(2008/07) July 2008

hihi..

i thot de website was now cos i couldn't read the thread for days until i tried checking for last msgs..

jaundice: check w u all..baby darius does not have jaundice upon discharge but 3 days later when he was brought 2 baby doc, doc says baby got jaundice, took 2 tubes of blood but got back 2 us saying he is ok.. but nids sunning..but no sun since then..so how 2 noe if baby's jaundice level is ok? next checkup onli mid aug.. i worri by then it is 2 late..

BF: at the moment i m nt latching on.. but i missed the moments tat i latched.. cos moi supply was ok 4 de past few days, end up oways feed EBM.. the reason y i din latch was becos he doesn't drink enuf n wakes up veri often looking 4 milk..which ends up hving a panda mummi... haiz.. sad sad.. so moi CL is out at market w hubbi..i latch n let him drink lesser EBM..

Congrats to Steph and batgirl and SNL!

Talking abt posting photos, I have to figure out how to do that, Doggiebb... and sigh, in no mood now to do it....
Tears over B-feeding :-( Cedric refuses to suckle my breast directly now... MIL said his urine v yellow on day 3 (ystday) and gave him water twice from a bottle... HB initially resisted tog w me, citing NIPPLE CONFUSION, budden he later went over to her side.... I also v confused la, listen to those who got more experience mah.... after all MIL raised 3 children on breast AND bottle plus another grandson....

Cedric outwitted all of us though.
This afternoon, he had problems latching and suckling liao. Then this evening, totally dowan to latch on at all. I am so sad. Cried in front of HB.

MIL still wants to give bottle and gripe water.

Star_xin,
Now I feel your pain too. Last time, the EBM stories were just stories.... I told myself I would protect my son... end up failing him.

.... anyway, we are going to the PD tomorrow. Am secretly crossing my fingers that failure to suckle is due to anything else - stomach wind, even mild jaundice - rather than pure Nipple Confusion. *sob*

PB,
I admire your resilience in thinking. Provide dessert not main course - breathe - I shall psycho myself into thinking that too, but not giving up without a fight!

CL very good so far, she has been on my side consistently since she came this morning.
Damn confused, why family not on my side, but CL is...?!?

... just venting hor....
I am so angry and frus that I din protect bb fm unnec interference!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Spoke to CL, she advised to get up and pump every 3 hours now to maximise milk output. Ok then, cellow, you can do this! Jia you to myself.

Steph
BB skin peeling very normal dun worry.
N if u get a good sleep supply will really be alot.

pinkbunny
So nice MAc.....sigh
My Mac bfast kanna dropped by my nephew on the way so I gotta eat bread today....sob
But normal week days I dun eat breakfast leh cos I wake at 11pm to bath both the kids then jus eat lunch liao.....hehee

do1nk
Congrats again. Dun worry so much lah chuan dao qiao tou zhi ran zhi. Give urself more confidence okie u made it through the long labour wat's the after care compared right??

cinbunny
Say its for hubby lah......hahahha

cellow
Wah u can still change so many position to try aah...hehe
Can understand U jus gave birth n gotta deal with so many things suddenly. Ur CL is good yah u can do it. Must Jiayou okie.
But for the gripewater hor I tot must be min 1 mth n above then can take?? N quote the news lah not long ago they say not supposed to feed bb less then 6mths water ma....hehe

Sonic
I dun massage my boobs before I BF. Abit ley chey leh.

STarxin
My bb was also discharged without juandice. But when we went back for checkup 1 week later they ask us to take blood test for juandice but was cleared cos level was low. I guess u have to monitor urself to see if Darius is getting yellower or better. Cos my bb started to have slight yellow in the eyes when she was asked to take the blood test n now the yellow is slowly fading liao. I think the peak would be about 7-10 days after birth so if he does not turn more yellow I guess its fine.
Maybe when U latch on u massage ur breast. U will find that more milk is coming out. Cos sometimes they lazy suck abit got milk lioa then they fall asleep. So wat I do it help along I will press my boobs when bb is drinking so she gets more milk in the same time so even she sleep liao she gets slightly more milk then normal.

gd morning *yawn*
my gal is making hubby and i to become panda bear. she had been making lot of noise last night ie the "gek sia" or as though she was choked. normally she oso makes such noise but last night was like non stop. any baby does that too??

