebb

i want the fox coupon too !

ohh heng I dun come in so often to get sia-ed !

wai wai, congrats on xuan pei's good development
Rianne chkup is on 26 Dec .. dunno how much she weigh now. But she is of same ht as PB's poppy .. 66 cm at 4.5 mths old...

PB

hey dont give up ! it's the BEST and DA BEST present u r giving to poppy. Remember, once you stop it's never gonna come back until u have ur 2nd bb. Just supplement after every latch, and if u kut lat enough, pump after every latch to simulate more supply.

thanks mummies for the encouragement. It’s so nice to talk to people who understand what I’m going through. Hub is nice but he can’t really understand the dilemma. He’s like want to feed BM? Ok. Want to give FM? Ok. Anything goes. Bleah.

Dustee – snack bar! Lol. Today doing good. No FM and still, happy poppy baby
pomfret 2.8kg? no way!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hey thanks for offering your pump. ok I sms you!

Star xin – I like the let’s hold hands and jiayou!

SDchick – how come your #1 started latching on so late leh? LOL about sing and dance

Michelle – perhaps mitten is the best option for ethan. Poor ear
hehe I think this is the age when all our babies are starting to get kaypoh. I was talking to my friend while breastfeeding poppy today and she kept de-latching to look around. Like want to be part of the conversation like that.

Missy – maybe you can try adding gripe water (feizai water.. nothing to do with doggiebb’s feizai)

Smiggleprincess – so cute that kayden is laughing a lot not!

Cellow – ah beng! Do it and show!!! Pleeeeease?

Bbp – sorry sorry got the names wrong!

Dordor – ember so cute with the bib!

Rayna – oh so cute! I want. Maybe can find in Canada :D

OH MY GOSH. FOX AT WING TAI SOUNDS GOOD! but I got no time already. Monday flying off liao. Where got time to go tampines…. Flustered bunny. But in any case, doggiebb, can you email me the flyer as well please?

Need some ideas here... I got married too long ago liao...
Brain cannot think of funny ideas liao...

Any ideas for hen nite? Any ideas for the jie mei saboing? kekeke....

Re: siaing,

gals here are good man.. I dun like shopping one, in the end also kenna tempted.... :p

doggiebb, can email me the Fox Flyer too?

PB,
My#1 like Emma, didn't want to latch until 5 months. It's weird lor. Like Emma, she would cry and cry when I tried to BF. So pump exclusively for her, but that time quite lucky, last until 9 months. This time *sigh* only 4 months.

Sleep
My Emma still sleep with the hands moving - like waving leh. turn her to the right, her left hand waves. Turn her to the left, the right hand waves. put on her back and restrict the hands, the head turns left and right. dunno leh..

Screaming baby
Now Emma knows what she wants already, and if not fulfilled, she will scream. so cute but can be annoying!

Fox baby
Lucky I'm not a fan of foxbaby. dunno why, their sizes are weird, very small. My Ashley is 8, but she had to wear size 12 for pants. I love mothercare clothes.

Oh Michelle,
Try this, when you snap picture and press the button half way, the red light will appear, I think that's when he close the eyes. you wait la until he open, then quickly press. I tried that to Emma and it works. but now the gal used to camera already and seldom blinks.

Those are nice outfit you bought for Ethan!

Hello all ... ok I am totally lost in transition. No idea what is happening here after not looking at it for 2 days (still sneakily do it in office but after the website went down, I didnt get a chance to update what is going here liaoz.

Whats the bb wallpaper abt? Me also wanna send bb photo. How and where?? tell me tell me!

Oh a little update here. My co was having retrenchment this week. Super stressed esp on Wednesday as my dept was on Wed. And a total of 5 pax went. Yesterday another 8. Not sure abt other floors. But think total should have 20 - 30 pax ba. Luckily I managed to keep my job. Phew. Was all prepared to pack up and go liaoz.
They say it is over for this year. Kaoz so the protection is only for a few more days lah. Haiz. Hope nothing else next year. Sigh.

Update on bb: I tried feeding her the 1st cereal feed just now. Only a bit. Hee. At first she didnt quite like it but after a few spoons, she beginning to love it and kept asking for me. In the end I only gave her like 20 ml of it coz already fed her 190 ml of milk liaoz. haha greedy girl!

Hi Jacelyn,
We're making july babies wallpapers. If you want, please send your bb picture (in high resolution) to me - [email protected]. Please include:
1. Full Name
2. date of birth
3. your desktop screen resolution.

Please send by 15 Dec ya.. Thanks.

cin bunny,
u might wan to check with sy she has extra stock for healthy times cereal coz the other time she place order for us but we havent collect yet...think the stock arrves today

OMG all the shopping going on here should be enough to lift Singapore out of recession! ;p

And I must say that our online passport application service is wonderful! We went to collect L's passport this afternoon, after making an appointment, and it was a breeze! we got it in less than 10 minutes

Dustee,
Taking bb passport photo > I put L lying down on a white board with sunlight coming from the top of his head so that there are no shadows, held the camera right on top of his face, and took the picture that way.

