(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle.. the shot of kayden sitting on the chair is very natural.. how you make him laugh throughout the shot har? I showed the photos to hubby last nite... once I say oh come and see, these are taken in the studio... he quickly said "we are not taking studio shots"... oh man...
but he did see the photos and said Kayden has grown so much! He remember Kayden the one who keeps wanting to straighten his legs during the gathering.. not bad leh.. my hubby quite observant.. hee hee...

doggiebb, Feizai T so cute.. only want BM... most babies would prefer FM cos it is sweeter.. so as long as it is BM, he will drink? that is a good problem, no? I also give Ethan FM for his last feed... to last him longer and also cos he fuss a lot especially during last feed, throwing away FM not so sim tia.. hee hee..

michelle

exact same reason! to last him longer and throwing away FM is a breeze!

i have tasted my own milk (just a wee bit lah) its very sweet too wor! perhaps that's why!

smiggle

as long as the baby is not overly obese as in like weight off the percentile charts, i think its fine as their brains need a lot of fats now to develop. once they start walking, they shed off the baby fats very easily.

Michelle,
Huh your hb is the same as mine!!!! When I show him Kayden's studio shot, even before looking at it he said the exact sentence said by your hb. Grrrr I told him I only want to show, didn't say want to take pic!!!! But he did say that the photos are shot nicely and that Kayden looks big and healthy.

OMG now when my bb drinks milk, my mom and my #1 had to sing and dance in front of her!!! hahaha.. if not she will continue to fuss!

michelle and SD

men hor! they think studio shots are very ex but its not. i did with both studio loft and foto u for talia. if you don't want to take back all the pics, it's like maybe $90 or something. i opt to take back all the pics and i paid $250 for studio loft i think. so unless you have a very good photographer at home who can take nice pics to keep for posterity, i think at least one studio setting won't kill lah! tsk tsk!

bluey
definitely in time for CNY.
i ordering thuru BDL.
abt 2 weeks reach liao.

PB
i also face the same issue.
whenever i BM her, i worry if she is getting enough
always tempted to give her FM instead.

summert
i like that quote.
it is some kind of encouragement.
make us BF mummies less gulity when BM supply going low.

if i were u i will get 9mths one or even bigger size.
mine turning 5months tml liao.

i have been buying 9-12mths or even 12-18mths clothes for her.
and for RL hor. the polo tee i ordered for her was 18mths but now she can wear loh.
don know is if the size tag wrongly or what. so small loh.
those we wearing also cotton ma

tess
FOX SALE???

WELCOME STARMOM

dustee
ordering either tonight or tml.

smiggle
where got slim.
he look good.
not forget you too,
you look slim and nice hair cut.

breastmilk
i taste both my bm and the fm
fm is much much sweeter.

Nice to meet ur yesterday who attend the sling session….

PB,
Mine is cafe latte $7.876, will transfer u later……

CS,
Can tell me where u buys the highchair 4 Dani’s…. Intend to get 2 for my both twin…. Thanks.

Dor dor,
Can I have the link about the bracelet…..? Thanks.

doggie, ya.. i think he thot it is like our wedding studio shots loh.. ended up spending a few K to get all the photos.. cos all the photos seems nice loh.. only $250?? hmmm... let me try again...

SD, LOL on the dancing in front of baby trick!

distracted babies during feed
Last nite was at fish&co for my FIL birthday dinner.. the restaurant was crowded and noisy and babies crying, children playing.. Ethan was obviously distracted so did not drink milk. in the end i brought him out of the restaurant to feed.. whoa.. he started to suck suck suck.. until one naughtly boy started running past shouting to his friend.. Ethan immediately stopped and started looking around.. and then refused to drink until i carry him upright. GIVE UP!! In the end, 5 adults took turn to carry him so all of us get to eat... and carry on our conversations in bits and pieces, its like I was telling my MIL something.. then MIL took ethan.. then I started another conversation thread with hubby.. then hubby took baby.. then i continued with MIL on the previous thread.. haha...

after dinner, despite Ethan fussing and misbehave, he got 2 toys, a set of polo shirt and jeans, AND A STROLLER for his christmas present.. all from the grannies... lucky baby this boy... aiyo...

anyone buying from Macy's

mine sia-ing fail lehz. no one email me any order.
die la. i only manage to put $80 worth inside my shopping bag.
and the shipping is $15.

HELP!!!

www.macys.com

I and my colleague analysed this morning: Public Holiday always falls on Friday and Sunday in 2009....Long weekend. Can get more time bonding with our precious baby.

leena
think your order was too late. if u wan i can let u have 1 brown rice and 1 mixed grain as i ordered extra. let me know if u want.

PB
if u really wan to maintain ss, latch as often as possible. sometimes when i unlatch jx she will cry. is it bcos she still wan to drink or she still wan to latch? i dun really know also but she tends to cry when i unlatch her. usually i will pat her and carry her for a while. if she quiets down it means she just wants the comfort of latching. if she still cries after some time, i will latch her again.

i used to keep wondering whether i have enough, whether i shd pump to inc my ss etc but now i dun. cos when i went to see LC to clear my blocked ducts, she told me that milk production is very fast and as long as bb suck, there will be milk. she actually helped me clear the ducts, pump out the milk then let jx latch. at that point i asked her is there still milk since i pump already. she said no prob one. there will be milk. so dun worry. as long as poppy is healthy weight, shd be fine.

michelle
jx also super distracted drinking milk. she will take a sip, look ard take another sip then look ard....

so funny like passing the bb game..every one take turns to carry.

pb,
cheer up. u are doing v well! poppy is so beautiful and her size is v good. i have also started giving FM and reduced my pump to twice a day.

qing,
will look thr macy and let u know if i have anything to buy! btw, u got ur polo loot already? i ordered 9-months polo tees and my sis who helped me to collect from the seller said they look small..but again, my baby is not big so i think shld be okay to wear.

sally,
your gals are v pretty and the collage is very creative!

jsp, pb, qing
thanks for info! my boy like dont like to drink water leh..drink less than 10ml a day..i am giving partial BM and FM.

missyz
yup
i got them last friday.
less than 2 weeks reach liao.
somemore all my orders is custmoised polo loh.
super fast sia.

i did bought from dress from RL in taka
size i buy was 9-12 and 12-18 lehz.
they look big.
but it is only the polo tee.
very high chance it is tag wrongly.

