(2008/07) July 2008

Summert,
Actually we are thinking of buying teether now coz evertything that Jamie can hold on to goes to his mouth anyway. At least teether is waterproof n can be washed easily. Plus I need a decoy so I can dress him semi-peacefully after bath, kekeke ...

PB,
Maybe your helper think your hubby is easier to be curried favor lah.

Dor dor,
Kekeke ... training in sleep ah? Somehow I have this image of bb doing simulation kinda of thing when they close their eyes. But true, that is also what I read, i.e. they become restless before going through major developmental milestones. The thing is, they keep having milestones every few weeks!!

4th month regression
http://www.bubhub.com.au/community/forums/showthread.php?t=116579
Interesting! BB got 'stormy' and 'sunny' weeks

Dustee,
I'm sure you are choosing this hard path for the best of your bb
Maybe you can bring bb and go out more often? Sometimes even a walk around the market downstairs help me not to feel 'trapped' at home.

Hannah,
Here is the list of shops that carry scootababy (http://www.scootababy.com/stores.php). Well, I hear only good reviews about it and that's why I'm curious to get one. I think can be used until bb is 1.5yr or so (max 20 kg). I'm thinking of contacting the distributor to check their wholesale policy liao.

Mummies going BG,
Not sure if your would like to try Jacobs Garden instead? It is a lovely place near BG & u need to attend via NUS & not @ BG.

Dustee,
U are a v patient mummy who can tahan ur MIL. My Idol!! My MIL has started to stay with me last night & i'm a bit worried. hope things will turn out fine... my tactic now is to hide in the room with my Talon & be in my own world..

SY,
Talon always wake up at 3.30am to play till 6am on Tue night (or rather wed morn) & I got to wake up at 6.30 to prepare for work!! super tired yesterday at work...

Medela Mini Electric:
Mummies who are using Medela Mini Electric, do ur wash the tubing? Does it has milk in the tube? If got milk in the tube when pumping, can the milk still be used? I'm having this problem of milk going into the tube lately & v scared to give Talon the milk....

sherry, I am using mini electric, which tube are you referring to? the part that connects between the funnel and the bottle?

I use a small brush (those to wash teats) and then brush all reachable parts, which essentially covers all parts that comes in contact with milk...

youpi
same here. feel like i m doing balancing act

Sherry
jacob gardens more for older kids and also need entrance fee right?

smiggleprincess
i can swing by your place also. if you and serene near enough, can wait at one point so easier to swing by? are you bringing helper? cos i will be bringing then just nice 4 adults, 3 bb and 1 toddler. tink can fit?

RHS,
Alamak, now u make me gian to buy a scootababy too. Already got the ergo carrier and a MIM ring sling. Are u using any carrier or sling now?

Sherry,
the milk in the tube doesnt come into contact w the expressed milk in the bottle. so... ok ah, can give bb the milk. jst that nid to disconnect the tubing and rinse off the milk inside so that it doesnt affect suction power.

youpi,
yep yep, i like the statement - maternal sublime-ness and tear-the-hair-out insanity indeed! but but but i wont tear my own hair out bcz hair already dropping

michelle, doggiebb,
i dunno la. today seems better. i will monitor myself and see how it goes. thanks for the concern. maybe i WILL ponteng work and go to BG to feed ducks and look at other bbs.

SY

no entrance fees required for the jacob ballas garden except that adults can only go in IF accompanied by a child. but you are right that it is meant for older kids and I think there is hardly many places which is shady that you guys can sit down and chit chat!

dunno if you all will believe that I have actually NEVER been to BG before... soooo I am VERY GIAN to go... BUT i have to work.. sob sob...

BG
ok girls this is getting a bit challenging. smiggleprincess can make it if it's 3pm but SY want to meet earlier so that she can catch cab back before surcharge start (5pm, no?). and JSP cannot join if it is too late cos she got to go be "K ge zhi hou" and we have to have wet weather plan but i do not know any indoor ponds... how?

i suggest we meet at 1pm at VISITOR CENTRE CAFE. just walk less than 5 min in and you will see the cafe liao. it's next to the TOILET. since most of us will be taking cab/driving, no? let's meet for lunch? then smiggleprincess can join us later? by the time we finish lunch and gossipping it should be about 2pm then still not so hot, still can walk walk?

