(2008/07) July 2008

SD
Tried to invite you in FB but received this error message leh:

The invitations below were not sent due to errors.

The following email address cannot be invited. The person may be on Facebook but have restricted privacy settings.

Can you add me [email protected]
Looking forward to see the bbs pics!

from my mother in law:

> MOTHERS
>
> Real Mothers don't eat quiche;
>
> they don't have time to make it.
>
> Real Mothers know that their kitchen utensils
>
> are probably in the sandbox.
>
> Real Mothers often have sticky floors,
>
> filthy ovens and happy kids.
>
> Real Mothers know that dried play dough
>
> doesn't come out of carpets.
>
> Real Mothers don't want to know what
>
> the vacuum just sucked up.
>
> Real Mothers sometimes ask 'Why me?'
>
> and get their answer when a little
> voice says, 'Because I love you best.'
>
> Real Mothers know that a child's growth
>
> is not measured by height or years or grade...
>
> It is marked by the progression of Mommy to Mom to Mother...
>
> The Images of Mother
>
> 4 YEARS OF AGE - My Mommy can do anything!
>
> 8 YEARS OF AGE - My Mom knows a lot! A whole lot!
>
> 12 YEARS OF AGE - My Mother doesn't really know quite everything.
>
> 14 YEARS OF AGE - Naturally, Mother doesn't know that, either.
>
> 16 YEARS OF AGE - Mother? She's hopelessly old-fashioned.
>
> 18 YEARS OF AGE - That old woman? She's way out of date!
>
> 25 YEARS OF AGE - Well, she might know a little bit about it!
>
> 35 YEARS OF AGE - Before we decide, let's get Mom's opinion.
>
> 45 YEARS OF AGE - Wonder what Mom would have thought about it?
>
> 65 YEARS OF AGE - Wish I could talk it over with Mom.
>
> The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that
> she carries, or the way she combs her hair.
>
> The beauty of a woman must be seen from in her eyes,
>
> because that is the doorway to her heart,
>
> the place where love resides.
>
> The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole,
>
> but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul.
>
> It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she
> shows, and the beauty of a woman with passing years only grows!
>
> Please send this to 5 Mom's today.
>
> If you don't, nothing bad will happen,
>
> but if you do, something good
> will:
> You will boost a Mother spirits.
>
>

oink oink. pig's head lai liao. prices inclusive of taxes and citibank discount already taken into consideration. please transfer to my POSB SAVINGS account of 060-79418-9. gam xia.

i don't know who had what so just transfer according to what you had ok?

- azuki coffee cooler $9.14
- cafe latte $7.876
- iced cafe latte $8.29
- iced green apple tea $7.95
- iced peach tea $7.95
- matcha mambo $9.055
- matcha kiss $8.885
- oreo milkshake add vanilla ice cream $10.415
- 2 x baked chicken mushroom linguini $16.535 each
- 2 x chicken and turkey lasagne $16.11
- potato wedges with cheese $10.16
- pizza baguette $12.285

Sally
Welcome back!! Hey so cute the wallpaper that you did
so nice la you girls got the skill. Me no have that kind of creativity. Wow your daughters so pretty!!! I think they look quite alike leh. Btw can put hairclip?? They told me to remove poppy’s hairband
so got one red mark on the photo
your #2 looks very demure!

Smiggleprincess
Seems like you did a fair bit of spending today? Hehe. Congrats on kayden feeling all better now!

Ya I also heard of hong liang. Think it’s quite famous for its low prices. They will not stock up on things but I think they will just bring in what you request for. I think it’s cin bunny who told me. Is it ah, cin bunny?

Wow very nice the shots!! Kayden is a muscle man sia! Your new haircut is nice too! Heh heh. You like took a lot of extra photos? :D I also thinking of renting jumperoo soon.

Missy
I feed poppy about 100ml of water with gripe in late morning every day. She usually downs it all.

Qing you are <font color="ff0000">VERY</font> bad. I don’t want to click! Dustee also. Tell us about XX got XX% sale. Haiz.

