(2008/07) July 2008

I'm consolidating for a trial session for babies with Kindermusic. They have given us a promotion of 12 babies for the price of 11. Normal price is $25.50. The trial session will be aimed at babies around 4-6mths as their next intake will be in Jan09. So the trial in Dec is for us to see if our babies like their lessons.

The dates are 9/12 and 16/12 Tues.
11.30am duration is 45mins.

So for in the Aug forum we have already gotten a class of 12 already. But because we have an extra 3-4 mummies so if anyone in the July forum interested, pls add your names there so I try to form another class. Pls add your names onto the Aug forum if you are interested. Else you can PM me.

Serene,
Glad that bb Kacey is better. Today still got bleeding fm nose?

Rayna,
The netted bouncer - mine has no wheels. So can rock or stay still, jst need to move the metal beneath to rocking or stay-still position. I got a gd deal! bought 2nd hand for $8! *proud face*

prettygal,
ah! you even know to the day how old your bbs are! peifu peifu....

alamak SD,
you have 6 teethers! i hvnt even got one for Cedric.

Missysz,
prob bcz both of us - HB and me - got high foreheads bah.

CS,
Cedric 100% made in Singapore leh. Exotic looking?? which continent does he look as if he is from?

VCD/DVD watching
aaaaay, i thought cannot let bb watch these until their eyes can focus properly? enlighten me when is a good age to introduce TV to them?

pettygal,
really v gum sia! did u say u get free sample (400g) for enfalac A+ for 0-12 months? coz i cant request sample for this. only get choose the "after 6 month" one.

cs,
i must be blind or didnt see carefully. when i went, i only saw 900g. just now went to clementi ntuc also cant find 400g. anyway, thanks a lot. :D

halo !

heeh MIA for quite some time cos super bz at work and now I am moo-ing

re:BM surge at 4th mth

me me me ! cos mine went up too

re: suck thumb vs pacifier

i HATE sucking thumb. it's a bad habit and VERY difficult to kick. And I find it very unhygiene.

i have a niece who is still sucking thumb and she is coming to 3. my mil and SIL tried many methods but can't make her kick the habit. and her thumb is badly disfigured and I think will leave a scar on it. Her teeth is abit protruding due to excessive sucking. Giving pacifier is easier in the sense u control when to give.

My #1 was on pacifier since 2nd mth and she automatically quit it when she goes to child care. and she knows I only give when she needs to nap.

For Rianne, i intro pacifier when she was 1mth+ but she doesn't seem to be able to suck on it so I stopped. recently, i see that she's trying to suck on the thumb and I intro pacifier again. Now she is better at it and I only give it to her when she sleeps. Other than that, no no.. so she is not dependent on it.

re:sleeping on tummy

i think as long as bb can lift their head when on tummy should not be a problem and may not cause SID. SID usually occurs for bb < 3 mths old.

re: xmas party and gift exchange

i try to make it.. depends on the venue too.

pettygal, hi !!

aiyo ur twins are little sumo leh !!

4th mth surge: i dun have leh..upply dipped recently instead.. coz I was spotting?

wah cellow... $ 8 is a steal..ooks like its in a pretty good condition still too

pacifier vs thumb: agree wiv lbt..

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

DVD for children ...

BABY EINSTEIN &amp; BABY CAN READ, I personally feel is good.
I find Baby Genius boring.

U gals saw my talkative #1 gal before, she learnt everything from her CDs. She start watching them from 3months onwards.

Now my #1 and #2 each has their own DVD players.
Becoz they are 4yrs of age apart so cannot be seeing the same type of DVD, right?

I can't join the party ... confirm going to learn to bake cupcake

Argghhhh!
Someone remind me of the combi BP!
I think I should visit this forum less.
I can't resist cute things for children. HELP!!

JSP
No la I don’t talk to her every minute. But I do talk to her a lot. Somehow I feel that talking to her a lot kinda justifies me being a SAHM… silly or not? :S

Bb ernest screams loud when he is happy? So cute!!

