(2008/07) July 2008

hi all, long time since i last log in here...

about hospital bag... what should be inside??

my hubby is more "on" than me... he started washing baby's clothes, and keeps reminding me to pack my bag haha...

pinkbunny,
heehee... my bday juz over in apr... so u epecting a boy or gal? i'm expecting a boy...
so when u start going on ML? I tinkin of going 1 week b4 edd unless bb decides to be early lor...

wai wai
i re-post what labbit posted : <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

list of items to be packed in hospital bag.doc (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

list of items to be packed in hospital bag2.doc (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center> remember to also pack your pills

wow your hubby so cute! he is nesting too! hehe. mine is as well, but not as much as yours!

SY
i tink Sofy not too bad too... i'm seeing Dr KT Tan... private patient at Specialist Clinic B... wat abt u? so u taking A or B class wards?

JSP
due 9 jul but gynae said this girl's bones a bit big so she may be out earlier. i also got the FEWLING that she will come aerlier. poppy is a little princess
my ML starts on 16 june! hehe. i think she will come in end june. i've been telling her:

if you come next week, it's OK la
if you come in 3 weeks, it's perfect!
but in 5 weeks you are not out, mummy will reach in and grab you out!

(i am at week 35 now)

PB: I dun wanna go chinatown anymore...dun like it there.. feel so lost haha

I actually bought another 2 new pyjamas over the weekend... coz some people are saying it's difficult to wear the pants and top kind since you will either have a c-sec wound or hurt down there so more troublesome to wear pants..

some say to get dark colours coz you will be bleeding heavily and may stain your own jammies.. so I got this silky black nightie from impressions which I can even wear now very comfy..but a bit paisay to wear at hospital leh coz it looks slightly like lingerie (but knee length)

very sleepy... can't wait for lunchtime...

JSP
i see Dr Han at TPS. i taking A ward cos under TPS can only choose 1 or 4 bedder. i din really wan 1 bedder but hb doesnt wan 4 bedder

mine is 28th
my hb also april kid. his is 19..hee,

PB
hee, i think best is 38 weeks. wait until 40 weeks very long!!!

JSP,
hihi...welcome to this thread
me also 29 yrs old this yr....bday in Oct one...hehe.
For detergent I use Pigeon powder nowadays cos its cheaper
Kodomo one a bit exp.

SY,
so fast turn yellow? I see my bottles still okies only very slightly yellow due to long usage, tubing still okies i tink but the funnel got crackline for one of it thats y have to change

SY
i'm also choosing 1 bedder coz got co benefit... co pay 90% so might as well choose 1 bedder so hubby can stay over...

PB
now abit heavy hor... hopefully bb can come out at 38 weeks too for me... will try to persuade him more...

btw, anyone of u experiencing painful finger joints due to water retention? have been having it for the past few days... feels like having cramps lor... especially bad in the mornings...

woohoo! do1nk is going to be sexy mama in the hospital! keke

JSP
i have painful fingers all day, esp in morning. dont know if it's water retention cos my feet are ok. not painful. yoga teacher says this is what artiritis feels like
just keep doing the 'twinkle star' movement (open and close fingers). it helps a bit la.

re waking up
mummies, when you wake up in the morning, try to stretch a bit while you are still lying down in bed. cos i used to just jump up and faster faster do everything and get out of the house but when i'm walking to the mrt station, i will experience pains in my sides. like stitches when you run like that

re 38 weeks
ya lor that's why i'm aiming for that!

JSP
hi welcome to our july thread.

Hospital bag
have finished pack my hospital bag liao expect for my medicine ...but didnt pack any front button pyjamas coz intend to use hospital clothes....

Confinement tonic
PB i have bought all the dry food tonic like red date, woldberry n etc fm bugis seem quite cheap spend abt $150 plus (for 1 month supply) ...

Dear friends,

We are pleased to inform you that we are having a booth at the Motherhood Exhibition this week.

