My dad bought a walker for Kayden..
Dont like it but no choice...

Guess wat?
Kayden cant really touch the floor!!! so funny seein his bewildered face:p
any1 got same prob??

Wanted an exersaucer but too ex...

smiggleprincess
I thou u say thursday?
Anyway I m fine with both dates but what time huh?
And eat what?

Red star
See I blur liao
I never kanna pig head lehz.

Who very bad huh organising walmart spree?
And using which shipping agent?

Hannahl
About the nail file thingy, this afternoon I bought a clipper that comes with several nail files from Safety 1st, comes as a set, $7.90. Gave the clipper to bbsitter as I dont dare to clip Dani's nails, afraid I'll nick her again. Kept 1 pc of the file for myself, I rather file than clip.

oh
I bought my baby bjorn air from first few year @ $168
Cheap hor?

And don know is it the bjorn or she stop antibiotics
Now she got red patch and little red dot on her face hand & leg
How?

bluey - piak piak you! i just spent $$ on leapfrog :D and baby looks steady in the exersaucer..i want to bring mine out too!! (bought second hand

pre-christmas gathering : proposed date - Dec 8 which is a monday public hol. I can volunteer my place at bukit timah but it's not near mrt..if a lot of mummies coming, will rent the function room. who's keen and anyone else want to host?

Qing
Welcome to Bjorn club.. hee.. wah, you've got it $30 cheaper. So which color did you get?

Red patch and dots? I was thinking might be because they're at the stage where they are eating their hands alot hence rashes but then if hands and legs then not sure liao.

I didnt wash my Bjorn when I first use it cos I use it right off the box after I bought from Mothercare - was fighting with the sling so hb and I got pek chek and since saw it at MC so we quickly grab and use.

me and the spree
oh paiseh, i checked the thread again, the spree organizer ordered two packages, one package for herself, one for the spreeists, so only the base charge is shared.

coz i goondu, and sleepy, saw her post the total postage, and saw it divided among the spree-ists only, and never post her own postage mah. and maybe coz recently been reading that thread about spree organisers fleecing spreeists, so was too quick to jump to conclusions.

hehe sorry ladies.

bluey, ah sorry haven't checked email, try to transfer to you by tmr (wednesday)

michelle
what is GD theory? but like pb, i do wonder lor. coz i only know this few songs to sing to baby, and we only have this many toys to let her play with. and as i mentioned before, i still have these moments daily where i just look at her and she just look at me, both expecting the other to make the first move.....

cellow
don't wish you have a girl to dress, you're welcome to dress pomfret up anytime (though currently she looks like a boy) hahaha

dor dor
i told my husband about you being able to do all these crafts. and he bought me a crochet book -_- alamak.

PB, cellow, i tried latching while lying down yesterday nite.. still can't leh. Like not very comfortable, then that elbow that supports her head will get sng after a while leh?? Then celeste also dun seem to like it.. Suan le lah
I'm at NE, not east

cellow.. ur maid is really horrible.. she's been with u for quite some time already? Was she like this all these while? For me, i'll return her liao loh! Huh! Mei da mei siao!!! Why u still give her 1 year grace period?? Like very long leh!!

Michelle, congrats on Ethan's flipping. Mine still no sign yet

Michelle, u said ss ltd, is it becos u only pump 3x a day? If my schedule like u, then only need to bring manual pump out to pump in the afternoon then ok liao leh. But why dun u pump more often so at least can get more ss?

smiggle, why ur pd say no need to take the rota jab yet? I think celeste had her 1st jab at 3mths. My #1 caught the rota virus when he was abt 9mths last time. No joke.. What he drank will innediately throw out one. Then lao sai the whole day. Was hospitalised abt 5 days. Very tiring & sim tia one coz had to stay in the hospital with him, he gets cranky easily, has to be on drip whole day. Very painful to have the needle poking their hand, and they can't move around due to the drip. Ai ya, juz very difficult for mummy & bb. Last time know nothing abt rota virus plus no rota jabs yet. So now that it's being offered & having experienced the rota virus, i'll not hesitate to let celeste take it. Can keep vomiting & lao sai whole day one. Basically can't eat & drink the whole day.. no joke.

