(2008/07) July 2008

re intro water
missyz - thanks for the water info.. wah, so scary, will kena water intoxication arh?? i remember i too intro water to my #1 before he's 5 months old. he likes water, everytime one bottle of milk followed by half bottle of plain water leh. now he's even 'upgraded' his water intake, he can take 8oz milk and 8oz water at one go... if we take away his water, he'll scream. since he's hyper, running/jumping around whole day, so i just let him be. hopefully this water intoxication thingy doesn't apply to toddler.. gulp!

michelle,
my bb also having same sleeping pattern like yours now. she was sleeping thru the nights week ago, and i was able to have a good sleep too. maybe she knows that i'm going back to work this week, so she sabo me...
*yawn*

PB
the men won't understand.. just like my HB commented why so slow i pump my milk each time. i told him, "so you wanna try squeezing your neh neh see how fast can your milk come out? if yours is faster, i let you do the job" he immediately ran away before i punch him...

gathering- i wanna join too! but might be a bit late for lunch cos i will be joining after my church service on sun. save some food for me and my family ya.. hehe

July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
8) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
9) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
10)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
11) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
12) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
13) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
14) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
15) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
16) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)
17) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne

pb, i asked coz u r the only one so far who answered my query lah

oh, mummies who bought pureen premium, is the tape the sticky kind also?

pb, i share the same sentiments with u. U know, i often feel like an awful mum trying to make sure that the last drop of ebm flows right into celeste's mouth. Sometimes when she dun want anymore, i still force them on her. My helper always say, nvm lah, mum, only a bit left.. She dun know how hard i tried to squeeze them out leh.. So i'm always very angry when she said that!

Btw, pb, if u said poppy on fm coz not enuf ss, then how come freezer still have ebm leh?

Water
Ive been giving Dani water since 1st month too. Didnt want to actually cos heard about water intoxication but then I reckon alittle water do no harm but she really hates it alot so its more of sipping than drinking for her.

Like PB mentioned, hb worried She might not like water in the future so now we're trying to get her used to it but its super difficult. Whenever I give her water, she'll give me a want-to-gag face, like kena torture like that.

Yesterday hb fed her water and said to her, "must drink water huh, else daddy dont friend you already" .... o_O

Pureen Premium
Hannahl - Actually Im not sure if PP is better than Goon cos have not use Goon before. But I personally prefer PP to MP.

Tape - I do not know what is the proper name, the tape feels like velcro, just like MP's.

Serene
Kacey look so cute in her bumbo!

How old is Kacey? She look so steady in her tummy position. Recently we gave Dani tummy time and she falls face down, keep ek ek ek.. abit worried.

Cedric
wow, bb Cedric very tall wor.

dor dor
Told hb lucky Dani dont overnight at bbsitter's else we might have to move our couch to her place liao *LOL*

Dani's been drooling quite a fair bit too, had to constantly wipe her mouth.

Serene,
Ya lor, Kacey looks like she is driving the bumbo... eww, so cute!

Lbt/PB/Missysz,
on behalf of bb cedric, thanks thanks for the compliments. i m not quite sure how tall (long) he is... eh last monday at PD measured 60cm? if i rem correctly. supermodel? wait long long la

Looking at the pix, HB said eh why Cedric just sit (sleep) there and the 2 gals Adriena and Kacey wave their arms and hands at him, and there is no rxn fm him at all. So young kia bo already ah... HB told bb Cedric not to give in too much to women! *lol* also *faint ah

PB,
sayang sayang. ya mine did the same, now i tell him u dun touch the breastmilk bottles, i will wash them myself. but hor, i use this product fm medela (milk collection shell) http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/shells.php to catch the drip milk fm the other breast when i latch on. usually can get abt 5-10ml this way so i tell myself tis ok, tis only the drip milk.... and dun feel as xin tong when accidentally spill or HB pours away.