SDchick
Thanks for the links! But I have one of those and don’t really like it hehe. Another white elephant from BP

Cellow
Cedric looks so happy to be carried by grandpa! LOL about china ah pek

Batgirl
Can send me pic?

SNL
Poppy not sucking on thumb anymore. Now graduated to sucking her toes liao. Sometimes I put stockings on her to go out then I leave her alone for a while to get dressed then I come back alamak, her toe area all well liao. Must change again. *pengsan*

Rayna
Sucking pacifier + fingers? Haha so cute! Mouth so small, can squeeze everything in?

Welcome back Garfield!

CS
Yup it works! And poppy likes the music hehe. I told her ‘when you are in a good mood, we try and practice ok?’.

Serene
Glad that kacey is ok. But did PD say what caused the bleeding?

<blink>Somebody please tie bluey’s hands together so that she will stop shopping</blink>

Thanks for the tip on Baby Genius mummies !

SD
I was also very tempted to buy the ice-cream teether but then I don't quite like the shape of it. Got a feeling Dani won't like it. I bought from this brand [Smile Label] can be found at Kiddy Palace, Dani loves their teether cos its of a good shape for her to hold on to it and chew. Dani has 4 teethers liao.. but Im always tempted by interesting ones leh. LOL.

Cedric
Cedric looks like a Latino hunk.. Ricky Matin type.. handsome wor.. *drooling again*

Rayna
i simply didnt give him pacifier even when he cries for it. must be hard-hearted lor. but then again, think that time Frank still not so addicted to pacifier so i guess easier to wean off.

PB,
i also don't know how she can put it in. but it's pacifier plus 1 finger. sometimes 2. sighz,they will find a way to put it in lor.

nice pics...i like the one poppy leaning on pomfret like so comfy like that. hahah

it has been a bad week for me mummies...

firstly Kayden had diarrhoea for three days..
now he having fake measles for three days!

me just sick from tummy flu..

oh dear smiggle!

i HATE fake measles! When my girl had it, i didn't sleep for 3 days at all because the fever was sooo high! I check her temp every hr and was virtually sponging her down throughout!

lots of hugs for you!

My boy which is 4 months and 1 week start to crawl today..I'm quite shock to see him like that. Actually i saw he lift up his buttock and kick with his both legs when he was on his tummy..Today can move forward liao though he still duno how to use his hands to move his body..

Re: Fish Oil
I'm taking Neurogain which can be purchase at Unity or Guardian about 35 bucks.

BB chup chup:
Good tat ur bb want to take pacifier. Mine dun like pacifier eventhough i have tried different brand from Avent, Pigeon to NUK. Still he spill out the pacifier and prefer his hands. Now he likes to suck his fingers from 1 to all 5 of them. Then he will start to make want vomiting...

I very goondu jus realise I didn't post last night leh.....sigh

SD
Yap the rough side only. Actually I saw 2 types before. I type is my version only the rough side. N its quite steady cos I put on my own hair(at home lah) N it stay until I remember to take it off......haha
The other version is using 2 sides of the velcro to kiap hair in the middle. So the velcro is like a clip lor.

PB
Damien hor much better nw but still coughing alittle on n off.....sigh
Need to go meet alot of ppl but cos he's like that I dun dare to go out leh. Plus his medi will make him drowsy but he ends up being super cranky cos he is drowsy but he die die doesn't wanna sleep so keep fussing.

dustee
Hehe. So nice of ur hubby. Mine aah....sigh like char tao leh I think everything I said pass out from the other ear 1. Then u at home bored can start practising things for Melissa liao.....hehee

N talking about hubbies hor.......lucky I jus came out of bath jus now. Cos Ember started crying n #1 not sleeping yet. So hubby carried E n rock her but she's crying very badly. So I told hubby "Give her pacifier". So this goondu put E on the bed n then wash the pacifier. Then he put it in her mouth n moved her to another position ON THE BED. DuHHHHH. She's still crying so badly leh. He deaf aah??
I was staring at him but he still can so clueless. Until I pissed n said "Wah piang eeh still put her on bed" Then went toilet to wash my hands preparing to carry E already. Then he carry her up. But I BTH already lah she cry so long n so poor thing. Then once I take over she immediately stop crying kind lor....argghhhhh

