(2008/07) July 2008

hi all...

long time and no time to come into forum.. so many have popped.. congrats ya!!!!

just some updates:
Adeline is weighted at 5.2kg last friday and 52cm

jmon ! Congrats on adeline's progress! U did well ! How old is she nw ?

Starxin
U have lotsa milk. Actually only bb can clear blocked ducts effectively. Try to latch bb on the breast wif engorgemt.

lbt,
she is 3mth and 9day old lor. corrected age is 2weeks 4day old :p

btw, i stopped bf liao lor. my ss dropped drastically after i came back to work.

Cellow
Get another pink sling??.....hehehe
Jia you on ur BIG day.

Pinkbunny
Okie lah now at least I have the freedom of the whole hse. Else I think sure kanna post natal blues before my confinement ends.

Serene
I want the voucher can?? I pm u okie.
But u dun accept PM leh email or Pm me can?? Thanx

Starxin
Try to latch bb on the engorged breast better dun let it be hard for too long. Endure a bit will be over soon.

Jmon
Wah Adeline so big already.

breastfeeding lying down
eh, i think the first time i tried, baby pomfret a bit stunned so she followed along. but last night i tried again, she wasn't so happy -_-

so i think i have to give up that method.

sonic
i think maybe i should pump for the night feeds too, but so far my pumping yield very low, each time maybe 60ml from both breasts, so that's not enough for her. sigh.

breastfeeding's tough -_-

delphine
paiseh pls help me update. my baby's 53 cm when born.

Guess what.. i had post pardum bleeding on thur nite. Lots of blood clots and blood kept flowing out non stop.. Life threatening..

Hubby called ambulance and i got admitted to kk for 4 days..

Was badly traumatised coz they really got to dig into my cervix to get the clots out.

Unbearable pain.. The doc put their finger inside to dig the clots out.. Did it twice!

And i got to pump and pour away my precious breast milk due to the antibiotics.. Remember i shared that i hav post-natal blues? I cried there a few times, for the pain and my inability to give her my milk..

So scared that she'll refuse to latch on when I'm home. So when i got home, i immediately latch her on when the antibiotics has worn off. Thank God she didn't refuse my nipples

Great suffering.. C-section wound still there then kena another round of pain..

JMON, did u pump when u went back to work? I'm also scared that i'll lose my ss then.

Delphine, my gal's name is Celeste, and i delivered at Mt A in the end

Dor dor,
Yes, the bonnet is quite wide so it can cover up to shoulder.

Re: latching while lying down
Are your gals doing it yourself or do you have someone to help you? I find it very difficult and ended up Jamie is crying big time. Maybe because I have small breasts so not easy to manouver?

sonic, dustee,
I'm on the same boat. Lately Jamie waks up a lot at night to feed. I almost couldn't sleep at all at night and sooo tired

Cellow,
I see. Good luck then!

Hannahl
Oh dear sounds so horrible. I tot c-sec they will actually cleanup more for u??
N during checkup ur gynea didn't notice u still got alot of blood inside??

Cos I went for my checkup n gynea say I still have quite abit of blood inside n gave me some medi to clear it off then must go back for check again 2 weeks later else she say if dun clear off gotta clean it off manually.....*glup*

RHS
Maybe try to manuvear Jamie instead??
Since lying down ma try to position him in the best place then latch on.

DIY Breastfeeding Shawl
----------------------------------------------------

Just to share with u ladies. Cos all along I have been using a light-weight shawl to cover when I BF my son last time.
Wat I did was jus pin 1 side of the shawl so I can slip it over my head n wear it like a poncho. It covers fully n u can use the shawl to cover bb if its too cold as well.

Cos I realise there's a nursing poncho which looks exactly like how my shawl is when pinned up so if u already have shawls at home can jus use that rather then spend $50+ buying n trying it out.

oh hannah ! Hpe u r ok nw ! Sayang sayang . . .

Jmon, wah time really flies ! R u stress at work ? If u pump at work, our ss shld nt reduced. Usually stress and unable to pump in time are the main causes.

I do bf when lying down. V shiok cos i can sleep at the same time. If u cnt get into position, then try it another time. Rem to lie on ur side so bb can access ur breast.