Pumping braless
... so actually I dun knw how mummies can pump braless. I will be dripping away like PB thot her ceiling ws leaking....

cin bunny
alot of pple commented tat he look more like HB leh... budden some also commented tat some of his features look like me... heehee...

re water intake
bb ernest is taking sips of water in between feeds as he is on FM totally lor... coz he taking S26 which is heaty so we give him sips of water... i also try to limit the water intake to 2Oz per day juz in case his body cannot take it lor...

serene
bb Kacey is so cuteee... looking at the bumbo seat so intently lor...

cellow
bb cedric looks like one tall fellow as compared to the others hor... handsome boi somemore lor...

Hannahl
pureen premium's tape is those velcro type one... i tried 1 pack sometime back n find the cutting pretty small leh... somemore got no elastic band at the back so the diaper tend to slip down bb ernest waist to his butt coz bb ernest is super active lor...

PB
u wake up so early?? me usually slp in till abt 8+ if not working lor... heehee... u staying at tiong bahru area rite?? me was chatting with cin bunny tat day n realised tat i can meet u the SAHM mummy for lunch one of these days lor... usually will tiong bahru market or plaza lor...

gathering
Deepavali is on 27 Oct lah... so why not gather on 27th oct? since some mummies prefer sat, some prefer sun.. then we do mon loh! no hols in Nov leh..

PB, so exciting, Poppy said MAMA! you must been so happy...

I really miss my boy so much. when i leave home he is sleeping, when i return, he is grouchy because he is getting tired for the night.. dun get to coo him, play with him... last night we both went to bed at 830pm! only woke at 1am to clean him and gave him last feed... even missed my evening pump session... yawn...

I think i want to consider working part time liao.. but still bonded leh... on the one hand want my bond to finish earlier also.. sigh... everyday sad and depressed because of this.. sian sian sian!

re: water

I started giving my #1 water after 6 months and she hated water! i had such a hard time trying to get her to drink water...tried rosehip, camomille and she would only drink a little. But after she could drink from a straw, she started liking it.

Water intoxication is so scary so I think I would give bb Thaddeus also after he turn 6 months old.

re: bumbo on table

Yup! I am the super kiasi mother so when she's on the table, there is at least 2 adults on her left and right!

cellow

what a cute little TALL son you have!

PB

I know! every drop of BM is like blood. How come bluebunny suddenly so ku lat!

dor dor

south park huh? hehehe!

hannahl, i feed my dd water since birth. i dun think intefere w her feeds. sometimes weather hot mah. n also she might be just thristy cos sometimes they sleep w/o closin mouth. when it not her feed yet, like only 1 hr, i will give lor. last time my son i also scare to give n then startin he dislike water. then my mum give, now he like water alot which is good.

PB, yup when our supply is not huge, 10ml is big to us. i also xin tia (heart pain) when my dd dun finish the milk.

re bm
mine keeps wasting my milk. nowadays she refuse to drink from bottle so i can be throwing away 50-100ml a day. terrible right. now i give to my elder one to drink instead. cos jx refuse to drink from bottle and what i pump goes wasted in fridge.

PB
hee, so cute she said mama. mine very weird one. she likes to talk to daddy but not me. makes me feel sad cos i m the main caregiver. with the father she rattles on non stop. with me she just smiles

re water
i think a bit won't do any harm but not too much. but for jx i haven give yet cos she drinks very little each feed. small stomach i think. if she drinks water she will prob be full.

michelletan
dun feel too upset. working also has it's benefits. now that i m at home, my temper really short esp when my elder one misbehaves...

pic of my 2 kids. see the elder one so bo liao. wants to lie in cot too

1772134.jpg

err if gathering is on Sun, I can't join too as #1 got class as well.

PB

arghhhhh spank bluebunny backside !!! 10ML is a lot leh !!! sayang sayang .. .. just constantly remind him and I'm sure he will get the point.

wah poppy says mama ? so nice !

Rianne now always goes "na na na na na" ...so cute !

