(2008/07) July 2008

2nd time mummies,
Can check if your milk ss drop for #2??
Me seems not enough for #2, every pump yields max 3 Oz from both breast(and that is after sore hands and nipples every 4 hourly)
For my #1, i can yield 4oz from one breast.
Now no choice i have mix FM and BM for #2.

Pink Bunny,
So sweet of Poppy in her pink dress.. really all in pink.

Cellow,
Personally feel by cutting is better than natural tear cos you really wouldnt want to tear all the way to your anus(sorry for sounding so gross) but i heard before cases like that and they have prob to even sit after delivery.
Anyway, by the time you are at the stage where the gynae will cut, you might not be aware(cos the contractions pain is more painful than the cut).

cellow, episiotomy nothing to do with vaginal size right? It's whether u allow urself to tear naturally or not?

PB, sama sama lah.. I only has 60ml the most nia..

krmeow, dun mention. Not sure abt others, for me, bf is damn hard work. So tired yet bb can linger and stay on the breasts forever. Most kek sim is want to pump but ss not enuf..

PB, sharing the same sentiment as u, gradually giving up liao, coz very tired to take care of 2 children and a bb..

lbt, i get what u mean, that's what the LC taught me also. But i think bb not taking in the aerola and she's not sucking hard for the milk. So just comfort suck then demand for milk again when i unlatch her. Very tiring. She prefers the bottle..

PB, poppy always in pink everyday?

Sparrows, at least ur bb sucks very hard, mine dun even want to work on her milk '-(

I'm more or less like u, try to latch when i'm not tired, will try to pump and give ebm as much as i can, then top up with fm loh. No choice. I wonder if it'll help if i do the malay massage then ask the lady to massage my breasts for me. Those mummies that did the massage, does the massage help?

Sparrows, u really brought back all the fond memories of c-section
Ya, now i remember that it's really a struggle when i need to cough or sneeze during the first few days
U mean u haven shower till now?
When then can u shower? I only used that dry shampoo when i was in hospital, yes, very good

Hannahl
my baby sucks hard but for like 10-15min then koon! then when I put him to sleep, he gets up again and the whole feeding takes really long. I also think that maybe he likes the bottle more, dunnit to work too hard to get the milk. I also got a malay lady to massage for me, I felt it helped but must also drink alot loh.
I compromised with my mom who's doing confinement for me, to about 2 weeks till I can shower and wash hair. kekek.. anyways, I wun shower everyday but I would like to towel wipe myself at least. She uses this white vinegar in water when I want to do that. Meanwhile, I do wash the private parts lah, cos bleeding still.:p

last week this time i am lying in the delivery ward waiting for a cervix which won't open...now i have a bb suckling at my breast! hehe!

ahh breastfeeding has been tough again. last round i had pre-eclampsia so had to monitor blood pressure after giving birth so bb was not brought to me the first night and i lost precious milk stimulating time.

this round suay suay kanna c sec, first night also mapok and cannot breastfeed. but the only happy thing is i managed to express 3 times of at least 30ml of colostrum for my #1.

my left breast is only yielding 1/4 of what my right can do. so i am like getting 10ml from left and 40ml from my right, def not enuff for the boi so i am topping with FM as well. my CL told me its because i injured my left breast as it was bleeding and i didn't managed to clear it enuff the first few days so it's like blocked. hope the ss can slowly catch up with the right.

what is this fenugreek? does it really help? where can i get it?

Delphine, Hannah,
re: healing after episiotomy / natural tear
Dr Lim and Dr Paul belong to 2 different schools of thought. Dr Lim says episiotomy is better, can guide the direction of the tear, therefore healing is better (then he cited some UK study). How we got onto topic of vagina size... ok it to put it crudely episiotomy cut and then stitch, the vaginal opening wont become stretched, and therefore sex after pregnancy is not so affected. Then he took his telephone handset wire and show us 'See I stretch this wire, how matter how many Kegels u do after that, it wont go back to original size'.
[That's when I nearly wanted to faint...]
Dr Paul says he never do routine episiotomy for 6 years liao, the perineum is a muscle which will withstand the force of bb bearing down and WILL go back to original size. Natural tears also easier to heal.... citing some American paper.
Budden like I said, research papers can be cited to back up totally different opinions.

