(2008/07) July 2008

PB,
Another thing I realised about your helper. Very bad manners. We don't even sit like that at our friend's house. And to think she sits like that at her employer's parents' house....

Re Scootababy:
Just called Mumsandbabes at United Square and the lady said that there's stock in the shop.

sigh.. looks like i can join the flu gang.. sneezing,sore throat and achy body.. yucks. now trying to down lots of honey water.

PB
Poppy's got a cute swimming costume! err, i think the float is wrong way around and upside down? the handles supposed to be below so that baby can hold on? and like bbp said, the clip part should be behind. is it Poppy's 1st time? i'm sure if u'll let her try it more often, she'll love it!
With quite a few pple asking if Sebi is a baby boy and seeing all the pretty headbands here, i feel like getting a bandana and sew on a pic of a big car in front la! :p
Maid - send back quick! and like SDChick says, can use these few days to ask her to give your house a thorough cleaning.

Sebi shows no signs of flipping either ... he's just happily sucking his thumb these days. Even with pacifier, he'll push it away and put his fingers in his mouth instead. sigh.

RedStar
Would love to join since i've never been there b4 but let's see whether recover by then.

PB,
I agree with Hannahl, must have hub around when sacking her, and have him support you by saying I leave household decision to mam. I think man didn't see things the way we did lor. When my helper has a long face, I complain to hb, but my hb said - dun care, dun need to see her face, as employee, she still need to do what we ask her to do. So don't care is she has long face, still must do. Aiyo but we see the face sometimes very pek chek lor.

Bbp,
Yep I saw scootababy at mum and babes - now promotion at $198.00 BTW hor this scootababy only for bigger babies? cuz the photos I've seen so far is like kids on the waist.

hi mummies, I'm from March 2009 MTB thread. Dropping by to share with you that Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

PB

i see that sitting posture and that skimpy pjs i buey tahan already! I would have piak her there and there!
oops! unwittingly revealed my violent side! kudos to you for bearing with her for so long!

i'm so sad order fm BP for the bath book for 2 sets but nw goods arrive e lady say she only can give me 1 set coz shortage of e other set n she cant do an exchange liao .... sob sob

I m still coughing like crazy.
It is like a dust went inside my throat and got stuck there.
Super itchy loh

PB
I saw those pacifers at tangs. Not cheap lehz
But the silver headband is so cute on poppy

Funny pacifers
Saw spree selling those rabbit tooth type of pacifers
Didn't buy thou

Scootababy
I think I saw it in either spree or bp selling
Beco carrier also

serene
sayang... can alwys buy again lor... me even more sad lor... buy a tummy shaper from a seller and she send me one with 2 big holes at the stitching side lor... somemore tell me she checked the goods n dun see any defects lor... ask her whether got refund or replacement anot she tell me no coz supplier not local... not cheap somemore lor... abt $30 lor... me then "sob sob" lor... i just took pics n posted in the thread...

re red star: Girls, if more can make it on fri then you girls go ahead without me la ok? I don’t eat meat on fris ler so no point going for dim sum

JSP
Yup got your number

Update! Poppy took out her pacifier and put it back in all by herself!!

Cin bunny
What is comel ler? I only know camel? LOL

Fiona
Welcome back! Oh yes. Definitely I am more cheesed off about how my hubby is reacting than anything! Wah you best ah. Send them off without warning! Wondering if I should do that. Then bring her stuff to agency after. But if I do, then lagi more hubby will have reason to call me monster marm lor. Think I will just be civil about it. One day when he is home early I will tell her to pack her stuff then we just bring her to agency together

Hehe so funny that your #1 go and hug Lucien, blocking his flip! Keke

Hannah
That is the happening top that she wore when she showed me her nnp lor. Yes she has worked in SG before. She complained to me about the agency cos someone scolded her, saying ‘you cannot bring shorts, what if your employer don’t’ like’. Because apparently her previous employer didn’t bother what she wore. Hmmmm. Anyway I wish her all the best la. I will just tell her I am not used to having someone in my house. If she beg and beg I not so scared. I scared she turn violent and attack me and poppy! She’s quite strong leh.