Catherine, Jia You

morning all!

a photo that makes me feel all nice and warm inside and like a good mummy

1589228.jpg

cellow
don't be so hard on yourself. but i know it's tough cos i went through the same thing. about giving snack/dessert, after a while when i snapped out of it, i thought it would be easier to just accept the situation cos if i'm stressed up about everything, she will sense it too. then make everything worse cos will also affect my supply and she'd be as frustrated as me. vicious cycle. if got milk, good. if no milk, no milk la. feeding baby FM does not make anyone a bad mother. but thinking that way, i'm lucky to even have milk. so counting blessings is easier

this website helps: http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/

after reading it, i will try to latch poppy on as much as possible! very encouraged by this morning. i woke up cos she cried then CL said she was crying for a while already (tok my own head cos huh, i managed to sleep through that? bad mummy!!!). but CL thinks she was crying for me and my milk! awww. i felt so honoured. in the end she latched on nicely for half an hour! yay!!! pat myself on my own back

she actually started off only sucking on nipple so i had to keep taking out, trying again... so when her mouth was open big big, i held the back of her head and shoved my nnp into her mouth. i felt quite bad cos i don't think i was very gentle but time was of the essence. if i had missed the big open mouth, it would have taken us longer and ended up both getting exasperated!

hehe very captured at right moment photo hor?

girls! exciting updates! i bathed poppy by myself today! even though there was commentary by CL on the side but still, i did it!!! and she also showered me with a golden fountain. i wasn't prepared so i screamed haha.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>SD Chick</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>3.26</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>3.408</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>3.285</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>assisted delivery with vacuum w/o drugs </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cellow,

just vent it out here. god knows how much i cried over breastfeeding. coz baby pomfret still has jaundice now, so there's always this 'feed her more' thing hanging over my head, but breastmilk not like a tap i can suka suka turn on lor -_-. and then my husband always offers to feed her with formula coz he thinks that will alleviate my 'stress' but it's precisely feeding her formula that stresses me out!

and the latching, sometimes baby pomfret struggles for up till 15 mins with the latching y'know. she'll cry and howl and refuse to latch. and maybe sometimes i join her in the crying too :p but i just keep trying to latch. if 15mins this breast still cannot, then try next breast.

then if she keeps crying for breasts and i know my breasts are not catching up, then i feed formula. she's fed and my breasts did get a few licks so we're both satisfied.

every time she cries my MIL will say 'why cry? not enough milk?' which is damn demoralising.

just give cedric time to learn to love your breasts, hang in there!

lbt... thanks! me massage my breasts, then milk always leak v fast, then put the 2 pumps to breasts,then switch on power, v clumsy and messy haha

PB... nice photo! my bb gal always like to pee after bathing, so gotta compete with her to put on her nappy b4 her fountain starts!!

cellow

i also agree with dor dor. Cannot give gripe water now. You can read the instructions from the bottle. And I dont give plain water before they start on semi solid foods too.

DOnt worry abt latching. I BF my #1 solely on bottle too cos she dont really know how to latch on and I introduced bottle on the 2nd week after her birth. I think we just have to adapt to the environment and not put so much stress on ourselves ok ?

Sonic

I dont massage my boobs too ! I just pressed a bit of BM out and rub on nipples then feed my gal liao .. she cant wait lah ! ahha

Starxin

To see if ur bb is still yellowish, observe his white pupil. And also place ur palm beside his face and u can see the difference. Ensure that his body and legs are not yellow cos if it is, means jaundice has spread to these areas and the level is higher already. If it's only at the face, then still ok.

bonnygal

my gals makes funny noise ALL THE TIME ! I have gotten use to it. As long as she dont cry, I will sleep ehheh

PB

that's a very very very nice pic ! Awww... poppy is admiring you !