Here are the details:
Dates : 5 - 8 th June 2008
Time : (5-7th June) 12 noon - 10 pm; (8th June) 12 noon - 8pm
Location : Singapore Expo Hall 5A, Booth E12 (right side Moms in Mind)

Make a date with us as we are having lots of specials, just for this exhibition. For more details of the Motherhood Exhibition offers as well as the S$5 discount voucher, do check out this page:
http://www.bumwear.com/shopping/clothdiaper/motherhood2008.html

That's all from us for the moment. Hope to see there this week :)

Best regards
Rita
http://www.Bumwear.com
The Fun Batik Boutique

serene
how come you must buy your own herbs/dry food ah? my CL will buy for me leh. then she just bill me lor. cos i scared wait i buy wrongly or what ler.

Mt A only provide the tie-tie behind kind of gown (can see backside kind) so no choice, i have to bring own PJs.

got it blurmummy!

i think i'm having BH now. stomach hardeners at least. not uncomfortable or anything, just feel like whole stomach getting hard at the same time.

Celeste Blur,
coz me in healthcare industry mah... so got such benefits... if not for tat, i would have gone to pte hospital lor coz heard the packages quite value for money one lor...

PB
i also intending to buy my own herbs... tot it would be better to buy my own coz then can choose the quality ones... will most prob ask my mum or MIL to buy lor...

i dunno super unsensitive or wat leh... dunno when i'm having a BH or not at all leh... wats the feeling like huh??

JSP,
oic
...pte hospital tat time for my #1 I opt 4-bedder ward at TMC then got the foc upgrade to 2-bedder ward. Natural delivery with vacumn but no epidural end up no need fork out cash. So think i will still opt back the same one this time round. Hehe. Was discussing with hb..if take 1 bedder ward might need to fork out $1.3k cash he ask me stay 2 days worth it anot...*lol*

Sally,
actually water retention really indicates going to due soon? I still donno now...hehe

PB
in fact it quite standard tonics items for confinement one like wat JSP we can actually choose those gd quality ....

I can recom u go to the shop at bugis the lady boss would tell u wat r the tonic u actually need for confinement...

JSP
ask ur mum to bugis(below it hawker centre on the second floor sell dried food) there to buy the price tend to be cheaper than those u buy fm medicial hall

eg : red dates i bought 1 kg abt $3 those normal shop sell abt $5 per kg (others tonic for u all to compare)

haha i have no idea what is good quality herbs! my mother wouldn't know either and my MIL isn't even here.

re: symptoms of baby coming soon
some colleagues say it's when feet start to swell and get very painful. my mum says when pelvic area become very sng

Its been a long time since I posted here. Guess I am the 4th one...I delivered my twin girls on 30th May 2008. I started contractions since wk31 and gynae was trying to hold and delay the contractions. I was discharge 1 day later in hospital and was admitted again few days later due to red discharge. Endure for 5 days and placenta started to split from 1 of the twin. It was quite dangerous and gynae had to quickly give me a emergency c-sect to take out the twins to prevent stillborn. I was at wk32+ by then.

Now both are in NICU under monitoring due to their small size. The young one is doing well but the elder one is still quite weak becoz she was in stress during delivery as she's the one who having the placenta problem.

Now hopefully they will discharge soon and back in my arms..The bills are really high to be in NICU.

Hi JMON,
Which hospital did you give birth at? Can I now how much bill you have chalk up so far when your baby is discharge from NICU?

wana ask your opinions, I'm having flu now .. do you think i should go see a GP ? I'm very concerned about taking medication. And would very much rather just drink lots of water and plenty of rest. Will me having flu somehow affect the baby ? My mom say not good for baby when having flu but I feel medication also not good. so which is better ?

re: symptoms of baby coming soon
heard from my MIL that when the feet swell and go back to normal for the 3rd time then is indication that the baby is coming lor... dunno how true...

catherine
my suggestion is to go see a GP coz they will give u MC to rest at home... GP also cannot prescribe much medication for u... but try to rest more, drink more fluids, avoid crowded places and take more fruits...

mummy_yan
Congrats!! seems like afew of the BB rats are all early... makes me curious if mine would be too... anyway, dun worry too much abt the bills yet... take care of urself too...

mummy_yan
congrats!! wow other mum having twin

Celeste Blur
How come no need fork out cash can deduct all by medisave and how much they deduct from it? I will be delivery at TMC so wanted to find out more.

Hello mommies! My first time here! Been lurking for awhile and enjoys reading the posts. I'm expecting my 2nd baby this mid July.

