(2008/07) July 2008

Diaper bag,
I'm using my le cog sportif sportsbag, and put a lugmax organiser in keke.. but sometimes too heavy, so I changed to a tote which my aunt in hong kong bought for me. so far ok.

You might want to check Lassig - It's super nice. I saw it and really wants to buy but then hor my hb said no need. Once you're not using for bb anymore, it can be converted into laptop bag. Very beautiful! See:
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=59&zenid=91c929f7c38407ad56b29fd6e45aa041
or http://www.laessig-fashion.de/

Hannahl,
Definitely. cuz the doc removed a chunk from my right breast, so now not really even. My right breast used to yield more bm, now very little. during the first month I pumped every 2-3 hours and the yield is about 50-60. 80 max. never gone beyong that. thhe supply dropped drastically in the third month, although i pumped 3-4 hourly. Now I pumped once a day, since yield very little also no use to pump so many times. I think in 2-3 days going to finish liao. Just pump to make sure no more milk left inside breast. Cuz the operation I had is quite scarry. The first op the doc made 2 incisions and put tube in one to drain, the other (near aerolla) was left opened so the doc can clean it daily. I actually went to see the doc everyday for 1 week. but then hor within 1 week the infected breast tissue died already, so must remove. So 1 week after 1st op I've got the 2nd op to remove the dead breast tissue.

SDChick.. wah, that sounds painful!

Qing... are u feeling better now?

Have been busy working... how I wish I can join the BG outing... always bring my bb to shopping centres only, not too healthy :p

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice

anyone can provide drinks, disposable plates + cups + forks? thanks

Ponteng Michelle is back to office after a yummy super looooooong lunch...
The waitresses were all standing around looking at us, and probably wondering.. oh no.. are there more mommies coming... hee hee... Imagine I work in Gombak and I went suntec for lunch loh.. Ponteng Queen rite?!

CS, why get your hubby pay half oni? pay full ah!

Cellow, let me know the damage... I TT over..

BG turned Suntec outing!
Chey... the silly sun is shining so brightly... activated the wet weather plan for nothing. Good to meet some mummies. Now back at my desk after ponteng work for 3+ hours..... Ssssssshhhh
when i left, the kois were still waiting for their bread crumbs...!

wow SDchick,
your poor breasts! as long as the infected area cleaned and drained away properly.....

youpi,
giving lemon to bb Cedric.... HB was the one who thot of it, as he did that to his nephew, and nephew screwed up his face really really tight.... that's why tis cruella de mummy and daddy.

rhs, okie dokie will go to mums and babes to try before buying.

thanks mummies.
and sorry huh.
keeping posting about myself.
but i have no where to go liao.
no one to talk to liao.

i hope i can still BM her.
no more fever for me.
BUT rachel got it this morning.
38 degree lehz.
her daddy blame it on me and ask me to stay away from her
i am so depressed, have been crying since then.
especially when i heard her crying next door.
yet i cant do anything to help.

i dont even think about BM her now.
I DONT EVEN DARE TO GO NEAR HER NOW.
how sad.
now, i lock myself in the room.
don even feel like stepping out of the room.
i scared the small boy that my god-mil is taking over will fall ill also.

phyllis
my elderly at home also say cannt sit on chair or sit too long.
say her backbone cannot take it.

and that lady also say about the $5 voucher.
i told her i tried similac mom too. but too sweet for me.

PB
i mean my FBM can only last till sat. no more stock in the freezer liao. and i am still pumping just that all the EBM goes down the drain.

diaper bag
i am currently using lesportsac

Cellow,
You going Mums & Babes to check out Scootababy? Thought I read someone say that Mums & Babes don't have the stock yet? Or am I mixed up with something else?

Qing,
When people fall sick, there's no blame. It just happens depending on how strong one's antibodies is. So don't blame yourself. Rest! And concentrate on recovering so that you can take care of Rachel soon.

Qing,
Don't be too sad. Take this oppt for some "me" time. Must be a very nasty bug going around. Hope you and Rachel get well soon. But since both are sick, why can't be together?

bbp,
dun think i will be going anytime soon as i got ergo carrier, got ring sling liao. when he starts getting real heavy like 10kg la :D

Qing,
hmmz. me time like Rain said is good lor. not your fault that Rachel is ill. in fact, your antibodies are good for her... can give her the EBM one. dun jst believe us, call the PD and check, then tell HB and god MIL that PD says so. cheer up - you are a good mummy! dun let this episode or anyone tell u otherwise.
BIG HUGS!!!!

michelle,
crystal is getting the bill! you funds trsf later once she sorts it out.

