(2008/07) July 2008

pinkbunny,
nmind lah....eating during pregnancy is gd!!

i also sleepyz....i always on the radio in orpic one at least not so quiet :D
Now suddenly nobody in this thread...haha

Pinkbunny, Celeste,
I can join you all in the hog-fest... after dinner at night, if hungry, I have been known to devour a zinger and cheese fries, OR 4 fried chichen wings, OR 1/2 family bar of chocolate, OR... the list goes on... Am definitely not looking forward to weight-taking when I see gynae tomorrow *shudder*

youpi!

zinger and cheese fries AFTER DINNER?! wah you are the champion, sista! zinger sure does sound yummy though. maybe tonight! slurp

my prob is during dinner i get full very fast. then of course get hungry very fast then nothing left to eat liao. except junk. ice cream, chocolate... and hubby has not been the typical movie style of husband that will go out and buy food for me kind haha.

youpi,
Wohohoho.....i not much better. For lunch hor yesterday i ate a filet-o-fish meal + apple pie and then still feeling hungry went to buy kueh to eat
*lol*
Usually even if i take a Big-Mac meal also wont be really full one...ahahahah

Speaking bout weight...hmmzz, last week juz weigh myself tink i put on bout 6-7 kg liowz
Now only bout 26+wks.

pinkbunny,
tat day i bought the ruffles potato chips...2 packets somemore...devour 1.5 packets within 2 weeks....cos got the coupon to exchange for kfc 1 pc-chicken meal!!! Hehe, must exchange b4 15th Apr....

me champion eater for previous preg.. this preg still okie so far.. the most i've eaten in one sitting other than buffet for previous preg was a hotplate chix + rice set and a long john silver combo 1 back to back for dinner.. n had ice cream after tt.. u sld've seen my hb's face!! hee..

must eat n eat without guilt while we can gals!!

girls you are scaring me!!! celeste! now i feel like fillet o fish la!

oh thanks for the reminder. we also have the ruffles thing. 1.5 packs within 2 WEEKS? that's ok what.

hehe caitlyn, i dunno why but i imagine you to be a very small sized girl. and it's very hard to picture that image eating that much! haha

i think i am the champion wor!

put on 10 kg liao and I am only 24 weeks. and the bb boi's weight is like top of the range according to gynae! 709 grams wor!!! *AHHHHH*

all this talk about food making me hungry ..or is it greedy? lol. i was stressed just now so nearly finished a whole packet of cheezels :p..

i feel like apple pie now..jialat..somemore my gynae's the kind who likes to note my weight gain..sure she will mention tt i am putting on more too fast..

hey, does anyone know if bulk of weight gain is usually more common in 2nd or 3rd trimester? 2nd time mummies, do share!

hee.. i can finish 2 packets of ruffles within A DAY! bring it on! haha.. i'm a junk food person.. e amt i snack is disgusting.. =)

pinkbunny - i am quite a small sized gal! haha.. was only 38-39kg pre 1st preg! but after 1st preg, cldn't shed off some weight.. kept 5kg of e 20kg i piled on for e 1st preg! haha..

caitlyn,
how much u put on for 1st pregnancy? Me put on 15kg!!! *lol*
I also can finish 2 packs one....those giant packs rite? But I very easy to kenna sore throat if eat these heaty food thats y dont dare to eat too many at one shot

pinkbunny,
and my mommy told me she will cook curry chicken for me tonite! Yummy! Hehe, everytime i can help myself to 2-3 bowls of curry chicken at one shot!

doggiebb,
I remember for my No. 1 there was a time i kept eating supper hor...i put on 1kg a week during my 3rd trim! After 3-4 weeks of 1kg each week i scared liowz...cut down on supper...ahah...otherwise that time i finish my dinner still can go buy satay beehoon and eat! *lol*

cin_bunny,
bulk of weight gain usually 3rd trim

Hehe, my gynae so far havent taken my weight at all! *lol*

celeste - i put on 20kg! hee.. yupz.. i not prone to sore throats coz like hb says i've been eating all these junk every single day from my teenage days! haha..

