(2008/07) July 2008

summert,

i enjoy being w my sisters now that we are all grown up and i really want that sibling closeness for Cedric too. but but but!

nyet i think boss is jst being nosy. 49 yo man w 2 nearly grown up children. he behaves like a totally kaypoh but good-natured uncle. the good thing abt him is that he fully understds my need to be w Cedric at the moment, and doesnt expect me to travel till Cedric is 6 mth.

hello everyone! Have not been around for sometime... this thread is buzzing!!!

Here's a pic of my boy, Ian at 3 mths to share.
1922093.jpg

Thanks delphine. Got your recipes liao!

Caitlyn
I transferred liao! But I forgot to see the ref code hehe. Anyway I tsf under my name.

Bluey
I got your rompers ready liao, just waiting for you to tsf the $$
wah your boy looks chubbier each time we see him! Your girl looks so happy with her dora the explora toy. Looks fun. I also want. To play myself :D

Re small talk rompers
I got an email from a mummy called AXXXXXX WXXX… is it one of you girls? Anyway, also packed liao, waiting for your $$ then can send liao. Thanks!

Thanks CS!! Aiyah one is enough la. You think I will lost it again so in case, you want to give me two? LOL

Dor dor
Alamak Damien seems to have recovered well enough liao hor, to be able to fight for butterfly? Keke. If ember’s hair not enough for Velcro then poppy also cannot la. Hehe. Heng ah. I seng lui, no need to buy :D

Hannah
Alamak woman, you don’t use the elbow to support her head la! *PB tok hannah’s head!!* No need to support celeste at all. I mentioned the crook of the elbow is just above her head, for you to use as a guideline. Usually I put my head on pillow or on my upper arm. Then poppy just lie on her side. I usually go toward her rather than pull her toward me.

Like what Tess mummy say, can BF until sleep also hehe. Very comfy most of the time. And don’t need to worry about falling asleep and dropping baby. Don’t give up Hannah! Jia you!

Wow tess mummy, Tessie got a lot of hair too!!! Jealous jealous.

BFing mummy don’t ovulate I think. That’s why no period, that’s why cannot get pregnant.

Re getting preg again
I think someone was mentioning best to try after 18 months? Must let your body rest also mah. My bro and sis are 13 months apart. Sister was born slightly premmie and was very small and rather weak as a small child. I think cos my mum’s body haven’t fully recover then when preggie, not ‘strong enough’ for my sister lor.

Me if I want #2 (haven’t decided) then have to be in 2011. Cos by the time can try is dec 2009, but 2010 is TIGER and if I have a girl how? I don’t want tiger girl… very fierce LOL. So the following year lor. Bunny! hehe

Today poppy pooed such a tiny pack that I’m a bit concerned cos her last poo was FRIDAY. Wah biang. I keep asking her to tell her bum bum to give me a present leh. She just smile at me. She often does that. My MIL said ‘she’s already learning to be a typical girl and how to get away with things’. Haha. True.

Cellow!
Basket. You want me to lie down on some function room floor to demo latching while lying? Wah biang eh. Like a zoo exhibit is it?

I think you are too kind to your maid. Can you really tahan her for 2 years? If not then just send her back to agency and let them gao dim. Cos 2 years is a long time to live with someone you don’t almost totally like. Me, now, busy but so much happier without that siao char bor in my house.

Michelle
Maybe you can make ethan wear mittens? So that he won’t scratch himself. Poor ethan. Sayang sayang!

Serene
Bjorn is quite hot – my top always wet after taking poppy out. Which means she is also damp. Maybe I am not using it right cos she always like sengeh to one side. It says can use up to 13kg. Personally I think it is a bit challenging to go up stairs with bjorn. Cos if baby face in, not so bad, her feet will be on your thighs when you climb stairs (and my house is on 4th storey lor). Like she is climbing stairs with you. But if she face out then make her legs stiff then a bit hard. I got to ka kwee kwee climb stairs.

