(2008/07) July 2008

gathering
Can we settle the venue at smiggleprincess place at simei green ??? can check the place if it available.

caters
i check with neo garden still available while the other rest can check YLS or Rasel ???

popping by 2 say hi in the midst of busy-ness... nt been here since i started work on Mon.. a quick glance seems 2 indicate tat there's a gathering.. i quick quick ask hubbi n update u guys..

Venue
Simei Green or CCK ???
If simei green we ask smiggleprinces to be in charge as for CCK we ask Michelletan to be in charge can(but i think she not staying there presently)???

Caters
Which one u guys prefer ?
1) Neo Garden
2) YLS
3) Rasel

July'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time
Venue : TBC

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) CS, HB & bb Dani
5) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
6) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
7) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
8) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
9)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
10) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
11) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
12) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
13) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
14) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
15) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)
16) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne
17) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei
18) do1nk, HB & bb Gordon

count us in too! am fine with any location or caterer.. ;)

Diapers:

CS: the PP is not bad eh..colour's more macho than pureen normal hehe.. but cutting's slightly smaller than nepia and pampers active stages, I noticed..

cellow: haha cedric somehow looks much bigger and taller in the pic huh? did he go thru a few growth spurts since we last saw him??

drooling: dordor, my baby's drooling more than my dog! hahaha he's been happily eating his fingers and arms and my shoulder too..

PB: so how did poppy say mama? Gordon said it some time back but that's one of his ways of complaining where he will go mamamamamamamama so it didn't get me excited thinking he was calling me

milking time overdue: mine doesn't seem to leak now but will feel engorged..think so far only when I have warm showers does it leak.. how long do you mumzies pump for? I'm doing half hours to try to get his intake amount..but wish I could squirt more milk out in a shorter period coz how to pump for so long when I go back to work...

Hi all, I am selling 1 unit of digital baby monitor “Graco imonitor vibe (Currently priced at US$54.80 http://www.amazon.com/Graco-2791VIB-imonitor-Vibe/dp/B000WJPCMK)” and I am letting it go at SGD$65 (with 2 adaptors that are usable in Singapore). Condition of unit: Brand new, used it less than 5 times because my baby cries very loudly. Self collect at Hougang MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT. SMS me at 98459590 if interested.
Product specs at http://www.gracobaby.com/catalog/product.aspx?modelNumber=2791VIB1&CategoryID=13
Photos of my unit.
1775244.jpg
1775245.jpg
1775246.jpg
1775247.jpg

dor dor,
Haha. I also suspect I'm going to have leftover breastpads. Still have more than 160 pieces. Then thinking of giving up BF cos so tired at times.

Re leaking breasts:
Mummies, do you feel that your breasts leak less nowadays? Cos mine do. But I wonder is it cos my pumping times are not regular and it's a sign of my supply drying up. *worried*

Re taka member sale:
Got anything good to buy/recommend?

hi all.. haven't chatted in a long long time.. but still read postings off n on..

there's a toys r us bazaar fair tmr.. united sq.. for star card holders and UOB credit card holders.. any mummies keen? usually got v good buys.. mst things on 50% or more discount!

waiwai
i have experience white bleb too. Initially i went to TMC parentcraft (no need LC at $26) but subsequently i just used sterilised needle and poke it myself.

Re: fertility
my milk supply has stopped abt a week ago but my menses still havent come ever since i gave birth. Is it normal? If that's the case, am i still fertile? cos dont want kenna #2 so fast!

Re: turning sideway
since yesterday, bb frank has been trying to turn sideway (i feel) but cos his neck is still not stable, he couldnt. So when we turn him over on his tummy, his legs kept moving like wanting to crawl. Any bbs doing this too? My boy is 14 weeks old today.

dor dor
aiya, I blur mah...hahaha... I like velcro kinds cos find sticky tape alittle "loud" when peeled off.