for the BG virgins, it is opposite gleneagles hospital, but to walk to the visitor centre from there could be quite far and you will be super sweaty by the time you get there.

unless anyone has any other suggestion for wet weather plan and i will just throw the bread to the birds around my house la

<font color="0000ff">
PB + helper
serene
SY + helper
JSP
crystal + MIL
smiggleprincess (if late)
cellow
dustee
dordor
delphine

youpi! you have succumbed to the idea of getting stroller liao? hehe. but you are the sling queen la babe.

michelle
high five. whenever i ask hubby to carry poppy he always says 'just put her down la'. just put her down, i also know how to just put her down. but the cot can talk to her meh? the cot can sayang her meh? but these days very funny. whenever she is in the cot immediately she will grab the bunny's leg (she has a bunny hanging in the cot. pink colour one of course)

cellow
your hub is so sweet!!! go seek pro help if you really think you need it. it will do everyone good - you, your hub, and cedric
haha ponteng girl, ponteng girl!

dustee
wah your MIL, no words can describe! she is the champion of evil MILs. like wicked witch in snow white. better search your house to see if got poison apples or not

girls
you have put the words in my mouth. send her packing now vs sending her off in a month, what's teh diff, right? plus i feel so uncomfortable with her in the house liao, and i feel she is actioning so much. might as well, hor? ok ok. tonight tell hubby. he sure think i am evil one lor.

sherry
i'm using medela mini electric but there is no tubing??

RHS, let me know if u r ordering. Btw, any diff b/w this &amp; ergo? Coz i already have ergo liao so dun know if will waste $ if i buy this carrier

sy,
okay will sms u my contact later.

cellow,
i was e first lady in her office to get married n preg so she kinda of an unbalance emotion old woman 50 plus. at first she say work till i'm abt 6mth plus than we have golden handshake n she will pay me 3mth maternity plus my salary that was on friday. than on monday she ask me to leave on e spot n only pay me that mth salary i think she check the mom rules on weekend n ask me to leave lor ....
i cried for abt a wk than i told myself since she treat me this way next time when her daughter comes out to work in society her bosses will treat her the same way she treat me or even worst....

BG indoor plan,
probably we can go tangli mall if the weather turnning bad ...

the visitor centre cafe got nice fish n chips leh ....last time got projects ard there always go there to drink coffee n eat snake hehe...

today i spend $$$ again brought kacey c PD coz she got ezame (dun noe correct spelling)ard her ear area PD say it okay...

Ahh was surfing the internet and found this article from Family.SG. maybe it's of some use for mothers with excess EBM:

Chest of Treasures
Bet you didn’t know that breastmilk can do more than just nourish baby. Check out these other uses for breastmilk that’ll blow you away!

If you don’t want to see your precious, bountiful stock of expressed breastmilk go to waste, Thomson Medical Centre Senior Lactation Consultant Wong Boh Boi suggests some great functions for your liquid gold…

1. Facial Mask
Packed with antibodies, breastmilk is your perfect organic beauty solution.

What You Need
Breastmilk
1 egg
Ground oatmeal

What To Do

1. Mix ingredients and stir till you get a paste-like consistency.
2. Chill for 10 minutes in the fridge.
3. Apply to the face, leaving it for 15 minutes before washing off.

2. Ice Lolly
Your munchkin will love this nutritious dessert.

What You Need
Breastmilk
1 tin of peaches with a little syrup

What To Do

1. Chop peaches up into small pieces.
2. Mix ingredients together.
3. Place in ice-lolly tray and freeze.

3. Milk Shake
This refreshing drink will give your toddler an energy boost.

What You Need
Breastmilk
½ to 1 banana
1 scoop ice-cream

What To Do

1. Blend all ingredients.
2. Garnish with strawberry slices.

4. Footbath
Banish unsightly calluses on your feet with this relaxing footbath, which is made with any sour or expired breastmilk. Talk about multiple uses!

What You Need
Sour or expired expressed breastmilk

What To Do

1. Soak your feet in the milk and watch your breastmilk work its magic.

5. Cure For Sore Eyes
If your baby has a yellowish or creamy discharge from her eyes, she may have picked it up in the birth canal, or because of poor hygiene. Breastmilk is a natural remedy that contains powerful antibodies that help fight infection.

