(2008/07) July 2008

Dor Dor
I am not going to BG. I would go to feed ducks and have a picnic on the grass, but not for lunch, 'cos #1 will definitely not sit still and let me chit-chat. Just take a taxi, and ask the driver to drop you at the visitor centre entrance. When you walk in, you will be able to see the cafe on your left. Enjoy!

PB,
rgding the kwee cho tat u mentioned, yup i did it for my #1 and also #2.
#1 was more kiang. When i put the drum stick at his mouth, he will start to hv the chewing action.
#2 still blur blur.
But i did not shave both of them cos i areadi shave them at 1st mth. So wat we did was to cut away some of the longer strands of hair nia.

Michelletan/PB,
before i preg i go PURE YOGA for classes eg: hot yoga n etc stop for 1 yr b coz of preg suppose to resume this mid nov but thinking hubby unable to take care of bb without my asbent...

PURE YOGA do have yoga session for mum n babies quite nice yeah bb dun have to pay tot of bring kacey to go along leh any mummies interested i can bring u guys in for trial ??let me know

PB,
actually the lady mention she can allow me to purchase more if i require.....

PB,
the kwee cho my mum ask me to give kacey cereal when turn 4mth (acc to chinese calender).it just a traditional things that old ppl believe lor so i follow....

PB,
All men are like that abt chin chye food la. My hubby will ask me funny questions like can eat ice-cream not ar? Then when I tell my dad when start solids that time cannot eat egg, he told Declan never mind, granpa will give you when mommy is not around. I told him straight off that if he does this, I will NOT bring Declan to his place anymore. Am so irritated when I think about this. He think I say cannot eat egg just for fun isit?

bluey, dordor and dusty

replied with email already! see ya all tmr!

by the way i have a little maltese called cookie, absolutely the tamest dog ever. but she loves babies and may be excited for the first few minutes. so when she comes dashing with tail wagging, don't be scared hor!

here's the girl ordering cookie to stay.

stay

sorry to interupt:

i got the following for sale:

400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Enfalac (expiry 2009)
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

PB, aiyo, my hubby was eating grapes and he let Ethan lick the grapes loh.. really dunno what they thinking loh.. I could only walk away and not see...

bbp, babies really cannot take egg white before they turn 1yr old! dun play play leh..

Hmmm.. maybe I can ponteng too! should i go to BG???? still thinking...

Btw, I have stopped the expressing at nite.. in fact, i have reduced my pump sessions to only 3 times a day (twice at home and once at work)... so far qty still the same....

Hannahl,
My supply is super low now, like 1 tablespoon? hahaha.. so pathetic. I guess I'll just spoon feed the EBM to bb. Will cease soon la.. the reason I keep pumping is that i dun wan any milk left inside the breast. I got mastitis 2 years after I stopped breastfeeding last time (quite serious, until did 2 operations to remove breast tissues). My gynae said it's because I abruptly stop when there's still little milk inside. Should've eaten the stop milk medication. Dunno true or not. But the infection of the breast tissue always come on and off afterwards, the latest in early 2007. Everytime I feel my breast sharp pain inside and during ultrasound, always got some kind of pus which needs to be aspirated. OUCH. The breast specialist said I'm prone to those infections and I might get it again when I'm preggie and breastfeeding. So far so good, but I dun want to take any chances la.

Qing,
I'm giving my bb enfalac A+. when she's 6 months, planning to move on to Enfapro.

Feeding bb
Last night while holding bb, my hub ate mini bananas. My bb looked at him and seemed very interested, so my hub got a new banana and put the tip on her mouth. Well well she sucked it like shiok hahaha... of course only suck la no eat hahaha..so funny. last week I also let her licked watermelon and ice cream. kekeke Crazy parents! Anyways, I'm planning to give solid only at 6 months. My mum already asking whether to give solids already.. cuz apparently she gave solids when all her kids were 3months old.

Michelle,
Come come ponteng w me...! hehe

oh doggiebb,
So cute Talia tells Cookie to stay and she is not that much taller than Cookie. Can email me the Deepavali gathering pix, please? Talia protecting her little bro indeed

HBs feeding bb strange food
Mine too! Hb was eating apple and orange a couple of weeks back (oh, must be long time ago, pre-helper days) and Cedric licked his own lips. So HB took the apple and Cedric licked it! Cedric din like the orange so much, had screw-up-mouth expression on his face. Thinkg abt that particular expression makes me LOL

SDchick,
You are ONE SUPER DUPER MUMMY for expressing and pumping, even when so little milk is coming out. Ouch the breast infections must be really painful!

SD, super peifu to your determination on pumping! Knock my head for thinking of quitting over small matter over EBM.. knock knock knock... and slap!

On IM w HB.
Cruella de mummy and daddy will try letting Cedric suck on lemon tonight. Think still got one slice of lemon in the fridge... kekeke.
Gotta get the camera ready!

michelle,
Lunch is at 1pm. Mit at BG visitor center.

