(2008/07) July 2008

sonic

seems like ur gal is going thru the same phase as my Rianne. I also dunno what happen, but Rianne just want to sleep and sleep and I also shove the teats into her mouth when she is half conscious. I felt so bad but I can't let her go hungry right !

dustee,
wahahaha...i really laughed when i saw your post, wait my colleagues think i siao hahaha...

bbp,
your hubby super deep sleeper. my hubby used to be like this but now well trained by our #1, so sometimes i'm really very tired, i'll just lie on my bed and tahan the cries for a while and hubby will jump up to attend instead hehehe...

CS,
good idea...pao kopi...lagi funny! rofl

CS, errr.. for the tub, dunno how much water is required leh.. if i never return everything to my maths teacher, volume of cylinder is (pie x radius square x height) thus will need about 0.3cubic metres of water, i.e. 300litres. If 1 pack of magnolia fresh milk is 1 litre, then will need 300 packs. Hee....
aiya, no photos lah.. tub haven even arrive yet leh!

lbt,
I think so. PD just only carry by the tummy, no where else?

sonic,
I know what you mean. Declan screams alot less nowadays also. Seems like he prefers sleep to milk nowadays. He also screams sometimes when I put the teat in. In those cases, I will stop and burp him first. Sometimes, he will "complain" for a while before settling down to drink his milk. Hubby calls him the typical Singaporean.

sonic,
not to worry. babies have different growing phases which their body will tell them how much milk they need for growth, it may just be a phase your gal is going through. when she's having a growth spurt, she'll ask for more milk more frequently too.

actually same goes for my Lucien. he used to scream for milk less than 3hrly but recently he only drinks 3.5 - 4 hrly. sometimes he even prefers to play with us rather than drink his milk.

does anyone of you encounter lower back pain esp at the coccyx region after pregnancy? mine is getting very painful esp after i came back to work bcos i'm in a sitting position most of the time. i find it difficult to stand up nowadays with the pain leh...

cs,
dani is very pretty!

labbit,
where do u get ur calcium and fish oil? i have finished the supplements given by my gynae. where to get cheaper ones? TIA.

sonic, dun worry too much. My boy used to wail a little for milk when he is hungry or when we (I mean daddy here) super slow in warming the milk. Nowadays, he rarely does that and like last night, me and hubby got to take turns to coax him to take his last feed at 10pm and he simply refuse to open his mouth. he closed his lips so tight and open his eyes so big, as tho telling us "I am not drinking, what are you going to do about it?" kinda of mischievous look... in the end we could only "force" down 80ml (his day time feed was 150ml) before he sleeps...

I guess babies develop different patterns at different stages... so we mummies just adapt and adjust and be cool about it as long as baby is happy... cheers!

sonic

oh ya. michelle is right. my PD says bb will now regulate their milk intake as they are ready for semi solid foods. eventually they only need a few milk feeds per day so will not cry for milk as often.

missyz

i still have some left from my gynae. I joined a BP 2 yrs ago and purchased quite a few bottles of NEUROGAIN fish oil. as for calcium, i just buy from Guardian pharmacy. I buy those with Vitamin D as it aids in absorption of calcium into our body.

my com cant send PM so i request cellow to help me send PM on the details to mummies who are attending the gathering.

July 08 Mummies gathering
It seem that a lot of mummies r going back to work, i would like to sugget e dates for the gathering.

Next Monday - Tea Session 6 Oct'08
1) Serene
2) Cellow
3) Dustee
4) Phyllis
5) Smiggleprincess

lbt..
oic.. heng u tell me ah..
if not I really go wear the normal diapers liao..hehe..

dustee
I also heard that..
then I went internet and search..
most websites say after 4 mths is ok..
and if u let them swim b4 they r six mths old..
its better for them and their brain..