Michelle, JSP
I got Tippy Toes for bb L too. I bought the 0-12 months ones before he was born, and he outgrew them when he was three months old!

Rayna
Aiyoh I love the idea of the carrier covers! My Bjorn is so weathered and washed that the label has actually fallen off!

Baby cereals
I used Earth's Best and Healthy Times for #1. No problem at all with both.

wah heng ar... luckily i haven had time to log in often these days due to work commitments.. phews, successfully siam alot of sia-ing... if not, think yr end bonus all gone liao ar... hahaha... u mummies are really good sourcin out sales n spree sites!!!

anyway, just saw frm yest's papers.. think ntuc selling friso 2 1.8kg banded free with 900g at $51.. think not too bad a deal...

cin_bunny,
If you want I can share the barley healthy times with you. I bought one to try recently and I've ordered both barley and brown rice from SY.

I'm very tempted on the Jazzy toes. but ex lehhhhh

today this seems like shopping thread...sigh the only drawback of being SAHM is the shopping part. got to restrict myself!

today i told my son if he is naughty i m going back to work. and i ask him whether he wants me to go back to work. will have money to buy toys nad books and he said no...

PB
it's good that your hb is ok with both FM and BM. no stress on your part. actually can u start her on solids? my PD ask me to start. today went for jab and JX is 7.8kg. he told me to start solids earlier at 5 months+ cos she is mainly taking BM. if wait too long to start solids, she may be iron deficient. FM is fortified with iron so less of such problem

cin-bunny
i dun have extra stock....so sorry

re cereal
mummies please try to pick up asap this weekend if possible. hb nagging at me

re fox sale
i went before last time. not much stuff. seems like this round better?

SY
JX is 7.8kg? so cannot tell leh!!

er i think for one that has zero contribution to the BM department, my hubby has no say in whether or not he's "ok" with BM/FM.

yup already started her on brown rice cereal once a day. today increased to 2 tbsp liao. slowly la. the box says each feed should be 5 tbsp. will bring it to canada, prob finish there, then at the same time feed her more stuff there. like carrots, pumpkin etc.

mummies, how many times a day do you feed baby solids? every meal? and one day can have different menu? like eg late morning have carrots, late afternoon have brown rice cereal. can?

re cereal collection
think quite a few mummies working in town. any mummy can collect from me on their behalf?

PB
yeah can't really tell that's she so heavy.

hmm, i know of some frens' whose hb quite insistent on bf. so that is actually quite stressful...

think u can do abt 2 meals a day. u shd not be trying too much new stuff at one shot. once she can take more stuff then u rotate. usually i will do one meal cereal one meal porridge.

oh i found my answer liao:
When your baby has mastered cereal, offer a few tablespoons of vegetables or fruit in the same meal as a cereal feeding. Good foods to start with include sweet potatoes, squash, applesauce, bananas, carrots, oatmeal, peaches, and pears. All food should be strained or mushy — at this stage your baby will press the food against the top of his mouth and then swallow.

If you're feeding your baby from ready-to-eat jars of baby food, scoop some into a little dish and feed him from that.If you dip his feeding spoon into the jar, you won't be able to save the leftovers because you'll have introduced bacteria from his mouth into the jar. Also, throw away any baby food jars within a day or two of opening them.

and it also says:

Don't be surprised if your baby's stools change color and odor when you add solids to his diet. If your baby has been exclusively breastfed up to this point, you'll probably notice a strong odor to his formerly sweet-smelling stools as soon as he starts eating even tiny amounts of solids. This is normal. If his stools seem too firm (rice cereal, bananas, and applesauce can contribute to constipation), switch to other fruits and vegetables and oatmeal or barley cereal.

i have realised that poppy's stools are less watery since we started on cereal. anyone has the same experience?

SY
oh my gosh. got some hubbies like that? that's terrible! i know it's for the best of the baby but that's not really being very kind to the mother lor! if my hubby insists i will tell him "you lift up your shirt and you give her lor". since poppy sometimes can turn to his chest if she gets desperate

Ling, ya.. poppy really has BIG & BEAUTIFUL eyes

michelle, ethan so cute, will shut his eyes when he knows it's photograhy time.

missysz, so far i haven fed my bb with water yet. I think lazy lah

Qing, how to go to July mummies group at fb har? So far i've added ppl in, but some i dun know who they are coz dun have the nick leh

smiggle, the studioloft photos really look good. Haiz, but i'm so lazy to get dressed up, go all the way to a studio to take pics.. I did it before, very tiring
Ya, agree, u r young & pretty too

Hannahl
Some of the mummies got the July mummies in their FB under the friends.
Can check under mine too I jus added in...hehe
But are all the mummies in July mummies in this thread huh?
Cos like alot hor dunno match to who leh.