Hannahl
Pigeon breast pads are good. Bought 2 boxes but only ended up using less than 10pcs cos Ive only breastfed for 2 days. Gave them to hb's buddy wife.

waiwai
seems like there's quite a few "Xuan"(s) here

do1nk
PP not bad right? Hee... cutting ar, Im not too sure cos Ive not try Nepia or Pampers Active before.

bbp,

my pumpin is quite regular. my breasts doesn't leak at all. i think the breasts know when i pumping liao. so now at nite i dun wear them. outside i still wear cos i scare acidents!

last tiem when i have no 1, it always leak. i was partial pumping (only at work), went back to latch him. so maybe irregualr feedin make it leak? i not sure. maybe also i got time to keep thinkin abt him n the letdown will come. now i too tired w two kids haha. only wan to rest when there is time.

summert
your menses should come soon. Mine came about 1mth after Ive stopped BF and its super alot. Kinda of yucky, grossed myself out.

I remember reading somewhere that we are at our most fertile within 6 months after birth. Hence I too told hb I dont want to kena #2 (gonna stop at #1) so he better dont try to be farnie!

<font color="blue">Pinkbunny</font>

How can you tell that your BM is not thick? Our BM thickness will change according to baby's needs. During confinement period, my BM's color is slightly yellowish. Right now, the color is similar to fresh milk colour.
I read at other forum that eat durians will make our milk thicker. But don't know how true it is.

<font color="blue">bbp</font>

My breasts also seldom leak now. It is not due to your milk supply decrease but our breasts has used to our pumping schedule.

I am still wearing breastpads. Actually, I don't want to wear anymore, but if suddenly leaks at office my tops become wet, it will be quite embrassing.

<font color="blue">Diaper</font>

I have tried a lot of brands of diapers with DS#1. But it was 5 years ago. Ha...Last time, MP is good but now the quality has dropped. MP leaks. Huggies ultra leaks. Fitti premium is good. Pet pet is too bulky but not leak. I still stick to PP since my baby's butt is quite expensive (same with DS#1). Both of my kids' butt are quite prone to nappy rash.

gulp. i don't want to read anything about throwing away EBM!!! my heart pain for anyone who has to do that.

hannah
sayang major time. i understand how it is with switched off hubby!

do1nk
everything poppy does excites me so i consider it mama even though it was just her making sounds :D hahahahaha. it was just mama. not mamamamammaam though.

welcome back caitlyn!!

summer
poppy is like baby frank, keep pushing her legs, like want to crawl. very cute, look like little worm hehe.

venue: SIMEI PLEASE!!
caterer: no pref but i keep hearing you girls talking about neo garden and its curry chicken, i want to lao nua already. so neo la :D

re LC
wonder if i could just go to see an LC and say 'can you look at my nnp and tell me if anything is wrong?' lol

gathering
July'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time
Venue : TBC
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB &amp; bb Dani
6) JSP, HB &amp; bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) &amp; bb Ethan
8) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
9) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
10)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
11) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
12) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
13) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
14) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
15) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
16) <font color="0000ff">pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny</font> <- will leave helper at parents place
17) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne
18) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei

nepia seals - can anyone advise, which part of the seal does nepia actually want? and how to exchange for NTUC voucher? bring to NTUC? must need 10 ah? i gong gong threw away liao, left one only
very auntie hor, me? :D

dor dor
Ember's rashes okay already? Cos you said your hb used the puff to powder your #1 dirty feet then go puff Ember's face..

PB
Not auntie la. Me too, collecting Shop n Save's sticker cos 15 stickers collected within the same month can get 15% rebate wor. I can save 9 bucks on a tin of FM. So why not !

Talking about bb turn sideways, Dani just did it herself.. she's still sleeping away now~~ wonder if her backbone will sng.

Re. watery milk,

Mine for the first 5 mins of pumping will also be watery but I will spend abt half hr to 45 mins each time to pump (now still at home so can do that) and the hind milk will be thick .. but I really have to wait a long time for all the milk to come out coz I have slower let down behind ... my mum also comment that my milk is thicker than my sis one ... think its because she will not pump until the last drop while I do that now.

Re. leaking, I am not sure if my theory is right but I think I leak only when there is let down. And this happens whenever I have very full breast, think of bb, play with bb or hold her in my arms. So even if I have finished pumping but I am in close contact with her, will also leak. For full breast, always leak one ... There was once I was feeding her via bottle at night then breast pad kanna wrong position, so when I finished feeding her, saw that one whole side of my t-shirt is wet. At first tot how come bottle leaking ... then realise its my stupid breast! Smelled like milk lo ...

