(2008/07) July 2008

michelle
ur bb nap for 2hrs whole day or just for that interval? at nite still can sleep ah?

Re: tiger food flask
any pic to see the flask? cos my sislend me one but dont kn is it the similar.

Re: calendula cream
can we apply on our pimples too?

bonnygal
ernest seeing a snr consultant by the name of Dr Lourdes Mary Daniel... find her okie oni... quite rough during the 1st visit when ernest was 1 mth old... budden during the second visit st 9 weeks last week, she was pretty okie this time round... ernest also veri friendly lor... smiling at her throughout the entire session... she ans most of my questions and the nurse assisting her also veri friendly...

summert
from wat the seller say is that can also apply the calendula cream on adult pimples also but me nvr try before so dunno work anot lor... heard it is gd for almost anything lor... from rashes to pimples to scars...

Do you usually give gift or angpau for baby's 1st month? My friend invites me and I never attended 1st month celebration before. The customs are different for Indonesian chinese so I'm not so sure how it's usually done here. Anyone can enlighten?

RHS
usually it depends on how close this frd is lor... if really close then will ask my frd wat else she wanna buy but haven buy one or just give angpau if most of the things she buy liao... if jus normal frd then i'll buy gifts like toys lor...

jsp
thks, i will try on my pimples once i get hold of the cream.

rhs
i think most of us give ang pow (usually $30-50)cos more practical for the mummy. but then if u r not so close to this fren and dont wan to give so much $, can just buy a gift.

missysz
stretch marks will be with u for life unless go surgery... i tink the cream can help to lighten it so that not so obvious and ugly lor... me still haven tried so dunno whether it works anot lor...

summert, my baby naps 2-4 hours everyday from 1pm onwards.. then 6plus he will nap another half hour, then 10plus go to sleep.. maybe that is why he is groaning so much in the nite cos he sleeps too much in the day?

Is my baby sleeping too much?? like now, he is still sleeping!!

Michelle
bb ernest used to slp alot during the day budden since last week he oni naps in the morning after his bath and feed and then he would be alert until about 5pm before he falls into another naptime of abt an hr... i try not to let him slp after tat till abt 9plus so that he would slp better...

mummies, my baby sleeping pattern is like this.

7plus: wakes up for feed
8 plus: naps for half hour
bet 9plus to 11: bathe time
11plus: naps for half hour and feed
1 plus - 5pm: naps (wakes up for feed and back to sleep)
6plus or 7plus: naps for half hour
9plus/10pm: sleep for the nite
3am: wakes for feed and starts groaning till 7am..

is he sleeping too much? cos could that be why he is not sleeping well at nite? but if he is really sleepy, do i wake him or how i keep him awake??

cin/JSP, me me! i will join u all at 1130, but got to rush cos i need to be back at office by 1.30pm. where to meet?

gotto go.. baby just woke up, today he nap for 5 hours!

jsp
U driving to isetan sale ahh but wat time u going??

Sally
I'm still using the pouch sling on my son hip carry when I have to carry him. Actually I never stopped using my sling cos I still carry my son when I was preg. He's bout 13kg now.

Youpi
Yah the curve area is for the butt. Think when they r bigger its abit harder for the lying down position. Another adjustment u can try is for their legs to be out of the sling when in the lying down position. Think will fit better.
Or put bb in the upright position then can let bb lie on the side in the sling. I made a small pillow to insert in so her head will be on the pillow in the sling....hehe

Or when we meetup I can show u hw I do it once ur used to it its very easy. Think I more garang any position also try so long as my bb can sleep comfortably inside. I'm still able to feed bb in the sling discreetly so dun have to dig out my shawl to cover yet.

Angeline
Stretch marks won't go off so fast. Think mine from #1 was not obvious after he was about 18mths. Now I still have alot of red marks from this preg. Maybe can try the calendula or aloe vera cream. I did use the aloe vera cream for abit last time.

Calendula cream
---------------------
I was wondering also lor seems like the calendula cream everywhere also OOS on the internet except for those who r selling very ex but the BP seller is always able to get stock leh.