PB, transfered you liao

I had the below and had rounded up the cents. Hope I got it correctly cos I suck at Math.. LOL

- oreo milkshake add vanilla ice cream $10.415 (rounded to $10.42)
- pizza baguette $12.285 (rounded up to $12.30)

Thanks again for helping to settle the bill first

dor dor, ya lor ya lor, got some mummies i also dun know who leh
JSP is good, she mentioned that she's JSP in her fb
I'm really forgetful, the bb look so familiar on the pics but sometimes juz can't remember who is whose.. how ah

PB, juz trust your motherly instinct bah.. If u feel poppy does not have enuf, juz supplement her with fm. I was like u last time. Felt guilty whenever she's on fm. But if dun hv enuf, then i also bo bian leh. Why dun u express out then give to poppy? Then u'll know for sure that she's taking in enough? Last time when i tried to latch on only, she can be on my breasts forever. Coz she has a poor latch & weak sucking. Makes me so tired & wonder if she has taken enuf. So i resort to pump out. Not enuf then fm loh.. I ever told u when i had #2, my whole freezer is full of my bm. Then now, struggling to give her a day's ss.. Maybe too tired also affect ss .. But now i'll always give her fm on her first & last feed. Last feed so she can sleep well at nite, first feed coz no time to warm up the milk in the early hrs. Scared she'll cry loudly & wake up my boys. Then in between giving rice cereals. So managed to juz freeze 2 bottles so far

sling session
so those mummies managed to learn the gong fu from dor dor?

Michelle, ethan so good, got nice christmas pressies..

Hannahl, perhaps you can refer to the section underneath the profile pic, some of the mummies will leave a comment there advising their nick.

I'm Cyndi Shen in FB

the prev pix v small leh... cannot see anything... hope this one shows up better
1977264.jpg

the guy in foreground is Cedric's godfather.

Bfeeding making me cranky and tired, especially when Cedric wakes more than twice a night. Misplaced my sense of humour somewhere, cannot find it liao.... but feel a bit sayang leh, during the day at work, I pump out at least 3 medela bottles ~ 500ml. Dilemma.

oh oh CS,
I bought the same berries and leaves Combi teether that Dani has for Cedric, but he still prefers his fingers! waste my $10.30 (BHG sale price 20% off - Serene, were u the one sia-ing on BHG??)

PB,
Now we gave Emma cereal 2 times a day. 1 table spoon of cereal each time, mix with milk. Her stool is a little softer, maybe because we gave her barley cereal.

Updated listwith pics received:
1. Sd - bb Emma
2. Qing - bb Rachel (received pic)
3. Waiwai - bb Xuan Pei (received pic)
4. Delphine - bb Denise (received pic)
5. labbit - bb Rianne (received pic)
6. Star89 - bb Joshua (Received pic)
7. Bluey - bb Zhun Lin (Received pic)
8. dordor - bb Ember (received pic)
9. Hannah - bb Celeste
10.mummy tess - bb tess (received pic)
11. CS - bb Dani (received pic)
12. PB - poppy (Received pic)
13. cin_bunny - bb sophie (received pic)
14. cellow - bb Cedric (received pic)
15. michelle - bb Ethan (Received pic)
16. JSP - bb Ernest
17. Serene - bb Kacey (received pic)
18. Rayna - bb Megan (received pic)
19. missysz - bb jonas (received pic)
20. smiggleprincess - bb kayden (received pic)
21. crystal - bb caitlyn
22. stAr_xin - bb dAriUs (received pic)
23. doggie - bb Thaddeus (received pic)
24. youpi - liam (Received pic)
25. summert - bb Frank (Received Pic)
26. Batgirl - bb wufeng (received pic)
27. xiaoyang - bb meng hong (received pic)
28. pettygal – bb WeiSheng & WeiQing
29. sonic - bb WeiWei
30. dustee - sambal pomfret melissa
31. sy - bb jing xuan (received pic)
32. Sparrows - bb Sebastian
33. i_ling83-bb theoler (received pic)
34. Sally Cinnamon - bb Marsha
35. Cheryl - bb Cayden (received pic)

other mummies who wants to be included, please send me the pic asap!

1. High resolution pic
2. Full name
3. DOB
4. desktop screen resolution

Deadline is 15 Dec.

cellow
Cedric still prefes his fingers arh?? Aiyoh.. but nvm, you can always keep it til he gets bored of his 'KFC' or when he starts teething yah

SD
Can I ask, 1 tablespoon of cereal mix with how much milk? I was at NTUC yesterday and took a box of Healthy times Brown Rice Cereal and read the mixng instructions, didnt say how much milk leh. Should we start with brown rice cereal or barley cereal? Think Im gonna start Dani on solids soon but still clueless about preparing it and how often it should be fed.