(2008/07) July 2008

FAN COVER - yes i believe it's important! because i kena my fingers in the fan before. not very fun. $1+ only from neighbourhood shops. and ok leh, can feel the wind

LABBIT - thanks for the tip, yup will keep record
think if you wear the NB diapers, can only cover your thigh haha.

TOOTHACHE - it's getting better! but still there. i check every couple of minutes by doing the fish tank fish movement. my mother would rather i not go to the dentist but i will see how it is at night. if much better then i will cancel la

I must be very "green"

I use washable breast pad. The disposable one I tried felt very rough.
The washable ones are softer.

lbt,
ur idea is good ... but scare very warm.

July,

Here's a sample. feel free to modify according to your liking. I entered a few for sample purposes. Hope it's useful.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Feed a nd sleep schedule
Feed and sleep schedule.xls (27.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

just wonder can we use night pad as maternity pad?

breast pad
i bought pigeon, $8 per box (36 pieces + 6 free) from sales... think it is the cheapest tat i can find... is there any better and cheaper ones?

i dont use breast pad leh. feels v hot

I rather put tissue. once it leak I change. I dont feel compfy if I put the pad for hours.

I tried pigeon, lucky bb breastpads b4. pigeon is good but more ex. lucky bb last time got many offer and i use to stock up. rather good too.

but now no more offer, so i buy tollyjoy. i think i try once or twice last time. though not as good as pigeon n lucky bb, but dun hiam... it rather cheap too

wah..never realised we needed to track our BB sleeping/feeding/pooing details like timing and quality and quantity hehe..good good..I like being systematic and well organised...juz hope I'm disciplined enough to diligently record them down (keep forgetting to count my 10 baby movements daily)

LBT: this belly huggers is for us to "cover up" when pumping huh? wah so your office mummies all pump together in one nursing room huh? we dun even have a room so I'll be doing my pumping in the executive or handicapped toilet! duh! do you think I should get a bottle of dettol disinfectant spray? kekeke

do1nk

ya we share one room. so at times there will be 3 or 4 mummies pumping at the same time. then can chat too

so sometimes I wear non nursing top so when lift up my shirt to pump, reveal my fats lah ! so unsightly !!!

confinement lady
i'm so piss off my confinement lady just call n say that she cant do confinement for me already as she mention that she sick she so irresponsible as such last min where can i find one ..... i have booked her during february.

beware her contact no is 82396132 her malaysia mobile 020122443938

Cellow
$3.50 for those posters is quite cheap. I bought some from Popular last time. They were $4+.

lbt, SY,
You are right about the baby diary. I still keep one for my #1 to chart what he has eaten/medications taken when necessary, when he's pooped and where we've gone for the day. A bit kua zhang now that he's not a baby anymore. But it definitely comes in useful.

Btw, does anyone have pins and needles sometimes? I seem to be getting them in my hands/arms. Dunno why...

Bluey,
I think MIM and Mothercare have these also. I was checking them out 'cos I like the idea. The kits in the webby you've listed may be cheaper, and they do look better. If you are buying, let me know can? I may want to get too, then we can share the shipping costs.

youpi,

Luckily, I check the thread again ... actually I am ordering now.

I hope to get them asap.

actually they do look better.

I found a code to have free domestic shipping ($5) off for 3pcs or more.

U interested?

I read that it is possible to fit the pump breast shield in the hole and then it works like a hands-free pumping.

I wanna order today becoz I want to combine with my medela shipping ... so shipping cheaper.

sorry to budge in. I have 2 preloved medela pumps which i would like to let go asap:
1. Medela Swing warranty till 15 june, letting go at $220. comes with cooler bag.
2. Mini Electric letting go at $50.
i can arrange to bring it to your place

pls pm me for enquires.

okie ...

Bluey - Comfy K Dark Kit in size M
- Comfy K Light Blue Kit in size M
Youpi - Comfy K Dark Kit in size M
Fio_cms - Comfy K Light Kit in size M

Please hightlight immediately if I got it wrong.

bluey,

mind if i add on to the order? is it too late le?
if it is nt too late, i would like to add comfy k dark kit size M.. if cannot, let me know, can?

re: dental visit
as i was on braces n juz had them removed, i tink it is absolutely ok 2 visit a dentist now that we r pregnant.. but then tink bb will not realli like it cos mine kicked when the doc makes drilling sounds while cleaning moi teeth.. den again, oral health is impt cos bb realli takes away alot of our calcium...

rashes : don't know y but I m getting very itchy at moi tummi area n i tink a rash is coming up.. how orh? ani nid 2 visit a doc 4 it?

PM: ask u all orh.. if sm1 PMs me, how will i know n where 2 i retrieve the PM?

