(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk, michelle,
i m not so tan xin... as long as cedric wakes up only once during the night, i m perfectly happy liao!

slpg fm 9plus/10plus to 4-5am will make me a happy mummy!

PB,
ya ya i know - moments of siu kee! and then after that, i wonder how did i work myself up into such a state

phyllis
hehe, adriena sure is a talkative little kid.

hannahi,
i join u in the bbs havent flipped club! think cedric is jst too lazy.... no bib yet. he dislikes things ard his (fat) neck.

bb poo pattern
TBF-ed Cedric poos nearly after every feed. Or if he doesnt poo this feed, nx feed sure a lot come out one :p smtimes i wonder if i shd switch him to a bit of FM so that dun hafta clean up so many nappies. he can use to up 25+ cloth nappies in a day! *faint... luckily got help nw

CS,
hope Dani feels better soon... and that u got sm sleep last night! Cedric woke up 4x during e night after his vaccination. nx morning, panda-eyes mummy walking around. O_O

waiwai,
ewwww. so cute... little xuanpei rolled!
when oh when will my little one roll???

Dani is feeling better liao, thanks for asking mummies

PB
wah, you're really patient. Me, no.. whenever Dani gives lots of funny expressions I quickly went to grab my cam but then once Im ready for it, she's dont do it liao. Naughty girl.

The label on the yucky pink liquid says paracetamol so I guess its baby panadol. Dani seems to love it thou, happily chewing away when I squirt it into her mouth using a syringe.

batgirl
Yeh, I find Dani drowsy too, especially after the pink liquid.

lbt
Dani poo at least once a day, maximum twice. I remember reading off somewhere that baby on BM seldom poo cos BM is very easily absorb by their body hence it is alright if they dont poo daily. But Rianne 4 times a day ah??

dor dor
Dont worry, my PD says some babies dont poo daily, it is still alright as long as doesnt exceed a week. Last time when Dani's poo routine isnt still so regular and I was wondering if she's constipated so whenever she pang sai, I will take a cotton bud and jab at her poo to see if its hard, if its not then she's not having constipation, just that maybe her sai not really to come out yet.
This coming Thursday huh, no problem-o lah

Michelle
Wah, lucky I didnt buy cos almost did... hehehe

do1nk
sorry girl, I didnt manage to meet you to pass you the cream cos Dani was having fever so I stayed at hm to monitor her temp til I remembered this mornning that today's the gathering ! I'll arrange with bluey to return to her. Paiseh hoh ~~

bluey
When are you available cos I would like to drop by to return the cream.

Mine also k-po. When nursing her & she hear ppl around her talking, she'll unlatch, stare & with eyes big big, look at me, then turn her head to see who's talking
Bottlefeed also k-po LOL

Neurogain PB,
I'm not getting from supplier, thus the price is clinic price. Just looking for kakis so that they can deliver free.

I'm staying in TPY.

Ibt, if you still interested, can pm me.

hi hi mummies

nice meeting some new faces and familiar faces again just now..thanks so much smiggleprincess for hosting and serene for helping to organise..I only managed to take 1 pix so mummies who took more, do post

nap time!

Rain

i think I wait to see if got any more BPs. in fact I ordered some from BP 2 yrs ago too. It cost me only $23 per bottle that time. A lot of difference ah !! anyway, thanks for your offer.

Thanks to smiggle and serene for making all the arrangement.. did Cheryl made it eventually?

Some pics of the boys.. I took quite a lot, I will post at facebook july mummies group loh..

July Boys 2008

1825928.jpg
1825929.jpg

PB, i also let her suckle as long as she wants. And if that's not bad enuf, i let her suckle EVERY nite before she goes into her dreamland.

As i'm working now, the only time that i can latch her is after i'm home from work. But most of the time she has been fed liao. Then i'm also busy with the boys. So the only time that i get to latch her on is before she sleep at nite. More on comfort sucking coz she would have been fed with ebm/fm. My nnp only to make her sleep faster.

But as far as i can, i'll try to latch her on, like when she didn't drink much in the evening. So after my dinner, can try to latch her on. The only chance that i can latch her is on sun when i find it troublesome to go find a nursing room to pump milk with my manual pump. Sian lah
I always feel that i'm starving her every sun. Actually got bring fm lah. But i try not to give, hoping that she can help to empty my breasts

So she's on bottles the whole day. I chose bottles when i'm around also partly because she can take years to stay on my nnp. I've got 2 restless boys at home, so it's rather diff to latch her on. I dun feel comfortable walking around the house when latching her on coz she's getting quite heavy for me to support her weight
And dun want my maid to see my nnp!! LOL

PB, when u have to always lie down to feed poppy, will u fall asleep also?
Coz sometimes i fall asleep even when sitting up while feeding fer

I was wondering, is it because celeste is usually in her rocker during her waking hours, so she has no chance to learn to flip? Got lie on her back lah, but most of the time she wants to be on the rocker.

