(2008/07) July 2008

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

not much time to come and catch up and post.

frozen and thawed breast milk
i had 60 ml of EBM which i put into the freezer compartment of the fridge for 4 days. then i took it out and warmed it with the pigeon bottle warmer. but then the thawed milk, looked like it had white flakey bits floating at the top. then in the end i didn't dare to feed to baby so i threw it away.

is it supposed to look like that (which i doubt)? or is it coz something's wrong, like maybe heated too warm, or freezer actually not cold enough? i swirled and swirled the bottle already, but it's not mixing.

labbit and delphine
i also think it's so cute when poppy shake shake her head to 'look' for my nipple. hello, one big round thing, different colour, very hard to see? but then again SO close to their faces, a bit tough la hor? hehe.

labbit
or you can lie on your back then carry rianne superman style for super good anti-gravity effect?

dustee
i read somewhere that milk in fridge/freezer will have 2 layers cos of the fat? but from freezer, put to fridge then take out and put in warmer. don't straight away take out to room temp.

re BF
ooooo girls, we are getting better and better at this, poppy and i! just now i was on the rocking chair with her, and nicely cleaned (both of us) and the weather was nice and cool so we were both in good mood, and the feeding was going well. i looked at her and her chubby cheeks and her suckling made me feel like i was one of those mothers in breastfeeding photos in ante natal class haha

btw CL was telling me about one lady she took care of. in confinement month, very little supply (less than me!!!) but after confinement her supply increased and now baby is 1 year old, and she's STILL BFing! i am motivated! woo hoo!

Congrats Doink,Batgirl n SNL on the arrival of ur babies..

For me im still waiting..saw gynae on wed n i have dilated 3cm..as im not keen to be hospitalised n i m not a good candidate for inducing,i decided to go home n wait..having irregular contractions but im not prepared to be hospitalised early as the next option is only c-sect..
sigh...

Hi Piyoz..

U might wan to get a cream fr baby doc. Name is Neoderm.. Very good but only can apply very thin on the face. My bb use this cream and it works.

Ibt..

Thks for the info. Was thinking shld i chg his FM a not. Now he is drinking Mamex gold but dun kw which brand to give him. Headache...

congrats to mummies who had popped recently....

dustee,
ya, i also noticed the thawed milk got a bit of flakey thingy inside but i still et my girl drank them.

btw mummies, felt so happy last night, Adeline responded to me and hubby with smiles when we played with her. i was a bit worried cos she's prematured which means her progress would be much more slower as compare to other babies of same age (not the corrected age ie her EDD on3 July).

felt so relieve after she smile back.

evon
at hospital they were using friso so i followed and poppy quite likes friso. gynae gave me NAN to try. apparently the taste is similar to breastmilk but poppy didn't like

JMON
congrats!!!
so nice of baby adeline to reward you with smiles!!

Evon

you are welcome ! try not to be too adventurous in trying out diff FM for our newborns cos diff FM has different composition.

JMON

congrats !! I believe Adeline is doing well lah !!

PB

u funny lor ... superman style somemore !! But when I delivered #1 2 yrs ago, the nurse told me abt this KANGAROO program. She asked me to put the baby lying on my chest as often as possible so that they can still hear our heartbeat, something familiar when they are in our womb. She says it's supposed to help in their brain development.

i have a colleague who is still bfing her child for 1yr+. She taught me a trick to increase the ss. that is to thk of ur kid or look at the his/her photo when expressing. Once she was going thru her work and the supply dropped drastically. so mummies, maybe u all would like to give a try and c if it works on u.
Gd news, my gal's janudice level had dropped.but still nd to go for a blood test next week.Hope it will be drop to 100 so doc can discharge her and dun nd any more test.

dustee

PB is right. u shld defroze the frozen milk in the chiller the day before then warm it. The top layer is the fats !! When I see this flaky stuff, I would be very happy cos I know I have hi-fat milk ! hehe

bonnygal

hope ur bb is ok. U know my #1 was yellowish for one whole mth. Then the doc ordered a blood test to ensure the liver is alright. The nurse took the blood from my #1 hand leh ! ouch ! it hurts me when I heard her crying .... so sim tia.

i just placed my order with NEO GARDEN for 65 pax ah !! i have about 77 guest in total ! faint .. my hse will explode next Sat ehhehe

serene

aiyah the $50 voucher cant be use if I take up the 15% discount. anyway thanks for sending me the voucher !

