(2008/07) July 2008

Hehe I'm here too.

I would consider as wk 39 still cos think consider hit wk 40 on 12 July.
Ummmm but long wait also hor.

My #1 born at exactly wk 36 leh imagine how long I waited for #2 liao.....hahahaa

mOrniNg mUmmiEs...

tOday's a rAiNing dAy iN dE eAst... niCe n cOmfy wEather 2 slEep iN.. tOo bAd.. goTtA wOrk.. eNvy tHoSe oN ML or iN cOnfiNemEnt.. mE... fEw mOre dAys tO ML.. cOUntiNg dOwn.. hUrRay!!!

iN cAsE i dUn gEt tiMe tO uPdAte.. tiNk yEst fAlsE @lArM.. Wet wET tiLL eVeNiNg nO mOrE lE... bUt bRiNf mOi little bAobEi tO dE dOc lAteR.. hEe.. sEeiNg hiM @gAiN!!!

Morning to one and all,

Star_xin,
Phew false alarm for you. Maybe we WILL get to greet each other in MtA after all.

Congrats Delphine! Ya lor, you so hardworking, once come back onli update the table.... thank u thank u. Eh your nick gotta change to 4Dsfamily liao??

Dor dor and Bluey,
waiting waiting waiting mummies. Haha, Bluey u want to charge your HB "rental"!?!

Caitlyn,
That's tomorrow! Jia you jia you...

RHS,
Congrats! U sud sud leh, so long the labour. Also thought of engaging doula, but the fees ($1k more bcz I took the antenatal class) veri expensive. Realise after doing my birth plan that my style very "I want to have my voice in this labour / birth" whereas my gyane is like a school principal "Just trust me". He is ok la, open to discussion, but smtimes he rolls his eyes. Grr. Wondering whether to get a doula so that at least someone else besides HB is on my side.

Bluey,

Me also in my 39 weeks leh..my edd is 13 july..still waiting lol..a bit impatient liao..keep on feeling wet down there..but check..seems okie leh...

My #1 is born at 39 weeks by C-section leh...

Now i'm still down with flu and cough...today just back to work..my colleagues still asked me...har..? still come to work har? I answered: bb still dun want to come out ..wat to do? Have to still endure for another 1 week maybe (since gynae said can wait till 1 week after due date)

Sonic & rainbb,
Later will email you gals the BF articles..now using office pc kenot access my hotmail account..

good morning all...

congrats to all the new mummys...

just got back to work from paternity leave...

time past by so fast... my baby who is now 1 week plus starts to get notti... want to be carried, push away bottle (with plain water), pooing on my brand new towel twice (i havent even used it once), time zone: US timing... waking up during the nite..

i keep telling my boy every nite, even though Daddy works in US company but doesnt mean that Daddy works during US time zone... hahahahahah

tat's all for now... catch up soon... cheers!!!

how do u find time to log on? with one more at home to cope with, no joke man. i only can log on in the morn whne #1 in sch....and once he comes home, it is really balancing act

lbt
my ss not so good so got to pump after latch. but think my gal's latch getting better.

re hb spilling milk
my hb did spill once and i got so mad!! but guess they dun quite understand how precious it is to us...

re first teeth toothpaste
it came yesterday liao. think some mummies here wanted some of the toothpaste. let me go dig the list and refresh the memory.

PB
i only washed my hair yesterday after 8 days of smelly hair and haven bath yet. this time very good gal but really can't take it. my cl quite firm. kept asking me to tahan.

delphine
your gal very sweet!!

RHS
wow big bb

wai wai
last time when i use avent manual pump, my nipples bleed. better check your latch if nipples bleed. a right latch shd not give you bleeding nipples. if really bleed, maybe u try hand express. not so painful on the nipples but tiring on your hands.

Hannal
dun be dishearterned. for my #1, i total pump even though i wish he can latch directly. with a lot of encouragement from forum mummies, i total pump for many months. though my boy was partial bf but i just give what i can lor. as long as he gets it, that's the most impt.

mummies who haven pop,
hope to see your little ones soon!!

morning ladies

Hehe...havent updated my ahboy's pic. This pic is when he is 9days old.

