(2008/07) July 2008

hi mummies! first n foremost.. bb cayden flipped today at 5 mths old!!! his 1st bday gift to me... d best bday gift i've received this year.. so happy!

shu
dun be shy, ya free to join us tmr.. d 1st step is always d hardest, but after tt, it'll b okay.. tk it as a get 2gether session lor..
will pm u my add.

baby food books
hey mummies coming over my place tmr. i've got 2 annabel karmel library books.. if u mummies want, can borrow n photocopy.. but must return by 5th dec..

sherry
hope ya hubby's okay...

cs
do join us! since u n bb dani both fine mah..
good to be outta d hse for some fresh air...

i see ya mummies tmr then.. bringing cayden out for his 1st swimming session at hwa xia harbourfront now..

anything just call me ks? in case i dun haf time to come online..

batgirl! hi.. congrats to Wu Feng flipping! If i remember, wu feng and Ethan born on same day!
Ethan also going for his 2nd jab next week....

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks & utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic & bb (maybe hb & #1) - fried sesame balls
<strike>11. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)</strike>
12. labbit - fried scallop
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fried rice

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
11. labbit - fried scallop
12. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
13. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fried rice

Anymore joining us? then we can kn how much food to prepare.

<font color="119911">Now we have about 20 adult from the list n about 12 baby</font>

SDchick,
Me for Baby Food recipes pls... Many thanks!!

Declan going for his jab later.. more curious about what his length and weight is. Haha.

Michelle,
Hey u spoil mkt ah... shd quarantine yourself in bedroom and stay away fm Ethan mah (stayg away fm bb when at hm is easier said than done - i know). I took an antibiotic called Crixan which cost more than the usual. Safe for bfeeding, the doc says. Pi pa gao is ok.

Smiggle,
Oh no. Tell the lil uncle to stay away fm Kayden when he is sick! Thank goodness he is feeling better today.

Bluey,
-tink tink tink- bb Cedric pips your boy by a little bit - 8.325kg! digital weighing scale at the PD's this morning mah. no wonder my arms ache when I carry him
Brought him to PD as still got phlegm, just to check and reassure myself that phlegm din enter the lungs. 6 days already, but he is still a happy fellow, so waited till today.

Shu,
Correct lor! Make new frens is better than some of the old frens. Me and my good frens who are single, both sides acknowledge that becoming a new mummy is a life changing event, so ... we will pick up our frenship when I pass this life event hump!

Oh oh, even though I m not going to the potluck party tmr, I can safely say that even though last min also can go one.... tat's wat i did with Red Star dim sum this Tue :p :D

Fiona,
re: HB sleeping out. He voluntarily steps outside when he is sick, no need for me to kick him out!

Rain,
Nabmum in BP section still selling the aloe vera cream I think. Refer her website for details http://www.thepinkcream.biz/cbbp.htm. Lazy to go and see which BP thread la :p

SDchick,
Me me! Another one for the Baby Food Recipes!

Cheryl,
happy birthday to you! yay, Cayden's flip is a good bday pressie!

batgirl,
oh! yay for Wu Feng's flipping!

Seems like a lot of bbs flipping like pratas now. Cedric still doesnt know how to flip fm stomach to back leh, always cry for help, and us meanie parents always stand there and laugh at him 1st! :p :p :p

bbp,
ya, when I went to PD this morning, I was also more curious abt his length and wgt then anything else.

Just to check with you all mummies.. is it safe that my baby girl who is 4 mths old can crawl abit?
I am quite worried as some people said it is not good for their spine? She can turned when she was 3 mths old. And then now, she can use her legs and move forward?

Just to share a joke... my boy who loves to run around bottomless. One time, he was standing next to the sister. And u know..our 4 mths old baby who loves to grab anything at this point of time. She just grabbed his penis and started laughing loudly. The brother started screaming and then laughed as well. Me, dunno laugh or cry? I had to slowly remove her little fingers before she put into her little mouth! Now, whenever he wants to go around naked..I will remind him that sister will grab his penis and he will quickly cover there with his hands. Silly, brother!

can I also have the baby receipes? [email protected]

Baby food recipe scans
OK mummies who is interested in the scans, please let me know and I'll pm you the link to download. File will be in pdf, zipped. total size about 5+Mb. Should be pretty fast to dl.
1. missysz
2. michelletan
3. Phyllis

Solids,
Juz checking wif those mummies who's babies has taken solids esp on healthy times cereals...
Will baby constipate when started on cereals? Cos Adriena has started cereals for 1 week then this whole week, no poos.

Flipping,
last nite Adriena surprise me wif her flipping acrobats. Now, its non-stop if i put her on the bed.

recipes sent to:
doggiebb
ling
Cellow
Shu
Phyllis

BBP, please give me your email, or activate your pm.

