(2008/07) July 2008

Hi all... Juz receive the reply for BP of Goon diapers...
Bad News! they dun allow for BP price. So i guess we can juz consolidate the orders and get free delivery instead lor.

anyway, this is their reply.
---------------------------------------------------
Hi Phyllis,

Im sorry to inform you that there is no discounts for bulk purchase as
our prices are already very low. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Audrey Ng

cin bunny
i stay at pasir ris. let me knw if u wan.

re iherb
i always order fish oil for my boy. really good service. i have vip discount also cs ordered a lot of times.

re hort park
nice place but can be a bit warm

re blogs
haven had time to update nowadays...

re milk intake
my gal also dropping her intake. so hard to feed her.

aiya...juz found time (bb in sling) to sit down n browse the drugstore webby n it's down!

goon diapers: darn! So who wanna share... I'm up far north...keen to try out one pack of size S first.. anyone?

Old Navy Stuff
Okie very quick 1. Anyone wanna meet me in town next week?? Mon?? Cos Penggu wants to meet me on Mon so I'm trying to see who else wanna meet to collect their stuff so can do it together. Then I dun have to rush out so many times with the 2 kids.

btw to make u ladies gian more(dustee)

See hw big our box is. Too full somemore gotta spill into another small bag......hahaha
1762890.jpg

I love the ballet tights cos its not red it bright PINK!!!
1762891.jpg

lbt, garfield an qing,

Thanks for the advice! Looks like it is still early to think abt weaning... still got abt 2 - 3 mths to go. hehehehe.

Qing,

You do look very very young and fresh! your mummy also look super young! Young and pretty mummy and grandma!

Ronnie,

the pictures are so cute!!!!!!! haha... i also want to bring my boy! Where is this place? And do they provide the waterproof diapers?

Ronnie
bb looks so cute.
i bet he enjoyed it. he look so hapy.
but got a lot of audience loh.

so tempted to bring bb rachel for a swim too.
did you let him put on the thermal suit?

bb's dinking pattern:
so it's nt juz moi bb.. he's oso drinking at longer intervals..no signs of hunger..juz wanna play or sleep.. same here gotta shove bottle 2 him..tat day i was telling u all 120ml.. but smtimes he drink as little as 30ml.. scary hor..

Seems that many bb here are reducing their milk intake, but mine is increasing..

my ebm is not enuf for bb liao.. so sad...

Can't stretch the pump interval now liao coz i can't afford to miss any.. Sigh..

Do1nk
Goon diapers - I'm for north too - size M! Are you coordinating?

Ronnie
So cute! Bb looks like he enjoyed it

Qing
I second what lbt said - you are so young and pretty!

Was trying to cut Dani's finger nails for the 1st time and... I NIP HER FINGER!!

Hb was feeding her milk while I clip and she wailed very badly... I see liao very sim tia~~ I almost cry with her too

thanks to all jie jie who say i cute
btw i'm naked not swim suit... water is warm n comfy...so not prob to swim naked
from bb Ryane

Batger
it's at harbour front

oh ya all the blogs so nice mi have always wanted to do one for bb but always too lazy n i'm a IT gugu

CS

hahahhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

you better hope your hubby dont see this page here ! for one moment I thought your hubby is not wearing anything ! ahahha oops !

but Dani is so cute !

lbt, Im dead meat if hb sees this but I cant help but to let you girls see.. *lol*

She was in her bumbo chair then when we placed the remote on her lap, Dani's face was like "huh? whats going on? whats this black thingy on my leg?"

haa haa...

Ronnie
Tomorrow we might be bringing Dani to the habourfront outlet for a swim too (yes, thats means he didnt get the tub like he said he will~~ expected~~)

Will be getting the float and tub from Mambo instead so til then, will just have to bring bb to H.X .

Told hb about HortPark, he's worried it might be too warm for Dani. I think he's more worried about himself sweating.

CS,
ouch, must be so painful! i tried when bb drank milk but she keeps wriggling her hands. So I normally cut when she's fast asleep.