1544009.jpg

Delphine,
Wah...u got a very nice birthdate for ur bb!! I was so hoping for that date for my #2 but *sigh*

Re : Showering during Confinement
I bathe everyday using those heater water only...decide to do away with watever old wives tales or wat...and wash my hair every 3 days. Cos i feel that when u are uncomfy u really feel pek-chek and it will affect ur mood and also affect BF. Imagine when u are sticky n uncomfy how to BF properly....*lol*

mornign all.. =)

cellow - yuppers, it's tmr.. n it's bright n early at 8am.. n i haven't packed my hospital bag!! hahaha

congrats too all mummies who have popped !!!

SY

yeah shld pump to increase supply .. jia you ya !

i just bathed and washed hair yest .. so shoik. Luckily the weather has turned cool so I dont feel so pek chek.

SY, my #1 is with me whole day and she likes to see what mei mei is doing all the time.

quite cute lah but sometimes when she makes a fuss, I will scold her and then sayang her later. but my mum is around to help out of cos.

this is rianne's pics taken yest. She is always smiling in her sleep !

1544186.jpg
1544187.jpg

Celeste
ur boy is handsome leh..

lbt
ur ger very cute when she smile!
and her eyes is big leh..
my mum say its gd when bb smile when sleeping..

jaslyn

eheh tks !

my mum says the bed fairy is playing with her. She even chuckles when she sleep. I think i caught her on video.

ya she smiles a lot, even when she is awake.

The nurses at MT A told me she is a happy baby.

rainbaby,

Can i have ur email address so that i can email you the BF articles?

Sonic,
Already sent to you the articles..

Hi MTB,

I have almost brand new Medela Swing Pump for Sale at $220 (lightly used for 1mth). Pump comes with receipt and warranty!

Interested, Pls PM/ SMS me at 98397101. Thanks!
1544253.jpg

Jaslyn

i do .. I laugh a lot esp with my colleagues

at home, play with my #1 and try to watch WU ZHONG XIAN shows ahhaha

logging on
i got this handsfree kit thingie from mumsfairy (listed in SMH business) so when i'm pumping my breastmilk i login to check emails and stuff.

piles
my gynae actually gave me 3 weeks worth of medication for piles lor. and i went 'huh, you think it'll take so long to clear?' and she went 'yeah yours is super serious' -_- no one ever told me piles would be a problem post-delivery!!!!

bathing
actually i only didn't bathe in that 2 days in the hospital coz super tired out. but once i got home i bathed every day (hot water, and blow dry hair immed). BUT i have no CL, and my mil is indonesian so she don't believe in such things. in fact she'd make noise if i didn't bathe. but i do notice, if i wash my hands in cold water too much, my fingers will get stiff and painful.

Congrats to mummies who've popped and welcome to the start of a brand new journey!

Moomookoo
If you want to take alcohol, breastfeed baby first, then take, so that there is a gap of time after that for your body to process the alcohol before baby's next feed.

igoh
Wow, you had a long paternity leave!

Celeste
Your boy is very handsome! He has an intense gaze hor? Sure to be mesmerising to all the zar bor next time, hehe!

Lbt
Rianne is so sweet to smile and laugh even in her sleep. Iti must be very heartwarming for you when she does that. I always get a kick out of it when #1 talks, laughs or giggles in his sleep.

Waiting mummies,
I will be at 39 weeks tomorrow! Seeing gynae too, but don't think there will be any action. Baby is still high-ish and I don't even feel much BH at all. And #1 came at 41 weeks so I'm not holding my breath... anyway, I still have lots to do! Wash cot bumper, cot bedsheets, assemble the bouncer... etc etc etc...

congrats to those mummies who had popped and good luck to those still waiting!!

Dor dor,
yup, some say looks like little desiree and some say like my hubby. To me, cant really tell.

Lbt,
so good your bb always smiling away, mine super fierce, can cry till both faces so red.

Wai wai,
can understand how you feel, at least now the jaudice level has gone down,, she can be home with you soon.