What You Need
1 drop of breastmilk
Sterile cotton wool

What To Do

1. Wash your hands before you begin, then take a piece of sterile cotton wool, dipped in breastmilk, and wipe one eye from the inner to the outer corner,
2. Do the same with the other eye, using a fresh piece of cotton wool.

6. Cure For Sore Eyes
A natural remedy for baby’s sore eyes, but who says you can’t try it on yourself or the husband too!

What You Need
1 drop of breastmilk
Sterile cotton wool

What To Do

1. Drop a little breastmilk onto affected eye.
2. Wipe with sterile cotton wool.

7. Remedy For Cold Sores And Mozzie Bites
This miracle treatment relieves pain and itch.

What You Need
1 drop of breastmilk

What To Do

1. Clean your hands thoroughly.
2. Add a drop of breastmilk onto affected skin.

Very interesting rite!!

All hbs pretty much the same. Mine will gladly play with bb, but once bb is bored and gives you "crying soon" warning, he quickly passes bb to me. Haizzz

SDchick
if we do the same, play with baby until give warning, and then pass to hubby, we will find the baby in the cot and hubby pretending not to hear and in the end who has to pick baby up? no points for correct answer

wow SDchick, thanks for the informative receipes for our liquid gold! i wana do facial liao! haha.

BG mummies, enjoy your outing with your babies and remember to take pics and share with us yah.

serene,
your boss having PMS ah. take care and dont think too much okay? cheers.

went to see a doctor last night
i was having super high fever loh. (39.5)
and doc say since fever so high cant BF.
the germs has gotten into the blood liao. not advisable to BF.
i have been throwing away my EBM since yesterday.
super heartache loh.

last night was the first night bb didnt sleep with me.
not even in the same room.
so not use to it.
but for the better, no choice
haiz.

oh, then yesterday when for her follow up, doc say the lab test was out.
her bacteria in the eyes was actually bacteria normally found in poo.
oh my. so gross.
but at least now, she is better liao. the lump is not there le.
hopefully don need to operate.

bb rachel super clever loh.
she will push my hand away when i massage her eye
and close her eye super tight when i wanna give her the eye drop.

and i drink so much water that i wanna puke liao loh.
but still have to continue drinking.
i wanna get well.

serene
my mil don even allow me to BUY shoe for rachel before she turn one loh. let alone wear them. but hor, don know the reason why lehz.

ibt
bb rachel also got gold one.
but we let her wear the silver ones.
they scare she kana rob.
it is really good loh.
when she wake up we know liao since she sleep in the sarong.
then when bigger right.
will know where she crawl/walk to.

silimac welcome kit?
rem we were told to join.
one lady called and say they will delivers the goodies soon.

sherry
if got milk in the tube i normally just wash it off.
but hor, mini got tube meh?
my swing has.

BG outing
i also want to go.
but...
haiz...

SDChick
can use my high fever BM for the above (other than the consume part la) if not very waste lehz.

Jacobs Garden:
I brought Talon there once with my family &amp; we managed to get a "hut" to rest in. Though its really quite hot as I sit in there for abt 2 hrs with Talon...

Just find the time to log in. Maybe closer to end of the week, most of the work clear liao.

BG,
That's TOMORROW. Want to go but can't, have to work. Somemore BG so far from my workplace.

PB,
Can go suntec throw bread for the koi fishes there. Indoor, no sun, plenty of food and think got nursing room in some corner of the tower

Super sleepy right now... going to get coffee

Medela Electric Mini
its the tube that connects the funnel to the motor which has milk that goes in... actually, what causes the milk to be in the tube in the 1st place?
Do ur wash &amp; sterilise the tube? i do that after every pump &amp; wonder if that's the reason milk goes in?

Serene,
Oh dear. Wat a nasty lady! and so legalistic sm more. She acted entirely within the law but no ren qing at all.
I do believe tt wat goes around comes bouncing back w double strength though, so she has a lot of bad karma coming back to her!
bb Kacey must be really familiar w the malls in Tampines now!

Sherry,
*frown in puzzlement* I dun wash and sterilise the tube often. Just once in a while. Not in contact w the milk that gonna feed bb wat, so no need to wash often. Maybe that is why your Medela Mini Electric tubing got milk/water in the 1st place...

