(2008/07) July 2008

Jeanyard,
they got hook u up to a contraction monitor one to monitor how is ur contraction level. That time i was induced for #1 so nurse will come in on and off to check on me ask me pain anot. I say still okies then she increase the drip to intensify the contraction.
Hehe, hb got take picture of the contraction monitor. Tonite i go back and dig out the picture with readings to post n show u gers tomolos

I really salute u siah...cos 7cm dilated and still can tahanz to the car to the hospital!

lbt & cellow...u girls r so right man!! I was telling my hubby how I'm worried about the labour process, and he said: aiya then juz go for c-sec, dun have to go through long labour all dat lah... grr!! and he thinks the 3 months ahead will be a long and relaxing holiday for me while he has to slog at work!! *faint*

RHS: haha so funny,...asking your hubby to keep quiet when you are in labour...

PB: your CL is very sweet indeed...make up for your mr. insensitive gynae hehe

3D due late july like me right?? she must be hard at work

carrots: why cannot eat? baby will become orangie in colour?

sesame oil: why cannot eat too? hehehe sorry ah ask so many questions...must find out why mah...

JEANYARD: wow! that was a quickie birth you had..drug free some more *HUGZ* so proud of you...congrats! You have a little princess too!

can someone teach me how to make barley drink?

girls, i tell you all something creepy ok? : i have a colleague who is a bit... shall we say 'spiritual'. he just sent me an sms saying:

"she will come out next sat". so i asked him to elaborate.

he said: "i don't know. it's just the thingst i know sometimes. i don't understand either. your contractions will come on thursday night, friday evening you will enter hospital, saturday you will deliver"

wah biang. a bit .... creepy leh. so detailed some more. hmmm. i just asked poppy "so? 5 july ah? what you want me to do until then?". she diam diam. haha. ok la poppy, just enjoy your swimming inside la.

lbt,
me had episotomy for #1 also. But i was so high from the luffing gas and the labour pain was much more than stitching so when gynae was stiching me up it machiam feels like ant bites only

congrats to Jeanyard.. i oso hoping tat mine will be short n sweet like urs...

PB: your colleague is kinda creepy.. but den again.. no harm believing..

dunno man, to believe or not. but ya, i'm curious too! now i'm just wondering... it'd be funny if i had real contractions before next thurs and i think 'aiyah it's not the real thing because he said would be next thurs' then 20 years later i have to tell poppy the reason why she was born at home haha

today forum down whole day hor?

anyway, got this from labbit, who got it from serene. i accidently deleted the original sms so this is from memory. agak agak:

serene delivered liao! natural w/o epi, 2.67kg at 12.53pm

Sigh.....today gynea check hor bb is 2.88kg @ 36wk liao already bigger then my #1 at birth n hor now my gynea has hopes she will be a full term bb.
Oh dear #1 born at 2.68kg already long labour liao this 1 think too comfy inside gonna be a 3kg bb. Really every preg is diff so diff until now I dun even wanna think anymore. Ask bb to choose her own liang chen ji ri n jus let me know very obviously when she's coming dun make me keep guessing if its contractions or not can liao.....haha
Now I crossing fingers she won't overdue can liao.

Sigh.......life is so ironic at 1st worry of early labour now gonna be full term bb.....sigh

pinkbunny
I guess bb position makes a big diff on how big our tummy is. Cos for my #1 he was headdown very early on n everyone keeps commenting my tummy is very big. For this preg bb jus turn headdown during 8mth I think n alot of ppl tot I am jus very fat. After bb turn headdown everyone keep telling me my tummy is VERY big. N the twins comments starts. So I guess it does affect ALOT....lol

Urmmmmm ur friend really creepy leh....hehe
But hor contractions on Thur n u only gave birth on SAT????

do1nk
I'm trying to find how I can get my hands on 1......hehe
Really want a pink 1 this time leh...keke
There's an avent 1 but does not appeal to me so much cos have to keep changing the bands from left right hand for the sides so mahuan.