Breast lump
Few days ago after Ember missed 1 night feed I feel a big lump on my right breast. Then the next few feeds I keep feeding her my right breast still no use the lump still there. So worried lor then in the evening while she latched I quickly tried massaging. But cos she drinks very fast she's contented already but my lump still there.
So helpless dunno wat to do. Then I press my breast n milk spray out. So quickly went to take a sterilised bottle n hand express. So siok to see the milk spray n spray. N when my lump was gone I had 35ml of BM. Which went straight to my #1 when he asked for milk......hehehe

Delphine
Hope denise good girl n sleep through from nw. When did desiree sleep through btw? EMber slept through for 1 night only so sad lor....hahaha

PB
I dun use cot in the daytime so Ember is mostly on me. Cos I need to watch her incase #1 tries to carry her or wat. So if she is okie lying on the bed, I let her stay until she starts fussing or screaming.

For nursing cover hor I use a normal shawl jus pin it 1 side n it can cover totally. Plus u can still use it next time won't be redundent.
If ur concern about it being too warm, U can get thinner shawls. They r cheaper too!!....hehe

I like the pic poppy lying on pomfret...so cute...haha

cellow
Stylo milo cedric. I LOVE HIS HAIR!!!....hahaha

thumb sucking
bb tess have found her thumb since 2mths old and at 1st its only the thumb then folo by the index finger then the middle finger.now she puting 2 finger at one time and sometime when BF, she also wans to put finger inside but she realise that after she put her finger in ,she cant drink ..heheee...so she took the finger out and play around her lips

she not really into finger sucking ,only when she boring

teeth
wow..so fast ,Dani got teeth liao ..mine the teeth still hidding inside. bb tess doesnt seems like the teether i bought for her .but do u sterilise v.time? like u sterilise liao then give them ,then they throw on the bed. do u sterilise again?

smiggleprincess
aiyo ,wat happen ? must take care of urself .

xiao yang
wow .. so fast going to crawl liao ...clever boy...ur bb born which day? seems quite close or same as mine (22.07)

dor dor
my hubby also like that lah but gd thing is that when i not around ,he will carry her but when i around ,his hand v.fast to throw tess at me loh ...hate that ..

ya,got to be careful on ur #1 ,my niece(8yrs old) also like to carry bb but i scare she cant tahan when bb kick or fussy.

Fish Oil
thats the brand i took when preg.(Neurogain ). i also saw another brand don know the name but the price is 1/2 of Neurogain ,60 tablets for $30, cheap loh but don know gd or not .

gathering
hm... wat to buy lei? maybe later going to the thermo sales, c anything to get or not

nursing cover
err... me don use the nursing cover ,actually can use the sling to cover . but of coz if in a non acon room bb will be v.hot .

cellow
yaya ,me too think Cedric a bit of ang mo look .
his hair not total black isnt ?

The netted bouncer ,my PIL bought also but i realise my gal when lay down there ,like going to fall out like that ,seems small

4th mth surge
have no ideal cause direct latch on.i alway worry my supply drop n i also don know. i will alway ownself compress to check got milk or not when bb tess start struggling, grunting and pull away from the nipple.

does any latch on mummy got this problem ?

Breast lump
thats wat i worry also loh,when they miss one feeding .

serene
glad that Pd say bb Kacey ok, but they never mention y bleeding ?

tess_mummy
Teeth?? No lah, Dani got no teeth yet.. did I typed wrongly that she has teeth already? Hmmmm... scratch-head
I think I meant she has teethers.... LOL.

I'll wash Dani's teethers after each use with water but if once drop onto the floor, definitely will wash then alternate her to use others while I leave the dropped one to sterilise in the freezer. Usually she's able to play with her teethers for a long time and if she dropped it next to her on the napkin that she's lying on, I'll just let her play with it again, dont usually wash cos napkin is clean so Im not too bothered by it.

smiggle
Big hugs to both you and Kayden..

