Wah biang. So many posts.
Happy 15 weeks to sophie bunny and rianne!!!
Earlier today poppy was squirming and kicking in her cot for half an hour and I knew she was sleepy but she didn’t like sucking her thumb so in went the chup chup and within SECONDS she knocked out haha
How to massage a baby:
http://www.babycenter.com/slideshow-baby-massage?scid=mbtw_post3m_2w:160&pe=2UuNAGM
re jab
yesterday poppy took her second jab. She screamed so loud! She was so angry with me I think. I think she thought I was betraying her, bringing her to the doc and being so nice to her. Sheesh. But gave her milk almost immediately after and she friend back me liao hehe
bluey
wah your girl is a good photographer in the making sia!!!!
Re mothers milk tea
I bought yesterday from vitakids, $9.90 for 16 tea bags. Let’s see if it works!
Hannah I also saw a tablet that has fenugreek, blessed thistle, fennel and nettle. The brand is called motherslove, about $40+ I think. If you are interested
re my helper
hub said it’s up to me because ultimately I will spend the most time with her, giving her directions, so I must feel comfortable with her. Although I think that being natural with a baby cannot be learnt, we have decided to be fair and let her try it out for another 2-3 more weeks before deciding. I told him she asked to make 2 calls in 10 days on top of the one we let her make to bao ping an to her family.
He said I’m being a typical Singaporean employer who make the maid carry the bags and stand at hawker centre while the family eats. I so insulted. So that’s why even though I know I want her to go like 90%, because motherly instinct/6th sense/gut feel tells me I cannot trust her, but I also don’t want my hubby to think I’m being unreasonable. I think that she got quite good life, wake up later than me (cos poppy wakes me up about 615am) and sleep earlier than me (about 9pm).
Thanks michelle for the tips, I will do that next time! Wow good idea on the deodorant thing!!
Labbit I cannot do the marketing thing cos I don’t allow her to go market by herself! Oh speaking of which, the things she say make me get the feeling that she very gian to go out. Like ‘marm we go market today?’ (even before checking if we have food in fridge). Or ‘marm, I bring recycling down later?’ when it is usually my hubby’s job to do so
Summer
Sayang … that’s why I chose to stay home la. Cannot trust anyone. Can trust my parents helper but that’s out of the question. Sigh. Re nanny – look around in your neighbourhood?
SY and cellow
Good luck in getting your (SY:2nd) maids!!
CS
I got a combi. Also in a brain dead moment. Bought at taka fair
then mum said ‘got any freebies?’
I was like ‘no…’.
‘got any discount?’
‘err… no…’.
‘THEN BUY FROM FAIR FOR WHAT?’ kua kua kua
Michelle
Wow you managed to hand squeeze 150ml? Pei fu leh!!!! I know, very xin tong, but better to be safe than sorry. You never drink it like me? LOL. But yes, hubbies can be very blunt and stupid when they just say ‘throw la!’ without a second thought. The other day I squeezed my hubby’s nnp to show him how uncomfortable it can be.
Hey maybe you put baby on his tummy slowly? Don’t rush him la. Like some babies walk without crawling. Don’t worry, poppy also haven’t flip like prata yet. But she’s using her head as a pivot point and digging her heels in the bed so she can move like an inverted worm LOL. Not bad leh can move 2 feet in less than 5 min!!
Dustee
Why don’t you tell your MIL “maybe her rash is cos she’s allergic to YOU”?!!! LOL. Hey why not try calendula cream? It’s like miracle cream right? Works for everything?
Re swimming
I think I will bring poppy this weekend

harbourfront. Must make appointment one ah?
Missy
I was also thinking about the stickers at the gathering! High five!!!
Bonnygal
Good on you to start exercise prog! But don’t forget to eat ok? You still need your energy to take care of your baby!
Serene
Poppy also went through that sleepalot phase. PD says it’s normal. They are regulating their bodies
kacey sleep, you also sleep la! Hehe
Wow Cheryl
Cayden looks so alert! So nice his eyes!
Re drooling
Poppy is now drooling like a waterfall leh. Every day go through 2 bibs and many little towelettes!
Re latching on
These days I’m at home right? So when poppy fusses at my nnp I will lie down with her and feed and she usually likes it. So I’m thinking… when need to go out how ah? I must lie down on the floor in shopping centre to feed her??
Re mittens
Girls, maybe you remove the mittens 1 day after you cut nails. So that the nails are short but not sharp then decrease risk of them scratching themselves. I don’t put on mittens for her in the day liao, only at night cos cold.
smiggleprincess
transferred $28 to you liao