(2008/07) July 2008

hi piyoz..wah same ah we have july babies..im also seeing dr Woodworth at sk..

hi celeste ..u also see dr Woodworth eh..heheh

hi pinkbunny thanks for welcoming me here

hi sonic..not really bravelah..but hit jackpot wat to do..hehhe..guess we r lucky

hi do1nk..
my boy was overduelah then was induced..waterbag burst already.i was admitted to KKH on a monday n till wed only dilated 5cm.took epidural but im one of the unlucky ones epi doesnt work on me neither does the gas or pethidine.had very very bad side effects fm epi..shivering n vomitting.then wed dr say do c-sect coz waterbag burst already..
U imagine 3 days in delivery suite 3 days in normal ward,took epi,had another epi in op theatre coz need to do c sect.n the e csect..if i took private class,i wud have got a BIG hospital bill.can faint leh.hahaha so lucky.
n btw im expecting another boy..

hi piyoz, celeste and ju... i'm also seeing dr woodworth at sk!

baby not come out yet but i start to think of how to celebrate full month haha... any good catering service to recommend?

hi Waiwai..maybe we have seen each other in the clinic but doesnt noe each other..hahha..sum more the clinic very cramp not much space to move around hor..

serene
oic... my tummy seems to have moved down pretty much... used to be quite high... i stay in macperson area...

e fair starting tomolo... tink gg on sat... fri evening gg for movie so not possible...

garfield
thanks for the advice... maybe see if need then ask HB to buy lor... just wanna knw which brand gd so can ask HB to buy if need lor...

btw ladies..if u r goin to the motherhood fair, pls take extra care...theres gonna b a lot of ppl n children running around..
pls shield ur precious tummies coz not every1 down there have a motherly behaviour hor..
they only care abt the sales..if can dunt go alone..better have sum1 to tag along..n i thought the fair staring on this friday rite?

Celeste,
me seeing DR Adrien on 23 Jun 08.

Ju/Wai wai,
ya lor, his clinic really small and crowded. usually will wait outside till the lady call me.

Rain,
Oops, didnt mean to drop you from the list. the other time i do a one time clean up of the table to make it neater. Saw that your details not completed, so that explains the disappearing of your name.
You want to provide more details?

hi 3Ds..
wen the clinic is full,i will go walk ard compasspt..n the clinic asst will call once our turn is getting nearer..
i noticed tat sumtimes standing outside the clinic oso so very cramp..ppl walk here walk there..sum more got ppl selling insurance..sigh..

bluey

ya i bgt the nuk lids before too .. that was when I was desperate cos got too much milk and running out of caps ! it was too ex .. still prefer the plastic caps I bgt from MT A.

wah u went massage ah ... where ah ? good ? how much ?

Hi Mummy to Be,

As my boy is 6mths old already, so I am not using the following items anymore.
Please leave me a mail if you are interested.
Purelan 100 for $5 inclusive of local postage

Napkin liners (2boxes in a pack) $9 free delivery to you at my own convenience

1466947.jpg
1466948.jpg
1466949.jpg

re: placenta
what are you mummies going to do with the placenta ? Have you heard that you can eat the placenta and it's very good for you. Any mummies did that before ?

LBT: rectum is where your poo collects..so it feels like we are full of S*** haha strange huh..

THERMOMETER: I got the braun one..

wah so many of you are seeing this Dr Adrian Woodworth huh..

ju..so your waterbag was burst on a monday and you only delivered on wed?? whoa! dun worry..2nd baby should be more smoothsailing right..like doing big biz some people say...pop and baby is out! haha

do1nk

yeah to me its a long labour..ppl tell me nvm 1st 1 suffer 2nd one wil b easy dunno how true leh..lets pray it will be easy for me..
Dr Woodworth good..dunt waste time..i like less talking n less worries for me abt the baby..he always say baby good.eat well n rest well.

btw i saw a clip on youtube ..abt a lady in labour for 4.5 days..in the end after so many days of hard pushing..baby is out..
but too bad she lasts for ard 10 days oni..sad hor..
dunno y gynae nvr do ecsect?

okie ... here are the pics of my 4yr old Avent items that just came out from storage.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/27355108@N06/

All are brand new & original except for 3 of the 8 Avent storage bag clips.