celeste

I put on 20kg the last round, was hoping this round can control...at the rate i am going, don't think so lor...*Sad*

just so hungry all the time! *arrrghh*

Celeste Blur
Curry chicken is my target for this weekend! Specifically the curry chicken from this small hole in the wall shop near Coronation Plaza. Am planning to make hb go there to da-bao for me. ;p

Okay now I am officially hungry again
Going to look for something to stuff myself with ;p

cin_bunny - but some of e weight put on in 3rd tri is also due to water retention.. i had terrible water retention.. legs really looked like pig trotters lor!!

girls! girls! stop it! we are such bad influences on each other!!!

just now i was asking colleagues who want to share for mcdonald's delivery. would be stupid if i asked them to deliver one fillet o fish right? argh. i want! but i got something on at 5pm so by the time mcD arrive, it'll be too late liao. boohoo!!!!

caitlyn
ya lor i remmeber you saying you were not even 40kg! where does all that food go! eh for lana imitation, go to choc a bloc - i think they're very good also. and cheaper

celeste and caitlyn
you can finish the big pack x 2??!!! all by yourself? man, you are champions!!!!!

<font color="ff0000">pinkbunny dedicates "WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS"
by queen to you two ruffles girls</font>

doggiebb
hey welcome back, stranger! how have you been?

curry chicken! i want!!!!!!!!!!!

i can only eat after yoga class today and i'm absolutely certain that throughout the class i will be thinking about fillet o fish and zingers haha.

water retention. hey girls let's remind each other to lay off the salt ok? cos that contributes alot to water retention. and keep your feet up when you're watching tv/sleeping. that helps too.

i have such a thing for junk food now with the pregnancy. i keep sneaking home pringles and chips and chocolate cookies (and my hb doesn't know coz i eat when i'm insomniac and he's snoring away hehe) then during the day i hardly have any appetite to eat much. so my colleagues wonder how come i eat so little but can put on so much weight.

dustee you are hilarious! i can imagine you tiptoeing around the house! ahahahah!

you know what, girls? tonight if i get up in the middle of the night and cook meself some chu qian yi ding with egg, i will not feel guilty! hahaha

caitlyn - u so small size, eat whatever also wont show rite?

dustee - welcome! very funny you snacking on chips and all that noise, your hubby sleeps thru..he never tell you that when he dreams at nite, he smells junk food? heehee

haha cin bunny i don't think she's sitting on the bed and munching in his ear la! keke.

speaking of which, my hubby always forces me to get back out of bed to brush my teeth again if i eat before sleeping. or if i munch in the middle of the night. i think next time he will be the disciplinarian la! for teethbrushing at least.

mummies.... i wonder if i should laugh or cry.... you know the paper measuring tape that ikea gives? my stomach is out of the measurement liao! haha.

wah, tok bout food suddenly everybody appear *lol*

caitlyn, doggiebb
i hope this time round i can stay within my 15kg range also...tat time i took bout 6-9 mths to shed all the weight!
I told hb this time round i wanna try and be slimmer cos me by usual oledi a bit on the meaty side...hehe

youpi,
I heard that the curry chicken noodle on the 2nd flr of honglim hawker centre very famous and yummy lehz! Perhaps u might wanna try that? Oops...i am tempting u all again! *lol*

pinkbunny,
ehehe..thank u for the crowning "glory" *lol*

dustee,
u so cute...but hor really lehz....i realise during pregnancy hor...sometimes when got craving no matter wat must try to find the food to eat otherwise the rest of the day might tink about it. But heng i dont have craving that frequently *lol*

eh i also heard this. but from dunno which old wives tale.... if the mummy get craving, must satisfy, or else the baby next time will always eat that thing!

wahh,,PinkB..your last statement is like the passport for all of us to give in to our cravings..*cin_bunny eyeing tt apple pie again*

Hi Pinkbunny...