Ur bb didn't catch rota virus right? Some cases very mild so no need to be hospitalised.

hehee ...change my name so not too make ppl confuse....

Star_xin
its like that de lah, my HD also like that , but ur Darius hair REALLY a lot of hair loh ....how i wish my gal gal also like that lei. my gal keep hair keep dropping and under the pressure for my family . i shave her hair now so short .

SD, Summert
for me, i will use a wet cloth to clean her neck more often and try to keep her cool at the neck area . but mine just above the neck where to hair is also got red red . but i guess it due to heat.

doggiebb
ur bb so chubby....
mine last check wat 6.4kg at 3mth. this friday going for injection . will check the weight again .

bluey n smiggleprincess
how old is ur bb? can take exersaucer/walker already ? my gal gal wan to stand liao and we keep telling her cannot n she will cry and give angry face. worry it not gd for her leg development ,also don wan to stress her leg .

how u gals file ur bb nails ? i usually will trim n got one time cut too deep for her toe,worry that it will become in-grown nail .but now come out liao

i trim her nail when she sleep or when i bf. will filing wake her up? cause of the vibration?

cin bunny
pre-christmas gathering ..sound fun but u place v.far. me stay at tampines .

missysz
ur weaning ur bb off the breast ? my bb reject the bottle as well as the milk from bottle . try to use spoon also don wan ...

me planning to get preg next year after mar.
u gals start to give 4mths bb puree?
delphine, i also wan the receipt ,can mah ?
email [email protected]

hai...tessie(my bb gal) now change her sleeping pattern. last time can sleep 7pm to 7am now 7pm sleep 4 am wake up and then every hour wake up one time ...don know y lei

flipping , tessie don like to be put on her stomach. less than 1min she cry already.

my fav.position for bf is lying down (lazy mummy). cause she sweat a lot when bf. it will keep her cool and also i more comfortable ...sometime can even sleep...

do1nk
u can try latch on as bb can help to clean the blockage better than any pump

cellow, ur maid takes care of cedric when u r working? will she be alone with him? Scared that she do any nonsense to him or not? This is always my fear whenever i pick on my maid

star_xin, i know what u mean, coz usually our mums are on our side. And i definitely know the space that u need. I'm the bao ga liao at home also, haven really have much of time for myself, have been wanting to do shopping, spas, etc..
But yes, yes, juz look at our bb & it'll make us happy again

SD, after u use the nuk nail clipper, then dun need to file the nails har? But i've been using scissors all these while, for all my 3 kids.. scared to clip their skin

ya lor, agree with missysz.. SD, quite curious to find out how u look leh

doggiebb, ur feizai definitely looks tough!!

wai wai, i'm keen on the Christmas party!

The water must be boiled ah? Aiii.. actually can wash away using tap water bo, at this stage? No lah, i'm also lazy to pump using the manual one, fingers sng

morning all.. hee..

okies, here to hang real pig's head liao! haha

RED STAR MUMMIES:
1) crystal
2) bbp
3) qing
4) PB
5) cellow
6) SY
7) fiona
8) bluey

total of EIGHT mummies hor? if missed out anyone let me noe k? sy's maid din eat so i din include her in e roll call...

cinbunny,
re: 8 dec gathering. me 2!
now lemme see if can move the HB to go too.

hannahi,
helper is not alone. she is under my aunt's (she of the 40+yrs teaching experience) supervision. if any nonsense done to Cedric, my aunt will piak her so hard that she will fly all the way to Mars
no need to put her on a plane back to Philippines. been w us for a month and a half, this is the first time she did such thing.

haha, SD
now that we have seen Ashley and Emma, v curious to know wat u look like as well

starxin,
usually our mummies are w us, so... it is v DUH and sim tia when they are not. if it is possible, take some time to yourself! even if only to announce loudly to all that you are going to the toilet or bathroom, and be inside for a LONG TIME -

tessmummy,
so I suppose that is tess? so pinchable - her cheeks! u planning for #2 so fast! next year mar! u r one brave mummy!

dustee,
ok la, set. i 'borrow' pomfret as my god daughter whenever i m sick of my boy's bhvr!

michelle,
me me me? u asked 1st whether any1 got watch lobang hor.... and initially the lobang was for $90 watch winder. your noti eyes go and look at the thousand dollar watches! this is even more $$$ than sia-ing for bb stuff!