Hmmm bb swims.. I want to bring my bb, but don't like the audience lor.. that's why want to buy the tub and float. But then when I think about it, we probably use it many times in the beginning only. So didn't buy.

CS

wow dani sit so steady in bumbo liao... gonna try ryane on bumbo soon...

Hort park
haa bring dani go hort park liao... then go swim lor...
mi going vivo aft hoet park for shopping heehee

oh btw any1 knows if there will be any baby fair or good sale to buy bb stuff huh... need to get anoter steriliser... baby safe mattress etc... for my mum place cos i'm staring work soon got to bring Ryane to mum place when working liao..

Swimming
actually at first also feel quite funny with so many audience but aft trying feel that got audience also ok lah... cos baby will be more motivated to swim to look at all the kor kor n jie jie playing with him

Ronnie,

Me pumping while baby is playing with daddy after his feed.

I will bring my baby out more often after he takes his 5 in 1 end of this mth! Looking forward to bring him to more places!

yup k k hope to meet up with u guys soon also...

oh ya if i never remember wrongly... u also gave birth in NUH rite... u still follow up the PD there?

GOON Diapers

I will coordinate.PM me your orders pls
collection either AMK mrt or Simei Green

Blog
Envy you all got the time to upload pix... been wantin to get one done for Kayden

Cellow,
replied u. let me know Mon if its confirm.

Mambo float
Tot of buyin too, but not sure how good it is.

CS
Dani can sit uprite on the seat without slanting to one side???

Firstteeth

Any mommies want to stock up Nutec Firstteeth? Got promotion at www.iherb.com Flat international shipping rate at USD 3.99 use discount code ISA443 get $5 off. Hurry. Stock limited.

Ronnie,

Yap yap, ur memory is good! I gave birth in NUH. And yes, I am still following the PD there. Quite convenient for me as I stay in Bukit Batok.

Smiggleprincess,

I want 2 pkts of Size S. I can meet u at Simei. Pls let me know ur acct no again so i can trf u the $. Thanks.

smiggleprincess: can you meet at AMK on weekends? Coz we only go there/bishan on sundays..

we need 4 packs for free delivery to each location right?

CS: how many packs r u getting? I wanna try one pack of Size S first.. in case smiggleprincess can't make it at AMK on weekends...maybe I try to gather those near me and order a separate batch instead...

haha damien in a box so cute..reminds me of our younger years when my mom made us a playhouse out of a super big box when she bought an organ...

erratic baby: wah.. last nite when we were on the way home.. my little one who was in the carseat suddenly cried so hard and loud like he hurt himself very badly! scary! wonder what happened? and I think he has nightmares too coz in his sleep, he can suddenly screw up face and cry for a second then go back to sleep... ???

do1nk,
Yah lor, sometimes Declan also screw up face and cry for a second before going back to sleep. If more jialat, then he will wake up. I always say people must have stolen his ice-cream in his dream...

pant pant, have been so busy with work till no time to join you all here. I had a hard time catching up.

CS,
Dani so cute, i love her hair.

Ronnie,
Ryane enjoy himself ya in the "swimming pool".
Punggol plaza also have this shop.. but i scare to bring denise there. Dun think she will enjoy, she is a crying bb...

Serene,
Thanks for inviting but i have accounts closing on mon, cant take leave. hopefully can join you all the next time. Enjoy!!

Dor Dor,
SO funny lah, damien in the box.. good lah, can entertain for a while and save money on toys.. hehe

Mummies Gathering,
Hi mummies the gathering on Monday 6 oct 08 is confirm at 3.30pm at my place.

I have enclosed map below on how to get to my house. If u r taking mrt drop off at simei station, when u r out of the station my house is on the left hand side(dont turn to the east point side)my house is 3 blk away fm the station if u walk by payment along the main road, if not clear cn call me at 96868020 on my mobile.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_21319/travel_site_1/

Wah wah so many posts!!

CS
Dani with new hairstyle so cute la!! The “bug” leggings… goldbug?

