(2008/07) July 2008

caitlyn,
wah...u so young and its ur no. 2 also?

Jaslyn,
ya lor....i tink twins even more powerful...cos go sch everything 2 sets....then i salute mommies having twins, cos i myself hor that time 1 bb oledi headache *lol*...but then twins will be so cute!!!

thanks caitlyn, really appreciate

haha serene, i thought how come got one new member aclled 'yoghurt'. i've not heard anything about preg women not being able to take yoghurt...

robinson sales
today n tomolo preview is for members will get special discount n up to 10% rebates, u dun need coupons to enter but hor in order to enjoy the discount u need to pay with the card.

ask my hubby go he say nothng to buy so cant go ..coz last sat went chinatown baby shop to purchase 1 box of tollyjoy wet tissues(total 24pkt) usual price $8.50 but bought only at $7.50 in fact that shop sell a lot of bb things quite cheap if buy more than $150 free delivery

celeste - hee.. my no.1 is now only 10 mth old mah.. hee.. i was actually told by 4 diff drs i wun be able to conceive naturally so no 1 was a miracle liao.. after tt, decided to let nature take its course then who noes strike so fast.. but this will be e last lor.. =)

pinkbunny - no prob.. =) i used to help my frens get stuff also.. coz i gg to stock up stuff so sld be spending more than $150, got free delivery.. hee..

caitlyn
he is confident but not me cos twins everything also double..and then his mum need us to provide for her also.. cos she is down with super many sickness... which I see liao also scared..
I say when the twins r out he will know how siong isit.. then maybe he will reconsider..

Celeste
ya lor..everything double leh..
now I buy stuff also siong liao ah..
imagine go sch.. books, uniforms.. aiyo..
haha.. ya cute..
and then my insurance agent was saying no need to fight who to carry..
each person carry one can liao.. haha

jaslyn - actually it's true.. ur hb may change his mind when e twins are out.. twins v shiong.. will u guys be getting any form of help??

celeste
i also born 1979 one but i older. born in april.

serene
think yoghurt shd be fine. why your hb say cannot?

jaslyn
the siong thing abt twins is everything buy double. last time em and my sis like that lor. buying books is siong i feel.

caityln,
you very young...

pinkbunny
yeah 100% organic is too siong on the pocket too!! u can surf ard for the list of things that are highest in pesticide.

caitlyn,
ur no. 1 only 10mths old...woah...thats really fast! so its like both of them will only have age gap of around 1.5 yrs only
But also gd, cos the age gap smaller the stuffs they play also sama.

Jaslyn,
But tink of it this way....both together grow up, then xiong xiong cross....dont have to go thru it again if u really decide to stop at 2
Thats y hb told me faster have no. 2 at least age gap of 2 yrs old not so big *lol*

caitlyn
ya lor.. so I told him dun say want no. 3 so early..
I will be getting a maid..
and then leave them at my mum's place with my mum's maid..
and my younger bro will help see see look look when he comes back from sch..
hope its ok..

SY - okies lah.. not tt young.. maybe just young to have a no 2? hee..

celeste - both of them age gap of 13+ mth.. hee.. think e next 3 yrs will be v tough.. but after tt more relzed! hee.. quite scary lah e thot of looking after a bb and a 13 mth old.. no way 1 person can handle i think..

jaslyn - sld be okies.. as long as got at least 2 ppl ard.. =) u will be returning to e workforce?

caitlyn,
Yes I agree...tink its super xiong to look after a bb and 13mth old! *pengz* Yesterday i was telling my mom if i do continue to work how to cope with 1 infant and 1 active toddler...imagine after work rush to fetch them go home need to settle 2 of them? Now hor...even when I settle my ger only i can only sit down and rest at 8.30pm even though i knock off work on the spot! *sigh*

But think of it this way..xiong xiong get thru it for few yrs then later stage will be much easier also

do you feel that your immune system is much better now that you are preggie? i think i have not fallen ill *touch wood touch wood* since preggie time leh

celeste
hee, no lah. not april fools. i haven turn 29 yet...