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>SD Chick</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>3.26</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>3.408</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ibt
i have mail out the voucher anyway already look out for ur mailbox .... do u need additional 5% i can sms u my member card no if u wan hope u still can use.

CL
my CL went back ytd morning liao ytd was quite tough for me feed her, change her, pump BF , wake up in the middle of the nite feed her ... so tiring ...this morning i nearly break down coz left me n bb at home she need her milk every 2 hour but if she sleep than sometime ard 3 hrs than she wake up for her feed.

Hopefully i can tahan if not i'm going to ask my hubby to shift to my mum place ask my mum to help me take care.

BB sleeping position
has any mummies have bb sleeping with the tummy down ??? my gal loves that position she dun even like her bed she prefer to sleep in btw me n hubby last nite....

lbt... my baby same birthday as yours. so fast baby is going to be 1-month old. i'm getting meihao99 catering, think someone here recommended. next sat baby shower inviting about 60+ pple.. but using parents-in-law's house so no need to clear the mess after that hahahaha

Serene

tks ! I haven got the voucher but you did sms your voucher number to me ahahha forgetful mum.

I ordered through Kelly already, thanks !!

my gal sleeps on sides or back leh. I dont dare to let her sleep on back cos their neck is not strong enough to support themselves in case she faces downwards.

Hi Ibt.

Thk for the info. Wow 77 paxs, why not do two round as in lunch and dinner. I did tat then my house will not be tat pack.

Hi Pinkbunny.

Thks for the info. Is friso heaty and good?

Hi Serene.

I also let my bb sleep tummy down sometime. They say is better and they will not be afraid lor.

Hi lbt
the doc oso told us that might required to do the liver test if the level is high. was so worried.luckily it dropped.hopefully the next week the level drop to 100 or below. *pray hard*

i dun intend to have the 1st mth party coz lotsa b4hand preparation and after-party mess to clear. But will be having a simple fare at my parent's hse for my relatives - my parents requested.

dustee

It's best not to refrigerate more than 2 days for breastmilk (although in the chilled section). it's best to put it in the freezer. Like PB said, you need to thaw the BM in the chilled section of the fridge, not at room temp. when it's completely thawed, warm the milk for baby. once thawed, you should use the BM in 1 day. the white flaky stuff should be the fat. it's okay. if you're not sure, just taste it to see if it turn sour or not before feeding to baby. if it doesn't it's still good. should feed to baby.

Evon Chan,
It's best not to use Neoderm as it contain steroid. My doc prescribed it to me last time for itch. It's really effective but should not use it too often.

Sleeping position
Should be okay but not too long period. I'm a little scared to put her like that to sleep, i only put her on the tummy so she can train her back neck muscle, but not for sleep. I'm worry if we're not around, she will lift her head and put her face down on the mattress and can't breathe.

My bb seems to have a lot of mucus (like in the back of her nose/throat) and her breathing makes snoring-like sound. You can hear the mucus clearly. I google some article, it seems like nasal congestion. anyone has the same problem like my baby? I'm a little scared to use the bulb syringe and nasal saline to suck the mucus.

My bb's heat rash seems to escalate so much, esp at the forehead, now going to the scalp. do I need to do anything to it or just leave it?

SDChick

i think u shld not suck out the mucus. it shld come out by themselves. Newborns organs are still very delicate so try not to intervene.

in addition, they sneeze a lot of times per day. My PD once told me they are trying to clear the airways.

if in doubt, u shld see a PD and seek advice.

maybe U can let ur bb sleep in a more cooling place ? sometimes on hot days, I let my gal sleep on my bed.

Evon

very diff to do 2 rounds cos some ppl wont stay so long. anyway I did the same thing twice oredi so I just let it be

bonnygal

ya I was quite worried when PD told me abt the liver test. NEver occurred to me though my #1 was yellow for 1 whole mth. So far, my Rianne shld have cleared her jaundice already cos she looks rosy and quite tan after the sunbathing !

Serene,

Is it convienient to " pass"(email) me your Neo garden's membership #? I can't PM you.

Went to the PD today. She recommend us to do Metabolic Screen just introduced last year. Anyone did that?

