(2008/07) July 2008

bishan
alamak i missed it! sat last min had to go buy something for a visiting relative. was so frantic i forgot about the gathering! (i realized i forgot that day WAS saturday) -_- sorry bishan mummies!

thursday dimsum
eh i could attempt to go, without the stroller this time and just sling pomfret. but eh, if take taxi, tell the uncle stop where? chin swee road?

serene
that day at nydc suntec, you gave some teether toy for kacey. where did you get it from? that one looks good, maybe pomfret can try to hold on her own and suck on it.

qing
just don't give up. keep waving your nipples in front of rachel (sometimes must be heartless, even if she cry, you must persist in trying to get her to latch on)

PB
PNB = Post Natal Blues lah
Hehe nearby only ma dun need to wear leggings......hahaha
Ember's wearing her new knee high socks can see??.....hehehe

Damien ah too strong brotherly instinct. U know he once pulled ember off the bed n carried her at my mum's place. Scared the hell out of us he can still stand there hugging Ember so proudly.

re helper
I very naughty lah if ur hubby say 'if we had helper, we wouldn't be fighting about this lor'.
Tell him back "Yah lor cos I already have depression n maybe jump down the blk liao".....hahaha

dim sum - If u all confirm I try lor.....hehe

RHS
ME also kill 2 birds with 1 stone. But mine is praising #1 when playing with #2. SO it makes #1 feel good n #2 happy....hehe
Maybe it will drill into her little head how good her korkor is n will chong bai her bro....hahaha

Phyllis
Really??? Same price for all size aah.....damn missed it. Told my friend not to help me get anything when she went....arghhhhh

Delphine
btw wanna say ur maid VERY GOOD leh. Cos she even helped to wipe the table cos its wet when Damien was playing on it with the toy car. N she also help jargar Damien abit even though nobody asked. Very automatic.

youpi
Wah inspired aah??.....hehe
Dunno doggiebb's boy inspired to flip anot cos they asked him to watch Ember flip n learn. So farnie we adults.....hahaha

hannahl
I love smelling my bb's hair so nice. But now my #1 big liao alamak always sour sour smell cos he perspire very easily.....hahaha

delphine, dor dor, ya ya ya, i smell her whole body, even her ears, after some of u said it's smelly
Hers not smelly lah

PB, when is poppy gonna be Mrs Wong's model? Nov 15? Suntec/Asian Civilisation Museum? Coz read that she's one of the speakers in the 2 seminars.

My maid really quite char tao leh, how ah?? No initiative one.. And initiative at the wrong time. She's always very fast to clean up my house, which is good. But sometimes dun ask one leh.

Like i was feeding celeste with my ebm yesterday morning. Then she passed motion so i changed & bathed her. Then after she pang pang came out, i looked everywhere then i can't find the leftover ebm. Asked her & she had POURED them away!! My heart was so pain. Gave her a good lecture!!

And yesterday alone, i've to repeat at least 10X to tell her to walk behind me! She's pushing the stroller with #2 in it while i was carrying celeste in my arms. Got once even walked like 20 steps ahead of me & i have to shout very loudly for her to stop. Ma chiam like i'm the maid following her behind!! So difficult to understand meh??

Then this morning after my boy woke up for school, she made coffee for hubby. Then he asked her to make milk for my boy. He got to say a few times 'milk' then she know what my hubby was telling her.. Wah biang.. Philipino leh.. Last time my maid no need to say then she automatically will make milk one leh, & if i need to sleep longer when my boys are already awake, she'll help me take care of them in the hall. But this one ah..

Then when i brought her out yesterday, kept talking to the maids.. Very happy to find her tong xiang. I turned to stare at her a few times she still dun get my message. Still happily smiling at me & say, they are from philippines also, marm.. as if i dun know!!

At the indoor playground in paragon also talked to a maid..

My hubby said he finds her still inmature in her thinking & those can't chi ku kind.. I agree 100%..

Ai ya, can't ask her to go juz because of this right? My boys have also accepted her, though not 100%. And i only have 1 free replacement. So must bear with it loh..

And she's a shui tong. Whole day i see her boil water. Like my gas no need $ leh. I ever told her tap water in s'pore is very safe, yet she didn't get my message..

