(2008/07) July 2008

rachel,
nice to see you here
my edd's on the 10th july. now alot of ppl keeps telling me the 2nd one especially if it's a boy will come out 2-3 weeks earlier, guess i have to start making preparation in may, bcos until now i'm still quite "relak", never do anything.

jaslyn,
so excited for you, 5 weeks will come by very fast. do rest more for now.

jmon,
great to hear that your gal is doing well in NICU, hope she can go back home with mummy soon.

re: maid
yday my 4th maid currently, told me she wanted a transfer bcos she can tahan my mil, but i suspected otherwise bcos the 2 stupid maids of my neighbours always talk nonsense to my maid and must have taught her to say that lor. true enough when i spoke to her again today, she admitted it's bcos she's worried abt the arrival of my 2nd baby. i told her that my 1st one will be going to childcare and i will train my mil to take care of the 2nd one, and her job is just to keep the housework intact. then did she looked relieve and even apologise to me...really dunno what they thinking sometimes.

PB
my dad has been posted to china to work. no choice. if he doesn't accept he has to resign. quite sad cos at his age (not very old lah) i feel that it's more impt to be with his family. he already went over since start of april and my mum will join him after my confinement. but i know he feels quite sian and he misses my boy a lot. quite sad also that my parents won't be as close to my #2 as well.

youpi
i started ym boy off with your baby can read. he really likes that one. somehow nowadays he is quite off TV also. so i m quite happy. i m quite selective abt what to show him also. u can try the leapfrog. it's good

do1nk, jaslyn
dun think too much abt the birth process. never what u can expect. even for 2nd time, i also feel scared but honestly the birth process is nothing compared to the after that.....so try to relax and enjoy this time before bb comes. spend mroe time with hb esp. after bb comes, hb tends to be neglected.

jaslyn
your gynae so cute. actualyl find your bb small. my gynae not even half as worried and seem quite relax though my bb small.

my mum did natural birth for me and my sis.
she din even know she was having twins...

fiona
my CL told me not true that 2nd one will be earlier. though ideally i hope 38 weeks will come out.

maids are like that. i think they always imagine the worse. i sent my previous maid back not long ago. we also suspect she worried abt the work load after #2 comes....but hse said she getting married

jmon
nice name. glad to hear that you gal is better. must pump ok...if not later get engorgement worse....i rather pump diligently than go see the LC. it's so painful when they try to massage the clogged ducts....they will tell u to take 2 panadols before u go see them to clear the ducts...so clogged ducts is really the #1 enemy when breastfeeding....

caitlyn
When I was preg with my #1 hor I cannot take instant noodles at all leh. No matter how little I take I will vomit it out. So jialat man esp when I not working that time also alone at home sometimes hungry n lazy jus cook to eat but cannot eat lor.
Lucky this preg still okie can eat......hehehehe

Jaslyn
So still opting for c-sec aah??
I still remember something 1 twin mummy mention before. That she dun wanna try natural birth cos she scared 1 out by natural the other 1 play her out than still gonna c-sec endup kanna pain at 2 places.....hehe

Jmon
Try to get the ppl around to help with the 2 kids lor dun stress urself. But ur son poor thing leh bully by his cousin.
Ur girl's name so sweet!!
Alamak I tot ur sil only leave her girl at ur place when she is in hospital leh. She gonna leave her there for the whole confinement aah....sure stress for u man but so unfair u got a bb to care for too ma.

Fiona
I agree not definately #2 or boy will be early. Some 1 I know had her girl early at 36 wks but her #2 a boy nearly EDD then born.

hey JMON

I think ur little Adeline is a strong gal !! she is such a good gal !! V glad to know she is doing so well on her own

u should rem during our first pregnancy, we had LS symptoms prior to labour. The body is trying to get rid of the waste to prep for delivery eheh ... so the LS could be one of ur symptoms too.

My gynae told me if we have a lot of physical activities, bb #2 tends to come out early. So if not, just rest more ... but with #1 how to rest well right ?

