(2008/07) July 2008

juz checked out the papers... its a daily special promo... everyday got diff things on promo... no need to cut-out coupons... but got limit to no of pcs per day kinda thingy... if got things u looking for on promo then go lor...

cellow
i m sure your boy will say such things. it is a phase also...

but it certainly warms your heart to hear such things! he likes to say things like he will share this or that with me. got once, when i came home, he suddenly said i love u.

JSP
what are the items on promo?

i think i will go on sun.

hey when is the motherhood fair ?
i want to stock up Pampers Newborn .. anyone knows where got sale for this diaper now ?

btw gals I am pissed off. Remember someone posted the link on the dry shampoo ? I think it was JMON ... then Qing said she cant access the link in office right? So i went to the link and extracted the crucial part for Qing to read here.

Then this woman .. dunno from where, could be the owner of the website .. PM me says i infringed copyright of her website materials !!

halo .. I am not doing any sales wat .. just doing my forum frens a favour !!

oh SY .. my gynae also says dont intervene in bb turning .. cos the cord may gets around their neck if not done properly.

Maybe u can do the exercise that sonic taught us and sweet talk to ur gal too. Good luck to u.

tummy pain
this morning tummy pain again n tight nw still in pain even pain after taking medicine which gynae have given me..... probably wait for another hour see if still pain n tight than gynae a call ..........
i think my bb wan come out to join the dumpling festival cant wait leh

lbt
i think my gynae not in favor of doing exercise to turn the bb. he feels best to let bb decide.

u mean that woman actually sent a message to u?

serene
did u time the pain? is it like contractions? better call the clinic.

ibt
i dun have any backache... the pain it like every 10 min or so in fact it happen last thur liao than gynae given me medicine to delay the delivery this morning pain again

serene

oh be careful .. could be contractions but hitting peak yet that's why no backache. just be ready to go gynae clinic or hospital. They may put you on CTG to monitor the contractions and baby's heartbeat.

Keep us informed !!

cellow
thanks. i've been doing twinkle star (like open and close fingers) but it doesn't help anymore
ok i will try flicking

labbit
oh no! cool down. don't get angry, cool down! not good for little bunny. just explain lor that you just did it to share info.

scanned through the ad (sorry no time to post! tomorrow got a big event at work la so today super busy). pampers got promo i think it's $10 or $12 per pack, but only for M and L size. think i will go down today after work

do1nk
i use KY :D and i was the one who bought it. the lady at guardian was looking at me funny.

PB

u mean ad on Straits Times rgd motherhood fair ? which section pls ? I go take a look later. thanks !

ok I dont get angry and yes I did explained to the lady I am doing it out of good will and not doing any sales.

Serene

hmmm maybe gynae may give u a jab to mature bb's lungs. heard it's quite painful ..

bluey,
thanks for sharing abt the massage. me and hubby atually went down to javanese massage place for a massage last nite at 10pm...hahaha...bcos that's the time after i put my gal to sleep. and we had a really good sleep after that

lbt,
aiyo...why that lady kick up a big fuss? in a way you was juz sharing info mah...

SY,
dun be upset, men tends to be more block-headed. just to share that my friend who went thru a c-sect can move in & out of her bed a few hrs after her op. so really depends lah, it may not be as bad as you think ok? and if you really go for op, just rem after that put on an abdominal binder, dun carry heavy things, keep the wound clean & dry, and most importantly rest well, then you'll have a fast recuperation.

serene,
you better check with your gynae abt the pain.

re: contraction
mine is still so irregular and far apart, so dun think it's happening soon. but when i stand up to walk today, the pressure i felt on my V region is very painful leh

SY. Bluey,
When I mentioned to my #1 that I may go back to work next year, he said I cannot because I have to look after him *grin* I think he is starting to feel a bit worried about losing mummy's complete attention once the baby arrives. Yesterday he came up to me and said "I love you" out of the blue. *MELT INTO A PUDDLE*

SY
i tink today promo so-so only leh... but i tink the nestle cereals and pampers seems like a gd deal... also got gd deals for baby cots... pampers only for size M & L only...