I can see that she really has your nose ! hehe

btw, remember to buy TOTO tonite ok ! could be your lucky day ! ehe

aiyah I still cant bath my Rianne yet cos I dont dare to squat. Need to ask gynae if I can do it when I see him 2 weeks later.

dustee... every time bb cries and MIL said bb doesn't eat enough i also get very pek chek, feel so insulted, but come to think about it,it may be a passing remarks, not directing at me

my hubby is more pro-breastfeeding than me... i suggested feeding FM if i not enough milk, initially he doesn't really buy my idea, say that will be the last resort. even when i start feeding exclusively EBM, initially he thought that i shd continue to latch on. men just don't understand the pain of sore and crack nipples

i did feel demoralised initially for not able to do exclusively latch on. now i feel that as long as we provide nutrients to bb, any methods, be it latch on, EBM or FM would be fine, we are good mummies and love our babies not only through feeding, but also through other ways like talking, singing, hugging, massaging them

wai wai

how abt your position your pumps, massage then turn on power ? bo leh ?

dustee

wah salute you for your patience! i think the same thing happened when I try to BF my #1. She always end up crying cos she's hungry and yet I am try to make her latch on. So I tot better pump out and make both of us happy ! Jia you jia you !

I count myself lucky to have milk and a baby who can latch on so well, which makes this BF experience a very wonderful one !

wow dustee
i also admire your patience. i will heart pain if poppy cries cos she's very hungry. i usually give in when she's howling with my nipple in her mouth. it really means 'mummy i am NOT interested!' haha. but as long as sometimes can, i'm happy

wai wai
you are right! so many more ways for us to show our baby our love. i massaged her today after her shower! she really liked it!

dustee
i understand when you talk about your MIL saying 'not enough milk?'. my CL also sometimes comes over when i'm pumping (i think she like to see my nnp hehe) and says 'so how? have or not?'. or sometimes a bit sarcastically (or maybe i'm too sensitive) to poppy 'why? you hungry ah? wait a while more ok? mummy is a bit slow' (cos sometimes i prepare the milk then she feed then i can eat my dinner) :S

Aiyahh my BM is also not enough for bb, and she never latch on too. I'm ok with feeding her FM, after all if my milk supply is not enough, I cannot starve my bb right.

The heatrash all over my bb face is getting worse. I'm so worried. Only on the face and the face is super red. hiks... PD prescribed a cream but then it doesn't really show any improvement.

cellow,
Yap I also agree not to give gripe water to remove wind when your bb is less than 1 month old. I used dentinox (recommended by pd)instead - safer for bb.

starxin,
my pd showed me how to check for jaundice - press your thumb on her forehead and when you release you see if it's yellow, then your bb still have jaundice. press on the forehead as well as on the chest or tummy to see. Get bb to drink more milk and sun bathe bb also.

Am new to this thread. Just gave birth recently on 17 July. EDD also 17 July

Should have come here earlier then I think I wouldn't be so sad when my baby refuse to latch. But I guess EBM is better than no BM, so still pumping but really dunno how long I can last. Luckily I got a supportive husband who bought me the Ameda Eletric Twin Pump after I complained I cannot pump long-term with a manual pump.

But nevertheless, still very sad when I think about why my baby refuses to latch on. Sigh.

Wai wai,
you can use one arm to support both pumps across chest after placing them and you have free one free hand to switch on remote control or surf net!!

Re: how to have more milk
I used to have a lot ss during first pregnancy, but now, maybe too tired and ss drop or rather my expectation is too high.
anyway, share with all mummies here:

1. Drink lots of water (every hour)
2. Drink milk
3. use dual pump for 20min
4. express every 2-3 hrs even if you have to sleep at night, use an alarm clock to wake up
5. don't feed bb immediately when he cries, watch him cry and panic to get the let down effect, will stimulate more milk
6. take warm shower and massage breast under hot water
7. use a heat pack if engorge
8. continue to pump even if your breasts are empty, read magazines or watch tv to take your mind off the stress

I tried fenugreek but don't think it works. Tried fish and even without it, still have a lot of milk. Tried herbal tea from Moms in Mind, didn't work. But all 8 steps above has worked for me

Talking about fish, my colleague used to tell me that depending on the size of the fish she eats, she will get engorgement (that's the amount of milk she has!)

Me? I'm eating fish every day and my output per session is about 80ml.

thanks jeanyard!
true true that time when i saw poppy cry i alsodrip and drip!

bbp welcome. don't fret, alot of us are blur first timers

Hannahl,
I'm currently feeding bb Enfalac A+. Seems to be working well. I fed my first girl Enfa milk too, until Enfakid.

BF
I've been supplementing since we got home 'cos before we left home, the nurse changed bb's diaper and noticed that his urine was very concentrated. Told me to be careful of his fluid intake. At that time, I already had problems latching him on and so decided to supplement 'cos I din wan to put my bb's health at risk. I was on partial EBM for my no.1 too for 7 months and he is grew up pretty healthy, hardly falling sick. So, mommies, don't be guilty if you need to supplement. Just try your best or else you get too stressed and it'll affect your supply more.