I have been telling my gal abt her little sister. So now she will always sayang my tummy and give it a kiss ! ehhee

SY
=====

wow how come got like that one! either transfer or resign? *shake head* and some more JUST went ah?

fiona
======

wah lucky you talked to her. good la, at least clear things up

complain time!
======

today went for ante natal class and we were practicing breathing during delivery. already i very pek chek cos my boss and ad agency and delivery company kept calling and sms-ing me, and breathing during delivery is quite important right, hello? and my husband, instead of helping, kept breathing nonsense rhythms into my ear!

i told myself walau if during delivery time he do this to me i will ask the nurses to get him out out out!!!!! would i be the first to do so i wonder. i guess not!

after that i told him he better memorise all the breathing techniques. he said he will bring the notes to the delivery suite. pengsan. think i got time to flip through meh? men.

anyone considering signing up with CordLife?

Jmon, congrats. Didn't expect you to be the first and really happy for you and your gal.

For those going on holidays, remember to rest more and enjoy the food and shopping

Dun think I will go, saving all my leave for my baby

Having backache at the lower part, near the buttock. Terrible.

Rain: i've signed up with CordLife... take it as a form of insurance

Hi all: I'm selling the followings, brand new... coz i've bought some, then my relatives also buy us some more... no place to store so many!!
1. Pureen head to toe wash 750 mL, 2 bottles, $4 each
2. Pureen baby powder (pure cornstarch) 300g, 1 bottle, $2
3. Pureen baby oil gel, 2 bottles, $4 each
interested pls email me at [email protected] thanks

SY, dor dor,
I agree labor is still very individual kinda thing, some ppl early some late. My 1st took so long, was really hoping the 2nd will b faster n earlier hehe..

PB,
Dun b upset ok? Maybe ur hubby was trying to tease u? But most men r the same, they can only handle things which is happening now, can't foresee one lor.. My hubby dat time also never prepare, he said last time no antenatel class ppl still gave birth wat.. But end up he did pretty well during my labor suprisingly..

pinkie

tell u .. u sure forget what is taught in the ante natal class during labour and yes I brought my notes along !! HUbby was there reading it before my labour begin. Then the midwife in charge of me that day even did revision with me before my labour starts ! ahha .. felt like taking a test ! in the end .. all she asked me to do was .. TAKE A DEEEP DEEEP DEEP breathe when contractions is peak. it helps !! so hack the breathing technique ahahahahha

do1nk,
my #1 just turned 1YO this mth. so little Adeline and #1 only 1 yr and 8days apart.. next time can celebrate b'day together

FIona,
i also hope she can get out of at least NICU soon.. if she trsf to SCN is much more better...

SY,
ya now i m pumping diligently at 3hrly interval lor.. hope my blocked ducts will go away soon... sometimes i rather to ask the LC to massage for me insteading of i massage myself leh..

i dare not use so much strength when massaging myself whereas i can tahan when the LC massage my rocks...

dor dor,
my niece will only stay here for a week.. but i m sure that after this 1 week passed, she will put her here more often cos sil is someone who cannot tolerate notti kid at home. esp my niece always want attention and very jealous type. imagine she could get jealous with my boy, cant picture it when her little sis is out this coming tuesday.

lbt,
tell u hor, i totally forgot wat i learnt at the antenatal.. cant even rem that LS is the symptoms..

also agreed with lbt...

<font color="0000ff">pinky u wont remember what u have learnt from the classes one, dont worry and angry... lolzzzz</font>

JMON
aiyo.. ur SIL ah..
got CL still wana put her daughter in ur PIL's place..
ur PIL still need to help u leh..
ur SIL cannot tahan notti kid then her daughter is like that..
hmm... think must let her daughter know and train her lor..
imagine jealous of her sis.. thats not gd leh..

Fiona
thanks! I will!