Last night I told hubby ‘she wear until so sexy, wait she accuse you of molesting her, you go to jail how?’ he said ‘won’t go jail la, you don’t bluff me’. Alamak. Cannot con him. LOL

Bbp
Sigh ya lor. Even I go to my parents place I also don’t sit like that!!!

Doggiebb
I wish I could but I really cannot let my hubby think that I am a bad person more than he already does lor

Sparrows
LOL the float is upside down even? See la! Such kayu parents!!!!!!

Qing/Hannah
The pacifier I bought from Robinsons at $5.90, got 20% discount

Scootababy,
Yup yup, Mums & Babes is having promo for this. Usual retail is $238, promo is $198 but the salesperson didn't know when the promo will end, and yes they have display set to try. Haiz .. hopefully the promo last until next month.

SDChick,
Scootababy is for babies 5 mth and older up to 20kg.

PB,
Alamak! Your helper is really too much leh. The way she sat like no respect to your parents. Better send her back asap liao!

OMG OMG ... poppy is soooooooo pretty with the hairband. Her eyes very big ya?

RHS! happening!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love his hair! and his michellin arms!!! hehe. i was just thinking tomorrow i want to take poppy's naked pics. then today sekali i see another naked baby hehe

today went for check up and jab
She is doing well
But still got rashes all over lehz
I seriously don't like the pd at ok
She ask me to undress baby for her to check
So when I ask her ant the rashes she say no big deal only face ma Hello are u blind the whole body also u say face nia

Anyway had 3 jabs
She cried for a short while as usual

Then went to do A follow up on her eye
Everything was going well
Eye doc say it is heat rashes not allergy
Thankfully

And she flippedtoday

baby rachel flip too yesterday once today once
But hor after that cry when put her flat on the bed

Jsp serene
I also kanna. Buy the stupid tights for 18 but it never came and worse she didn't even reply me at all

Pb
Oh my
Sound like money ka chinging again this sat
Heehee

Rhs
So so cute
I also want to take her naked photo
But no so easy for me
House elderly sure no no one

PB
oh, then go ahead on Thur bah...

how many mummies are going on Thur?

RHS
hee, u so funny...last time i took pic of my boy on his potty..haha..also naked pic. i even posted on his blog!!

Re Scootababy:
Plus if you're a member of Mums & Babes, got additional 12% off. So best price is $174.24! Heehee, hubby and I just went to purchase it just now. Feels good. Like those huge haversack that you take to backpack cos got the big hip support type. Can borrow the card from me if you all want

Random grouse: Ah boy Declan betta not poop in his expensive baby carrier....

Sparrows, PB,
No la, the handles for the neck float suppose to be on top. I just went to check the SGmambo's website to be doubly sure.

PB

hey I totally agree with Fiona's method and I also wanted to suggest to u too. Pls DONT TELL your helper u r sending her back. U expect her to say " ok marm, bye !" ??? What if she turns violent ?

I think u shld not compromise safety with the remarks that ur hubby is going to make on u right?

Just ask her to do spring cleaning these few days. Then tell her that all of u are going out and send her back to agency ! Then go back and pack her stuff. Ensure nothing is stolen from your hse. When I see the pics u taken, i feel so lucky to have my current maid. haiz ... good luck to u !!

eh i think cannot send bb to swimming pool now lah .. the water very cold leh !!

RHS

Jamie is so handsome !! and that michellin arms !

PB,
Yes! Go take poppy's pics and post here!

Qing,
Congrats on bb Rachel flipping today
Take the pic in your room, can close the door so no one can see u take.

SY,
Hmm ... maybe later I shd take his potty pics too. Then more weapon to blackmail him *evil laugh*

bbp,
How? how? did you put Declan in the carrier? He likes it? Feels comfy? Review plssss ...

RHS,
Tot I review already? Eh, me dunno how to write reviews one.. ok I try.

Firstly, it is very easy to use. One example was all I needed to learn how to use it. No multiple straps running here and there.

Secondly, comfy for mommy. Didn't feel straps digging into any parts of my body.

But hor, I think I'm very weak liao. Carry him in the Scootababy for 1h plus.... and I can feel my joints and muscles aching.

