(2008/07) July 2008

aiyo Qing

your mil so naggy one huh? tsk tsk! my mil is the quiet type, besides she knows i can't be trifled with! hear me ROARRRR! *blink blink*

CS,

Doggiebb,
ooh put her on the table.. that's a good idea!
Hey.. I also have that Shrek hair band. Yep it's from Mcdonald. Emma always look at me with big eyes when she see me wearing the hair band. Lols

BTW mummies,
This canon website got a lot of goodies to keep your little ones or maybe you, entertained with art projects. http://cp.c-ij.com/en/index.html
I especially like the scrapbooking projects there. Quite cute.

Re boobs
Haha the focus was on the babies but I couldn’t help but notice my nnps mah hehe. I think they are the same size as before but the only person I can really ask is my hubby and he is obliged to say ‘no la, bigger la’. LOL

Doggiebb
So cute, thaddeus in his hoodie!! where you bought your sleeping bag? I need to buy more for poppy cos she’s getting too tall for hers! Oh my gosh, talia so cute in her bumbo!!! Reading some more! And so much hair!!! Envy. Hilarious, talia with the shrek ears!!!

Haha JSP, ernest not dao la. YAN DAO la! Hehe

Hmm. I wonder why poppy is so sleepy these days. Maybe weather nice. But sleep is good la. I was worried she was not sleeping enough. Wow today she drank a lot of water! I was so surprised. She never used to like water and I had to force her. But today I mixed with a bit of gripe water and she downed it! Yay!

Michelle
Haha glad we could help with the bumbo persuasion! We also showed you many diff colours hor? Keke

Re outing
ON for another outing!! But dec 15 onwards we will be away, going to see hubby’s family, so before la, can? When is the next PH? Maybe we can do it then?

CS
Eh ya. Tollyjoy leaves mark around her lip area. Cos she chup until very hard la.

Hannah
I find nepia’s pee indicators useful but the cutting is bit broad, always leaving marks on poppy’s thighs. Goon’s design is very cute, I can always tell poppy which animal she is wearing. Maybe a bit educational? Haha. But absorbancy, about the same I think. Does that help at all?

SDChick
Oh my gosh! So pretty!!! Can pose pose some more!!

My helper is very gut lat. On top of doing the daily sweeping and laundry, she has also done things that I normally do once a year. Like cleaning the fridge. And the lights. I have never done that!!! Hubby and I are wondering if we should sprinkle flour on the floor or hide things in corners just so she is not bored :| but hor when she cleaned the fridge, she turned off the plug and I forgot about my BM!!!! When I realized she said ‘maybe got to throw marm?’. WHAT?! She said it like so matter-of-factly. My BLOOD leh!!!! But lucky it was only like 10-15 mins and it was at the back of the freezer so I took out and put in my cooler bag with the ice block. Still ok ba…. I hope. Gulp

Hello Mummies!!

GOON

M size OOS til MID NOV!!!!!
Will place order for S size only.
BTW, their S size up to 8kg.

Bumbo Seat
Yup, the nurses ever told me abt lettin bb sittin too early. Not good for their internal organs, esp for Kayden who has reflux.

Gathering
1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
8) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
9) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
10)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden

I can volunteer my new place in Tiong Bahru or clubhouse in SImei Green.
Shall we fix a date? Say 27/28 Dec???

PB

i got my grobag from mothercare. even the 0.5 tog was quite warm. the other lightweight one i got from the forum. from one of the business threads i think, can't remember liao! me and my ex-preggie blain!

ah, question...
my little boy zhup zhup zhup his fingers v loudly. when he is in the bedroom, i can hear fm the living room. how to stop him fm doing that? he spits out the pacifier

SDchick
she's so sweet lor.... can feel tat she like wearing dresses lor... somemore can pose pose for camera leh...

PB
thanks for the compliments... he nowadays super dao one... oni smile to selective pple oni... budden i think he starting to recognise pple liao coz he will look at my mum which he see once a week for awhile b4 he decides that she familar n smile at her lor...

smiggleprincess
mi fine with both locations...

cellow
i dun tink u can stop him lor... coz when i tried to stop bb ernest from suckin his hand he cried super loud lor... sometimes i juz give him some water or distract him lor...

cs,
i have reserved the aqua bumbo from the mommy already. waiting to collect from her coz she stays at ponggol. v far from my place.

sdchick,
your baby is so cute!!!

michelle,
CCK is good for me. i stay in yew tee.