SY
thanks! trying to relax and not to think..hehe
spend more time with hubby.. thats is provided he is at home..
he is doing part time and sat and sun always not at home.. so I dun even know if my gers r out will they know who is their daddy..
they hear my little bro talking to them more than their daddy..

cos I think my gers will come out earlier than single bbs so he must make sure they r of certain weight bah..

wow.. ur mum is gd!
she din go for scan last time?

dor dor..
if they maintain this position..
I will go for c section..
cos breech position cant natural right??
ya.. later the 2nd one dun wana come out then have to have pain at 2 places, time wasted and pay more $$..

regarding maids
my mum's maid also ask my hubby how come I bought 2 bbs prams.. then my hubby told her I expecting twins..
I also scared she wana go home liao..
I havent told her I will be getting another maid and my mum will be helping...
hmm.. hope that does not happen..
if not 2 new maids together dun know can cope anot..

pinkbunny
relax.. dun be angry..
not gd for bb..
guys r like that...
as long as he is there to encourage you when u r in labour..

Jmon,
your niece is such a handful, your sil should bring her home lor...she can't stand but it's still her daughter ma...some ppl very inconsiderate only think for themselves.

jaslyn,
ya lor all these maids dunno scare what, as if we really want them to care for our babies(it's we bo bian then let them take care). i would rather the maid not touch my baby lor...just do housework can liao.

Hi moms
I wanna give away 35 glass bottles and caps. Good for storing ebm. Pls PM me if keen, otherwise, will throw away liao.

wah cannot believe it. i had a very full dinner, plus dessert, about 7-8pm and now i'm hungry! chocolate..... and before dinner i was hungry so i had tim tam while cooking haha. hubby and i were singing to commemorate the last tim tam in the pack "the final tim tam" to the tune of "the final countdown". keke.

oh! it has finally hit me! so much chocolate, no wonder pimples are coming la! ahahahaha.

aiyoh really la, men hor, dunno what they are thinking. i think they make light of everything, plus we women take everything too seriously. hor? but ya when in delivery suite he will be there with me la. i think they also dunno what to expect so they act like fools sometimes. *shrug* or maybe i'll just ask him to go downstairs and spend time with the vending machine buying sandwiches or something keke.

labbit, i remmeber you posted a list once, of what to bring, and inside there was 'plenty of coins for hubby!' haha

<font color="ff0000">important community message for all!</font>

my physiotherapist says: now our body is secreting a hormone (i think) called relaxin. which relaxes us - joints and muscles i think. which gives us the tendency to hyper extend our joints sometimes. AFTER WE GIVE BIRTH, the hormone will continue being inside us. so it is very very important for us not to carry anything heavy (ok anything heavier than our precious little bundles of joy) within a few days of delivery because it will be very easy to injure ourselves during those few days due to the weaker joints. ok everybody??

morning ladies

pinkbunny
thanks for ur message!!

as for guys..
yep.. we women do take things more seriously then them and expect more from them...
I will also expect my hubby to go "huh"...
and stand there to wait for instructions..
and even I may go for c section..
he may still stand there blur blur lor..

PB
honestly, u won't remember much from the antenatal classes during labor..hee that's one reason why i dun even go cos my frens told me that right from the start...
so dun get angry okie?

hmm, my dad is in management position so hard to reject the posting also. plus since young, he had been delaying all his overseas posting cos of family so i guess it also reached a stage where he can't delay it anymore.

Jmon
u rather let LC massage for u? when i think abt the pain, i want to faint. everytime i get clogged ducts i will tell ymself to massage harder so i dun need to go see LC....

today down with food poisoning. was in so much pain yesterday but lucky today much better. and guess what, hb still took his afternoon nap despite me telling him i was in pain..sigh. dunno what will happen when i need to give birth during ihs afternoon nap time.

SY
======

hilarious. wait give birth during hubby nap time then when he wake up 'eh, how come there is a baby here?'

jaslyn
======

yeah i guess it's just inbuilt in them that they are quite char tao and need instructions la. i always think that at work, men's brains very hard at work. after 6pm, they knock off, brain also knock off. weekend, brain go on annual leave, then wives have to be secretary haha. like i can tell him for weeks 'ok on this date, we got gynae appt then we got lunch with XXX' then the day before he can ask me 'tomorrow we got nothing on right?'. wah biang. sometimes can tor hueh hehe. that's why i feel that women cannot ever fully relax, despite being stressed/pregnant/whatever. because if they do, then their husbands will go hungry!