I have Macdonald for lunch today ... kanna commented by the sweeper there "Aiyo, baby so small, mommy come out and eat Mac"

Sparrows
Not really give FM will last longer leh. Cos when I was weaning my #1 off my BM we gave him FM but he also still keep waking at the same time. NO diff leh.

dustee
Ummmmmm the flakes supposed to melt n mix together leh cos its the 'fats'.....hehe
Maybe not warm enough??

Serene
My bb likes sleeping on tummy too but now they worry about SIDS so dun recommand bb to sleep on tummy. But I let my girl sleep on her tummy on my chest at night so I can jarga both #1 n #2 together lor.

bluey
hahahha......last time for #1 I also kann that kind of remark from NTUC auntie cashier. She ask me "Baby not yet 1 mth right??"
The day before we ordered Mac delivery dun need to go out n buy....hehe

evon
heaty? how so? i'm not sure. but poppy seems to like

SDchick
yup sometimes poppy also has that after she drinks her milk. or if she cries. but it goes away. CL says kids at this age try not to give too much med and like what labbit said, i try not to interfere with her body. let her immune system work it out

Hello Mummies! Congrats to all newly graduated mummies!

And I'm so happy to annouce, I've graduated too! hehehe..

on 19 July 2am, muscous plug discharged and gynae told me to go hospital and baby delivered via emergency c-section under GA early Sat morning.

BB wt 3.285kg
BB ht 51cm

doink:
my friend delivered at Mt. E single bedder and hubby also stayed in hosp. with her. Maybe they paid more coz of complications. My bill total almost $5k, paid abt 3.5k thru Medisave, net cash paid was $1.5k. I chose the single bedder and hubby lodged in too. Was actually quite surprised total bill was lesser than we budgeted.

Catherine,
oic. rest more b4 your big day. i only manage to sleep more these 2 nights after giving birth coz kept waking up to BF baby. but supply like lesser and lesser so confinement lady suggested give full FM during night feeds and told me to rest more coz maybe too tired that's why supply lessen.

BF baby lying down:
my gynae warned abt suffocating bb should we doze off during the feed. i was doing that in the hosp and he said "happened in hosp b4" w/out elaborating. :S

BF &amp; milk supply:
i was doing that in hosp until 2nd night at home till CL kept telling me to rest, she said milk supply will lessen if i dun get enough sleep... sigh.. at a dilemma, she's the experienced one. should i listen to her or should i persist and feed hourly every night?! was feeling tearful these few days coz milk supply like getting lesser
feel like a lousy mum

tried full pumping yday morning as soon as i got up coz bb already had FM. managed to pump 60ml from both breasts. not sure if this is a normal supply.

now, latching bb on till i feel breasts are softer, then CL give FM while I pump to check how much balance.. most of the time, not much, usually less than 10ml. so far, bb will drink abt 40 to 60ml of FM depending on how much BM he managed to get from me. so can confirm my supply not enough for bb.

PB,
the pill gynae gave you really work ar?! tomolo going to see gynae, maybe i ask him for some too .. hehe... and your Olympic slogan is very encouraging!

Sally,
I was in a dilemma whether to totally BF or supplement with FM. I was so confused and felt guilty abt starving my bb. In the end, i told myself that priority should be baby's well being plus my bb has slight jaundice and need lots of liquid. So i guess, we must weigh all factors and decide what's best for everyone involved.

Baby's skin very dry and peeling:
Mummies, is this normal? PD say nevermind ... sigh.. these older doctors really old school.. every thing also nvm nvm... think will be changing PD very very soon!

Hannahl,
omg! what happened? must take care! don't strain yourself too much ok?!

Bluey,
dun worry abt they suckingo fingers. gynae and nurses say some babies already sucking fingers or hand while still in mummies' womb. hehe...

labbit,
thanks for the advice. I will bring bb to pd tomorrow, since the breathing gets louder sometimes and also the rashes get worse.

PB
i hope so. it's just that it's so loud you can't help but worrying.

bluey,
My bb pd recommended the metabolic screen and when she was tested for jaundice, we did it since they had to take the blood test anyway. It's just that the test requires more blood drawn.

Steph, Congrats.
My bb also had very dry skin and peeling, but it's okay - after a few days, the dry skin peeled away.

