(2008/07) July 2008

Congrats do1nk!! can't wait to see pics

Dor dor,
Finally able to BF while lying down last night and it was soooo nice to be able to sleep while BFing. Still need more practice though as I still need hubby's help and lots of pillows to support. Jamie also have problem latching to my right breast regardless the position.

Cellow,
Yup, agree that birth is just the beginning. For the vagina stretch, I think vagina is quite flexible lah, won't be stretch until big big. Just do lots of kegels after delivery, kekeke ... I had natural tear and actually the stitch was not painful after only a week or so.

Sparrow,
Sebastian is very chubby! Your labor sounds a bit like mine, back pain and long labor. Glad to hear it went well at the end and Sebastian is fine. If he sleeps while feeding, try to unlatch and change his nappy. Usually that will wake the baby up. Then latch him again. Try to put him on your breast as often as possible as the early days are important to build up your milk supply.

Dustee,
*hugs* SO you are taking care of your baby alone most of the time? That must be tough. Just ignore your MIL and talk to your hubby to sort out the baby care. I'm indonesian chinese too but no such thing as not 'disturbing' hubby to help. Hang in there, okie?

PB,
My hubby sometimes jiggle my NNP to wake Jamie up and I'd give him killer look
But for side lying I still need his help lah.

Hannahl,
Glad to hear you feel better now. Actually baby is smart enough to pull out when he can't breathe. I was also scared of crushing my baby but found out that didn't happen. Maternal instinct maybe?

Sally,
Don't feel bad about it. You made decision on what's best for you and both your kids. If you still want to BF, maybe can engaged an LC to get advice on the problem. It's still not too late.

Youpi,
cross finger your labor will start really soon and no need to be induced!

Delphine,
Awww ... Denise is so pretty!

Do1nk,
Congrats!!!

Thanks for the caterer suggestions.

Just have my hair wash after a week ... cannot tahan. But better than #1, 3 days I wash already.
Maybe I will wash my hair weekly from now.

I love to bf lying down, esp at night. I survive my first few months of motherhood for #1 doing bf lying down. It is also better for our back esp if epi or c-sect is done.

Those who do little bf or not bf should not be sad or worry. nowadays FM is very good. For #1 and #2, I always give them what ever BM I have (even 10ml), if they are still hungry, make FM, lor. My #1 still grow up to be round round one.

Waiwai,
For pumping of breastmilk, you should not feel pain during pumping. If there is pain, reduce the intensity of the pump(if electric). You will produce more milk with no pain pumping. I experience it myself for #1.

don1k,
COngrats! hope to see your update soon.

lbt,

still look like me?

1580427.jpg

Oh.. why did you ask abt the pillow? Baby can't sleep on pillow? Mine is those got 1 hole in the middle one.

so cute, bluey!!!!!!!!!!! same hairstyle as poppy hehe

mummies, i noticed that some people are asking for nepia seals. what are they used for huh? kaypoh...

I have popped on 20/07/2008. Baby Wu Feng is 3.69 kg (hokkien gangster in the making...heehee), length 51 cm. I think do1nk is in the room beside mine..hehe..

Mine was natural with Epi. >24hrs labour.. lucky got epi, else sure peng.

Just got home, but baby not discharged... got jaundice... boo hoo hoo...missing him already.

Later going to hospital to visit him and give him my expressed breast milk.

Quick question to ask, how much do you gals express in one sitting... i only got abt 10ml from each side... baby needs 40ml per feed... quite demoralising...

youpi
I tot u mia to deliver already.....hehe

Sally
Dun feel bad lah not BFing doesn't make u less of a good mummy right.
Actually some1 I know sort of stopped BFing cos she went for holiday then when she came back she realise she still got abit of BM when she squeeze her nipple so she starting Bfing again. So anything is possible.

do1nk

Pinkbunny
The seals hor 10 can send back n exchange for NTUC $10 voucher.

Batgirl

Anyone here got suggestions for a multi-vitamin suitable for breastfeeding? I'm thinking I should start taking them ... would need the calcium too.

sorry ... but can someone advise again which diaper is the best value for $? Is it nepia?
But my hubby say cannot find in bishan ntuc.