caitlyn,
it will be siong initially but after that u can relax. pple always say quickly have all the kids, rough it out the first few years then can relax liao.

jaslyn
dun think too much. maybe your gals are easy? hee my mum said my sis quite difficult. she was taking care of us full time alone. then my dad will take night shift after he comes home from work. so both of them managed without maid. of cos kids now are harder to take care but with extra help, sure can make it.

caitlyn
ya lor..just hope the 2 maids can get along and know how to look after my gers...
yep.. will be returning to work..
if not no $$ leh...

SY - think our parents' generation v li hai.. can manage without help.. no way i can i think.. hee..

celeste - u intending to stop work after no 2?

SY
I dun cook often so I let him try almost everything that I feel he can take.....hehehe
No choice lazy mummy so he got alot of our food to try. Heng he so far no allergies....keke

do1nk
Not really lah cos my bb cot is against the window wall in daytime n will push it to my bed when at night. But my son rarely sleeps in it so most of the time its at the window wall.....hehehe

Sonic
Tube bra tight when BF?? Ummmm okie leh cos can't wear wire bra when BF ma even harder to manage so I have been using tube bra since for my #1's 1 yr of BFing works well.
Oh u didn't have GD last time huh. Yah if confirm got GD u need to poke fingers before n after everymeal n before bed which is 7 times a day. N think 2 or 3 times consacutive days. Imagine my poor fingers!!

SY - u bot e GD cards for ur no 1 rite?? u find it good? wondering whether to get for my boy.. haha.. coz since no 2 on e way liao will be more worth it.. haha.. but darned exp!!

lbt
It's okay, I am a very old 70s mummy!

Organic food
I also gave ds1 organic all the way when he was on purees, then mostly organic when he started more solids. So much so that I have membership cards to Brown Rice Paradise and Organic 4 Less! But now it's all non-organic and he is fine. I just buy the freshest foods that I can get.

Calcium
Pinkbunny, you are right to bulk up on calcium. I went to my dentist a couple of weeks ago and he warned me that I need more calcium. Best thing is, I have been taking calcium pills from gynae! I think it's partly because ds2 in my tummy is building bones and needs calcium, and at the same time ds1 was breastfeeding (which can leach calcium from mummy's body as breastfed babies also get calcium from bm) so it was a double whammy for me. Or maybe a triple whammy 'cos I am not that young anymore! ;p So now I drink more milk. Full cream.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies,

Im from march mummy, selling 1pkt Nepia NB diaper, used 4pcs left 56pcs asking for $13. Keen parties can sms me at 91466419. Due to cant fit my gal. Thanks.</font>

morning mummies

ask u all ah..
have u all thought of or have already bank ur bb's cord blood? which one is better ah? Stemcord or cordlife? cos my aunt just gave birth on tues and her gynea recommend her stemcord.. but all the while I thought cordlife is better..

morning all..

pinkbunny - any interesting items at robinsons?

jaslyn - i wun be storing my bb's cord blood.. sld be donating it instead..

i m at home.. later going to take my driving lesson cos this Sat is my test date liao then afternoon go back to work.

pinkbunny,

“1st child can claim child relief of $2000” Is it the one that can only claim automatically from MCYS when child is 1 year old
<font color="0000ff">answer: no lah, u need to key in BB's birth cert, then key in $2000 in the column. the system wont be so 'clever' one lah</font>

And how will they know child is being looked after by grandparents?
<font color="0000ff">eh, i do not know leh, i just try my luck lor. IRAS need u to provide name and NRIC of 1 of the grandparents</font>

Working mum relief
<font color="0000ff">i guess u can only claim next year after the bb is born cos i think they also need depends on the birth cert u key in at the Child relief rebate column</font>

morning all
yawn. alarm on phone didn't ring today (or maybe i was in such deep sleep i didn't hear it?) so i had to rush to get to work on time.