Thanks mommies...
She doesn't really pose, normally she would just look at the camera until her eyes crossed hahaha.. dunno why that day she looks so happy so I propped the boppy pillow and started to take pics.

Cellow,
I don't think you can make it stop, probably just take his hands/fingers off the mouth many times. My bb did that sometimes, but not all the times. I'll just let her be kekeke.

Any mommies here love to do digital scrapbooking?

aiyo, missed another bumbo...

qing, ur MIL quite naggy hor... next time she nag, u repeat it to baby say " grandma say u cannot do this do that... " ... mayb she will be less naggy.. hee hee...

btw, my baby sleeping/ feeding pattern change. now he sleeping a lot in the day, drinking less and less. last nite he woke up at 4am, eyes wide open staring at me... when i pat him, he started smiling and smiling... wants to play!

I super panda eyes today....

but more concerned on his reduced intake.. hope it is jus a phase...

wah...all the sui char-bor... making my bb boi drool hehehe and yeah.. he's been drooling more lately why ah...can't be teething yet hehe

CS: I dashed out to get a pack of pureen premium size S juz now.. wah you are gonna buy MORE of it?? does dani wear this both day and nite?

I'm still looking for a cheap day alternative.. anyone tried fitti basic? or NTUC/Carrefour ones?

Bumbo: some babies are quite active and may topple the bumbo after a few months so do be careful when sitting your bb in the bumbo...

Wow totally cannot catch up with all the postings ... was just away for a few days.

Gathering
1)Serene, HB n bb kacey
2)bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
11) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun

But sorry no condo to offer leh ... CCK is good too :p

July 08 mummies gathering
Venue : TBC
Date : To Be Confirm
Time : Lunch

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest

Venue (To be confirm)
1) Tiong Bahru
2) Simei Green
3) CCK

Date (Before 15 dec )Anyone going away please let us know early so that we can suit the date for everyone.
1) 23 Nov (Sunday) coz 24 nov is public holiday so eveyone can rest
2) 30 Nov (Sat)

Time : Can we settle as lunch time so that we can chit chat longer as for dinner afraid that we cant stay long

Ignore my earier post ......Sorri

July 08 mummies gathering
Venue : TBC
Date : To Be Confirm
Time : Lunch

1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest

Venue (To be confirm)
1) Tiong Bahru
2) Simei Green
3) CCK

Date (Before 15 dec )Anyone going away please let us know early so that we can suit the date for everyone.
1) 23 Nov (Sunday) coz 24 nov is public holiday so eveyone can rest
2) 30 Nov (Sat)

Time : Can we settle as lunch time so that we can chit chat longer as for dinner afraid that we cant stay long

Catering : Buffet
Any suggestion on caters???

Count me in...

July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
12) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena

do1nk
wah, you fast ar! You've tried it already? If so, how you find it? Like it bo?

I wanted to get a few more packs of M to keep in my "warehouse", you should see Dani's room, full of diapers! *lol* Yeh, Im using it day and night cos find it much more absorbent than MP, feels much softer too.

Goon feels really soft too, like P.P but cost more hence think Im gonna stick to P.P for now, before the price goes up.

I remember reading one thread on diapers and quite a few mummies commented NTUC's house brand pretty good.

Serene
Im fine with lunch

Catering : I had Glory for Dani's full month, okay, not too bad.

Think popular ones are YLS Catering and Neo Gardens.

JSP : baby ernest looks like a cool dude :D..and I think he looks like you?

SDchick : i was just going to say wahh, you so dedicated to do scrapbook
..but what is digital scrapbooking? sounds interesting.

serene - what is the public hol in november? I checked but only saw in december.

Gathering - count me IN
July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
13) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie

Hi JSP,
Yup me back from HK ... It was a siong trip man.. haha coz walk alot ... and I just realise that I am no longer YOUNG! =( ... walked a bit then back ache like its gg to break! But it was fun to take a small small break (though I was like a cow trying to find places to milk myself at intervals haha) but the weather at HK now not so good coz keep having typhoon...