Re. breast feeding... me also thinking when to give up leh ... Tiring to keep pumping ... haiz ... one day I will be thinking it is tiring and I wanna give up. THe next day I change my mind coz think its so hard for me to come so long (remember my milk ss is pte ltd one) so should hang on for as long as I can. But when I think of gg back to work damn sianz...

Re. turning sideways, think my bb is far from it. haha. I will turn her sideways to sleep and she will always be trying to turn back to the usual sleeping position ... so I think she like too lazy to do that

ahhh so many posts it's hard to catch up!

cin bunny:
I don't do the traditional scrapbooking, only digital one, means I created the scrapbooking look through computer software. I didn't print it either, just make wallpaper for computer screen.
I tried doing the traditional one, but it takes sooo long! And once you stick, it's hard to change/move the layout, not like the digital ones.

BM
YEP! 10 ml is so precious, esp to me. I think my "well" is going to dry very soon. I tried everything, but it's now yielding very little, like only 40-60ml for a day. I still pump, but very worried it will just stopped in one of these days. haizzzz. Mine also looks watery, not as thick as 1 month ago.

Excercise
Mummies who've done c-section, are you exercising regularly already? what type of exercise are you doing right now? Is it okay to do some aerobics exercise, running or even golfing? I feel my tummy is getting bigger leh

I finally bought a bumbo seat also. Became very tempted and bought it at mothercare at $69.90. BB head not stable yet when we put her on the seat, so I'll wait for another month before doing so.

SDchick
Which color did you get? Remember to show us pixs hoh.

Think it'll be fun to have a pix of our babies lining up in their bumbos. Hee ...

Re Toys R Us sale:
Was about to announce it too

Am thinking of getting those swim pools for my boy. Any recommendations? He's happily kicking water while bathing nowadays... kick until my shorts wet!

Summert,
Menses or no menses, better don't play play! Take precautions!

Re moving babies:
Mine can move on his back liao. Especially when agitated, he will dig his heels onto the mattress and move upwards. Most of the time, he will kick himself off the changing mat. Grrrrr. Stained my bed at least once doing that. Nearly wanted to tie him up then...

Garfield,
I wear breastpads all the time cos I'm not alone in the house. Scared pai seh.

summert, normally mense will come soon aft stop bf. u can wait since it still 1 wk. bf still make u fertile u know... my fren kenna while she bf.

my gal is also startin to turn . i saw it yesterday... my gal abt 11 wks. but of cos turn 90 degrees only haha...

name: xuan actually i wanted a xuan in my boy name hahaha... last time i watch the show "i love jin sam soon" tat boy v handsome mah... he was name "zheng xuan" haha.

garfield
korean drama ya?... farnie la you.. hahaha

CB Handwash
Realised there's this new CB handwash from The Pink Cream. Only available from during Nov full range BP onwards.

"Xuan"
initially, we wanted to named bb xin xuan but got calculate also. so no fate with xuan.

mense
i already got mense liao.
since last month loh.
i am one of the lucky kind to have mense while still BFing.

breastpads.
i cant live without them now.
during the sale, i bought half a dozen back loh.
now, only left with 2 boxes. need to stock up again.

throwing away EBM
TODAY, I ACTUALLY SPILL MY FRESHLY PUMP MILK ON THE OFFICE CARPET!!!
THERE GOES MY 160ML.
so heart pain loh.

i usually pump straight into the storage bag, so didnt tape properly la, whole bag 'piah' on the carpet.
see the milk gush out.
haiz..

gathering venue
i don know which to chose from.
both are equally far for me.

I am not staying at my own house in CCK now, but in the east with my in laws. So gotto go home to place deposit and book the room. So is it at CCK? better decide early since it is a "hot" date...

leaking breast:
mine is still leaking, esp after shower. so I wear the pad at all times, including sleeping. there was one day where i woke up with my whole bed wet cos the pad shifted (i din remove the stick-on).

