(2008/07) July 2008

PB

haaahaa MOOO ??? u shld do it when you BF not now lah ! eh jeanyard was saying must do the OHMMM such that ur womb vibrate right ? sounds so chim to me

now I am still thinking whether to go out for a prata supper in case I really pop soon ?

better go for whatever you crave for now!!!! now that we are all close to our EDD, i'm feeling very kanchiong. so few days, so many meals left to eat! haha.

hi everyone...

i just came back from the hospital...

Ethan has arrived on 28th June 08 at 2.63kg... Height 49...

Think Dustee is next to my wife's delivery suite... also with Dr Joycelyn Wong right???

both she and my wife had slow dilation and both insist on not having epidural (both are very brave!!)... too bad, my wife need to sleep coz been warded since 1130pm and only 4cm at 1130am without sleep... 2 cm over 12 hrs... thus requested for epi so that she can sleep at 1230pm... afterwhich she slept and have full dilation at 2pm and baby delivered at 238pm after 3 sets of 3 pushes...

cant post the pic as pic too big... pics and a video has been uploaded at igoh.multiply.com

Dustee and Igoh - many many congrats
and igoh, - thanks for sharing pix..your son looks soo alert

Dustee - do post pix soon too

hi cin bunny... thanks...

alert when shortly after birth... afterwhich once in the nursery, he started to sleep till the time i left... hahahahah

i'm still trying to upload my 5 min video of him staying alert yet wanting to sleep... and capture his first hiccup too... =)

dustee
COngrats!!....Wah 14hrs of labour before epi. So brave.
So little promfret is still little promfret??....hehe

igoh
Congrats on ur bb boy. Wah Dr Joycelyn Wong so busy huh 2 at 1 go....hehe

igoh,

Ur wife like me ... Request Epi for #1 just because wanna go to sleep.

Not really becoz of pain as I was telling the mommies I met

bluey,

yup... i agree... i'm there with my wife thorughout the labour and i suggested going for epi despite my wife being against it since she has endure 13+ hrs of labour without EPI...

she doesnt wanna give up but succumb to tiredness... =)

Congrats to Selina/igoh, Dustee, Serene and Fiona

The early Jul bbs are v kan cheong... all wanna come out and see the world...

Dustee, little promfret is named already? Heard fm PB that your show started when u were getting ready to mit us on Fri evening...

Delphine,
Good job w the table!

Jmon,
looks like ur girl is doing great, gaining wgt already.

igoh,
so far think u r the only one giving ur bb's height! must be the male thing...

lbt,
eh, u finally decided on name for ur girl ha?

Back to sleep after posting. Sunday mah!

youpi
i was shivering that day when i was in labour ward lying on the bed coz i'm so afraid of the pain, my hubby was telling me if really cant take the pain than request for pain relief i told my hubby i will try to bear but didnt know my labour was short didnt ask for pain relief.

my hubby was telling me ytd that when he saw bb kacey out the first thing he did was to count her toes n fingers.

i rember that nite 24 june my hubby after i delivery he send me a short sms saying " thanks for deliver our cute little bb I love u" I'm so touched ....tears start to flow down ....

BF
I manage to pump a lot of milk out last nite as bb kacey didnt wan to latch as well as this morning.

cellow

i decided on the name once I knew I am carrying a gal

igoh

congrats !! hey you look jackie chan's son leh !! or are you ? ahhaha

and bb ethan look so much like u right ?

serene

wow u have a lot of milk already ?

actually some mothers are very tense during labour hence cervix cant open. so most ppl manage to dilate fully once epi is administered.

Cellow/Pink Bunny,
Thought it might be easier for reading the table.

Serene,
Aiyo, your hb so sweet.. mine ar, after i deliver my 1st one, he immediately take his camera and shoot his baobei.. good also lah, a very good memory as and when i play back, will really know how to appreciate their growing up process.