Yup, I put Declan in the carrier. Dunno if he likes it, but he didn't cry or anything la. So... I guess should be ok.

That's all... if got any questions, just shoot k? Then I will just add on..

Hannahl
Ur this maid abit hor.....urrrrr
She thinks she in Sg to enjoy life 1 is it?? Still dare to talk to her tong siang in front of u somemore.

cellow
Jialat I am imagining the scene poor Cedric eh eh eh cannot flip back n his parents laughing so loud at him.....hahaha
BTH u leh...keke

Serene
Aiyah that day should have asked me ma....hehe
I also abit gian the crocs leh cos intending to buy a new pair for my son. Maybe we can go together??.....hehe

btw its diff from the normal rice wine ah?? Actually last time I love to drink those homemade rice wine....haha
But then preg n BF then preg now BF again didn't take alcohol very long liao....sigh

cheryl
Alamak u ask me to sia u aah?? Spend together happier is it......hahahha
I do hope I'm not gonna buy anytime soon cos I jus received my KS diaper bag haven even use.....wahahaha

Serene
YES!!! Bumper mat very good even for them to play. Tell ur hubby lah next time kacey play toys on the floor he dun complain about the noise lor...haha
My old 1 is in my son's playroom so we got another 1....hehe

doggiebb
haha he prefers the TV!!....hehe
Ember now very happy liao at home keep flipping already so must be very careful where I place her.

I like the 1st pic so cute Ember machiam like doing some dance like that. Hahahaha

SDchick
Got the pic Thanx.
Oh ur poor #1 kanna jab instead aah...hehe
I also dunno when I wanna jab my #1 worried will get fever leh cos he very manja when sick 1.
btw ur #1's hairclip u diy 1 is it?? Cos I used the same ribbon for 1 of Ember's pacifier clips....hehe

PB
Actually Damien stopped the 'carrying meimei' stunt for few weeks already. But I dunno why now its back in full force again....sigh
So I can only say "Ember grow bigger faster okie so korkor cannot carry u"......hahaha
But he not only like his meimei. He likes all bbs. So bbs must beware when Damien kor kor is near okie.....hehe

I almost bought those pacifiers too but but....ember dun like the flat 1 leh

diaper cream - Not those its white tube blue cap.

PB
Ur helper aah jialat leh really no automatic.
But hor re sending her back think better do it when u have some1 with u??
Cos poppy will be with u ma. THen if she resist or run away how??

I like that pic so cute eyes big big...hehe
Poppy so smart....haha

RHS
So nice the pic!!!

Sparrows
No use 1 lor cos when my #1 was young I took him to polyclinic for jab. While waiting for his turn this uncle play play with him for awhile then asked me Boy or girl. Wanna faint lor cos my son was dressed in blue sports attire top n bottom. Who in the right mind will wear their bb girl like that.

re bumper mat
Cheong choon at chinatown have them as well n same price as SSW BP 1. Prob is u gotta call n ask them wat they have. I got my 1st from them 2nd from Alien BP.

ergo - I tried Ember in it already n she's okie. Wonder if she's longer then #1 cos she seems to sit taller in it then #1 last time leh.

Dor dor,
Ah yes I DIY her hair clip kekeke.. Very easy to do, and recycle old clips with old decoration. I wanna buy those 2 prong alligator clip, but can't find in Sg so far. May be I should just order from Ebay. The grosgrain ribbons also limited, since I bought from the shop in chinatown (so much cheaper, 1 spool of 20 yards only $3.50, at scrapbooking store 1 meter at $2.00). Dunno where to buy those pretty scrapbooking ribbons wholesale.

RHS,
Your bb so cute. Very handsome wor. Did you take the pic yourself or at a studio?

Haircut
Juz now brought Adriena back home...then discussed wif my mum, finally.... decided to let Adriena go for her shave. Dun wan to but then i see those balding patches, i find it awkward. Hoping that she will have some growth by CNY.

Hannahl,
i also love to kiss/smell Adriena's hair, face, ear(although sometimes it smells!) and leg. My mum will always scold me for smelling away her fragrance. ahhaha

dor dor
Ur fren din tell u? Anyway, i already buy le then now regret cos no use to me le. haizz.. too tempted wif the price lah.