SHU,
OMG that's so funny! hahahaha.. can you imagine when you tell them the story when they're older what their reactions will be.

Cheryl
Happy birthday! how come your bb knows the exact day to flip ah... such a smart bb!

Thanks, SD!

Shu,
That's a good one! Embarassing enuf to tell at BOTH their weddings - bwahahaha.
Or threaten to tell their future partners that story if they ever diss you during the teenage years
kekeke

My own dear daddy used to 'blackmail' me this way with a photo of 2yo me trailing drool down my chin, and leaning back on the sofa, looking like an opium addict!

phyilis, ethan started cereal on sun, normally he poos about 2-3 times a day, now he only poos once a day (at almost the same time everyday too!) and it is getting more sticky.. not as watery as before, and I still see seeds in his poo loh... My mom told me babies while teething will have seedy poo one leh.. dunno true or not...

SD,
received ur PM. Thanks.

Michelle,
i will need to wait till Adriena finally poo then i know if seedy or not. But i realise that her poo is sticky already like ethan's.

cheryl
Happi Bday hor... many happy returns hor... enjoy ur day...

batgirl
my congrats to wufeng flipping...

cellow
bb cedric is 2nd in weight lor... budden he quite tall rite?? bb ernest also can flip one way oni lor... from back to stomach then stuck liao... after lying on stomach with eh eh then scream liao if still no one come to his rescue lor... super funi one lor...

shu
ur #1 super cute lor... run ard bottomless somemore #2 grab his penis... would be quite a scene man...

phyllis
heard tat cereals especially the brown rice ones quite heaty one... try to give bb some water in b/t feeds n monitor lor... if not i tink u need to stop feeding cereals for awhile 1st lor...

bbp,
sent the links to you liao.

BB flipping,
Congrats to bb Wu feng and bb Cayden! Btw my bb also flipped, but she is not so skilled in doing it yet. After she's done it, she will be out of breath hahahaha.. But hor, she can't do it on the bed leh, maybe the mattress too soft hor. she did it on the bumper mat, cuz it's hard, easier to find support.

Baby food recipe scans

Can email me too?

NE Gathering:
Yipee, can still turn up for the gathering cos HB say he's feeling better.
lookin forward to seeing all the babies &amp; lovely mummies...

Shu,
its really funny!!! kept laughing in off...

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
11. labbit - fried scallop
12. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
13. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fried rice

doggiebb
super easy loh.
oh my god.
first time use ma, got some help from my cousin.
and so good loh, got instant reply from borderlinx if you got any question.
concierge service somemore.
so now US credit card also can buy.
going crazy liao

CS
the polo tee that i want to buy only size 18m.
i know super big.
but don care la. buy first then say.
i bought for myself hubby and rachel.

smiggleprincess
i never try Vpost before
but according to my colleague, BDL is faster and cheaper.
the calculation also very straight forward.
and YES to lunch next week.

bb kayden take care ok...
good to know he is doing better now.

bluey
wow,
8.3kg.
my little girl here only 6kg.

cupcakes
yummy yummy.
saliva coming down liao.

rain
if you have citibank card and use borderlinx
if the website you want to order does not accept SG cards.
borderlix got this free concierge service, will help you order.

i know i am very bad
but here is the link
http://www.borderlinx.com/citi/sg/en/startshopping/

shu
i also always complain here.
this is the only place where you feel better after complaining.
and people will listen.
don worry, we will listen to you.
do join us in the next gathering.

actually my girl also crawl a bit.
just like a lil caterpillar.
super cute.

and what a cute incident.
heehee.
did you take a photo of it?
i very evil mummy.
always take picture of my girl doing silly stuff.

SD,
Mee too. I want the link, better reply to u first then continue to read the post.

I'm buying from drugstore, price is $10.80 USD. Dunno if the CB spree will be better? How har? Cos I wanted to get the vicks for baby and the cornstarch powder (J&amp;J).

sd,
thanks v much for the link! hope u didnt have a hard time scaning the pages.

qing,
cham lah, i think ur pocket going to have a hole liao. haha. i refuse to learn online shopping coz i know its very addictive but recently itchy hands went to surf the bulk purchase page then spread the 'poison' to some of u gals here. haha

Michelle, JSP,
Thanks for the advice. this morning juz say Adriena nvr poo for 1 week. Juz now, she pooed!! yippy!!
yah, i realised that cereals are really heaty, she got a hard time pushing all out. But i'm mixing wif BM, still need water ah?

NE gathering,
Mummies, i'm most likely not going cos i'm doing nite shift till monday morning. If i can wake up, i'll turn up okie? Already inform cheryl.