Awww, the bb are soooooo cute!!! Btw how to go to the Jul 08 mummies' facebook ah?

Gathering

I left the Attendance list at home.
Will check again to divide the cost for catering..

Quite ex.. total abt $475

Will let u all know how much to top up

so funny JX hanging out with the boys!!!

the girls photo looks more organised. the boys photo more untidy. typical of men LOL

dustee! you see your little pomfret, eyeing poppy's skirt! caught on camera!!!

sorry huh, mummies. poppy was so cranky that i hardly had time to talk to anyone

thanks to smiggleprincess/serene for offering to host/organise!!!

hannah
yes most times i fall asleep too when i am feeding her lying down hehe. sometimes either one of us will jerk in our asleep then wake the other LOL

re flipping: i think kacey is the flipping queen!!! she performed a bit for us this afternoon hehe

i also want to buy the mat!! didn't know it was so big. maybe buy already i will have another place to lie down to feed poppy. and can bring it with me to takashimaya. *idea*

It was good to finally meet all the mummies and adorable babies, and put faces to names. BIG THANKS! to Smiggleprincess and Serene for hosting and organising

Do1nk, Michelle
After the 4/5am feed, if I put bb on top of me and we sleep together, he sleeps more soundly till 7+. If I put him down to sleep on his own, he will ek ek and wake again at 6+.

Lbt
My TBF boy also poos 4/5 times a day. It's okay, I think I read that the body actually takes whatever nutrients it needs before consigning the rest of the food to waste matter. So Rianne is definitely getting all the goodness of mummy's milk

Hannahl
Bb does not empty my breasts every time. He is a snacker. Sometimes he'll latch for 5 minutes only. So I offer him the same breast again the next time he asks for milk, to make sure that he gets to the hind milk, and finishes everything. If the breast is empty and I offer it to him, he'll suckle, unlatch, shake his head furiously and complain.

wah so cute so cute !!!

oh yeah I also wonder why the boys are place in this manner ? ehee

PB, what personalised shirt? i can't see any. Btw my Rachel also has one personalised shirt from a friend. She ordered it through this forum BP, maybe u take a look?

youpi
really ah ? ok that's good to hear. Well, rianne is still the happy cheerful after though she poo so much.

btw does ur babies cry for milk ? I realise Rianne seldom cry for milk, she only start to "zut zut" her fists when she is hungry. Unless we ignore her further then she will cry a bit. ehhe very xiao jie hor ? so different from my first gal.

So manu cute bb photos, can anyone tell me who is who.. hehe.

Hannahl,
Hehe.. brought from BP in SMH lor. NE gathering I am on!!

Youpi,
Ya esp seeing those bb in winter wear, they looks so warm right?? all wrapped up.

Dor Dor,
wow, pei fu ni leh.. everything hand made, are they for sale? my mum lor, she scare she catch a cold, so everyday in genting all wrapped up though there is sunlight during the day and it is pretty warm. The weather has changed, not as cold as before.

Pink bunny,
Haha.. easier also lah, everything do there and submit together. Looking forward to the trip. *grinz*
That is a good way to motivate your hb to bath poppy. She def looks so cute in that reindeer horns.

The steamboat at balestier still have? Thought closed down already?

Lbt,
Rianne change her look liao leh.. hmm. .. now who does she resemble?
Denise also pulling her and my hair, whaha.. like crazy gals in action.
Congrats on rianne sleeping through the night again.

SD chick/Xiao yang,
Denise also like blowing bubbles and her top sure wet one. So put bib around her neck for her saliva… haha…

CS/Fiona,
Wah both Dani and Lucien are of very good weight.. keep it up!!

CS,
Hope dani is feeling better now.

Fiona,
She only have hairs in front, behing stlll very bare.. looks weird lah.. they dun grow out evenly.