Wah lau I just realised Im so gong ! I hand itchy and went to click on the Combi BP then saw that Smile Label is actually Combi ! Im really so DUHHH.. !

And I saw Dani's fav teether, Berry. Whenever we're at the teether section, I wonder how those teether that comes with a fabric works. You mean baby can chew on fabric? Then wont it become dam-dam nua-nua??

Yesterday bought Dani another 2 more teethers from Combi. Couldn't resist this cool-looking one that looks like a giant pacifier. Stuck it into Dani's mouth hoping she'll look like she's having a giant pacifier but then she went to bite everywhere but just not the teat part.

hehee... u bought so many teether for dani ....

tess also like that bought her teether ,she don wan to bite on it ,she go bite other toys that not suppose to bite ...big head loh and the pacifier worst,ppl suck the teat,she go suck the handle and hold the teat area .....

need to go liao , bring tess to take injection then go thermo sales

tess_mummy
Tess so cute, go suck the handle and hold the tear. LOL. Where?! Where?! Where got thermo sales?

batgirl
Oh, Wufeng's having his jab today arh? I remember we're having the same week.. hee.. Dani had hers yesterday.

By the way mummies, was at my PD yesterday and he mentioned babies can only swim at public pool starting from 6 motnhs onwards. But outlet tub swim is okay for now.

tess, perhaps 1 or 2 days before jab, you can try letting bb drink abit of China barley water w/o sugar to lessen the chance of catching a fever. I know a few mummies here do so.

My bbsitter always gives Dani drink Pao Sheng water before jabs.

gd morning mummies.

FTWMs will cheer w me that today is FRIDAY! 2 whole days to spend w our little ones coming right up!

xiaoyang,
your #1 and #2 looks really alike hor... especially from the nose down.

teethers
so which is the BP link to buy Combi teether? I sia myself to go online shopping

Bluey! back away fm the computer right now, and stop clicking on shopping sites.... heh heh heh

Smiggle,
sending get well vibes to both you and Kayden. so poor thing... diarrhoea then fake muscles.

tessmummy,
ha? what thermos sales?
Cedric 100% cheena baby! unless either me or HB got unknown ang moh blood in our ancestry.
oh netted bouncer. now cannot leave him alone, he will want to flip. gotta use the seat belt to tie him down, then he will squirm around, macam like a prawn being cooked!

PB, dustee,
poppy lean on pomfret like so comfy! and pomfret must be thinkg - wat is this? why use me as chair?? hahaha

Her fav is the Ring Berry. She can chew the leaves like forever and the purple berry is of a good shape for her to grip on.

I know most mummies are soooo tempted by the ice-cream teether.. I was too (hee...) but the shape is abit hard to get Dani interested in. She prefers those with a ring.

Morning mummies! I suddenly realise that my co can access to this website! Maybe they just lifted it recently but dunno when will they ban it again :p ..

Anyway bb xun xun is now 4 months plus. She has flipped over at 3 months 3rd week but no progress of crawling leh. Xiaoyang, your bb is such a fast learner! But i guess it means more work when they know how to crawl.

Nowadays bb will be put on vertical position at night in the cot but will wake up at horizontal position in the morning! haha ..

And yes, she loves the pacifier and THUMB! Thumb is # 1 favourite. If we hold her left, she will be looking for her right thumb. And sometimes, she can just put both in together! And if we hold both hands, she will struggle and eh eh eh and kick us! Wondering how come she knows man!

Oh, and she is also beginning to recognise people. She has not seen my MIL for 2 weeks and now she just cry whenever she see her. How long do they take to be familiar with people?

Re. 4th month BM surge ... no leh! no surge .. but it did increase like 20ml only :p .. haha then sometimes drop. sometimes up ... maybe depends on my mood at work ah

Oh where can i get the healthy times cereal? Think NTUC dun sell it right? Anyway bb is still on milk ... think will give her cereal at 6th months ba. Or unless she cannot be satisfied by milk alone... ...