Hi all mummies going to BG,
PB sms saying dark clouds hovering at the moment.. so the wet weather plan was meet up suntec city for coffee but must choose a place not so many ppl .... ?? any other suggestion

mummies who going ponteng can or not suntec city ??

cellow
Buay sai leh.. actually its jaga my markets, cos my dept (2 pax nia, LOL) handling marketing issues for 9 markets so if my boss not ard, Ive got to be in office loh...
Good that you guys talk it out. Perhaps its not such a bad idea to seek professional help.

Qing
Im giving Dani Enfalac A+ (Infact - 1 year). Used to be Friso then when she was 2 months old, her stools got really runny so changed to Enfa.
Will continue giving her Enfalac A+ til she's 1 then change to Enfapro.

PB
I did heard abt the kui chor from my colleague. Some sort like let bb eat meat during 4 months. But not sure if there's any ceremony involved.

My office only 5mins away from BG, looking out of the window now...

Ehhh... not sunny, just a little dark but not sure if its cos going to rain or its just one of the cloudy days.

Thanks mummies! Yep Michelle, continue if you still have BM!

Cellow - I'll will turn to cruella soon also.. I'll be giving her lemon too hahaha err maybe at 6 months la.

CS, how much did you buy the enfalac? so exp hor!

<font color="0000ff">BG or any meet up today
I don’t know if I can go because I just managed to put a grumpy little baby to bed! No morning nap so VERY grumpy. And usually when that happens, she’ll sleep for 2-3 hours. By the time I get there, you girls would be leaving liao :|</font>

Hannah
Cin bunny posted a link for babysitter services before. Why don’t you try that? I know what you mean about maid being pleasant looking but yet you don’t feel comfortable. It’s called MOTHERLY INSTINCT!!!

Bbp
Aiyoh! Grandpa so naughty! But seriously sometimes we don’t know if they say these things for fun just to taunt us or not!

SDchick
Mastitis sounds super ouch!!! Better take care hor. Wah your girl taste so many things liao!!! Hehe

Cellow! You are cruella indeed!!!! But please post photo *evil auntie bunny also rubbing hands with glee*

SDchick
Yeh, Enfa sure is exp ! &amp; Dani is drinking 1 tin per week arh !

NUTC - $36.85 << me buy from here ...
Shop N Save - $39.40
Cold Storage - $ 39.90

PB
Wah, your house got nice scenery hoh.. I love the tress...

BG mummies,
I say we activate wet weather plan to go to suntec NYDC and feed koi. Meet at 1pm.

Using my office mobile to sms all of you now

<font color="0000ff">Bishan gathering
Gals, so so so sorry .. looks like I won't be able to go tomorrow

Cellow,
We are using Baby Bjorn now, but as baby gets heavier, I think it's more comfortable to hip-carry. Maybe you can go to Mums &amp; Babes and try first before buying. That's what I plan to do

Hannah,
I'm very kan cheong to buy but hubby said better wait till Jamie is 5 mth, then can try and feel first. So most likely I will only buy sometime next month liao. Hmmm .. I never use ergo so dunno how it is compared to ergo.

SDChick,
EBM for footbath?? I imagine we need a gallon of it, kekeke ... But BM is like magic potion, isn't it? My doula last time also mentioned she used it his son's sore eyes.

RHS
During Dani's early birth, tear duct of her right eye was blocked hence always got the sticky sticky thingy. My mum told me to direct squeeze wee bit of BM from nnp and she drip it into Dani's eye.

Mummies, was wondering what are you using for as diaper bag?

I've 'converted' my crumpler into Dani's diaper bag but then hb keh kiang, decided to make it become his ping pong bag and went to stuff all his dirty, smell stuffs into it so now bag kena contaminated liao.

Hello, ITS MY BAG LOH !!

Told him Im gonna have to get a new diaper bag now and he's gonna have to sponsor half. I dont care.

doggiebb
Eh, Bjorn got backpack de arh? Didnt know.. so you used a backpack as diaper bag I believe?

I went to see Allerhand (not sure if spelt correctly) and love the many compartments.

PB
My boy is the opposite of Poppy today. He had his morning nap as usual but now I can't get him to take his afternoon nap! :|

Bbp. CS
Mine is also a Jujube

youpi,
Yay! Jujube rocks yah? Love mine to bits. Which model did you get? I super kiasu, got the Be Prepared, which is super huge, but I... yup, love it to bits!

youpi,
So good! You save on the shipping!

CS,
Diaper bags I think are very subjective. So go check out a few and see which you prefer

Don't ask me on the cost la, I feel very guilty every time I think of the cost. But I try to console myself by thinking, can use for a lot of things one, so should see a lot of mileage.

SD, do u feel that the ops somehow affected ur milk ss? Actually how often do u pump each day? And how long u pump till u yield 1 tablespoon?

PB, was there a link?? Cin bunny.. yoohoo... could u pls PM me on bb sitters...

Qing, my gal is on enfalac. Her 1st mth was on friso, that's because i got it free from the motherhood exhibition. Then because they dun have 400g for friso gold, i changed to enfalac. Coz a 900g tin is too big as it's only to supplement my bm. So far both are ok for my girl

RHS, u know which mums &amp; babes outlet carries scootababy? If she's 4 mth plus, can let her try already?