(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle,
Ooh the comfort one no good ya.. Ok will take note. I think the active stages one is the good one,but damn expensive lor.

bumbo seat, at which stage can baby start sitting on it, when the neck is strong enough? anyway, spoke to hubby about buying the bumbo seat, and he said I have been buying too many things and is concerned if the seat will hinder baby from learning to sit on his own... blah blah blah.... then I told him thats the whole point why I am still working! I will buy... power of financial freedom! muahaha....

Cutting of nails
Today my mama came, wah I so happy cos then she'll bathe and feed Dani then I can shake leg for at least an hour, better than nothing *lol* Got my mum to cut Dani's nails too.. hee hee..

My mum puts Dani in a tummy-down sleeping position now, says better for them this way. Its making me very nervous cos Im worried later if she turns face now and Im not aware so now eyes on her like a hawk *shes still sleeping*

PB
aiyo, sayang sayang poppy *pat pat*.. husbands are always good and quick at "NOT MY FAULT" at least mine is o_O Poppy girl has always been a brave girl

Swimming : I was thinking of that too! It would be so much fun to have a swimming outing!

Michelle
File nails - good idea! Maybe I should try that too

We got our Bumbo from Kiddy Palace at $69.90. There's one with a tray at $79.90. I think you can also get it from the 2 baby hypermarts at Shun Li Industries - Baby Kingdom and Baby Hypermart.

missyz
Nope, he doesnt visit this forum de so Im safe! *lol*

Errr, Im not too sure about the price from Tom & Steph cos Ive always bought from Kiddy Palace. And the one that Ive bought is the blue packaging de - Pureen Premium. As its a new product so they're trying market hence the low price - $12.90 all sizes thru. S-48pcs M-44pcs.

Dani cant wear M yet but grab to keep stock cos low price now. Think the original price is $16.90?

=================================================

Just weighed myself and Im still at 54kgs. Extremely upset. Dont think I'll be able to ever go back to my original weight of 46kgs. These days I dont even feel like looking in the mirror, cant bare to see myself in such a state. Lumpy bod, thunderous thighs, always in my hairband and clip *urgh* .. Ive already decided that if by end year, Im still stuck like this then its gonna be "helloo slimming centres" and "helloo burned pocket"

morning mommies...
have to give the gatherings a miss again lor... coz working today... if on a thurs or fri then i can definitely make it lor...

serene
when's the next gathering u organizing huh?? can email me coz i really interested lor... mi email is [email protected]

GOON Diapers
smiggleprincess, i juz PMed u... let me know if u ordering hor... if not, youpi ordering also rite?? PM me if any one of the mommies ordering coz i might wanna order more if good lor... hehehe... me went Malaysia last weekend n got some huggies dry comfort for 38.90RM for i think 66pcs... damn cheap rite??? MP also got promo i think but kenna stopped by HB coz at home still got another pkt of fitti... hehehe...

Michelle
I think once bb's neck is beginning to be stronger and able to support the head well then should be okay to try out le. My hb he gan jiong, says want to let Dani try it out hence he quickly go buy otherwise I would have waited til about 3mths old.

Another thing is because Dani loves to sit up, dont like us to carry her lying down so hb thot then might as well let her sit in it.

thanks cs. nver tried pureen before but guess will buy and try try since its value for $. i have the kiddy palace membercard so can get another 10%?

CS, thanks.

Do you mummies have close up pics of your babies in bumbo.. perhaps I can convince hubby that it is not going to hinder baby from learning to sit on his own..

hubby reading forum
cannot confirm if hubby reads, but everytime i log in from home, he will KPO stand behind me to read what i wrote, and then I will go: "excuse me, some privacy please"... but sometimes i do show him all the photos you all posted and he will ask me why i never post pics also loh.. haha...

Michelle

Hope these 2 angles of Bumbo seat will convince your hb, must let us know kay

(1)Helicopter View (2)Side View
(1)
1766167.jpg
(2)
1766168.jpg

I remember Hannahl also have a pix of her girl in bumbo, that pix of her girl lagi steady, very convincing for your hb.

oh my gosh CS thanks for sharing that link! so scary!!!

michelletan
haha whenever i am on the forum hubby will gek gek hang around and talk to me then i just pretend to type nonsense so he won't read hahahahaha. or else he will say 'you talking about me again ah?' hehe

poppy on bumbo, wearing bumwear. not so OON yet so mama's hand was behind and slowly remove for photo. she was in it for 2 minutes only i think. then when took her out, maybe her thighs a bit bak bak cos got stuck. mama carrying her with the bumbo still stuck on her haha. not like dani, sit until so comfy! hehe
1766472.jpg

CS PB
Stocking
i have the same problem with gold bug stocking.
like what CS say, very loose at the xiao tui there. then tummy area super tight.