Star xin
Sigh poor you. I know, only hubbies can say such things like ‘throw away your milk lor’. Sometimes I really feel like squeezing him for hal an hour to show him how much work it is

Dustee
Next time you and pomfret do staring competition, you can give her a ‘muk attack’. Muk = kiss. Hub and I always do to poppy. Then she will smile and laugh a lot and then the ice is broken :D don’t just limit to face. Kiss everywhere. Fatty thighs, arms, tummy… make a lot of noise kind.

gathering OK! but also depend on where. cin bunny place ok w me :p my place really too small la hor ladies?

phyphy
think ur menses is normal ba, cos we didnt have menses for a yr liao so body adapting?
i hand menses for the whole 40 days after delivery then stopped for 3mths and just had it.. wah seh, v heavy flow!

cellow
yes i understand. dilemma hor.
haha i think men around that age har quite kpo
but then gd lar.. he's v understanding boss, let u spend time with cedric.

2nd child
I agree with Xiaoyang that you have totally no life with 2 kids. And it's really cute to see the no.1 helping out with no.2. like the other day, I asked my boy to get some tissue to wipe his brother drool and he went "you wait ah, I'll take some tissue to clean you up." Hahaha, sounded just like me!

For me, I'm lucky that my hubby is totally hands on and able to take care of no. 1, from bathing to even cooking for him (hahaha, the last he picked up during my confinement as we thought that the confinement nanny's cooking was too oily for no.1.).

I guess now may be too soon to consider having a 2nd one since it's only been 4mths! I didn't think of having another one till my boy was almost 1.5 yo.

Hi July Mummies,
Being MIA few days……super busy! Take a long time catch up all the posts here, ytd was on leave, bring my twins babies to collect the passport, planning to go back m’sia celebrate CNY.

Solid Food,
My mum already starts rice cereal 4 my twins, twice a day, both like the taste…..

Baby food recipe scans
SD, can email me recipes too [email protected], thanks

Bluey,
my Twins babies too, They now wearing de 6M-12M cloth liao... specialist my boy loh, he very tall ler, last 3 weeks bring them for 6 in 1 injection, my boy weight is 8kg, n my gal weight is 7kg, at 4 mths old…..

Qing,
Now my gal drink milk also have to wait until she sleep very sweet den I can give her drink, if not she FUSS to take lor, I n my mum very chiam ler….nowadays feeding her is so troublesome

Cin bunny
can I join 4 the pre-Christmas gathering...Sound fun but u place very far. I stay at Jurong West.

Puree,
Delphine, can email me the copy of puree? [email protected] thanks.

Flipping,
My Twins babies flip also, both flip on left side.

Tess mummy,
Wow, so fast to plan #2 on next year mar…. me stop liao…. Enuf 4 me liao… 1 boy 1 gal….

Do1nk,
Me same as u, left side wrists hurting like mad lately, last sat go to sinseh 4 massage n put the herd, but worse den b4…. Now still pain, when will it ever go away??

Nails,
Got 1 time when I cut my gal nail accidenly cut the flesh as well, n the bleeding a lot, make me heart pain, blame myself…. If I dun cut my gal always scratch herself, but my boy will guai guai let me cut his nails, I don file they nails. Cos I dun like the feeling….

me me i wan to join.. but which kind mummy wanna let us go to her house or who stay central area?

or got any club house we can go?

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp?
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper

Re cut nail

ya me too i finish cutting then got blood come out i never cut the flesh but i cut too short heng he never cry like no feeling like that..after that i dare not cut so deep in liao. but my son nail grow very fast.

Gathering
Ha.. i dont think u all wanna come Simei again rite..

2nd baby
saw the master and he calculate i shld have second one by 2011.. My hubby wan a tiger baby cos complement him..
but im worried abt same thing happen to me leh.. scare premature again and i coma...
Always wanted to have twins though...