Igoh,
congrats!! updated table below with your given details.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 Graduated Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.39</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.77</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kacey</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.795</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>2.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>3.75</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Selina</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ethan Goh</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul 2008 MTB waiting to be popped</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>8-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rianne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Delphine

thanks for adding my ger's name in the list !!
so thoughtful of you !

i am feeling very very lethargic today dunno is it the weather or wat. Today Rianne still has 10 movements but she moved like a lao tai po now .... think sooner or later I am going to be induce next week.

Congrats igoh/selina and fiona!

serene,
your hb so sweet

delphine
when my #1 was born my hb forgot all about taking pictures. the gynae and pd had to remind him!

hi mummies....

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped =)

me mia for so long..... pai sey.... have been so busy since #2 arrived.

better update table before I forget....

My little princess arrived on 17 June. Natural delivery. 2.885kg, 49cm.

so thankful labour was short. On drip to induce at 11.30pm, baby out at 12.30am......

bb megan has jaundice..... so still got to take her regularly to the doctor's.... but good chance for me to go out for short gai gai too.

Piyoz,
congratz!

Cellow,
Cookie kept staring at the baby. He's only 14mths, doesn't know how to be jealous.

pink,
just buy barley (dried) and boil with water for 15min without sugar preferably. if you add winter melon, it'll be too cooling.
1 month ago, lots of ppl also say I'm going to pop soon and everyone says that but don't think they can really predict the date lah.

Celeste, do1nk,
I don't feel "cool" at all for able to tahan 7cm and give birth within 20min in the ward. now think about it, really xie tian, xie di that i'm not one of those appearing in Xin Min newspaper for giving birth at home or HB's car...... it's like a close shave and your heart will beat fast just thinking of it.
I didn't get any drip cos no time for them...

Re: ohmmm
heh, those who haven't given birth can try and say this everyday. (but if you're going JB, better not!!)

re: mummies who have given birth
help, I keep having engorgement even though I express regularly. too lazy to latch on, (well, I didn't try hard enough anyway since day 1).
How???

igoh &amp; dustee - Congrats!!

Serene,
Your hubby is so sweet! My mom told me that's also the first thing that my dad did when I was born, counting the fingers and toes, hahaha ...

Hannahl,
I will stick with Dr TC Chang because I have birth plan (no induction, etc etc) and not many docs are comfortable with it. Plus I was Dr Eunice Chua's patients before I switched to Dr Paul so paiseh to meet her again, kekeke ...

WOAH! Congrats to all who have popped! Don't have the time to log on regularly due to hectic work schedule!

I am still waiting for my turn to come. At 36 weeks, my baby is already 3.2 kg.... sounds a bit scary after seeing most mommies have babies < 3kg at birth!

I remember somebody in the forum also has stiff fingers in the morning? Suffering from those now... hope it is nothing serious!

I have one more week to go in the office before I take my ML. So looking forward to it...

thanks bluey for posting up my delivery update and all the mummies for your well wishes!
i was discharged today but baby lucien is still in special care unit under observation bcos he vomitted out a few times of brown fluid despite stomach washouts were done. Will be gg to visit him tmr and hear the PD update on his progress.

my birth story:

27th 3pm: admitted to labour ward for induction

27th 4.30pm: Prostin pessary was inserted, kept for an hr of observation before sent to ward to wait (nurse told me will take at least 6 hrs for effect)

27th 8pm: started to get contractions every 5mins but pain bearable so delayed informing till it was one in every 2 mins. doc on call checked and said i'm alrdy 6cm dilated. was immediately sent to labour ward.

9pm: the pain was so bad asked for epi but docs on call refused to give me bcos said they make mistake, my cervix is actually not opened and told me to take pethidine injection instead but i die die refused bcos my baby will be sedated if i take the injection need to be under observation for 4 hrs. told them i can relax and dilate faster with epi.

10+pm: finally anaethestist came to give me epi after another senior doc checked my cervix can be stretched to 3-4cm, but very low dose was given(that's the prob of delivering in govt hosp) i can still feel all the labour pain(can feel bb's head gg down and feel like pushing, like wanted to pee and poo)

in btw this time they did so many times of VE till i felt so sore and frustrated.