Hannahl,
I have the same prob as you, nipples too big for my bb small little mouth, now so sore n pain, but today seems like she is latching better, lesser pain. 1st few days was like nightmare,got strong feeling to breastfeed but at the same time afraid of the pain.

Cellow,
4Ds family sound like gambling family.. haha..
hmm.. maybe just Ds family.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>2.785</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>3.52</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.845</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.255</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>3.48</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.12</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophie</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.44</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.17</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>Emergency Csect </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD>3.275</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>Assisted delivery with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>2.87</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>3.674</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>3.865</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>Assisted delivery w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>2.66</TD><TD>46.5</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey mommies who popped, congrats! So nice to see your bb pics!

I'm still waiting! :S Saw my gynae yesterday and she said that it looks like bb is very comfortable in the tummy. Due date is 12th July and my next appt is 14th. If bb doesn't come out by then, will have to plan when I need to check in to the hospital and get some form of induce pill? Not too sure. She asked me to walk alot... think i'll swim instead since walking alot is tough on my swollen ankles and feet.
So now my mom calls me and asks me everyday... so how?? got feeling of bb coming out or not?! :/

Hi Sparrows,

Same same here lah...my due date is 1 day later than urs..still waiting to be action..will have my checkup on this sat (1 day before due date). Hope to have good news..

Oh yeah..just sent you the BF articles..
Actually, is Practising Hints of Breastfeeding..Take a look..and enjoy...

Dustee,

Is the handsfree kit for the breastfeeding useful? I saw it at motherhood fair and tempting to buy but end up never buy leh..costs around 50 buck, rite? With wire hanging and can be attached to the pump...

Manual pump vs electrical pump,
Actually from my own experience, i find that using electrical pump is more convenient and not so tiring..but normally, i will use the manual after electrical pump to empty the breasts. Since the avent electrical pump comes with a manual pump..

Thanks Xiaoyang! I'm hoping to spend these few days reading up abit too. Perhaps will start on the book What to Expect - The First Year ... actually I think I should have read that earlier :p

I also bought the Avent Electrical pump cos I heard that manual is good for just starting BF and the electrical pump allows you to control the speed and strength of the pump. Guess I can only give more comments when I start to use it.

jmon...

different company, different policy...
actually, my company not even sure how many days to give... as i'm the first employee to be a "father" in Singapore office.. rest are either with kids when they are in our company...

then my HR ask my boss, can give up to 7 days since our US &amp; Australia counterparts are enjoying the benefits, my boss says ok... thats how i got my 7 days...

igoh
The govt should take a leaf from your company and make 7-day paternity leave a standard. My hb only gets ONE DAY!

jmon &amp; youpi

you mean both your HB in Govt Sector???

think i'm lucky to be working for a US firm whose belief is family first work second... if got family problem, no point coming to work...
very strong family culture over at my working place... imagine i accompany my wife to regular checkup without having to take leave, boss &amp; big boss give off... heeheee

my gal is discharged from hospital, look not so yellowish now... happy

tat day i thought my gal was smiling... 3 times in a few seconds... feel so excited... but actually she was poo-ing (-.-")

SY: guess my right nipple bleed partly coz tat day i "pull" her out... thought she fell asleep.. forgot to put a finger to make her mouth open first... so painful :p

igoh,
if we suggest to govt to give more paternity leave, think they would give you all kind of excuses on why 3 days are sufficient *oops* :p

huh...so tiring...whole day wrapping the 'dumpling'..my flu and cough is getting worst..Guess need to go and see doc again later...no more medication for tomolo..whole day so goggy..also scare will pop out soon..since i'm still sick..worry will pass to bb...