garfield
if i'm feeling up to it, i may go down after work today. hopefully will be less crowded. i want to buy the gerber plate

experienced mummies
if we see things like rusks that are a good deal, is it silly to buy so early? can keep?

do1nk,
dun kan cheong... everything falls into place...

labbit, SY
i agree. better to take deep breaths and think 'this too shall pass'... being upset is not good for bb.

fiona,
mayb your bb turned and is engaged in pelvic region liao? (fm wat little i rem from the book "what to expect when expecting")

time for lunch soon. yum yum. wat shall i eat for lunch today? this morning felt like eating pumpkin in economy rice, but the moment passed. now no craving at all. see how when i walk out to coffee shop later.

Bluey,

think u looking for braun thermometer, i bought my RT1425 i think from the bulk purchase section. Outside selling $131. Bulk purchase inclusive or postage is only $88. got warranty also. u may want to look at the bulk purchase section. think there's a new bulk purchase coming up. but no information in it yet.

cellow
hey just to let you know. last week at market i wanted to buy pumpkin to make cream of pumpkin soup and the stallowner said preggie don't take pumpkin is better. i don't know why ... my tng nang not so good hehe. but just to share la ok?

PB
check expiry date. the last round i bought, the expiry was a few months down the road. my son likes the nestle rusks.

JSP
when is the nestle stuff on promo? i wan to get that

Ok Pinkbunny, no more pumpkin for me (and little boy) then.

Garfield,
I made a date w HB to go to the fair at expo this evening after dinner. Gotta look for cot...

Story abt cot.
ILs were supposed to bring over from Malaysia when they come in mid Jul - they told HB that 2 weeks ago. They bought the cot for HB's brother's son 5 years ago... HB told me last evening that his brother quarrelled with PILs over the cot, apparently brother wanted to keep it. Maybe sentimental reasons... his wife cannot carry a bb to term anymore as advised by her obgyn, so he only has one son. So sad for them...

Anyway so now got no cot, gotta go to the fair to find bargains. I told HB that if bb comes out early and still no cot, he gotta sleep on the floor. Heh, now he got vested interest to look quickly for cot too!

Mummies, any recommendations for cot/playpens? Plastic or wood better? Plastic is cheaper but I scared topple over

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Xin Hui, Jerlene</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>2.065</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>1.585</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.100</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>DR John Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Lucien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ernest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.390</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>1.770</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Xiaoyang</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Chung Fai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ju</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cot
i got this rocio cot (it's like forever on promo at kiddy palace, taka, etc) that comes with a 'coconut husk' mattress ($300 plus, came with the mattress plus bumper set). very dubious right. anyone heard of this? so been wondering if i should buy another mattress, the babysafe latex one.

maternity leave
told my boss i cannot make it liao. he say okay to me starting ml at my week 37. am sooooooooooo tired nowadays i guess i'd be spending the time sleeping mostly.

hospital bag
so anyone packed the bag these few days? finally dug out my old nike sports duffel bag to air. but still empty hehe.

SY
the promo is for today only... but tink need to queue to but at the promo price... UP $15 now only $5... only 50 sets available frm 6pm daily...

re: baby cots
e fair selling wooden cots with bedding and mattress at 299... but limit to 1st 25 customers only... tink its quite a gd deal lor... anyway, no pt buying too ex cots coz i heard from my SIL that some kids dun wanna slp in the cot after afew mths lor...

hi...did they mention in the papers what's on promo today (and what's on the other days?)

LBT: poor you.. was it you also who was 'misunderstood' as trying to promote something and was barred for a while? hehe

Rayna, I thought some of these BP for the thermometers had some 'problems' previously? I decided to play safe and just buy my own...got my IRT4520 from Tangs at 10% off.. I thought the cadi thermometer's not too bad either...they had a promo at the last baby fair, so maybe you guys can check it out at this one... outside selling for $96, it was about $75 during the fair?

3D,
Thank you for putting me back.