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy

PB,
dun worry, i lie down w my own latching machine tog w you + poppy. if u zoo exhibit A, then i m zoo exhibit B. LOL!

i quite like my helper as a person, jst that i think she v shrewd in her own (misguided) way. she is competent in hsework, and takes care of Cedric v well. jst the mei da mei siao part, i cannot tahan. she wont dare act like that agn after we both ticked her off!

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2

Wanna join in this time round ... seems to have missed a few rounds of gathering!

Should we do a gift exchange? just a small token, nothing expensive...

PB
You can still get preggie even thou BF and no menses... so do take precaution if you don't want a 2nd one so soon...

CS
i think it's the same as urs and PB.
the grey with white.
the yellow and white not nice lehz.

i also use after buying.
but maybe she sensitive loh

crystal
got my pig head.
heehee.

smiggleprincess
mine ah.
opp keppel tower. the one undergoing upgrading.
i also anytime between 12 to 2.
ok then we meet 12?

serene
the salesgal say up to 11 - 12 kg
but i think so long the baby can still fit in i will continue to use loh.
and yes washable.
but hor, after using i do feel strain on both my shoulder.

summert
i planning after 1 year.
provided we have a house of our own and not with the in-laws.
i told him liao no house no more children

cutting nail.
i don dare to use nail cutter lehz.
i have been using scissor.
and i always cut before bath.

tess
i thouhgt BF mummy then more dangerous.
pregnant liao also don know cause got no mense and can't take pill.
other than withdrawn method or condom.
the risk is higher loh.

star xin
i am also planning to stop.
now i only pump once in the afternoon
then latch her on on her first and last feed of the day

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb

is upper paya lebar very far?
my parent's place.
big enough for big gathering

Wah, so fast you all start talking about #2 liao. I guess I will definitely have a #2 out of obligation. Dun like the idea of a single child la. But will only go think/talk about it after Declan turns 1 cos I want at least 2 years gap.

I no need to scared get pregnant lor... cos haven't had "extra-curricular" activities in a long time. This is the risk-free method

crystal
me me, dun hang pig head. can PM me? cos i always lose track...

re gathering
let me ask my hb abt it. cos may have another gathering.

re healthy times cereal
please note that orders wil only be placed end nov as stocks will come in then. for those who have ordered please collect either at pasir ris or toh tuck or somerset. must collect asap or else hb will sure nag at me.

qing,
now that u are partial breastfeeding, can Rachael finish the FM within a mth?

i have a stupid question. how do u all gauge how much hot and room temp water to add together to make FM? i've never done it. for instance if baby is drinking 120ml, then how much hot water and room temp water? how many scoops of FM? can someone enlighten please? TIA

qing
haha i like wat u said, no house no children!

smiggle
try to take as much tonics as possible b4 u conceive again. once conceive must rest rest rest lor.

bbp
but hor, think must "do" to keep the fire going ler. anyway i also say here also tired after a day's of caretaking...

missy
1 scoop to 30ml of water.
initially i also dun kn how to gauge, so just make sure it's warm. cannot be hot. bbs are like adults, we dun take drinks that are too hot too rite.
now my bb taking 200ml of FM. I will put 120ml of cool boiled water and 80ml of hot water. but then again, different bbs different temp. some bbs prefer warmer milk while some dont.
just trial and error, after few times u will be able to gauge liao.

Sy,
So the cereal already at your place? I will collect at Somerset since I'm working in that area. Let me know when ok. I can make it during lunch time between 12.45 to 2 pm or after 5.30 pm

Missysz,
I follow the instructions on the tin. for example enfalac, - the spoon is for 30ml water. so want to make 120, water 120 ml plus 4 scoops of milk powder.

I normally put 80 ml room temperature water plus 40 ml hot water (around 60C). If difficult to estimate, I normally just mix the water more than the amount I want, tested it myself for the correct temperature via drinking, then reduce to the amount I want.