youpi
wow i didn't know that breastfeeding will take calcium away from you too! ya man, double whammy for you leh!

check the dosage of calcium in the tablets. mine are only 200mg. and we need 900-1300.... but today one big glass of soy milk (NTUC got discount la!) is already 600mg gao dim for me

hey last night also i felt the cramp coming but it didn't get full blown. hmm i seriously think it's the calcium that's fighting it la! hehe.

jaslyn
we attended a brief talk during the ante natal talk from stemcord and took the brochure but haven't really decided. we asked our gynae for his opinion and he said if we sign up with HIM we got special discount! it's 1150 for the first year and 250 for each consecutive year. but if we go with my gynae, we get the first year for 800. dunno, worth a though i guess

caitlyn
good idea! never thought about donating! how do you go about doing that?

nah didn't make it to robinsons in the end cos i was on course all day and have a presentation today so had to stay to clean up some of my slides. going on friday instead. wanna join?

early morning talk abt Robinson sales liao.. i also feel like chiong-ing leh.. so stressed over work. think next week need to take one day off liao... :p

ok, need to get prepared to go out liao.. chat in the afternoon.

caitlyn
at 1st I also wana donate.. but cant cos dun meet their requirements..
so my hubby was saying no choice. .we store it ourselves lor..

jaslyn
my dad is very good. of cos i think he is tired but no choice lor. when i was young and was hospitalised cos of pneumonia, though he had to work in the day, he will sleep over at the hospital with me at night. then go to work next day.

so when me and my sis were babies, he always takes over the night shift cos he knows how tired my mum was.

dor dor
hmm not so much of allergies i thikn but also the taste buds get used to salty stuff very quickly. if u and your hb no allergies problem, then not an issue. my hb got sensitive nose so my boy also has the same problem. but lucky nothing to do with food

caitlyn
hmm, my honest opinion is that whether GD cards are good or not depends on how hardworking the mummy is! the reason why u use GD cards is cos u start young. the fonts are big etc which is suitable for young babies. but as they are older, they dun need such big fonts anymore. so unless u r sure u will diligently use it when bb is young, i suggest saving the money. my boy din quite like it when young. now that he's older and he likes it, it doesn't matter whehter it is GD cards or normal cards.

jaslyn
#1 i did at stemcord, #2 i m doing at cordlife...

pinkbunny - i intend to donate to SCBB (singapore cord blood banking).. gotta call them n make arrangements.. nearer due date, they will ask u to do blood test.. tt time i was too late to donate for no 1.. so this time i will donate lor.. i gg to robinsons tonite.. maybe can update u wat i see on fri.. =)

jaslyn - how come dun meet their requirements?

pinkbunny
oic..
ya my aunt also sign up with her gynea
and 1st yr is $850..
maybe I should go ask my gynea next fri when I see him again..

SY - thanx for ur reply on e GD card.. when my boy was younger, he enjoyed normal flashcards n it crossed my mind to make my own GD cards but i got lazy.. now he 10 mth old liao, still enjoying flashcards (when i bother to flash lah) so again thinking of whether to get e GD cards and do 'properly' with him, n since mei mei coming along, wun be tt exp coz split into 2 rite? haha

SY..
wow.. ur dad is a super dad..
thats very gd of him..
my hubby is still wondering can he wake up at night anot..

y u bank with different banks ah for ur 1st and 2nd?

caitlyn
cos got family history and one of they which they dun allow lor.. and I just pierce my ears less than 1 yr..
so no choice...

morning ladies

finally got my account activated back! *sigh* The moderator told me when holding BPs also cannot post in other thread to promote the BP! *pengz* like that how to expose your BP to others? cos BP listing so long ppl might not notice the thread
donno why like that also...cos i feel like its not as though i am spamming cos i remember i only posted once in a few mtb threads during my BP...like that also cannot *peng san*

caitlyn,
still thinking...cos frankly i asked my ger's current cc. If i put my no. 2 there together with my ger it will still cost $1.2k per mth AFTER subsidy for both of their fees. Imagine she only give me a $30 discount also dare to say...*lol*.