Serene,
I shd be able to go for the Crocs sale. we can meet up lor... but r u bringing kacey along? I'll be bringing Adriena along cos after that i'm gg to my mum's place to deposit her. nite shift again lah!

Phyllis
I didn't ask her to get any blue label for me cos I see see the pricing they sell in forum($400+) n assume they were out of my budget. that time asked my cousin to checkout key pouch n it was $200+ not cheap ma so I try not to think about blue label liao.....haha
I so dig my agnes B I almost told my friend to get another 1 for me in another color but I ren lor......hehehe

Cos everytime I get new bag my mum will kapo some of my old bags.

Sdchick
Yah lor hard to find the right clips in Sg leh. U bought the whole spool of ribbon?? I only bought 1 meter cos so many nice colors....hahaha
Yah those scrap booking ones r so pretty but super EX.
Maybe should kapo a bit from friends who have.....hehe

PB, woa u managed to snap photos of your maid without her knowing? And i'm surprised that u dun say anything & let her be. Can juz ask her to sit/dress properly?

scootababy, thanks, i'll go check it out. If i'm not wrong, i was the one that asked abt this carrier & u ppl are more on than me
bbp, u gonna go there to try? Let me know ur feedback k?

PB, why if accused of molest then no need to go jail leh?
Err, where u got the hairband leh? Tight on her head bo?

RHS, your boy also has big eyes
so cute
ya ya ya, look at his hair & arms.. U purposely styled his hair??

Qing, glad that ur girl is well & ok. And she has flipped too! Congrats!! Mine still haven show any signs of flipping yet...

woa bbp, u sure super on! which design did u get? Really good ah? Like that very tempting one leh.. U know i've been thinking of this for so long liao leh. U heard of ergo? U think this is better? Coz i'm already owning an ergo liao leh
Your boy 5 mths liao meh?

dor dor, but can't they talk to their tong siang ah? I thot i'm being too mean leh. Coz hubby said ok, this is nothing much.

dor dor, need to put pillow in the ergo bo? I tried on celeste last week, like very big on her so kept it again.

2day my maid burnt my pot coz she didn't know must lower the fire after the water has started boiling.. Complaint to hubby he said better buy those auto shut-off type of appliance & fire insurance.. Wa biang..

And she has been singing pop songs so loudly nowadays until i buay tahan, told her off. I dun mind if she sings to my girl while carrying her. But she like can keep singing while doing housework kind. I think i ngeow lah.. maybe i bad mood then she kena.. Coz last time my maid will turn on radio from her hp while working i also dun dare say her
Shd have gotten an experienced maid. But think of PB's maid, i end up also dun know how. So really Indo's / Myanmar ones are better arh?

Re: Studio Loft

Wah..me gian too…. I like taking pictures, but not very good in it. Really want to capture those various expressions of Wu Feng.

Doggiebb,

You going to transport the milk back huh… Can handcarry on board the plane or you going to check in the frozen milk?

PB,

Gosh! Ur helper sits like dat?!! Even I get whacked by my mother if I sit like this in a guest’s house! Tsk tsk tsk… and those PJs!!! From my statistics, people who come to work as maids and who carry these type of clothing are here for fun. Not serious about work one. I had 2 experiences with maids who has spag stripes as clothing, only lasted <1 mth.

RE: Baby flipping

Mine not doing anything yet leh… no signs of flipping… too fat?

Dor Dor,
nw i SAHM leh so buy everything hubby pay if i wan pretty thing for kacey i got to pay by myself leh ... i really love that playmate so much but the other time my hubby got those ABC foam things fm isetan sales nw let kacey lie on it she seem to be fine but some place are a bit rough rough ....
I didnt see Alien on BP nw leh went to the closed BP saw yeah her price cheaper lol

Dor Dor,
if we are meeting this fri to the croc sales huh than u teach me on the sling can ??? if my hubby come along huh u tell him how gd the bumper mat is hor..
the homemade rice wine dun have much alchol though i eat when i was BF also lor during my confinement i didnt take much alchol on my food mostly all my foods r cook with homemade rice wine i eat abt 14 bottles(red wine bottles) through out my whole confinement....

phyllis,
i be going to the sales with kacey lol coz probably my hubby might need to go meeting even though he on leave so still dun noe yet ...
actually croc shoes/slipper r quite nice to wear i got my first pair of slipper before i preg than wear till nw abt 2yrs liao below the soles almost wear off liao.