I AM STARTING WORK TMR !! arghhhhhhhhhh

Sy

so how r u going back to work ?

ur kids are pretty leh !! looks jap to me.

my coll's gal only drink from NUK latex teats in a sarong !! so they can't bring her out yet.

Btw, did you mummies sign up for the new born free gift from Abbott? i just received the package the night before. It consists of a 400g tin of Similac Follow-on milk, a t-shirt, some mustela wash and diaper cream and a CD, and some booklet about introducing babies to solids...

lbt
tat's wat some pple say too... the mouth and the eyes... coz got double eyelids... HB is single lor... heehee... me alrdy started work for a month liao lor... how time flies...

SY
ur #1 veri handsome lor... n #2 so sweet n got so much hair lor... handsome n pretty pair of children leh...

doggiebb

yeah ! rianne is doing very well on her bottle. Can drink quite fast now and i have increase her milk to 120-130ML now. Quite a good gal afterall

So I am quite relief that she is doing well, else I would be worrying non stop ! and now still need to worry if #1 is coping well in childcare or not.

sy,
your 2 sons are v handsome! #2 has a lot of hair. *envy*

labbit,
i am going back to work next week. uber sian now.

michelle,
how to sign up for the newborn free gifts from abbott?

pb,
congrats! poppy is such a good gal. called mama first and not papa! did u keep chanting mama mama in front of her? hee..dont be upset with bluebunny yah. sometimes they just dont understand how tiring is it to pump milk. i want to find article that says breastmilk is mommy's blood and show to my hubby. hehe

FREE "Shower Gift Pack" worth over $100
Gifts for Baby :
1) Similac Follow-On $3 off voucher
2) Similac Follow-On 400gm
3) Similac Milk Warmer Bag
4) Similac 100% Cotton T-shirt
5) Hwa Xia Baby Swimming/Massage Voucher
6) Hwa Xia Half-Price Bean Pillow Voucher
7) Mustela Physiobebe Non-rinse Cleanser
8) Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream

Gifts for Mummy :
1) Similac Mum $5 off voucher
2) California Fitness Membership Card for 3 Free Sessions
3) Mustela Post-Partum Restructuring Gel

heee hee..........pl sign up here:
http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/mumcentre/new_mom_sign_up.asp

Cin bunny,
the headband is a gift fm my gf during Kacey first mth.
Yeah me got wrong date on the holiday.

missysz
the pink thing come together with the bumbo seat when i boughtcant be remove leh.

Bluey
Sorry the gathering should be on the coming holiday 27 Oct'08.

Phyllis,
i use paint brush progamme to reduce the size to 40% than can load already.

Hannahl
the bumbo seat i bought fm toys r us coz the other time wanted to buy fm mothercare all outlets out of stock i didnt wait for the stock to arrive.

CS
Kacey is 3mth n 1 week sh can hold her head when she abt 2mth.

(Please copy n paste the whole things below including this)

July'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time
Venue : TBC
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
16) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)

Water intake for breastfeeding babies

Just want to share about water intake. I was so blur when I had DS#1. I gave him water everytime he regigurates(spelling?) Then I noticed that after having sip of water his poo was so watery. Give me a shock. After that I happened to read Dr Sears article as above. Also read somewhere that is not good for kidney if bf babies drink too much water. Do you gals notice that when you pump out your milk initially the BM is so watery then slowly the thick milk come out. The watery BM equals to plain water. So fully bf babies definitely dont need to drink plain water.

This time DS#2 I will only give him plain water when he starts solid. Too late give water he will reject? DS#1, I started earlier give him water he also dislike plain water till now.

Re Catering:
I like Rasel. Had it for my wedding. Me, hubby, mommy like it better than Neo Garden.

Re diapers:
Has anyone tried Huggies - the blue packaging? I like the fact that it has elastic waistband but dunno about its performance.

Cellow,
Yes yes, Cedric was the one that caught my eye cos he so macho... so manly and dark.
Can pump braless cos dual pump mah. If not, then I also pump with bra on lor - one at a time.

