(2008/07) July 2008

back from my leave. so tiring. think on leave even more tiring. cos got to wake up at same time as usual n no chance to rest.

yesterday brought my boy to robinsons sales..haha..took bus with him then take train back. will think twice abt taking bus with him cos he refused to sit...then the poor mummy got to hold him. then he fell asleep on the train andi got to carry him all the way to taxi stand with my barang. and worst still, when we reach home, he decide not to sleep anymore..

hiaz

re coronation
along the row of shophouses got this place sell thai food also very nice.

then in coronation plaza there's this one that sell popiah very nice. dunno still there or not..

hi evon

see link : http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/island_creamery/

they hv ice cream cakes but i never tried ! i like their burnt caramel ice cream.yums!

coconut jelly..is it outside tiong bahru plaza or inside?

hi SY - yes popiah is still being sold at coronation plaza

Morning mummies! I’m at home with a bit of a stiff back. But hor…. After I called in, then now my back is better liao haha.

Evon
Fruit stall near market…. Is it next to Wine Wise that row? Hmmm. I’ll go check it out this weekend! How do they sell it? Packet form? Eh next time you are in the area let me know la then we can go for breakfast together or something. Ya ya healthy one haha

Jaslyn
I love tim tams too!!!! But a bit hard to find now these days I think. Giant doesn’t have, NTUC at Tiong Bahru also dun have. It’s a conspiracy! They are trying to not let me eat my tim tams!!!!

Do1nk
Wah the canned longans I like too!!! Can make longan shake leh. Just put in the blender with the syrup, longan, and ice. Shiok!!!!

Celeste
Hey maybe if you are really tired then you can thick skin abit and ASK for a seat? I think I will try next time. If it’s a long distance. But make sure what you’re wearing clearly shows you are preggie! hehe

Hey mummies, there is also a good nonya food place near coronation plaza. I think it is beauty word. On the top floor.

sorry evon. i read wrongly. thought you meant tiong bahru market. near TB plaza... is it opposite? the 4 storey building, got clinics and hair salons kind, with the fruit shop a bit to the back?

pinkbunny
^5!! haha
cold storage have..
for me I go NTUC at Tampines Mall.. they have..
not all branches have it leh...not gd like that leh.. sometimes want to eat cant find..
should feedback to them.. haha

pinkbunny
i know which placeu talking abt. is it still there? i used to go there more often cos i stay near there. there's another good one at binjai park. ivins. u tried before?

SY,
tiring hor....btw hows ur new maid? That time you changed again rite?

cin_bunny,
wah....u tempting me again! :p

pinkbunny,
today i wearing maternity top lehz...and i tink shld be quite obvious i am pregnant not FAT? *lol*
but ask for seat like wait whole cabin ppl stare at u *sigh*

jaslyn
is it? ok later i go and check!!! but cannot eat too much la. will feel feverish after! hehe.

SY
still there i think! you stay near, you go and check la
heard of ivins but never been. heard it's ex? really ah?

mummies, i have a silly question about dilation... people always say it may take a while to be fully dilated right? like DAYS for some? and the hospital might even send you home? and some women go to gynae, find out they are 1cm dilated and gynae ask them to go home or go shopping or go watch a movie etc. then what, you just walk around with an open V?

all of u talking abt food these 2 days but me cant intake much food eat half pkt of bee hoon 10 min later cotribute to the toilet bowl.

I bought nice chocolate cake from tampinese mall eat a bit also contribute think maybe last mth put on 3kg this mth bb doesnt wan put on weight hopefully bb got enough nutrients fm n also got strenght to turn to the correct position.

pinkbunny
no lah, i dun stay there anymore. now i stay pasir ris. my mum still stays there though.

ivins not ex. very affordable.

re dilation
a bit of dilation is ok. doesn't mean that u r ready to give birth. for my boy, i was already 1cm dilated at 36 or 37 weeks. no other symptoms. still go to work like normal.

celesteblur
shd be getting my new maid soon. but tiring cos my boy can't sleep these few nights..dunno why.

Hi cin bunny...

Not at Tb Plaza, is opp... There is a 4 storey building where u can see coffeeshop and 7-eleven then the fruit stall is just next to the multi carpark...

Think only avail from 5.30pm onward...

Hi Pinkbunny...

Yes bingo.. Okie if go there will arr BF with u... Hee ya and shld be "healthy ones"....

pinkbunny
yep.. at tampines mall they have..
I just bought 2 pkts 2 days ago.. haha..
ya.. cant eat too much.. must drink more water ya..

morning all..

crazy morning today..

robinsons sale nothing special.. usual 20% discount off most brands.. bot wipes, milk bottles n toys.. =)

morning caitlyn
that means the sale is normal like any other 20% sale they usually have lor..
I was thinking if I start to buy stuffs now isit too early anot leh..
but I cant wait till GSS.. cos by that time I will be too "big" to walk ard and squeeze..