Bumbo seat,
i wan to sell away e bumbo seat anyone wan i bought at $80 plus fm toys r us nw intend to sell at $60 than i can top up to buy my bumer mat.

in short form,

PB, send her packin.. even if she change also don wan her.. there is always someone better

dim sum
i off work at 12.30pm. can wait for me??

cctv
dlink?? doggieb got any more info??
singtel got ah?? i go ask..

Dordor,
Yep I bought a spool of 20 yards, since it's only $3.50, a difference of $1.50 if I were to buy 1 meter. I'm using for scrapbook also mah.

Qing,
Congrats on bb Rachel flipping! Mine still has not flip yet.

Serene,
The bumper playmat is definitely good, it's latex like and easy to clean. Those foam ones - if your bb is learning to crawl or even walk, may not be safe cuz it's light and can slip easily. The playmat is non slip, so it's safer. Oh yeah, bb will lick things mah, I thought it's safer if bb licks the bumper playmat than the ABC foam one.

batgirl, my girl skinny skinny still show no sign of flipping. And she's so much older than ur boy. She's born on 29 June

Ya talk abt the bumbo. My girl was so happy to be in it during the first few times. Now dun want liao leh.. How arh? What about the rest of the bb? Are they still enjoying it?

Re J&amp;J Nappy Rash cream:
Is it this one?
1870500.jpg

SDChick,
RHS shots very likely is home shot. Cos I remember her hubby is photography enthusiast! So nice right?

RHS,
Ask your hubby do baby photography as sideline... then can compete with Studioloft already!

Hannahl,
I very on Scootababy cos I want to be able to go out with Declan. Right now I don't have any baby carrier so really very hard to go out alone. You know babies have this habit of not wanting to remain in their strollers right....
I dunno how it is like compared to Ergo leh. Maybe the sitting position is roughly the same? Think the best is for you to go and try, then you can review for us! Then your review will be even better since you got the Ergo to compare against! Go Hannahl go!
Ummm, not 5 months yet leh. But he's quite steady liao... and I kept putting my arm around him to support his neck lor. Oh, but I personally think he seems a bit short in it leh. So I most prob will wait for some time before using it on a regular basis.
Ooh, I got the Wall Street design. Actually preferred the Versailles but then Versailles too flowery for my hubby liao.

batgirl,
You manage to capture a lot of Wu Feng's expressions already mah... (I saw your Facebook

bbp,
Yep that's the one. I still have a tube, used a little bit. Now not used, since using calif bb.

bbp, I'm also very keen on the scootababy. but my hb will not agree to buy, since I already have a baby bjorn (old one la, my #1's) plus, MIM sling, and pupsik pouch. Gosh pupsik so difficult to use!!! Aiyo forgot to ask Dordor to teach me how to use the pouch lei.. Some more got stroller also, and human arms (my hb ones la - he doesn't like to wear any sort of carrier) hahaha...

morning all..

bbp - can i borrow ur mums n babes card? hee.. can just tquote e card no or must have e physical card ah? hee.. thanks!!

pb - i onz for thurs at red star and sharing a cab.. i will prob come without any bb.. if not sure cannot eat one.. u saw how notti both my bb are!haha

PB,
you didn't bluff your hubby leh...he will get into trouble if the maid really insist that he molest her and make in into a case lor...just play safe, stay away from her. my hubby used to be a cop and he doesn't talk to our maid one lor, bcos maid can't be trusted :p

your maid very manipulative hor? purposely tell you about the previous employer letting her wear whatever she likes, indirectly telling you to mind your business leh, this kind i dun like will tell her off right in her face if she works for me.

RHS,
your jamie looks so good in the photo? your hubby took it? very nice leh...

smiggle,
i kana before too...type alot then everything disappeared....sian

Cellow,
Ur medicine same as mine.

Now I am on chinese medication. Spend $60 on Sat just 1 visit to Ma Kuang chinese doctor, so ex$$.