Then somemore if both at infant and cc super duper tiring, imagine everyday rushing here and there, after work reach home need to settle 2 of them settle myself and chances of falling sick also higher....*sigh*...very contradicting.

But then like what my fren said...being a working mom will be more independent financially....which is also true
really headache over these stuffs.

SY,
oic...hehe...i tink if born on April Fool sure very cute one...imagine when u go labour ward to deliver the bb then u sms ppl everybody will tot u are joking with them *lol*

SY
your dad so sweet! i'm sure all our dads are la, they just don't really show it. i also think that when we are parents, our priorities change so much that we are able to push our bodies beyond their physical limits!

JMON
want to join on friday or not? robinsons <blink>SALE</blink> (did your spine shiver when i mentioned the 4-letetr word? hehe)

jaslyn
store it yourselves? where? in the fridge ah? hehe

caitlyn
ah ok i will check with SCBB too! thanks! might as well help someone out if we don't intend to bank it ourselves. rather than let it go to waste! oooo looking forward to your updates on robinsons sale!!!

SY - agree with jaslyn ur dad is super dad.. he do nite shifts n still gotta work in e day.. not easy lor..

jaslyn - am sure ur hb will wake up when bb cries.. my hb used to sleep like log.. when bb came along, small whimpers he also will jump out of bed.. =)

celeste - for me, i no choice.. must work.. hb cannot support e family alone.. =( his family also quite dependent on us.. sianz.. but i may be doing part time.. e scary part is tt maybe wun be able to have savings.. sigh..

Re : Diapers
I promote Mamy Poko now! I think its really gd
Cos for my ger i previously used Huggies Dry Comfort, Pampers Active all these all leak in the morning! When I switch to Mamy Poko I change her last diaper at around 9pm and can last till morning 7am!

pinkbunny - keke.. but maybe e things i eyeing will be diff from u.. coz i gg to chiong toys! haha.. got a lot of 1 yr bashes coming up!!

caitlyn,
yuppies agree! I also counted, if i become sahm prob have lesser savings too...so its a like a give n take *sigh* But main thing I worried about is if i become sahm, my no. 1 will go prob half day cc or playgroup...then when she comes back wonder i can cope with a infant and a active toddler anot....especially when hb occasionally will have to work late

jaslyn, caitlyn
hee, i always think my dad is very good. these memories really stick with me.

caitlyn
hmm, maybe u can try to get the GD cards for #2 and do with #1 then. but it's a lot of discipline to do it...

jaslyn
i bank with different banks for diversification....in case one day something happen to the bank mah.

seems like quite a few pple not intending to bank the cord blood? any reason? recently a fren told me she regretted not banking her #1's cord blood cos her 2 kids turn out to be different blood group.

celeste - for me, pils staying with us.. so i will still have mil ard to help out.. i intend to put my no 1 in cc when he turns 18 mth coz no way will my mil be able to handle an infant and a toddler alone.. so i taking no pay leave till no 1 turns 18 mth lor..

SY - frm wat i read, i thot only abt 5 min a day rite?? haha.. i never store cord blood coz in a lot of cases, u can't use back ur own cord blood.. also partly coz of cost..

pinkbunny,
cannot be lah...pierce ears cannot bank blood....i tink i got frens got pierce their ears but they still can bank their baby's cord blood lehz

caitlyn,
ur Co. so gd let u take no pay leave
I also agree....even if ask me take care of infant n toddler i still peng san *lol*

SY,
I didnt bank for my no. 1 also....most prob wont be banking for no. 2 also. Partly is becos of cost....cos i dont think cord blood can use for everything rite? Although there are ppl whom also say in the future they might be able to research much more stuffs that cord blood can be used for.