Do1nk
COngrats! Come update with pix and your birth story soon!

Batgirl
Congrats! Baby Wu Feng is a big boy!

Delphine
Your daughters are cute! I love all the pictures of the older sibs kissing/holding their younger siblings. So sweet! And I can't wait to take my own as well!

Dor Dor
Nooooooooooo... Looks like we'll be induced tomorrow lor. As long as baby is healthy, I don't mind going through it. I've already packed three novels in my bag in anticipation of the wait. Hopefully it won't take as long as for #1!

Hehe, I just sent off my 10 Nepia seals for the NTUC voucher!

Bluey
Hey, baby looks very alert!
Nepia newborn size can be found in Meidi-Ya supermarket. NTUC sells the bigger sizes only I think. You can also call the Nepia hotline to ask them to deliver to you. The number is 6226 2650.

Sorry to intrude. I have a Medela Swing & a box of Medela Micro-Steam to let go @ S$150. Besides that, I have an open tin of 900g Similac (almost full) to let go @ $15.

Self-collect at Woodlands MRT.

bluey
Valur for money hor try sealer but Bishan dun have must try giant or carrefour. Normally at Bishan I will get Huggies ultra cos still cheaper then pampers.

Youpi
Jia you!!! Dun need so long lah 3 novels....hehehe
My #2 was very fast hope urs is fast too.

it is tough being a first time mummy, a lot of adjusting to do. My husband seems more tired than me... haha

My birth story is a very long one....long long wait... Hope Youpi and dor dor dun have to wait as long as me.. Here goes!

19 July

6.30 pm - Admitted to NUH for induction
8.00 pm - First pill inserted to soften cervix at Delivery Suite. Dilation was at 1cm.
11.00pm - Dilation : 1.5cm. Sent to hospital room to wait.

20 July

01.00am - Return to delivery suite. Dilation 2cm. *faint* Inserted second pill.
03.30am - Dilation : 2.5cm. Sent back to hospital ward to rest and wait.
09.30am - Dilation : 3cm. Gynae say OK, can burst waterbag to speed up contractions. Sent down to delivery Suite again.
11.00am - Epidural administered. Waterbag ruptured, drip to induce contractions was administered and the wait continues..
01.00pm - Dilation : 4 cm... wait continues....
04.00pm - Dilation : 5 cm... wait continues....
06.00pm - Dilation : 7 cm... wait continues....
08.00pm - Dilation : 9 cm... getting there...midwives ask to push to hasten the dilation.
08.30pm - gynae called in, dilation 10 cm!!! Hurray! after pushing for a further 25 mins..baby is born!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My wait for the dilation was almost 1 day!!!!! it is not the labour that tires me, it was the waiting period....no food no drink. watched godzilla on HBO 3 times!!!!

But all is well now, except now i have a sore bottom, sore back and sore arms... back and arms due to carrying baby as being an inexperienced mummy, i tend to be very tense to carry him and the breastfeeding posture is not rite..

Watever I learnt in antenatal class on wat not to do during breasfeeding, i have done all that..hahaha....:p

Now i am going to pump my milk out liao...

To dor dor and youpi, jia you!!!!

Morning Mummies...

Would like to ask, does ur bb poo everyday? Mine dun lei, he only poo like two days once only. Wat shld i do? I m giving both BF & FM.. Or is it normal?

Hi Bluey.
U might wan to try, This buffet Maser. I order for my bb full month and is very nice, the serving also more than enough. All his food are super. If you wan pls give me ur email...

gOod moRniNg mUmMies n mUm-tO-bEs..

today finalli got abit of sun 2 sun moi little one..

past few days been pumping cos despite baby latching on, cun seem 2 clear de blocked ducts..end up, he sucks until feeling irritated..so i got no choice but 2 pump..tink ms is getting beta.. now i can pump up 2 max 90ml per feed.. 2 me, it's an achievement le..

but smtimes reali unhappy.. cos of the CL's comments..

1st: she lost 1 small component of my pump which is essential for pumping.. luckili avent pvds spares in their sales kit.. n yest was onli de 3/4th day of using pump..