Bag $8
Pump $25
Storage bottle $3
Milk Storage kit $3
Milk Bag $3

Can self collect @ my address (near bishan loft).
If postage, buyer will have to pay, hor.

placenta
eeeks! i think i'll just let the gynae throw :p

bluey
then the massage, you lie down on your side is it? my backache's so incredible, and my husband absolutely fail at massaging (he massage halfway will doze off liao) so maybe i want to consider massage too. need some pampering desperately.

star
actually i think i've been crying every other week ah (since i got pregnant). work frustrated also cry. at night cannot sleep also cry. cramps also cry. so i won't be surprised if when i go delivery suite i also cry.

and i stay with my in-laws, that day, my mil just said something minor to me only (not even a criticism), and i go to room and cry. my husband ask me to pack my table i also cry. i tried to chop the coconut i also cry. :D quite amazing hor.

celeste, the price is for normal delivery with no assisted. so i guess shld be more ex than yrs lor...

but i got induced... so he say it cost more... argh... i hope this time my bb just come out when it time la.

btw, wat papers have offers for motherhood? then i go buy... hehe

braun thermometer, the $121 usual price one, i saw in the papers a few days back, ntuc unity pharmacy sells for $100.

but i know there's two models, one $121, one $131, not sure what's the difference and which one is better.

dustee..

i guess during pregnancy we r more sensitive..take it easy ..all will be fine after giving birth..
do relax n talk to others if u cant take it..wudnt want u to have post natal blues..
take care..

re: plancenta,

I dun think of eatin it! yucks!

ju, europe countries encourage natural labour. i heard from my frens they not been ask for epi. n they need to ask then nurse give. n they suppose to walk everywhere b4 the givin birth cos quicken labour.

re: placenta
sounds pretty yuckee... wat more eat it... i wouldnt even dare touch it lor...

dustee
try to smile more so that ur bb would smile more too... tink of that then i guess u would amile more lor...

dun think we eat the placenta like that lah, so er.. will have to wait for it to dry before grinding into powder form. Afterwhich, see how you will want to use it.

garfield
oic..but a pity she survived less than 10 days..so cute baby leh..
go thru so much pain n tings like tis happen..so sad..

dustee,

me gave up on getting hubby to massage.
always massage while watching TV ... i think give him a bolster to massage, he might still think is my leg.

u gals due in july wanna massage, fast fast go. Becoz the massager has told me that today should be my last visit. She say no more massage from 38 weeks onwards.

Pasar Malam again...

any1 need avents teats?

I have brand new ones.
Actually it comes with the newborn bottles set I brought but now decided to use the Avent bottles for my #1 instead.
My #2 will be using medela bottles with pigeons teats.
I have brought new no.4 teats to replace the no.1 and no.2 teats in the set.

I have 04 x no.1 and 02 x no.2.
Cheap sale $1 each (including postage)
Dun wanna keep for another 4yrs again

Oh yes ... I will have another 04 x medela S teats also in 2-3 weeks time. It comes from the medela milk bottle set I just ordered online.

PM/Email me.

hiyo,

juz been 2 c moi doc 2day.. den i finalli got to see moi bb's face... so fun n cool!!! he is now 32 weeks old, weighing 2.3kg...position nt fully downwards yet but head is like bottom left le..
so fun...

moi next visit is onli 3 weeks later... superbli excited.. den hb was asking him if earli delivery how? he says he will tell us in 3 weeks time, seems super confident tat it will not happen at least in de next 3 weeks..

I think now they have this wide neck ones. So the pigeon bottle might fit into avent pump.
Saw them when I go shopping today.
Why not go to the dept store and try it out?