Hi mummies!! Sorry I disappeared juz like dat.. as I type... I'm still in the hospital but let me tell what I went thru:

Fri 18/07 03AM: Had bloody discharge and some watery discharge after dat..wasn't sure if it was water bag or wat..worried so drove to NUH.. put on CTG, did waterbag swab test: still intact, totally undilated..so went back home

Sun 20/07
1PM: had contractions about 15-30mins
7PM: contractions started to be 5 mins apart so quickly showered and prepared to "check in" again.. while driving to NUH pain was there every 3 mins! placed on CTG again and still totally undilated so was sent up to ward to "wait it out".. tried to sleep but was tough with this painful rhythm...

Mon 21/07
9AM: contractions slowed to 15 mins apart again and was bearable (used to the pain already or lessen..I dunno) so decided to go home since gynae said to juz wait some more
11PM: contractions got real painful and intense this time round and was about 8 mins apart..

Tues 22/07
3AM: so tired but totally cannot sleep coz pain was really unbearable and now 5 mins apart..
5AM: decided I can't take it anymore..gonna "book in" and was planning to stamp feet and scream and insist that they induce me and stop this horrible pain
7AM: drip inserted into left hand (ouch) but they couldn't get any blood for the cord blood testing.. poked me on the right hand instead (double ouch) still sporting the bruises today from these jabs
8AM: epidural jab administered (it was scary but the anaesthetist was great.. very calm and telling me what he was doing at each step) finally there was no more pain..after 2 days of pain and sleeplessness.. so tired I dozed off for an hour or so..VE showed I was 3cm dilated and finally my gynae decided to induce (dunno why she didn't wanna do so much earlier) so burst my waterbag
1030AM: oxytocin given to start induction
1145AM: 9cm dilated! so fast..but started to feel painful contractions again even thru the epidural dosage which was not decreased..
130PM: finally can start pushing.. but imagine how tired I was already from all the sleepless nights and enduring of pain.. I pushed for almost 2 hours (which is crazy!! how did you guys get the little one out with one or two pushes onli? I did like hundreds I think!!) totally exhausted and couldn't do it anymore
315PM: gynae waltzed in and saw thru one of my pushes and decided to snip snip: long episiotomy for me which hubby said looked like a 10cm cut with scary sound effects too)
323PM: my last push, assisted by the vacumn, produced a little baby boy who was put on my chest immediately and the first thing we had was direct eye contact.. he opened his eyes immediately and we were staring at each other for a few seconds!

after dat I juz went limp and was totally drained.. hubby attempted to cut the umbilical cord but it was so tough the gynae had to take over the last snip.. (hubby says he's not gonna eat pig intestines for a while if we ever go eat bak kut teh from now on)

little curious baby blessed the nice nurses with his first golden fountain of wealth, and finally cried when they spanked his little feet..but he was one curious boy coz after he was cleaned up and was placed in the warmer for observation, his little eyes darted here and there looking all over silently hehe

so glad my LONG PAINFUL ORDEAL is over..

but I guess it's different kinda pains we go thru as we go along huh.. first it was contractions, then it was pain down under..

my milk supply is coming in so my breasts were badly swollen yesterday, and I nearly died when the LC and nurses here helped pressed and massaged my lumps (apparently I have a lot and they had to do it or I'll get blocked ducts)

struggling to perfect my little bb's latch now still coz I apparently have short nipples and he doesn't stick his tongue out enough.. and he dozes off after getting the right latch and suckling like 5 times only..

and as I type.. I'm still in NUH (feels like I'm in jail and not been out!) coz my poor little baby had a jaundice level of 290 and had to stay back to be under the light for 24hours.. not sure why my gynae wanted me to stay so many days (sparrow, yours C-sec and u stayed 2 days onli)..but this last extra day I decided to stay back with my little baby coz can't bear to leave him alone here.. (still going thru hormonal imbalance or wat.. but I burst into tears when I heard he had to go under the light yesterday) .. think my bill's gonna give me another kinda pain...heart pain.. imagine I've been in here for 4 days liao for my labour and before dat already went in so many times! sigh...

been latching and pumping 3 hourly to get as much milk as possible for my little one to drink and pee out so his jaundice level goes down.. keeping fingers crossed that we can go home today.. or I'd probably burst into tears again haha.. waiting for his next test at 10am..

so heart pain to see him cry and scream away under the light all naked..and the ugly plasters on his heels and hands after they jab him for tests... my poor little baby!