Hwa Xia swim

$28 include float... he look ok juz a bit blur... must be thinking why he can float
hygiene - ok
actually pple see also not bad cos will encourage him to kick kick more n turn to look at the korkors n jie jie
one bb in a tub with float no need to hold by armpit one... mama papa can relax n take pics of bb...
will post pics for u guys to see during the wkend.. let hb take care of bb then i can have time to post pics heehee

Baby can read...
wow like very good hor... me wanna buy...
any1 know of any spree or anywhere selling cheap pls let mi know...thankee

TV
mi also dunno TV not good for bb have started to let him watch bb einstein liao
Btw any1 can advise y not good to let bb watch tv now.... and when is best to start

baby day out
oh ya juz read from mother n baby mag
there will be baby event: baby day out this sun (5/10)9-1am at the HortPark. Any1 interested n going... we can meet there ya... got free goodie bag

Michelle
300 packets of 1L...omg!.. *having 2nd thots liao~~*

Sonic
Dani too, these days when she wants milk, she eat her mittens til all wet.. and if Im still any slower after her signal, she'll ek ek ek.. and if Im still slower, she'll scream murder liao. When she was younger, its a straight-away scream, no give chance one.

Ronnie
ya me too, Im quite interested in the Hort Park event, thinking of bringing Dani go walk walk.. you going bo? Any mummies going bo?

CS
yup mi going what time u going? we can meet up ya
ya any1 else going.... we meet ya

Oh i'm interested to get a iplay swimshort from http://www.myswimbaby.com/
but never order anything from us not sure how to arrange for shipping over... any1 else interested to buy can help mi to order also
or cany1 can organise a spree on the swim wear...
mi super blur 1... wan to buy but dunno how to go about it... so always must depend on pple to organise spree

CS - yr Dani is soo pretty..and so much hair..envious!

SY - me also wanna get desitin creamy..but where do you stay?

re hort park - tempted to go as well..want to sign up for mother n baby mag

bluey
did you receive my PM on the baby centre order?

swimming
so fast can bring bb to swimming le ar?
die, got more things to buy again.

PB
i love your blog.
so entertaining.
and where did you get your supply and demand clothings? they are so cute...

Smiggleprincess
GOON - I want! But we wait for good news from Phyllis first, k?

Dor Dor
I kiasu, I PM-ed you my Drugstore order ;p

PB
Nice pictures! Your sister is a photographer?

Do1nk
Yup, hope it's an age thing with our boys. They are the youngest in this July group, right? So I am patiently waiting for mine to 'improve' as he grows.

CS
Dani is really pretty!

Michelle
You still remember mathematical equations! *impressed*

Jaslyn
You can buy the Huggies Swim Diapers at Cold Storage and Tanglin Market Place. NTUC - sometimes have, sometimes don't have...

Re: Hort Park
Any more details on what is happening? I may be interested in going as well. Never been there before...

thanks mummies for assurance..

but it's just so strange as i knew that she's hungry but just simply refuse drink her milk... at one point, i even suspected that she doesn't like my precious BM.

yeah fiona, she thought i'm playing with her when i feed her, instead of drinking, she smiles happily to me. dunno whether to laugh or to cry. sometimes she will play with me for 2 hours then drink...

michelle, oh yes she also give me "I am not drinking, so what?" kinda of mischievous look... take about one to two hours to finish her 120ml..sigh..

i know this must be a phase she is going thru. but she has been like that for a month liao, so i'm abit worrying.

oh lbt, really, so fast they are getting ready for semi-solid liao?

bbp, burp arh? ok ok, will try that...

CS, yes - her mittens will be all wet before she even starts to drink.. her mittens is more tasty than my BM? erk!

sonic,
Sometimes it's not cos there's gas then I burp. Cos when he's screaming, no point trying to shove the teat into his mouth. So I just carry him upright and try to calm him down first. It can happen for a few times before he wants to feed lor.

sonic

yes. my PD can starts from 4th mth onwards. Most mummies I knew start from 6th mth. and if the milk supply is not fantastic or bb doesn't likes to drink milk, starting at 4th mth is good.

re:milk supply

I am currently only pumping 3x a day and my Rianne takes 4 bottles feed per day. However my supply is still way too much for her and I am freezing one or two bottles at least daily.

Now I wonder if I still pump twice in office + the morning and nite pump ? that means I will pump 4x and may have even more milk as extra. but scared if I pump once, supply will drop. This is what happen when I reduce the freq of pump when I BF #1.