Qing, sayang on the spilled milk. *hugz*

Taka sale
I LOVE the taka sale, bcos members get additional 15% almost storewide, and on top of that, get free parking for 1st hour, and then get additional 6% rebate loh... I buy bedsheet, frying pans.. etc etc...

sdchick, u got only 60ml for 1 day?? or u mean each pump?

but no matter wat, try yr best... little better than nothing rgt?

i lucky i got the dual pump. so now back at ofc, my pump was cut short from 45 min (manual non-dual pump) to abt 15 to 20 min.

Qing
160ml ar! Aiyo.. *pat pat* Thou I dont BF anymore but I understand how you feel. Cos when I was still BF, I would always hide in my master bedroom bathroom to express, pump til want to die plus sweating away only got 80ml nia. So very precious.

Btw, I had to hide in toilet cos my stupid MIL would always just open my master room door w/o knocking - came to stay at my hse for the 1st month to help me with house chores - it was hell for me to keep seeing her walking around in my house.

She's here again, for 2 weeks cos FIL away on business trip so she came over. Super sian !

Me >> bad DIL

qing, wow 160 ml gone like tat... i tell u i will be mad at myself whole day!

haha we become milk machine liao. i also got few times spill my own milk. just few days ago, i spill 30 ml n i was like mad already, cos the bottle not tight enough n drop in the bag. so some of it leak out lor. now if ple walk pass me while i holding bag, i be super careful they dun knock down eh... the bag not me... haha

CS, i would lock the door. cos my mil also like to see me pump. she will ask funny qn too. then my hb told me can close door. so i got his permission... haha or else say i rude to his mum.

michelletan
i encounter similar thing too. the whole bedsheet was wet when i wake up. i thought bb vomit loh. got a shock.
sometime will just forget to remove the stick on.
only when taking out then realise.

garfield
lucky you.
how i wish i have dual pump too.
sometime i will bring my swing to work.
pump faster together with my mini pump.
but swing is so gentle while mini is so harsh.
can't adapt.

CS
i almost kill myself loh.

you only got one mil keeping coming in. lucky liao loh.
mine got 3, sometime 4 ppl loh.
hubby not counted la.
i got his grandma, his mother, god mil, and his aunty.
like never see before.
now, i simply give up liao.
see if they want to la.
angry also no use.
but lucky his house, he is the only guy.

garfield
after feeding the carpet with my EBM,
my right breast not functioning well liao.
i think she angry so only got 80ml.

at that point, i really want to kill myself.
but was thinking more on how to clean the carpet.
don know will have smell or not later on.
so i pour tap water on the spot. to dilute it.

Qing, CS, Garfield,
If people come in and see me pump, I will lock the door ah. Luckily nobody around me is so insensitive. Only my hubby la.. sometimes go outside room, never close the door. I dunno scold/say him how many zillion times already, occasionally still forget. Somemore we stay with his parents, and he got 2 other younger brothers lor. So when I pump, must back facing door in case my forgetful husband forget to close the door again.. SIGH! Then somemore hubby complain I always scold him. *GRRRR* If remember, then I don't need to scold already right???

Shuang liao.... he will prob say me later liao, cos he read this forum one.

bbp, my hubby same!! always never close door, i always ask him why he likes to expose me... So each time he leaves, I always shout to him to close door loh.. but sometimes my MIL will knock knock cos baby stuff in my room mah... so she wil come in for them while i still pumping.. but then, i can see that she very automatic, like purposely keep her head straight dun dare to look at me.. hahaha...

qing,
wow, thats a lot of milk bt as the saying goes, dont cry over spilled milk. *pat pat* btw, how do u pump into the milkbag directly? i am using ameda dual pumps, doable also?

bbp,
sigh..talk about forgetful hubby. my hubby also sama sama lor but cannot 'say' him coz he will say i kick a big fuss over trivial matters.

michelle,
how to get free parking for 1st hour, and then get additional 6% rebate? i am planning to go this evening or tomorrow. heh.

the DBS taka card will let us redeem free parking for 1st hour if purchase $75 (or increase to $120 cannot remember) in single receipt, then give additional 6% as taka points in the card which can redeem as taka vouchers...