PB
Very heart-warming pic!

Hahaha, I guess I'm quite lucky when it came to the pushing bit for my bbs. My no.1 came out after 3-4 pushes as well... for Ian, according to the midwife, he was really low already by the time my gynae came and so, just needed 1 push from me and some massaging from my gynae

Chloegal
So Dr Han tries not to cut anymore... guess it's better for the patients as there was less pain for me as compared to the 1st time.

Metabolic Screenin
Bluey, KKH did this for my bb... it's now part of the tests that they conduct for NB.

Hannahl
I'm feeding Mamilgold.

wah snl, ian looks v big ! Hannah i fed my #1 enfalac when i stop bf at 10mths. I tried similac on her but she dun like, so i switch to enfa. I thk it taste closer to my bm.

pinkbunny
Nice photo!!
hehe I realised hor boys pee will shoot but u can see ma but girls hor alamak hard to expect leh kanna few times already n didn't realise somemore like silent bomb.....hahaha

lbt
Ur girl noisy too huh.....hehehe
I tot only my girl is so noisy 1 cos last time my son not noisy leh.
Yest we went J8 n she keep making a noise all the way even though she was sleeping in the sling......hahaha

Dun squat lah I put the bathtub on the toilet bowl n SIT on an Ikea kids stool when I bath bb.....hehehe

bbp,
me dare not take fish everyday cos my GP mentioned will have mercury....3-4 times a week is good enough. anyway, first week the supply is always low but must pump hard, yah?
I have 200-250ml per session now.

pinkbunny,
last time my milk spray will spray at bb's face. now not so already cos not gan jeong anymore since stock up a lot.

Hello! I have popped and am finally home! Baby and I were discharged today!

Cellow,
Hello! We were just two doors down from each other in the labour ward but never got to meet! :p

Quick birth story...
24 July: Pill inserted to ripen and soften cervix. Gynae did not let me go home after that. Had to check into labour ward in case anything happened. Unfortunately, nothing happened. Spent the afternoon walking around the hospital, hoping to help speed contractions along. Met Cellow's hb and in-laws outside delivery suites

25 July: Waterbag broken in the morning, oxytocin drip administered to induce contractions. Baby's heartbeat starts to get more erratic as contractions increase in intensity.

Epi administered at 12.30pm. I nap on and off. Baby's heartbeat still erratic. Oxytocin level reduced as contractions are obviously causing him some distress. Am given oxygen mask to put on. With oxygen and lower level contractions, baby's heartbeat stabilises.

3.30pm Am fully dilated. Gynae comes in and baby is vacuumed out. Cord is round his neck, explaining up and down heartbeat signals throughout the day. But he is fine and healthy, thank goodness!

Baby (still no name) is 3.48kg, 51cm long. He latched on immediately after birth

I had post-partum bleeding again (had it with #1 as well and needed a blood transfusion) hence had to stay in for observation. But no need for a transfusion this time, phew!

We asked for a single room in the maternity ward and amazingly, coincidentally, got the very same room that we had with #1! The nurses recognised us and came to chat with #1, whom most of them had met when he was a bub.

Cellow, I was in room 351 (St Bernadette) in the St Raphael Ward. Were you nearby?

Milk ss has come in and #1 is learning how to latch better. But he is one demanding sucker and all the nurses (and his PD as well) say that I will have a tough time with him. They are right! He is one of those who will scream when put down (like his kor kor used to be, actually) so if you don't see me here much, you know why...

dor dor, yes, i have a maid at home, but her hands are tight cos she has to clean the house, do laundry, ironing of clothes, go market, cook, wash the dishes, take care of my children,including fetching them home. And she's already told me she's not gonna continue to work for me after her permit expires which is this coming Nov. So now i'm wondering if i should look for a new maid or look for one later as i really have no time and energy to train a new maid. Haiz..

Jean,
No choice about taking fish. Cos it seems to be the only thing I can take during confinement. Anyway, whatever people cook, i eat lor. Haiz.
Really can get up to 200ml per session one ar??? Seems such a unrealistic figure for me.