SY,
my ger recently also wake up at least once/twice everynite...*sigh*...but i realise one of her molar coming out...donno is it becos of this thats y she is a bit cranky...this morning even worst, stick to me like superglue my mom wanna help me jaga her a while before bringing her to childcare but she kept grabbing on to me and crying n screaming

jaslyn - i think best time to shop is 2nd tri.. by e time 3rd tri, tummy v big plus tend to feel more tired n breathless.. esp u have twins.. think ur tummy will be bigger..

caitlyn
me in beginning of 3rd trimester liao..
so I think must rush to go buy..
cant really walk long..
I thought 2nd trimester too early.. haiz..

ya lor.. my maternity clothes hor.. cant wear liao leh.. all so tight..
the lady say can last till I give birth..
so that means my size is like full term liao..
I must go buy those whole dress kind liao..
cant wear pants.. haiz

yeah with 3 months to go, i also wonder if it's too early to start shopping for baby things. but june is like cutting too close liao. what if, touch wood, deliver a month early how?

some more now ankles and legs already fat like elephant's, come june might be walking like a hippo. will that stop my shopaholic self?

pink,
yeah i heard it's possible your cervix is dilating but you don't have painful contractions, so you won't even know you're dilated!

jaslyn
you never tell her you need twins kind of full term size? ;)

caitlyn
really? robinsons sales just normal only? hmm. now thinking twice. wondering if should get more milk bottles though. haha tim tams are great. i like the normal chocolate ones but there is also the dark chocolate version.

those of you who are putting baby at babysitter... do you get extra set of everything? sterilizer, bottles etc

evon
ok i know where liao! maybe this evening i go and try la!

pimples
sigh i started out with nice skin, then pimplish, then nice again and now i have pimples again. argh. wonder if it's the CHEETOS! maybe better not attack tim tam aisle yet...

Jaslyn,
I tink cos urs is twins thats y tummy bigger....so ur late 2nd trim tummy is prob like our normal full-term tummy size liowz

You must shop for the bb stuffs earlier also..otherwise later stage u will be very heavy to go shopping.

Btw so sad...i tink i am down with flu liowz
later take half a day mc go see doctor and go home sleep *sigh*

pinkbunny
I forgot lor..
imagine how blur I m..
she just told me can last till full term..
I go orhh ok..
peng ah..
now must go buy again.. haiz..

ya.. the normal ones is very nice..
last time they have one with raisins..
also very nice..
but now no more liao..

jaslyn
in the last tri u will still need some new clothes. that' what one salesgal told me.

celeste
dunno whether is it cos of #2 that my boy is like this..

better see doc and get som rest.

Celeste
ya lor..
thats y think must ask my hubby when he free..
then go on bb shopping spree liao..haha..

u better go home take medicine and rest k..
take care ah..

SY,
Ya...some ppl say when u pregnant with #2 then your #1 will be very sticky one! Thats wat my mom say also lor....haizz...my #1 very superglue to me also now
As long as she sees me she refuse to let others handle her....tiring siah.

Jaslyn,
go on shopping spree very shiok one! Hehe

Ya lor...wait going home liowz...*sigh*

celeste,
haha.. ya lor..
that day I went to buy bb clothes w/o my hubby..
so shiok..
now must go with him.. cos need him to carry stuffs.. he sure will say.. "no need $$ ah"

oh no...we are greedy mummies... everything oso wanna eat... *blush*

PB u r so funny..think when we dilate like 1cm or so..it's the inside parts (the cervix) dats "opened" not the V right? hahaha! dun worry..nothing will drop out...

I'm only gonna resume shopping after I move into my new place in May..hope to make it for the GSS..stil have things like cot and bottles to buy..

wah my nose is getting worse lately.. I actually woke up in the middle of the nite to wipe my dripping nose...used up one whole mini tissue box this morning and now it's stopped but is totally blocked..

look so run down and haggard...they say we should be having nice lustrous hair too but mine looks limp and dead yet cannot perm or colour..

do1nk
my hair hor..
getting more oily leh..
and then hor cant dye as u say..
my white hair all coming out liao..

u got flu also must stay at home and rest leh..
take care..

hey i bought a henna dye - gynae says that is ok. a bit more ex than the usual dyes (almost $20 i think). but haven't used yet. still sitting pretty in the box haha. think i got it from robinsons/john little last time. now got sale! go check!!

do1nk
=====
haha dunno leh. cos i was reading this birth book (very scary, got illustration some more) and they showed the different stages of dialation. wait my panties kena sucked in how? ok ok too gross haha.