BTW, qing, are you using the medela storage bags that can paste directly onto the pump? wah.. that one very ex. like $30 for a pack of 20, rite?

michelle, u lucky, my mil just came in to see how i pump ah. she will ask supply good? pain?

then if i just make a slight noise, she ask "wat happen?" super sensitive ah.

anyway, i like to pump in silence unless my son come la.

haha my hb opp... when my young nephew was here, i didn't close door... cos he last time saw b4 too mah. then hb remark is it i wan to show off... then close door. anyway young kids r ok la. i dun like adults starin into my there intentionally. v awkward.

Have confirmed booking my function room at Simei Green Condo, 27 Oct, 12.30pm-5pm

Maybe someone would like to help settle the caterer??

So mummies, pls confirm your attendance..

qing, u still care abt carpet? hehe i only heart ache for my milk haha...

missysz, i also haven't learn to attach milk bags. i got some firstyr brand but i have not use cos too lazy to explore new things haha. i hope i dun end up spillin the milk also!

<font color="purple">Pumping at Office</font>

How is you gals' pumping experience at office? I think the whole office staff know that I am a milking cow. This afternoon, as usual, during lunch time I go to photocopy room to pump. I locked the door then suddently my colleague from other department knocked the door. I opened the door. She said, are you using the room? I can come back later.

Got one auntie (boss' sister) so 'ba gua'. Asked me how much I pump? Touch my milk bottle and said oh...warm. You got so much milk.

Another day, one of my boss (I am not reporting to him though) also approached me and see my BM. Gosh....He asked to see. I can only show to him. A bit pai shey though. But then come to think since he is not pai sey to ask to see, I shouldn't pai sey.

star, yup many ple know i pump in ofc.

i didn't tell them but they guess.

last time i got a ba gua collegue too. worse I dun know her n she keep askin me how much i pump, or my b hard or not... i mean i will tell if u ask but she like stranger y shld i tell her rgt? not close too mah.

PB, lbt, hannahl,
thanks for making me feel less guilty for stopping breastfeeding.

re: mil coming in when pumping
when i was pumping for my #1 last time, she also always come into my room and even sit there while i'm pumping. i very direct one so i told her i'm pumping leh...and guess what? she can answer me, never mind lah...wa liao it's my boobs, not hers leh. so this time i always lock my doors...no question asked

re: "xuan"
seems like it's getting popular. i think the current show on channel 8, one of the actress also named "jia xuan"...me and hubby immediately perked up when we overheard it on TV haha...

PB,
Lucien laughs alot too for a period of time but now stop doing it liao...it felt great when i see and hear him do it.

re: maid
if she can perform well with household chores, you may want to observe a while longer. bcos a good maid is sooooo hard to come by, even if you've found one who can bond with poppy in front of you, can never guarantee her behaviour behind your back right? a maid no matter how good, she can't be trusted 100%.

Re hubbies who don't close doors:
BAH!!!!! *Box box*

Star,
Luckily your supply good. Or else the auntie will say "wah so little where got enough for bb". No, it hasn't happened to me, but I'm sure such things happen lor.

Re laughing babies:
I haven't really heard mine laugh yet. I have had those silent ones where only the chest moves, but no laughing sounds. I still wonder whether it's considered laughing lor. But nowadays also dun have liao.

PB,
Yes yes, I kinda agree with the maid sentiments. After all, I think your purpose of bringing in the maid is to do household chores and cook right? Recall you were doing Tingkat dinners. If maid too good to Poppy, maybe you'll get jealous? Cos I'm like that one lor.. very scared bb will prefer others over me.

CS,
I got the blue color. Yep!! We should put our bb on the bumbo, take picture and I can combine all the pics hahaha must be damn cute

Garfield,
Sadly yes, used to be 60 ml each pump session, now only 60 ml a day. If I'm lucky, can be 70 ml a day. You mean you will spend 45 min to pump? I'm only spending 20 min max, cuz after even 10 min, no matter how I squeeze - no more milk liao. may be only 1 or 2 drops. *cries* That's why even 1 drop also very precious to me hikssss But I agree with you, better than nothing.