Tomorrow have to go back to isetan again ...
Brought 1 Allerhand kids backpack but found that it is too small ... so must bring it back for exchange.

re nipple cream,
i used avent previously. not bad. but u can actually use your BM. it works much better

my bb hasn't turned! i thikn she won't turn. she has been in the same position since 28 weeks. gynae also thinks she may not turn. he told me next visit if still not turned, can choose date for c-section. sigh, i think very few pple like me. first one natural, second one c-section. think really troublesome. got to stay more days in hospital, come back cannot handle my #1 etc etc. thinking abt all these makes me really vexed and upset.

then what did hb do? nothing. just continue to do his stuff. can come back and talk so long to colleague but dunno how to talk to his wife. really pissed.

re motherhood fair
think i must be the most garang. prob going on sun after church and with my son in tow...hb won't be going..used to it liao.

dustee
go go go for massage! you certainly deserve it! but make sure you find a good pre natal one ok? and don't worry about crying, it's really the hormones. when i first got preggie i highlighted all the pages that talk about mood swings and hormones in 'what to expect when you are expecting' then shoved in my hubby's face hehe.

SY
chin up. still got time to turn... some gynaes can also turn babies right?

my back so pain now
thinking of taking time off tomorrow to go for massage :D

SY,

I tot can do some exercise or massage to "rotate" the child?

Anyone this sunday going to Barney Show? I am being "pestered" by my gal for the past 1 month.

Can't stand my gal recently ... always throwing temper ... everyday also have new tricks to piss me off.

PB, bluey
gynae says best to let bb turn on her own naturally instead of intervening. cos he says if bb can turn, bb will turn. if they cannot turn, usually it's due to reasons like the cord may be in the way etc. so best to let the bb decide.

i know some gynaes will turn the bb but he feels it's too dangerous to do it.

bluey
i have been realyl short tempered with my boy recently as well. he has been testing a lot of boundaries too. but he is at that age and i have to raelly remind myself not to blow. a few times when i blow, i really felt bad.

this morn, he actually ask me not to go to work and he said if i dun go to work, he will be happy. quite touched.

my gal actually reminds me every nite not to go to work.

She made me a braclet out of beads with the word "MOM" today ... so sweet, right? But when she throw temper ... haiz ... my parent always remind me it is due to the baby inside that she is behaving this way.
Hope she will behave when #2 is "out".

Congrates Mummy Yan... I realise your younger twins has the same christan name as my second ger. My third is called Cheryl and is delivered throught normal viginal birth.

Jmon
Did you opt for C Class when you delivered your ger? They advise me to do so but i insisted on choosing B1 caused i wanted my gynae to delivered for me. After that they allowed me to downgrade my ger to B2.

SY
so sweet

bluey
awwww. your heart must have melted!

re stiff fingers
i'm getting a bit worried. cos my stiff fingers seem to be getting worse. i sure hope it's not permanent! i don't think they look swollen, just very tight, stiff and painful. used to be just the morning and now it's 24/7 :S

morning mummies! yay, today working from home. dun feel like going into office, so I wont. Luckily boss is understanding.

SY and Bluey,
Being 1st time mummy, I wonder whether my boy will say such things as dun go to work. Hmm. Wait and see.

PB,
Finger exercises! like those flick fingers and make a star exercises that PE teachers used to make us do.

Anyone going to the mother fair at expo this evening? Lasts till Sunday.

goodie morning! so are there any cut out coupons for the motherhood sale @ expo? forgot to check the papers this morning..

was hungry, yet had heartburn last nite..

felt tired yet couldn't fall asleep comfortably..

getting more anxious as the time draws nearer....

PB: what lubricant did you use for doing the P-exercises? baby oil? olive oil?

dang! forgot to check the teats of my milk bottles again..

morning mommies
i also get the stiff fingers 24/7... my MIL says its due to the water retention... heard frm my colleague that her stiff fingers lasted after her bb was born... so gotta massage every now and then and do some finger exercise lor...

re: motherhood fair
dun tink gg this evening leh... most prob on sat... lookin at the papers now... let u mommies knw if there's any...

PB
think u better see doc. some pregnant ladies get this condition towards the end of pregnancy. i can't remmeber the name but better see a doc to check.

bluey
yeah i think their behavior changes will come. my son's teacher also shared that some kids behavior dun change immediately. it may happen a few months down the road when they start to realise that the bb is a permanent being in the house. and when bb gets older and requires more attention, that's when their behavior change...