(2008/07) July 2008

julysweetiepie,
The fridge to go cooler bag, how many bottles can it stored?

Rayna,
Ya. If got babysafe at fair, it is at a very good price. Got my mattress there.

the fridge to go cooler bag - there were a few at expo. different sizes.

anyone knows where to buy those cheap cheap aluminium foil kind? need to put your own cooler pack inside kind? cos i got one free with avent when i bought the pump, that one i will bring to work everyday. but need one to bring to and from babysitter's house. only 5 min away so don't really need a really good one. NTUC got sell? sorry mummies i know i asked before but don't remember if anyone answered

JSP,
No. But the brand is very common, saw it at all dept stores. I'm getting the Ameda cooler bag as I'm likely to get their pump.

JSP
thanks thanks. i go check it out

lightheaded
hey girls, do any of you experience lightheadedness? not like memory loss, but just like when you climb mountain (not that i climb mountain before) and the air is very thin and you feel like your brain got not enough oxygen and you feel like fainting? i feel that now leh

rain
where to find ameda cooler bag? have you seen? coz i have the ameda pump

fridge to go
my SIL's older sister uses fridge to go for her normal can drinks, says it's vvv good. so i was considering that too.

mattress
yeah i really don't know leh, the babysafe mattress supposed to be good right? but so ex! but... really feel that a coconut husk mattress sounds so dubious.

to go fair or not to go fair
i want to go, but husband very not onz about shopping and will surely complain about crowds and queues. hmmm. only good thing is, bring him along he pay for everything lah. never bring him means i pay for everything lah.

oh no.. never thought of size of cot...u mean there are many different sizes? then gotto go back and measure first before we can decide wat size mattress n beddings to buy?

PB: wat wetbags u wanna get?? I might go later..

PB! i feel lightheaded too! and sometimes even if just sitting down i may all of a sudden get a dizzy spell.

forgot to mention to gynae at last visit leh. i thought maybe it's coz i haven't been sleeping well.

JSP, i got some from the Chinatown shop. I think it's $13 each. not those branded one lor. just wanted to get more. cos don't know how many we actually need. i think i got 2 or 3 sets already
haha, i also like u. always walk very fast and never look. so my hb always very stress when he go shopping with me. cos he says he have to look out for me and steer me away from collision. hehehee..i think they more worried abt the one inside our stomach then us lor.

rain, ya lor. hopefully can get some bedsheet at the fair. i remember buying the pillow there. quite cheap.

dustee,
Right now I'm ordering the pump with the tote bag lor. But I think if you go to the Ameda distributor shop, they will have it too.

do1nk
ya... cots got small, medium & large size one... me also need to go back to measure mine b4 gg to the fair on sat...

PB & dustee
me also feel the same way as u gals at times... sometimes even when sitting down lor... comes all of a sudden at times...

dusty
that is motivation enough for you hor! keke.

do1nk
umm very hard to tell you leh cos my office block bumwear website so i cannot show you. the wetbags are to put dirty nappies in when we go out. want to buy 2. not sure how much but if got promo, can you sms/call me? you got my number ya?

oh my 2 french books from babysoft arrived liao! woohoo! hubby read to poppy liao hehe

i read in 'what to expect what you're expecting' that it's common in 3rd trimester. but still very scary hor? 2 days ago during a meeting i don't know if it was too crowded or too noisy or aircon not working or what but i felt like want to pengsan like that.

now my colleague open the window and i feel slightly better

i think our bodies working very hard la!

chloegal,
ya the nurse advised my hb to let me stay C class cos bill will b sky high if i stay B1.

my gynae has no chance to deliver me as she told me (according to wat the doc in duty written in the report) the dilation immediately ''chiong'' to 10cm from 5cm in minutes and my gynae was still in clinic see patients on that day and it's emergency case. however, i requested my gynae to check on me b4 i discharged and she did.

On 1/2 day leave again

Rayna,

I always wanted to buy fridge-to-go, but today @ Taka find it very heavy so drop the idea.

Found the pad that I used after delivery my #1
It is called MoliMed which is made in germany.
It is $13.60 for 14 pad in a pack. I got it @ Watson (Taka).

mother fair
i just came back fm the fair bought the huggies new born at $7.50 for 24 pcs usual price selling at $9.50 for S to XXL size all at $12.90 usual price $15.90.... quite cheap bought 8 pkt of new born than later going down to collect the S size coz stock arriving later ...

pampers also having sales but cant really rember the price but the lady mention if u were to purchase buy in carton u were save 29% .

i think it gd buy for pampers/huggies for those who will be using it ....

serene,
drypers NB 28pieces at $7.30 at most NTUC. it's even cheaper

my girl's using Drypers. i have stock up Pet Pet S Size. selling $7.95 for 46 pcs but could not find from those small size NTUC.