wah you in 3rd trimester still shift house! better let your hubby do everything ok? then when you move in, everything swee swee and clean clean

hey you try to elevate your pillow a bit? or with usual colds, i sleep on the side so won't get blocked. you try?

labbit
=====
where are you? i asked my hubby just now 'eh later i try the breast pump on you ok?'. i told him about you and he said 'so what did your friend's husband say?'. haha. how did your hubby feel, labbit? i must report to my ah lao!

here here !! sorry lah super bz at work .. then suddenly saw my nick in ur post

ahha my hubby screamed in pain ! so he got nothing to "say" hahahah

try on ur hubby then he will know how much pain we went thru during BF

oi ur post my gross haha cervix is internal .. ur V is always open one mah
u wont feel anything when u dilate one .. even to 10cm !!

do1nk,
i have running noes almost every nite so before i sleep will apply abit of vicks vaporub on my nose n it help me sleep better(coz i sleep in air con room)

jaslyn
in fact i bought a lot of clothes when i was 1st trim but who know i got terminate fm company so a lot of clothes lying inside my wardrobe try a few cant wear also but my hubby ask me to go a few more tops i ask him to come along (coz ask him to pay) hahaha

baby movement
ever since knowing my bb in beech position have been talking to her every nite she move a lot, but when i slp on the right side will feel something pooking my stomach will turn to left side nothing happen, during the day when i take my nap she will pook pook my stomach dun noe is it she wan me to play with her.....

jaslyn
the robinsons sale last for 10 days....

celeste
yeah i heard that too. think #1 very sticky now....trying to cement his position in the family..haha

panties kena sucked in?? wah you have a vivid imagination PB! hehehe

will try to stay away during the moving and delivery of stuffs..will hide in the room or go for a walk wiv my doggie so he's got me around while he adapts to new environment, but I guess I will be involved in the unpacking I'm sure?

these leg cramps too..trust myself to forget so easily...twice last nite when I woke up, I did a lazy stretch and was jolted awake when I got bad cramps in my left leg from doing so.

Serene
oic..haha..
gd mah.. at least he ask u go and buy..
my hubby say.. huh still need to buy ah..

SY
maybe going tomorrow..after hearing u al say must faster buy bb stuffs..

do1nk
me too! i get the leg cramps when i stretch too suddenly. for my first pregnancy, never happen to me one...

jaslyn
just buy the essentials. dun buy too much. after u give birth, sure cannot resist buying more...

Serene,

U too sleep on the right? Tot a lot of people have been saying sleeping on the left is better blah blah blah but I found sleeping on my right to be better ler. Somemore my baby is reside on my right side lor. So also a lot of action there at night

no...been making a conscious effort to sleep on my left...but sometimes it's still more comfortable to sleep on my back...

hey do1nk i've been ok so far with leg cramps ever since the increase in calcium intake. you try la

hubby asked me to go to robinsons tomorrow. so i really got to make a quick dash cos yoga class finish at 2pm at forum, and ante natal class is 4pm at mt A. i said 'walau where got enough time!'. he said 'good what. so you will be disciplined and only get what you need'. sigh. my FC control until very strict hor?

labbit
on, if tomorrow i don't get to shop enough, i will take out the 'torture instrument' and try on him! muahahaha!!! the breast pump la

have a nice weekend, everyone!

oh one quick question - anyone knows where to buy cheap bathrobes? thinking of bringing to hospital. cos i got button down nightie liao but don't think i want to wear bra... then don't want to be indecent when walking around leh. or must wear bra ah? how ah?

another one:
how much milk do babies drink anyway? so if buy milk storage bags, buy what capacity kind?

sigh. how come all these funny random questions always coming from me one ah?

Celeste
Urrr that's not consider late leh cos that's not the time I slept....hahah
Actually should be consider early ma cos its AM.....kekeke

Jaslyn
Me actually love dark chocolate so anything with dark chocolate I like keke.
This tim tam is that day I saw in paper then mouth itchy must buy.....hehehe
Cos I am easily heaty kind so during preg can take heatiness so I keep eating chocolates!!!....hahaha

pinkbunny
U can't get ur tim tams?? Hmmm maybe really conspiracy I can see it every where they're trying to make my put on more weight....hahaha

Pimples
-------------
For my #1 preg I have very good n nice skin. N even after the preg my back totally cleared of pimples. Until now this preg I have very dry skin n still get pimples. Worse thing is the pimples on my back are coming back too.....sob sob

rain
yeah my usual sleeping position always on the right hand side but when i start to lie on the right bb will start to pook pook me than no choice i will turn to the left sid but it not my fav position so i will sleep pn my back