JMON

pump pump ... massage to clear blocked ducts v pain leh .. though I have not tried before but I know it wont be easy. Of cos the best method is to let bb latch on you which I know not possible for u now. So be more hardworking ya ? Btw does 2nd time mummies have milk earlier than our first ?

SY u ok now ? drink more water and dont take so much fruits and diary products now.

PB, yeah ... maybe change $100 worth of 10 cents and pass to your hubby. Let him pass his time at the vending maching ahahha

I'm from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following to sell:

(1) Chinese Herbs for bathing (Da Feng Cao/Da Feng Ai) - 29 packets. $0.70 per packet paper packaging removed for easy storage
(2) BN Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream, 37 grams - $13
(3) BN Pigeon Milkbag, 20 pcs - $13
(4) BN Lansinoh Milkbag, 25 pcs - $11

Pls PM me or email to {[email protected]} for fast deal.

Our hot date how?? confirm which day liao??

Pink Bunny,
Dun worry, it's just a learning process in the anenatal class..
i forgot everything when i am in labour, less talk about the breathing techniques.
But surprisely, my hubby still remember some points teached in the class during which i attend when preggy with #1.. still can tell me becos of this, that's y like that. he say you cant rememebr meh, i say huh, got teach meh?? wahaha..

just back from breakfast #2 - 1 he ye fan (small one!) 1 plate of chee cheong fan (shared), 1 pack of chocolate milk *blush*

delphine
======

think we haven't confirmed on the date yet. but so far it does seem like 19 may is the hot choice. interested mummies, can you help?
only 6 of us?

date
======

this is the latest i have.

hot mamas hot date #2!
18 may 2008 (sunday) OR 19 may 2008
2-5pm

1. pinkbunny! - both days can
2. Delphine - 19 May 08
3. Dor dor - 19 May
4. Youpi - both days ok
5. doggiebb - 19 May
6. dusty - both days ok

JMON,

i understand yr situation. i also dunno why some ple r so selfish... only care abt themselves.

my mum got suggest she wan to take care of my no1 while i in confinement, but i prefer not... i also dun wan to be separated from my no 1 mah. this time i be doin c in my own house.

Hi Pinkbunny...

Hmmm... Really??? When i went to buy the coconut jelly is place near the carpark area there lei..

Nice?? But dun eat too much hor...

evon
======

yup yup, it's just next to the car park ya? the fruit shop will sometimes 'overflow' the stalls to nex to the carpark? ya i know which store
what's it called? how's the 'packaging' like ah? i only see fruits leh.

eu yan sang
======

hey if anyone is interested, i heard that eu yan sang at city hall (the raffles city branch, in basement, new wing) got 20% off alot of products. and apparently different branches got different promos. so i prob going to see birds nest later after work

brid nest at eu yan seng raffles city branch

Will try to update after i am back from lunch since it's just below my office.

pinkbunny
regarding hubbies..
I totally agree with u leh!!
I always tell my hubby I tok to u vomit blood..
later no more blood come out how...
he say vomit bai mo lor.. u see lah..
and this yr income tax..
I told him.. can u please do it urself..
he say how ah.. what is my singpass ah..
ask this ask that..
I gave up.. I say I do for u..
think on certain stuffs hor..
they go forever leave lor..
no more annual liao..
think when we r in labour..
we still have to plan stuffs for them to do besides changing coins for time to spend at the vending machines..

jaslyn
======

haha me too! this year i never remind him to file his income tax, on <font color="ff0000">14 april</font> (which is the day before the deadline) he ask me 'how to get the password to file online ah?'. in the end he had to take leave and go to IRAS himself

super funny lor - we are the ones giving birth, but still must do nonsense like changing coins for them!

maybe in very very fine print on our marriage cert it says 'i, (wife's name), hereby sign and agree that i will assume the role of secretary and personal assistant for the duration of this marriage'. better go and check it hehe

Yo mummies,
back from my shopping spree from Eu Yan Seng.
Brought 4 bottles concetrated bird nest for S$240 plus another S$10 plus for some tonic soup ingredient. Get a chance for lucky draw!! hehe, not bad luck, win 1 box(6 bottles) of chk essence.