Dor dor i oso tot of the method u mention, but must get the non wool type of shawl and must b big enuff hor.

lbt
I buy the cheap kind of shawl that they sell from those carts lor bout $10 or less nia but touch liao still soft lah. I dun like the carrefour kind that time sell bout $5 or $3 I think but very rough.
Somemore I use the gold Breastfeeding pin my gynea gave me to pin.
Then I have afew somemore can change colors to match......hahaha

btw last time if rain hor I also slip on the shawl cos can cover bb n me from most of the rain. Yi ju liang de......hehe

I would like to check with any mummies that have recent hospital bill on delivery at Mt A, either 2 bedded or 4 bedded.
Kindly advise as I will be giving birth in Sept and would like to get myself prepare for the final bill.

Hello girls,
Am back fm visiting 2 gynaes this morning. Decided to stick w current gynae... pray pray pray that it will be the correct choice. No relationship with a new one now, v difficult to change... anyway I decided birth is just the 1st stage of parenting (yes, a very impt part) but still the 1st stage mah. Got other things to handle now... like ILs who just arrived fm Malaysia on Sat (but that's another story!)

Garfield,
Birthing position. Actually there r gynaes in Singapore that are willing to let u birth in all sorts of positions one... even my curr gynae now.. as long as I m on the bed - all 4s, squatting watever - so that he can receive bb.

Star_xin,
Very peifu, you really got a lot of milk.

MeiH, congrats! post pix soon ya?

Hannah,
Hugz.

BB birth date
Telling my boy to come out on Sunday. Practical reasons - traffic is usually lighter, by Sunday all my work handover stuff would have been done, and I m less kan cheong on the wkend.
practical hor.

Photography
Eeeeew, fren of HB played out, cannot come today, can only come on Sat. Sekali by that time, bb born already.....!

Hi everyone, MIA for quite a while liao :p

Here's Sebastian, who was finally sucked out on 14th July weighing at 4085gms. He was quite distressed during labour and also ate his poo, this pic of him was in the neonatal ward. Just took out all the tubes that's why his face is so red

1574079.jpg

Went into NUH on 13th July after having the 5-1-1 pains and had the injection but the pain was only eased for about 3 hours.I came in being dilated at 1.5 cm and after 3 hours, it was only 3cm. Gynae gave me an early epidural but the epidural only lasted for 3 hours again and the top ups could not help the pain of my right back. We redid the epidural and also increased the contractions so that I could dilate but to no avail. In the end after 24 hours, we decided to do an emergency Csect but we could not use epidural since it was not effective for me on my right. I did not want a General Anaesthesia so I opted for a spinal. Even with Csect, Seb couldn't come out and they had to use a suction to get him out...man, he just loves being in me! :p Anyways, a couple of reasons why the labour was long and hard: he was in a posterior position (think it means he was lying on my backbone), he was big, cervix not opening etc. All in all, I was quite a wreck and of course cried lots but it's all over now, thank God! Alot of pple were telling me not to cry while I was being wheeled into the op theatre, saying that csect is not scary etc. But they didn't know that I was crying from the frustration of going through a 24 hour labour and hearing only '3cm'each time... perhaps i cried too because i was relieved to know that it's going to be over :p

Now the next hurdle of sleepless nights and improving my milk supply!
I find drinking alot helps, I am still at 60ml for both breasts but I hope it goes up higher soon... am topping up with formula too. One of the tiring thing is that feeding can take hours loh! The little bugger can just sleep on the breast and I can't do anything to wake him up. Any ideas mommies??

Congrats to all the mommies who have given birth and Cellow, how is the birthing plan now?

thanks mummies for advice about mixing EBM and formula

hannahl... hope u are okie now

anyone taking fenugreek? where to buy? how many to take per day? is it really effective in improving milk supply??

pb
it's maxolon, maxalon, something. yeah i took that when i had my serious morning sickness. yeah boy, it really knocks you out for a solid few hours (once husband got worried coz couldn't wake me up for dinner). you can try cutting up the little pill into halves, less sleepy that way. it helps with milk ss? maybe i should ask my gynae for it.

my gynae visit still got another 3 weeks to go leh.

hannah
pat pat, hang in there! actually today i just did a major crying fest at home, then husband got very stressed. if as long as once you cry it out you feel better, don't ever think that you have post-natal blues okay.

dor dor
sometimes i wish i had the place to myself. sigh.

my mum was supposed to come help me with confinement, then my mil ( i live with my in-laws) offended her, so she stopped coming. so then i had to do everything myself, (my mil is indonesian chinese and has different ideas) she even asked me not to disturb my husband (her precious son) so much to help with the baby -_-

already having such an incredible time adjusting to one baby, not sure how i'd cope if i had second one like you.