OMG Star!!! Your boss want to see your BM? and he's a guy some more!!! eeek weird lor how come he's not pai seh.

I have a storage room at the office to pump, it's not very clean, but quite ok la. I have one room for myself, but the door are made of glass from ceiling to floor, so can see trough. at first I want to put hooks on the side of the doors and hook a quilt cover, but so inconvenient, moreover colleagues will know what I'm doing. So have to settle down at the storage room.

Qing,
OMG how precious!!! *pat pat* *hugs*

Moi a one hand typist now. Bb frank doesn’t want yao-lan or bed.

CS
Wah really will have so much ah? Now so scared whenever I wake up that it will stain my bedsheets etc! hb said since menses haven’t come so not fertile. Is it meh?

Hey bb Dani turned sideway n stayed there n sleep? Frank did it when he’s v awake and active.

Pb
I tried tummy down agn just now, bb frank really looks like worm with his legs kicking.. hee.. but after I turn him back, he cried so loud, as if mummy just bullied him..

Eh, u still haven’t solve ur nnp agony ah? Better do so if it’s causing u discomfort.

SD
I had c-section n got a BIG n saggy tummy but haven’t started exercising. So tired lookg aft bb liao so when I’m free I rather blog or come to this forum.

bbp
ya ya that’s rite! Must take precaution.

garfield
so bf or not bf, menses or no menses, still will kenna lor. Aiyo so dangerous.

(30mins passed.. bb woke up.. wah my arm feel so numb now. Wonder how some of u can manage for hrs, salute to u!)

wah... so MANY posts.. i only did a quick run thru.

Brought evan for pneumoccocal &amp; 5-in-1 vaccines and rota virus yest. He has fever since last evening
so i gave me the med. This am stil has slight fever. Wonder why fever wont go away.. worry worry worry.

Re: gathering

my hb working on 27 oct. Wil confirm my attendance again nearer to date cos i live in jurong. Simei is very far but near my hb's work place.

Re: leaking milk

During the early stage of BF always leak and sometimes the milk will "auto" spray out.. ha.. wat a sight! Now no more guess cos i latch on and pump freq. However if i dun pump for like 9 hrs (cos shopping ha!), the moment i start pumping the other breast wil start to leak.

qing,

sayang... 160ml is alot man. There was once after i poured the BM in the milk bag and tried to leave it standing but yet to seal it (cos i kay kiang lor wanna do something else at the same time) i spilled my BM! I thot i spilled a lot looking at the amt on the table. Heng it's 10ml not half of it.. but still heartache like PB...

Re: bumbo seat

i wanna get one too! will have a look at mothercare and toys R rus. So long baby can support his neck can sit on bumbo?

Re: closing door

My mil came over during confinement and i BF and pumped leaving the door opened cos i thot she will zi dong wont come in see. BUT... she actually sat down beside me and watched me BF. Ok if u wanna be in the room and talk to me but staring at my breast BF is weird lor. She will also hold baby's hand, tickle him if he fell asleep while BF. Super gao wait man. Despite of the incident i stil din close the door cos not nice ma since all the while i din. Anyway nowdays she din come anymore

Re: Xuan

my niece is named Jing Xuan le

so we always call her xuan xuan

Re: Nepia

yest i went shopping but at jurong point la, near my place. Despite the heavy rain i die die stil go. Need a break since hb is at home. Went FOX but not much clothes for boys le.. saw many pretty clothes for girls though
and i bought nepia at NTUC. So far i only tried pampers, tat was when baby was in hospital and MP (cos my bro help me to get from m'sia). MP leaks
and a bit tight on evan's thighs too. Last nite i tried nepia and we love it
no leak and i need not change freq otherwise will wake evan up.

Re: baby moving

Evan now sleeps on his tummy. Though i put him in the middle of his cot, the next moment u will see him ended up at the top edge of the cot. Have to move him down again. Think he's practising leopard crawl.. ha...

Re: swimming

will be going harbourfront this sun and have a look. At the same time to trim his hair cos he hasn't cut his hair since birth. Hb also agree (togther with support from my sil
) not to shave his hair! yeah!