And last time my maid dun dare let my hubby take the diaper bag, only when he insists. But this one ah, ever so willing to let him carry

Sorry, bie inside for too long, need to vent my frustration lah...

Sian la, i know this is a price to pay to get a new maid lor.. Haiz..

And she's still wearing wide neck t shirts!! And bent down in front of hubby!! Later must tell her to keep them away, regardless of whether she's sad or not!!

morning all..

exhuasted! lil caitlyn woke up every 2 hrs last nite to fuss!! pek chek lor.. pray n hope she wun be like kor kor who did this for like 10 mths lor!

PB - where's red star dim sum?? may try to deposit #1 at my dad's place.. hee... then i can enjoy a leisurely lunch ALONE! keke

crystal,
fellow exhausted mummy reporting in! Cedric woke up every 2-3 hours last night to latch.

Sleeping arrangments
Last night, I originally asked helper to slp with me and Cedric in the same room, then bcz room is sealed and air-conditioned (there is a bus stop right smack outside my home, Cedric wakes up w a start every time the bus starts and stops in the night), my nose started running. So BTH went to sleep in another room.
It feels weird that I m sleeping in non-aircon room and helper is sleeping in aircon room. Budden I tell myself that bcz she has to look after Cedric when I m not well mah.

delphine,
thanks i m feeling much better. therefore i latched Cedric on last night already, but still din carry him much ystday. jst do the commonsense thing like dun sneeze on him, wash hands thoroughly after blowing my nose etc etc.

hannahi,
dunno why only these 2 weeks feeling blue and weepy leh. mayb work pressures.
are these all teething problems w new maid? is she teachable?

Qing,
hope u can move back into room w bb soon!

youpi,
yep yep gave Cedric EBM whole day ystday, budden when drinking out of bottle, he looked at me with those one-kind-of-accusing expression. Macam like telling me - ay mummy you are here wat, why m i drinking fm bottle instead of nnp leh. sighz.

oh must tell you girls - Cedric flipped ystday!!!!

but farnie boy made louder and louder eh eh eh noises when he found that he cannot flip back. bwahahaha. HB and I were laughing our heads off!

Dustee,
i got it fm BHG think it ard $6.50. kiddy palace do sell but think it ex leh it a piegon brand lor i can mms to u e pic u wan just sms me lol.

Dor Dor,
can teach me the way how u sling ur gal that day coz lately put kacey inside she seem to feel uncomfortable probably her leg grow long so she ehehe ..

Croc Sales,
Who going huh ?? probably can buy a few pcs n keep hor since having 80% sales but dun noe got all series or not will go take a look on fri since i stay near near...

PB,
how the quality of the rompers that u order fm bebelicious ?? I rec mine tomolo leh

Red Rice Wine,
anyone wan this huh coz my mum make quite a lot leh i cant finish who wan pick up fm simei hor coz it quite heavy... u can actually cook it with chicken just marinate the chicken with some soya sauce n pepper n than pour the wine inside the pot n simmer it for abt half an hour v vnice one ...

pb
oh ya, forgot u flying off to canada.. wah lucky poppy, having her 1st xmas overseas...

cs
aiyo, y ur hubby like tt? heng, mine has no designs on my crumpler yet... but come to thnk of it, i hope
he'll dirty my bag beyond use, ahhah. that i can extort a new diaper bag from him.. so evil hor?

dimsum
oh man.. i seriously wanna ponteng work to join u mummies for dim sum!!! *slurp* drooling liao

phyllis
i also not sure leh... just what i heard frm mil.. maybe mummies with #1 can help? whether talk first, crawl later
or crawl first, talk ltr? or only gender-bias? as in gers will develop faster than boys etc?

cin_bunny
sorry 4 d trouble.. hehehe.. will surf net for studio loft details, thanks anyway!!

dor dor
nex time u buying bags, let me noe okay? keke, thinkin of buying nicer diaper bag... keke

ling
ya..hahah.. of course i remember la.. i got tt pic on cayden's blog

peony jade
d food there oso quite good... i had my rom there.. n i tnk citibank card got discount ar.. if im not wrong
got to check.. either 1 for 1 or 20%

helper
ya, my new maid also wears those wide neck tees.. think she finds spore weather hot...
Her boobs are bigs too lor...
she havin a good life now cos not much housework for her to good.. wait til move in new place then she wil cry ah...