REL: Flu
Last time I had a bad case of flu and it drags for more than a week cuz I really don't dare to take medication. I checked with my gynae, he said it's better to get rid of the flu quickly rather than let it drag for more than 4 days. He said GP nowadays can prescribe flu medication that are safe for pregnancy.if you are not sure, ask your gynae on the medication prescribed by the GP.

CONGRATS mummy_yan.. you rest well and leave your little babies in the good hands of the doctors..I'm sure they'll grow strong and healthy juz like J_mon's bb Adeline..are you expressing milk for them now?

cat, JSP is right...go see a GP, get an MC and rest at home lor..then u can still drink lots of fluids and only take the medication if you are feeling very lousy..

mummy_yan, congrats! hope your twins put on weight really fast and they can be discharged soon.

flu
should just go GP, they won't give antibiotics and all that, that might affect the baby, but at least something mild (like anti-histamines) that are baby-safe, and relieves your symptoms so you can rest better and get better faster.

maternity leave
i wanted to work till the EDD week, but i feel very overloaded with work now (and not coz we don't have enough pple in my team or what) coz my boss wants me to contribute as much as possible to some on-going projects. but i'm really tired in the office and very frustrated too. and i don't want to keep exposing baby to such 'depression' so i have also decided to start my ML early at week 37. will use all my annual leave to extend my maternity leave after that and still ask boss for unpaid leave. sigh.

pb cloth book
your book is very impressive!

motherhood fair
how ah, stomach so big then go squeeze fair? but i do still have stuff i haven't bought, like nursing bras and stuff. husband sure make noise at going so far, and if it's crowded (he's like hermit crab, like to be alone) but yeah, nowadays if i walk for like 10 mins at pre-preggie speed i will get cramps. walk at preggie speed means even old ah mah can totter past me with walking stick. sigh.

yaa..same as Jaslyn, I am pumping milk everyday and bring it over to hospital for the babies. My hubby abit xiong lah coz he have to go hospital everyday to bring the fresh unfrozen milk over. I am having confinement now so cannot everyday go down.

But BM not alot leh...still waiting for more milk supply coming into my breast.

youpi,
i'll be going on Fri to the motherhood fair. hope to meet a friend there, if go alone, think I will skip cos very sian to travel.

pinkbunny,
I wanted to take early ML too but decided the later I take, the more time I can spend with bb later and hence more time to pump milk. so will drag until day of delivery bah. just sit in office and wait for signs...

SDchick,
I'm on MC with flu now. GP says cough medication is not good, so gave only flu tablet and Korzan for throat.

Re: Flu Vaccination
I decided it's really worth going for Flu Vac next time so that we won't get sick and won't pass the bug to bb. Hope can convince hb too cos he's really scared of needle. 1 jab last for a year and only $28, this is cheaper than normal consultation with med.

i'm scared of needles too! i scared i see the epidural needle and i will faint (maybe better hor, then don't know i'm being injected)

my gynae said cough medication is not good coz it makes baby sleepy too, then if baby is sleeping and not kicking, then we mummies get worried.

pinkbunny,
your bd also in mid June? I hope bb will have same bd as me but that will be difficult unless i opt for C-sec. you hubby is French? then must make sure bb knows french too else v sad if she can't speak to her grandparents next time. don't end up like my niece, who speaks only 1 foreign language and no Eng, no chinese!!

dustee,
me having same problem at work too! not enough manpower and terribly overloaded. I am thinking of working on weekends and claim more timeoff to spend with bb later. won't be stressed cos office has free aircon and internet!

Re: hospital bag
yah, remember to bring some cereal and biscuits cos I was v pain at night (after the epi wears off) and I need to take food with painkiller. not much of good food at night since hb not staying with me.

mummy_yan,

blurmummy,
mabbe u can take a look here. Go to Point 16. http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/Templates/SubPage_Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&amp;NRORIGINALURL=%2fMembers%2fGen-Info%2fFAQ%2fHealthCare%2fMED%2ehtm&amp;NRNODEGUID=%7bBA3CEE2B-E291-487A-8B69-B31BF22C6CC8%7d&amp;NRCACHEHINT=Guest#Q15