Dustee, Xiaoyang,
I also saw the hands-free breastfeeding kit from mumsfairy at the expo fair... But thot it was a bit expensive to pay for a plastic contraception that just hangs around the neck....! Will most likely buy it once I get my supply established gua.
Dustee, do you find it very useful??

re: Paternity leave
HB only gets 3 days! think this is the govt recommended minimum 3 days... so I m not surprised.

jmon,

i couldnt agree more...

cellow,

looks like youpi's hb got short changed... but anyway, company can always put it as RECOMMENDED MIN 3 Days, not COMPULSORY... =)

cellow and xiaoyang

at first i had my doubts about the handsfree, but coz i got a dual pump, then i wasn't sure if that meant my two hands had to be holding the two pumps the whole time. but now i'm using the handsfree, it just looks very weird to have the two pumps hanging from my breasts :D but at least my hands are free to do something else, like posting on the forum hehe. or read newspaper for eg.

so i bought it at the expo too, the sales lady said to me "see only $50, that's like 1 tin of milk powder. anything that helps you to breastfeed longer, helps you save money" so i bought. heh.

i'm sick today down with gastric n lao sa ....
when c doctor in the morning.

bb with jaundice
ytd went c pd my bb Kacey is clear of jaundice liao so she taking her 6 in 1 next mth.

is any mummies taking the 6 in 1 jab for bb any pd? how much it cost? My pd is charging me $115 (include consultation)

BB full mth
celebrating bb Kacey full mth next sat at my place n sun at my mum place...anyone celebrating bb full mth next week ?

Jaslyn, youpi
Thanks on behalf of my ahboy...hehe

youpi,
gambatte! Actually i heard that sex may trigger labour lah...u might wanna try
But I tried it once when pregnant with my No. 1 around 39wk+ but seems like dont work for my case lah...but i read that sperms got something that will trigger contraction n hence labour

lbt,
ur ger very cute..and so sweet smile all the time

igoh,
ur co. super gd!! My hb's co. is jap co. super ngiao...only 1 day of paternity leave! Usually most co. got 2 days one *sigh*

dustee,
I usually put a pillow on my lap and let the 2 bottles rest on the pillow while i pump at least dont need to always hold on to the bottle! *lol*

Serene,
My ahboy also having fullmth next Sat
Havent even book buffet. Originally wanted NEO garden but hb's sis recently used them and said the food not so nice so thinking of using SELECT catering. Anyone tried that before?

cellow,
ur hb one gd also liowz...my hb paternity leave 1 day hor!

Re : "Stealing Food"
Aiyoh...today i had Mcdonalds for lunch...wahhha...break rule for once! Had Filet-o-fish, cappucino, french fries and apple pie! Wahhaha

Celeste Bur
I'm using NEO Garden for the catering coz i'm ordering 2 trip one for lunch the other for dinner. Sigh next weekend sure be tired or both of us.....
than for cake for relative i ordering melrose has anyone have comments for their cake?

can eat mcdonalds mah ? i also have craving for it also but my hubby dun allow me to eat

All the bbs are so cute! Really can't wait to see mine!

igoh
wow! That's very nice of your boss to follow the Aussie practice of 7 days of paternity leave. My hubby is the same as the rest... 3 days nia.

BTW, you may wish to encourage your bb to stay up longer in the day by playing with him after feed. Keep nite activities as muted and quiet as possible like keeping his room dark, little talking or eye contact with him. This would help him distinguish day and nite and help him settle down in the Singapore time zone soon!

Serene &amp; Celeste
So fast! Your bbs are turning 1-mth soon! I'm still waiting...

Serene
My #1 had 6-in-1 2 years ago and I think I paid more than that... think closer to $150 if not wrong. Maybe you can call up other clinics to check the prices.

PB &amp; SY
You all very guai lei to follow the confinement rules when it comes to bathing. I washed my hair every alternate days and blow dry after that. Cannot stand not washing as I perspired so easily during confinement! Will do the same this time round.

avocado (rosehip)
the handsfree just means i can use my hands to do other things when i'm expressing. but celeste says she uses pillow, so that's about the same thing lah.

celeste - i usu use STAMFORD which is e halal version of SELECT.. e food and serving size is usu v good... most of my guests like e food so far n portions are more than enuff.. hth

Celeste, Youpi,
re: triggering labour
eh... yes sex does trigger labour during the late stages (like we all are now) bcz the sperms have a component that will indeed start contractions. however, dun tell the HB that lor... sekali he feels 'used'!