Normally with bottle feeding, you should not screw the caps too tight, if not the milk will drip very slowly. to test whether the milk is too hot or not, I screw the cap tightly and pour on the inside of my wrist. if milk is too hot, it will spurt from the teat. if it doesnt, just drip, then should be good temperature.

michelle... good that u reduce frequency of pumping but amount still the same. i usually pump 6 times a day, then these few days lazy so pump 5 times and my ss drops!! seem like i cant afford to be lazy

smiggleprincess... my bb also cant stay long in netted bouncer, she wants to flip!

cheryl... thanks for the photos! oh that day i bad hair day haha

sherry... my bb same as talon, very cranky on next day after the gathering

rice cereal
has anyone started feeding bb rice cereal? saw nestle and heinz.. any advice which one is better?

having #2
wah some of u start to plan liao ah? me also think i shd have #2 in 2-3 years times as me not very young liao. but i worried who can help me take care xuan pei if i have #2

Waiwai,
I try HealthyTime, very easy to mix with milk and drink, very liquidify. Not sure about nestle and heinz, so anyone can input is good

pettygal

aiya, if like u got 2 at one go ,i also can stop liao.
not young anymore wan to quick quick settle n close shop liao. heheee...

tessie taking nap now ... so can chat a bit .

SNL

wow, ur bb boy so active ....so cute

ur hubby so nice help u do so many thing .mine i ask him to look after tessie,he can look at her a while and do his things liao .bb cry also continue his stuff till i open my mouth then he go look at her.

cant depend on my hubby to help out.

i plan to put tessie in childcare when she 18mth

cant chat liao ,she wake up from nap ....

Thanks summert. I guess I have to trial and error too. wow, baby frank is drinking 200ml of FM! That’s a lot. Then how many scoops of FM u put? How to u determine how many scoops needed ah?

Sdchick, gum sia for the detailed info. I will go buy enfalac and explore..if not sure, can bug u again or not? Hee

Missyz,

NOrmally i will mix 1/3 of hot water to 2/3 of cool boiling water. Say to make 120ml of milk, will add 40ml of hot water to 80ml of cool boiling water. Then add 3 scoop of milk powder. So far, it works for me buy the rule of thumb..1/3 of hot water...

Re: Cereal
Healthy times is more tasty. NOw i gave my boy to try out nestle cereal as i got some small pack sample from my PD

hannahi,

During this stage, we got to sterilize everything that goes to bb mouth ( i mean bottle, feeding accessories)..Only after 1 YO then no need to sterilize liao..

missysz,
Sure no problem. If you use enfalac - 1 scoop is per 30 ml water. It's stated on the tin. different milk powder has different scoop size.

missy
yup, agree with SD, Frank drinks Enfalac too
1 scoop = 30ml stated on the tin.
so for 200ml, i will put 6.5 scoops.
think 200 ml is average cos he drinks every 4hrly
so one day he drinks around 800ml nia

missysz,
Just look at the milk tin, and they will tell u how many ml of water to how many scope. then after that the rest is agar agar lor.
as for water, my gal is still drinking 4oz, which is 120ml of milk, i'll put like 2 1/2oz of cool water first. then just top up hot water to 4oz. after u add the milk powder in, it shld be about 4 1/2oz. but u must trial and error. some bb prefer warmer milk. like my gal, she prefer her milk warm. so my ratio might be too hot for your girl.
Similac's scope is larger. 1scoop = 60ml. so only 2 scoops of milk powder for my girl.

summert, your boy takes 4 feed a day onli? my gal also on 4hrs feed. but she taking 4oz which is 120ml onli. onli last sunday, i increase to 4.5oz think this is 135ml. not too sure. hehehe..going by oz easier. cos easier for my mum to see. marking bigger mah. heheh

tess_mummy, your gal 3 mths that time, head so zai already? can hold up by herself on tummy...
my gal till now still don't know how to turn her head from left to right when on her tummy. always get stuck in the middle. then will start crying liao. so very dangerous to put her in that sleepy position now.