ITS FRIDAY! YEAH! =D

tess,

My boy was on 18 July 2008....

Cellow,
Haha..both my child looks like me lol..especially my #1 super look like me...my mom said that she was exactly my face lol when i was young..

Cellow,
HI-5!!! TGIF!!

Xiaoyang,
Wow your bb so strong can move while on the tummy! Very nice collage you have there! Your bb seems very cheerful.

CS,
YeP I've got a lot, some from friends la but they're all too thick for her. Actually the combi one nice hor.. I bought a cherry shaped teether with cooling gel inside from Chicco, so far it's her favorite, esp if we cool it in the fridge. I'm so tempted to buy the flower ring... aiya but my hb will nag if I buy. kekeke

Smiggleprincess,
Hope both bb and you get well very soon!

Awww pomfret and poppy so cute.. Good sista!!!

batgirl,
i using the rainbow vacum cleaner it gd wow ...
my hubby is the one who wan to buy n he pay for it .... think abt 3k plus.

kacey is not really feeling well today a bit of coughing n dun wan drink milk sigh ....

Missysz,
U welcome! Ya, I did request the enfalac A+ for 0 – 12 mths but, after I request they call on the next day, n thet did told me they cant give me the free sample those babies below 6 mths, cos MOE districts, and they are encouraging 4 BF, they will only give u after 6 mths. 4 me, I will take the FM after 6 mths, so I will keep that, when my twin turn 6 afters den will give them drink.

Hi Lbt,
Thanks, ur Rianne also very cute….

Re suck thumb vs pacifier
I think all the mummies here hate their bb sucking thumb, me also the same, I hate sucking thumbs. My Wei Sheng also sucking thumbs until got sound, seen like very yummy, until the whole face all saliva….. Even he drinks milk also wan to sucking thumbs… My Wei Qing also, when she drink milk also like her bros put the fingers from 1 to all 5 of them together with the FM inside the mouth, dun know which wan to suck…. Pacifier, my wei sheng lagi funny, when he want to suck his thumbs, I will put him the pacifier, den he will take out and hold the handle n put inside his mouth agn, repeat the same….

Smiggle,
Take care urself &amp; Kayden.

Tessmummy,
What thermo sale? At Where?

Xiaoyang,
Ur boy very clever ler…. Already now how to crawl liao…. Mine still in flipping stage….

Smiggle,
oh dear... take care of yourself.. fake measles i hate too.. saw the rashes, i feel so heart pain. My #1 kena before.

PB/Dustee,
tai tai gathering again? haha.. so cute of poppy relaxing on pomfret... pomfret also dun mind.

Dor Dor,
haiz.. last nite wake up once at 4am for milk.. guess not successful again for her to sleep through the night.

Xiaoyang,
hehe.. denise also like that. quite cute to watch lor. she will raise her backside and kick with legs, there she go inching forward like that.

writing quickly before Ethan wakes...

Smiggle.. hugs to you... take good care, both of you...

Ethan went for his 5-in-1 and pnuemococcal and rotarix ytday... whole nite was ok, morning woke at 4am, drank milk.. i carried him to sleep beside me... then this morning 7.30am woke and his fever suddenly shot up to 38.4. Mummy panicked! sponged and sponged and sponged, so he cried and cried and cried.. gave him medicine and now he is finally ok and also back to sleep... phew!

Am on child MC these 2 days and almost got called back to office... lucky i told my boss if not urgent i can only go back on monday to settle loh... sigh.. my performance this year is so gonna be affected.. plus civil service bonus cut... pay cut maybe... no more ex toys for ethan..

all sickies babies and mummies.. get well soon and rest well for the weekend... sending all *get well vibes*

Michelle
I have also advised tess_mummy the same thing this morning, that is you might want to give Ethan a small amount of China barley water w/o sugar before his jab.

Yesterday Dani had the same 2 jabs and 1 oral as Ethan. PD asked if she had fever during her 1st dose, said yes and he told us once home, fever or no fever give her just 1 dose of med then monitor.