Youpi,
Congrats on your 2nd BB. Wah, 3.48kg. Sounds like a big baby. I keep thinking that if my baby were any bigger, I would have needed a C-sec to get him out. Envious on your cooperative latching baby...

PB,
tell you the truth hor... arms and hands aching when feeding baby for 1 hr.. no joke... heheh.. so now i'm taking things easier. i let CL do the feeding at night now so that i get enough sleep and can pump and feed bb more BM during the day.

and the photo is sooooo well taken!! who took it? your hb ar?!?!!

cellow,
i was feeling exactly what you're going thru last week. soo depressed. but luckily CL understanding and make milk and milo every day for me so that ss can increase. my friend also advised me nothing wrong with EBM.. better than nothing right?! most important is bb drinks more BM than FM! that's how i tell myself to keep going.

you try to stay positive and jia you ok!?

and dor_dor is sooo right! enough sleep does increase milk supply

lbt,
my mum told me same thing.. aiyah.. finally a bb at my age.. of coz more kan jiong a bit hehe ;)

Jeanyard,
continue to pump even when empty ar?! then when to stop? i pump till like no more then i squeeze/massage the breasts a bit more and try pumping again until really nothing comes out. is this correct? thanks for the tips.. btw, my aunt says take cod fish can increase milk supply woh...

Hannahl,
i'm supplementing with Enfalac A+ too

Youpi,

and welcome to Daphne!!

Youpi
So u will be quite busy now huh....hehe
How's #1 taking it so far??

Hannahl
Ur maid surrender already aah so fast. Yah will be headach for u to train new maid all over again n still gotta handle bb. Must take care aah.

bbp,
200ml after 2 weeks if you wake up in the middle of the night. if latch on, must express immediately after bb finished drinking.

steph,
if you continue to pump even when emptied, will simulate senses to brain that it needs to make more milk and after sometime, will increase ss.
I have stopped taking fish for a week cos no time to buy, but still high on supply.
work hard!

Jean,

Thanks for the tip. My baby refuses to latch on... think he's spoilt by bottle feeding during his hospital stay and due to my own inexperience.

If no latching, possible to still increase ss to 200ml?

Mia for quite sometimes...bz wif #2 n #1 cos my #1 is sick..fever n havin flu..so tiring..wen two of them are so close apart..my #1 is 20 mths...

I'm so tired after discharged frm hospital cos was havin sore nnp n crack npp..It bleed n no choice kenot bf my bb..End up, went to see Doris Fok to helped me clear the blocked duct n engorgement. They managed to han expressed outv 100ml for me..For the subsq 3 days, i was hand express cos too painful to use pump..walau..so painful n tiring..Now, i pumped out n give my bb EBM..also supplement him with Friso cos my EBM not enuf 4 him. He has been drinking 90ml of FM or 100ml of EBM every 3-4 hrs..Nw managed to pump to 120-150ml every 4 hrs..

Metabolic Screening:
I also did it for my boy at MT A. I think the charges is 110 buck...

wait i have time then will share my birth story, okie?

Whoever that taking Friso, perhaps u are interested in their free home delivery service. U mayb call 64198484. Normally they got special promotion for the home delivery service..buy 5 get 1 free. I find it is quite worth it. I have been using their service since my no.1 till now..So much cheaper..

PB,
NIce photo..so artistic....

Talking about FM, is it possible for babies to suddenly have a problem with a particular brand after having no problems for some time? Thought of getting xiaoyang's Friso home delivery promo, but scared my baby suddenly got problem with the milk then stuck with the formula.

SNL
baby ian got so much hair! so nice!

wow jeanyard your supply is good!!! thanks for the encouragement :p my alarm clock will be set tonight for every 2 hours! you very gut lat, really.

bbp don't give up. poppy also had bottle in hospital cos i had zero supply. but didn't want her to go hungry. even now (3 weeks+) she doesn't always want to latch on so i pump and pump and pump to give her EBM. maybe once a day or twice if we're lucky, we get a successful session. but it's improving! and even if successful, it's not a full BF session. just appetizer hehe

youpi congrats and welcome to the yet-to-be-named little one!

hannah i'm feeding poppy friso and pinkbunny brand

re my photo
taken by hubby. but i have to keep asking him to take photos. usually it's the papa who is glued to the camera hor, but i'm more the photo one. so i told him eh must have me in some photos also la or else wait poppy's album only got her faces and yours! hehe

Good morning,

I m back!
and today and ystday I have been hard at work latching little boy on.... thanks girls for listening to me. Learnt some things on latching fm my doula ystday morning whom I called on Sun evening in a panicked state of mind - sharing w you girls.