Ok, suppose to come back with more details yet me rattling away.. hehe
- All bird nest 20%.
- VIP card, bai fong huan 20%
- Spend S$250 and above, entitled sure win luck draw dip(min prize is S$5 voucher)
- Applicable at all Eu Yan Seng outlets.

thanks delphine
i'll buy from tiong bahru tonight! spread your good luck to me, i also want to win happening prize! :D

btw $60 for 1 bottle of concentrated birds nest - is that a good price? i dunno, never buy before

this Eu Yan Seng offer till when?

Today i kena diarrhea. Sian. Zapped up my energy having to go toilet. But my fault lah.. y'day ate nasi padang.. so shiok! Enjoyed the taste while eating but then now suffering.... no spicy food for me till i forget this feeling again....

Youpi, when nursing at nite, the first suck, painful or not? Mine is v v painful...

pinkbunny
haha.. u say until very funny lor..
maybe I go tell my hubby what u say about the cert thing..
see he know my meaning anot..
think hor 1 yr we dun remind them.. see what happen.. hmm.. evil me.. haha

ya lor.. imagine after packing our bag then
must pack their bag also.. *faint*

delphine
u r so lucky..
btw I heard ppl saying after give birth drink chicken essence can reduce water retention..

pink bunny,
hiak hiak hiak, women are like that, once into
shopping.. forget this and that.
actually i only see got 20% then i buy, it's my 1st time buying concentrated bird nest. the lady say can last 1 week if taken one table spoon in the morn. Compared to their 6 bottles concentrated, the price is cheaper.

6 bottles concentrated bird nest(quite small bottles i find) - Around S$92 less 20% is S$73.60

1 big bottle concentrated bird nest(last you for a week if taken one tablespoon every morn) - S$75.30 less 20% is S$60.24.

Jaslyn,
oh really... but i hate the smell of chk essence but was being force to drink during confinement just to "pu".. didnt koe can reduce water retention.

thanks for your concern. din eat anything since yesterday cos need to rest the stomach. was telling hb whatever weight i put on will be gone again....

re hot date
i need to confirm my plans on the 19th first. cos it's a PH right? so most likely will try to go out with my boy..

re chicken essence
does it reduce water retention? i never heard of that. but i wasn't too diligent in taking it last round...this time round must be more diligent

re milk ss
2nd time suppose to come in faster. hope i get more milk this time.

lbt
the massage by the LC is super painful. i kenna blocked ducts twice and whenever i feel clogs coming up, i will massage very hard and pump until they disappear. the pain really no kidding. cos sometimes the nipples can get blocked too and they will squeeze the nipples as well. i remmeber the first time hb went with me, he also shocked at how much strength the LC used to squeeze the nipples. she even pinched him on the arm to demo how much strength to use so that he can help me...haha

delphine &amp; SY
when I went to bought chicken of essence..
the lady told me this..
I also dun like the taste..
but my mum force me to drink now..
so bo bian..
now after also must drink...

SY
u din eat anything not hungry ah?

PB/jaslyn,
the thing abt hubbies...
i went for a parenting talk before, and the psychologist mentioned usually men will be in "caveman" syndrome once they are off work, which means they will block out anything else and just rest.

SY/little bear,
hope both of you get better soon.

Jmon,
i'm not sure abt how blocked are your ducts, but i've experienced block ducts which massaging with hot towel doesn't work at all. and i found out that the ducts at the nipple there were blocked by the dried milk, so i squeezed it out like i would to a pimple or whitehead on my face...and voila! much lesser pain than massaging and instant relieve(can see the milk shoot out from the duct)

delphine
======
*scratch head*. later i go eu yan sang and see la. btw i heard that their birds nest is better than brands cos brands got more 'stabiliser', which makes the birds nest look plumper. dunno. *shrug*

fiona
======

haha seriously caveman syndrome is damn funny! but funny hor, they can do it cos they know we will take care of them. but can we also do it? then who will take care of us? hmmm.

essence of chicken
======

eek i also dont' like. last time when young, i took and immediately vomit. cold also cannot, warm also cannot. BUT i like black chicken soup. so i take that instead

BF
======

i'm getting quite scared hearing about all this BF talk!