Phyllis,
So long bb is healthy, dun worry too much on the weight ok?
Denise also 5kg range…

NE (open to non-NE too ) gathering
maybe we can fix a date...i don't mind offering my place for gathering, but my house is very small - 4 room flat... or anyone else can offer her place?
interested mummies:
1. hannahl
2. sherry
3. Waiwai
4. Delphine

cellow(28)
PB(28)
bluey(28)
youpi(28)
jacelyn(28)
dustee(14)
doggie(28)
cinbunny(56)
missyz(28)
do1nk (28)
fiona chin (28)

14 oct-cheryl(28)
15 oct-Qing(28)
16 oct-Michelletan (28)
16 oct-Sonic(28)
20 oct-Serene(14)
22 oct-SY (28)

Since Cherly did not make it. There should be only 34 of us.

Cherly pls give me your acc no for refund

delphine,

rianne looks different ah ? guess all babies change their look constantly ya ? hehe now look like who ? think still more of hubby's genes.

Qing

rachel cries a lot ?

u know my MIL said that Rianne also cry a bit when I left her there for a few hours. Had been happening for the past 2 Sundays. But she still let my MIL feed her so still not too bad. But I tot it's a bit too early that they can recognise house and people right? My #1 only exhibit such behaviour when she was abt 5 mths old !

dustee
I guess it happens lah I still get that like once in a blue moon when everything becomes monotonous. Maybe should get that new bag or do a spree lah then will feel so much better.......hehee
I jus got a new diaper bag. So I feel much better now......wahahahha

Hannahl
Cos Ember used to poo a few times a day so now she suddenly dun poo I abit worried lor n worse thing is I think she keeps trying to gek leh n will be crying abit. So till now I dunno if I should bring her to the pd.....sigh
Maybe bring her for rotavirus then shun bian ask pd lor....keke

CS
THurs u meeting me right?? Pass me the cream I pass back to bluey lah.

Ember always poo alot everyday 1 leh n now 3 days poo very little only leh. Hubby keep saying the rest of the poo stuck in her little body.....sigh

lbt
Same here normally I put Ember in the cot to sleep n when she wants milk she will "zut zut" so loud....hahha
But naughty mummy will wait till she makes noise then feed.....kekeke

Oh yes yes, my mum also say Ember start to recognise ppl n places liao. That day at polyclinic a nurse came to play with her. She see see then threaten to cry the nurse quickly run away....hehe
Then at my parents place she also must look around 1st then okie. Same for ppl. Even hubby she also must see see 2 sec then start to smile......hehehe

delphine
U mean the shoes aah??.......hehe
If u want I can make n sell to u.......but must wait abit cos I take awhile to make them.....hahaha

That day my sis asked me for Ember's feet length so I told her no need liao cos I made shoes for her already.(Cos at 1st I ask her to make then she never make so I try to make on my own lor) Then she asked I cannot make for Ember is it. I told her CAN but then I already made so pretty for her liao ma later u make she dun wear how. I also MMS her the shoes pic....hahaha

saliva
I use hankerchief n keep wiping then when I'm lazy I jus stuff 1 corner of the hankerchief in her top lah then let her saliva drip on the hankerchief.....hehehe

bebepod vs bumbo
I think bebepod is full hard plastic.....right??
Bumbo is sort of rubbery can stretch abit. Even my son can fit in it.....hehehe

Biting
Any one kanna bitten during latching?? I dunno why Ember keeps biting me leh very pek chek n painful lor. Scold her expect her to cry she laugh try to beat her mouth abit to make her open still laugh n never open her mouth big cos she clumps on my nipple.
Sometimes worse she thinks she's playing with me she will clamp tightly on my nipple n push my boobs away n still smiling!!!.....sigh

PB, i juz missed my pump session, only got up to start pumping now at 805am.. I'm guilty & angry with myself...

But i was too tired, woke up but juz refused to get up..

dor dor, celeste also beginning to recognise ppl. My friends came yesterday. And she'll stare without blinking her eyes for a while. Even after they move her to the side to adjust the carrying position, her eyes still on them
After a while, with her approval, then she move her eyes away, heee..

dor dor, i also like the shoes that u've knitted. Want to sell to me also? If u r free, PM me & let me know ok?

Woa, u also have a sis that loves to make things with her own hands ah..

My 4 YO son will put his bolster on the bumbo seat then sit on it!!

OUCHIEE, dor dor.. Ember so cute... I laughed after reading what Ember has done to u
Once in a blue moon, celeste also munches on my nnp.. Kiap very hard & stayed there for a few seconds.. pain leh, but i'll endure. Anything, so long as she still wants my nnp.. so desperate hor, me? Siao hor

Haha dor dor
I like your way of ‘how to make self feel better’ keke.

Delphine
Steamboat at balestier still there. I think maybe when you went, they were renovating. Now no more back alley, but got upstairs liao!

