(2008/07) July 2008

Youpi,
I go to my masseuse house at Yishun. You can PM me for her HP but she's on holiday and coming back end of this month. if you don't feel comfortable going alone, can ask HB to accompany you. I used her for my pre and post natal massage last year, very satisfied cos a lot of milk after massaging!

dor dor,
can't stand KKH's diet program lah cos the dietician insists that the white rice given by them is enough calorie and it's a bowlful!!
I cut of white rice completely now and goes for multi-grain. Must persevere else bb will be overweight. I don't want C-sec.
just now in-law bought coconut (my fave) but I just control....

Jaslyn
hehehe....heng I SAHM can sleep in. Else sure zombie 1. I must have life after my son sleeps ma else become huang lian po liao....kekeke

Jeanyard
I know brown rice is good also.
U mean last preg ur bb too big then had to go through c-sec??
Coconut not sweet ma right?? Or also consider sweet aah?? Me now siao chocolates....hahaha
Cos my this preg confirm tummy is smaller. Hopefully I can try to control....wahahaha

sigh wasted so much time just now. went to isetan, thought still got 20% off pigeon etc but didn't have. so went to JL and wah! so many signs saying 30% off storewide! happening. then after that i realised oh, 1. must spend $30 nett to enjoy it and 2. they don't give you a discount; you get your 30% in JL vouchers. never mind, still good

but when i was paying, i saw a small inconspicuous sign that said vouchers cannot be used for a whole list of brands. including all the baby things! so fed up! so i didn't buy anything in the end.

then walked over to robinsons and did some anger shopping. bought milk bags and pacifier. it's me that needs to be pacified ah! grrrr.

I just received my order from babycenter, and it's too loose for me @ the
underbust area.

This is the Original Nursing Bra -Plus, in S.
On the product info, it says that S is good for 32-36, C-D. But I think it's
will be quite loose
for 32 (i'm a 32).

You can view the product at
http://store.babycenter.com/product/maternity/the+original+nursing+bra+-+plus.do?

Designed with care in Canada, Made with pride in Mexico.

Would like to sell at SGD$50.

Tim Tam fans
Me too! I love the dark chocolate version. During the nauseated first trimester, I would finish an entire packet at one go!

Evon,
Yes, I think that is the one. It is right at the end of the stretch. A tiny shop with bright green walls!

Cin-Bunny,
I like the lor bak, the herbal duck soup/noodle, and the chicken wings at Penang Penang.

The stretch of shophouses next to Coronation Plaza, heading towards Bukit Timah Rd - I used to go to the organic supermarket near 7-11, but stopped when I found a cheaper one closer to home. Along the same stretch, The Old Brown Shoe pub has nice battered fish & chips, The Cellar Door Deli has good takeaways, and Culina (is it still there?) had nice (but expensive!) gourmet stuff. Even if I didn't buy a single thing, I loevd to wander around and check out the stuff!

Adam Road hawker centre - used to go there for the murtabak and teh halia after clubbing!

Serene Centre - there is a French restaurant at the corner that is good. Only problem is, no credit cards accepted! The Jap restaurant is not too bad either. Have not tried Island Creamery, but heard that it is good, yes?

Jeanyard,
Will PM you after this, thanks!

Hello again,

Some weeks ago, somebody posted a link on a guide to pregnancy baby weight (ie. foetal weight). Can post again please? I want to check if my little one is over or under-weight!

pinkie

same lah !!
that's why i told u gals I cant cross my legs properly now cos the tummy is blocking the way. and when I wear tight bras, I feel v comfy cos it's in between the breasts and the tummy.

i felt v heavy now .. wonder did bb put on wt or is it me ? anyway my 28 weeks chkup is tues ....

haha ya now when i cross my legs, my stomach feels very twisted. tight bras now give me back ache!!! even with the extension. wonder if i need 2 extensions. oh my, bra adventures, here we go again!

i just saw a scary sight of myself in the mirror. i think it's guilty conscience that is causing it cos i just had cup noodles
and it wasn't even good

last time hubby would kind of forbid me to eat then i would go to bed hungry and upset. but now he's letting me eat everything at any time of day and night. it's all his fault i look like sumo wrestler now!!!

pinkie

u look ok lah .. from the last time I met you

i v scared to look at the weighing scale on Tues .. dunno how much kg I have challked up. Hope they are absorb by my gal.