Garfield
Sebastian also looks mixed. A lot of babies on this thread have that look hor? I never knew that c-sec babies may have to be suctioned out as well. You're doing a good job with the breastfeeding, try taking off his booties or/and mittens, tickling his feet, or unlatching and latching again to wake him up.

MeiH

Jmon
Adeline is such a big girl already

Hannah
*BIG HUGS* Hope you are feeling better! That was a traumatic experience! Glad that you are okay now, and that baby is latching on well

Dor Dor
I am very impressed that you are coping with two, and without any help at all! No domestic help either? How did you get Ember into a routine so fast? And kor kor is not fussing at all ah?

Re: DIY breastfeeding shawl
Good idea! I am just going to use a cloth nappy if I need to cover up. It's light, airy, and definitely breathable!

Cellow
There was no 'click' with Dr Paul? Anyway, it's good that your gynae is willing to go along with your birth plan. All the best for a Sunday delivery!

dor dor
having the whole house is good. i remember you were saying during your 1st confinement for your son, you walked around the house topless cos of engorged NNP? hehe. now can do it again!

hannah
OMG so sorry to hear that happened to you! sayang sayang. hope everything is ok now!

JMON
wow baby adeline sure is progressing fast!!

RHS
from my experience (which is not much LOL), better to do it yourself for BF. cos sometimes my hubby want to try to kaypoh, he carry poppy to my nnp and he removes her before she's done... quite painful huh. do it yourself better, cos you can control baby's position and your own. i read somewhere that to do it lying down, baby and mummy should be facing whole body each other. ie not just baby's head is turned.

dustee
maybe you can ask your gynae to send you the prescription? then can buy at phramacy / GP. but gynae says it will only work if 1. you are not stressed, 2. you drink lots of fluids 3. you are well rested (after knocking out for 4 hours confirmed sure well rested la!)

sparrows
CONGRATS, GIRL!!!! sebastian sure looks like a cutie pie!!!! 60ml is not bad already! i only get that on good occasions!

wai wai
i'm not sure if fenugreek is helping me cos i'm taking all these things at the same time - fenugreek, all the soups, red dates tea ... as for how many to take, i think it's dependant on the brand. i'm taking GREENLIFE and it says 2 tables 3 times a day. but with recent intake of MAXALON (or something) given by gynae, supply went up a bit more

dor dor, how your gynae knows that u have a lot of blood inside? My gynae just said the wound is healing and put a new plaster for me. In fact, it happened on the same day that i see him.

I still feel heartpain when the kk doc removed the plaster to check on my wound coz i just pain $8 for that plaster. Ha ha.

My case was due to an infection in the utherine lining, according to kk doc.

lbt and sparrows, thanks, i'm fine now.

Regarding bf while lying down, i'm worried that if i fell asleep and end up block bb nose then she can't breathe, how?

dor dor, what bf pin ah? Do u hv a pic to show how is the shawl with the pin?

Sparrows, glad that ur bb is fine now. But what's the difference between epidural and spinal? So are u feeding direct or giving ebm to your bb?

Wai wai, think can buy from pharmacy like gnc & guardian. Can also buy from Indian shops that sell herbs & spices. The LC told me cheaper that way. Juz toast it then put abit into a glass of hot water, drink 3 times a day. The other 2 questions i dun know how to answer.

dustee, think my post-natal blues are gone now, thanks.

if the morning sickness pill will knock us out, then how to attend to bb if they cry for milk leh, for those that dun pump?

youpi & PB, thanks, i'm fine now

ya, cellow, why won't u consider Dr Paul & decided to go along with ur current gynae now?

PB, so how much more was ur ss after u took maxalon?

Hannah,

I paid $30 for the plaster. Who put the plaster for you? Nurse or Dr Paul? Dr Paul put the plaster for me.

Glad to hear everything is ok now.

Breastfeeding
I have a successful bfg with my #1. But now with #2, I feel like want to give up. Baby keeps biting my left nipple. It is very painful. Baby does not know how to latch on properly. My left nipple is rather long. Even, I have ensure that baby to open his mouth big then I insert my breast into his mouth, sometimes he still bite on my nipple. Anyone encouter this problem?

Today is quite cooling. My bones feel sng. Am I suffering from rheumatism? I am still under confinement.