Re recognizing house
I think poppy also. And even if it’s a house she’s familiar with, if diff time of day also she will make noise. She’s used to my parents house in day time but when we went for wedding dinner, that night we left here there and she gave my parents a challenging time. They also scared hehe

Hannah
*hugs* don’t feel bad. I know what you mean. Sometimes it’s better to rest then we’ll be in a better mood. Celeste will appreciate it
my hubby always say ‘it’s ok, more milk will come’. But then again, he doesn’t know the heart pain of seeing the t-shirt getting wet and knowing that it could have gone to baby

And no la you are not siao. I also think the same way. Better they do nonsense and want our nnp than not, right?
all for the sake of the little ones hor?

Speaking of milk, supply back up liao!!! Thanks for everyone’s encouragement!

Wah..so many cute babies..the gathering should be quite fun, rite? So sad that i can't attend..
But luckily also i never attend as my boy is having running nose...guess got it from my #1..No wonder he was so cranky for the past two days..

Last nite also very grouchy...kept on crying..so poor thing to see him like that..he wanted to drink milk but he got difficult becos of the blocked nose..i only slept for 2 hrs last nite..now still coming to work..so 'se'..My colleagues will be seeing a zombie walking around in the office...hope won't scare them...

Guess for infant, there is no medication for him..i only use the nasal spray to clear his blocked nose..hai..duno will last for how long..last nite rocked him for quite a few hours..on and off will cried..guess he is not comfortable..so poor thing..sim tia see him like htat..but last when changed his diaper in the middle of the nite..he can still wake up and said 'ang goo''...^fainted!!!

dor dor,
Declan also used to clamp on my nnp very often last time but now much better liao. The first time he did it, I was so shocked I just instinctively used my fingers and flicked his chin. *Tiak!* Luckily he never cry.

Re recognising places:
Declan doesn't seem to have a problem with strangers or new houses. Dunno isit cos he still has yet to establish recognition or isit cos I always bring him all over the place. My auntie's house, my parents' house, Paragon, Taka, Cold Storage Jelita, Daily Scoop... heh heh.

re gathering
the bb bois n gals r all so cute lor... so sad tat i have to miz tis gathering... count me in for the NE one hor...

NE (open to non-NE too ) gathering
maybe we can fix a date...i don't mind offering my place for gathering, but my house is very small - 4 room flat... or anyone else can offer her place?
interested mummies:
1. hannahl
2. sherry
3. Waiwai
4. Delphine
5. JSP aka Nancy

Yo mummies

It was great meeting everyone yesterday, some a 2nd or 3rd time again! the babies are all so adorable! wanna pack all into my pocket and run away with them! hiak!

and for this blue tuesday since we are back at work! here's a little joke!

<font color="ff0000">TO ALL THE GREAT MUMS
I was out walking with my 4 year old daughter. She picked up something off the ground and started to put it in her mouth. I took the item away from her and I asked her not to do that. 'Why?' my daughter asked.
'Because it's been on the ground and you don't know where it's been, it's dirty and probably has germs' I replied. At this point, my daughter looked at me with total admiration and asked, 'Mummy, how do you know all this stuff? You are so smart.' I was thinking quickly. 'All mums know this stuff. It's on the Mummy Test. You have to know it, or they don't let you be a Mummy.' We walked along in silence for 2 or 3 minutes, but she was evidently pondering this new information. 'OH... I get it!' she beamed, 'So if you don't pass the test you have to be the daddy.' 'Exactly,' I replied back with a big smile on my face.
When you're finished laughing send this to a Mum</font>

Aww all the babies are so cute!!! Luv luv luv. Sadly I'm not able to make it to the gathering!

Dor dor,
yep Couldn't find the clips in Chinatown and also at popular! tsk tsk.

Hahahah doggiebb - guess the mommy is the smarter one!

My bb drools and vomit so much, now she has milk rashes on her chin and neck.. Help! it's so red. Can I use that Jin Yin Hua (is it correct?) to bathe her?

Aiyo... The bbs ...so many of them. cute leh. Too bad my Adriena gotta miss this gathering. next time will try to make it.

NE Gathering,
Can let me know the dates asap. so i can arrange my roster? Thanks.

Rashes,
wah... Last sunday brought Adriena to my colleague's engagement party. u know lah, malays held the party at void deck... then so hot somemore, Adriena kanna heat rash!! I was so upset... her pretty face got all the red spots again! Sianz...

ibt,
No problem. If got BP, let me know. Cos it is so expensive. $1+ per pill. *Faint*

Rashes,
My baby also kenna this during the weekend. So heartpain to see the redness on his neck and fold. Must be painful for him cos he was crying the whole day.