Sooo many posts..I was so bz lately with my work and getting more and more tired. NOw, managed to cut down my pumping session to 3x liao. Will start to cut to twice if possible and will increase the FM frequecy for my boy. Guess my stocks should be able to last him until his 6 mths..

Brought him for 4 month check out last week. He was 6.78kg and 66cm in length. PD said his length is almost 90 percentile.. I told PD that my boy hardly sleep daytime. She said me to force him to sleep..but how..i have tried rocking, pat pat...walking around..still he is a very light sleeper..and sometime can only sleep for 30 mins and yet can still open his eyes big big...

His bowerl is about 5 days a times and PD asked me to start him on solid liao. And mix his FM with Friso Comfort that will make him poo more often. And yes, last two days he poo everyday..will still monitoring .....

hannahi,
your elbow on the side you are nursing is above celeste's head... macam form a 90degree L shape above her head to push her into your torso (and mouth to your nnp)...
eh. clear or not ha? PB, help in explaning leh!
if it is at some1's place for nx gathering instead of a function room, then either PB or I can demo the lying down to latch....

it is def more comfortable to nurse lying down than sitting up, and safer too in the middle of the night!

dustee, GD = Glenn Doman. I read a lot of his books.. anyway, the daily talking, playing, bonding etc is sufficient to bring the best out of the baby... even gazing into each other;s eyes.. the baby is recognising your facial expression.. try it.. smile, laugh, then stern face... my son frowns a lot when he stares.. i dunno if that is a signal that something is processing in his mind.. haha.. anyway, for 1st 6 yrs, the baby is absorbing and absorbing like a sponge.. so just give and give and give.. everything you do counts..

hannah, i originally pump 6 times, then 5 times.. then supply per day become constant.. then now my 8hrly qty = 2x 4hrly qty.. no loss in amount.. and pumping more frequently did not help in increasing the amount.. so I just pump 3 times a day loh..

Ytday went home and saw Ethan has 2 more blood clot on his ear. I MUST think of something to do...

Haiz,
spoke to my PD and she say for extreme preemies cannot take rotavirus...
might have dunno what kind of effect..

Qing,
Fri, i can do lunch anytime 12pm - 2pm..
not sure where ur buildin is..

Purees
My pd say to wait til six mths

Walker
Kayden don like his netted bouncer anymore cos as he prefers to stand!
doesnt even like to sit...
The physiotherapist said to help him practise flip. But say he can sit very steady...

Cin bunny
ur place at Bukit Timah very far... think my hubby not willin to send us there

Dordor,
The velcro only need 1 side as the clip rite? Mebbe I should try oso hahaha...

Dustee
Wah your hb so cute leh.. expect you to crochet har... better make one for him and force him to wear kekeke..

My bb flipp also, but can only do it to her right. cannot flip to the left. And if we try to put her on her back again she got angry hahaha.

Hannahi
Yes yes... my #1 got rotavirus before. but since she's older, still ok but really very difficult for her, even a teaspoon of water also vomit lor.like that how to keep medicine down rite.
My bb also on the 2nd month, PD gave rotavirus vaccine.

I clip and didn't file her nail. before that I used the pigeon scissors but getting difficult to use it, so I'm using the clip. hehe I will file her nail when she wakes up and see what her reaction is kekeke. My bb quite ticklish. when applying lotion all over her body she will feel very ticklish.

Tess_mummy
Ay your bb so cute lei...wah she definitely enjoy the "drumstick"!
Wow you want to have #2 next year! Well my mum told me before, better get over with child bearing faster so when you're older you do not need to be so hard taking care of bb, and when your child is in the 20s, you're not so old lah.. I did plan to have #2 after #1 is 3 years old, but hey.. didn't succeed until now! Almost gave up lor..

Cellow,
No prob…

Bluey,
Where did you rent the dora cooking station for your gal?? so nice.. my gal will definitely love to have one.. 

Hannahl and tess mummy,
Sent

happy 21 weeks to baby xuan pei, rianne and poppy bunny! :)

Re gathering, if we are keen on Dec 8 date..then just need to find venue..any kind mummies want to volunteer their place since Bkt Timah is far for most mummies.