Anyway think the pregnancy and labour spoilt my back ... in the end come back and went to the chinese physician. He did a 'push' and got a 'clak' sound on my backbone! Almost tot it broke liaoz wor!! Now better liaoz ...

cin bunny,
the holiday is deepavila in fact on the calender is tue but govt have announce it will change to monday instead.

Catering
I also got the memebr but if there any mummy or daddy who birthday fall ard nov than it would be great birthday discount plus member discount. haha me cheapo right ;)

Summert
If the gathering is in nov by than bb would be 5mth liao different by a few days shouldnt be a problem right join us lah .......the more ppl the merrier

serene
ok once the date is confirm, i will try to convince my hb then. really hope can join lor cos will be v busy when work starts in jan.

serene - kacey so cute..like want to drive the bumbo
..that's a cool headband..where from? :D

also, i thot deepavali in oct not nov?

oh, doggiebb - how you get talia to read at 4 mths ah? solid!

the babies are all so cuteeeeee..!

cellow,
baby cedric is so macho-looking. he looks quite tall also.

serene,
kacey can sit very 'zhai' in the bumbo seat. btw, whats the pink thingy in the middle?

::gathering::
i like neo garden's catering too!

Gathering - count me IN
July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB & bb Dani
6) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
14) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan

i wd like to offer my place but then my place no function room so will be quite hot. the areas for gathering all outdoors one.

think 23rd Nov is good. Sat usually out for me.

cellow

how tall is Cedric ? he looks like a super model !

PB

i think dont let poppy drink water now. It is not advisable for bb < 6 mths to take plain water as their kidneys are not matured and cannot filter away the toxics in water. Anyway U feed EBM mah. 80% of EBM is water.

re:BUMBO

there was a recall of BUMBO seat a few mths ago.
Reason being they did not emboss the instructions on the seat: DO NOT PLACE BABY SITTING ON BUMBO on table/chair. You should only place bumbo seat on the floor. I think there were some accidents in US or some other place, can't remember. So mothers, pls take note.

July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB &amp; bb Dani
6) JSP, HB &amp; bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) &amp; bb Ethan
15) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)

Cellow
Wow from the pics, cedric’s hair grew a lot hor? So nice!

Serene
Kacey looks like she’s concentrating on the bumbo, like driving. So cute!

Labbit
REALLY? Don’t drink water? Alamak.

Went for yoga earlier this evening and I feel so good! Then got home and in the toilet eh? How come the ceiling is leaking? Ta da, my nnps la. Realized I had not been milked in over 6 hours.

July 08 Gathering...
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) bbp, HB, bb Declan
3) missysz, HB, bb jonas
4) qing, HB n bb Rachel
5) CS, HB &amp; bb Dani
6) JSP, HB &amp; bb Ernest
7) Michelle, HB (TBD) &amp; bb Ethan
15) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
16) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny and helper (sorry ah, she’s new so don’t want to leave her at home alone)

PB

yeah. it was reported in the news before. Eh u leave poppy with bluebunny ah ? dont think u will feel safe with poppy under the hands of your helper right ?

pb,
yes, labbit is right. dont need to feed breastfed babies w water.

Does your baby need water during the hot months of summer? Do babies need to drink water anytime?

According to Dr. Sears:

"Breastfeeding babies do not need extra water, though formula-fed babies often do. Your breast milk contains enough water for your baby, even in hot, dry climates. Formula contains higher concentrations of salts and minerals than breast milk does, so that extra water is often necessary for the kidneys to excrete the extra salt. Also, because of less efficient metabolism, formula-fed infants lose more water. "

While breast milk is approximately 88% water, formula is not and thus many pediatricians will recommend that formula fed babies be given sips of water from 6 months of age or when solid foods are introduced. The offering of water is a recommendation only. It is not intended to be taken as an absolute must that you offer your baby water!

Should you decide to offer your baby water, please limit the intake to 2-4 ounces a day. You do not want the water to displace the intake of breast milk and/or formula! Take the opportunity to offer water from a sippy cup also. This will accomplish 2 things:

1) A breast fed baby will not be subject to possible nipple confusion
2) Water in a sippy cup is the perfect liquid to use when introducing the sippy cup. Add some ice cubes to give the cup a more interesting flair!