Motherhood fair,
For those that went, can share the findings? I'm thinking of huggies ultra for new born ler. Milk powder, which brand is recommended?

dustee,

the baby safe latex one cost about $170+ at kiddy palace. if u really interest, i think u shld try to go to the expo fair. think will be cheaper.

Cellow,
i bought my bb cot at kiddy palace. $175 only. and foldable. that's y my parents like it. i wanted to buy the bb safe mattress, but the mattress is as expensive as the cot. so i tot a bit ridculous lor. and my mum don't agree to such expensive mattress also. so end up buy the $40+ mattress only.

do1nk: i'm not sure lei. the one i got is ok lei. working fine. think maybe different seller?

star, you PM me, i tell you! ;)

ok updates! i was at motherhood fair just now during lunch.

purposely open my eyes big big for you girls. touched or not?

who i saw there besides the usual suspects:
prince lionheart
medela

some good deals i managed to see
my brestfriend pillow $65.10 from $80+
MIM bras from $10
nepia diapers $15 per pack + 4 extra pieces
sealer diapers:
<5kg $9 for 48 pcs
3-7kg $9 for 46 pcs
6-11kg $9 for 42 pcs
9-14kg $13.50 for 48 pcs
12kg $13.50 for 42 pcs
gripe water $3+ (buy 2 get free nail clipper)
frisco giving free dunno what if you sign up with them
nestle has alot of $5 for 2, $7 for 2 and $10 for 2 deals. NAN milk powder i think i saw at $30

hope that helps!

saw the gerber plate that was advertised at $6 but didn't like so didn't get.

labbit
i saw gerbers first foods at $4 for 5 so i bought hehe.

girls, i actually forgot to check out bumwear. if anyone is going, can see if they got good deals for the wetbags please? i would like to get. if you're going, can PM me, and i will give you my mobile no? gam xia gam xia!

got got, i saw huggies! and pampers and nepia and sealer. don't think i saw any other brand. oh. new brand. softlove or something.

oh and madame maternity pad also got. $6 for 20. walau damn big leh! i wanted to get but too long the queue.

actually wat's a good mattress to get and is it necessary?

wah PB you managed to go during lunchtime..and it's already crowded? wats dat wetbags?

is it too early to buy baby food now??

rain... u r not planning to BF your baby ah?

do1nk
today papers oni got promo for today... everyday got adver for daily promo i tink... coz papers say to look out for the adver tomolo for promo...

re: motherhood fair
me looking for cot bed sheets... got any gd deals muz update hor...

re: thermometer
motherhood fair got a brand Terumo thermometer on promo too... Up $128 but selling at $65 now... still give free digital thermometer... limit to 1st 100 sets... starts at 3pm... dunno gd anot leh... me also looking for one...

re: mattress
me bought the babysafe mattress during the taka baby fair... i tink the motherhood fair would have pretty gd deals too if got a booth there lor...

yeah chop chop cully pok! actually i walk around very fast but it's the queuing that took up time. in the end i bought nonsense. gripe water and the gerbers first foods lor. $4 nia. i couldn't resist. then poppy can eat on the plane la!

do1nk,
Want but pump not yet get and scared if no supply then baby hungry. wanted to get FM for standby lor and also for night feeding.

PB
ur workplace so near to expo huh? lunch time can go shop shop lor...

re: cooler bags
any mommies got buy cooler bags? fridge to go cooler bag gd?? got promo also... UP $57 now $39.90... limit to 50 sets lor...

ya, the last bb fair, babysafe product quite cheap. worth it also.

think this time if have, i want to buy bedsheet also. aiyo, i got 2 cots, both different size. must rem to buy for both.

rayna
me also got 2 cots of diff size frm my SIL... went lookin ard last weekend for bedsheets n found that some quite ex lor... HB say get the plain ones lor... save $$... till nw only got 1 set tat came wif the bedding set lor...

PB
me also walk veri fast... HB alwys ask me to walk slower... say i super clumsy n nvr look where i gg one lor... used to it liao so pretty hard to slow down lor...