I can post outside my gal's gym class becoz I carry this small little notebook and connect via wireless@SG.

PB,
Your pics say a "thousand words"!!
Even I very "easy going" on my maid as I depend fully on them to take good care of my kids.
BUT ... if your maid is mine, within 2 weeks, she will be gone.

but my maid also like HannahI's. Like to sing.
But when I am around, she a bit more control, which is good, at least she respect us. So I do respect her as well, pass her a radio and let her listen to it during her free time and when ironing clothes. She quite "zhi dong", so I let her manage her own time.

PB's PJ attire really!! Till now I only see my maids dress to sleep in T-shirt and slacks. But I know my this maid dun wear bra to sleep. Becoz once I woke her up to tell her something I need next morning, she paiseh wrap herself up in the blanket before she sit up.
She is properly dress by the time we wake up, I am still ok. And she is not the busty type, as I said ... she is a "long bean"

Camera:
I have actually setup 5 ip cameras to check on my house. This is the only way I feel safer leaving my kids at home with my maid.
I also put the camera on recording too, so I can go thru' the videos if I am not in office to monitor them.
What I did:
1) Setup all the cameras and connect them to a computer.
2) Setup the computer as a web server
3) Create a webpage to show all the snapshopts of the ip cams.
4) Host the webpage thru' my home broadband
5) Access the webpage from my office

Sling,
My hubby is an expert in MIM sling.
Sometime, ppl will stare at him (nanny daddy)
He has to carry my #2 often now as I am sick on and off for 3 weeks already.
The day I saw dordor, my hubby also carry #2. I am the one making payment @ntuc cashier.

smiggleprinces
i m using the mobilelivecam service from singtel. u just need the camera and a 3G phone. very easy to use.

re dim sum
so who is going on thur? maybe i shall try to go but i need to bring 2 out again.

serene
croc sales? where is it? what time u guys meeting?

PB
if u sending your maid back, dun tell her anything. just on the actual day tell her to pack and ask her to call home. and check her bag. may sound hard hearted but dun give them time to plan anything.

PB
can trouble u to PM me the details of thur outing?

hee can we have outing on 18 or 19? my hb travelling so i have the car on those 2 days...

Maids:

My maid is also v attitude. Slept on my mum’s bed when at my parents’ place &amp; still say that my mum is the 1 who asked her to rest. Even if my mum ask her to rest, she should at least ask for permission if she can rest on my mum’s bed or if she should be resting on a separate mattress? Kinda pissed off that she just lie on my mum’s bed on the pretext of playing with baby Talon &amp; rest.

Yesterday, she even just on the air-con herself for Talon wo asking my mum during day time when it was pouring so badly yesterday &amp; is so cold!!

She uses Bath &amp; Body Works body splash when we go out &amp; moistures herself every night b4 bed. (she takes care of herself even better than me!!) only consolation is my hubby doesn’t quite like the smell!!

On the way that I bring her back home from the agency, she already lay her conditions, she wants to have HP to call daily home, wants to have off day &amp; said that she’s being conned to come Spore to be a maid!! Then she start to cry on 2nd day &amp; ask me for HP again &amp; again asking me to put myself in her shoes that she misses home &amp; she needs to be in contact with her family daily!! So I gave in to allowing her to call daily using a ICC card since its so ex to use HP then she changed her mind &amp; say its exp. Now I just ignore her after letting her call home to wish her son’s happy bday.

She has a lot of “pattern” one, last Monday night, request from my hubby to sleep at 9plus (now become almost a daily affair) complaining of bodyache, then on Tue, tell my mum she’s not well &amp; went to sleep for more than 2hrs in the afternoon, ignoring baby Talon &amp; my mum has to take care of Talon all by herself, as if, she’s the mdm &amp; my mum is the maid. Then at night, request for sleep at 9plus again complaining of headache due to her period coming &amp; cry non-stop!! Then over the weekend, complain that her hands have swell due o water retention &amp; difficult to do washing, &amp; say “oh my god” when I ask her to wash my pump as I need to pump soon (she left the pump in the sink since morning &amp; its in afternoon that I asked her to wash since its been lying there).