Metabolism test: we took it too... paid $75 for it, results to be out in 2 weeks' time..

batgirl: hey u were in the room beside me? didn't know.. should have said hi! so how did you find your experience of delivering in NUH and the staff?

glass bottles: wanna ask why everyone seems to wanna get some of these.. is it because we can't freeze milk using plastic bottles? what about those storage bottles made of plastic? not meant for freezing? where do we get the right caps for these bottles then? Are they all of the same size wan?

okie I better stop here..super duper long post..

for all the mummies still waiting to pop....GOOD LUCK!

will write more later! have a great weekend everyone!

kinda apprehensive about going home too, coz so far in the hospital, u have the help of the many nurses, but I will soon have to handle the little one myself like bathe and all.. gulp..

OMG do1nk poor you, such a long labour!!!!!! but it's all worth it to hold the little one in your arms right? *big hugs!*

umbillical cord is tough? i didn't know that leh!

relax, woman. all these things will come in time. let your MIL help with bathing baby first. you just rest rest rest.

mummies, CLs always say must lie down as much as possible, please listen. the other day we went to open bank account then popped by NTUC, i think i was on my feet too much but i felt a bad ache. and it's still nagging now

now waiting for hubby to bring back macdonald's breakfast hehe. so not confinement food! hey mummies doing confinement, what do you usually have for breakfast? CL usually buys back from market or i just eat bread... i find it very ironic that we take so much care to eat good stuff for lunch and dinner but breakfast we are so tidak apa you know?

wow poppy managed to get a really good latch on and suckle on my left side for about half an hour! then i attempted to bring her to the right but she was too hungry and fed up to continue trying (after a few attempts of only sucking on my nipple, which i promptly stopped her!) so it was hello, bottle. but still, partial success better than nothing. if i can only provide snack/dessert for her then so be it! :p

my hubby cut the umbilical cord, said it is very "chewy"!

that day after i let my bb to latch on my left breast for 1 hour to remove blocked duct, now end up very sore nipple and areola!!!
dunno how come areola can also become sore. did i let her latch too long??

doInk

CONGRATS! and boi! what a long labour! aren't you glad it's over now and you have a cute little baby in your arms! post pics of your cutie soon wor!

and PB is right! now is to rest rest rest! or else next time will have strange aches here and there! and must BU nice nice so that having your #2 will be a breeze cos you had a good confinement!

it's been 10 day already and I am feeling much better. the wound doesn't hurt as much and I am latching exclusively in the day and pumping twice a night. but don't think my ss is enuff tho as the boi needs about 70 per feed and I am like pumping 50/60 mil per pump. I guess the baby can extract more compared to the pump which is why latching exclusively during the day seems to be enuff for him so far.

and the weather has been kind so far. hasn't been too hot! whew!

do1nk

CONGRATS !! forget abt the long labour ! seeing your ah boy makes everything worthwhile ya ?
rest well ok ! u have 4 weeks of confinement to go through ! ehhehe

Steph
congrats to you too !!

bluey

i opted for the metabolic screening test and rianne's result is OK.

PB
u ate Mc breakfast !! i want too !! dun think my mum will allow but she did mentioned to go for a Mc meal after I finish my confinement, so I am still waiting.

Oh breakfast ah ... i think same as u. My mum will either buy the char bee hoon from mkt or I eat bread. She did cooked mee sua with rice wine for me twice which I dread !

for me, i am counting down to Rianne's full mth party next Sat ! hehe one more week to finish confinement !! But my mum is gonna cook for me another 10 days of confinement food which I am ok lah.

Congrats!! do1nk...

wow.. your long labour is no joke man. but you did a very good job, at least you tahan the pain without epi for so many days.. and the long TWO HOURS pushing!! *pat patz*

don't worry about the jaundice level, once bb is under phototherapy, jaundice level will come down very quickly. but jaundice baby is usually sleepy baby, so pump often to stimulate ss if your boy does sleep while latching on.

do1nk!
CONGRATS!!Totally understand about the long labour and going into bouts of tears during the first few days. I was exactly the same. But you know, you just have to let it out of your system, have a good cry, bawl even... then you will feel very good after that. Also, when the routine with taking care of baby starts, you won't remember the labour pain so much liao
Also, can ya-ya abit next time! ;) *must think positive eh*
Anyways, I stayed in the hospital for 4 days too. Gave birth monday and went home friday afternoon. Actually you should make use of this time to heal and bond with baby, also attend the baby bathing and lactation courses. Go look for christina, she's good.