Order done.
Dun who have not transfer ... dun sabo me, hor.
kao_embarrassed.gif
Good nite!

blurmummy,

yup ... sorry.
I think u can easily gather a few mommies to order.
The product looks not bad.

hey mummies, i post again. i remember there were some mummies who were keen on a LBS BP from studio loft

===================

BULK PURCHASE FOR LITTLE BIG SHOTS PACKAGE AT STUDIO LOFT!

==================

I am from the Jul08 MTBs thread and I'm organising a BP for LBS. If I can get 10 mummies to sign up for this BP, we will enjoy the following package:

1 unlimited photo session of 30 minutes for our little precious with 3 outfit changes (own clothes). In the end we will have the following prints at <font color="0000ff">$90</font> - 1 super 8R + 4 x 5R shots (add $15 per additional person).

The current price is now $120 for the same package as shown in their rate card: www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates

If we have more than 15 in the group, we will enjoy a special price of $200 for the CD of all shots of the photo session (unedited), instead of $250

To look at their work, do check out their website or scroll up to some of the older posts:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/

Interested parties please PM me. I will collect deposit of $50 upon confirmation, and the remainder of $40 when the BP closes. If we don't meet the minimum number of mummies of 10 by the end of June then I will refund all deposits.

<font color="0000ff">The only restriction is that your shoots have to be scheduled between 1 July and 30 Sept 2008.</font>

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Pinkbunny
2. Sparrows
3. happydough
4. Happyhour
5. Blurmummy (deposit received)
6. Sze2 (deposit received)
7. il_feet

hi sorry to interrupt... i have the following brand new unopen items to sell or swap with any of your items of equal value:

1. 1x Pigeon Baby Powder Made in Japan (retail 6.90)
2. 2x Pigeon wideneck 300ml peristaltic milk bottle (retail 10.50)
3. 1x Avent milk bottle 125ml (retail $8.50)
4. Pigeon starter kit (include bottles, brush, pacifier, milk powder container, etc) retail $45

all items brand new unused

dustee

I only use the CAlendula Cream and I love it. However I bought it through another forum fren and I paid only $12.50 per tub. This current BP cost $15.

can any1 advise how to warm up BM after taking out from fridge and freezer? And how long can BM keep??

joyce,

under room temperature, u can keep for 6hour.
4 deg celcius, can keep for 48hours.
in freezer, can keep for 3-6mth.

normally, i just defroze under room temperature after taking out the BM frm freezer. i give my girl half of it then the balance i keep in under 4 deg celcius cos my girl finish the bottle within 2feeds.

but i wont serve her cold BM. i take out the balance BM abt 2hr before i feed her and let it 'warm' under room temperature by itself

PB,
I won't be joining the studio loft LBS BP as I don't want to take the photos when baby is so young. Thanks for organising! Don't worry, you'll definitely be able to find enough people as it is a good deal!

Dustee,
I use the Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash, the Calendula cream, the Aloe Vera cream, and the hair conditioner. Have also used the Citronella Bug Blend sunscreen which worked very well.

Dustee
I have used the Cranky bb bubble bath, Cranky bb spray, Calming non talc, Calming Shampoo &amp; Bodywash, Calendula cream, Aloe Vera Cream, Calming Botanical cream.

Youpi
I have the Citronella Bug Blend too but find the smell VERY strong so never used on my son before. U not bothered by the smell aah??
Wondering got bug repellent without that bed smell anot....hehe

Dor Dor,
It's the citronella smell lor. Actually I find that the CB one is not as pungent as other brands.

What do you use the calming botanical cream for? I bought a tub of it out of curiousity, but have not opened it to use yet.

youpi
Oh the smell is not as strong as other brands?? But I can't stand the smell leh...hehe
Tot of getting the spray 1 instead n jus touch abit on my son if need be but again dunno smell worse anot haha.

I use it as my day cream....hehe
Very nice n good cheap too. Seems to be a good moisturiser for kids too.

btw my cousin's girl is prone to have dry skin around her mouth area. N the last time she came over my place my auntie was complaining that the GP gave a cream that cannot be eaten n my niece keeps licking her lips so she doesn't dare apply the medi for her.
So I took out my cream n apply it for her. Few days later my cousin sms me to ask about the cream cos she says after I apply the redness went down already. Seems like a good thing huh....hehe

bluey,
thks for ordering the comfy top for us

lbt,
you can get such a good deal of CB product, me also using the calendula, botanical creams, and the calming shampoo and bodywash. if your friend doing BP again, pls let me know. thks

dor dor,

oh ... my gal always have dry skin round her. mouth too. Becoz she is still taking her pacifier
I always just use aloe vera cream only.
So which is would you recommend?

As for myself, I am using Akin organics products and Canus goat bath but for my gal ... nope.

Any1 use babymallonline hooded towels before?

Good and worthwhile to get?

My #1 use hooded towels from aussino. Is it comparable?