Wow so many posts!!!

CS, your bb is sooo beautiful! Love the hairstyle!

Summert,
it's better not to reuse the teat for your next child, the bottles too. Once the bottles are yellowish and scratchy, you need to change that.
A lot of people are concerned about BPA in normal baby bottles and have switched to BPA-free/glass bottles.

Do1nk, doggiebb
I also have the big b-free bottles, but haven't used it yet. I have 4 b-free bottles and 4 dr brown normal bottles. But looking at the small parts made me really lazy to use. Somehow avent is really super practical. sighhhh lazy mummy.

My bb also - lately she wants to sleep more and didnt really want to drink. normally she drinks 120, 1 week ago we increased it to 150ml and she'd take those. however, starting this week, she doesn't want to drink and only took 90 ml, 120 max. Her last feed is at midnight, and at 7.30 am she wants to drink milk, but only drank 30-50 ml. I'm confused.

PB,
Lovely blog!!! Seems like your poppy likes to laugh a lot! My bb smile is very expensive, she seldom display it when I'm taking her picture.

cinbunny
Can no prob jus email me. Guess I will order on Sunday night since they won't process over the weekend anyway.

jaslyn
Bring them to pool think jus make sure they won't catch a cold can liao. I bought a thermal suit for my #1 last time cos bbs still cannot regulate their own body temp so need the thermal suit to keep them warm n cannot let them be in the pool for too long.

do1nk
U so cute wanna buy jus for the sake of buying....wahahaha

CS
Dani is so sweet!!....So envy lah my Ember infront not much hair man duno I buy hairband for wat....hahaha
Me also hor even fill in the form to subscribe M&B before I went for delivery until now haven even posted it....kekeke

dustee
Take Calcium most impt cos actually all the nutrients from BM will be taken from our body but can take vitC or fish oil. These will be extra that will go to bb as well.

Watching TV - I think addicted or not depends alot on bb themselves. Cos I confess my tv is on almost the whole day since my #1 was born. But I can safely tell u my son is not addicted to TV. He much prefer playing his own toys then sitting there n watch TV.

swimming
it seem very interesting.
i am so tempted to bring bb rachel for a swim too.
but need to buy so many things. swimwear and the neck float.
the hwaxia very expensive lehz. 112 for 5 session only.

M&B
i just signed out for the cover page section.
hopefully we are cute enough for a cover of M&B. heehee

Those mummies interested in getting vitamins from overseas.

iherb got promo again this mth international shipping USD3.99 only. So u can order n they send to ur doorstep. But got limit to less then 3lb n below USD80.

1st time ordering from iherb can use the code ORE902 to get USD5 off ur order.

website is www.iherb.com I ordered those gummy vits for my #1 the last round n arrive at my door ard 2 weeks.

Whoa ho, thread moving fast Gulp. My heavyweight son is now 6.1kg. That's more than half a bag of rice. No wonder my wrists (plural now) ache like mad. Wat w the carrying/cooing, washing of poo nappies and general hsework.

Gathering on Mon 6 Oct
Smiggleprincess, Dustee, SY, you got mail!
Phyllis, you dun accept PM so will you pls PM Serene or myself

little boy weh weh weh agn - gtg!

PB.. thanks for sharing your blog

just to share my baby's blog which i started since i discovered that i was pregnant... not as funny as PB's one though... it is a gift for bb when she grows up. anyone care to share their baby's blog also?

waiwai
i love your small tummy to big tummy transformation.
i wish i had that too.
i only start taking pic after my wedding. first few months was teary period.

Lbt, SD
Thanks regarding the milk bottles.

M&B
Wah, Qing u r fast.

dor dor
gummy vits for bb? How many mths can take?

Re: backache
recently i realised that my back or rather the lower spine area is v painful esp when getting up.

Hi mummies, so tired.. only managed to login now..