Sparrows,

Hugs. My #1 was in posterior position. The back pain was horrible. It was like an axe cutting my back. Your baby is so handsome.

actuali i reali dun noe if moi supply is good or not lei.. cos leaking is 1 thing but moi CL moi supply nt good, tat's y baby cun get enuf n wake up frequentli...den tat makes me quite upset loh..

so now.. usu i will latch baby 4 feeds.. den if he wakes up in less den 3 hr intervals.. i'll latch again in de day.. den on occasions when i m feeling engorged or more energetic.. i will pump after latching.. den again moi pumped out output 4 1 day so far onli 50-80ml depending on how mani times i pump a day..den in de nites, if i m so tired.. CL will feed baby EBM.. unless still nt enuf den formula milk..

i guess moi SS is reali nt tat fantastic afterall.. hubbi says wanna buy baby a cow le.. sAd..

star xin
first few days when you get home, you will feel very tired one. don't worry.

hannah
the supply went up by about 20ml. BUT to me that's about 50% increase liao leh. so depends on how you want to see it. only 20ml or wah 50% increase

I am from the Aug thread. Need some advice. My gynae has advised me to go for c section as my baby is too big (3.2kg at week 36 today). I was all gearing up for a natural childbirth but I guess whatever is best for the baby. But I'm all nervous now.

I need some help and answers:
1) How long did you stay if you had c section with epidural? 2 nights? 3 nights? or more
2) How much does it affect the milk supply? Does it come later and can we latch baby on immediately after c section?
3) How long did you all recover from your wound?

Thank you very much. Any other advice would be most welcome.

krmeow

hi wai wai

baby taking about 100 mls now per feed..feed about 7 times a day..anyway, i re-weight her and I think she's 4kgs ..not 5..hehehe:p

sparrow
Cheer up ! Ur boy look v contented in that pic. I was crying when wheel into op theatre too cos i wanted natural birth badly. But i knew bb safety comes 1st.

Sparrow
Sebastian looks alert n big....hehe
Normally if my bb stops feeding she will push my nipple out of her mouth. So I us put her down on the bed again n wait for her to cry lor.

Dustee
Then who's helping u now?? How can ur mil as u not to disturb hubby over bb. Its his bb also wat. He made u pregnant leh he should share the responsibility wat....keke
My mum also seldom comes over cos dun want conflict with my inlaws. But good in a way lah if she knows I asked my mil not to come over she will nag like crazy.
N she doesn't really know I'm totally not following the rules....hehe

Youpi
Yah sadly no help at all. I jus dun do much hsework lor. Hubby will hang the clothes n wash the dishes when he's home....hehe
I'm quite lucky Ember's not fussy n she sleeps after she has her milk or will lie there quietly so I can go back to handle my son once I'm done with her.
Korkor was abit 'off' right after I went for delivery. Dunno wat my inlaws did to him he suddenly "dun want" me anymore. But 1 full day with me at home n Ember was coorperative n he was back to his usual "Mummy" self again.

Pinkbunny
Yah lor now so free I can BF my girl while following my son around the whole hse dun have to hide in my room.....Ahhhh freedom is so sweet....hehe

Hannahl
My gynea actually scan for me like last time they scan to see bb. N she can tell me which area are the blood n how big my womb is now whether it contract enough anot.
The Bfing pin is like those breast cancer ribbon jus that its totally gold in color. Think she got alot last time so she gave me 1 cos she say I'm Bfing ....haha

Dun have a pic of it with the pin cos currently can still use my sling to cover. But this is similar to how the shawl will look. I was trying out another clip in the pic.
1575249.jpg

How it looks sideways. Jus that the clip u can use a nice pin or brooch to hold the shawl.
1575250.jpg

Starxin
Darius has so much hair!!....hehe

youpi
Oh yah btw my friend told me she uses cloth nappy to cover when BF n she stuff 1 corner under her bra strap to hold it.....hehe
But I can't do that cos I normally wear the tube bra.

Good morning girls

CONGRATS, Sparrows! You did a good job birthing Sebastian... The end result more impt than the process. Rest well, trust your body to incr the ss once Sebastian has latched on. Try tickling his feet, taking off his diaper, burp him after one breast to wake sleepyhead up.