Now she’s undecided if she still want to work or want to go home cos she misses her family &amp; felt cheated in being a maid in Spore as she is a nurse/trainer in Phil &amp; her family is quite rich. (she has 3 maids at home!!)

Post-natal Depression:

Try not to have too much neg thoughts… I had it during confinement where I’ll keep crying when night falls in… cry when having dinner, cry when carrying Talon. Broke down twice screaming for Talon during confinement when he is in the same room with me. So gynae had to prescribe medication for me… now sometimes, I still feel like jumping down from my 13th floor unit or just take a knife from kitchen &amp; end my life….

Last night, I started screaming for Talon again after my HB &amp; I had a fight (really a fight till I had brusies on my hand)… can’t cope with work, managing in-laws, baby, maid &amp; worry of not enough BM for Talon… it started with my HB not able to rock Talon to sleep &amp; I need to express milk. Then HB just conveniently say Talon needs milk when he had just drunk at 7pm (the comment was made at 9pm)… then I had no choice but to bear with the engorgement &amp; carry Talon… then I got pissed off &amp; started scolding HB &amp; things just went out of hand!!

Sorry for the long post… really kept inside me for quite a while liao, esp abt post-natal depression.. felt v embarrassed to share with people &amp; always feel that people will think I’m a loser or lousy mummy… 

all suntec NYDC mummies, i'm here to hang pig's head liao.. other than for cellow, i dunno who ate wat so i just put e item name and price k? thanks!

cellow - tiramisu + pig fly = $31.15
roast chicken spaghetti = $17.10
lagsana = $16.42
hawaiian pasta = $14.10
lemon shiver = $8.20
hot chocolate = $5.90
fries = $6.48

pls let me noe which food is urs and trf to POSB Savings 038-37497-4

thankies!!

sherry,
I am not good @ words.
If you feel better sharing it here with us, dun feel embarrass, just let it off your chest.
At least you have the courage to let it out, frankly speaking I dun have the courage to let "everything" off my chest even I feel fustrasted sometimes.
Every family have different problems.

As for your maid, I would think that rather than let her decide, why not you change her?
A good helper will help you a lot on your postnatal blues.

bluey
Wow..5 cams.. u very kiang leh.. i IT idiot one...

SY is littleangelcloset??
thanks, will check out singtel.

Sherry
FIRE your maid

I don tolerate nonsense one.. Not even frm my husband and a maid wan give me nonsense!! she can go fly kite!! u don wan work for me there are plenty from where u come frm...
Im stil observin my new maid.. if any funny action, out she goes.. but of cos im nice if she is hardworkin.. don mind advancin her pay for her to send home for xmas

hello babes! i have mia for so long. babyJ caught the flu bug + cough since sunday. now nursing him at home. i am under the weather too. sigh.

pb,
agreed w the rest of the mommies. dont let ur helper know that u are sending her off and bluebunny must be around on that day hor. dont do it yourself lest she turns nasty or violent. take care. sorry, cant join the dim sum lunch though i wished i can! happy dim-suming!

SDchick,
I think if I have #2, also cannot buy a lot of things liao. Cos this time round, hubby already spend alot of $$ on diaper bag and baby carrier. Wah, human arms ar? Buay sai la, my human arms yesterday going to break liao. Carry until I held Declan really low with my arms totally extended downwards. My hubby look at me and say "What you doing????"

Re J&amp;J Nappy Rash cream:
Recalled many many months/weeks ago, some mummies were commenting that it's good?

crystal,
Can can! But need physical card leh. You still want? Mums &amp; Babes very clever hor... the card not as transferable as Mothercare one. Mothercare one quote number can liao. But Mums &amp; Babes need physical card. But hor, my hubby calculate liao. Even if you wanna sign up as member on the spot, also more worth! Cos card cost $20 for 2 years, but the 12% is about $24. Me stay 3 bus stops down from Holland Village. PM me k?

To all mummies who had/are having/think they have post-natal depression:
It's good to share here, so that we can all let out frustrations. Oh, and I think hubbies have a tendency to go "I think he/she is hungry" when they can't settle down the baby. Agree with bluey that different families have different problems, but we have similar problems too.. that's why it's so fun to complain on this forum sometimes :p