Any mummies going to the M&B Hort Park Event bo? Im still considering, gotta ask hb if he wants to go.. thot of shun bian sign up for M&B magazine which I wanted to for the loooooongest time but just didnt get down to it *lol*

youpi
My Dani also 25th, same group de.. hee ...

dor dor
aiya me too, I buy all those hairbands for Dani but she hates them, screaming for us to take it off. Seems like the things that Ive bought for her (leggings,tights), she hates them all *roll eyes*

SDchick
Dani got me all confused too. Her interval of 3hrs are usually very consistent but there are times she wants to drink within 1hr, sometimes 1.5hrs, sometimes 2hrs.. I very luan ar~~~

PB
Thanks for sharing your lovely blog. Brings a smile to my face while reading

Swimming
Last night hb went to Habourfront Hwa Xia to take a look at the tub and float, said he will go buy today (dont know real anot). Im still wondering should buy from Hwa Xia or Mambo. Mambo cheaper~~~~

Qing
bb Rachel very smiley
she really only drinks at the main door ar?

summert
i have been wanting to email them for a makeover for the longest time liao. but was thinking wait till bb bigger. cuter ma.

Hort Park
I cant go. got colleague house warming to attend and worse of all, hubby is working on sunday. sian.

CS
i also want to sign up for the mag but the free gift like not very attractive lehz.
heehee.

it depends a lot on her mood.
sometime she like it in the room but mostly by the main door. don know why.
luckily it does not apply when i latch on.
if not how am i going to sit by the door and feed.

swimming
can we do it at the convenient of our own house bathtub?

summert
The gummy vits for my 2 yr old lah......hehehe
He only started taking about 18mths when I itchy backside see the gummy so cute....haha
Partly cos I dun wanna give him sweets so give him multivit gummy instead

CS
Ember okie for me to wear anything on her so far but she dun have much hair to play with not like ur Dani lor.....hahhaa
btw u got mail.....hehehe

Re: Blog spots

Wah...nice gifts for baby in the future. Me --> lazy mummy plus techno idiot. *sigh* Maybe shd make use of my pumping time to research on how to create a blog. Waiwai/Qing/PB : Thnks for sharing your blogs! Very inspiring!

Next Milestone for baby:

Baby WuFeng is approaching 3 mths liao...Is there going to be another grwoth spurt? Also, when shd we start weaning them? 5 or 6 mths huh and how to start? The cereal is mixed with milk and bottle fed or fed thru spoon?

hi gals, my gal also drink v little. in fact we haven't increase her intake yet as she cannot finish. most is only 90ml. but she drink quite freq during the day lor. as long her weight increasin, i guess nothin is worryin.

batgirl, i will start weanin only in 6mth (WHO recommended). there no hurryin since she will be eatin solid food for life. I will feed thru spoon. got to like her aware tat it not really milk. if not, they dun know how to eat this way liao. also, must take note food allegy stuff like peanut, seafood. dun feed this too early.

batgirl

like what garfield says, dont feed through bottle. I know some mothers feed cereal or milk with added cereal through bottle. Very dangerous and will choke the bb. Always feed thru spoon. You can buy those baby spoons from various baby brands.

batgirl
it is actually very easy.
just sign up with blogger, choose a template.
and i think can start from there liao.

bb rachel also going to 3 month le. one more week to go.
we are planning to let her start semi solid in the 4th month.
i plan to stop bm in 6th month but all depends on her. if she wants to continue, i will still supply.
wean slowly ba. and somemore now got the milkpowder incident, don really wish to start formula anytime soon.

ibt and garfield
i agree.
should feed thru spoon.
let them differentiate.

so fast going to next stage liao.
soon, it will be pictures of baby with cereal all over the face.
ahaha...

Qing

yeah ! and some of the mothers will have headache over feeding baby. it's another challenge lor.

and after cereal, it will be purees and porridge time.

oh btw I saw ur blog. Wah u r so young and pretty !

ibt
thanks for your compliments.

btw
ppl always comment i look like a secondary school student.
do i?

i really don wish ppl to comment if this is your baby sister instead of my daughter.
so far, no la.
sometimes go out with my mother i fear loh.
coz she also a young ah ma.

Qing

ehe I would be happy if ppl ask my gals are my sisters or not ! eheh... maybe u r still young now. By my age, you will want these kind of comments again heeh

but dont worry lah. Nothing's wrong with looking young right?