Those keen, pls copy and paste from below :

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : TBC
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny
2) bbp?
3) wai wai?
4) ?

Delphine

thanks ,i received .

hehee... next year try then the following year give birth . don wan tessie to feel lonely.

xiaoyang
my darling gal also don sleep much in the day time . somemore i stay at lvl 2. the noise the vehical and ppl down stair make alway wake her up.

nails
need to ask a stupid question , y need to file bb nail ?

me me!

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp?
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper

actually a house setting is really much much nicer compared to a function room setting but i guess when the list grows too large, its hard!

i wan also but depend on the location

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp?
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy

re: file bb nail
some1 said here... cannot rem who now... scared to cut bb's nail bcz their fingers and toes are soooo small, so filing is easier.
HTH!

thanks for the flickr link, Cheryl! haiyoooor, so cute all the lil edibly bah bah bbs!

hehee... all the bb so cute !!!!

bb nails
oh i c ,yaya my sis did told me be4 she cut the nails n accidenly cut the flesh as well

glad to hear that we can let bb to stand .
n how do we train them to flip? my hd say the way i teach her ,she will never learn to flip.also heard that when bb can flip depend on their parent as well. cham loh , my hubby flip when he 9mth

Finally got a chance to post… been v busy @ work, home & dealing with maid…

NE Gathering:

It was really v v fun meeting up with so many beautiful mummies & cute babies. Will try to upload those pic that my HB took asap… prob over the weekend when I can catch a breather…

Talon has been crying a lot at night ever since coming back from the gathering.. dono y.. he tend to cry in middle of night but its getting worse… SUPER tired…. Any babies have this too?

Cheryl:

If you don mind, can add me to your facebook so that I can see the pics too?
My email add: [email protected]

Delphine

Can email me the recipe too? Its [email protected]

Breastpump:

Any1 keen to sell away their Medela PIS pump? Need to get 1…

Cellow:

Your maid is sooooo daring & extremely rude to touch your breast… my maid will usually suddenly help me to adjust my bra straps which is quite uncomfortable but just close 2 eyes & let her be… haha…

Bjorn carrier,
actually want to check this one can actually bb till how old huh ? since kacey been growing longer her legs i quite cramp inside the sling leh than she make noise inside leh ...
a few questions i wan to to ask mummies here with the carrier can help me??

1) can carry till how many kg?
2) can it be washable?
3) would it make the legs wide apart?
4) is it v hot inside ?

i am also thinking when is the best time to have #2. After 2 years? cos want to get all done at one go, dun wan to drag then repeat the whole process after few years leh

sherry,
if you dun feel comfortable, by all means tell her it is not appropriate behaviour! rem you are employing her hor.
use a office setting, boss tell u wat to do, and how u shd behave when doing it. i apply the same approach w my helper

oh girls. last night i read the letter of undertaking she wrote. jst poured out her feelings on 2 pages, how glad she is to work for me, and i m sooo kind etc etc. last page is the promises - v general one - promise not to do that agn, and to take care of Cedric and to do all the hsework wor.
gonna make her promise in written form not to touch me or Sir or any other adult family member unless we initiate the contact. fuah! completely missed the point la

think she bu gan yuan, but no choice, gotta apologise, o/wise, i will send her away and her debt still not paid.

ystday i gave her a plastic box and some old clothing fm my mum and sis, no word of thanks at all. just dai dai look at me, and cont to fold clothes... hmmph. told HB will def change her after her 2 years are up!

need to do it fast loh ,have agreement with my hubby to let me be SAHM for 5 yrs ma then need to join the working force liao

but heard that BF mummy hard to get preg, don know true or not .

i plan to direct latch till tessie is one yrs old and pump till the day i get sick of pumping

I can't catch up! I can't catch up! I need to take a speed reading course...

big horrible lump gone after vigorous massages past pump sessions.. my bb dunno how to latch at all now..tried few days ago, he cried bloody murder when I put him to my nnp...sigh feel so rejected..

both wrists hurting like mad lately.. when will it ever go away?? will read and post more tomorrow when I'm on leave!