PB,
sorry ah.. can repeat the dim sum gatherin again? Thurs wat time and where??

Photo Shoot
Having one with Studio loft this Sat too.. Cant wait...

Playmate,
do u mummies get the playmate or the ABC one huh? coz ytd told my hubby wan to buy the playmate it seem like easy to keep n n clean leh but he say waste $$$ coz kacey would only use it for a while only ....do u guys think i should get e playmate ??

dor dor

bo leh! but he lifted his head high high because he WANTED to watch TV! aiyo! last week, his legs were already flipped over with his body in a twisted position but his head is still there as he was busy sucking his fingers! this week, he didn't even wanna try anymore, just wanna lie there suck fingers! muahaha!

oh here's 2 pics!

Ember to Emma: "hey sista! let's go shopping!"
1866033.jpg

Emma:"WAILS! why can't we go shopping?"
Thaddeus:"geez...these girls!"
1866034.jpg

Dusty

muahaha! you forgot about the gathering! I kept thinking are you lost or something?

Youpi

Yeah lor! such a coincidence it was your #1 birthday so you had to dash off. Never mind! next time you stay longer since we stay so near!

Dordor,
I'll send the pics to you shortly. Should be able to get the leg warmers! They're very cute!

Hannahl,
Yep the middle one is bb Emma. She's a little cranky cuz she got a jab earlier in the morning. Slightly feverish. I wanted to give her pneumococcal jab but then decided to wait until after 6 months, cuz there'll be 3 jabs only. Guess who is the unlucky one? My elder girl who accompanied the sister to the doc. She got the jab instead hahaha.

Cellow,
Can't help but putting the comments on the pic. hahaha.. Ooh I hope you'll feel better soon!

RHS,
Nope you're not the only one. I lurveeee to kiss chubby thighs... and also the toes on the feet. eek sometimes they smells a bit sour from sweat but still I love to smell them!

Phyllis,
Thanks for the info on Crocs. I'll go and check out, since I'm the only one left in the family without one.
Crawl and talk - err my #1 was so fat that she skips crawling hahahah...

PB,
Those headbands with big big flowers are super nice hor... but ex leh... I'm just going to buy a plain one and sew the flowers. I think Spotlight got the big2 flowers, and costing no more than 10 bucks.
btw, where is red star dim sum? Is it really super good?

So Poppy will be almost 6 months when you fly off to Canada? which part of Canada?

Doggiebb,
Send the pics to me also hor!! I'll send you mine soon. BB Ember is super cool.. she never cried.

PB... were u the one whose friend gave u and Poppy the t-shirts "supply" and "demand"? (hope my memory is not that bad :p) any idea where to get?

oh red star dim sum... i also lao nua but gotta work leh

shaving hair
my hubby's colleague said that after shaving his bb's hair, the hair grew unevenly (some parts have longer hair than other)!!! shave 3 times then the hair looks more even... now i gotta think twice about shaving my bb's hair, since it took 4 months for her front part to grow that little longer :p

Cellow,

Cedric can drink from bottle even when mommy is around - considered very good boy already. Heard stories where babies refuse to drink from bottle when mommy is around cos they only want mommy's nnp.

Declan also like to make noise when he can't flip back... then I always say "Oei, you flip yourself one leh, I never put you like that. Why you complain to me???"

Re Studioloft:
Wah, all mommies taking shots with Studioloft ar? A bit gian liao. But mommy here doesn't want to send unnecessary money leh.

This is a list of the medicines that I just got from the doctor
1) Nasal spray
2) Antibiotics
3) Something to stop the runny nose
4) Cough suppressant
5) Phlegm
... and 2 DAYS MEDICAL LEAVE!