I really dont feel like walking or working now .. the tummy is really getting in a way ... but I dont feel like this when I was preg with #1. I guess becos now I have to do hsework, cook and take care of #1 ... need to start my maid search soon !!

neh-neh's resting on tummy... I thought I was the only weird one who was bothered with this..and most probably coz I never had big neh-neh's to even begin with...thanks PB..I thought I was going nuts, noticing such things..haha

The other thing that bothers me even more is how my two inner thighs rub against each other now when I walk..

okie dokz...gonna attack my yummy roti prata breakfast before work starts piling in... have a great week ahead everyone!

haha do1nk, not weird la. just observant! esp when in the toilet ler! then very sweaty under the neh neh haha

labbit, thanks for the kind words but now the circumfrence of my waistline is more than 1 metre hor hahahaha. good luck for your appt tomorrow!!!

my hubby has been quite sweet, saying 'you don't look pregnant from back la'. but anyone can guess from the way i walk! haha.

oh btw i have quite good notes from the ante natal session at mt A on sat. tomorrow i scan and post for you all! it's about massage. pass to your hubbies hehe

lbt
u haven gotten the maid in?

i just changed my maid again yesterday. hopefully this new one will be better. but my son not really letting maids so much for him nowadays.

i also feel the tummy in the way now.....but still can sti crossed legged....

pinkbunny
i think robinsons got some sale right?

yeah robinsons 20%. and it's flat 20%, not like JL. so many restrictions.

not sure if i have mentioned before but when got chance, sitting sole to sole is very comfy. like on sofa. at work, not sure... hehe

Hi Mummies...
1) When wash bb clothing must use bb detergent rite then must add softlen?

2) If now we at 28 week then bb weight is 1kg then u all got see the measurement, from head to heel? Is it abt the same fr the chart giving by pinkbunny?

SY

supp to go maid agency on last Sat but my gal got a bit diarrhoea so sent her to see the PD. So .. haven search for a maid yet hehe

but I have sign up for the e-learning cse for new employers .. haven take the cse and test yet.

evon

I dont use softener at all. I just use the KODOMO detergent.

I think it is not easy to measure the length of bb now cos they are curl up inside our womb. Just the wt measurement will do

re:rubbing thighs

ehhe I have I have.. damn gross .. and hor I think I feel like an auntie now. Whenever I wear a dress/skirt, I wear a maternity shorts inside ! aaaha to prevent the rubbing which is very uncomfy ..

=====

are you ready for some more random questions from me? hehe:

1. if we buy food storage warmer (like the tiger/endo kind), how big should we buy? how many litres. cos baby food is not that much what, right?

2. when do you start giving baby water? cos i hear that breastmilk is quite heaty right?

evon
=====

i think no need softener ba. dunno? um i'm at 28 weeks la, dunno if you are, and not everybody is hehe. head to heel i think gynae doesn't measure that cos the baby doesn't stretch out for them to measure! so they usually give us head to butt measurements i think. so the website's head to heel is for our info only ba.

pinkie

i cant rem how big is my food thermal flask .. if u want I go home and chk. anyway mine is not the small one.

during BF, no need to give water. On the contrary, 80% of breast milk is water !!! i only start giving water when my gal drinks formula milk.

thanks labbit. just wondering if buy big one is it very wasted, cos baby food only take up so little, and i won't use it for anything else. i'll just use to bring out, not cook (prob won't buy the happening tiger one that alot of you have la hehe)

just had mee siam. bleah. nice but all empty calories only. oh well, had some of the fried tau kwa .... a bit nutritious.... haha

lbt
hope your gal is better. yeah better start searching soon!

re detergent
i use kodomo also. dun use softener

re bb weight and height
my bb smaller than ave so never follow the chart but i think qutie hard to measuer the head to heel length.

pinkbunny
my tiger jar not very big. prob 1 litre to 1.2 litre?

when u r BF, no need to give water but actually good to give them from young so that they will be used to drinking water.

some bb dun like to drink water so it's a good habit to train from young

SY
=====

thanks. so just sip sip abit in the milk bottle can liao la is it?

the tiger jar, ya i saw at isetan i think it's 1 or 1.2l. but is it like alot of wasted space? just curious.

morning ladies

so sad....still havent totally recovered from flu...was down with fever on and off until Sunday morning....then to my horror i realise i got ulcer in my throat! Scary rite...i guess super heaty...ate too much Ruffles and fast food? *lol*

Re : Tiger Food Jar
I tink I got this...quite good for making porridge to bring out for baby cos it keeps warm for very long!
I tink I got it at $49 if i didnt remember wrongly.