JMON,
Just lock yourself into a meeting room and pump? Heh ;)

Dustee,
Patz. The MIL's precious son also had a hand in creating the grandson... anyway wat happens between you and HB is in your bedroom, no need for the MIL to know so much. As long as HB is supporting you can already... The less she knows, the less she has to comment....
Or if MIL is the just-need-to-say-smthing kind, pick something really small (to you) and irritating (to her) and let her have her say abt it. Then you can act as if you are concentrating on her words, but really tis just one ear in one ear out... [Worked w my parents when I was a teenager] *kekeke*

Hannah, Youpi,
Dr Paul is a great guy, just no 'click' with him now. Curr gynae will go along w everything except for episiotomy - he still wants to nick me - but I figured if I give birth in a position where his scissors cannot reach me....

Dordor,
sounds like you are happy to have the hse back to yourself *thumbs up*

Star_xin,
You back at home already? Relax and rest more....

Youpi,
You are still around! Did you talk to little one, tell him/her when ready, to let Mummy know for certain? Pick a day la....

I told Cedric Sunday is good for Mummy and Daddy - no ERP! LOL.

dor dor
wah matching bra some more sia!

youpi, cellow,
jia you!!!!!

cellow
i think your gynae is not an evil villian with edward scissorhands props... he just wants the best for you and if the best is snipping you to aid delivery then that's what he'll do. but good that he's ok with giving birth in any position. i never tried asking but then agian i was strapped to the machine and the epi made me numb from waist down so didn't even think about it. just concentrated on pushing poppy out asap!

do1nk
where are you? popped secretly without telling us?

re sex
ok, when can we have sex? not that i want to right away, just asking.

Star, will reply thru email on the charges.

For me, my nipples are rather big for my bb's mouth, so she dun take in my aerola which end up with a failed latch. I'm beginning to give up on latching her direct liao, coz waste time yet she dun get my milk. Tired lah.

PB, u mean each time u pump was 40ml, then now after maxalon, 60ml?

krmeow, I stayed for 3 days after c-section with epidural. I dun think it will affect the milk ss. Can latch on immediately but i latched bb on when i went to the ward cos very nauseous on side-effect of epidural after the op. I dun feel much pain after about 1-2 weeks.

Jaslyn, thanks, i'm ok now

dor dor, thanks for the pics, if i succeed in the latching on, i may do sthg like this

My gynae didn't scan during the check-up leh..

cellow, if it's only on the episiotomy, i think it's still ok bah? I think many of those that went thru natural birth are complaining on pain from the piles rather than the cut down there.

PB,
Of course he is not edward scissorhands la! Gynae's philosophy is nick me better than stretch the vagina until cannot go back to the pre-preggie size. Stretch until big big already not so great for sexual intercourse.
It is not a big deal to me.. HB and I talked abt it... Our marriage is more than sex life and vagina size. There are more impt things facing us now - like bringing the child up properly.

I just dowan to be so traumatised that I cannot bear thinking of a 2nd labour... then HB's dynasty can stop at one liao (yep yep I told him that too). Heh.

hannah
yes. 40 vs 60. don't make me feel lousy la

cellow
some women stretch until cannot stretch but still baby cannot come out, that's why gynae cut. but you tell him lor. until really cannot then cut la. there's also a debate about natrual tear vs cutting - which hurts more. i didn't feel anything but my friend who did 100% natural (hats off!) she said the moment the gynae cut her, it felt like MAJOR relief cos her baby came out soon after

mumies
nowadays just raeding thru all the posts...hard to catch up!!

confinement ending soon but really scared can't cope! hopefully bb jing xuan will be more cooperative....

PB,
Agree... I would prob feel major relief at that point too....

Yep so in the end, came down to this ONE point abt episiotomy in the birth plan. Forget it, too lay chey to change gynae because of one point... and hey I know fm experience that can always find a research paper to back up any opinion. Just have to trust. And told HB to tell him already - really cannot then cut!

Little poppy feeding well?
Dun need to focus on volume or number bah. Hugz.

Hannahl

Thanks so much for your reply. Reading through all the posts, I'm not only getting nervous about the delivery part, but also about breast feeding. All the very best for breast feeding efforts. ^^ It's really hard work, isn't it?

krmeow
don't worry unnecessarily... some things may not happen to you! like me, milk supply not very happening but still trying not to worry too much. not much supply, at least got SOME supply. and still can supplement with FM what.

cellow
maybe you just tell gynae to cut only when necessary... cos you may not be able to think straight by that time! hehe.

poppy's drinking well, thanks! it's just sometimes quite demoralising to pump at weird times of day and night and until hand kena cramp but still same quantity. very ironically this morning i was watching tv while pumping and there was an ad for beijing olympics. "PAIN IS TEMPORARY, GLORY IS FOREVER". ok. pain from pumping is temporary, satisfaction from seeing poppy drinking my milk is priceless

krmeow

dont worry, everything will be fine, as long as you dont feel so stress out.