I dun even feel that sick. But I will guai guai log off, go home and get some Me time in so that I can be fit and well for Cedric soon. Quite sim tia to hear him cry and gotta resist the urge to carry him.

bbp,
yes you are right. i m very grateful that Cedric drinks fm bottle even when i m around. takes helper one hour to feed him 120ml though... but that's helper's time, not my time. kekeke
haha, i totally understand what Declan is complaining abt, bcz Cedric ws the same ystday! he sounds like a grumbly old man....

Serene,
bebelicious rompers! serious shopping sia!

Studioloft
Like youpi and bbp, even though mine is not a cute girl to dress up in pretty hats and headbands, still a bit gian to take some nice shots! dowan to spend unnec $$$ also....

oh hannahi!
best let the feelings abt new maid all out here.... dun bia until you fall sick okie... hugz

bbp,
(tongue firmly in cheek) you wanna bid for Cedric's bridegroom price now?? taking do1nk's advice to auction him off. hehehe

Helper,

I was thinkin abt installin web cam cctv at home.. worry abt wat the maid will do alone with my Kayden..

what u mummies think? Anyone doin it?? Think its quite ex...

cellow,
I want! IF my #2 turns out to be a girl lor.

smiggleprincess,
Think CCTV is becoming quite common, but dunno anybody personally that has installed this.

smiggleprincess,
u can sy she does install that link to her mobile...

playmate,
the other u guys mention buy fm BP fm which one huh cheaper small small world or who cant rember??

cellow, i think she's teacheable bah? Now too early to tell..

Mine still haven flipped !!!

cellow, ur cedric is sure 1 handsome, gorgeous fellow...

smiggle, is your maid new with no prior experience here in s'pore? U fang xin arh? I look at my current maid hor...

Though this is #3 already, still i can't take any chance leh. Esp when she's blur & forgetful..

PB
so sori now then see ur post leh... was super busy wif my boi on thurs n fri so nvr log in... budden cannot join u gals lor coz ernest sleeping when michelle sms me lor... n somemore no car... next time hor... i'll PM u my contact so u can jio mi for outing hor... disappointed lor when michelle sms me n cannot join...

Qing
hope u feeling better liao... dun lock urself lah... will become more sick one... if cannot be near bb then go out shop shop lor... shopping is a cure for all illness... heehee...

cin bunny
sophie really looks like u leh... especially her eyes...

Red Star Dim Sum on Thursday 13 Nov
me me... can join for lunch also... office at outram... PB/lbt can sms me if confirm??

going for lunch liao.... haven finish reading lor... will continue later hor... heehee...

smiggle

i did that. bought a dlink cctv and installed it so that i can watch talia from the office. my cctv is a bit ex at 699. but if you buy cmos ones which is not as clear, its only like 200+ or less perhaps.

red star
when is red star? maybe i can sneak off for a long lunch too?

btw i am off to shanghai from wed. going to do the super mafan "bring frozen milk back" thingy.

cellow

I am also spotting a cough. been given 2 days mc as well but since i am going to be off to shanghai on wed, too much things to do before i go so i am back in the office. and besides, i rather be coughing in the office than to be coughing at home with 2 babies around. EVIL me! muahahah!

hannah
i think mine is largely due to helper blues la!!! during confinement i had cabin fever :D yup poppy the massage model is going to be engaged on 15 nov at mrs wong's talk.

haha high five about helper lor. yesterday we went for dinner with my family. it was quite crowded cos we already table of 10 then sitting in corner. so i said 'no space to put chair next to you for the diaper bag'. ie please keep it on your lap. she said 'but next to you got space, marm'. ie she want me to jaga the bag. on top of poppy who is already next to me.

she also like to walk very far ahead of me/us. i think it's almost like 'i want to pretend i am here on holiday and i don't know these people'. or maybe she want to show my hubby the hiao way she gelek her pantat

phyllis
well poppy cried not too violently, and at times it was just 'fake crying' and she was kicking a bit so i guess she did enjoy a little la. but then the whole thing lasted like 5 minutes only. then she wailed all the way back up to my parents place and in the bathtub and then only stopped when we gave her milk hehe. i really think she was too cold.