SY
Yah hopefuly my son won't be jealous I trying to think on the bright side now. He's very on with bbs n still keeps kissing n sayang my tummy hopefully won't suddenly reject bb lor but must handle with care lah this kind of issues quite sensitive. I jus hope my parents n inlaws dun come n kajiao can liao.
Wah ur edd is coming soon aah. Try not to bother so much lor at least if op u can arrange everything nicely try to think on the brightside lah okie.

Jaslyn
But the bodyshop thingy u gals talking about hor I think can't use when u BF leh. Cos I was tempted to buy n try last time cos the review is good but cos BF cannot use so better check when u buy okie.

RHS
I dun really leak for #1 last time so I dun wear bra when I am home alone. The breastpad I use the pigeon disposable 1 so can jus stick on the shirt incase only haha.

Jeanyard
Congrats!!!...wah say 'ohmmmmm' will induce??

Serene

hi mummies! wah this forum must have gone munching @ morton's last evening too! couldn't post the whole day! how was the outing?? had loads of fun?

anyway Serene sms-ed me too, but details a bit diff from PB's leh: her little princess arrived at 12.56pm, naturally without Epi (another strong momma) weighing 2.79kg! and here's a little picture of her

1510001.jpg

going to see my little baby later.. wonder what questions I should ask my gynae... have not even spoken about how I wanna deliver, what kinda pain relief I prefer etc..

am I juz being extra kancheong or is she super laidback?

ok must remember to ask about strep b test too...

PB
barley drink very easy one. put barley, pandan leave and boil together. i usually will boil big fire first for a while till boiling. then let it boil for abt 10-15 min then simmer. after abt an hour, i switch off and add rock sugar.

dor dor
my boy has been really sweet lately. think he can sense the competition nearing liao. he's very attached again but in a sweet way. everything wants to be the same as me.

re mummies without epi
wow impressive that so many went with epi...

PB/Do1nk,
Am still here but super duper busy at work... haiz.. actually was supposed to be on MC but no choice but to come back to work.

Congrats to serene and Jeanyard!!

went to gynae on mon, my bb seems small.. 2.2kg at 35 weeks. now seeing him every week liao.
Rest of mummies, bear with me if i cant update the table periodically. I will try my best.
am gg to be very busy till at least 1 week of jul.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>2.790</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.100</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparrows</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.390</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.770</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Cellow</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Cedric</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI mummies,

Anyone start sourcing for bb full month cake package? ANyone of you tried sweetest moments before? I browse through their website, looks like not bad...but still heard some bad comments about them...any idea?

Jeanyard &amp; Serene,
Congratulation yeah! Me still duno how the contraction like...cos #1 is C-section lo...but would like to try for natural this time round if possible...

By the way, anyone of you guys gynae is Dr Koh CF at Mt E

xiaoyang
my fren used them before. ok lah u will always hear both sides of the story no matter who u use. i think so far choz seems to have more consistent reviews.

3Ds Family,

Mine bb also the same weight as urs..@ 35 weeks. Last sat my bb was 2.245kg @ 36wks..which i think quite small also lol..then i went to take durian puff...not sure if it really help..see this coming sat check up..But gynae said bb will be around 3kg at birth lol...My #1 is 3.22kg

SY,
I also went to choz website..but sweetest moments packing seems more impressive...but not sure about the taste wise lol...

went for my chk yest noon.

bb wt is almost the same ... then told my gynae bb movements are reduced. He check my amio fluid level and it's 8.7 so still ok. Checked cord blood flow and it is ok too. So gynae ordered CTG for 20 mins. results are ok... still shows bb moving and having slight contractions already, but I din feel it ehehhe was busy reading HER WORLD lah.