PB,
*Sayang* Nobody except us and mommies who have pumped will understand the heartache. I think your hb must have gotten nagged about leaving the bottle for you to clear so decided to be kut lat this time, but who knows kut lat at the wrong time... *sayang*

Serene,
I won't be able to make it on 27th Oct then. Cos got another baby gathering liao.

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) CS, HB & bb Dani
5) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
6) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
7) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
8) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
9)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
10) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
11) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
12) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
13) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
14) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
15) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)
16) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne

bbp, I am currently using the Huggies Dry (blue packaging). I like it cos of the elastic band, it is absorbent and keeps baby butt dry, and also like the "tanga" cutting... BUT when full, it is heavy loh... i use it for day and night now.. NTUC having offer 2xM84 at $36.90 (usual $40.90) which works out to be about 22c per piece.

Count me in!!!

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
18) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei

it seems that we need to have a very big place for gathering?!

PB... how sweet that poppy says "mama"... think my bb will call my sis-in-law (gu gu) 1st coz she sometimes says "ah-goo" :S

water for bf babies
my bb's PD said it is okie to give not more than 60 ml of water per day, can give when bb has hiccups. but think my bb doesnt really like water

counting down to time to leave office... still got tons of work to do sobz

SY
I was looking thru the gathering name list and realise your #2 name is jing xuan. I did consider giving Dani that name too but my dad prefer to name her based on "calculations" but she has a Xuan in it too.. hee ...

this is going so fast, i really went back to read all the postings, but when i reached here, forgot who posted what le...jia lut bad memory.

all your babies & older kids are so adorable & nice looking!

re: milk pumping
this time i really shortchanged my #2 bcos i decided not to continue with breastfeeding, initially i felt guilty abt it but i was so occupied with 2 kids and lack of sleep, i was practically losing my temper 24/7. so now i'm much better while Lucien sleeps longer and ask for milk 4hrly.

but my hubby very nice, he'll say mummy very "wei da" when i'm pumping milk. he knows how hard is it and we are always the one to sleep late and wakes up early just to pump milk.

re: bumbo
me also the same, will only put Lucien in it for 5 mins, he likes to be in upright position all the time though...

PB,
yup, 'mummy' dat's me!

bbp,
i'm using huggies too, i like the waistband too and it's rather good, no leaking o far.

Michelle, Fiona,
The Huggies Dry got no urine indicator hor? Always feel lost when there's no urine indicator.

Re diapers:
Which diapers have the elastic waistband and good leg gathers? So far only Huggies Dry but then again, I haven't tried that many brands. I think it's good for my bb who tends to have explosive poop from time to time. So snugness around the waist and legs are a definite must. I've lost count of the number of times we've had to change cos of poop coming out from the back or the sides

PB,
See? I never directly ask the diaper consultant :p

bbp
so far, i've tried pampers, pureen premium, fitti, huggies ultra... got another pack of fitti & huggies dry comfort waiting to be tried... so far, pampers, fitti & huggies ultra both got elastic waistband... will try huggies dry comfort soon n update u hor... so far i find fitti premium elastic waistband the best... budden haven compare with Goon & Nepia...

bbp,
i can see my boy urine soaking the diaper when the diaper became bigger or heavier, i usually use my hand feel feel lor...i do that to my gal too so used to it haha.

re: diapers
i've tried mamy poko, fitti, drypers, goon, nepia. but still preferred huggies in terms of the waistband and cost. actually fitti premium as JSP mentioned is good too but i find it more ex.

bbp
no lah... me juz sharing my experience lor... kinda like shoppin for diapers n let my boi try different ones to see which ones the cheapest n best lor... i'm nowhere compared to some of the mummies like PB where they tried most of the brands in the market lor... so far i find fitti not too bad for leg gathers as well... poo n pee has nvr leaked so far... as for huggies ultra, got double leg gathers but pee has leaked once so far... both nvr cause nappy rash for my boi... budden huggies ultra cutting abit small for ernest thunder thighs so tend to leave marks lor... huggies dry comfort try liao then let u know my comments... heehee...