Please use extreme caution when offering infants water. Infants who drink too much water may come down with Water Intoxication

read more here http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/babyneedwater.htm

doggiebb
Ur son so cute n chubby in that.....hehe
n he reminds me of southpark.....hahaha

CS
Bought mine from KP. Brand is safety 1st. I dun really use the magnifying glass (cos looks abit blur) but i think the length or the design makes it easier to cut. Btw some mummies use sissors to cut nails they say safer cos won't nick bb.
I'm not sure cos never tried.

Jialat why Dani likes ur couch so much....ahaha

do1nk
Ur Gordon friend friend with my Ember is it. She also drooling alot leh dunno how man when she teething drown my dog aah.....hahaha

Gathering - Can't join on Sundays leh cos #1 got class. Wait till u all more finalised then I see how k.

CS no worries.. Thanks for explaning on the ml

PB, thanks for the comparison. But i saw goon also has the urine indicator right? U think they are comparable bo?

On the sizing of diapers, i find that size s is quite short for my celeste but waist there still a lot of space leh, how ah?

Now headache on the choosing the colour of bumbo, hee..

Pureen premium better than goon or not?

Anyone besides pb already giving their bb plain water liao? I wanted to start abt 5-6 mths, but scared celeste dun like when she's older. But if give now, will it interfere with her milk intake?

CS, ya, i strongly recommend ntuc house brand, cheap, goos &amp; comfy. But they dun have size s. I'll get when my celeste progress to size m.

POPPY SAID MAMA YESTERDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

of course it was just sounds but really the sounds "mama" came out. so i'm counting it!

baby centre says:
Your baby's goos and gurgles are probably going strong, but now she's also making consonant sounds, sputtering Ps and Bs and Ms and Ls. That's where the first "ma-ma" and "da-da" will come from. At first, she won't associate these sounds with any particular meaning (although you certainly will) — they're just easiest for her to make. (Interesting fact: In any language, the equivalents of "Mama" and "Dada" are common first words.)

hannah! you know that they call me diaper queen as a joke right? i'm not official diaper queen you know! lol. goon got indicator but it's just the animals going blurry. i don't find it easy to tell.

pureen what i don't like is that it's the sticky tape kind. so when i change her if she's asleep, it could wake her. cos it's quite loud.

re water
actually my CL already gave her in first month leh! yes, breastfed babies don't need water, i know... but poppy is only half breastfed leh. how? and i also scared that she won't like it next time then i cham.

labbit
of course i leave her with bluebunny. i don't trust helper yet, and i don't find her very natural with poppy. despite the fact that she has a son, she doesn't seem to look comfortable carrying poppy.

dor dor and do1nk
woooo... seems like a bit of sparks flew during the gathering? hehe

wah girls, this morning so upset with hubby! yesterday's BM from freezer all had to take out cos helper turned off the fridge to clean, right? so this morning gave poppy. then she stopped when there was about 10ml left, and hubby went away with the bottle and then she pang sai. usually after pangsai she can drink a bit more wan. so i went to get the bottle (cos still in warm water) but he had already poured it in the sink

so upset cos sometimes when feed formula, he can leave the bottle on the table for hours and wait for me to clear. or on the sink counter. then why this time with the breastmilk, he so kut lat and efficient? he said 'it's just a little bit only what'.

i said i pump until very xin ku you know. wake up in the middle of the night to pump some more leh. he said 'it's not you who pump, it's the electric pump'. )(*@&amp;T$*&amp;)((!_@

i told him to please appreciate the fact that sometimes it is one drop of milk per squeeze. don't know if he understands or not. sigh.

Serene, how come your bumbo looks different?

Actually hor, why can't feed bb water har? Like when we make fm, also using boiled water right? Or we can only feed bb who are on fm with water? Then if partial bf leh?

Awww, i want to go for the gathering, but with my 2 ever active boys.... Then almost all of u bringing the bb only... Dun think my hb will want to go leh, scratch head...

Check with those who are still bf, when it's time/passed the time to milk, do your breasts leak milk? I'm juz wondering when i can stop wearing pads lah

dor dor, i use pigeon scissors to cut the nails for all my 3 children. Feels alot safer.

Ya, my girl also drooling now leh