PB - swimming tub
so cheap?
mambo selling at $60+++ lehz.

nail cutting
i was told not to cut nail while bb is sleeping or at night.
i usually do it when she is in a good mood. i will tell her. "bb, cut cut nails ok! cut liao then pretty pretty ma". then she kuai kuai let me cut. she is also one vain pot.

loves to take pictures.
look out my blog, will upload some tml.
heehee.

bumbo
i wish to own one too. but everyone over at hubby side sure object one. now, carry her upright, they already say support her head. but i know she very strong loh. she can support her head and even move her head forward when you make her rest on you..

but hor, how long can this bumbo last?

cellow
i hope she will la. i think now, most impt is to bond with her. so she will be close to me.
and yearn to hang out with mummy and take picture and all.

and yes, thats one of my wedding photo. that purple one is my gown for the night.
that pic was taken with bb inside tummy for 3 months liao. i think under my archive for march i post some of my wedding pic too.

pp opeing closed !!!
sound so scary.

but i will told by the nurse on my last day in kkh that it is not necessary to open and clean.

awwwww.... poppy is sooo cute! Look at her skin, so smooth and fair! And indeed, she's very long.. haha... okay what, she looks very stable

Michelle: PB's, mine plus Hannahl's think should be convincing for your hble ba... hee hee

Thank you thank you all... very convincing.. haha will show him tonight!

CS, on my god, the link is scary... got one post her boy balls never descend.. sends cold chills down my spine... *shiver*

CS,
ouch! sayang Dani for me. the pic of Dani and daddy is super funny...hahaha. i also dun dare to show hubby's pic with the kids lest he jumps on me :p

PB,
okie i'll do the link up thks

poor poppy...also sayang her for me ok?

re: nail clipping
me an expert liao...i do all the clippings for both my kids, and i always cut till all the white part are gone(bcos they like to scratch themselves). it just takes a little practice
safety 1st got a nail clipper with manifying glass, it's good to start with that 1st, after that you can use any other clips comfortably liao...

i also have photos of Lucien on his Bumbo, it's on my blog www.baobei-jiaxuan-jiajun.blogspot.com

Haizz ... First day back to work.

But the guys are quite nice to treat me a nice buffet lunch.

But I miss my "babies", hope it will be 6pm soon.

Fiona, thanks. Wah.. all your babies look super steady seated on the bumbo oredi... I will pop by Kiddy palace tonite!
Btw, your hair extension was nicely done. how much did it costs? I cut my hair real short during preg (cud not stand the heat), and now cant wait for it to grow... does it affect hair growth?

bluey, wah, your colleagues so nice... mine treated me to Peking duck, but only because he is going on overseas leave and need me to cover him.. hee hee...

qing, i also didn't know must open up n clean till i let her took her first jab when we visit the doc.

he open up and we saw quite dirty cos my maid put powder there. so must clean. it a bit gross but hygenic.

bluey,

me also can't wait for 6 p.m. i bought first toothpaste... real cheap. stock up cos both of them can use n expiry shld be yr 2011?

smiggleprincess: paisay...I can onli make it sat evenings or sundays @ AMK coz hubby works sats too.. how? can or not huh?

summert, I go to www.diaper.com.sg to take a look.. the size S is for 4-8kg bb's and has 44 pieces

Cleaning baby girls
welcome girls

I dont forcefully open up anything to clean but I do check daily during pre-bathe to ensure its clean and nothing is closed up. As for powder, my hb always powder her til like a tribe baby, told him countless times not to do it but no use la, give up. So now I just ensure dont powder her there can liao.

Qing
Bumbo de box states 3-14mths.

Bumbo Seat
Michelle/Qing, maybe the below helps to further convince them?

1767291.jpg
1767292.jpg

Im going back to work soon too, 20th 1st day. DOnt think I can fit into my clothes yet, Im in hb's tee every other day.

do1nk
thanks for the search, then S size kam kam hou.

cellow
bu yong ke qi

Re: bumbo
wah so many pics of bb on bumbo, but as wat Qing and my hb asked, how long can bb sit on bumbo? cos once they learn how to sit then they wont want to sit on bumbo that often liao, then isnt it wasted?

bluey,
i bought supplements for my #1, price much cheaper than in SG.

i also recieved another discount code, ONA000.

michelle,
the Bumbo is a good buy, now my 2 yrs old gal also sit in it to watch TV hahaha...

my hair was also very short lor, you saw the pic right? i did it in far east plaza, got a lot of shops doing hair extensions but must choose those braiding method one so it can last for months. i used 280 strands, total damage was $ 420.

dun think it will affect growth, so far so good been nearly a month alrdy. and alot of ppl commented that it's nice & natural

Ive always been wondering how come Dani looks much younger compared to her other July's kor kor(s) and jie jie(s).