SDchick,
wow, thanks for the info! so many uses for EBM nia

Sleepy after lunch
One thing to be grateful for - I can sleep at my desk w eyes wide open if I really really want to. Think will go get a nice ice milo (PB, when i see milo, i think of you!) fm the vending machine. Boost my milk supply and my energy too.

Thanks for all the support mummies. But during the day, I bu fang xing to leave him with helper. Unless absolutely necessary like eat dinner/lunch. It's just my mummies-should-do-everything syndrome that my hubby doesn't understand la.

My hubby last time won't put baby in cot but will hand him over to the nearest available victim. But last night he very nice... came home earlier than usual (although still quite late at about 745), buy hokkien mee and bbq sotong home for us to eat, then put baby to sleep. Of cos Declan started fussing, then I told him don't look at me, I haven't succeeded putting him to sleep in 2 days. Anyway, in the end, hb succeeded! *Claps hands for good hubby*

Enjoy the outings/gatherings girls. I don't have confidence still to bring Declan out on my own, cos I don't have sling/carrier. Can't imagine how I'm going to manage if he wants to be carried and I have to push the stroller.

Any suggestions for not-so-expensive slings/carriers? I very gian scootababy now cos I saw from the pictures that even 4 year old also can use but so expensive!!!

I didn't know it has so much use. Hannahl, same for me - dun have any to spare. BTW my supply almost gone liao. *cries*.

PB,
thanks rec ur PM liao ..

Qing,
actually i bought the shoes in advance coz it quite cute n nice so probably keep it till she can wear than bring out lor . but hor my mil is those kind of woman who will come my house open my house wardrobe n kacey wardrobe to c n comment, she even open my kitchen cabinet n fridge to c wat i have inside wan ...
So the other time when she was here during my confinement period i ask my hubby to ask her stop all these coz i dun like. or els next time she can forget abt coming over to my place anymore.

PB,
Lols... I got no point lor!! But my hub will play for a while la..if really cannot - means bb cries and he can't stop her, then he will look for me or helper, or my mum for help.

Somehow my bb loves daddy more cuz daddy always carry her and bring her to tour our home, supermarket, etc. The mummy makes her smile for a while, then poke her ears, nose and neck for cleaning. hahaha..

serene
why all mil like tat one huh.

oh, your video so touching.
the baby is so cute loh.

make me when to give my bb a hug now.
but i CAN'T...

SDchick
boo hoo you are right. mummy is seen as the bad guy cos we do all the nonsense to them. like poke ears

BG
ok girls shall we take it as 1pm at BG visitor centre's cafe unless tee orh orh, then i will sms? wah biang. no response one

grrr hubby was watching tv outside until very shiok, poppy crying in the room also he dunno. she is tired and wants to sleep. and i already gave her nnp nnp nnp nnp already. so i fed up, opened the door and said 'you enjoying your show?'. basket.

bfing report card - improvement!!!! today only one bottle feed! the last one. to last her through the night

oh, an interesting article: http://www.mother-2-mother.com/cc-baby-B.htm#Fussiness

sorry i don't know if it's from someone here or if i got it from somewhere but it's interesting to know

qing
get well soon!!!!!!!

haiz.

i need advice on supplement.
what formula are you guys feding baby with?

guess i am going to stop BM liao.
my FBM is running low.
just went to see Doc. he say it is common that the fever will hang around for 3-4days.
and i only have enough til sat.
worse all my EBM have to go down drain. not advisable to feed her with them.
i already throw again close to 1litre liao.

stress.

PB - not sure but last month I went to BG, the cafe was closed..and i heard they are not re-opening..anyways, you might wanna call and check
..and there's always the food court to go to

hmm, why poppy changed sleep habits ah?

PB,
Ok i will mit you at BG at 1pm! bring ice milo fm my coy vending machine for you too!
kok bluebunny's head.. budden agn, he might be just being a man...

Qing,
can still feed the EBM bah. contains good antibodies.

Hello Mummies ... have MIA for a long time again! Back to work since last Friday but its not as bad as originally planned coz the guy that I was suppose to take over is now not leaving!! But that also means that I am kind of zuo-boing now = no job soon??! Dunno la .. just take one step at a time and enjoy short working hours now! 9 to 630 shiok shiok!! haha

Hmm someone asked me where I am working (dun remember who le).. me working in a Swiss bank @ raffles place lo. Now banks are like 'killing' off people so maybe me will be jobless soon ah then can be a SAHM..