Just sharing la. Feels so weird to have a quick lesson on my own private parts by 2 men!!!
I also think by that time, I wouldnt care too much...

Sparrows,
I also did a 'deal' with my MIL... 2 weeks after that can wet shower already. Cannot imagine not showering for a month.

Hannah,
Wow 3 children at home! *hats off * to you

cellow
the telephone wire example is quite funny actually!!!

aiyah girls, poppy is not ALWAYS in pink la. just 90% of the time only :D

sparrows, if suck hard for 10-15 min, i think at least gau liao leh? At least got drink half mah

cellow, wow, your gynae was so detailed in his explanation
u can really remember in so much detail what the 2 gynaes said.

Ya, having 3 children is no joke, and my #1 is in Pri 1 this yr, sinong man, morning session and have to monitor his work every day.. Then the #2 forever so active, always want to disturb bb
Like that how to concentrate on producing milk.. I've got a feeling i'm gonna give up bf soon..

Btw, for those mummies that rely more on pumping, do u intend to bring ur pump out whenever u go out? Then pump faithfully when the time comes?

So many post to catch up

me milking again

"record high" is just 50ml total for both side.
But this is better than #1. For #1, for the first week I could only get 20ml most in total.
Maybe this pump is better than the previous.

I also hope to get a good caterer for 20 pax, I dun mind around $15 per pax. Just that I dun have so much ppl visiting me.
Anyone know any caterer that offers vegetarian and non-vege together? I have some relatives who are vegetarian.

oh yes ... abt my bill.
My cash topup for e-csect is abt $2.8K after the deduction of medisave and the $450 rebate. Mine is TMC 2 bedded. Not so bad ... I thought must cash topup of $5k at least. heng! phew

bluey

hey ur ah boy looks like u right ??

hehe I have the same pillow case for my #1. U let ur ah boy sleep on a pillow ?

delphine

i dunno how much my milk supply for #2 cos I haven pump out. But i tot the milk comes in earlier ? maybe u r stress out in taking care of 2 kids ? i believe if u keep on pumping/latching, ur ss will go up !

hannah

ur bb dont swallow when latch on ? But she did have the areola in her mouth ? do u feel ur breast to be softer after latch on?

Cellow
U so funny pick good day no ERP huh.....hahhaa
Means U are quite against nicking ur V aah?? But if ur gynea is not confortable with letting u tear maybe cos he worried bb head too big??
Cos if bb head too big then the tear might be very bad leh I have heard of tearing all the way to anus.
But then again I am lucky cos both my kids dun have very big head n my gynea let me tear naturally. Same as u can't hear the tot of something cutting me but guess at the moment u will jus want bb to be out to be bothered much by it.
But dun affect vagina size leh at least after my 1st delivery lah.

i rember someone who has fernnugreek but not eating it anymore can i have the medicine???
It seem that my SS have drop liao since monday only abt to pump 60ml from both breast so sad ....

Please HELP Me ......URGENT

serene,
u can get it immediately from any GNC.

btw, just got my bottle of fenugreek from US. i was kind of shock ... So big a bottle compared to the 1 i saw in gnc singapore. Abt the same price some more.
Will start the pills today ... let's see if my supply improve.

lbt,

u r the first to say look like me. actually his features more like his dad but just that face round round like me.

Me milking again ... this time round bb latching on.

pinkbunny
Thanks for the encouragement. Your bb looks very feminine leh. ^^ Btw, read your birthstory, so funnie. hehe!

lbt
Trying not to get too stressed out lor but just didn't expect this to happen, so now frantically trying to finish my work and get room in place.

sparrows
thanks for the details..so at least I know what to expect..esp in terms of pain

Star
thanks...guess must really check with the nurse and see my condition on that day.

Everyone, thank you so much for the feedback. Must pick up tips from you all re breastfeeding coz it will be my turn soon.

Jia Yu!

I am also using the dry shampoo. Quite good but makes my hair a bit dry. At least better than oily and shiny hair.

I really peifu those on the waititng bench esp those passed EDD.
So patient.
Sitting on the waiting bench nearly drive me crazy.

Have a smooth delivery!

For those of you who drink Fenugreek, you could also get a packet from Mustafas and boil the seeds to get the drink. Recommended by my gynae. For me, I'm just drinking alot of red dates tea and also the papaya/fish concoction on alternate days. The nurse in the hospital gave me the recipe:
Green papaya, fish, red dates, black dates, wolfberry. Better to make it thick.