Tess mummy
I have no idea what brand. Dunno if it’s the famous cuseberry or not. But like I said, quite koyak lor. Wash one time only the thread come out liao. Buy from BP one.

Youpi
No prob! But my t-shirts very simple design only la. Wow baby L has good taste in music!!

Pb
I also click Liao
Then browse soon bian add in cart
Who knows not enough for. Free shipping lehz
Seek help here loh..
Heehee

PB sitting cross legged with eyes closed and hands resting on knees. then remove one hand from knee to TIAK qing and SDchick. OMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PB
yaya that y i wan to avoid. saw got one bp, only $3 ,don know the same brand as urs or not ...but anyway i have place my order liao

wondering which one is mine ? y got different i tok should be 2 the same ?
matcha mambo $9.055
matcha kiss $8.885

mine is $12 leh! so ex some more

dunno ah. got 2 different matchas in the receipt. do you remember doing the mambo or did you get a kiss?

girls i'm really in a dilemma. some days i really want to hang in there for poppy and i read things like these and it makes me feel like i'm on the right track (esp the last point). but other days she cries even after a feed and it makes me think that i am torturing her with my 'experimentation'. so i also don't know how. if i continue just latching on, also headache. wonder if she's getting enough. if i supplement, also wonder if i am doing the right thing. am i shooting myself in the foot by causing my own supply to drop.

got enough or not enough? how to know! argh.

from kellymom.com
What if you're not quite sure about baby's current weight gain (perhaps baby hasn't had a weight check lately)? If baby is having an adequate number of wet and dirty diapers then the following things do NOT mean that you have a low milk supply:

* Your baby nurses frequently. Breastmilk is digested quickly (usually in 1.5-2 hours), so breastfed babies need to eat more often than formula-fed babies. Many babies have a strong need to suck. Also, babies often need continuous contact with mom in order to feel secure. All these things are normal, and you cannot spoil your baby by meeting these needs.

* Your baby suddenly increases the frequency and/or length of nursings. This is often a growth spurt. The baby nurses more (this usually lasts a few days to a week), which increases your milk supply. Don't offer baby supplements when this happens: supplementing will inform your body that the baby doesn't need the extra milk, and your supply will drop.

* Your baby nurses more often and is fussy in the evening.

* Your baby doesn't nurse as long as she did previously. As babies get older and better at nursing, they become more efficient at extracting milk.

* Your baby is fussy. Many babies have a fussy time of day - often in the evening. Some babies are fussy much of the time. This can have many reasons, and sometimes the fussiness goes away before you find the reason.

* Your baby guzzles down a bottle of formula or expressed milk after nursing. Many babies will willingly take a bottle even after they have a full feeding at the breast. Read more here from board-certified lactation consultant Kathy Kuhn about why baby may do this and how this can affect milk supply. Of course, if you regularly supplement baby after nursing, your milk supply will drop (see below).

* Your breasts don't leak milk, or only leak a little, or stop leaking. Leaking has nothing to do with your milk supply. It often stops after your milk supply has adjusted to your baby's needs.

* Your breasts suddenly seem softer. Again, this normally happens after your milk supply has adjusted to your baby's needs.

* You never feel a let-down sensation, or it doesn't seem as strong as before. Some women never feel a let-down. This has nothing to do with milk supply.

* You get very little or no milk when you pump. The amount of milk that you can pump is not an accurate measure of your milk supply. A baby with a healthy suck milks your breast much more efficiently than any pump. Also, pumping is an acquired skill (different than nursing), and can be very dependent on the type of pump. Some women who have abundant milk supplies are unable to get any milk when they pump. In addition, it is very common and normal for pumping output to decrease over time.

Tahan-ing failed. Still went to click on sites for the 2ND TIME but lucky connection slow, I no patience so exited sites. HA!

PB, I think you better OMMMMM harder and louder cos us July moms are real good at sia-ing !! LOL!!!!

PB
Real Mothers sometimes ask 'Should i give up?'
and get their answer when a little voice says,
'Do what you feel is best for me.
Mummy is the greatest.'