Then told to come back to do another CTG this Sat. Meanwhile gotta count bb kicks from today till Fri and report to him on Sat. if on any day the movements reduced drastically, gynae may burst water bag liao ....

btw congrats to SERENE !!! she is another IDOL of mine, no epi ! eheh

oh btw he says my cervix has soften though still at 1.5cm dilation. But he says if he wants, he can stretch to 2-3cm liao. And yes, he confirmed that he can touch bb's head already !! So low !

lbt
did your gynae say anything abt bb weight being the same? mine also never increased in the last 2 weeks.

so u will pop soon?

SY

nope he din say. cos still at abt 3kg, he says good wt for delivery. Think he not concern on bb wt, more of the bb well being. He is more concerned on the reduction of bb movements.

Ibt,
So you may gonna pop anytime soon. Yours is 8th July as EDD.

Mine is 9th July at KKH. So far baby head engaged. Like this, how long more will baby be coming????

rain

my edd is 10th JUly

ya soon I think ? cos having cramps now .. and yest nite was more painful. so I am still sitting 2on the bench waiting ... heeh can u imagine all of us on the July waiting bench, sitting side by side ?

hehe well that's what my mum did at KKH 30 over years ago !!

congrats serene...

yesterday forum seem down rgt?

wow i hope got courage to go w/o epi again. cos now know how the pain like liao so nxt one also scare scare...

My gyane never check my cervic leh..but he did the Strep B for me. Not sure about the result yet..maybe he will tell me this coming sat

BB still moving a lots..and making me feel so discomfort...gynae said he is half engage

dor dor
oic.. okok
I will ask the lady..
thanks alot!!

Congrats Serene!!
wah.. another strong mummy going for natural w/o epi...

JMON
how is ur ger??

lbt..
will post one pics of my gers on the full mth
when my hubby comes home with the camera.
he brought it out for work..

lbt
yeah lor. really dunno when she wants to come. but the last my gynae check, doesn't seem so soon. plus her head still up!

Congrats to all the mummies who recently delivered!

I'm getting jittery about giving birth leh, now thinking i'm admitting into hosp on fri makes me nervous. i started ML this week but has been occupied with my elder gal bcos she's sick, suddenly feel so busy instead and so worried i can't cope with 2 on hand...wa liao why must have this kind of feelings now

and hubby although he helps but still not so auto lor...will do things which he sees but not others lor...i really very worried.

youpi

ehehhe we SHALL SEE ! may not be me ah !

SY

ya sometimes bb just want to give us a surprise .. u want to do more OHMMMM thing ? ehhe

fiona

hope ur ger gets well soon ! dont worry I am sure hubby will help when #2 is around.

Fiona,

Same here. Getting those panic signal. Ever since been told my baby engaged, so it is like this is it. Better be ready to deliver. And I'm only starting my ML next week. Haiz.

Been feeling nervous and out of sorts. But my husband so sweet last night, he thank me for giving him a child. Makes me less apprehensive.

Also, my stomach seems to be taking on a life on it own. Can breath (tight and then relax, like breathing).

Morning girls!

Yesterday afternoon the forum was slow to load in office... thought just me, must be really down la.

More nesting today, now washing bed sheets. Never cared abt bed sheets b4....

Fiona,
*Hugz* dun scared dun scared - nah, i give u guts. We are strong and capable women, will cope one!

Lbt,
jia you jia you... wah so fast dilated already. You shd be next la.

Delphine,
Take care of yourself ah. Work is just work, dun overstress ok.

BB movement
During gynae check on Monday, he said bb's head is down already, he said the same thing 2 weeks ago. What is the difference between down and engaged? Really wondering if he is gonna come out early.