Sterilising - Think depends on individual bah. For my son 2yrs soon we are still sterilising actually didn't think will still be doing when he's so old but think used to it liao. But we do it like once a day at most cos he dun use so many bottles so 1 shot sterilise all until use finis then will do again. N I try to sterilise his pacifiers cos he having a rash at the side of his mouth n bb's pacifiers. since the steriliser is still there not using for bb ma jus sterilise lor. N I dun really trust my hubby's washing lah so to be safer.....hehehe

Tiger food jar - Those who are using shell petrol can use their shell points to redeem at the shop opp bugis. So can save money ma...hehe

Missysz,
Yep our stretch mark is here to stay with us forever.. hiks. Now it's red, later on will become white but can still see lor. There are creams to lighten it. Strivectin - sold at guardian pharmacy ( saw it at centrepoint) but it's super pricey lor.

http://www.kleinbecker.com/sd/strivectinsd_1.html

another one which has good reviews is bio oil. sold at sasa in Malaysia, not sold in Singapore. this one is more affordable, around USD 12. You can join drug store overseas spree to buy. Heard that after applying at least 4 weeks, it will really lighten the stretch mark.

CS,
when you stopped BF, did you get any medication from Gynae, like to stop BM totally?

SDchick,
Nope, I did not. I was terribly engorged during the 1st week when back home. But I just pumped and threw it away twice and the milk just disappeared. I only BF Dani for the 1st week cos I simply ate TOO MUCH ginger. I practically eat, drink, smell, bathe ginger. I felt like I kena ginger intoxication like that. Didnt wana risk Dani being jaundice hence I stopped very unwillingly.

My mum warned me, never take medication to stop BM cos neh neh will shrink! It happened to her and til today she's still nagging.

isetan
i cant go. so sad.
tml taking ML liao going for TMC party.
thursday die die also must go work on thursday.

but can someone help tompang buy the tiger food jar for me?

baby einstein DVD
i bought it from the BP.
my friend bought it, say very good loh.
her baby love watching it. (9 months now)

baby doc
JSP
i also see the same doc on the 1st visit.
don really trust this doc.
rem, i say my baby got tear duct block? she ask me to massage upward instead of downwards loh. i went to see specialist, it is possible to massage down not up loh.
but i signed for the jab package, don know next visit is it her or not. hope not.

stop BM
CS, i heard from ppl too.
eat medicine to stop BM, neh neh will shrink.
i got this friend, b4 pregnant was C cup now barely there.

i definitely wont bring baby along to Isetan cos 1stly dunno how to bring him out alone (one lousy mummy here), and 2ndly, need to go back office for half day to take over some work from colleague... next mon officially start work oredi. sob sob...

CS, Qing,
Thanks for the info. Guess just let it dry naturally hor. My BM supply is very little and I got the feeling it is on its way to "NO MORE LAND"

I will keep pumping until it dries up hahaha.. Now targeting to continue until the 4th month, although very little.

Mummies..

seem so long i didnt logged in..
Cos i had severe engorgement and caused high fever!!!
HAd to go A&E for lactation consultant... Cost me $150!!!!
So painful for TWO HOURS!!!
Never pump til empty la cos no time have to look after Kayden..

Isetan Sale:
I used to like their sale alot.. buy until have to delivery to my house..
However, seems like recently got alot of chinese nationals got in and make the sale less exclusive liao

SD
u may like to try domperidone(from clinic), it works too well for me.

my son's fever shot up to 38.1 just now. so scary. just fed him the medicine and sponge him. need to sponge whole body? i am putting a wet cloth on his forehead. need to use warm water or normal temp water for sponging?

michelle
i think ur bb sleeping pattern almost same as mine except that he doesnt sleep for so long in the afternoon. most prob he will sleep from 3pm to ard 5pm, but in between he does fidget. to keep bb awake, can play with him after feed.

re: tiger food jar
anyone staying in the north (preferably semb or hear semb) can help me buy?

i got major problem! jx refusing her bottle. how? she screams when i try to bottlefeed her. but my ss in the day not enough for her cos i usually use what i pump in the night to give her in the day cos she drinks very frequently.

SD
try to eat more and drink more fluids. jia you...

re isetan sale
very tempted...but then no money to spend liao.

qing
i tried bb enstien before but my boy hates it. i tot it was pretty boring too. so far, i really liked your bb can read. tot it's qutie interesting and my boy loved it till he was pretty big.

summert
i started playing it for #1 when he was abt 5 months plus. hee it was my ex boss who recommended me to play for him!

sereneyap
i still have first teeth. how many u wan? i have both with and without the finger brush. PM me so that i dun miss it.

michelle

thanks !! i am looking for someone to tong bang me in.. but have not yet decided whether to go or not. any kind soul ?