xmas party...wanna go too! missed out on so many fun outings liao....gordon misses the pretty girls hehehe

gotto go wolf down my lunch and get my ass back to work now! *groan*

summert, tessmummy,
smtimes i lie on the bed while feeding cedric and think, it would be nice if cedric has a little bro or sister to grow up with. but the thot of birthing and going thro it again... is just too much to bear right now.
agree that if wanna do it, best to space them closer tog, so can bring them up at one shot la

funny. my boss asked me abt this jst last week, whether i m planning to have another w/i the next 2 years.

breastfeeding:
i m now pumping onli twice a day.. tho i plan 2 stop breastfeeding like since Oct liao.. dis time round i m tinking of stopping.. maybe i neva perservere enuf but I feel so tired about it.. yet.. stupidli feel upset when supply drop.. fed up when engorged.. reali dun noe y i m like dis.. now i m going 4 a short trip 2 malaysia, dun noe hw 2 bring moi milk back.. mil n hb says 2 throw away.. haiz haiz...

latch: moi son dun wanna latch liao.. latching him is like feeding him poison.. cry n scream...sad..

spotting: thruout de breastfeeding times, dere was once i had blood... den i thot moi menses came liao but it was like tat one time 50Cents size n no more le..

Re: Mummies who plan for #2

REally got to have the strength lah..i got preg when my #1 is 1 YO. Now my boy is 1.5YO younger than my gal. Quite difficult to take care of both of them at the same time. #1 now in 'trouble 2'. Always like to cry and this will wake my #2 up as my boy is a light sleeper..No choice, i have to in charge of taking care my #2 and my hb take care of #1..Totally no life...and guess wat...we only stepped to the cinema 1st time after 2 yrs i gave bith to my #1. And now whenever there is any celebration (for two of us only), we have to take leave...

Of cos the pros is that u can still reuse many things like clothes, pram...etc....

It really depends on how u see it. Sometiems my gal will also be a small helper lah..help to take bolster for didi or ask the maid to make the milk for didi..quite cute lol...

Good thing is they will be able to share the toys and play together lol

I wanted to file Dani's nails cos every time after cutting her nails, the edges then to be quite sharp, afraid she'll scratch herself so might want to try filing the edges to smoothen it. Have not tried yet thou.

cellow
yah the thot of going thr the whole process puts me off. but wont stop at one cos sometimes i see frank alone like v pitiful.

hmm maybe ur boss planning maternity leave budget??

xiaoyang
yah i agree with u, my fren has a 2 years old boy and just gave birth to a girl last mth. also struggle like crazy, somemore hb not helping AT ALL. that's why i need to think through now.

CS
i think the best time to trim bb's nails is right after bath cos their nails are v soft and easy to trim. i dont file his nails cos i will trim off the sharp edges and somemore if he scratch his face, it will go off within the next few hrs, so not so sim tia.

breastfeeding

ya, a bit sian on breastfeeding ,but when i look at my gal when she BF, i feel v.touch and keep thinking how this big little one come out from my stomach......

i feel that i got no support for BF on my family side ,my MIL give me remark sometime ago, u still got milk to give mah ? thinknig how milk will just stop like that mah...i think they wan to feed the bb thats y .

but me v.selfish ,i don wan to let ppl feed my gal milk.

at the end ,she don wan bottle milk.i try to give her water using bottle,she like totally forgotten how to drink from the milk bottle . she was still fine drinking milk from bottle before 3mths .after that ,she doesnt wan it anymore.

so i will pump out the milk and pour away.

anyone got fish oil to recommend?

menses
i don know if im abnormal or not ,during confinement i got menses(don know if it menses ,but anyway it bleeding ) for one whole mth ,then stop for 2 weeks and come back again and then last for 2 weeks and never come till this few days but only spotting .funny.

preg
i only enjoy the 3rd trimester, the rest i don like it esp the giving birth part. nightmare

ya, hubby got to help out ,but mine is those i push a bit move a bit those type .sign.but wat to do .guys will alway be guys.

nails
aiyo ,talking abt nails ,my gal alway scatch herself. i cut her nails v.short, the father complain ,don cut short ,she cut herself. i also don know wat to do . but me myself don like to file nails ,have a funny feeling when filing .

by the way ,u gals bb let u do filing?