Experience mommies, can i ask u something.
saw a romper from Macy, should i get 6mths or 9mths if i want to buy for CNY? bb Frank is of average wgt and ht. And is cotton material too hot for sg weather?

aiyo...c u all talk abt macy ...i know 2nd time click this webpage again loh

cham....don know will do any damage or not

Hi Mommies!

I am new at this thread.

I supposed this thread is for mommies who popped in July 2008?

I have a son born on July 2008...
And would love to chat with many of you soon.

Sally
Ur kids look diff from each other hor. Ur #1 hair so dark.

CS
Tahaning is bad for ur health leh.....hehehe
AIyoh I also in Macys.com liao .

Bluey
U reminded me something.....hahaha
Can spree for CNY liao.....wahahha

i have no time to respond to anything except to shopping links!!!! hahahaha

OLD NAVY SPREEEEEE
quick, pm me now!

qing
i'm having problems accessing the macy's site now leh. when are you ordering?

yeah boy, lucky connection to US sites a bit slow now, else i really seem to be splurging quite a bit.... i'm not sure is it to compensate for the lack of actual physical shopping (coz bring baby out, realized almost always come home without buying anything)

tess mummy
what fox sale?! any mention of the word sale here must be accompanied with details!!! and which matcha are you paying for? coz mine will be the other matcha

sally
oh your girls are so cute! yeah but i don't take pictures very well, and also no photoshop, so i had problems trying to get a problem passport photo. so i guess i'm just going down personally so the passport photo pple can help me take them instead.

starmom
hello!

pb
*hugs*
oh dear i know what you're going through. supplementing is not evil. but yes you would worry if that's bad for your own supply. what i did then (when i was stuck in that dilemma you're in now) was i told pomfret 'okay we won't supplement for two weeks. you better suck as hard as you can' if she slept while latched i woke her up. if she cried at home, i would try my bestest to not let her latch within 2 hours of last latch (so she doesn't think i'm a snack bar) and honestly i did constantly worry if she got enough. i latched her 20 mins on one breast, then i made sure she's awake, play for 1 hour, and tried to make her nap at least 30mins before next feed (i carried her in arms. hence she's spoiled in that way now) so she won't nap again while latching.

BUT i tried the 'lets try total breastfeeding thing' only after i've been supplementing till her weight gain was normal (at first she lost weight also mah, after she was born) so at least there was like a safe point y'know?

so maybe you feed her fat fat when on holiday (coz cold somemore) and you can pump coz whole family there, sure someone can tend to her while you pump. then come back and give the TBF a try.

would you want to borrow my ameda pump? it's dual electric. maybe easier to stimulate supply? you sms me lah.

looking at my chubby pomfret now, you wouldn't imagine that in her first month she had lost weight till only 2.8kg on my breast milk y'know.

morning mummies - TGIF!

PInkB - yes, i think i mentioned hong liang to you before

Sally - your girls are really so pretty!! just like you
(based on FB pix la!)

Macys and ON sales - OOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM - cin_bunny chants : sophie bunny has enuff clothes, sophie bunny has enuff clothes

eh, i want to join the sia-ing club
..babycenter.com got free domestic shipping and toys sale! :D (have put on armour clothing in anticipation to all the piaks coming my way ;)

smiggleprincess - you look great in yr new haircut..and kayden does look diff from the simei gathering - he so clever to pose!

PB:
*pAt pAt*..u've been doing well.. hang in dere 4 little poppy or u could take a break fr TBF, like wat dustee mention n be back later.. n it's nothing wrong 2 experiment, u r juz trying 2 find out n give de best 4 poppy..

1st menses:
i got moi 1st official menses after a year..well..dun noe 2 be happy or not?? cos milk supply dipped (partli oso cos i've been pumping in like 19hrs instead of moi usual 12 hrs due 2 sm reasons),n i m tinking..maybe moi brain auto-programmed n says i wanna stop breastfeeding??? well.. i'll hang in dere w de miserable supply...

let's all hold hands n jiayou bah...