Labbit
So funny the way you describe the normal diaper ballooning! Hehe.

Fiona
Sure, link away 

Bbp
LOL about you having to PIAK your hubby! Haha. And yes lor, my hubby fainted ON ME during labour lor. He is damn paisay when I talk about it hehe

Re the hwa xin (sp?) swimming pool, where is it ah? I want to bring poppy leh. Cos we got the neck float but haven’t used yet. What water they use?

Qing
Demand and supply t-shirt was a gift from my friend. I asked her to make for me/us hehe.

Re my new helper
So far so good. But last night asked her to try making my fish and papaya soup but it was too salty. I was BFing poppy so passed instructions to her through hubby. Specifically told her NO SALT OR PEPPER then she added 2 teaspoons of salt lor. Damn salty. But other than that, very good with cleaning. And not as duh as I was afraid she’d be. But still, I don’t let her handle poppy much.

Youpi
Yup my sister is an amateur photog. Nice right the pics?

Ok talk later. Poppy eh eh already

Smiggleprincess
I want one pack of M size Goon diapers. Like Do1nk, would prefer collection during weekends at AMK/Bishan. Can? If not, I'll join Do1nk and CS for northern order.

CS
Pic of your hb and Dani is priceless! Dani looks very stable sitting up.

Re: Goon Diapers
smiggleprincess, do1nk
i would like to have a pack of goon diapers, may i know if the size S is the same as pampers size S? And how many are there in a pack and how much is it? i'm staying in semb. So do1nk, if collect from you, then where? Wdls mrt station?

CS
ur gal is v pretty. Her neck looks so stable on the bumbo seat.

Re: blogs
Waiwai
can see that you've put in a lot of efforts in your blog, very pro ler.

Qing
hey the orange suit that rachel is wearing, is it tollyjoy? i bought it for my boy too heehee but havent worn it yet.

PB
happy family photos out in the field. i've not brought frank out yet except to clinic

summert
yup. from tollyjoy
i bought it from robinson.
3 set for $10 (I think)
i bought the orange, red and green set.

GOON Diapers
Mummies who want to buy pls PM me your order can??
Easier for me to track and will then provide u my acc no.
I will deliver it all to my place in Simei first then bring it to AMK.
I can do AMK on SAt mornins, or sms me again to meet up.

Bumbo Seat
haha... Dani is able to hold herself straight but her neck will slant to the left at times.

Goon DIaper

do1nk : I will not be getting Goon liao cos last night hb went to kiddy palace and "sha" 3pkts of S and 7pkts of M of Pureen Premium(he wanted 10pkts of M de, going back to stockup again this week). So now, gonna stick to MP and PP for the time being.

Ronnie
So did you go to the HortPark event yesterday? Got sign up with Mother & Baby mag bo?

Qing
ya, I find that this time rounf de throw-in not very attractive.

PB
yup, its Goldbug.. I bought the all white stocking-like material with lil' white hearts. Apparently Dani hates them, not sure is it cos she's not used to having material clinging to her skin thou the xiao tui there still has excess material but her da tui there jiu got alittle tight. The tum and butt area is the worst, so tight! I tried to stretch the material but very very hugging. I dont dare to let the thick band area cling to her tum, just pull it up til where the top of the diaper is.. if you know what I mean.. haha..

Serene
Would love to join you girls but unfortunately MIL will coming to my place today and hb will nag at me if he knew I leave her alone at her home *roll eyes*

Dor dor
You so funny, make Damien sit in the box! Haha

Ronnie
Thanks for sharing! Looks fun!!
Girls, why not one day one of our outings is to go for ‘swim’ and then lunch?! Good idea bo? Since alot of us are keen on bringing baby swimming

Re swimming tub
Where to buy huh? I saw one at tom and stef yesterday, $26+. Good deal or not? Asked hubby want to buy or not then we talk talk talk until walk out of the shop. Alamak. So never buy.

CS
Oh sayang sayang dani!! Next time you clip when she’s in deep sleep la ok? Then not so stressful and risky. I always tell poppy ‘ok when you sleep mama will cut your nails ok?’ like preparing her hehe. And the photo with your hubby is hilarious!!!