#2s
wow so fast u all talking about #2. i don't even think i want to go for it. though labour pain was short, but it's the upbringing and caring of the kid that i'm worried about. so maybe will not try for another one. everyone also telling to have one more quickly then can close shop liao.

Cereal: is healthy times available in Singapore? is it better then nestle and heinz? my PD ask me to start with rice cereal 1st when my gal turns 5 mths, think i need to go do some research on it first. hehehe

missysz
we haven try for one month lehz.
anyway we only bought the small tin one to trial first - 400g nia.
so i think sure can finish one.

there is a guide on the tin on how many scoops of MP.
as for the hot/warm water.
agar agar loh.
i pour some warm first then slow add hot then add MP.

we put 5 scoops of MP. always top the bottle loh. and she finished it.
of cos after much fussing.

summert
of cos la.
in-laws already so small liao.
and we got so many things.
some even have to tompang my parents house first.
always cannot buy too many things.
BUY thing they also will angry loh.

imagine 7person (include bb) squeeze in 2 3room flat.
i seriously hate it loh.

Rayna

a while she ok with head up but will keep nobbing loh (kissing the bed) now better liao but will be angry if put on tummy for too long .

Qing
thats a lot of ppl . so u thinking of shifting ? got enroll for the mature estate balloting ?

Cereal
is healthy times gd?me too thinking wat to give my gal a start on semi solid

Wow ... just 1 day and the amount of posts!!!

Summer,
Got ask your hubby to hug a tree "touch wood"
?
Today type email half way, PC hang ... so end up sending 2 emails.
Just email me on ur drugstore purchase.

4D,
I rented my toys @ http://rent-a-toy.com/shop/index.php?cPath=80&osCsid=49faa03afab875d5d9ed60aa76ee3870

PB & Crystal,
Sorry ... on course these few days, so no time to log on. At home busy with #1 & #2.
Will do the transfer tonight, if possible.
If not, tomorrow.

Bohoho

Why on 8 Dec? I apply a cupcake baking course, leh.
If the class is full, I will attend the gathering.
If I join the cupcake class, I will make u cupcakes to try the next gathering

bluey
haha.. yah told my hb to hug tree liao
yah hotmail kept hanging or lagging these days
tried to login just now also cannot
ok will pm u my order later thks

delphine
i received ur email liao, thks

qing
wah so many pp staying together, but then one good point is that bb rachel will not be scared of strangers. now my Frank only sees me and papa all day long. PIL in msia and my side also seldom visit each other.

bluey
my hotmail lagging, so got to ask u here
do u kn the expiry date for desitin creamy?
and how long will the stuff arrive? cos wondering if can collect everything fr u b4 xmas.

i m not combining the drugstore with leapfrog as I dun wan any delay to the toys for our kids on christmas.

I really dunno the expiry date of destin cream. Mayb can ask PB as I have got it for her before from drugstore the last round. As for drugstore order, I hv no promise of arriving b4 chirstmas as I am only ordering on 1st dec. Okie?
If u still wanna tompang, just pm me.

re cereal
not at my place yet. the supplier said stock coming in only end of this month. will check with him again.

any mummies who still wan, please PM me.

PB, aiyah I kiasu mah, wanted to give you a 'stand-by' piece. LOL.

Qing, perhaps you would want to wash your carrier before your next use.

sigh... for the last 2 nites.. Ethan woke up at 3am, 4am, 5am and 6am asking to be carried to sleep... I wonder if he is losing sleep cos mummy has been giving him prep talk about his 2x thigh vaccine today... haha.

morning, mummies!

attempted to use my bjorn carrier last nite.. felt like sotong struggling away coz not used to it yet.. bb smiled for 5 mins then started crying after dat.. he's not used to it too?

guess what.. denise slept from 12.30am to 7.30am this morn.... so happy. hope she can do that every nite. Keeping my fingers cross.

Showing you denise's cheeky look.

1924842.jpg

Hi Bluey,
Thanks for the link.