Thanks very much, Pinkbunny! No, not in third tri yet, only 26 weeks. But baby is bigger than the size indicated on the chart! Time to reduce the gluttony!

lbt,
I am starting to feel more tired now. Didn't feel like this during my first preg either. I also think it is because of all the extra 'duties' that I am doing now: housework, cooking, and taking care of ds1. Yesterday afternoon, after lunch, I was so tired, I fell asleep and woke up only in time for dinner!

pinkbunny,
BM is not heaty except if you do eat a lot a lot of heaty food lah
Cos BM contains more water one which is why most ppl say babies on BM get hungry easily as compared to those on FM.

youpi,
I also getting more n more tired nowadays....even when walk for 1 hr i feel tired!! This morning took the MRT to orpic spent bout 1 hr stand + walking my back aching like donno wat...wonder is it becos i am still having flu also

Tiger Food Jar
I have this too, but somehow ended up never using it for baby. Dh uses it to tabao soup - still hot when he gets home from work. Got it quite cheaply at the Isetan sale last time.

BF & H2O
When tbf no need to give water, as bm is mostly water. I started spooning sips of water to him when baby started on purees, at about 7/8 mths. Then graduated to the Pigeon Mag Mag cup.

Celeste Blur
Hope you're feeling better soon! Drink lots of water!

youpi
======

haha all the chocolate bars perhaps? hehe. i just started my tim tam era. keke.

me too! feeling very tired!!! over the weekend i think, after coming back from market (super auntie), i cleared up and kept everything in freezer then went to lie down for a bit and woke up in time for lunch!

food jar
======

just thinking if a very small one would be silly, but on the flip side, it's like quite wasted to buy a bigger one but then not really utilise the whole thing. like carrying empty weight around. anyway just curious la. no need to buy soon anyway

aiyo u gals still can nap at home . I cant .. when gal is sleeping i would be busy doing hsework or preparing for next meal.I only take naps on Sun at MIL hse .. cos dont need to cook

youpi

oh no no no .. waddling like a duck is wrong ! if u do, shld correct it rightaway.

SY

tks ... gal is doing fine. at least no fever or vomitting. PD says it's v mild. And he asked me to give her PediaSure since it is lactose free. Heng, my gal not fussy abt it and still drinks her milk. But i realise she drinks faster for PediaSure leh ... i rem my SIL told me my niece prefers PediaSure to her usual milk. Cham .. wait my gal prefers PediaSure to her EnfaGrow ???? PediaSure more ex leh !!!

labbit
=====

hehe i suddenly thought about my growing up years - my father always nap at my mum's mum's house also hehe.

glad to hear your girl is ok. aiyah don't let price be the main factor for now, as long as she is healthy

community message: posture
=====

hey girls, if you need to stand for long periods, try to put a stack of yellow pages in front of you. so that you can alternate between your legs - i.e one foot on ground, one on the phone books, for about 15 mins then change over. it relieves the pressure on your back. if you're in a long queue or something, try to exercise your pelvic bone - it's like holding the top of your backside with your fingers, your thumbs in front, then use your fingers to tilt your backside front. hold for a few seconds then release and repeat. can really relieve the suan-ness

also one more thing - apparently our ab muscles will weaken and they will SPLIT. so scary. so have to strengthen. can do when you are at your desk. it's like contracting your tummy muscles, hold for few seconds and repeat. but keep breathing

because your back and stomach muscles work together. when you are lifting things for instance, since your stomach is weak now, your back muscles have to compensate by working harder. that's one of the contributing factors to back pains.

amazing how much i paid attention hor, during my class?

today going for 2nd round of detail scan for my twins.. hope everything is fine..

SY
ya.. robinson got sale.. 20%
sat I went and bought quite alot of stuff..

lbt
glad to hear that ur gal is ok.

pinkbunny
u found tim tam liao?? hehe..

Celeste
must take care ah..
drink more water..

jaslyn
=====

me too, bought alot of stuff at robinsons. some wipes, and mainly milk storage bags

and oh yes i bought tim tams from vivo. yum. value pack at $7+. :D ate alot over the weekend hehe. like before meals, very hungry so eat one or two. husband just shake head at me haha

good luck for your detailed scan!!! can see them for long long time one, enjoy!!!

lunch
=====

oh and now i am waiting for KFC delivery for lunch!!!!!

btw, time to revive this! this is the latest one i have.

can i suggest 2 separate categories:
1. first to pop
2. longest baby

cos these are things we can't really control, unlike weight to a certain extent (ahem, tim tam gang, listen up). and we can't seem to agree on when labour actually starts haha.