Wah lau..
thread moving so fast so some mummies back at work rite?? Easier to login...

Friso Lobang
For those mummies using Friso Gold, Im selling off my stock (i got plenty!!!) at special price of $24... In this thread first..

Gathering..
So confirm date then place?? 27 Oct coming soon..
Plus think caterer need to book soon cos holiday..

GOON
Have place orders mummmies...

Sonic
LOL about wanting to punch your hubby! You know some doctors say BM production is psychological, and some adoptive mothers can actually have BM for their adopted babies? And it applies to some FATHERS too! I asked my hubby to go pretend to think he’s preggie, so that poppy can have more BM

Hannah
Oh freezer got EBM because I pump when poppy is asleep for the night, once before I go to bed, and I wake up once in the middle of the night.

CS
Pureen premium tape is Velcro type? Oh then I must have used the other pureen cos it was the sticky very noisy tape

Re drooling
Poppy also drooling a lot. Her chin is constantly shiny

Cellow
Me too! I used to use the shell. Last time when I used it, I put it in nursing bra then the other side I used avent manual. But now I use 2 medela mini electrics so no need bra

JSP
On! Tiong bahru market is very near my place!
I usually wake up about 6 plus, together with poppy. Then go back to sleep, together with poppy :D

Big new big news
Poppy LAUGHED today! Woohoo! Real laugh. No doubt about it. Very cute :D but when I took out the video cam, no more liao. Cheh

helper was next to me on the couch and i said did you hear that? it was real, right? i wasn't imagining it? and she said yes marm. that's it. no excitement. nothing. i know i can't ask for her to love poppy the way i do, but isn't this one of a baby's major milestones? and she took it as nothing. that alone makes me feel that i will never feel fully comfortable leaving poppy in her care.

i think the word i was looking for was 'genuine'. like when she plays with poppy, it's not genuine. like she does it for me to see, know what i mean? it is not just me being overly sensitive. just now i was carrying poppy, and she passed by, and she just patted poppy's leg and walked by. what the (*&(*^%$^% @. it was a 'just do it in passing' thing, not even looking at poppy.

she cleans the house really well but the fact that she is so like that makes me uncomfortable. but is it reason enough to want to get someone else? i mean, priority to me is poppy, right? so if this person in our home is not pro-poppy, that's something worth thinking about, isn't it? but she cooks ok and cleans well, and getting someone else may not necessarily mean she will be good at these things and/or poppy right?

Labbit
Sigh ya lor. 10ml is a lot. Even if she finish the bottle then when I put it standing, still got some flow back, I try to give her. Hehe.

SY
Ya! Your kids look very jap! Your son looks very squashed in the cot hehe

Re kut lat bluebunny
I tell him I prefer for him to wash the bottles and pump, not helper. Cos he’s not up with me when I pump in the night so his share is to wash and sterilise the bottles and pump. It’s fair mah. But why he so kut lat this morning is a mystery

Star
I was actually going to ask you girls. I think my milk is very watery, period. Not thick leh. How ah?

Michelle
Hilarious, tanga cutting! Haha

Fiona
Don’t feel guilty. You ARE very wei da!!! Managing 2 kids is no joke. I salute you
give you bunny ear salute

Bbp
Haha you ah. “Diaper consultant” sia. So many titles! Hehe

JSP
Eh? Where got? I never try a lot of brands la. Just pampers, goon, pureen and nepia only. And pet pet. hehe

PB,

I dunno if your BM is watery or not. But seems like alot of people think their BM is watery. Me ar? Got no comparison, so dunno if my BM is watery comparatively or not. Ignorance is bliss...

Eh, why never try Mamy Poko and Fitti? Go try quick!