BG me cannot go wor ... working.

Qing, hope you get well soon. Me feeding Li Xun Similac. Quite expensive. NTUC selling at 39.50 but some provision shop can buy at 38 bucks. My mum say milk powder seems to be on low stock recently .. think coz China milk powder cannot buy anymore. Think the moment u not having high fever can feed bb liaoz??

Hmm the nursing room at my office is quite nice. Got 3 arm chairs and each has a curtain for privacy. And there is a small fridge there to put all the EBM. More hygienic. No need to share with the other stuff in the common fridge. The only thing is there is no sink inside. I got to go to the pantry to wash my pumps. A bit pai seh if got people there.

Qing,
i feeding kacey on friso seem quite gd not v ex if u buy direct fm the company itself like buy 5 tin get 1 tin free @ $24/per tin. If buy fm NTUC is ard $30/tin. I think a few mummies feeding friso think PB, smiggleprincess n etc ...

jacelyn,
nwdays we women also quite diffcult to find job n stay long after having children....

I'm getting tired leh after 4mth at home with Kacey ...probably i might be body that is tired how to relax huh? i wan go yoga class but kacey cant stay long with daddy in the end i will find kacey on e sofa or playmate hubby watching her ..

BG cafe
Open already. It was featured in the papers last week or a fortnight ago. Apparently the pizzas are good.

PB
One night hb suddenly said, "We MUST have a stroller by the end of the year." Me: *stunned - he wants to buy something? Voluntarily?* "Okay!"

Serene
Better for you not to be working for such a nasty boss! I was also the first person in the office to get pregnant. My boss (married, no kids) said that mine was the very first maternity leave form that she had ever signed in her life. Anyway, just enjoy your time with Kacey lor. You can go for the mum-and-baby yoga classes, Kacey can be a yogababe

Qing

Serene, you can consider some courses from inspiremum, they have pilates for mum &amp; baby.. it's at katong mall (east).

http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/

I just came back from a KOK session with my colleagues, and guess what?!? my hubby put baby Ethan to sleep, all by himself! so i guess its not that they don't know how.. its just that they take for granted that we will always be around to do everything... sigh...

qing
get well soon! it can be quite demoralising to pump when sick but must continue to keep up the ss.

michelletan,
hmm, maybe i shall sign up for some class. feel quite bored at time. anyone interested?

PB
i will try to make it at 1pm cos my boy reaches home at 12 and need to get him fed etc before i can go out.

serene,
is it ok if we reach a bit late??

Oh SD, u r still hanging on to expressing
U r really good..

Now i dun yield much &amp; so tempted to give up on expressing. I'm so tired to keep eating supplements &amp; the pump sessions really makes me tired &amp; also eats up the precious time that i could have spent with my children, &amp; myself..

And, my order from i-herb juz arrived this afternoon, with blessed thistle, fenugreek, mother's milk tea. Dun know why, look liao felt so sian.. Anyway, juz eat lah...

PB
think my mailbox full, i din receive your email. can email me again?

hannahl
i used to think that way abt pumping. that it gives me less time for my kids but your milk is precious so hang in there!

FYI... Food unsafe to take for our babies
http://www.babycenter.com/0_foods-that-can-be-unsafe-for-your-baby_9195.bc?scid=momsbaby_20081104:2&amp;pe=2UuREif

Serene,
actually wearing shoes after 1 yr...is a old ppl's belief. My mum actually follows it too and insist that i follow. Aiyo. i was thinking wat happen when Adriena starts to walk b4 she is 1 yr old? Go bare-footed ah? hahaha
Then she dun allow Adriena to sit on bumbo too cos she say baby cannot sit on chairs b4 4 months, she say something bad will happen to them.. but she didn't realise Adriena is always sitting up on our lap. isn't it still sitting down?

similac welcome kit,
Qing, i receive the phonecall too. The lady is also giving me a $5 voucher to buy similac mum.