3Ds Family,
My #2 MS supply is more than #1. I came back from hospital, my supply is sufficient for baby. I took papaya milk soup for 3 consecutive days, I got bad engorgement. Baby was unable to empty my breasts. Right now, he can empty my breasts. Supply equals demand.

With my #1, maybe because I only latched on on 3rd day, my supply came in quite late. I supplemented with FM and only TBF when he was 3 months old.

Are you too tired or busy coping with #1 as well? I do find that stress will effect our supply. I drink longan red dates, milo and horlicks a few times every day.

Krmeouw,
Checking with nurse on that day will be too late. If you want to latch on on the same day after caesarean, you have to ask your gynae in advance. Nurse always follow doctor's instruction.

Waiting bench mummy reporting in...

Gynae has given me a one-week post-EDD deadline. So if bb is still not out by Thurs, I will be induced

The only consolation is that the eczema that I've suddenly got (yes, at 40 weeks of pregnancy, when I never have eczema at all!) will go away!

Sparrows,
What is the packet name from Mustafa's? Just fennel seeds? Sending HB out to get. I learnt long ago must give him precise shopping instructions ;)

Sorry to interrupt, any mummies interested in

Postnatal massage + jamu wrap by authentic Indonesian Javanese Lady. $500 for 10 sessions

package include:

1.one n half hr body massage
2.massage oil
3.Jamu wrap (Brand new binder and Jamu included)
4.one time whole body scrub

sms at 98572771 to confirm the timing and place.

-

hey sally don't feel bad. and you don't have to justify to us of all people! my supply also not fantastic and poppy also takes more FM than BM. but whenever she's in a good mood i try to get her to latch on. my nipples also not very long so i squeeze my boob to shove more area into her mouth so that she doesn't end up only sucking on nipple

maybe you can try warm towel to reduce engorgement. heard that cold cabbage reduces engorgement but also reduces milk supply.

could someone help with your #1? maybe you are also very stressed that's why your supply is down and you are further demoralised

if your nipples really hurt then maybe pump? at least your baby will get some milk from you?

a bit of encouragement: my friend who just came to visit said she had very bad bleeding nipples and when she pumped out, it was like strawberry flavoured milk! but she managed to continue for 6 months so her baby had 6 months of mama's milk

chin up ok? whatever you decide on, nobody's judging you. don't be so hard on yourself; motherhood is not a contest and it is not graded, certainly not by us *hugs*

on a lighter note, poppy pang sai-ed on my yesterday. better go buy 4D today haha.

bluey, i placed my order with mum's kitchen. olive bistro (the caterer i originally wanted) can't do it cos they are moving location so need to pack. kua kua kua.

Good morning girls

Another waiting bench mummy reporting in....

Sally,
Breastfeeding is again only one part of being a mum. You gave Marsya 2 weeks of milk already - so that's a positive. Try wat PB suggested [my knowledge is only in theory so far, so cannot tell what works and what doesnt] *hugz* you did your best with your #2 and that's enough.
.... wahlau you were posting at 3am.... #2 or #1 woke you up?

Bluey,
Think this thread sometime last week talked abt caterers and stuff... If i rem correctly, lbt was the one who asked.... or look at this thread http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/514903.html?1208841104

PB,
haha, babies are all abt input (BM or FM) and output (pee/poo), arent they?

do1nk on the waiting bench,
did u secretly go and give birth w/o telling us??

youpi,
sayang... talk to your bb? what does your gynae say abt the medical reasons for inducing? if water tank still full, and bb is happy inside, then no need wat.

Good morning! It's a nice cool-er day!

Sally
*HUGS* Two weeks is better than none. Any amount of bm you give to baby will benefit baby so don't feel bad... PB said some good stuff. M'hood is certainly not a contest!

Cellow
I guess he is worried 'cos of baby's reduced movement. He is already giving me more time lor. The nurses said that he usually waits until 40 weeks +5 days only. I am getting +7 days. And at least it will put an end to the infernal itching!