1) BB in utero usually has the tongue at top of mouth, not good for BF. Need to train him to put tongue at bottom of mouth by inserting clean little finger into bb mouth - gently - and giving +ve encouragement when he does it right, and just simply taking finger out when he does it wrong.
2) Use cross cradle hold to control bb head movement 1st.
3) MUST do breast massage before every feed. I am using warm compresses.

pleased 2 report fm the b-feeding battle front (!!!!) that Cedric has successfully latched on again the past 1 1/2 days. 1st few times, we took a long while, tears on bb end, I just keep putting his head/ mouth back, tell myself to be patient... the latching takes anything fm 15mins (bliss... ah....) to 45mins midnight feed last night (yikes yikes yikes).
To encourage myself, my pump is now back in cold storage.

BBP, welcome to this thread!

PB,
heh, no la, I gave birth with the vacuum in the end, not squatting. The vacuum is a misnomer, chey, I thought simply like vacuum cleaner then Cedric will come out already. Still have to wait for contractions and (graphic metaphor coming up) really tis literally like kena sai ie pushing a big piece of very hard shit out!
.... good photo of you and poppy

Dustee,
Oh sayang. I told my HB to stop saying phrases like 'water', 'bottle', 'FM' to me! MIL no choice, gotta listen. *hugz* your blocked ducts better already? try the breast massage lor, must press on (literally) hard hard leh

Youpi,
I was in room 330 our lady's ward. Thought of going to see you many times, but kena distracted each time. My HB says he was surprised by a stranger asking whether he was Cellow's HB - heh. CONGRATS~~~~!

More on birth experience
- Chose to room in 24/7 with bb Cedric, which was very tiring for HB and me, but ultimately fulfilling.
- I luuuurve the nurses at Mt A, they unfailingly help w any tiny request (from bfeeding to observing bb's 1st bath) every time I push the red button.

Jeanyard
re: fish. the normal sorts of fish dun really have mercury one - both mum and MIL say so la, dunno how true. only the exotic types like shark, deepwater tuna and those $$$$ that use in sashimi with lots of marbling (fat) lor. but 3-4x a week is good enuf la. Wah, your MS a lot! peifu

Catherine,
You must have popped by now, so rest well... come back and show pix.

Everyone else! Jia you on the b-feeding and latching and pumping and EBM okie.

youpi, cellow

congrats !!!

show us your baby's pic ok !

bbp

dont order too many FM first. you shld buy a small tin and observe if bb has constipation or whether bb likes the taste of the FM. Just in case lah else very sayang right !

jeanyard

I also wake up at 3 hr interval to pump when I had #1. My supply shoot up very fast but then come morning, my boobs will be leaking like nobody's biz ehhehe

MIAed for a while, tough one week... feeding baby, pumping.. resting.... finally getting into a routine... routine will probably change when i go back to work.. dun care abt it first lar... zhou tao qiao tou zi ran zi...

Welcome Youpi and Cellow to the graduation table!
Drug free labour! Well done Cellow! Makes me so ashamed... I put on epi when 3com dialated... :p

Today my stitches down under feel so much better.... finally...
Was so worried abt the tight feeling down there... machaim going to split anytime...

PB... that was a great shot! you have a lovely side profile! and the bliss is so evident both on mummy's and poppy's face!

do1nk : i think i was in the neighbouring room... i was in bed 2. I thought my labour was long.... yours is much longer! it is damn frustrating to wait and wait. I know wat you mean when docs say baby has to go photothrapy. Mine went under the light before yours... so heartpain.. I have also stayed abt 4 days at NUH... bill almost $5k. baby bill not included yet... How much does baby Gordon drink now? Mine is drinking abt 80ml per feed... sounds like a lot, dunno if we are overfeeding him...
I package my EBM into 40ml portions, and he is taking 2 bottles each feed...