Btw, hope ur condition improves. Drink more water and rest more k?

up to pump. yawn. just to check. how do you girls clean your NNPs before/after each pump/feed?

sayang qing, don't stress. what you mean you only have till sat? don't throw away la. do facial like what SDchick suggested
i guess to put externally still ok. but not in EYE lor. after your fever is gone still can BF what. and yes, serene is right. poppy also on friso. but now more and more on mama brand :D

serene
i think you can only do the buy 5 get 1 free promo once leh. cos they will ask for baby name and BC number and DOB etc. re you going out for yoga class.... now i just leave poppy with hub when i go gym (which is not often) and try to just think of it as my time and not worry about them together. he has to learn lor. they have to learn to manage without me! but then the last time, he kind of asked me to come back faster cos 'she wants my nnp'. pengsan. sometimes when i come home i feel like announcing 'nnp is here!' instead of 'mama is home!'

youpi
LOL about your hubby and stroller!!! why the sudden change of heart, i wonder

oh hannah. sayang. i know what you mean. see so many herbs and think sian, got to take so many things. i also went through that. and sometimes in the middle of the night think 'got to wake up and pump even though i so tired. sian. but then if i don't pump then take all these things for what?'. but just keep thinking that it's for bb celeste lor. keep it up, you are doing great!!! *hugs*

alamak cin bunny i don't even know what that cafe is called leh! i don't know how to go food court... is it near visitor centre? maybe we all just meet at cafe like planned then walk together to food court? haha kayu outing hehe

cellow
ooooooo ice milo!!!!! *drooling*. i bought my own milo today. finally. hehe. just now hub so sweet. said 'tomorrow we will have dinner out, just the 3 of us'. so nice!!! we'll eat in town then let helper have 2 hours 'off' to have her own dinner and maybe go internet cafe to chat with her family. tonight was supposed to talk to him about when to ask her to leave but i fell asleep at 9pm!!

welcome back jacelyn!

eek mummies. my downstairs neighbour had a loanshark mark on his wall! directly below me. so scary. *shudder*

SY i PM you, safer, in case i got wrong email add

re starting on solids
mummies, do any of you do kwee cho? my mum says it's like a ceremony to celebrate baby eating solids. last time apparently we all went through it. in the ceremony, got certain foods and my grandma would do assap (smoke) around the house, shave baby's head (NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) and make baby's lips touch chicken drumstick. to symbolise that he/she will jiak ho liao. i told my mum i don't mind but only if poppy's hair is left alone. speaking of which, her hair so short but always kena got knots behind leh. she shake her head alot when lying down i think hehe.

aiyah the same day my mum and i had the kwee cho conversation, my hubby go and let poppy lick CEREAL. walau. i said "SUGAR!!!!!!!!! OI!!!!!!". he very nonsense one. everything anyhow anyhow chin chye chin chye *pengsan*

hey thanks for introducing huggies dry comfort, girls, the tanga cut one
NTUC now got offer. i thought i saw $18+ for a pack but hub says he saw $15+. anyway, got offer la!

dustee
U very good leh sometimes they cannot appriciate things. Bochap them lah come out n talk it put lor at least will make u better. Last time I stay with my inlaws I will stay out till hubby gets off work then we go home together. But that is without kids time lah.....hehehe

youpi
If u going tml sms me k. Cos hor.....ummmm....I still dunno how I'm going to go n dun even know where exactly it is or which entrance....jialat. Checking the map now.

This is the third day that my new maid is here. So far, so good.

She's good with the cleaning &amp; other household chores. But i haven really let her take care of celeste. Only let her carried once when i need to warm up the milk &amp; she was cranky.

She was having running nose when i picked her up that day. So i told her only do housework till she has recovered.

Dun know why leh, though she's quite pleasant looking, somehow i juz feel that i can't fully trust her to take care of celeste &amp; my boys all by herself during my absence.

I still prefer my previous maid. Oh, talk abt her.. I cried when she left that day. It's been 4 yrs and although there are times that i'm not happy with her, but still, went thru a lot with her together liao mah.. And she already know my pattern, and i can trust her in the big &amp; small issues.. Now i've got to start all over again. Thankfully my children accepted her, and only occasionally my #2 will mention about the previous maid.

Oh btw, anyone of u have any preloved bibles that u want to sell to me cheap? She said she has left hers at home &amp; i told her i'll get one for her.

Now i still very fun over who's gonna take care of celeste since my mum is not keen &amp; i can't trust a new maid.. Then i can't be a sahm with 3 kids..

I'm seriously thinking of infant care over my this new maid. But scared that she'll fall sick at the infant care &amp; the additional costs involved, and also dun know if she'll be handled well there.. sian again..