Pinkbunny
i had transfer my payment over pls check.PM you detail already. Thank you so much...

Dor dor,
me too Can I have the link about the bracelet…..? Thanks.

michelle
guess this would be the kinda dinner tat we would be having till dunno when lor... wow... Ethan so early got xmas presents liao...

sally
ya lor... mine neither straight nor curly... juz plain messy... so spend money on both... hahaha...

Qing
i go look2 see2 n let u knw hor...

SY
juz emailed u...

SD ah SD...
luckily sweaty head feizai C cannot wear beanies! phew! my wallet is thanking me now

smiggle,
wow.... french dressing table! post pix or link leh.

Michelle
Kayden cried most of the session la..
cos we want him to lie down and pose with the angel wings la, in the hammock la..
only when he sit in the bumbo he start to laugh..

BTW, i paid for the studio shots as bdae pressie for my hubby.. so he got nothin to say abt spendin $$$.. Kayden didnt get to have a first mth celebration mah.. so do this for him lor.. as well can decorate my new house mah..

Kayden is at this stage where he keeps laughin and want to be carried.. just little bit of talkin to him like "good morning baby", he laugh non-stop... I runnin out of words to say..

cellow, Feizai C hairstyle so stylo mylo, dun let him wear Beanie lah! *helping you save $$*.. hee..

okie.. I going to order the L one.. buying the plain one.. lucky damage only $8 nia.. phew!

dressing up baby
HB and I had the idea a few weeks back to dress Cedric in white china ah pek singlet, put a beanie on his head, a gold chain around his neck, draw a barbed wire tattoo (or 2!) around his chubby little bicep, and take a pix!

Ah Beng rapper bb!
How? Shall I really do it? bwahahaha

Ah boy this morning din wanna wake up. Just stretch out his arms abv his head a few times, turn over on his side and cont sleeping with his hands tucked next to his face.
So sweet, like a sleepy little boy instead of a brawling bb... aw, my bb is growing up soooo fast!

wow lucky for me. i showed hb kayden's photo. then he say, maybe shld bring Megan go take also. hahha...my hb likes all these. it's me who don't like hahaha...

Qing, BDL damned fast lor. i rec'd my stuff 3/4 days after realise the shipment from them. it's from mechaniser to them that takes longer time.

SY,

can let me have 1 brown rice? just need 1 box to try. thanks so much. haven't started her on cereal. PD says 5 mths. cos she was born small. mum wants to start even later then 5 mths.
hahaha...how to pass u the $$ and collect the stuff?

BB fussing,
seems like all bbs are fussing when drinking milk now. mine always uses her hands to push out the bottle. and we have to grab onto her hands to stop her from pushing the bottle out then she will drink. sighz..
yesterday brought her out. think she kaypoh till not hungry. didn't drink milk till almost 1 hr pass her feeding time. and have to force her to drink somemore.
are bbs starting to drink lesser now?

Whose bb is that in white and black stripes? reminds me of my nephew when he's small. when he wear something like that, he will tell me "gu gu, i'm a zebra" buahahha....

hey cellow
while feeding frank jst now, i rem tht i only thank SD for replying my qn post here but not u. keke. hmm, hb said cotton romper too warm for CNY visiting so i'm not getting..

Wah, away for 2 days only.. got 2 archives to catch up on liao. Just managed to scan through only.

Cellow,
Blue chap in the center is mine.. Declan.

PB,
Your captions very cute.. but wrong baby leh. Declan, not Ethan. Ethan boy taller. My this baby boy is a small little one. Sigh. Keep telling him to drink more milk ever since we had the gathering.

Rayna,
White and black stripes bb is Gordon, do1nk's bb.

dustee,
Jiayou! My hubby also took half a zillion shots for passport photo.

doggiebb,
The first shot of the 3 boys going after the pink pony is very funny. Thaddeus looks especially focused! "I MUST get that pink pony!"

err summert

cotton is one of the coolest fabric i know. that's why the expensive underwear is always 100% cotton one.

bbp

you stressing little declan huh? keke!

michelle

shirt should be from gymboree but the pants! muahaha! suspenders pants so hilarious right? i bought it in shanghai actually.

Qing
yah i bought a 6-9mths from BP, came yesterday and the shape so weird lor, body tight but long legs romper. supposed to be for CNY but think by then sure cannot wear. sigh..

doggiebb,
Yah lor, trying to psycho declan to drink more. But so far doesn't seem to be working. He much prefers sleeping... just like his mom.

dustee....
OoooooMmmmmmmmm! No Old Navy!

bbp,
hey Declan looks different fm the redstar time leh.

summert,
ok i blur. wat qn did u ask that i answered?

cellow,
How different? More handsome? Look more like mommy? Hahaha. Dunno leh. I see him every day, can't tell if he looks different. People say babies change all the time.. so maybe he also 十八变 lor.

doggiebb,
The 2 boys sure were oblivious to the noise around them. Just continue zzz-ing.

Summert,
It's cotton fleece, so not suitable for Singapore. Fleece almost like flannel material, good for cool wheather.

Cutie pictures!!! Me LIKEY!! Hahaha the caption is cute!