SD.. as mentioned, u r really someone that i look up to, really..

After the previous nightmare, u still have the determination to bf again.. And persevere till the last drop. Must let ur bb know how much mama has sacrificed

Did u try some supplements to see if it helps?

U must be bf ambasador leh

Qing, now that u r well already, why can't u give her your ebm?

Thanks Hannahl. Breastmilk is best for bb, that's what I believe. I've tried supplements but it doesn't help.

Qing,
I agree with Cellow, should continue breastfeeding because your BM will give antibodies to your bb. see here:
http://www.kellymom.com/health/illness/mom-illness.html

However, just to be sure, double check with your child PD or another doc/LC.

Since your fever is down, why can't you breastfeed your child? or give EBM.

Hope you and bb Rachel will be well very soon!

Hope the lunch was enjoyable!!!

Diaper bag
Bought a Kate Spade overseas spree.. love it.. Half price only somemore....

Qing,
Cheer up,
think u goin thru a depressed time.. i also went thru before...... i had it worst... trust me when i said my story very sad.. almost want to kill myself... but i got over that period.. as time goes by i learnt to take it easy..

CS,
You did that? Jamie had blocked tear duct too but we didn't do anything except wipe the sticky discharge with water. We did dab BM on his acne and it really cleared overnight!

bbp, youpi,
I'm using Jujube too!!!! BePrepared is HUGE!! Mine is BeAll coz I was afraid BeTween is too small. It's a bit on the heavy side but I love it to bits! Yeah, cost my hubby a bomb too, kekeke ...
Another local shop selling it is http://www.babetitude.com

Hannah,
Dunno which branch carries it. Lemme call the United Sq branch tomorrow and ask. If bb's neck and back is already strong, I think can if you just want to try in the shop. But personally I won't wear it yet.

SDChick,
Ouch! That sounds painful!!

Qing,
Sayang sayang ... You take a good rest, okie? Hope both of you get better real soon.

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks & utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice

hope all mummies haf a great weekend! sobs.. haf to work on both sat n sun... super tired...

Nice meeting cellow,dustee,serene,pink bunny, dor dor and crystal at NYDC.

Pink Bunny,
loves poppy's leggings lor.. so sweet.

Dor Dor,
YOu another one.. the legging are so lovely on Ember's theigh.

Michelle,
you will there as well during lunch? we missed each other.

Qing,
oh dear.. take care. dun be too upset about your hb comment. Take this time to rest. hope Rachel get well soon.
Me too using les sport sac diaper bag, the tokidoki limited series.

For all information if the next outing to BG is sucessful.
Cafe at Botanic Garden is called Cafe Les Amis previously. They have renovated and re-opened as Italian restaurant called Casa Verde
Morn still serve breakfast and afternoon serve light lunch as per last time and only dinner they start to serve italian food.

RHS,

If you are asking the shop about Scootababy, let me know also k? Cos it seems like a good investment. Then I can definitely go out more often with the bb!

Yeah, Be Prepared is huge! My hubby asked me if I was sure about the size... Haha. And I'm only 158cm to begin with. Just imagine one side carry the Jujube, the other side carry baby, dunno if still can see the mother or not.

re suntec gathering
good to see all the mummies and bb. really need to get out of the house once in a while.

qing
try not to be too upset. i know it is hard esp when u hear bb crying and u can't go near her. when i had #1, i fell sick during confinement month and couldn't bf also and had to throw away the milk. worse still, no strength to pump cos i had very bad stomach flu. all i cd do was to lie on the bed and rest and couldn't hold my boy.

then at 10 months, i had another bad bout of stomach flu. this time round had to pump and throw away. really heartache.

for my #2, i was sick in her second month but i continue to bf her. u can't bf is it cos of the medicine? if u r afraid of passing to her, u can wear a mask.

delphine

u missed me too ! ahhaha no lah, I don't intend to join in the gathering today cos was on course. But course ended early today so I made my way to Suntec nursing room to express milk before meeting my friends. Then i met PB, dor dor and dustee !! eheheh

PB, btw hor .. ur that helper ah ... hai .. why she wear until so low cut. No wonder can see her nnp at nite lah !! and she also a bit buay zi tong ... a bit woody like my helper sometimes. Never even offer her seat to us leh ...