28th 12+am (sori i pantang abt the timing): finally baby lucien is out after near 10mins of pushing. i felt it when my gynae keeps stretching my perineum to make way for baby's head (my 1st delivery i can't feel anything at all bcos was totally numb from epi).

actually all happened very fast, and i even told hubby i'm never gonna give birth again after this :p

igoh
congrats on the latest addition to your family!!!! from the looks of the first few pics, ethan looks very strong!

serene
aww your hubby so sweet

batgirl
me, i'm madam old fingers

update!
i gave in and bought an electric breastpump at isetan sale. cos i think i should give my painful wrists and fingers a break and not use the manual pump hor? if not will be more painful. anyone interested in a BN avent manual pump? only used once, but that was to try it on hubby, to see if it works

Fiona, igoh:
Congratulation to your newborn..and thanks for sharing the birth story.

Back from my 37 weeks check up..BB was ard 3kg..and CTG result shown that bb heartbeat is alright and have only one contraction so far and gynae said not so soon for me lol..still got time..So, just let it be lol...

But really have bad backache lately...and this coming tuesday onward will send my gal to cc..really hope that she can adapts very well...

fiona

hope bb lucien is fine !
actually pumping milk will yield more supply cos we pump longer than bb latching. I pumped during my #1 cos I couldn't make her latch well too. This time I am trying to latch fully for 1st month then pump from 2nd mth onwards and intro bottle then .... hope I can succeed cos I still like the feeling of bb latching on to me

jeanyard

the OHMMMM thing in buddhism means a different thing .. dunno can induce birth or not ?

oh btw, Fiona, what mistake did the hospital made ? as in the cervix check ? did they apologise or offer any compensation?

thanks for all the well wishes...
i've added more pic and video of my cute one... my wife says i crazy, take so many pic but i juz cant get enuff of my boy... gonna spend the next 2 weeks full time accompanying my wife and boy... =)

cellow,
not really, i just follow what details others give... hahahaha

lbt,
there are ppl who says i'm jackie chan's son... sometimes i wish... hahahahah
yup, my boy has my eyes... small small... not sure good or bad... hahahahhah

pb,
ethan looks so small... hahahahah
more impt is to be healthy... =)

igoh

what you did is natural lah ! my hubby is crazy when comes to taking my gals pic too ! they will have more pictures than what we have as an adult !

was telling my colleague that our children will have a hard time choosing pics for their wedding montage cos there are soooooooooo many ! hahaha

eh u really look like jackie's son ! ahaha sorry cant help it !

ur boy's features will change overtime, so start taking photos of him daily !

lbt...

dont worry... i'm used to being called jackie's son.. =)

yupyup... i will take every day... even though bb seems the same..

igoh

hehe ok ..

hey they dont really look the same until u start to flip thru the pics taken daily.

and rem to video ethan when he cries. even their cries at different month sounds very different !

mm talking abt cries .. bb can cry very differently based on their needs. during my #1, I've learn to recognise my gals' cry for milk. It really makes life easier since she is still a newborn and can't communicate.

tell me about it...

even yesterday and today have different cry liao...

yesterday, his cry is so subtle and shy... soft whimpering... today, the lungs open up and start to wail loudly... and without any reason... hahahah

prob bcoz only today did he learn to suck for the first time... but sleep after sucking for less than 5-10 sec... so funny... keep having to wake him up... till he resisted and lean back stiffly when we try to push his face to my wife's nipple... hahahahah

igoh

yeah that's the challenge of breastfeeding. tell your wife never to give up !

and becos bb has reserves in their stomach for the 1st 2-3 days hence they may not drink a lot. but keep on latching to simulate the milk supply !

good luck !!

lbt,

sianz... just received a phonecall from wife in hospital... my boy dont wannt suck for 1 hr... only latch on... than nurse brought him back and he starts to cry... poor boy, no drink since birth... =(

Ibt
nw my BF supply is only abt 100ml per day even though i pump often.( I have been crying for the past few day as i dun have BF)

PB
You are wise to get an electrical Breast pump coz mine is manual pump so quite tiring pump till my wrist so tired n sore so nw though of getting a electircal pump, any recom ?