PB,
feizai C (weighing in at 8.3kg at the grand old age of 4 months - wonder how much he will weigh nx tue when he goes for 2nd dose of 6-in-1) lost 7% of his birth weight in the 1st 2 weeks. that time, both my mum and MIL were telling me to give him FM, so poor thing, not enuf to eat. no point stressing yourself, will onli affect your MS (milk supply).
Is poppy still a happy baby bunny?

okie going back to catch up on posts later.

hannahi, cs,
MS can also = milk supply leh, so i blur not when you talk abt MS during pregnancy! I was a lucky one, Cedric din give me morning sickness at all. onli vomitted once at a coffeshop after HB ordered a super gao Hot Lemon Tea b4 lunch, and I did the same. Cedric din like that v much, so all my stomach contents got chucked out.
I rem thinking ay, why is my puke pink? Then remembered that I ate grapes and straweberries for bfast. Coffeeshop lao ban niang v nice, came out imm w broom and mop to clr my mess and said nvm, when she was preggie, also bz puking all over the place... haha.

thanks youpi, feel better after walking

welcome back, sally!

starmom, hi there, tell a little bit abt yourself and your bb... boy or girl and birth date is a good place to start...

starxin,
i got various days of spotting (like 2 days onli then gone), but no proper menses yet.

smiggle!
phew-whew... great new haircut and Kayden looks really different now. Grown a lot. Bah bah actually, wanna pinch his cheeks!

BAD Sia-ing mummies....
I must give myself a pat on my shoulders cos I really "see no sia, hear no sia".. until somebody mention FOX baby sale? oh no oh no.. I am a FOX baby fan... I cannot resist FOX baby sale.. details details pls!!!!

PB, salute you (actually all other mummies still trying so hard to TBF)... you all are doing sooo great... actually BF is a very emotional thing.. sometimes when you feel motivated, try harder, at times when you are not, let loose and give your boobs a break. For babies closer to 6mths, BM alone is not enough and it is good to expose to FM once in a while as FM has more supplement and nutrients which is not found in BM... so no matter which method you choose, they are all good for babies... lets just go with the heart....
ok I can imagine all of us hold hands form one circle and jiayou.. or let's HUDDLE!
Enjoy your holiday

Cellow, wow.. a walk along the beach.. I WOULD LOVE THAT... in fact, i love the beach so much last time pah tor time i always ask hubby to bring me there (imagine its just a 10 min walk to the beach) and guys being guys, will come up with a million excuse to say no.... until the nite he wanted to propose, he did it at the beach, with a light shining on the diamond ring... mummies, share a little of your proposal stories leh!!

cin_bunny, no no no more toys for Ethan... no no no more toys for Ethan... Ethan has enough toys... Ethan has enough toys....

youpi, Ethan is still scratching his ear, everyday. There were two nites where i got to let him wear mittens (feel so stupid letting a 5mth old baby wear mitten) on his right hand so that the blood clots in his ear could dry up.. after two days, seems better already.. now I can see another round of blood clot forming.. so perhaps this week gotto resort to mittens again... sigh.

oh starxin,
one of my colleagues sharing the nursing room has a early aug baby... and she pumps only 2 oz a day, 1 oz during the morning and 1 oz during the aftn session
she takes the attitude that any BM is better than no BM, so can still maintain... v inspiring to me, as think if 2 oz per day, i would jst pump and throw liao.
jiayou!

PB,
Dun be stressed, we are here for you. If you are worried poppy not getting enough, it's no harm to supplement with FM. When I was with #1, my supply was not enough for her, so I supplement with FM. She only latched when she's 5 months old, so I latched for the purpose of close relationship with bb rather than feeding. I continued to pump till 9 months, when my supply finally dried. During those 9 months, she's been drinking both FM and BM, more FM than BM. Don't worry too much.. do what your heart tells you. *hugs*

Summert,
I think should buy 9 months? or 12 months. I'd rather buy bigger size, rather than buy sizes that fits but can only wear a few times. Cotton should be ok for SG wheather.