That time i remember my total bills including bb was bout 2.2 or 2.3k including gynae delivery charges also. Then no need to pay any cash. But for the breakdown i will need to dig my receipt out but it was in Jun 2006...hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>BB Wt(kg)</TD><TD>BB Ht(cm)</TD><TD>Delivery Via </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>12-Apr</TD><TD>1.254</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Normal Vaginal Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>"Xin Hui, Jerlene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin Yi, Jernelle"</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>"2.065 </TD></TR><TR><TD>1.585"</TD><TD></TD><TD>C Sect with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>2.100</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dusty_Gecko</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Blurmummy</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Devendran</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wai Wai</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>RHS</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD></TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julysweetiepie</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD></TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Autumn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Catherine</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Star_xin</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD></TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>08-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

JSP!
my feet have swollen and gone back to normal! i think 2nd time liao! argh!!!

mummy yan
congrats!!!

catherine
i think better to go see GP and of course, point out the obvious that you are preggie. alternatively you can give gynae a call to ask for his opinion. my MIL had bronchitis 2 weeks from due date (for my hubby) and she said her doc gave her very strong med to get rid of the cough cos if cough too much can trigger labour. just FYI la ok? anyway my hubby decided to come 2 weeks late haha

rest, girl, that's the best thing to do.

re ML
dustee
my sentiments exactly, that's why my ML also from week 37
and gam xia about your kind words on my cloth book :D

jeanyard
ya that was what was pulling me back too. but i'd rather be well rested now

my hubby is canadian but from french speaking side. ya, we need poppy to speak at least french and english... and chinese haha. very demanding hor, these parents? but must be true to her roots mah.

yup birthday next thursday
i don't want to share birthday with baby! haha. selfish mama.

3Ds Family
thanks for the update on the chart... my gynea is Dr KT Tan... me reside in the east...

PB
2nd time liao?? look out for the 3rd time then...

re: ML
was tinking of taking 2 mths 1st... then the last mth ML will take 2 days off every week so can last abt 3mths... wanna slowly ease back into working routine... 3mths not working suddenly go back full time abit siong and sian leh...

congrats mummy_yan!!
u gave birth at TMC ah??
I saw a pair of twins gers there from last week..
only seen their daddy b4..
r u the mum of the twins??

ya bills r high..
my gers are also there...
today PD call me say my gers r all on bottle feed and so have to see how their weight gain r b4 they can go home...

JSP
i was thinking of doing that too but the 3rd month is a bit hard cos i have 30 days which are inclusive of weekends. so a bit hard to count! so i take all one shot, and then use my AL to take 10 mondays off :D

SY
have you book your room?
i am taking the 1 bed one.
tml going for gynae visit, hopefully i rem to ask him all the qn.

pyjamas
i am still sourcing for them.
don't really like those that i have bought.
looking for those dress kind that have front button but button only till the breast one not those all the way down one. very difficult to find loh.

Sorry to disturb. I am from the May08 thread and have the following to let go.

FOR SALE : Almost BN Medela Mini Electric Plus Breast Pump
1463320.jpg

This compact breastpump provides the convenience of double pumping. Ideal for expressing breastmilk occasionally when at home or on the go.
- Single or double pumping
- Full range adjustable vacuum
- Gentle and efficient expression
- Electric or battery use

==============================================
* Asking $200
* Bought on 7 Mar 2008(under warranty)
* 3 weeks old (used since 15 May 2008)
* Letting go cos upgraded to an Avent Duo
* Retail @ $275 from Breastfeeding Support Group
* Self pick up from Bt Batok MRT or CityHall MRT. Other location can be arranged but subject to further discussion.
* Come with original box
----------------------------------------------
References :
1) http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/plus.php
2) http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/medela-mini-electric-plus-breastpump.html
3) http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/nursing-products-pricing.html
----------------------------------------------

Pls PM or email me if you are interested

hi jaslyn,

my hubby says he saw a couple came to see a pair of twins too in the SCU room. I was also guessing if it could be your twins after seeing your posting in this thread.

Yes, I'm the mummy of the 2 little twins in the NICU at TMC. coz now doing confinement and the c-sect wound, so hard for me to go down everyday. Hoping my twins can quickly transfer to SCU too. Seeing them so many tubes on the body make my heart pain....especially the elder sister..