re dim sum
whoever doesn't know how to go, shall we meet somewhere and cab in together? i'm thinking of dropping helper off at agency that morning. it's at chinatown. i want to do it in the morning. tomorrow bringing poppy for jab in the mornig and she usually is cranky for 1-2 days after jab so i don't want to bring her out (ie return helper)
http://www.singapore-restaurant.com/2006-05-17/red-star-restaurant.html

HOW IS EVERYONE FOR 1130AM THIS THURSDAY? weekdays they are not so crowded. we can meet there at 1130, then whoever reach first get table cos they don't take reservations one. then the working gals can join us during their lunch time lor. how about it?

dor dor
oh my gosh damien pulled ember off the bed??!!! gasp. better tell him not to cos mei mei still so small!!!! i think he will understand la. but very nan de that kor kors are so loving hor. usually it's the jie jies right?

re smell
poppy like got no more 'baby smell' liao
but still smell nice

cellow
poor you!! i hope you are on MC today hor. wear mask! congrats to cedric for flipping!!!! *waving pompoms in the air*

serene
can i be unshy and ask for some red rice wine?
i can prob ask my bro or dad to collect cos they stay at tanamerah. got 'expiry date' one or not ah?

umm the quality of the rompers are a bit thicker than the usual rompers. embroidery looks nice.

oh my gosh the pic of emma and ember so cute!!!!!!!!!!

SDchick
emma is such a doll
i don't know if red star is THE BEST but i like it alot lor. been going there for many years liao. poppy will be about 5 1/2 months when on the plane and turn 6 months in canada
my hubby's family is from montreal

waiwai
yess we are the supply/demand mother/daughter team!!! mothers en vogue sells but it's quit eex. like $69 per set if i remember correctly

1866767.jpg

1866768.jpg

not as zhai as sparrows' sebi. hehe. we sent my MIL the video and she said poppy was not cryng la, just complaining. which i think it's true. it's super funny cos now that i think about it, poppy is such a super complainer! even when latched on, she will detach for 2 seconds just to squeeze in a complaint then continue to suckle!!!

PB,
Is the float the sgmambo float? Cos look like mine. If it is right, the float put wrong way liao. The opening is suppose to be at the back cos there's suppose to be a chin support at the other side.

I think all the babies are super complainers now.
Declan was mmm-ing this morning WHILE suckling milk. Hubby and I were extremely amused...

Re Red Star:
bbp still got no guts to go out without sling/carrier.... sigh.

Re Working:
I took No-Pay till end of the year, cos haven't decided whether I want to work or be a SAHM. But when I thought about going back to work last night, I feel so sad
And I'm already missing my boy...

PB,
okay no problem ask ur dad/bro to pick up fm me lol there is no expiry date one the longer u keep the nicer the taste of the wine.

PB,
u bring poppy to swimming pool huh ?? i tot they will telling me bb nw cant bring to swimming pool... can than this weekend bring kacey to my sil house for a swim ....

ta da. b*tchy time! very free now cos poppy sleeping. some photos for you girls.

my helper thinking she is a guest at my parents house. sit until shoulders almost touching the seat cushion liao (horizontally) and resting her cheek on hand on elbow with other hand playing with hair, watching tv
1867205.jpg

and her famous skimpy PJs. is it just me (again) or is it not OK to still be in her skimpy PJs at 10am? ie after my husband is up and already at work (and has seen her in these PJs) and even poppy and i are out of our PJs?

it doesn't show but the pants end just at the knees. and check out the shoulder straps. tie tie one.

1867206.jpg

yesterday we were supposed to go out for lunch but it rained. but we were all dressed up liao. so *i* went out to buy lunch and then we all ate and we were still waiting for the rain to stop so helper also just wait la. never do anything. just look out the window. so walau right?

did someone say before that DESITIN cream used to be called J&J? and J&J is now off the shelf cos it's taken over by DESITIN?

is this it? i saw at NTUC and CK respectively

1867222.jpg
1867223.jpg

PB,
The photo is v telling, of how much respect (not much) she accords to her marm's parents. Send her back! Think of the logistics hor... how to pack her stuff and go to Red Star afterwards.

Sick
Now at home. HB also sick but in offc. Mayb I passed the bacteria to him?

Doggiebb,
haha, I totally get wat u mean abt staying in offc rather than at home w 2 babies!