Ya, i too feel that the madness starts when we\re at home and there's no red button to call for the nurses' help :p But we'll all find our way to handle it... dun stress... just come here more often
HUGS!

don1nk,

congrats !!! very interesting story
esp the part of ur hubby saying no pig intestine anymore.. hahaha..

all the best with your bf-ing

lbt/PB/Bluey/Dordor,
I also dreaded eating mee sua with rice wine in the morn.. i rather eat bread lor.
Only once i bring Denise for review then i ate Mac.
Then this old lady saw denise and say haven full month right cos she looks small. I say ya, then she said how come you are out during your confinement, i just replied, bring bb to doc then walk off.. busybody!!

hi all mummies...anyone using electic dual pump? eh a stupid question... just wonder should switch on the power first or put the pump to the breasts first? and when finish pumping, pulling out the pump or off the power first (but where got the third hand to off the power?)? or is it advisable to get hands-free strip?

Do1Nk - you did well.can tahan without epi for so long too..eh, how come u still feel pain with epi ah? :0

all the talk on McD making me crave for sausage mcmuffin now..hmm hmm..how to sneak it pass my CL ah ..lol..

sigh, my poor little one has baby acne..and this silly mummy thought it was heat rash so i kept on applying calendula and it turned worse!! sob sob..so finally took her to see doc this morning and doc said baby acne so prescibed anti biotics cream and tea tree oil cream and said it could last for a month
..i hope it clears soon cos her whole face like tomato red. so heart pain for me to see.

and doc also said baby TOO fat..4.85kgs at 3.5 weeks
..she said feed baby less..gulp :p..no wonder my arms ache when carrying her ;)

don1k,
the Metabolic Screen only $75??
TMC PD charging me $190, leh.

I tot I was the only "naughty" one taking Mac breakfast. I see a few mom "breaking" the rules too.

It's my BD on Monday, my hubby keep asking me if I want a "confinement cake".
If he can find, I salute him.

Do1nk, Congrats!!!!!

Short post to update on Cedric birth, then I will go back and read all the rest of the posts....
.... btw, Youpi, *wave* back if you are discharged from Mt A already... I was in my last hr of labour while you were being admitted for your induction on 25 Jul.

Ok stats first
Cedric born at around 4-ish pm on 25 Jul, length 51 cm, wgt 3.43 kg, assisted delivery with vacuum w/o drugs (no epi, no gas and no synthocin) *yaya face* change quickly to *greenish face* during the last phase of labour.

14 hours from 2am tp 4pm on 25 Jul
2am - HB was just off telecon w Mexico preparing to sleep. I woke up w sharp sharp pain in my vagina. No contractions, no blood, no waters, nothing. Tahan tahan tahan....
4am - Went into the shower to relieve the vagina pains
5am - Mucous plug came out
530am - Finally! Got show..... Called my doula then.
7am - doula arrives at home. relieves HB. HB flops on sofa and sleeps. zzzzzzzz.
9am - surges getting more and more frequent and intense, decide to go to Mt A. wake HB up. [.... and I m thinking, shucks, CTE ERP over already or not....
the thots that go thro the head]
10am - arrive at Mt A, VE shows 4 cm dilated. I feel pukey, doula makes me sniff peppermint oil.
12noon - order chicken porridge for lunch, eats 3 spoonfuls
2pm - VE shows still 4cm. ALAMAK! this is gonna take all day... discuss w doula and HB, I agree reluctantly to augment labour using the amniotic hook.
230pm - Gynae arrives. Pokes open my waterbag membranes, feel great gush of waters instead of prev slow trickles.... V intense surges.... No rest in between.....
3pm - I try all sorts of birthing positions. End up squatting. Gynae tells me he will vacuum in half an hour....
4-ish pm - Cedric is born.