2nd: i pump so hard..initiali 30ml, she took 20ml 2 mix w a prev nt so filled bottle.. den i continue pumping till 50ml again den she asks, y so little? but she took 20ml away mah..n bb's demand was 60ml 2 days back.. yest she starts 2 feed 80ml.. den i feel damn lousy..

remember sm1 toking abt a binder.. wat is it about? is it can put 2 put bosy in shape? i have a big tummi still .. how? how long will it take 2 go away?

for those inducing today.. jiayou!! de wait is finali going to be over!!!

Congrats Batgirl!!

Youpi,
Soon it will be your turn, jia you!! do post pic after you have your #1 carrying/kissing #2.

star_xin,
dun take CL comment too hard. Mine even worst, say how come my BM so thin, not thick enough.BTH

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cellow/lbt,
haha. you know what will my answer be if pple asks me to try for #3?
You help me to raise the child, want or not?

star_xin... i was asking PB about the binder. i didn't get message lady, so thought of using binder to tighten the flabby tummy, hope it works

Batgirl
LOL about hokkien gangster! Wow3.69! and more than 24 hours! Sayang sayang. Don’t worry about low supply. I didn’t even have any in the hospital. Now also maximum is 60ml. But these days back to 40 again. but …

Updates
I have been getting poppy to latch on quite successfully yesterday and today! Realized that if I cannot provide main course, at least I can provide snack / dessert! Hehe. Better than nothing

Sparrows
I’m still taking my pre natal vitamins. Gynae said it’s ok to continue. If not centrum seems to be good.

re CL's comments: i have some good winner ones! tell you girls next time when we meet.

now poppy got new 'pattern' - put her in her cot, she make noise. so carry. carry until sleep, whole body soft already, once put back in her cot, eyes big big again. aiyoh

PB
thanks, will send hubby out to get Centrum then. Guess it should hv all the calcium and iron inside. hey, Seb is sama sama! Put him in the cot oni the eyes so big then must carry and shhusshh him around. Feeding patterns also change very fast. Everyday is indeed a learning experience.

Wonder how do1nk and the other waiting mommies are doing.

Think i'll go get the Avent nipples even though more frequent latching helps me to get used to it better too. Do you mommies get a good night sleep? How many hours in 1 stretch do u get? I think both hubby and I are like zombies liao :p

lbt, my bb the most only swalloow 1-2 mouthful then she will shift her head whereby she'll end up only sucking on my nipples. She dun take in the full of my aerola, which is bad, coz that's where she'll get her milk.

So youpi gonna be induced today?

Sally, each of us probably will have our own struggles on bf.. My #1 is in P1, and i've shared earlier that he needs close monitoring on his school work. On the week that i was discharged from hospital, u can't believe that the teachers called and tell me that he didn't pay attention in school. The day care teacher said he refused to take instructions and has been rude. I'm so stressed coz while having to take care of the newborn, i hv to find out what is happening to him in school.

Then #1 &amp; #2 are forever fighting and quarrelling at home, driving me crazy trying to be the mediator. And when i closed the door to pump milk, #2 will kick on my door to demand that i go out immediately.. Haiz, so now i just try to pump as much as i can, then give fm if not enuf loh. Thankfully my ah gal small drinker, each time she'll take in abt 70ml only, so i'm still not so demoralised

Sally, yes, i think if u want, u can still try to increase your ss now. No harm trying. But if really can't, then never mind, at least u hv tried ur best, right? Jia you!

haiz haiz haiz..

after expressing n feeding baby ebm, he dun seem 2 like moi nipple animore... smtimes shove in he rejects.. dis feels so sad.. n onli relief is i noe he is getting enuf milk cos he sleeps better n wakes up in 3 hr intervals pretty regularli..

haiz haiz.. den cos i using avent pump n storage bottles.. but feed w pigeon bottles.. tink baby dun like avent teats.. so quite troublesm.. change here change there loh..

we muz all jiayou tog.. i told hubbi.. else he gotta buy a cow 4 his boy le...

wai wai, so good, didn't latch on for 1 week and bb still want ur nipple. My bb gonna refuse it soon..

star_xin, my right side is more efficient than my left, so i think it's normal bah?

wai wai, i share the same sentiment as u. It's not easy to pump as well
Sometimes pump and pump only has 60ml the most.. And i find it tough to stick to the 3 hrly routine, esp in the middle of the nite..

do1nk, batgal, congrats!! Batgal, i think ur ss is ok bah, still in the early days right?
PB, i do feel clean after bathing with herbal water leh

<font color="0000ff">bluey</font>

hey I still feels ah boy looks like u, esp the mouth ?

i know what type of pillow u referring to.