Talking abt food.... U staying near TB Plaza rite...

U kw there is a fruit stall near the mrt there... They sell agar agar coconut... U try b4?

I like it, maybe u can try... Hee...

aiyo.. u all talking about food ah..
I will also munch food the whole day..
esp tim tam choc and choc porky..
ruffles is nice the bbq flavour one..hehe
but my gynea say I overweight leh on last visit..
so... now I trying to control..

hi everyone, sorry to interrupt
i'm selling my quinny Buzz 07 model
(lime green colour) for $450 inclusive of basket which is sold seperately. it's in good condition used only for last 9mths.

interested pls let me know!
PM me!

haha my cravings were those canned longan and rambutan and I finished both cans all by myself!

moved on to sinful butter cookies now...

hey that agar agar coconut...is the small thai coconut and they make the insides into jelly right? love those! but can't take too much of it now coz coconut is cooling right..

cin bunny,
You know the low-level shophouses opposite the petrol station next to Coronation Plaza? The one with Penang Penang etc? I think it is the chicken rice one that has the curry chicken that I like. Must confirm with hubby 'cos he is the one who buys. It's not too spicy, very lemak - just the way I like it!

You lucky girl, you stay within reach of a lot of good food!

Celeste Blur,
The Hong Lim curry chicken noodles... is it the same stall as the one that sells the crayfish hor fun? I have not eaten that for a l-o-n-g time! Oops, drooling again!

Dustee,
Hahaha, I used to do that during pregnancy with ds1. Wake up in the middle of the night, cannot sleep, open the fridge and raid it! Have not done so yet for this pregnancy. I think I am just too exhausted after dealing with ds1 the whole day!

hi youpi

thanks, i must go check out the curry chicken
..i like the fried kuey teow at penang penang..wherelse good food around here?
..adam road nasi lemak and island cremery at serene centre? heee

ALamak!!!.....U gals hor n ur food talk is making me feel like eating.
Jus finis a small pack of chips but not satisfied leh.
Heng I jus bought my Tim Tam dark chocolate yesterday else think I cannot sleep tonite....hahahha

caitlyn

I managed to get back to pre-preggie weight of 50kg but that is really like 3 kg more than my ideal weight! *TIAN AHHH*

celeste

It also took me quite long to shed off the weight! sooo horweeble to be still wearing preggie clothes to work like 6 mths after i gave birth! *shivers*

yo pinkie

good good! growing FATTTTT! i pop by the thread all the time just that don't always post! so i know what you guys have been up to! heh! and I have been SHOPPING! ARRGGH! online shopping shall be my undoing!

morning... wah, yesterday did not log in, u all talked abt food... make me hungry though i just had breakfast. i m at home again. later got driving lesson and go back to work in the afternoon.

<font color="0000ff">pinky, cant join on Friday for the SALES liao~! as Monday and Tues me on seminar, need to finish works on hand...</font>

morning ladies

today so upset at the MRT.....i take MRT from Boon Keng to JurEast. At the East-West line Outram there i transfer rite? Then ok, no empty seat nobody give up seat to me nmind....but when one person alight i want to walk over there, one auntie chiong over there and snatch the seat! So upset over these ppl....can't they see i very tired standing so long liowz....

Btw, juz satisfied my curry chicken craving as last nite's dinner! yummy! :D

youpi,
yuppies...same hawker centre as the one selling crayfish hor-fun but different stall!

dor dor,
so late u still online!!! *pengz*

doggiebb,
aiyo....me also wear my maternity pants until almost 6 mths after i deliver lehz....hehe :p but hor maternity pants comfy mah...so nmind lah

Hi Youpi...

Is this the one u talking abt...

Penang Kitchen Pte Ltd

5 Coronation Rd #01-05 Coronation Arcade Singapore 269406
Tel : 6466 6193