I delivered in MT A, and opted for 4 bedder.
i had emergency c-sect and my total bill came up to 5.8k. 2 yrs ago, I had natural birth and my bill was 3.4K.

SY

u have no other help at home ? I cannot imagine leh !!! I have my mum and maid at home but when they are busy in the kitchen, i sometimes have to jaga two and can make me crazy liao ! ahhaha

Hannah

my nnp are big too, so before u latch, u do the C-hold to guide ur breasts to your bb's mouth. err get what I mean ?

Dor Dor

nice one there !! I am thinking of something else. maybe if I fix it i will show u ehhehe

eh so who is on the waiting bench now ?

do1nk, cellow and youpi right ?

PB

cant see poppy face very clearly but she looks cute !! hey rianne is wearing a skirt today too !!

wah u everything also in PINK hor ?

Hannahl
I dun really know the specific difference bet. epi and spinal but the spinal is supposed to be stronger. Frankly at that time I was abit half consious while toking to the doctors, I just didn't want to be on general anasthetic cos I would like to savour whatever experience I can have from the childbirth :p Thanks for the tip on the mittens etc,I will def. do that! Hope you are recovering well these days? Now I let Seb latch on when I can but he gets really hungry and sucks quite hard, so when the nips feel sore, I just pump and feed him EBM instead. Other times when I am really tired, I top up with formula. I realised that for me, I need rest, drink ALOT of warm drinks(doesn't matter if soups or tea or milo, just drink and drink!) and massage! Try to get someone to massage your breasts, it does help too.

Hey, I must give alot of admiration to those mommies out there with 2 kids to handle, especially with little or no help! Super mommies!!

Thanks for all the encouragement and well wishes. Yes it was a hard labour but somehow the brain has this ability to forget... lucky :p

krmeow,
1.I went thru 2 epi and 1 spinal and I had my drip and catheter taken out the next day. I had to stay for about 2 nights but I extended 1 more night to rest properly and also room in with my baby properly.
2. I latched Seb on the next day after birth. Yes i felt weak and was wheelchaired around but just latching on helps the body to understand the need for milk. I think we are usually quite weak after Csect to latch on but you could ask your gynae. I cannot say how much it affects the milk supply, gynae says that there are mothers who do natural birth and have the same problems in getting their milk supply up too. So I guess it's all about bringing up the demand. So for me, even tho I have long nipples and it hurts alot when Seb latches on too quickly or sucks so hard, I alternate between direct latching and expressing. I do get sore nipples too. I either use the breastmilk to rub around the nipples or the Medela Purelan that was recommended by my gynae.
3. Yesterday was 1 week after the birth and I went to remove the stiches. You will be given painkillers for the first few days but you will slowly find your way to see what is your pain threshold. In the beginning, coughing and sneezing are the pits and up till now, I can't walk fast nor long. It would take usually 2 weeks odd for the stiches to heal completely and then another 2-3 months for internally to heal, so no lifting heavy stuff etc.

PB
know what you mean... somedays can pump alot then like happy liao.. then next time, pump out less, :/. But we must preservere ok!!! Frankly I felt like giving up so many times cos my nips really hurt but expressing it out helps too. We must now just drink drink drink!!!

Mommies who are waiting for their turn, jia you and best of luck!!

Hey, anyone using the Klorane dry shampoo, it's not bad.. but i think i put too much, kinda looks like got grey hair! hahaha.. but it is rather good i must say. At least dun have oily scalp. Countdown to the day i can SHOWER!!!

Krmeouw,

I did latch on baby immediately after 5 hours from my C-sect. But after that, I asked nurse to give baby glucose since gynae didn't allow me to drink and sure no milk yet. The purpose of latch on immediately is to speed up the milk coming in.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>IF Dawn_Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2.4</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mayflower</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Wei Wei</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>2.7</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Asiamirage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Devan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Avel</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.05</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Marsya</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>3.02</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>2.875</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elective C Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ember</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>2.74</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>3.875</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>Emergency Csect w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adriena</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>2.81</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>4.085</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>