pls pls send her back asap. i always find that filipinos like to "tackle" Caucasian !

doggiebb
That is so cute.....hahaha
Urrr u jus have to be worried abt when my son is near ur dog hor cos I dunno wat he would do. He's not been around other ppl's dog much. Ours at home jus keep running from him....hehe

Qing
Actually hor by right lah, u should continue giving ur BM to bb when u are sick cos when u sick bb might already caught the virus liao. N when u r sick ur BM will have extra antibodies for the virus u are having.
Last time I threw my bm for few days cos the doc said I can't BF as I having high fever too. Then my son also sick I went PD she told me actually should give so long as the medi is BFing safe.

So now all the more u should be there for Rachel cos ur Bm got more antibodies then Fm leh.

CS
Last time I got a big coach bag but that was heavy. So now I use a agnes B as diaper bag n jus bought a kate spade.....hehehe
This forum keep making me spend money lah....haha

SY
Oh yah forgot to ask u about the toy....hehehe

cinbunny, so sweet, can see that sophie is still bah bah leh.. so cute, beautiful eyes..

Oh ya, can u PM me which agency did u go to for bb sitter?

Bought my diaper bag liao !! -- Allerhand Travel Backpack
Ive always been a haversack person hence I can really see myself luggin it everywhere.
Also bought Dani a Combi teether, fuschia (my fav color) coloured apple with bright green leaves.. so cute ! Dani managed to hold on to it, swung it here and there. She did attempt to chew too... lucky didnt waste my money. Yesterday at bbsitter's was the 1st time Ive seen grab her buckwheat pillow and lifting it. My little Zena.. haha

RHS
Actually its my mum who did it. She carried Dani and made me squeeze out one droplet and she drip it into Dani's eye. BLUFF PPL ONE LEH !! cos didnt clear up.. LOL

dor dor
Wah !! Agnes B as diaper bag ah ~~~~

cin_bunny
Nice pix ! Can advise the addy boh and how much did you pay for the service? Gam xia !

I'm pretty new here... Hope can join you mummies on e daily chat!
Btw can I ask... anyway to help... Recently my hair seems like falling a lot... REALLY a lot
So worried I'll become BOTAK!

My bb gal born 15th July 2008.
She starts turning when she's 2mths old and now learns to crawl... Is it normal?? Too fast???

cin_bunny...
sophie bunny is so sweet!!! hw much did u pay for d shots? contact number pls!!!

mummy23
dont worry bout hair loss.. normal to experience hair loss now, 3 mths after birth as our body undergoing hormonal changes.. back to before we were pregnant.. body is adjusting.. dun worry about it... my hair dresser told me it'll last prob 3-6mths..

in d meantime, just continue to wash your hair as per norm. ie 1 - 2 times daily.. as washing will help to clean out oil/sweat n dirt n wont clog pores.. so gd healthy hair will grow out.. dun fret ks! im just happy that i'll drop more hair now.. ahaha.. until i'm satisfied before i go back to my hairdress for treatment as i use to haf rather thick hair..

woah, but ya bb sure is fast in crawling..
has she started to make sounds yet? elderly pple say tt if ya bb is fast to move, she'll be slower in speech.. cos working diff parts of brains mah.. vice versa... if fast to speak, maybe slower to start crawling lor... nt sure though, just heard from my mil...

dor dor
wah~!! u use agnes b ar? aiyo, i only using crumpler.. keke.. firm supporter since my poly days!! roomy enuff 4 me.. everything just dump in can le... oOps, i sound like a messy mummy..ahhaha, no wonder everything haf to dig ard in d bag for my keys... *grins*

bishan gathering
mummies remember to tk more pics too.. ahhah.. with both mummies n bbies in d pic ar!

ne gathering
yeah.. 2 more weeks to ne gathering too..

hmms, how bout xmas party soon? anyone? our darlings could turn up as cute pony reindeers, mini santarinas n mini santa claus.. hahah..