Cellow,

cedric looks very tall in the pic! i remember at the gathering he was smaller than evan now he looks so much bigger and i think he's bigger than evan! But he looks very tan, like the HK actor Gu Tian Le. Good! need not go for sun tanning

Do1nk,

remember tat time i mentioned abt white patches on evan's face (i also find this on his neck and back) and u were saying ur baby has white spots. I checked with my PD yest and he said is norm. This is due to hormone changes and wil last til baby is 6mth to a yr old. Need not do anything to it but can apply moisturiser if u wan to.

Labbit,

we went to Dr Ngiam for vaccine yest. Before tat all the while we are seeing Dr Yip but he's very popular. I find Dr Ngiam very patient, nice and thorough. Will stick to him

star,
your boss very "er xin" and "kapoh" leh...can't stand men like that.

re: milk
if i tell you all i can get 400+ ml per pump and yet i stop, you all gonna "kill" me right? :p

summert,
haha...so cute when i imagine frank kicking like a worm..

re: saggy boobs
oh yes...they are no longer my good friends...distance between them and my face has lengthen.

OMG Fiona you can get 400ml+ per pump!!!! *faints*
and you want to stop???? *piaks* Lols just kidding. It's all depend on how you feel, don't feel pressured just because you want to stop bf.

Yar yar saggy boobs! Totally hate them. Even more if no milk inside, it's really thin and saggy lor

star,
your boss is quite weird. married or not?

cellow,
baby cedric was the one who wore red/blue stripes at the gathering at pb's home right? i didnt attend but i remember seeing the pics. wow, he really on growth spurts! good!

fiona,
wow at your supply but i guess taking care of 2 kids is very tiring so do whats best ya.

oh ya mommies, how much ml of milk do u all store in each milkbag for freezing? i am currently storing 100-110ml in a bag..should i increase? i am not sure if you gals have this thought but i keep having this nagging feeling that frozen BM is not fresh and no nutrients at all. to the extent that i think FM is better than FBM. i get very turned off by the fishy smell and taste. am i weird? :\

Fiona, wow yr milk supply is huge... i be lucky if i get half of yrs in one pump. tat is when whole nite i never pump lor.

sdchick, have u try increasin yr pumping? tat time i do every 2 hrs diligently while at home. r u still at home?

nope 45 min is if i use Avent manual pump. now i got myself Ameda dual pump. 15 min pump finish liao. i will pump another 5 min for those little drops lor ;p

bbp, last time when i had no 1, n i gave my son 120ml in one bottle. my aunt saw n remark so little yr son can full meh? she didn't know how hard to squeeze ah. she never bf so how can she say tat? so insensitive.

i have another collegue also commented i have little compared to another. well i try my best ok!

luckily this time round nobody checkin my supply yet. stress ley

missysz,

i have the same feelings like u soemtimes. i put amt tat bb drinks per feed as easier to just take out one bottle to heat. it not frozen i scare, cos i read some where tat nutrients are still in place but just tat not as fresh as latchin on of cos. it becos my maid soemtimes double boil until v hot. i got tell her dun overheat the bm cos nutrients will be gone but she insist the ice might not melt enough.

I got no choice but to feed her ebm cos she dun liek latchin. but now i insist maid bring the milk out longer or put below wqy b4 she drinks so that it thraws itself.

i can see my gal "meat" quite hard so guess she eatin well?

peppermintt,
Wah, my milk never ever auto spray out before lor. Only time when spray is when bb latch on and suckle then I wanna adjust latch cos pain. Then when make him pop off, the milk will be spraying all over his face. First time gar bra man.. dunno what to do.

Ooh ooh, by the way, who's the mummy that has the cute South Park kid? I love THAT thing! How much is it? Is it still sold at Fox? I conclude when I like something, I should get it. Cos boys clothes are seldom cute!

Garfield,
Yah lor, these people ar.. never BF/pump before one... dunno the pains we go through. Sigh... now thinking whether I used to be like that. I think not la, cos I not so kay poh one. Really feel like piaking these people sometimes.

missyz,
I don't store FBM, cos supply is just nice. Turnaround very fast one. But I recall someone saying that the fish smell comes from the fish oils we take? Also when thaw, don't just leave it at room temperature.