Gathering at Morton's last evening
Hey, how did it go? Can almost taste the steak sandwiches! Yeow kui :-~

Rain,
Good for your HB! that he says sweet things to you now

I was thinking ah, even after bb born and grown up and outta the house after 20 years, that man who is my HB will still be around in my old age. So better be at least polite to each other - advice fm mummy too!

morning ladies

This morning got a bit of brown discharge, went to see gynae. I am dilated 3cm liowz! Gynae ask me to go TMC in the afternoon. Juz finished bathing, wash my hair clean clean, later eat full full go prepare for labour liowz...*lol*...scared and excited!

garfield,
Although #2 liowz still kan chiong. I still ask gynae can wait for waterbag to burst then i go anot. He say unless u wanna deliver at home tonite! *lol* But now dilated 3cm i no feel any contractions yet

Dor dor
Haha ya lor. Thurs contractions start, sat then deliver, like quite long hor? Maybe thurs 11.59am start slow paced contractions, then sat 00.01 deliver? Keke

Re serene’s baby
Ya, do1nk’s details are more accurate. Cos like I said, I accidently deleted the message so mine was from memory la! But not bad, not so far off right? Hehe. So cute her baby

SY
Thanks for the barley recipe! Oh rock sugar only put in at the end ah? Normal rock sugar right? Not the err, dunno what it’s called. Some melon thing… long long white colour one.

Delphine
Please don’t overwork yourself ok? On mc just go and rest, don’t need to paisay one…

Xiaoyang
Full month cake package, I’m doing my own *strikes a kungfu panda HAI YA! Stance* re strep b: no news is good news. They won’t call you if you ‘passed’

Labbit
Wow next one may be you liao!!! Can touch baby’s head??? OMG! So exciting!!! I can’t wait till Friday to see gynae! Maybe I will also have exciting news :D

Re emotions
Last night I suddenly got very emotional. Shower halfway, then ran out to hug my hubby (lucky the windows and curtains all closed) and tell him that I’m so glad I’m spending my life with him, and creating this little new life with him. He dio chua at my sudden burst of emotion hehe.

Celeste
Good luck!!!!!! So excited for you!!

OMG ladies, we are the JULY thread and already so many kanchiong babies want to make their star appearances! It is not even july yet!!!

re panic feeling
yeah this week also keep feeling this way and it makes me feel a bit prenatal i think...

lbt
cannot leh. cos bb hasn't turn yet cannot do the ohhhmmm thing...

fiona
hope your gal recover soon

celeste
your turn!! jia you...

celeste, yup if gynae told u so, then dun take risk! just go for it... eat yr fav food now...

maybe our pain threshold is higher now... hehe yup i agree i still gan jiong for 2nd. in fact more scare as already know the pain... gulp.

PB,
Seems like my gynae quite accurate, last friday he already told me i will pop either late June or early July ask me to be prepared *lol*. But anyway coming to 38wks for me liowz so shld be okies liowz

SY,
thanks!!

cellow,
yuppies....thinking of eating laksa...hiak hiak :p

garfield,
ya lor...fully agreed feel that after #1 we know the pain liowz.....so now feeling more scared than compared during #1's time *lol*

Will be bringing my laptop to hospital, wait will ask the nurse got wireless access anot...then i can update from there...hehe :p

My confinment is finally over... and congrates to those who have just popped.

About breast feeding, i only pumped at 5hrs interval caused my supply is quite alot and i dun want to activate too much.
For my last 2 pregnancy i pump at 3-4hrs interval and the supply is too much. My breast also feel so full and uncomfortable. It so inconvenient to go shopping cause need to rush home to pump out the excess.

Hey Celeste, all the best to you too!

Big congrats to all the mommies who popped! Really admire those who didn't do epi. Was talking to my gynae about epi too but becos this is my #1, I dun really know also. Will just go with the flow, scary :p

Meanwhile, baby's head is 3/5 engaged and it looks like i still have some time before baby comes since cervis not dilated yet. Guess will use this time to jalan jalan and have more 'me'time

As for the HB who are sometimes so insensitive, let's use this forum to destress and give support to each other. Guess that's why they say men are from mars!

mmm, Morton is the one with the very yummy Chocolate Molten cake rite? Hope you gals had fun!