PB,
no no desitin is desitin. J&J may be the one that's from hospital, blue cap and white tube. OMG poppy so cute lei with the headband. wanna pinch her cheek lor.

Walau your helper - still wearing pj like that ar.. For me it's a no no to wear pj like that. but then again my helper will not wear like that. she has nanny uniform. at home I dun require her to wear uniform, but still she will wear t-shirt and 3/4 pants. Yar must kick her out asap. seems like she's very idle lor.. Ask her to do somethings la, like wipe clean each indiv figurine you have.. or shine the pots and pans again lor.

Aww that pacifiers are super cute! where did you buy them? Ever seen the pacifier design like dracula's teeth or bunny teeth? very funny!

PB,
I think the J&J cream you saw is just moisturiser. The ones from hospital are probably specially for nappy rash.
Wah sei, first time I see helper sit until like that leh.

SDchick,
Have you seen the J&J nappy rash cream before? Cos my hubby bought one from Dubai and it's also blue cap and white tube.

Sigh, wanted to upload the picture, but dunno why my bluetooth camera hp refuse to send pic to my comp... will upload later then.

re 4th month haircut
heehee... bb ernest alrdy shaved his hair when he turned 4 mths last week lor... he's now botak bb lor...

re smelling bb
me also one lor... love smelling his head and his tummy lor... and bb ernest seems to like it too...

re dim sum at red star
seems like i can't join again lor... boss just wanted us to have lunch with someone on Thurs... budden if u all intend to change it to fri then i can join coz maybe taking half a day off on fri to jalan jalan....

re flipping
bb ernest has been flipping since last week budden he cant flip back lor so would be screaming at the top of his voice once he's tired lor... super funi lor...

smiggleprincess
i think singtel offers a cctv kinda service that u can log on wif ur mobile n view what's happening at home...

serene
the playmat i got is from smallsmallworld.com... she usually holds BP like once a month which is much cheaper than buying off her website... I got the yellow bear one...

cellow, doggiebb
rest well lor... drink more water... weather is bad...

PB - poppy so adorable in that pix..in Malay : so comel ;)))..and gosh,those pacifiers are also super comel..i also wanna get for sophie bunny..hehehe

red star - i cant make thursday too..so if decide to move to friday, will come ;)))..

I just got back form Genting last Sat and my cough got worse, and bb Lucien caught the virus from me...and i rushed him to PD on Sun...haiz. Thank goodness he's much better this morning after taking med.

PB,
I can understand what you are feeling, I went through the blues before and the thoughts can be so frigtening when i think about it. Do try to keep more positive thoughts and stay close with friends who are supportive (like us!), this in turn will help you generate more good feeling

re: maid
erm...she's really very disrespectful. i'm not trying to make matter worse but i would have drove her in my car this instance and send her back to the agency without telling anyone anything, and i'll go through her bags and send them back to her the next day(that's exactly what i did)...i can be very temperamental about such things. so my previous maids and my family can get so off guard by the things that i did :p

but main issue, i think you are very bothered by your hubby's reaction to this whole thing. tell you what, it's better that you take on a softer approach and let him see how much it's "hurting" you mentally and emotionally rather than tell him what's wrong with the maid. men just dun see things like we do...haiz

Qing,
hope you are feeling better now. as you can see, i also passed my bug to my boy but we are still sleeping together lor...dun get too worried about it ok? rest well.

re: flipping
seems more babies are flipping liao...
my Lucien did it halfway and guess what?! My gal got so excited looking at her brother all the time, went to hug him and blocked his way...hahaha

Woa PB, if i were u, i would have told her off!! How can she wear until like this???

She has worked in S'pore before?

When u want to send her off, pls ask your hubby to be around. What if she became violent, or die die beg and ask u to keep her? I'm very kia si onw leh

I like poppy's headband.

Woa u really can shop for lotsa stuff for poppy!! Next time if u were to get a boy, how arh, still can 'doll' him up bo? LOL..

Regarding the NE gathering, now dun know if i can go or not leh.. Must still bring to my mum's place, then later bring them back again.. They will be a nuisance if i were to bring them there