See PB's poppy, wah so steady and very nice built.

Will it be cos Dani's a end July bb?

CS,
not to worry, isn't it a good thing to look young? *wink*

I gave birth earlier in end of june, that explains why Lucien looked older bah.

ya Fiona, I thought so too - compared to an early July bb, Dani will look smaller.

She was supposed to be a 29th July - 1st Aug baby but was induced.. kena forced out de.. haa

wah Michelle, I didnt know that there's scented diaper.. think my hb will like that cos he always complain Dani's sai very smelly. And he commented when Dani starts on solid, he will use a clothe peg to kiap his nose when he changes her .... o_O

hey gals

i serously don't think we shld let our babies sit on bumbo now.
their neck n spine is not fully matured n we shld minimise putting them in sitting position. this is my personal view. i also have a bumbo but will start when rianne is more stable.

pb
how tall is poppy now ? rianne is 61cm now.

lbt
I did tell that to my hb but he says maybe bumbo will help her to learn to use her neck, he's afraid she's too lazy to use. We normally just let her sit for around 5-10mins each day.

But she seems to be enjoying though.. haa haa

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua from JB? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you?

Bluey

I bought Nordic Cod Liver Oil at USD 17.65, Nutec Firstteeth at USD 4.15 from www.iherb.com. I used discount code ISA443 $5off. Don't forget to add free sample of green tea to your cart. Nutec Firstteeth is currently OOS.

i also agree with lbt.

i also have a bumbo but dun intend to let him sit in it until his head is more stable.

even for my ergo, I am not using it until his neck is stronger.

and arrrghhh!!

today is my first day back at work!

managed to pump twice! but really missing the children!

doggiebb,
i wil be returning back to work next wed. so scared i will cry in the office. hehe. he is 'playing' with himself on my bed whilst i am typing this. hee.

fiona,
your kids are so cute. they are so fair.

regarding bumbo,
i think smiggleprincess mommy did mention that the docs at KKH told her that it is not advisable to put infant at sitting position for too long coz it will 'squeeze' their organs inside? i think i remember something like that haha..

star,
i want to order first teeth toothpaste but OOS lor. i also dont know how to order haha..never shop online before. super suaku! can teach me how to do or not? lol

Re swimming pool
I think the one I saw at tom and stef is no brand one. Maybe toys r us will sell?

Oh Fiona so you are “mummy”! I thought who is “mummy” who posted comments on my blog haha

CS
Eh what you mean by well built ah? You saying poppy is ah pui is it? Haha. Or body builder?

Labbit
Not sure how tall poppy is now. Will measure again

Another bumbo pic. This one quite funny. Like queen on her throne
1767628.jpg

aiyo, no la PB!!.... poppy where got bui? She is of a nice size, wish Dani can faster be like poppy cos Dani still like nua nua like that.

Hb always tell her, "Danielle, you must fast fast grow up, big big okay, then daddy will let you sit on daddy's shoulder. You now nua nua one, very hard to carry leh" hahahahaha...

Then my standard answer to him, " big big ar, 500kgs enough bo?" ... then usual la, will kena scold by him.

This pix of poppy reminds me of Cin_bunny's Sofie "I rule" pix.. hee hee..

pb,
the pic reminds me of princess diary leh. hehe

cs,
actually dani is not small leh. i feel she is quite big as seen from her pics. my boy is smaller and still very jelly like that..haha

missy
i never watch princess diary la so dunno what you referring to hehe

actually in that photo now i realise that she looks very bak bak. but when i carry her she's not leh. somehow pics never quite capture what i see. so strange.

CS alamak today coincidently i just put poppy on her papa's shoulders! but i was still holding on to her hehe

michelle
thanks for feedback on pampers comfort. heng i didn't buy any, though was quite tempted becos of the price

re bumbo
this bumbo is very good. i remember i use it to start my #1 solid feeding... he looks so cute in it with mouthful of porridge..

re does prolong crying harm the child?
recently my #1 really making me mad, hence i was trying to disclipine him.. my mum interfered as she said cannot allow kiddo to cry too long, wait hurt his lung or something.. feeling so bad as my #1 is getting more and more naughtier as he's getting close to terrible Two.. really got to do something now before he's getting worse, but my mum doesn't allow.. haiz.

PB! poppy looks soo cute in the bumbo..eh, next time i bring along my yellow bumbo and we put the 2 bunnies side by side ya ;)

here's the pix of the 2 baby bunnies - both joined the "choot choot" club, one advertising for avent, the other for piegon

1768077.jpg

on cin bunny!

eh seester, poppy's chup chup is tollyjoy la. anyhow advertise for avent, you! in this pic they look quite alike hor? and sophie looks so small! and my boob looks so big! ahahahha *slap thigh*