1. pinkbunny
2. labbit
3. Bluey
4. Jmon
5. Delphine
6. do1nk
7. SY
8. Ling
9. Youpi
10. cin bunny
11. stephsg73
12. Serene
13. Jaslyn
14. caitlyn

how, can? any more takers? $1 per category ok? so $2 per person. steady bo? as for money collection, let's do it at our next gathering. i suggest end may or early june

pinkbunny
haha.. me too
bought wipes, nappy liners, sterlizer and breast pump and milk bottles..

tim tam got value pack ah..
never see leh..
I bought those fingers one so can bring to office..hehe..
haha.. my hubby also no eyes see me when I eat..

ya lor.. the 1st time I went see for 1 hr + cos
they not cooperative.. dun wana let me see...
today going back for 28 weeks detail scan.. hope they will be guai guai..

wow.. kfc..
shiok leh.. hehe..

aftn all.. on mc again.. i mc queen for both preg lor.. down w gastric flu.. when e dr said no cheese, no milk i was like yah yah.. (since i dun like them anyway).. but he said no chocolateS!! arrghhz.. anyway, not like i hv a fantastic appetite lah

caitlyn

take care ok !!! beware of wat u eat.

Pinkie .. aiyo u always eat these sinful foods .. dont put on so much wt ah ...

eh what is tim tam ???

jaslyn

so good, can see ur gals again !!! rem to ask sonographer take a side view snapshot of ur bb if possible. whenever I see my gal's side view now, it reminds me of the detailed scan.

labbit
=====

really? i always eat sinful foods ah?
i thought it's about the same as everyone else here.

what is tim tam? i PM you la. or else wait i talk about it here then caitlyn lau chwee nua

caitlyn
======

oh no. take care ok? no.... chocolates....?

<font color="aa00aa">**pinkbunny runs to caitlyn to give her a huge consolation hug**</font>

poor you!!! ya my gynae also said lay off dairy. but but but.... i'm really enjoying soy milk now leh.

how ah, i walked one round round the robinsons sale and couldn't decide which breast pump to buy leh.

pinkbunny, pls include me in the two categories. :D

if i'm always like very depressed or bad-tempered for this pregnancy, is my baby going to come out grouchy?

this morning snapped at my lady boss. my colleague is on maternity leave currently, so i'm already covering for her. then this lady boss wants to go back china next month for 3 weeks (at first she wanted 5 weeks, and just before my due date somemore) and she expects me to start taking over some of her work now. how do they expect a pregnant lady to cover for two people?! i told her i'm really tired, esp when i'm insomniac at night, then she'll start with the 'i was also working when i was pregnant' stories. i'm very frustrated. sigh.

how come there are these women who are mothers themselves, who don't know how to relate with other mums or mums-to-be?

severe monday blues lor -_- sigh. sorry ladies, just need to whine a bit.

pinkie

i ate junk foods during 1st pregnancy also and balloon and bb is small .. only 2.44kg. see.. I ate so much empty calories stuff.

so I try to refrain from eating though may have cravings too. ;)

pinkie

got ur PM hehee.. wow looks yummilicous !!

i ate a lot of chocs in my first preg. now really scared. have been putting it off. so far so good

dustee
=====

alamak can add yourself la. just copy and paste. give you chance ah....

1. first to pop
2. longest baby

1. pinkbunny
2. labbit
3. Bluey
4. Jmon
5. Delphine
6. do1nk
7. SY
8. Ling
9. Youpi
10. cin bunny
11. stephsg73
12. Serene
13. Jaslyn
14. caitlyn
15. dustee

jaslyn
======

alamak. i posted alot of times liao. or maybe before you joined. dairy products supposed not good cos our digestive system has slowed to absorb as much nutrients as possible and that would make everything, including dairy products, stay inside us longer. and these things go bad fast. i think that's the reason. so we're storing all the foul, curdled milk and stuff.

other things to avoid:

overly spicy
overly oily
sour fruits and citrus fruits (incl oranges, strawberries, lemon, lime)
dairy products
ginseng, tang kwei, red dates (can cause internal bleeding)

i post so many times that i can memorise liao! hehe.

dustee
======

eek, why your colleague and your boss like that? can anyone help? it's really terrible leh! never mind, complain here. that's what we're here for

laughing too hard
=======

OMG just now in the office we were all laughing so hard about something and i thought jialat, when it's about 8 months preggie that time, better not laugh too hard. or else wait trigger labour how??!

that would be funny. 'i went into labour cos i laughed too hard'.

Wow,

I really "pei fu" you gals ... still can post so much.

Nowadays, I feel so tired till I just hope to sit or lie around, doing nothing the whole day.

I dun have this feeling when I am expecting my #1.

I feel so guilty of being so low efficiency in my work and at home.

bluey
i also feel very tired most of the time....think i m realy slacking in my work...

celeste blur, caitlyn
hope u gals get well soon1

lbt
think pediasure is sweeter. so maybe that's wh she prefers it..