Updated listwith pics received:
1. Sd - bb Emma
2. Qing - bb Rachel (received pic)
3. Waiwai - bb Xuan Pei (received pic)
4. Delphine - bb Denise (received pic)
5. labbit - bb Rianne (received pic)
6. Star89 - bb Joshua (Received pic)
7. Bluey - bb Zhun Lin (Received pic)
8. dordor - bb Ember
9. Hannah - bb Celeste
10.mummy tess - bb tess (received pic)
11. CS - bb Dani (received pic)
12. PB - poppy (Received pic)
13. cin_bunny - bb sophie (received pic)
14. cellow - bb Cedric
15. michelle - bb Ethan (Received pic)
16. JSP - bb Ernest
17. Serene - bb Kacey (received pic)
18. Rayna - bb Megan (received pic)
19. missysz - bb jonas (received pic)
20. smiggleprincess - bb kayden (received pic)
21. crystal - bb caitlyn
22. stAr_xin - bb dAriUs (received pic)
23. doggie - bb Thaddeus
24. youpi - liam (Received pic)
25. summert - bb Frank (Received Pic)
26. Batgirl - bb wufeng
27. xiaoyang - bb meng hong (received pic)
28. pettygal – bb WeiSheng &amp; WeiQing
29. sonic - bb WeiWei
30. dustee - sambal pomfret melissa
31. sy - bb jing xuan (received pic)
32. Sparrows - bb Sebastian
33. i_ling83-bb theoler (received pic)
34. Sally Cinnamon - bb Marsha

morning mummies

re sling session
nice meeting all mummies yesterday at TCC...

smiggle
u veri slim leh... bb kayden so cute lor... bb ernest also got the beanie but not the monkey one...

sally
ur #1 got such nice curly hair lor... next time no need to spend $$ to perm hair leh... so envy...

missysz
me feed abit of water in b/t feeds as bb ernest taking S26 which is heaty...

dustee
u veri bad leh... come here to jio spree lor... me deleted the email liao...

SD
added u on FB liao...

PB
i had the linguini &amp; the azuki coffee... totalis $16.535 + $9.14 = $25.68... trf to u in a while...

starmom
welcome... when is ur son born??

waiwai, i give my gal similac. so far so good.

Thanks SD! i was looking for that thread!! hehehee...

Welcome starmum

Fox Sale:
went to the one at Tampines Mall. Nothing much on fox bb. but saw a very nice skirt and top. no discount. so don't wanna buy. maybe sunday go to the fox bb shop at AMK hub and see got anything nice or not. hehehe

aiyo, all the siaing. better stop clicking on links. hehehehe

Mornin Mummies..

so early i see u all spreeing ah...
lucky i bought somethin from macy's before.. and find that not so cheap.. but i must agree their stuff are much nicer...
i savin money now cos i saw a french dressin table i wanna buy this weekend

Studioloft
i think their photgrapher not bad..
they are always packed..
her baby also around our age and sleeps there one!
My sis say Kayden looks skinny in the pics leh..
and i purposely get new haircut for this photo shoot ah...

Desktop wallpaper
cant wait to see them.. mummies who haven send photo to SD, faster la..

BM vs FM
btw, your babies are supposed to be thinner on BM than on FM wat... cos BM less fat and healthier.. in fact doctors do not agree with fat babies.. cos they have tendencies to be overweight in future..
one good example i see is Poppy from her photos.. She will grow up healthy and of porportionate weight cos of BM..

Starmom
Welcome

Like to share your baby with us?

PB

really no harm in supplementing especially you mentioned poppy cried after un-latching. i feel really miserable when i am half full so i can't imagine if my little baby is that too. what you can do is offer a bit of FM( maybe like 60ml) right after you latch and see if poppy can finish that. if she can't, at least you have the resassurance that she is not really THAT hungry.

my feizai chu pattern these 2 weeks. He only wants nnp! when offered the bottle, if its ebm he would mian qiang drink but if its FM, he would fuss, cry or go into deep sleep! I have been supplementing his last feed with FM since he's very young so it's very frustrating to be dealing with this right now. haizzz!