Been told to use Pureen Cornstarch powder. It helps, so Phyllis &amp; SDchick, can try to get it.

Xiaoyang,
Can try to use Vicks (baby one) on chest. Blocked nose is very jia lat one. Cannot eat, cannot sleep.

hair pulling
cry baby rachel also likes to pull my hair

ibt
you lucky loh.
my rachel not like your rachel lehz.

cry baby
she will scream her voice out to get what she wants.
be it milk or change diaper.
or just wan ppl to cry.
sometimes she even cry for nothing.

only happen in the weekend.
weekdays she is ok one lehz.
haiz.
and she does not do hat at home loh.
only at other ppl house.
i bring her shopping she was ok lehz.
(maybe boz i always sling her when we are out shopping)
and we don lock her at home during weekdays loh.
my god mil will bring her to the market and all.

i think she start to regconise house, ppl and her mummy smell.
i was really having a hard time at the gathering loh.
then back at home, she cried a total of 3 times while sleeping.
i think she overstimulated liao.

it was only at night then she is ok.
start smiling, laughing and talking to me.

what a day!!!

dordor
i got that biting once too.
i tell her no then she never do it again.

dor dor
I think your baby start teething.

Talking about biting, my baby bite when he was just born. It left a cut mark on my nipple for 1 month. Baby can't latch on properly, aeorola is too hard, then he bites.

Qing, think rachel also start to recognise that's why during gathering she got scared loh... she was alright for a while until i went up to call her then she cry again.. definitely not used to strangers lah... gals are like that one.. shy shy..

doggiebb, my hubby captured a lot of shots of Ethan with Thaddeus. Think they can be good friend, at one stage they were sucking each other's hands! Yeeew!

I will put up all the photos on my facebook, then let me know which photos you want cos there are quite a lot mah..

SD, CS and me thinks that Jin Yin Hua makes baby skin dry... think go straight to using CB calendula bah....

PB, I love the dress you wore to the gathering.. from where har??

star, i dun have pupsik nursing but the pouch, find the material a little hot for baby..

dor dor, everybody at gathering told me you are pupsik pouch queen.. when can we meet each other so you can teach me how to use, as I really hopeless with the pouch and would not like to waste $40 over loh!! can can can?

Star,
I have pupsik, I bought the cotton sateen type, so not so hot. BUT!!!! It's so difficult to use!!! my bb always cry when I put her on the sling. in the end I'm using my old MOM sling. Works better, easier to adjust.

Michelle,
I tried calendula, but it's getting more red. accck!!! dunno what to do. Now I'll just air dry and wipe with water as frequently as i can.

Awww all the mummies have facebook? I dun have, so lazy to make. Maybe I should?

Hi mummies.. the gathering was fun, but didn’t have time to go round and meet everyone..

Bumper playmate: so nice and colourful hor? I’m waiting to convert our study into a playroom, then can buy one too.. is it difficult to wash the playmate? Big and heavy? wonder when’s the next spree… which supplier did you girls say to buy from liao ah? There are a few here right?

Youpi &amp; Michelle: wah how come our boys seem to have the same sleep pattern ah? Sleeping wiv bb from 4-5am onwards would give you aching arms when you wake (sleep carrying them or resting them on our chest?) right? Mine used to sleep very soundly in this position for hours, but nowadays he’ll sometimes fuss and cry when he stirs n wakes.. so it could be their bio clock telling them it’s time to wake already and not soiled diapers huh? Hmm how else to make them sleep longer…

Balestier Steamboat: they were closed for reno.. now back open..and they have another branch at Rangoon road… been eating there lots coz parents and inlaws love them.. best steamboat so far, for us…

Doggiebb: hahaha dat joke really perked up my sleepy (coz tired) tues up..

qing: not to worry, think it's just a stage they are going thru? get her used to it by bringing her out more often lor..

Growing babies: yesterday was the first time we let our little one wear shoes coz hubby said the booties I picked looked so un-macho haha.. and I was so shocked that his little feet has grown so fast, they couldn’t fit into a few size one pairs I had!! And looking at his little feet clad in shoes made me a little emotional.. like my little boy is growing up so fast liao.. haha think I’m gonna be one of those mothers who would tear when our little one goes to school or army next time haha

Okie dokz.. will try to DL the pics we took tonite and post them here too.. can someone put in names as well so we know which baby is who?

Qing, according to the M&amp;B mag, the first start is to bring "strangers" to her home and slowly get her used to many ppl around... dunno if it works but can try lah... start with relatives that she rarely sees?