u can find it at NTUC extra at AMK & Tampines

is it??? hmmm... confirm with my fren again

cin bunny,
havent go, hope i can go to get gd bargains for bbA b4 i gpo back to work

PB
i got lightheaded a few times liao. my gynae says normal cos now that bb is bigger, our blood circulation not so good so sometimes we do feel a bit lightheaded.

u went to the fair? any idea how is the nepia offer?

re mattress
another one that is good is safe n sound. in fact, hb likes the safe n sound one better. but it's much more ex than bb safe

wah suddenly so many posts. ok my earlier update on motherhood fair has been archived liao so i re post:

ok updates! i was at motherhood fair just now during lunch.

purposely open my eyes big big for you girls. touched or not?

who i saw there besides the usual suspects:
prince lionheart
medela

some good deals i managed to see
my brestfriend pillow $65.10 from $80+
MIM bras from $10
nepia diapers $15 per pack + 4 extra pieces
sealer diapers:
<5kg $9 for 48 pcs
3-7kg $9 for 46 pcs
6-11kg $9 for 42 pcs
9-14kg $13.50 for 48 pcs
12kg $13.50 for 42 pcs
gripe water $3+ (buy 2 get free nail clipper)
frisco giving free dunno what if you sign up with them
nestle has alot of $5 for 2, $7 for 2 and $10 for 2 deals. NAN milk powder i think i saw at $30

hope that helps!

saw the gerber plate that was advertised at $6 but didn't like so didn't get.

rayna
will go the fair see see look look 1st... if dun hav then will go chinatown buy lor... tinkin of getting another 3 sets... coz got 2 cots...

JSP, same as me lah. at first i bought 1 cot for my parents place. cos my mum will be helping me to look after. so i bought abt 3 sets already.
then recently, my hb's friend gave us 1 cot. so now have to go buy the mattress and bedsheet lor.
like forever cannot finish buying like that. hahaha

rayna, i saw that they had quite a varied range of items. got breast pumps, brestfriend pillows and nursing covers. if i remember correctly.

prince lionheart is a brand of bb stuff.

rayna
how many cots u have?

dustee
i tried to access motherhood website just now but got problems...

Dustee, SY
I could not get through to the motherhood site either. Guess a lot of people are trying to do the same thing!

PB, OIC...

SY, i got 2 bb cots. one for my home, and 1 for my parents home. intended to only have 1. but then after i purchase the bb cot for my parents house, a hand me down came by. so we put at our hse lor.

i tried the motherhood website. also can't get in. i think there's some problem with the website since yesterday.

sat sure alot of ppl. but no choice. can only go on sat.

If you want to access the website above, try to save target then open. I managed to open after 20-30min lor. Think the server is slow because a lot of people are accessing it.

woohoo....did alot of back reading, posts going real fast!

youpi,
your son is so sweet (saying the i love you part), my gal only got problem then cry for mummy, if not always call papa...urghhh

SY,
haha the funny thing is, we want attention that's why tell them we are upset, but men choose to keep quiet bcos they think by doing so is the safest bet. Really very block hor?!

PB,
you super on when it comes to shopping leh...oh ya and by the time your poppy can eat solids got another sale liao...better to get fresh food.

cellow,
i'm not sure abt engagement but my baby's head has been down for some weeks now...

re: walking pace
so envy you gals can still walk fast, nowadays my legs feel so tired from carrying these extra weight that i'm walking like a snail now.

re: light headedness
on &amp; off i get it too, sometimes break out in cold sweat as well. but dunno why leh

and i've been getting these urges to pass motion like LS like dat, is it a sign? >.<

fiona
my hubby bought me a t-shirt that says BORN TO SHOP in big big letters and in small font it says "totally broke" hahahahah

oh... the expiry date is 2009 leh. but ok la, i agree with you. fresher is better. i will give the food to poppy's papa :D

my gynae says no need to do strep B test leh. only need if i deliver early....something abt the bacteria is present one month and not in the other month...

fiona
i used to break out in cold sweat but not now.

hmm, maybe it's a sign..think quite soon liao?

SY
How bout trying the positions me n sonic suggested from our doc??
N see if she willing to turn. Ummm dunno how true lah but some ang mo books I read say if not 1st bb the bb might turn anytime even at the start of labour.

I've been quite short tempered with my son too......sigh
N feel really bad about it. But think we are too tired out with the big tummy lah.

Youpi
So sweet.........sigh
Still waiting for my son to learn to say that.....haha

mistral fan are more reliable.

I hate the TV ad on the "Saving Gaia".
My gal keep asking me what happen to the doll.
Looks bloody.

hi bluey...

i got my thermometer from BP... so far so good...
but sometimes can wait for long before the goods arrive... no guarantee ya...