Yesterday I was in the shower when hubby gave poppy sponge bath then I suddenly heard her cry. I thought ok maybe hungry. He said that she jerked, like used her heels to push her body (she likes to do that on the changing table!) and hit her forehead on the side of the table
mama is upset!!! But she was smiling a lot after that. Some more hubby can say “NOT MY FAULT!!” grrrr

Qing
I think that mummy shop in what’s that shopping mall opposite forum got sell. Next to orchard tower. There’s a website too but I forgot what it’s called, sorry. (10 mins later) oh oh oh! Mothers en vogue! But super ex lor. Like $60+ for mum and baby set. And it’s tshirt for baby, not romper

Enjoy, mummies who are going to serene’s place! Post plenty pics ok?

Re stockings
Alamak now I buy the next bigger size liao. 0-9 months too tight around the tummy for her! And the sleeping bag, I upgraded her from 0-6 months to 6-9 months when she was 1 month old+… and now that one is starting to be too short liao!!! She’s tall la, poppy girl!!

CS, next time trim only when babies in deep sleep lah... the last time I trim my boy's nails when he was sleeping, he suddenly jerked and I still cut his flesh.. thus now i only file, no more trimming... actually i find filing his nails better, not so sharp even when it grows longer loh...

btw, where to get Bumbo seat har? want to buy one too!

Sonic, the pampers comfort is NO GOOD. it is thin, the stick-on keeps tearing (maybe hubby too rough), need to change every 2-3 hours (thus not good for night use) and it is SCENTED! err... dun like it... no wonder so cheap.. only 20c per piece...

pb,
*sayang poppy's forehead*
my house has a lot of sharp edges
(all the hazzards!) and i am very worried too.

cs,
the pic is very funny. does your hubby visit this thread? hehe.
btw, how much is the pureen diapers at tom and stephanie? your baby upgraded to size M liao ah..my boy is still wearing size S for fitti.

::paid childcare leave::

mommies, are we entitled to the 6 days paid childcare leave? need to clear by this Dec?

Paid Childcare Leave

Currently, parents are eligible for two days of childcare leave.

From 1 Jan 2009, paid childcare leave will be extended from two to six days per year for working parents with any Singaporean child under the age of seven, regardless of the number of qualifying children.

The first three days will be employer-paid and the last three days government-paid (capped at $500 per day including CPF contributions).

A parent is eligible if:

The child is below 7 years of age on or after 1 Jan 2009 (includes adopted and step children);
The child is a Singaporean and;
The child’s parents are lawfully married
AND

The parent is a full-time, part-time or fixed term contract employee who has worked for the employer for a continuous duration of at least three calendar months;
OR

The parent is self-employed and has been engaged in a particular business / trade / profession for a continuous duration of at least three calendar months; and has lost income as a result of not engaging in the trade, business, profession or vocation during the childcare leave period.

michelle,
bumbo seat. get fm this form's WTS column cheaper! I got mine (the version w orange table and all that jazz) new and it cost me $110... this forum def cheaper... wanna kick myself when i saw the discount off retail price.

Smiggleprincess, Dustee, Phyllis, SY,
sorri din log on fm sat eveg till now. Yes yes gathering at Serene's still on! See above Serene's posting for how to get there.

Diapers
Tx Summert for the gift of MP...

CS,
Cutting nails. So xin tong for you and Dani... Dani's fringe and playstation pix both vvvv cute!
I took one photo that shows both father and son sprawled on the bed in opposite directions, drooling away in their sleep. Also cannot show, lest HB does me bodily harm :p

Qing,
:) when bb rachel is ten, mayb she wont wanna take pix w you and god MIL liao. my fren's 10 yr old kid is that way now. love that purple dress in top left of your blog! part of wedding shots?

dordor,
hahahaaaa. poor damien... used to show how spree-hungry the jul mummies are.

Hortpark event
How how? did any1 go? and get any freebies?