Today got to bring bb kacey down to PD for check up as she have jaundice but luckily my CL have been crying her to stand under the sun to get rid of the jaundice. Hope later the result would be fine for bb kacey.shall update u guys later on bb check up(keeping my finger cross)

morning all..

congrats to all e mummies who've popped.. so exciting! i'm now v nervous abt popping as i really worry how i gonna cope with 2.. esp my #1 is still waking up in e nites n i'm so tired already..

sorry cldn't join in e gatherin on fri at e last min as got held up at work..

Serene,
That is quite normal. Ur milk supply will naturally come in a few days later..just have to keep in pumping. I'm using Avent Electrical pump..so far so good..maybe u can consider..U may want to try to take FENUGREEK..is a supplement that help to increase the milk supply..it really worked for me the last time..Can get it at guardian..

serene,
do you want Fenugreek. I still have half a bottle which I m not taking anymore.

I can sell you cheap cheap.. let me know.

morning ladies
Me into the 6th day of my confinement!! Haizz...so boring during confinement. And I got engorged and blocked ducts during the 3rd and 4th day! Used cabbage for 2 days!! *pengz* Now ahboy drinking bout 60-70ml per feed now. Interval 3-4 hrs. And he is a nite owl *sigh* making me not having enuff sleep

piyoz,
u also with Woodworth rite? Aiyo...u noe that day i in labour he got 4 ladies in labour ward waiting to pop! I tink he champion liowz...haha...the nurses still farnie siah, came in told me see who will pop first, then when i was 7-8cm dilate she told me i champion liowz cos first one to pop! *lol*.
Then the next day morning i was walking around and pass by the nurse counter on the 4th flr, Woodworth got 5 patients on just that day on the 4th flr ward...wah seh..i peifu him! *lol*

congrats on those who popped!

btw, Miracle has send me an sms earlier on sat morn tat she has popped too! bb weigth is 3.255kg and both of them r well

i see gynae last sat too. 37 wk but bb is still abt 2.4 kg only... still v small... hope she can gain more weight soon. i lose a bit of weight due to diarhoea these few days...

Jeanyard,
Me also heng...cos that day if I didnt feel something amiss and go see my gynae I might have been like u, end up 7cm dilated then go hospital!

I also never latch much for now...cos that time in hospital bb bite me till both nipples a bit of bleeding..so painful so dont wanna latch yet. Then after that engorged and blocked ducts for 2 days (use cabbage). Last nite then managed to latch bb again. So far supply still enuff to meet my boy's demands
Can pump bout 120-150ml every 6 hrs interval.

Batgirl,
think you have to control your diet. My cousin at 9mths, bb was > 3kg and Doc told her to do C-sec!!

fiona,
congratz. understand how you felt when they told you they made a mistake. if in america, you can start suing them.

igoh,
you're the first Daddy I see here!! my HB didn't bother but knows i'm really active in this forum. HB made the decision not to latch bb on cos he had to cup feed bb last time every 2 hours. after we made the decision, both of us happy cos I can express at my own free time and bb drinks at his own free time. whatever the case, every hb must be supportive of wife.
My hb not staying with me now, how I wish can see him everyday. *sob*

serene,
how often do you pump?

Jmon,
at which week after delivery you become cow? my supply still low leh, it has been 1 week....
my breast feels full all the time but pump out only 80mlx2

Celeste,
I'm on a crazy schedule now. I pump every 3 hrs for 15-20mins, staring at the TV. (think i've watched the whole week's of drama preview at least 10times). but supply not going up...
I thought Cabbage is to stop milk flow? I use heat pack and hot shower for blocked ducts but not as good as my masseuse's hands.....

Congratz to Miracle

jeanyard,
i cant remember leh, i think shd be 3rd or 4th week bah...

my 1st week supply also very low. u need to pump diligently lor.. if supply low, the kkh nurse advised me to pump 2.5hrly

JMON

yeah ... anyway v tired to walk with the big bump around ... but somehow feel a bit guilty twds #1. did u ?

yest I asked her what if mummy is in hospital, so who should pat her to sleep. She still insist me ! ahahha oh no .. ok lah i think my mum can coax her to sleep too though she prefers me.