good morning everyone from a very sleepy bunny...
but very happy because today is the last day in a long time that i will have to wake up to an alarm clock! woohoo!!!!
dor dor
no worries, we also felt he was a bit unprofessional. throughout the whole journey, he's been rather bochup la. and i've talked about it over time as well. but yesterday really made me feel like 'huh?'. but we give him benefit of the doubt la. maybe his intentions are good but his choice of words could have been different. anyway IF we have #2, would like another gynae la.
hannahl
oh ok! we start the sumo club! hehe. i really hope this little woman comes out about week 38. you? hoping for full term?
re stiff fingers
ok yesterday i tried sleeping on my side, and hugging my bolster. but instead of letting my hands fall to the side, i put them both up on my pillow, next to my face. and they were not so stiff this morning. still stiff, but not so bad. guess they were slightly elevated la.
star xin
you don't be so bad leh. my hands very itchy.... i stay tiong bahru. how far east are you? my parents stay tanah merah
cellow
yup like you, it's not like i am doubting that he does a good job. of course we know they want the best for us and baby, but i just think he shouldn't shove our birth plan aside esp after i really spent alot of time thinking about it leh.
i just don't want to be one of those women who end up saying 'i didn't want a c-section, i knew i still could do it, but my gynae was in a hurry that's why i landed up in the op theatre' you know?
but despite his attitude, yesterday i found myself saying many times 'we just don't want everyone asking me every few minutes if i want the epi. i want to tahan as long as i can'.
you know what he said to that?
"you are singaporean right? sure cannot tahan very long one".
what the....
i was really quite pissed lor. i think my tone was quite sarcastic when i said 'well i hope all that yoga i've done helps'. THAT was the only moment when we both felt his tone softened and he was genuinely sincere when he said 'ya actually that would probably help'. the only time he wasn't sounding very yaya.