Bbp
Oh ya got try mamy poko hehe. Don’t see what the fuss is about actually! Normal lor. Somehow prefer goon

re BM
i somehow feel that when i pump, within 5 mins the spraying stops and it becomes drippy
and these days poppy sometimes fusses when at the nnp. sometimes she takes to it, sometimes eh eh eh

PB

watery or not doesnt matter, as long as Poppy is putting on wt.

my EBM this time is thicker. A neighbour came to my hse while i was feeding Rianne and thought that was FM ! ahahah....

re:helper

i think ur helper is doing well judging from what you say. u know, I think I rather she stays this way .. as in not so interested in poppy then u can have poppy all by yourself. She just need to concentrate on cooking and doing hsework.

U know my helper ah .. she simply doted on Rianne. She even want to skip lunch and play with her until I have to carry Rianne away so that she will eat !

Fiona

Jia you ! Do what you think is best for all ya? If BF your son makes you so tired and hot temper, it's not healthy for Lucien emotionally too.

Gathering,

There are still few things which we yet to decide leh please hurry or else the caters would be all fully booked due to public holiday if not than we got to choose another date liao leh ....
we got to decide eveything by this friday huh all pretty mummies
Venue
Simei Green or CCK ???
If simei green we ask smiggleprinces to be in charge as for CCK we ask Michelletan to be in charge can(but i think she not staying there presently)???

Caters
Which one u guys prefer ?
1) Neo Garden
2) YLS
3) Rasel

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
18) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei

Serene,
I won't be able to make it. I have a baby/colleague gathering on that day

Sigh, think I will be the only one left that hasn't attended a gathering...

Updated the list below:
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) CS, HB & bb Dani
5) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
6) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
7) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
8) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
9)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
10) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
11) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
12) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
13) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
14) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
15) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)
16) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne
17) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei

bbp, no la, me too, have not join any of the gatherings before, coming one is my first. Im sure there'll be more of such gatherings ya. Dont be sad

Gathering

Caters - Im okay with either one.
Venue - Prefers CCK but willl go with majority.

JSP, thanks. Oh i thot i saw someone wrote that PP has elastic waist band. So dun have ah?

SY, woa u pour away so much milk.. sim tia if i were u.. my bb dun really latch on these days as she's been on bottles since i started working. Now dun want my breasts liao, sad..

Ya, ur children are really sweet

Fiona, i know how u feel, coz i have 2 forever active boys at home... And #1 in P1.. Now exams around the corner and i'm so tired after work.. I felt so bad when i didn't know that he has 2 papers on the 3rd this month.. He told me when i was home on Mon. My heart almost sank.. And my helper is leaving end of this month so i've to struggle with 3 children and a brand NEW helper... My hubby is the switch off kind which can really drive me crazy.. I'm still trying very hard to pump in the midst of all the craze.. Maybe has to give up when my new helper is here. How to handle 3 with a new helper.. Sian..

Hannahl
Urrrr I dun really know if my boobs leak if bb sleeps past milk time. But I will feel abit of a surge feeling in my boobs. Think even if leak also few drops only cos I dun wear breastpads.....hehe

btw anyone still needs?? Think I have at least 1 unopened box. Also dunno why I bought so many when I also dun really use them the last round.....hahaa

CS
Tape is scotch tape kind of tape velcro is velcro lor....hehe

Pls let me know soonest on venue..
I got a bad feeling that function room is already booked...
Sure very hot one since its holiday...
Will check tml..

dor dor, even if a few drops the bra will also be wet right? My bra always wet if i dun put breast pads. Then strange i dun really have so much ss actually

What brand of pads did u buy? See if i can buy from u, but let me go check how much i have left now first

mommies,
taka member sale from today to this sunday. additional 15% off if u have taka credit card.

::gathering::

Caterers - tried neo gardens but ok with other caterer

Venue - vote for CCK

Help! white bleb!
i think i have one white-bleb-look-alike thing on left nipple. what should i do? should go and see LC or poke myself? how to poke? pls advise!!

gathering
erm, CCK is a bit too far for me... me live in Northeast and have no car :p

Fiona, CY... my gal is also a "Xuan"!! the name xuan pei is also based on calculation