I had that for #1 but tot it was quite hi for a newborn. and my PD says can be dangerous if know how to turn oredi... well of cos this doesnt applies to a newborn yet.

anyway my Rianne only sleep on a cloth nappy, like what they did in hospital.

btw.. u can order NEPIA diapers from agent. Cheaper. $15 per pack, need to order a min of 4 packs for free delivery. Sometimes they charge $14 per pack during promotion. i want to switch to NEPIA S size once my rianne is bigger.

<font color="ff0000">Batgirl</font>

congrats ! that's a heavy little boy!

<font color="aa00aa">Sparrows</font>

u shld continue to take Fish Oil with DHA and calcium pills during BF.

<font color="119911">Evon</font>

most of the newborns on BF poo > 1 everyday. However I know of some newborns who have pseudo constipation. Means they dun poo everyday but their poo is not hard and they dun cry when they poo. It's just the body system.

My friend son started to poo everyday only when he turns 5 mths old.

You can chk with your PD on this.

<font color="0077aa">Delphine</font>

hehe ur ans is good too !i shall use that next time !

<font color="aa00aa">PB</font>

aiyo my Rianne same pattern as your poppy lor. And it is not advisable to carry until they sleep in our arms cos they will get use to it. But i know sometimes easier said than done right ?

anyway I do give pacifier at times to Rianne and she will fall asleep shortly after. Sometimes she doesnt like pacifier too.

<font color="ff6000">Hannah</font>

wow sounds like ur daily life is very stressful leh ! I cant imagine !!

i think you don't further stress yourself with latching on ur gal, i guess pumping out milk is good as well.

Jia you !!

<font color="0077aa">starxin</font>

dont be sad lah. My #1 grows up mostly on bottles with EBM too. She seldom latch and if she does, she will be very pek chek cos they have to use more facial muscles to suck out the milk from breast than from bottle. Hence that explains why bb prefers bottles. cheer up ok !!

btw for babies who latch on, does ur bb cough or choke during latch on?

once my bb starts to touch my nipple, i get let down and the flow is quite fast I think cos Rianne always end up swallowing lotsa milk and get choke. PD says it's normal and the bb will unlatch herself and latch on again. hahaha I find her very poor thing, gotta swallow very fast each time ahahha

just popping by to say hi. Spending lots of time with baby at home and I'm enjoying it =)

Here's a pic of my darling princess........

1582263.jpg

one more showing mei mei's dimples =)

But her face is full of pimples..... have been diligently cleaning her face daily, but still not going away.... sad sad.....

1582282.jpg

lbt,

mei mei chokes quite often when latched on too. Sometimes her lips turn purple.... will quickly pat her back for the gas to come out.

What I do is to pump out some bm first before latching her on. She chokes lesser this way. Also, she can get more fatty hind bm.... then can gain more weight..... bb gaining weight = happy mummy.

but then again quite difficult to do this all the time, especially at night.... usually fast asleep, and I'll only wake up when she wakes up to cry for milk. by then, breast usually very full.

Just pop in quickly to let everyone know that I've popped last Thurs, 17 July. BB Ian was 3.408kg and 49 cm.

My BF is not going that well as he doesn't seem to like to open his mouth wide and hence tends to take in only the nipple.. ouch so, both nipples were sore after the first few days and now, am expressing every 2- 3 hrly... sigh, milk output rather pathetic at 20ml each time so slowly re-latching him on and hopefully with more practice, I'll be able to latch him on properly.

Ok, just a summary of what happened last Thurs:

Morning - woke up and thought my tummy felt a bit crampy... thought maybe 'cos tummyache.

Mid-morning - ooh, cramps started to feel stronger... sms hubby to tell him feeling mild contractions and will monitor.

Lunch/early afternoon - contractions getting stronger... but still think it wasn't regular enough... quickly try to clear my work and think of the outstanding to handover...