I've been taking spicy food for the past week, walking a lot more, doing nipple stimulation, etc. Hb says that both my boys are stubborn, just like me! ;p

Lbt/Star,
Maybe it is really due to lack of concentration while pumping or latching cos my #1 will come and disturb. Even though i drink logan tea/milo everyday and papaya soup for almost a week le but dun seems to improve. I really need to be stress free to get my ss up.
Me just feel very upset when CL made FM for #2 cos i total BF #1 when she is a bb then for almost 3 months.

Cellow/Youpi,
Jia You!! soon it will be your turn.. maybe Do1nk has already given birth and now busy handling her bb.

Star_xin,
your bb looks lke you leh...

sally
dun feel too bad abt it. it is really not easy esp with an active #1! u have anyone to help u? for me i still have helper so not too bad. and sometimes when i express i try to read to #1 or i do ti when he is sleeping.
if nipples really hurt, can try to express?

delphine
for me my ss better this time round cos i have learnt to simulate earlier. and also cos my gal can latch better than my boy. but i can understand what u mean when u say #1 come and disturb. i find latching/pumping ard #1 quite stressful and sometimes harder to get let down.

i read this book and interesting things to share
- no proven fact that eating fish increase ss. tot that's pretty interesting cos we keep eating fish
- even at 2 months, your ss can still inc as long as u latch frequently.

cellow,youpi
hope to see your bb photos soon!!!

mornign all..

sally - dun feel bad.. bf is just one part of motherhood.. most impt for ur chn, is to have a happy mummy.. if bf makes u feel bad n unhappy, u also can't be a good mummy.. n to share, i gave up bf-ing no 1 in 2 weeks also... n i din even have half as many reasons.. other than tt i was cryign everyday?

Çellow
sorry, dunno the name cos it was just a suggestion from my gynae and i don't take fenugreek. I know what u mean about sending hubbies to buy things! Anyways, i Wiki-ed Fenugreek and it is also known as Methi in hindi and Venthayam in Tamil. Hope it helps. It is usually used in curries, so that would be the section in Mustafas to go to.

Sally
Like Cellow said, BF is but only one part of motherhood. Not too long ago, there were many western cultures that didn't encourage BF either but the kids still grow up to be strong and healthy. Nutrition is a lifelong effort. Also, a happy mom brings up happy kids, so dun stress yourself too much.

Have any of you mommies tried the nipple protectors? It's supposed to help sore nips. I have sore nips too and i just dun latch all the time and pump instead. Thing is that with the bottle, Seb drinks all at one go and sleep. With breastfeeding, the whole process can take up to 2 hours!! He sucks for like 10-15 min then sleep then after 1 hour get up and want to drink again. This goes on for like 2-3 hours.

Sally

u know I have a friend who wanted to stop Bf when her child turns 1. So they tried FM on the child and who knows, the child is allergic to cow's milk !! She was so panicky cos her ss was dropping drastically and she tot she can stop BF anytime. Well, she persevere and increase the freq of pumping and her ss went up again ! So u see, if you have the will, there is a way !!

BUT BUT if u want to stop BF, it's your choice too. You are the mother, you know what's best for your kid. FM is not bad either too !!
Cheer up ok !

Sparrows

Newborns find comfort in latching hence they dozed off easily. It is normal for latch on babies to cry for milk every 2 hourly. My gal drinks every 2 hrly or maybe 1hr+ if she is awake !! She latch on me for soooo many times a day !!

my nipples were sore initially but now I have gotten used to it.

The nipple shield does helps in protecting the nipples, maybe U can give it a try ?

Delphine

mei mei looks very very girlish !!

u know some ppl says my Rianne looks like a boy too .. then keep asking me to try for 3rd one cos say sure confirm to be a boy ! faint !

bluey

i've seen you and ur hubby before .. but the first look on ur boy reminds me of you leh...

maybe u show me one pic of ur boy with eyes open ? ehhe

lbt,
whahah..it's like that one with pple.
When single,ask when pak tok.
When pak tok, ask when married.
When married, ask when have child
When have 1 child, ask when have 2nd child.
When 2 children of same gender, ask when to have 3rd one.
When your children grow up, the above repeat itself again.

Maybe you see what gov has to offer for their improvised bb bonus package and if it moved you to try for #3.