Cheryl
Mine gal started to make noise frm 2nd mth. Now keep "toking" to herself... and us! Her daddy everyday work til vy late, somex come back early carry her... she seems to "complian" to him abt naughty mummy 23!!!

welcome mummy23!

qing
oh no. poor rachel also got fever?
keep sponging her to keep her temp down. don't worry about ranting here. that's what we are all here for

doggiebb
cannot feed bread at suntec koi pond la! cos there is a shop that sells koi food. kua kua kua...

youpi
everytime i think about you having to carry your DS throughout his nap, my heart goes out to you. i hope he grows out of it soon so that you can take a break too! *hugs*

SDchick
oh no. poor you to have to go through so much nnp pain. big bunny hugs for you!!!!

cin bunny
the flower too heavy for soph la! keke. but so cute lor!!! looks like she'd been crying hor?

dor dor
ya that was the hat!!!!

jujube bags
my gosh they are so expensive!

cheryl
i won't be around for christmas

i realised hor, that july mummies are very naughty. always SIAing each other to shop!!!

hey girls, i think i am experiencing post natal blues. or whatever it's called. it's like PMS. like today i was so fed up i didn't manage to buy my pill (clinic turned me down after i checked out FIVE pharmacies and TWO other clinics) that i really wanted to cry. i snap at my husband like nobody's business and i'm not the usual funny person i used to be.

i can't tell everything to hub cos after his tolerance threshold is up, he'll just ignore me. i can't complain to helper, i can't complain to poppy cos i have to be all happy and mary poppins-ish to her. some days (not joking) i have to remind myself to stay away from the window just in case the thought about jumping out of it to escape everything creeps into my mind. that's why i am never near the window with poppy. too dangerous. i want to go out and get away but i can't because my boobs cannot be detached from me and left with poppy.

am i going crazy or do any of you also go through this?

i know my mother wanted to throw us out of the window when we were babies cos we cried alot...

oh labbit, i didn't say anything about her top to anyone. i thought i was being overly sensitive (again) when in taxi i could see her nnp jiggling. you make me feel like i am normal by noticing her top!!!!!!!!!!! thank you!!!!!!!! hubby says let's keep her till we leave for canada which makes sense. but if the mere sight of her irritates me, then wouldn't i be happier off without her? or am i just being crazy? again.

something interesting: nursing strike: http://www.babycenter.com/0_nursing-strike_8490.bc?scid=mbtw_post4m_1w:185&pe=2UuNAGM

but something to look forward to: anyone interested in going for dim sum some time? red start dim sum?
yes this is the place that i was craving for when i was in delivery suite. SAHMs, we can go for brunch. of course, office ponteng-ers also welcome!

Mummy_23
Learning to crawl now?!! Wow, thats fast !
Btw, welcome

cheryl
Me too, was using MY Crumpler as diaper bag then stupid hb decided to make it his and use it for his ping pong game. Pek chek !

PB
You're not alone. Sometimes when hb really drive me crazy, I would think to myself, 'Just one jump and Im free'. I thot Im the only one with such thoughts.
I never go near the window with Dani too cos Im afraid of freak accidents.

Mummies who bottle-feed, which teat number are you using now? Cos Im wondering if I should change no. liao. I suspect reason for Dani also have wind is cos she is sucking too hard to make flow faster so become take in more air too.

hi mommies going to bishan gathering,
i am still having a bad cough n flu. so i better not go to spread germs.

my maid had just fried the sotong balls for me to bring it to the gathering but now my condition ....

Can I keep them for sengkang gathering? Just joking.

U gals have fun... I am going to see a chinese doctor, since 2 weeks still so bad cough.

yes ... SY, I hv yet to transfer u the $$ for the toy. I do it by this weekend .. sorry.
I think I cough till my brain "popped out" already. keep forgetting.

PB !

aiyo pls ... why not u express ur milk out and take a breather somewhere else ? do manicure, pedicure, retail therapy ????

hey ur helper low cut top is soooooooooo obvious !! u r normal lah. If I were u, I would have ask her to change even before going out !

Red star tim sum I WANT !!! can do a quick lunch ? I mean quick for me while u SAHMs can cont to yak lah ! when when ??? next Mon to Wed is out for me though. Let me know ! If I dun come in here, sms me ok ?

bluey

take care ... a lot of ppl are sick nowadays. rem to wear a mask.

Quite boring now as I am now waiting outside my gal's gym class. waiting for her to finish her class.

maid:
heng ... my maid also phillipino but lucky my hubby not ang moh.
My maid also skinny till no shape one, I always commented that compared to me she looks like a long bean standing beside a potato.

remember I mentioned that I study bazi and choose my maid based on her BD. For "studies" purpose, can PB give me the BD of your maid?