4.30pm - hubby picked me up to go home... had a quick shower and quickly dumped my last min stuff into the hospital bag. Went to ILs' to tell Joshua...

Ouch, had to stop walking whenever contraction hit!

6pm - reached KKH and was examined... was found to be 4cm dilated and contractions were like 2 - 3 min apart.. doc said will send me to delivery suite and asked if I wan epi? Of course I said, can't quite tahan the pain... even asked for epi first before they broke the water bag :p

Around 6.40pm - epi administered... bliss...

6.40pm - 10+pm - tried to doze and was dilating around 1cm per hour.

10pm - 11pm - was fully dilated and bb wanted to come out liao! Gynae still on the way, mid-wife said, wait hor! She checked and bb is pretty low oredi...

11.15pm - Gynae finaly arrived. He checked and said bb very low. He asked me to pushed gently as he wanted to avoid cutting me. I did one push and my gynae just pressed on my tummy help bb along.

11.22pm - Arrival of BB Ian!

My gynae actually estimated BB to be only abt 2.7kg and we were all surprised when the mid-wife announced that he was 3.408kg... my gynae even asked her to weigh again! Overall, this labour was def much easier that the first one. My gynae managed to avoid cutting me but there was a very slight tear which required a few stitches. Recovery was fast as it was not so painful.

congrats SNL ! that was a smooth one !! so envy !

piyo

my rianne also got some pimples. PD says it's my hormones left in her body and it will away after a few weeks. so dont worry ya ?

ya the coughing/choking happens when my breasts are full but if i pump and stop halfway, my breasts will be leaking like mad leh !!!

anyway I still lazy to start pumping hehe still want to do latch on first.... latch on milk are the freshiest mah hehehe

aiyo gals with dimples are super KAWAII !!!

lbt,
hehe.. good answer hor, can use next time if someone ask you that question again.
Btw, denise also will choke when i latch her on esp when my breast are full. As you mentioned, sometime i feel pity for her cos she is like working so hard to catch my fast flow and she is panting away.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>3.408</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wu Feng</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>3.69</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lbt,
this only happens when my breasts are full lah, but glad that she is drinking cos can also hear the sound when she swallow the milk like gulp gulp.

SNL,
Congrats on your bb Ian, do post some pic ya!!

Piyoz
Oh so cute!!! Such sweet smiles! Some of the mummies here have recommended calendula cream and it works wonders. Poppy’s face nice and smooth liao
she had a heat rash I think. Oh speaking of dimples, now then I realize poppy has no dimples! Hehe. Never thought of it.

Labbit
I also tried pacifier but she didn’t seem to like. CL just shoved into her mouth and I quite heart pain. I couldn’t watch. Thankfully she didn’t really like. Aiyoh ya lor these little girls so manja. Lie in the cot also weh weh weh. Hard to leave her alone. If I just stand there and watch, I will feel very guilty also
so I usually give in and carry her. CL can be more ‘heartless’ but ah bu always give in one!

SNL
Wow congrats! One gentle push and baby Ian was out? Is it only me ah, push like siao? About 20 mins – half hour leh.

Delphine and labbit
Funny the way the two of you are talking about your little ones panting away hehe. Ask you huh. When BF that time, do the girls turn their heads a lot? Like ‘looking’ for the nipple, before making contact?

Oh today is hot hot hot.

PB

ya my mum also the heartless one,.. will left bb to cry and fall asleep. But i read that if we respond to their cry fast enough, they will feel loved and cared for. So I hope not to ignore their cries lah.

oh yes, Rianne will be very kan cheong and search for my nipple. I always like to see her doing that, so cute ! ehhehe

ya lah the weather is like roller coaster everyday, sometimes cool sometimes hot. but then again, I feel hot everyday whether it rains or not.

My helper was wearing long sleeve shirt and jeans at home that day it rained whole day ! I see liao I want to faint !

Lbt/Pink Bunny,
Yes denise also like that,turning her head here and there looking for my nipple but i was thinking, it's here leh, how come it seems like she has diffculity in finding.
My CL also mentioned dun carry your bb to sleep, next time she would want you to do so everytime she wants to sleep. Denise started to have this habit liao. My mother will carry and my CL will ask her to put down.