SY

oh no !! my Rianne is back to normal now and I still dont know why she rejected milk for that week. But like what Qing mentioned, stretch the feeding time to 4 hrs. Make the bb hungrier and let her realise that she can't get milk easily.

My coll's gal also reject bottle and now she only drink from NUK latex teats in a sarong ! very painful sia ....

so did u try to change the teats ?

one tired mummy checking in...

Qing
Rachel has blocked tear duct too ar? Did it go away already? Aiyo the pix, she crying ar?.. *pat pat*

cin_bunny
I very nervous leh cos never bring bb out alone before or rather never bring bb out before, except to PD's. You girls use sling ma?

missyz
Hope bb is feelin much better by now..

lbt
I can piggy-back you if you'd like...

CS

you do ? ehhe so nice. btw what time are you going ?

btw.. the sale is very crowded. Not sure if u gals still want to bring bb along which I dont recommend.

another tired mommy check-in.

cs,
thanks for your concern. hope he will get well soon. it was so distressed when he cried nonstop for around 1.5 hr. :\
btw, that day i asked if u can tompang me in for the istean pte sale? still can?

hi cs - usually i bring baby out in baby carrier..but the other day, i put her in carrier and also drag stroller along cos i was going to meet friend for a meal and wanted somethiing to lay her down on...that's qhen i realised that our paths are not very stroller friendly :p

happy 12 weeks to baby rianne n poppy bunny!

lbt/missyz
Can la, I can piggy-back you guys in. My mum has 1 card and my colleague (also my gd khaki) has 1 card plus the coupon too. So I should be able to. I'll just have to run up to my office and come down before you guys reach can liao.

lbt: I should be going in the morning cos thats when Dani naps longer and like you've mentioned, the crowds are crazy so we might not want to bring bb there. Think I'll ask my MIL to look after bb for a while (thou I rather not but no bian).

cin_bunny
you power ah.. I definitely cant managed so many things at one time... bb, stroller, my barang bag~~~~

Sling
Ive got the MIM sling before Dani's arrival and she's coming 2 mths liao yet we havent use it at all. So the other night, hb wanted to bring bb down to the park and walk walk, we frumbled with it trying to figure how to put her in. Tried til we gave up. Poor Dani like a toy like that, kena shove in and out of the sling. She let us do whatever we want with her but gave us that "are we done yet look?" ... *lol*

baby carrier

cin_bunny: which baby carrie are you using Bjorn ma?

I thout of getting a Bjorn, either Air or Synergy. But then bb might grew out of it very fast so buying a more ex one seems alittle wasteful.

Which carrier you girls bought and how much huh?

morning mummies...

I had a good nite sleep cos my MIL took the baby last nite! din even wake up to pump...

Isetan
I may have 4 entry coupons. you just need these coupons to go in. anybody?

Nipple cream
anybody using the nipple cream? i bought a bottle of stretch mark oil from Moms essential and they gave a nipple cream for free (worth $18). Anybody wants i can give it to you cos I dun use..

missysz, hope your baby is fine now... I am bringing my boy for vaccine today.. hope he will be ok...

dor dor
yep... me driving there... u wanna hitch a ride?? me n cin bunny not bringing bb coz tink would be super crowded...

mommies
we can meet near the ice cream outlet outside isetan at 11.30am??

thanks cs! will let u know if i can meet u gals. hopefully bb will fully recovered by today. however, if i cant go, can help me to get the tiger food warmer n jar at $50? need coupon for that? oh ya, are u meeting jsp, dor dor at 1130am since u said u wana go in the morning?

mommies gg to istean,
1130am will be crowded or not? coz near to lunch office coz all the office ladies take early lunch to chiong sale haha..usually i go after work n the crowd is horrendous. never tried morning bfore but heard the queue is freaking long.

missysz
i tink early gotta queue to go in lor... the last time i went was also abt that time n the queue was not so long so pretty n moving veri fast coz doors are open liao... if go veri early sure muz queue one lor...

re: tiger food jar n flask
tis promo price limit to 200sets oni... but coupon nvr say per pax can buy how many thou...

re: Isetan sales meeting time n location
mommies... there is a change in meeting time... i'm meeting cin bunny @ 11am instead... anyone wanna join us pls PM mi or email me ur contact details so that I can try to coordinate... heehee... mi kinda excited to meet all of u coz been chatting in the forum for quite some time liao but nvr had the chance to meet up lor...