Ookie.... going to take my lunch, bathe, pump and sleep.... boy.. i stink...

batgirl

why is your bill so high ? You had natural birth with epi right ?

the weather these 2 days are getting hotter ya ?
anyway it's my last week of confinement and I cant wait to bath and wash my hair everyday !!

btw yesterday noon I realised i had "HONG BOR" aka hives all over my body !!

scary .. I had red and itchy patches and wonder if it will spread to the areola and nipples? Luckily it didnt and my breasts wasnt affected much. anyway saw GP in the evening and I requested for an injection to get rid of it. It went away within like 1 hour .. phew ! GP mentioned it could be hormonal changes or allergy to some food which I dont think so.

anyway I have got better today and took the medication given by GP.

bbp,
u shld try one tin 1st..if ur bb is okie wif it..then u order the home delivery...some bb onli suitable to certain brand....

batgal,
i thk 80ml is alright..the LC gave me the guide on the bb feeing amount. It is like the birth wt x20 ie: bb wt is 3.4kg, thus the milk intake shld b ard 74ml (3.4x20). My boy is taking frm 60 > 90ml within 1 week. Nw he still taking 90ml of FM or 100ml of EBM every 3 hrs..

Cellow,
My bb also by vacuum at the end..N he got a small bump on his head after the delivery. It onli went off afther 2-3 days..now he is alright..Ur bb also got bump?

haha, congrats Lbt on graduating fm confinement! sometimes I dunno how I can tahan for one month... already feel so stinky....
glag you feel better tdy after the medicine

Batgirl,
re: Stitches. yea i know wat u mean... i dun dare to exert force when doing #2 as well... still waiting for my own poo to come in naturally. took the medicine ystday, buay tahan.

Girls!
re: PIL. off the top of your head, pls suggest ways to keep PIL involved and occupied so that, sigh, they dun interfere w feeding. i can think of several
1) send them out to buy stuff, think of lots of little stuff to buy so that not so tough on wallet
2) ask them to keep bb occupied while he is waiting for bath or feed
3) if they are ok, then ask them to change nappy/diaper.
How? anymore?

i am back too...
finally...

me gave birth on the EDD date itself (13 July 2008)

my story
--------

13jul
- 2am
irregular contractions begins when i was about to sleep.
didn't really sleep, monitor the contractions thru-out.
even quarrel with hubby on the recording loh.

- 11am
contractions more intense
decide to take a bath and then head to KKH.

- bet 12pm to 1 pm
was in the delivery suite.
nurse check, i was only 2-3cm dilated.
i was in distress loh, but still bearable.

- 2pm
push to suite.
midwife checked, i was dilated 5-6cm liao.
i thought it would be fast.
so insisted no epidural.

- 4pm
Doc came, i was still 5-6cm.
he broke my water bag.
and ordered to have me on drip. (this is when the pain was so unbearable.)
i struggled till 5pm where
give up and screamed for epidural.
it was so painful that i scratch hubby's hand, pulled his shirt and pinched him. he really very poor thing. didn't even make any noise.

- 5.15pm
relieved!!!
ask hubby to grab something to eat.

- 5.30pm
midwife checked and i was fully dilated.
waited for hubby to come back.
as the epidural dosage wasn't very strong,
i start to have the urge to push.

- 5.35pm
hubby back but doc not here yet.

waited...

- 6pm
doc finally came.
did episiotomy, (didn't even realise)
one push, baby head out.
(cord was around her neck)

- 6.16pm
second push, baby is out.

so...
baby Rachel is 2.885kg,
length: 48cm

she is so cute,
till now i can't believe she is my baby.
it is so amazing.

anyway, the Episiotomy stitches was so painful that i was in bed for the past few dayssss.
all i did was sleep, eat, feed.
wanted to log in but it was so painful that i can't even sit.
and hor, my doc didn't even me any cream or lotion for the stitch lehz. nurse ask me to wash with water can liao.

congrats youpi, cellow and qing!

Really envy some of your "supply" ... can till 200ml.
I am still at around 80ml mark .. sob sob.

I latch my boy only at the middle of the night when I am too lazy to heat up EBM or make formula.

My #1 &amp; #2 take similac formula. Very ex ... but we tot must "standardised" based on what #1 take so that next time both of my children will not complain when they compare.
(sound silly, hor?)

My confinement will end early, as my bb with celebrate full month on national day.
why? becoz some elder "advise" says that try not to celebrate after lunar 15th of 7th month. Haiz.
So past few days look for caterer, cakes &amp; etc.