Pacifier
Denise also dun like pacifier. Good in a way dun want her to have this habit but bad in a way, when she cries, the whole house can hear... very sharp tone, aiyo and in the middle of nite, can hear my CL saying Shhh Shhh when she cries. But pls lor, bb understand meh?

delphine

dun forget our newborns are born with "myopia" mah ! ahahha they can only see red, white and black objects leh ... ahha i think now they go by the smell of milk and search for the nipple.

my gal doesnt really cries, but she goes eh eh eh eh until the pt when she buay tahan then she let out a loud cry !

My bb also got pimples/rashes on her forehead. Not supposed to do anything but then I felt so sorry for her. must be uncomfortable.

Aiyooo my BM level is dropping. Can't understand why. Maybe I lack sleep. BB didn't latch at all to the breast so I pumped every 3-4 hrs. Last week I used to have around 80 ml both breasts, but now it's only 40-50 ml. so saddddd. My first girl didn't latch as well but I had plenty of BM then.

Delphine,
could you include me also in the table?
Zone: North
Nick: SDChick
EDD: 11 July 08
Gynae: Dr. Adrian Tan
Hospital: TMC
Child#: 2
Name: Emma
Popped date: 6 July 08
BB weight/hgt: 3.26Kg/ 49 cm
Delivery: Elective C-sec

today i feel so stupid ... Can't believe I m a mother of 2.

my boy like to put his hand in his mouth whenever he is hungry. So today @ 1230pm, he put his hand in the mouth. So I start to feed him and find that manage to finish abt 50ml of milk. @ 0130pm, he puts his hand in the mouth again so I feed him and he finish another 50ml!
so I tot, huh ... he drink so much??

Suddenly, milk gushing out from his mouth n nose, I really turn "green" at the sight. Quickly, carry him and clean him up to check that he is ok.

Although my hubby objects my boy taking pacifier (becoz my 4 yr old gal still holding on to them), I stuff the pacifier into him when he next put his hand in the mouth. Now, he is happy sucking his pacifier. Haiz.

pumping milk @ midnight:
nope ... no need. my boy will "empty" it for me. I will last pump @ midnight before sleep.

PB,
u very good, leh. Still have time to dress her in pretty skirt.
Even for #1(gal), I just dress her in jumper suits.

bluey

ahaah dun laugh at urself lah ! so funny !

my rianne also got milk coming out from her mouth and nose. Think I latch her too much. Then I wonder, they dunno if they are full meh ? cos sometimes I offer her my nnp, she wont open her mouth and I wont force her also.

my gal is now on pacifier too, she is 23 mths now. but I have kicked her habit of pacifier at nite.

Batgirl
Sala lah I already delivered my bb girl on 11th liao......hehehe
Ur contractions throughout managable aah??
Aiyoh I dun even want to remember the contraction pains....hahaha

Star xin
Why dun latch direct leh?? Then demand will equal supply on its own then u dun have to keep thinking u dun have enough milk. So far I only pump out for 1 day when I have engorgement now I jus latch direct n bb is okie gets enough.
The tummy hor....slowly lah or u wanna try massage?? Seems to help.

btw hor the pigeon wide bottle teats can fit the avent bottle leh cos I using that way for my son now he hates the avent teats dunno why.

Sparrow
Not pouring cold water hor BUT girls seems to wean off night feeds earlier n my girl seems to be quite okie. So I do get abit of much needed sleep. I remember my son(#1) was very on the dot every 2 hrs he will wake without fail to drink 1. My girl now hor can sleep till 3-4 hrs when she got the mood so I can rest abit n entertain #1.

Hannahl
No wonder u so stressed at home. No 1 helping u out with ur other kids??

lbt
I read before if ur flow too fast for bb u can try to lean back use gravity to lessen the flow dunno if it helps lah.

dor dor
that's why at night hubby and i very tempted to feed formula so that he will sleep longer ;P horrible hor... but we try to give as much BM as possible during the day unless he is hungry then top up.

PB
Seb also opens his mouth very wide either on the left or right side to search for the nipple when he is hungry. Looks very funny, hehe.