PB...haha, i also going to buy 4D as got bb's shit on me!! i bought the binder u mentioned... need to wear it when sleep?

sally... cheer up

i experienced engorgement yesterday, put warm towel, massage, pump also can't help, pain till i cry. i have not let bb to latch on for 1 week, but to relieve the engorgement i let her latch on. feel a bit guilty for "making use" of her leh. in the end the engorgement is gone, but sore nipple is back

SY,
Sometime i lock myself in the room to latch or pump so #1 wouldnt come and disturb.. but after doing so, i feel guilty towards #1 when she cries knocking at my room door. haiz.. guess it is a phase that we have to go through...

ask ask orh...

is it normal tat when i pump, 1 side has like 40ml n the other side onli 10-20ml?

i feel like moi left breast got blockages.. massage den jet a while den no more.. den press hard when pumping.. den sm more.. so painful man.. poss 2 bal de both sides?

updates!
do1nk has popped!!!!!!!!!! baby gordon came out at 3.025kg, 49cm. he popped out on 22.07.08 at 3.23pm with curious open eyes. do1nk faster come and tell us the full story!

sally
are you using manual or electric pump? some of the mummies here suggested that manual is better and i do find it to be true. perhaps you can try? if cannot, for whatever reason, then cannot, never mind, it's ok. all the FMs these days are so good anyway. and doenst mean FM means no bonding between mother and baby. nan is supposed to be closest tasting to breastmilk (but poppy take already lao sai so we stopped)

delphine
wow desiree looks so big now! compared to the last photo you pasted of her (CNY time i think). haha i like your list of things about people asking!!! it's so true

waiwai
haha faster go buy 4D. today is wed! but how to get out of the house ler..... ok la better send ah lao to buy! the binder, i am not so disciplined. i wear sometimes only. but i find that it 'moves' up and down depending on how i sit/lie. so i sometimes take it off when i pump cos it goes too high up then block my nnp then cannot pump! before hubby goes to work and before we sleep, i ask him to put it on for me.

caitlyn
hugs. don't cry anymore ok? don't worry. everything will be fine. just come in here and let out steam

re fenugreek
read from another thread that it can be taken as a tea also! but i just take the pill. easier

re herbal bathing water
hey mummies who are using this - do you feel clean? i feel refreshed but not 'clean'. like still got alot of scrubbing to do :S i'm afraid that i'm a smelly, when people visit very paisay!!! i cannot wait to have a real shower.

things to do after confinement:
1. shower!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2. get hair washed at salon
3. go for facial
4. go for scrub (can be on same day as facial)

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gordon</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>3.025</TD><TD>49</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

star_xin... me same as u leh, one side milk more than the other side. my blockage on my left yesterday is cleared by my baby's sucking! stupid me die die keep massaging and pumping yesterday until left breast become red and swollen... then my friend told me just let the most powerful pump in the world - baby - to do the job

milk supply:
i feel so demoralised, it has been 3 weeks, but my milk supply still very little. after pumping manually for 30 min, still only 60ml from both sides. pumping can be very tiring too. sometimes when i'm pumping, baby cries, really dunno attend to her first or finish pumping first. sometimes have the thought of switching to FM to make life easier

delphine

SPOT ON! ehhehe yeah now with 2 gals, ppl cant stop asking. I once answered " What's wrong with gals ?" and they kept quiet !

err, do1nk delivered on 22 July not 25 July as in the table abv eheheh

CONGRATS do1nk !!!

CONGRATS do1nk!
... I was just lying on the bed after lunch (heh, adv of working fm home) thinking shd I message you to ask if you have given birth.... oh, so exciting, another bb!

Haiya, lbt,
If got 2 boys, pple will still kaypoh and ask to have a 3rd girl. Cannot win. Your response so funny and direct - Meow - atta girl

Delphine,
Hi 5! you hit the mark!
In my more charitable moments, I think tt pple just making conversation. Bcz hey, they only see you like during events (CNY, birthday dinners, funerals), nothing else to say but bopian, gotta make conversation. So ask bo liao questions la. When I read Bridget Jones' Diary (the first one), so funny, she wrote that the Smug Marrieds always ask abt Sexy Singletons' single status, sekali one day she buay tahan, ask the Smug Marrieds back abt their sex lives!!!! hahahahahaaa.
..... in the Singapore context, ask abt raising teenagers or primary school registration la, then can just listen w one ear and one quarter of the brain.... kekeke

Thanks, Sparrows, for the wiki
... I will either send HB to Mustafa's or heard that can get fm tradnal Chinese medicine shops too.