BB boy crying for milk, update later

congrats Cellow!!!

u are funny, wanna give birth still thinking abt CTE ERP??.. and u are doing great without any pain reliefs..

re bfing publicly
hmn... we suppose to massage our boobs before bf right, how to do it when we are outside? do it under the shawl too? but the action is quite obvious right?

re confinement breakfast
thot we should adhere to strictly all confinement meals, incl breakfast? i have ginger fried rice, rice wine chicken, etc for breakfast. my mum said i should have taking 4-5 meals a day... scary, like tat how to lose weight?

bluey,
happy birthday in advance!

my birthday also falls within my confinement period. my hubby went to buy a cake 'for' me. end up i didn't get to eat, he finished it! he also 'help' me to eat a cake from a friend too! *&amp;%#@

oops just realised i typed wrong date... cedric ws born on thu 24 jul, not 25 jul....

sparrows, yep totally agree, no red button 2 push at home! luckily got MIL, CL coming later today

Thanks mummies for your well wishes.

SDChick,
bb's skin still peeling after 1 week. see liao quite heart pain leh...

doink, cellow,
congrats and rest well! but hor.. easier said than done. everyone has been nagging me to rest more, lie down more, dun walk abt too much, etc... but once bb wail, i'll jump on my feet! hehe...

PB,
i usually have bread with nutella or mee suah with pork and pig kidney for b'fast, and 1 big cup of milk / milo. think we should eat more and drink more liquid so that can produce more BM. keeping my fingers crossed.

waiwai,
LC at hosp advised not to latch too long on 1 breast. 1 hr on 1 breast seems a tad too long. shd alternate 15 to 20 min on each breasts if bb stop for too long during initial feeds.

How much milk shd bb drink per feed?
Mummies, PD advise 60 to 90 ml per feed. I'm also pumping abt 50~60ml per pump. so have to top up with FM. But sometimes my bb like drinking more than 90ml esp at night. CL kept giving him "a little bit more FM" each time he cries and want more.. i suspect sometimes she's giving more than 90ml just so he would sleep esp at night.

Talking abt CL, she's a nice lady and good at what she's doing. but she would pass bb to my mil even though i'm standing next to them. this had happened several times within this 1st week. and frankly, i'm very pissed off!! shd I tell her off or snatch my bb from them! or shd i take it as good intentions since i had c-sec and advise not to carry heavy stuff?! so frustrating! i've complained to hb and he has spoken to mil abt how i feel. but when he's not ard... they'd do it again! sigh... kinda depressing. arrgh.. those hormones!!!!!

cellow

Congrats! and you GO girl! no pain relief at all! you are my new idol!!! hehehe! share pics of cedric sooon!

steph

i guess it's good intentions, as we are not supposed to exert ourselves and carry heavy things and i guess that includes the baby!

congrats cellow! so you gave birth squatting in the end? and totally drug free? good on you!! funny la you, still think about ERP!!

steph
sometimes when CL wants to feed, i will just say 'i'll do it la, you rest' then if she insist, so will i and say 'never mind, IT'S OK, i'll do it SINCE I'M ALREADY UP' then she'll take the hint
but honestly, try to rest rest rest as much as you can and sleep in the night and let CL take care cos after she leaves, it will be hello to waking up many times in the night!

babies all drink different amounts. i think some books say after a feed if baby mouth still looks like it is searching or licking lips alot that means he is ready for more

cin bunny!
wow 4.85kg! i wonder how much poppy weighs now.

waiwai

hehe your questions are interesting!

you shld place the pump on your breast first then turn on the power.
You don want to the pump to go sucking while u are trying to find the best position right ?

after you are done, turn off the power first then remove the pump.
You can raise your leg to support the bottle which is attached to the pump,
then use the free hand to turn off the power.

I did not use any hands-free pump accessories at all.

Usually I raised my legs to support the two bottles and my hands are free to surf the net or read a mag.

Just practice everyday and you'll get the hang of it !

sonic

i only take 3 meals a day. my mum sometimes try to "force" me to take tea breaks but I just dont feel hungry at all.

my appetite for this confinement is much smaller than the one I had for #1 2 yrs back.

steph

hey you shld feel happy mah ! I would be glad if someone wants to take care of my baby ! ahahah

well maybe I take care of my baby 24 hrs a day... yes I wake up every 2 hr at nite to latch her too !
So I would welcome any extra help !

cin bunny

aiyo sophie must be very chubby ! I dun think my rianne is of that weight yet.