SD
Me me! I also want please

bluey
Dani too, she's also wearing ON de 6M-12M liao... king kong lah she...

batgirl
Next week Dani's going for her 2nd 5-in-1 too, seems like our babies seems to have the same timing for jabs. haha. Oh yes, remember his barley water hoh

Cheryl
Post pixs of Cayden's skinny dipping hoh !
&amp;... HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!

Shu
Your kids so funny !

Qing
Size 18M ! Wow !! Very big leh ! I bought 9M and 12M for Dani.

Phyllis
u workin nite shift till mon morning budden the gathering is sat ie tomolo leh...

CS/Qing
u all super gd leh... buy until 18M size liao somemore... i oni buy until 9M till date lor...

CS,

ya lor..heehee... must boil barley water for the babies. So heartpain to see him kenna poked..

Michelle,

Thx! Ya..wu feng and ethan are born on the same day..
Some day should let the boys meet!

JSP, cellow, sd chick,

Thanks! Really exciting to see another milestone achieved! *beam*

Shu,

LOL! It is such a hilarious scene! kekekeke

CS
i buying family polo tee ma.
pink colour for daddy a bit weird.
then white i don like.
the only colour left for baby polo is purple.
and only left with size 18m.

normally, if i buy from gap or ON. it is 6-9 or 9-12.
bigger a bit better.
i scare take 3-6, the clothes only come after one month.
she can't wear liao then die loh.

JSP
this 18m is the first one.
the rest all i buy at most is 9-12m nia.

Since we are on cakes today ...
Just wanna share with you a customised cake I got Pine garden(AMK) to do for my gal 4th birthday this year.

It's her favourite character, DORA!!

1906792.jpg

Wah, my boy feels like a midget next to bluey's and cellow's. He's only 6.55kg! Must be all the 5min then start to fuss drinking he's doing. Sigh.

now bb rachel must drink milk milk only in dark dark room loh.
always hide in the room with only the dim light on and the door close.
with only the person feeding and her.
then fuss a while before she drink.
if not, she wont even drink loh.

oh my.

nowadays feeding her is so troublesome.
even if i breastfeed also cant sit down and feed loh.
must walk around and swing left and right.
only if she wake up in the middle of the night or morning feed then easy feed.

aiyo tell me about it. I really dread when it's milk time.. I only feed bb in the morning when it's easy. after that my helper takes over.

Been busy busy busy trying to find a preschool for my #1 the past few days. Went to visit a few but I am not satisfied or comfortable with any. And the better ones are all full! The search continues... lesson learnt from this > it is never too early to start scouting for a school for your baby.

SDSchick
Me for Baby Food Recipes too please, thanks! 2nd kid but forgotten everything already!

Shu
Julia Gabriel has some holiday programmes for toddlers. You can go to the website to check them out. In the meantime, hang in there, you are not alone

Bluey
Very nice cupcakes
Easy to make or not? Can post the recipe? The Dora cake from Pine Garden looks good too!

I got a Thomas cake from Smiliing Orchid for my #1's b'day. It was quite impressive, with an actual toy train (a big one) coming out of a tunnel. The boy couldn't even bother about candles, bday song or cake cutting, just stood still and stared at the cake until daddy took the train out, cleaned it up and gave it to him. So now he has like 5 Thomas trains! Jialat!

Cellow
Your BM is v powerful! Cedric is growing sooooooooo well!

Cheryl
Happy Birthday!

Potluck party mummies
Have fun tomorrow! Take lots of pictures and post them for the rest of us to see

Bluey, your cupcakes looks pretty. My #1 said howcome I cannot make something like that.

Bday cake looks good too. last time my girl's bday we ordered a mermaid cake from creative cake and cupcakes for this year's bday.

Qing,
Can shake hand with you already. Declan has been like that for the longest time. Drink guai guai for 5min then FUSS. If want him to drink more and dun fuss, then need to walk and swing. Only time when he doesn't fuss is his last feed of the day. Cos I think he also wants to suckle himself to sleep.

Haahaa,

I got u all

I think the yellow Lulu is the latest one.

Oh... this caterpillar also quite nice. I have it.
My boy loves it.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/infant_and_toddler/babypal.html

I tot of buying the lion. But now I dunno wanna join a spree or start a spree. If a few mommies here interested, I can help to buy together.

cupcakes:
I very lazy one. I got this premixed cupcake powder. I just add eggs and water.
Whisk them together, put mixture into paper "cup" and bake in 180 degrees oven.
Easy.
We got it done in 15mins. My hubby is like "make cake so easy one, meh?"

I got all my things from here (including icing and cupcake mix).
But icing is very sweet, next time I would consider using cheese or fruit jam.
http://www.b-i-y.com/
If we get from US, of course cheaper, but I just need small amount, I m lazy to spree.

Next school holiday project for us will be cookies, i hope.